Recent Reviews in Cherokee, North Carolina

Great B & B at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2018

Wife and I stayed here Thursday through Saturday of mother’s day weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was great and the breakfast better. Toni and Scott are great hosts and make you feel very welcome. We love the area and hope to stay again soon !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Ahhhhh-mazing B&B Near Cherokee at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Folkestone Inn for our 5th Anniversary and absolutely fell in love with everything about the Inn. Toni and Scott were extremely hospitable and the food was Ahhhhhh-mazing! We deeply enjoyed the covered porch off of our room and the fire pit at night. If there was one area of improvement, it would be being able to add more of the add ons they offered to my cart when I made my reservation. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Close to the Deep Creek park which was a very nice hike. The train station is close and the trip was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Toni and Scott were very welcoming and very hospitable! It was a lovely weekend getaway and the food was absolutely delicious! I had no idea that Scott was a chef until I got home and read up about their inn and their background! The food was amazing— truly spectacular!! We enjoyed the hot tea, cookies upon arrival and the beautiful surroundings of their home. It’s location is extremely convenient to Great Smoky National Park and town. We will return and look forward to it!! Julie & John

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and fellowship at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Valentines dinner that was offered was fantastic. It was like eating at a 5 star restaurant but with the atmosphere of being at home with family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

This place was fantastic. We were looking to explore the surrounding areas and wanted a place that was close to everything we had planned. Being right in Bryson City gave us plenty of places to eat and things to explore, and it is close enough for trips to Asheville via the blue ridge parkway. The room was very nice with plenty of space. It was very nice having hot water for tea at night and coffee served every morning. The breakfast was amazing. Most hotels offer some sort of breakfast, but it is a joke compared to what we were served at the Folkestone Inn. We paid less to stay here and had better service and food than any hotel would provide. We hope to visit again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming Stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

Innkeepers were very accommodating to help us with our scheduling changes. The Inn had an open and friendly atmosphere. The innkeepers create a feeling of welcoming and leads to a very relaxing stay. I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


nice two night trip at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2017

A beautiful two day romanitic getaway. great food, I wish they could serve dinner. very good location to see Bryson city and great smokey NP, including close hiking trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming Stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2017

The atmosphere of the innkeepers and guests was very welcoming. It made the stay relaxing and uplifting. The innkeepers went out of their way to accommodate our last minute change in schedule, very much appreciated. The afternoon treats were delicious. It felt like staying with family.

View more reviews for this inn


Folkstone Inn at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2017

Toni and Scott has a fantastic place. Breakfast was awesome and their hospitality was southern style. They were most gracious in helping with anything we needed. Bryson city was beautiful with hiking, waterfalls, and train rides. It was also close enough to other towns that you wanted to explore. We had a great weekend get - away. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Every thing was nice including the room and breakfast. Even the chickens in the yard seemed to enjoyed the fact that we were there.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B Ever at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2017

Toni & Scott work very hard to please all their guests! Their breakfast is the most pleasing and the food is so ample, you won,t even want any lunch! The area where the Inn is located is so peaceful, yet close enough to town to enjoy! Don,t hesitate to book this Inn, you will love it! J&G Renfrew

View more reviews for this inn


Fall 2017 at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Wonderful place. Great breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Relaxing Getaway! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2017

The inn is beautiful tucked away in the mountains but only a 5 minute drive from town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. the breakfast was 3 courses of gourmet farm to table food. Folkstone Inn was just the right mix of cozy and welcoming. We look forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Light and Shadows at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

I had a really enjoyable couple of days to myself at Folkestone Inn. Toni was great and recommended some nice hikes within the park. The breakfasts were fantastic. I would definitely recommend the inn as a relaxing refuge and great place to launch hikes in the Smokies!

View more reviews for this inn


Six stars for the food! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2017

THe owners outdid themselves in the breakfast that was provided....wonderful three courses each morning, The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the stay in the 1920's farmhouse was wonderfully inviting. The town of Bryson City, NC, is only five minutes away. The entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains is close by and there were several nice restaurants in town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! KLUx

View more reviews for this inn


Folkestone Inn Bryson City NC at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We spent two nights in the Folkestone Inn and were very pleased. The INN sits on the edge of a national forest just outside of Bryson City. Very quaint and comfortable with wonderful food.. The Great Smokey Mountain Railroad is close by and is a very scenic ride. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and we never want to stay in a hotel again! it was like staying with family. The rooms were comfortable and the service was great. We were left on our own, but if we needed anything we just had to ask. Toni and Scott put in a lot of work making our stay a wonderful experience and we thank them for opening their home to us. We hope we can return, again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved, loved, loved this place! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

The large front porch welcomes you as the rocking chairs beckon you to sit, read a book and enjoy the hummingbirds. The rooms are so very cozy with personal bathroom and balcony. The claw-foot tub is a nice touch! The breakfast is delicious and made by a superb chef using some locally sourced produce. The hospitality is outstanding! I felt like I was family and at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Best hidden getaway at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

If you're looking for somewhere to get away from everything the Folkestone inn is your place. This plane was amazing from check in to check out. The rooms are clean and so tidy. The breakfast is second to none!! But the icing on the cake was sitting on the porch, watching the chickens. Best getaway ever!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint BnB with excellent hosts at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2017

What made our stay at Folkestone Inn special was the hospitality and friendliness of the innkeepers. The breakfast at the inn was amazing, with fresh food that kick-started our day on the right note. The location is also very convenient - only a 2 min drive from downtown, and walking distance to the Deep Creek Tubing centre. Perfect weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

The Folkestone Inn is one of a kind! Toni and Scott are wonderfully hosts. The breakfast is amazing. The banana bread was the best I ever had. The room was so comfy and perfect for relaxing. The claw foot tub coupled with Toni's homemade bathsalts are a must. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bryson City.

View more reviews for this inn


Most relaxing vacation ever at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2017

Scott and Toni run a beautiful, relaxing old-timey inn. We stayed 3 nights and had one of the most enjoyable vacations ever. The Inn is charming and cozy. Scott cooks breakfast every morning and it is always varied and extremely good. Toni made us feel so comfortable and at home. She also gave us great ideas for day trips and shopping. There is free wi-fi but no television; but with the views and location of the Inn you will not miss it!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn, Friendly Innkeepers, Fantastic Breakfast! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

This was mine and my boyfriend's first time in Bryson City and our first time staying at the Folkestone Inn and we will definitely be going back! Toni made us feel right at home from the minute we got there. Every morning we woke up to the smell of freshly brewed coffee and breakfast cooking in the kitchen. Scott and Toni are both chefs, so we knew breakfast wouldn't disappoint. The first morning of our stay Scott made sausage gravy with homemade biscuits. The next morning he whipped up lemon souffle pancakes with blueberry syrup that were to die for. We stayed in the Falls & Creeks room, which was very spacious and had a very comfortable king size bed. I loved that the rooms didn't have TV because it gave us time to really enjoy our surroundings. The fireplace in the room made it extra cozy and warm throughout the night. We walked some trials in the Smoky Mountain National Park which is right down the road from the Inn and we were pleasantly surprised when it started snowing. There is an adorable little town just a few minutes up the road with nice shops. It was nice to sit in the living room and chat with Toni and Scott. They told us about their plans to plant their own vegetable and herb gardens in the spring so they can use their own fresh ingredients for their cooking, so we will definitely be visiting again this spring/summer! Staying at The Folkestone Inn is a must if you're visiting Bryson City!

View more reviews for this inn


Great base for the Smokies at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Clean comfortable rooms, great breakfasts. The innkeepers, Scott and Toni, were extremely friendly and helpful. Bryson City is a nice, relaxed town, with easy access to the Smokey Mountain Park, very different from the insane commercialism of Gatlinburg on the Tennesee side of the park.

View more reviews for this inn


Great base for the Smokies at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Excellent location, 2 minutes outside Bryson City. Scott and Toni are wonderful innkeepers, great breakfasts, ready to assist with all details of your trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend - Toni and Scott made us feel very welcome and the food was delicious. I recommend you to give them a try!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite bed and breakfast inn.... at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

I've been staying at the Folkestone Inn for many years. The rooms are so welcoming. I feel at home when I stay here. The innkeepers are as nice as can be. The guests are very nice and everyone chats about their day, where they are from, etc. The décor is relaxing and I just love this house. It's beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Dump at Evergreen Bed and Breakfast (Pigeon Forge, Tennessee)

1.0 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Don't stay it is a dump !!!!...False advertisement... No breakfast .. No tv, light out in bathroom , no curtain over window in bathroom, holes in wall , no entry light , very dusty and dirty !!!!!.... did not use tub , soap scum on shower curtain .!...Aweful !!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


extremely quiet at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2016

and a outstanding breakfast, in a wonderfull place, I thank you for that, (onsite dining concerns dining in Bryson City)

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Folkestone Inn (4.61)
  2. Evergreen Bed and Breakfast (3.87)
Top
check }