Recent Reviews in Cherokee, North Carolina

Great getaway for the family at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We wanted to relax and this place was perfect. Just a small comfortable clean cabin in the woods. We loved the hot tub. Easy to access, immaculately clean and perfectly situated to look at the mountains and watch the stars come out! It's not a hotel so you need to bring your own food,drinks, etc. Also we weren't interested in watching tv but it is smaller than you might expect (our boy still played video games on it!). We just really liked to have peace quiet and no distractions. Will definitely stay again! Also having a digital coded doorknob is genius! No worries over losing keys!

View more reviews for this inn


Backwoods paradise! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 21, 2017

We had a wonderful one night stay at The Owl's Perch. The cabin has everything you might need and more. The décor is precious and comfortable. Breakfast on the deck with the creek as a backdrop was wonderful. We enjoyed meeting Doug and Alice, their dog, Skippy, and foster puppy, Wiley. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

The Owl's Perch is a wonderful B&B in the woods on a beautiful mountain stream. The setting is peaceful & relaxing with nature all around. The guest room is lovely yet rustic with every convenience we needed. The breakfasts were delicious and I was surprised to find a thoughtful birthday treat when we arrived. Innkeepers Doug and Alice are warm & welcoming and we felt comfortable and right at home. They shared their knowledge of the area and the many recreational opportunities that are at our disposal. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B & we can't wait to go back! If you want to be one on one with nature this is the place to go. Russ & Margo

View more reviews for this inn


Nice accomodations for value and close to multiple places of enjoyment! at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on November 23, 2016

Enjoyed this location... will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Shank family, Cocoa, Fl at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Cozy cabins. Will definitely be back. Convenient to everything

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for the price at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Awesome cabins for the price. They are located in a nice spot so you have plenty of choices when it comes to doing something outside. Had a great time stargazing at night while relaxing in the hot tub. Plus they are pet friendly so it was nice being able to bring our dog with us. I definitely plan on staying here again some day!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay! at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2016

The Bear cabin is wonderful and we enjoyed our stay. The beds are very comfortable. We enjoyed the outdoor fire pit and made new friends! The cabins are at a great location, close to Bryson City or Cherokee. We Wil be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Sunset Farm Cabins at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on October 27, 2016

I had stayed here in the past. It is very quiet and a great location. This was a one bedroom cabin with a pull-out sofa. There was no door to the bedroom and it would have been better with a door, especially when you have 3 people. Otherwise, it was fine. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Very nice cabins. Convenient location to the mountains. Met Lee Ann, and she was very friendly and helpful. Thanks ,. James Shank

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2016

The whole trip exceeded our expectations. The owls perch was absolutely beautiful and all the small details made us feel right at home. Alice, Doug & Skippy were wonderful hosts and shared some of their favorite spots with us and lead us to some incredible adventures. All in all, It is a trip we will never forget!

View more reviews for this inn


We came as guests and left as old friends! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My wife and I were hiking the AT and were fortunate enough to find Doug, Alice and the Owl's Perch. As hikers we had needs beyond their normal guests but they opened up their home to us and gladly helped. Alice picked us up at the trail head, took us to the grocery to resupply and washed our very stinky clothes. They invited us to dinner with their friends and treated us like family. We felt like old friends and not just guests. Our room was awesome and more than we expected. We had everything we needed for a very relaxing stay. We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend the Owl's Perch.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to get away at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Doug and Alice are 2 great hosts. Wonderful people to spend an evening with. Stayed one night but before we left it felt like home. Very hospitable and gracious hosts. We fell asleep to the sounds of nature and the rushing Creek. I would definitely come back again, it is a great place if you want to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect basecamp, perfect room, perfect hosts, and kindest of people! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I was researching the area for a possible site to buy and build a cabin of our own. The Owls Perch is perfect for a couple that doesn't need the excess space and cost of a rental cabin. It provides all the essentials at a more than reasonable price, and has a view/atmosphere you would be lucky to replicate. Alice and Doug define premium hospitality. Staying solo I was prepared for junk food meals, and they were nice enough to invite me to all their meals! I brought in some fresh fish and scallops from Florida, and we had great fellowship over some great food prepared by Alice. It turned into a bed, breakfast, and dinner! I can't say enough about good things coming in small packages. The cabin is decorated with premium and rustic attributes unique to the area. It was extremely clean and has everything you need. Thanks for making it a great trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the rough at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Host are great. Breakfast good. If u like off the grid this is it. All u can hear is the sound of the water in the creek and crickets at night. Cozy little place we lived it.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique, private and very accomodating at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying here. Its a bit off the beaten path, but that is what made it charming. Wonderful and very accommodating hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy cabin, we loved it!!!! ¿¿ at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Awesome place to stay. We loved the cabin, staff and mountains! We will be back in the winter! ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


awesome at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

I had a super time I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before it was an excellent experience.alice was so amazing she was flexible in service time for breakfast Doug greeted me openly . nothing was out of place the creek running behind the room was super so soothing just as wonderful as the ocean sounds thanks for opening your home to me thanks again Shirley

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Love the community areas for games; gathering around fire pit and hot tub. Felt we were tucked away, but still very close to everything, not to mention how easy it was to located Sunset Farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Deal in the Smokies at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We stayed in one of their cabins for four days. It was very clean & comfortable. There were too good-sized bedrooms, a living room & kitchen with full sized stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. It was very quiet, very easy to get to and convenient to Bryson City, Sylva, Cherokee. It's not too far from Asheville. I would stay there again. There is no "onsite dining" but I have it an outstanding for having a kitchen. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


RELAX at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

My wife and I had a terrific time at The Owl's Perch. The host family was extremely nice and breakfast was yummy. I was very impressed with the details and workmanship of the Perch. The view and sound of the creek brought total relaxation to our trip. The best way to say how we feel-we are trying to find time to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great family time at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Very nice location. Lots of things to do on the grounds. Definitely worth the money. I will be using this place again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Stream Escape at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Owl's Perch upon the recommendation of another local b and b hostess, March 18 and 19th, 2006. We enjoyed everything about our stay. This space is nothing short of a "small house", everything so cleverly designed and decorated beautifully. The crowning touch was the spacious porch where we could sit with our morning breakfast, or evening wine. Alice prepared and brought to our room delicious meals for breakfast. We truly hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing stay at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Owl's Perch in November, 2015 for 3 days. We were looking to get away from city life and relax, and we were able to do that here. We knew to expect a remote road and our Honda Civic made it just fine. Alice, Doug, and their adorable dog, Skippy, greeted us. They were the perfect hosts - very warm and welcoming and willing to recommend things to do, etc. but also gave us our privacy. The guest house was even more beautiful in person than in photos - they really thought of everything! Our favorite part was sitting on our private deck, looking at and listening to the breathtaking creek. We also really enjoyed hiking around the area - it's so quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. This was the perfect relaxing getaway and we are already planning on when to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cabin in the Woods at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

What a wonderful and charming place to stay. The owners have included everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. From the cute kitchenette to the warm and inviting room, all of the details of a cabin are there. We loved going to sleep listening to Squally Creek's rushing waters just outside the room. Doug and Alice were wonderful hostesses providing us with an array of activities to enjoy the hills of the Smokey's. We will be back for another relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Great cabin for a getaway to the smoky mountains. We enjoyed everything about our stay. Great view too! We'll be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Cabin with view of the highway at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

2.2 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Right on the highway. Listened to trucks on the porch all night. Good value but not what I was looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


SUNSET FARMS IS AWESOME at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

I enjoyed our stay each time I was here. The staff is friendly and veteran friendly. The location of the cabins are awesome. Easy access in and out. Grocery stores are not far and everything else is within 20 minutes to get to.

View more reviews for this inn


Fox Cabin Fall Fun at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2015

We stayed in the Fox cabin in late Oct. It was very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and dishes. The hot tub was nice in the evening. Quiet but still close to a lot of attractions. We'll go back again. Dale R.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Minutes from casino, restaurants and Fort Tomahawk Shopping...this cabin retreat was peaceful and quite relaxing. We hope to be returning annually and are encouraging groups to spend time at Sunset Farms.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Mountain Stay! at Sunset Farm Cabins (Whittier, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2015

Beautiful fall weather in the Smokies! Great stay in a very nice cabin on beautifully scenic property.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Owl's Perch (4.86)
  2. Sunset Farm Cabins (4.44)
Top
}