Recent Reviews in Charlottesville, Virginia

Wonderful Weekend retreat at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Over this past weekend of Columbus Day 2017, My wife and I and many of her family members all came to The Orchard House B&B in Lovingston, VA for a family wedding in the area. We could not have imagined such a wonderful stay at such a gorgeous place. The Orchard House stands head and shoulders above all the rest. Our hostess Deb has a very careful, quiet, gracious manner and expert taste in everything accommodating that shines through everywhere. It truly made the weekend an even more special memory Deb’s husband Mike's Breakfasts are so delicious and uniquely varied with fresh fruits, home made pastries, several delicious ways to prepare and serve eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, you name it and they'll have it. The surrounding property of the historic 19th Century main house is just amazing. If you’re interested in this period of architecture, this has all the hallmarks of a by-gone era with beautiful rooms, exquisite furnishings in comfortable rooms that make you want to linger just a little longer over one of the fresh brewed coffees. You can laze around sitting on the porch swing while gazing out on the beautiful Virginia Blue Ridge Mountains. Mike is well versed in all the local sites to see from scotch whisky distillery museum to many wineries within a short drive. Needless to say we absolutely loved it there and will be surely coming back for more!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charlottesville Charm! at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Carolyn is the consummate gracious hostess, perfectly suited to the role of welcoming weary travelers and Charlottesville visitors! Everything about her inn was warm and inviting. We felt at home immediately. The outdoor patio was a true oasis. Our room was spacious, quiet, and perfectly comfortable. And our breakfast the next morning was carefully prepared, nicely presented and absolutely deeeelicious!! My husband and I wish we could have lingered another several days, so we’ll have to plan a return visit soon! Thank you for all your kindness and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Get-away! Don't miss this place! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

My wife and I went to Iris Inn just to escape the city for a bit....it was wonderful. The staff is soooo wonderful that it defies words. Check-in/out was a breeze, the meals were delightful/delicious, and all of our questions were answered. They gave great suggestions for things to do and made sure that we had maps and all of the info that we needed to really enjoy ourselves. There were plenty of things to do, but we could also have a great time doing nothing at all! DEFINITELY do the in-room couples massage...one of the BEST we have ever had!! Thanks for a GREAT vacation!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

This is our second stay at this beautiful property. The hosts are friendly and efficient, providing a welcoming atmosphere. The breakfasts are varied and presented well. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The drive entry is semi-hidden coming from town so be sure to slow down after passing the race downs.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful VA Wine Trip! at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

We recently spent a weekend at the Orchard House with friends to visit the local wineries. The B&B was lovely and Deb and Mike were wonderful hosts! Each day started with a home cooked breakfast in the beautiful dining room. We followed breakfast on Saturday with a personalized wine/brewery tour with our chauffeur Mike. They really know the area....this is a must do on your trip! The first evening we went out for dinner at one of the local recommended restaurants nearby. The second evening we picked up food and enjoyed beverages around the cozy fire pit. A perfect ending to a perfect day. We really had an amazing experience at the Orchard House B&B. We're already planning another trip with more friends. Don't wait...book your room/trip now!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Beautiful at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

We went to the Farmhouse for our 14yr Anniversary and it exceeded our expectations in every way. Beautiful rooms, breathtaking surroundings, phenomenal food, outstanding service & friendly, kind staff. We felt so special and will be returning again! The tour of the winery was awesome too!

View more reviews for this inn


September road trip at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

This B&B was outstanding. The rooms were lovely and the bathroom exceeded our expectations for roominess and luxuriousness. The owners, Dan and Kathryn were friendly and helpful. And Kathryn was an excellent cook - the breakfasts and wine time appetizers were outstanding. We highly recommend this B&B if you are in the Charlottesville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Once again had a wonderful stay at the Inn. We have come so often to this lovely inn close to town, but with the feel of the country. Such beautiful views of the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2017

Lovely b and b-comfortable rooms, beds, lovely accommodations. The breakfasts were scrumptious. Dan and Kathryn, the innkeepers, were most accommodating and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 23, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a quiet weekend getaway. The Inn is very quaint and Tim and Dina were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2017

My wife and I stayed two nights in the Mornington Room. The accommodations were wonderful and the B&B was beautiful. Waking up to fresh coffee on the porch was a huge plus. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding inn! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Absolutely spotless with great attention to detail! Breakfast was wonderful! Carefully prepared and outstanding each day of our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and lovely at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Loved everything about the Foxfield Inn and I would highly recommend staying here for a getaway. We stayed in the hunt country room which was extremely spacious and clean. The food was lovely and appreciated the amenities provided. This bed and breakfast is well thought out for all our needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

My experience at the Foxfield Inn was perfect! The breakfast was delicious and just what I needed to start a long day of driving. I would highly recommend staying here and will definitely return next time I am in Charlottesville.

View more reviews for this inn


beautifully serene at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2017

This was an amazing landing place for us following days spent at Monticello and the Shenandoah Skyline Drive. There were multiple places for us to sit and enjoy the cool mornings and evenings with fantastic views and relaxing sounds of nature. The Innkeeper allowed for our privacy while making themselves readily available and informed. Breakfast was amazing every morning. Thank you so much for contributing to our memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Below Par at 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. Great location. Bed was very comfortable. Wine and cheese in afternoon was a nice touch. Room was sizable & well appointed, but showed lack of upkeep. Baseboards, window sills, etc needed painting. Wall above the sink had been painted, but did not match wall paint color. A/C was noisy. Room rug was thin and slid when walked on, creating a hazard. Numerous scuffing and marks on walls of the cottage. Breakfast was below B&B standards, with no hot dishes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cabin in the Woods at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

My husband Gregg and I had a fantastic long weekend away for his birthday/labor day. Wendie and Jay were great and always treated us like family. They even lit a fire for us one evening. Such a homey atmosphere and the breakfast was superb, especially the Mexican breakfast!! Thank you for everything :)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Room, perfect location, breakfast was ok at The Inn at Court Square (Charlottesville, Virginia)

3.0 reviewed on September 11, 2017

The room was absolutely beautiful with a perfect sitting area in it. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean and soft. My on'y complaint about the cleanliness was the bathroom. I was looking forward to using the Jacuzzi tub, but after seeing the jets, I was concerned about how clean they actually were, so I chose not to. That was a bit of a bummer. The place was very quiet, and it felt like we were the only ones there, even though they were full, which was nice. The breakfast was OK. The selection was very limited. But we really enjoyed our time and would definitely recommend it to others. I especially loved that it was in walking condition to the downtown mall.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2017

My highest compliment is to say that I hope to return to this lovely place. The staff was helpful and welcoming and breakfasts were a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Country escape at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

Sugar Hollow Inn is the perfect escape from traffic to a quiet mountain home, and it is convenient to travel from all points in Virginia.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Iris Inn for our 20th wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with everything from the location, to the rooms, to the service. The location is perfect - right off the highway, but when you are there, it feels very secluded. Deana and Kerry were wonderful hostesses, and made us feel very welcome. The made to order breakfast was excellent! This was definitely one of the nicest places we have ever stayed and we can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at 6 or 7 B&Bs in the last 6 years and we always needed to make allowances for imperfections. Not so at Foxfield. Every need is anticipated. The rooms lack for nothing! They are spacious and immaculate. The bathroom with separate shower and Jacuzzi tub was perfect, including the bath salts and the rubber ducky. Catherine is a wonderful cook and the 3 course breakfasts were divine, from the freshly baked muffins to the lovely desserts. We hope to return to Foxfield every time we are in the Charlottesville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect end to a long day. at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We were in Charlottesville on business and wanted to stay at a B&B to relax and enjoy the weekend. We found Orchard House on line and called and spoke to Deb. What a lucky call for us. Deb and Mike could not have been more accommodating. What a lovely place to relax and enjoy. The room was meticulously done and so comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. We will go back again and again. Great B&B and wonderful owners. Can't wait to see you both again. Will recommend Orchard House to everyone we know. Harry and Christine Chilcot.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb even in the rain at The Farmhouse at Veritas (Afton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2017

This was our first visit to Veritas n it certainly lived up to all the praise we had heard from others. It's just plain, simple elegance. We were unable to eat outdoors among the. Vineyard but it was still extra special. Duane was gracious . Both chefs Emily n Andy mixed well with guests. Food was extra yummy. Thanks for introducing us to Veritas. We'll be back. And we plan on telling others too

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Great comfortable stay for 3 nights! Quite nice an area too!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Harmony Hill B&B (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

What a wonderful experience! Home away from home! Its a friendly, comfortable, very clean environment to spend lots of quality time. The breakfast is amazing! They really spoil you! The care takers are awesome and we are very grateful to have meant them. Faythe and Francis

View more reviews for this inn


Summer fun at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Lovingston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my week in Virginia. From the wine tasting tour guided by Mike to dining and sightseeing in Charlottesville and cycling to the nearby music festival then cooling off in the pool at the Orchard House. Deb and Mike have made our two visits so far feel like a friends house with great breakfast. The only hard part is leaving at the end of our stay! Thanks again Dean

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent weekend away location at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

The Inn at Sugar Hollow is an excellent location to go to for a weekend away, and we look forward to returning many more times in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely visit at Uphill House Bed & Breakfast (Gordonsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We had a delightful stay at Uphill House. Ground floor room was beautifully decorated, the king bed very comfortable. Breakfast was Devine and the owner a pleasure. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

It's a wonderful inn in a beautiful location, and the breakfast is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }