Recent Reviews in Cherokee, North Carolina

First Time BB at The Franklin Terrace (Franklin, NC)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2018

It was a pleasant first time BB experience for us; better than some of the AirBnB places that we had stayed. When we booked the Opal room with a double bed, we knew the room would be smaller, and the bathroom shower stall was tight. The bath towers were fresh (could smell it) and clean, as were the bed sheet and pillow cases. The breakfast was outstanding; we loved the Danish, French toast casserole and the fresh scrambled eggs. Ms. Williams was a warm and friendly host and she even give us a brief history of the Terrace.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity in the Smokies at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Toni was an outstanding hostess and the breakfast was amazing. We will return and hopefully be able to stay a little longer next time.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2018

great stay and great hospitality! the room was small but lovely, with a patio for relax, and the breakfast was simply outstanding!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Old-timey Sweet at The Franklin Terrace (Franklin, NC)

3.6 reviewed on August 25, 2018

Ms. Williams, the proprietor, was very kind, friendly and social. She was very informative of the places to see, eat and events to attend. The room was smaller than I had expected (photographs always exaggerate the size of a space much more than actual) and the shower was a cramped space being that it was so small and I am a small person. Otherwise, the accommodations were clean and refreshingly old-style, after all, the house is historic. Very neat and within walking distance of the historic downtown Franklin. I would stay again only in a larger, swanky room.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway. at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2018

We had stayed here once before during the previous owners, but the new ownership has done a wonderful job of maintaining the charm while expanding the possibilities at Folkestone. We had a wonderful time, fantastic breakfasts, with wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2018

This was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway with a group of friends. The Folkestone easily accommodated our group of 9 and the common spaces were large and inviting. The food was excellent and far exceeded other B&B establishments that I have stayed in. Toni and Scott were gracious and welcoming and we had the added pleasure of having their granddaughter, Francesca there to help out during our stay. She was a delightful addition to the Folkestone team!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B acogedor y tranquilo en las Smokies Mountains at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2018

--

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful old home that has the best breakfast I have ever had. at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2018

We had a wonderful two night stay and I wished last night we had a week to spend there. I want to try all of the many breakfast meals. They were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B a must stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2018

Wow is all I can say about Folkestone Inn. That was definitely one of the best places we have ever stayed in and we have been all over the world. The owners are so friendly and kind. They are extremely helpful with helping you decide where you want to visit or places to eat in the area. The food in incredible. You cannot beat fresh everything even the chickens live on property as free range chickens. Every breakfast was wonderful and exciting. They have fresh homemade cookies every afternoon and tea available 24hrs. There are board games if you feel like staying in. The house is fabulous and beautiful. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Definitely one of the best beds we have slept in on vacation ever. We could not have asked for a better experience. There is also a firepit and horse shoes on the front lawn next to the meticulous kept garden they use for breakfast each day. Also it is right outside the national park about a 1 min drive. So it is great you can go tubing and then go change clothes since it is so close. Less than 10 min to downtown Bryson City. You could not ask for a better place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Patricia's Stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2018

The view delightful. Owners respectful and helpful. Food attractive and tasty. Chickens a comedy and eggs fresh. Rooms comfortable and a delightful trip into the past. Quiet time enchanting. Attractions endless...

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away! at The Franklin Terrace (Franklin, NC)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2018

Loved the place!!! My only negative comment would be it was hot! The room was too hot when trying to sleep!

View more reviews for this inn


Folkestone Inn at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2018

Very nice bed and breakfast! Breakfast was phenomenal!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2018

Wife and I stayed here Thursday through Saturday of mother’s day weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was great and the breakfast better. Toni and Scott are great hosts and make you feel very welcome. We love the area and hope to stay again soon !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Ahhhhh-mazing B&B Near Cherokee at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Folkestone Inn for our 5th Anniversary and absolutely fell in love with everything about the Inn. Toni and Scott were extremely hospitable and the food was Ahhhhhh-mazing! We deeply enjoyed the covered porch off of our room and the fire pit at night. If there was one area of improvement, it would be being able to add more of the add ons they offered to my cart when I made my reservation. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Close to the Deep Creek park which was a very nice hike. The train station is close and the trip was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Toni and Scott were very welcoming and very hospitable! It was a lovely weekend getaway and the food was absolutely delicious! I had no idea that Scott was a chef until I got home and read up about their inn and their background! The food was amazing— truly spectacular!! We enjoyed the hot tea, cookies upon arrival and the beautiful surroundings of their home. It’s location is extremely convenient to Great Smoky National Park and town. We will return and look forward to it!! Julie & John

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and fellowship at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Valentines dinner that was offered was fantastic. It was like eating at a 5 star restaurant but with the atmosphere of being at home with family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

This place was fantastic. We were looking to explore the surrounding areas and wanted a place that was close to everything we had planned. Being right in Bryson City gave us plenty of places to eat and things to explore, and it is close enough for trips to Asheville via the blue ridge parkway. The room was very nice with plenty of space. It was very nice having hot water for tea at night and coffee served every morning. The breakfast was amazing. Most hotels offer some sort of breakfast, but it is a joke compared to what we were served at the Folkestone Inn. We paid less to stay here and had better service and food than any hotel would provide. We hope to visit again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming Stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

Innkeepers were very accommodating to help us with our scheduling changes. The Inn had an open and friendly atmosphere. The innkeepers create a feeling of welcoming and leads to a very relaxing stay. I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


nice two night trip at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2017

A beautiful two day romanitic getaway. great food, I wish they could serve dinner. very good location to see Bryson city and great smokey NP, including close hiking trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming Stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2017

The atmosphere of the innkeepers and guests was very welcoming. It made the stay relaxing and uplifting. The innkeepers went out of their way to accommodate our last minute change in schedule, very much appreciated. The afternoon treats were delicious. It felt like staying with family.

View more reviews for this inn


Folkstone Inn at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2017

Toni and Scott has a fantastic place. Breakfast was awesome and their hospitality was southern style. They were most gracious in helping with anything we needed. Bryson city was beautiful with hiking, waterfalls, and train rides. It was also close enough to other towns that you wanted to explore. We had a great weekend get - away. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Every thing was nice including the room and breakfast. Even the chickens in the yard seemed to enjoyed the fact that we were there.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B Ever at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2017

Toni & Scott work very hard to please all their guests! Their breakfast is the most pleasing and the food is so ample, you won,t even want any lunch! The area where the Inn is located is so peaceful, yet close enough to town to enjoy! Don,t hesitate to book this Inn, you will love it! J&G Renfrew

View more reviews for this inn


Fall 2017 at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Wonderful place. Great breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Relaxing Getaway! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2017

The inn is beautiful tucked away in the mountains but only a 5 minute drive from town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. the breakfast was 3 courses of gourmet farm to table food. Folkstone Inn was just the right mix of cozy and welcoming. We look forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Light and Shadows at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

I had a really enjoyable couple of days to myself at Folkestone Inn. Toni was great and recommended some nice hikes within the park. The breakfasts were fantastic. I would definitely recommend the inn as a relaxing refuge and great place to launch hikes in the Smokies!

View more reviews for this inn


Six stars for the food! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2017

THe owners outdid themselves in the breakfast that was provided....wonderful three courses each morning, The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the stay in the 1920's farmhouse was wonderfully inviting. The town of Bryson City, NC, is only five minutes away. The entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains is close by and there were several nice restaurants in town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! KLUx

View more reviews for this inn


Folkestone Inn Bryson City NC at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We spent two nights in the Folkestone Inn and were very pleased. The INN sits on the edge of a national forest just outside of Bryson City. Very quaint and comfortable with wonderful food.. The Great Smokey Mountain Railroad is close by and is a very scenic ride. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and we never want to stay in a hotel again! it was like staying with family. The rooms were comfortable and the service was great. We were left on our own, but if we needed anything we just had to ask. Toni and Scott put in a lot of work making our stay a wonderful experience and we thank them for opening their home to us. We hope we can return, again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Folkestone Inn (4.61)
  2. The Franklin Terrace (4.07)
Top
check }