Recent Reviews in Charlotte, North Carolina

Great Little Inn, Great Location at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 09, 2018

I prefer a quaint boutique hotel and this little inn is quiet and in a perfect location. I am not a breakfast person but their coffee is very good and afternoon cookies and teas sometimes fills the void before dinner. I have stayed at the Inn on three different occasions and would definitely recommend Davidson Village Inn. The staff are always accommodating and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, service, beautifully appointed rooms, outstanding value at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2018

Traveled with my small dog who was warmly received. Our room had a small private courtyard which was perfect for him. The staff are all friendly and very accommodating. I ended up staying 3 days longer. We had an exceedingly pleasant stay. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn in the Heart of a Lovely Town! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2018

We stayed overnight at the Inn while traveling north. The Inn and the part of Davidson it is in were very, very nice. Service was terrific. Breakfast was fine. Getting there was not half the fun, however. Traffic around Charlotte was crazy and slow. We came into Davidson from the south.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place to stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2018

This is definitely an older house, but was a nice, quaint place to stay. My wife and I had a great time. It's only a short Uber ride away from South Park, which was nice. We were able to go out for a nice dinner and enjoy some cocktails without having to worry about driving back. Definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat visitor from Asheville at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2018

I have stayed at the Inn for business conducted in the Charlotte area. I sent pictures of the Inn to my wife and guaranteed that we'd book a room when we made a leisure trip to the area. That's exactly what we did and we both absolutely loved the experience. Fair warning to the Innkeepers---we'll be back!!!!!!! Thanks for your hospitality and stunning atmosphere. We had a blast. Blessings...Mike & Jan

View more reviews for this inn


Retirement Get Away at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Our family gave us a retirement gift card and we decided to use it to attend an Eagles concert in Charlotte. We were delighted to find your Inn and enjoyed all aspects of our stay with you. Philomena, the resident manager is delightful, friendly and very professional, going out of her way to make sure our stay at the Inn and visit to Charlotte were the best experience possible. Well done, everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

3.4 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Clean rooms, nice and quiet

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2018

Have stayed here 3 different times to be near hospital. Comfortable beds, very clean, only complaint is that the tvs need to be updated

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2018

I stayed here while my husband was in CMC. within walking distance, great breakfast, comfortable beds, clean, only complain is they need updated tvs

View more reviews for this inn


Old charm at The Vanlandingham Estate (Charlotte, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Vanlandingham Estate is a quaint old style home with additional rooms in a carriage house. I liked the southern style and the way they tried to keep the rooms "old." This place has its own charm and is a nice place to stay for a southern style getaway. Our room felt mostly clean, but there were some places that could have been cleaned a little better in the bathroom. The breakfast was a nice European style continental and the service was great to provide us with what we needed. A nice stay, but not somewhere I would want to stay at for multiple nights in a row.

View more reviews for this inn


Finally got to stay at Davidson Village Inn! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2018

My husband and I had been wanting to stay at the Davidson Village Inn for a few years, as our son is a student there. We could never get a reservation! We recently were able to book a room for a night and we now know why it is difficult to find a room here. It is in an excellent location- you are just a walk away from everything on Main Street and Davidson's campus. The staff was very amiable and helpful. The breakfast and afternoon tea were very good. Would love to stay here for every visit to Davidson!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and no so great brakefast at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Great location for me as it’s right across the street from Davidson College. Breakfast was disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great one night stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2018

We were only passing through Charlotte and staying one night. The room was large and had a good sized bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay - will return again! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

This was my second stay at the Davidson Village Inn and it was superb. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are fresh, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast and afternoon tea service are a tremendous value and very warm and welcoming. This is our preferred location to stay in the Lake Norman area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great combo of B&B and inn at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2018

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary night, the staff was amazing from the time we checked in to checking out. The room was exactly what we wanted to celebrate!

View more reviews for this inn


An nice place to stay in a great neighborhood. at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2018

This was my first visit to the Morehead Inn. I stayed in the Hawthorne Suite, which is in a building next to the main building. The room received little sunlight, so it was dark. However, it was quiet and very comfortable - which was more important to me. The bed linens, towels, bathroom amenities are all first-class. The free breakfast is outstanding. The staff is very friendly and professional. I will definitely stay at the Morehead Inn on my future visits to Charlotte.

View more reviews for this inn


Best, even if only, option at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2018

Few options for small, personal lodging in downtown Davidson. That doesn’t mean the inn hasnt pulled out all the stops as if they were competing hard against others. Besides its location, all boxes get checked for a truly wonderful experience you eill surely want to repeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2018

If business, pleasure, or a college visit brings you to Davidson, Huntersville, or Cornelius area this is the best place to stay! Very clean rooms, and a great and friendly staff makes the Davidson Village Inn a clear winner among a variety of h B&H choices. You will feel welcome and very comfortable at the inn. Great restaurant choices all within a short walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect meet-in-the-middle place to stay! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2018

My sister lives in Georgia and I live in Virginia and we met in Davidson for some sister time, dinner and overnight stay. The Davidson Village Inn was perfect for us! The location couldn't have been better as it was within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was the friendliest and most helpful I think I have ever encountered. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay! at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2018

Relaxing stay after business meetings during the day. Staff was helpful and gracious. The house is beautiful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Should have stayed at a hotel at The Vanlandingham Estate (Charlotte, North Carolina)

1.6 reviewed on March 12, 2018

Hidden location. Unprofessional teenager checked us into our room with dried muddy shoe prints on the floor, spider webs on the windows, and long dark hair in the shower. The only way to warm up the outdated room was by using a plug in heater because the temperature gauge was in a locked box. "Breakfast" was a joke. Bananas and yogurt. This should Not be advertised as a bed and breakfast. We will Not be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place I stay in Davidson. at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2018

I travel almost weekly for business and usually stay at a nice, large chain hotel. However, a couple of years ago everything was booked and I had to stay at the Davidson Inn. It is my favorite hotel now, from the warm reception that I receive from Joy and the rest, to the comfortable rooms, to the tasty pastries, fruits, and tea in the morning, it feels like home. Very good location in the downtown area. Highly recommend if traveling to the Davidson area.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stop-Over at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.2 reviewed on March 10, 2018

I appreciated finding 5he Morehead Inn located in downtown Charlotte, NC. Attentive staff, great breakfast, attractive private and public spaces. The building is over 100 years old, beautifully appointed and furnished, but if a person has mobility issues, this isn’t the place to stay - there are other options in Charlotte. Otherwise, this was a great location and for off-season, a find for the downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great!! at The Vanlandingham Estate (Charlotte, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 08, 2018

The staff was great and the room was good based on the age of the home. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

A great downtown Charlotte location. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast dining experience was just right. Thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


comfortable quiet at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2018

The Inn has great bones! the staff has the southern charm that you would expect but go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The Inn is close enough to town to be far away and quiet. Check under the trees for their watchcat... a well fed feline named Elvis...

View more reviews for this inn


VERY DISAPOINTED!!!!!!!! at The Vanlandingham Estate (Charlotte, North Carolina)

1.6 reviewed on February 15, 2018

Cobwebs in the bathroom. barking dogs all night long, could not sleep! Downstairs door slamming....UGGHHHH! Food really BAD! Yellow hot water for tea...nasty! Waited almost 45min for waffles...REALLY!!!!! Then my husband found a black hair in his eggs...YUCK!!!!!! WILL NEVER GO BACK or recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Charlotte at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2018

Very friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, exceptional breakfast at an outstanding price. I will stay here every time I come to Charlotte!

View more reviews for this inn


A bit run down at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

3.2 reviewed on January 18, 2018

The property is charming but a bit run down. Lovely hosts. Comfortable beds. Not all amenities promised were in the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


A Disappointment at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

3.2 reviewed on January 11, 2018

We stayed three days over Christmas. The room was exceptionally cold and had no individual controls. Person on duty gave us electric heaters that helped. television was not programmed correctly and no one knew what to do. I finally did a wire by wire assessment and found cables improperly installed. They told me it was HD1 but when that didn’t work I turned it on HD 2/and finally got TV. Husband had wan’t to see football. Food very marginal. Location is great and decor very pretty. Would not stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }