Recent Reviews in Charlotte, North Carolina

Outstanding at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Left FL ahead of Irma with no destination in mind, and found this incredible B&B! Chef Dannie is talented in so many ways and is facinating himself. Inn really is indescribable - see for yourself!

View more reviews for this inn


Great food, friendly staff, wonderful, informative museum by Marti at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


2 Night Get-a-Way at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

My husband and I are both senior citizens. This Inn is a delight for all ages. Loved sitting on the front porch just rocking in the rockers and sipping wine. Really enjoyed our trip to Kings Mountain.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Met by Marti when we arrived. He gave us ideas of what we could do while in the area. Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away. Marti was full of history. Breakfast was great. at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Beautiful home full of history. It was very relaxing. Great breakfast with all the quests.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We stayed here for one night last week. The service, helpfulness and friendliness can't be beat. We spent an afternoon walking around downtown Shelby. Nice area with plenty of food and drink options. Mart's breakfast and tour of the historical home was very interesting. If he has the sausage for breakfast don't miss it. It was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Pat Vacation at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2017

The food and service was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Inn of the Patriots! Chefs Marty and Stormy and the staff were absolutely wonderful. We felt welcomed and well taken care of while we were there. The daily breakfast was delicious and meeting new people was an added bonus. The time we spent together each morning exploring the inn and learning fun facts and information about our Presidents was an enjoyable learning experience we won't soon forget! We highly recommend staying at the Inn of the Patriots!!

View more reviews for this inn


Daycation in mid-July at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We loved our visit and hope to book again in the future. Kudos to Marty for his efforts in supporting veterans

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Stay! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

What a lovely inn with so much history!!! We had a great time exploring and throughly enjoyed the delicious breakfast prepared fresh daily. Highly recommend Inn of the Patriots, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Very unique with many discussion starters.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice visit at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2017

We had a very nice time. The breakfast was good and Marty was quite the story teller. We also enjoyed the winery visits and cider tasting in Shelby!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Delight at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

We celebrated our 10th anniversary at the Inn of the Patriots and it was a wonderful experience. Relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful room along with fantastic breakfasts. You have to try the red velvet pancakes! And Marti gave memorable and entertaining tours sharing historical facts about some of our presidents along with some hilarious inside stories. Put this Inn on your " must experience" list.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Super friendly hosts and staff, comfy room, great recommendations on what to do over the weekend and where to eat in Shelby, yummy breakfast. (Don't be late, or you'll miss it!) Just what we needed for some R&R time. Will enjoy returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting Stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Room was fine, but shower was (literally) in a closet so the wife complained. Breakfasts were very good. Could stand to have a few more little things that we have gotten used to at other B&Bs (such as hot cookies at night, coffee any time any wine and cheese upon arrival) but still very good service. Not a whole lot to do in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn of the Patriot at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Great place for a quiet little getaway. Service was great from the staff. Room was nice and bed was comfy. Waa a bit far from attractions so had to drive to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn of the Patriots at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2017

very enjoyable experience. The Inn is very close to the historically significant Revolutionary War battlefields of Kings Mtn and the Cow Pens. Marti gives some very interesting and entertaining tours of the his Inn and insights into his days serving in the White House.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Surprise at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Interesting house great breakfast and turned out to be a great weekend with friends

View more reviews for this inn


A great place for history and happy moments at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

We stayed at the Inn of the Patriots for our anniversary getaway and had a wonderful time. Martin is a great cook, serving a feast of home cooked, locally grown foods every morning. He also conducted tours of his ever growing presidential museum each day, offering a wealth of information about what happens behind the scenes at the White House. Enjoyed it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Fascinating Inn at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Very interesting place to stay. We stayed one night but wished we had booked at least two nights. So much to see in this area. Great restaurants in Shelby along with Earl Scruggs museum. Unforgettable place

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

A unique bed and breakfast that provided us with a fun filled but relaxing weekend. History & presidential buffs will love chef Marti's one of a kind, daily, eccentric tours of the culinary museum. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class as well. Wine tasting & fine dining will round out your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Staff! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 02, 2017

We appreciated the staff and their friendliness. We received this as a gift and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn of the patriot outstanding at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Kim checked us in to our room which was very nice. Everyone from Kim to Marti made you feel special. The breakfasts were amazing. The cooking class was so much fun. The museum through out the house is awesome. Martis knowledge and experiences he shared were unbelievable and just so interesting. I would recommend to anyone who needs a relaxing get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Living and eating with history at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

First, this is a lovely home with charm. We were welcomed as if we were family. The culinary tour gives one so much insight into the Presidents and their wives. The food was so incredible, and we savored every bite. We enjoyed every minute at this Inn and would visit again. Thanks so much for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2017

We had a great time. Cooking class was fun. There was so much history around the Inn and Marti was so willing and eager to tell us stories. We learned a lot and had fun doing it. We would love to go back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Open doors and welcomed home at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on March 05, 2017

It was nice and the hospitality was over and above and bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


I Love This Place at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

BOBRICOTTA.COM My wife and I have stayed in bed and breakfast type accomodations literally all over the world. This "bed-and-breakfast" is one of our favorites. It is unique in that Marti, the owner/chef prepares an outstanding breakfast combined with a unique history lesson in the museum (a part of the facilities). I would highly recommend making this a meaningful and enjoyable part of your travel agenda!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

They were very professional and friendly and helpful and made it like been home..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back again! The hospitality was the best and the breakfast was really delicious. So much to see and do. We enjoyed learning about past presidents and the White House. Definitely a B&B that we want to return to!

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious, relaxing, comfy, inviting! What more can you ask for in a B&B? at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay!! The room was so very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious both days, the staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming, and the cooking classes and the history "tour" were fascinating!! We had a fabulous time there, very relaxing, enjoyed the small town nearby for shopping in all the great little boutique type stores and the restaurants, and just felt like we were at a "home away from home"!! Marti was very interesting and informative, didn't get to see much of Stormy on this visit, but we hope to be back again soon!! Great B&B, great hosts , and a great time!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }