Recent Reviews in Charlotte, North Carolina

Wonderful B&B at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2018

We have stayed at the Davidson Village Inn for several years now, and it is our first choice for accommodations when visiting Davidson. The staff is pleasant and helpful with any request. Every stay has been an enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2018

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Love the spacious rooms and the decor. Always have a restful night when I stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Morehead Inn! at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2018

An awesome place to stay. I never stay anywhere else in Charlotte.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem of a Hotel at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2018

From the moment we entered the lobby to check in, everything about the Davidson Village Inn evoked the word quality. The staff was helpful and welcoming, and the room was spacious and comfortable. The on-site breakfast was a nice way to start our day before continuing our trip. We’d have no hesitation about staying here again or recommending it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Pleasant Stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

3.2 reviewed on July 31, 2018

My wife and I stay at the Morehead Inn frequently while visiting family in Charlotte. We like the location, the ambiance of the inn, the friendly service and the excellent breakfasts. The inn provides better comfort and value than the hotels in Charlotte, which can be expensive, and there is parking at the door rather than in a cramped deck.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Location at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2018

Clean and well-run, but the best value here is the location. I was just in town for the night, and was never more than a few blocks from anywhere I needed to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay because of location and the workers, especially Joy! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2018

The room was BIG and so nice. Beds are comfy! This is not your typical hotel room. Much more space. Breakfast is fresh and displayed nicely. Joy is exactly like her name, a JOY! She is very personable and makes you feel special. They all memorize your name, and greet you each time you come and go. The only reason for the 3 on room was that it was a bit warm and would not cool to the temp we had it set at. The location is perfect for walking around Davidson. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Outstanding Stay at Davidson Village Inn at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2018

Outstanding staff & service. All of the staff go out of their way to accommodate requests, provide information about the area, and make your stay outstanding. The personalized service is truly exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Davidson at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2018

The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The Inn is in a great location across the street from the College and on the strip of shops and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2018

Very nice place to stay! The staff was so nice.

View more reviews for this inn


must stay! at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2018

my wife and i have stayed at Morehead twice because it is so much like home away from home. the rooms are like apartments, the food is great and the staff feel like family. i highly recommend to those who understand the importance of peace and appreciate the beauty and class of such a ' home'.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy travelers! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2018

We stopped in Davidson on our way to the beach and were delighted with the Inn, the town and the lovely area. The staff were all warm, friendly, efficient and full of information and ideas. Our room was lovely, very spacious and inviting. There are many many small thoughtful gestures...the afternoon tea and cookies, the continental breakfast which exceeded any other we'd experienced (whole grain bakery bread, homemade granola). We were so pleased we booked a stop for our return home a week later. Our only regret was that our stops were short due to travel....will have to return for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2018

Great staff great place Love it

View more reviews for this inn


Joy makes a stay at the Davidson Inn a joy! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2018

I won't mention many things that were covered in almost every review. Those positive reviews are correct in what they mention but one thing seems to be left out...Joy. Joy greeted us when we arrived and from that moment until the moment we left, we felt like we were not staying at an inn but at a very good friends house. We had a great visit for our 1st time in Davidson but if we hadn't, I feel like everything would have been okay as soon as we walked in the doors and was greeted by Joy. We will be back to Davidson again and we will definitely be staying at the Davidson Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint & Comfortable at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2018

This was a pleasant surprise. My husband is not a fan of B&B's but was very comfortable at the Davidson Village Inn. Rooms were large and comfortable. Breakfast offered a nice selection and the afternoon tea & cookies was a nice treat. Walking distance to a variety of eateries. Staff was warm and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2018

We had a delightful time at the Inn. Staff was excellent, breakfast was great, and the Inn was immaculate and super quiet at night

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at this Inn at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on June 28, 2018

Joy was fantastic. Very attentive to every detail of our stay. Will definitely go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charlotte Stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2018

Very unique and lovely inn that is in the middle of a beautiful Charlotte neighborhood. Great location for exploration or business. Wonderful breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2018

My husband and I recently spent one night at the Morehead Inn. The room was great. It was actually a suite with a separate living room and separate bedroom. Very nice! The breakfast was good but average. We do recommend them.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Little Inn, Great Location at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 09, 2018

I prefer a quaint boutique hotel and this little inn is quiet and in a perfect location. I am not a breakfast person but their coffee is very good and afternoon cookies and teas sometimes fills the void before dinner. I have stayed at the Inn on three different occasions and would definitely recommend Davidson Village Inn. The staff are always accommodating and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, service, beautifully appointed rooms, outstanding value at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2018

Traveled with my small dog who was warmly received. Our room had a small private courtyard which was perfect for him. The staff are all friendly and very accommodating. I ended up staying 3 days longer. We had an exceedingly pleasant stay. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn in the Heart of a Lovely Town! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2018

We stayed overnight at the Inn while traveling north. The Inn and the part of Davidson it is in were very, very nice. Service was terrific. Breakfast was fine. Getting there was not half the fun, however. Traffic around Charlotte was crazy and slow. We came into Davidson from the south.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place to stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2018

This is definitely an older house, but was a nice, quaint place to stay. My wife and I had a great time. It's only a short Uber ride away from South Park, which was nice. We were able to go out for a nice dinner and enjoy some cocktails without having to worry about driving back. Definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat visitor from Asheville at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2018

I have stayed at the Inn for business conducted in the Charlotte area. I sent pictures of the Inn to my wife and guaranteed that we'd book a room when we made a leisure trip to the area. That's exactly what we did and we both absolutely loved the experience. Fair warning to the Innkeepers---we'll be back!!!!!!! Thanks for your hospitality and stunning atmosphere. We had a blast. Blessings...Mike & Jan

View more reviews for this inn


Retirement Get Away at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Our family gave us a retirement gift card and we decided to use it to attend an Eagles concert in Charlotte. We were delighted to find your Inn and enjoyed all aspects of our stay with you. Philomena, the resident manager is delightful, friendly and very professional, going out of her way to make sure our stay at the Inn and visit to Charlotte were the best experience possible. Well done, everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

3.4 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Clean rooms, nice and quiet

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2018

Have stayed here 3 different times to be near hospital. Comfortable beds, very clean, only complaint is that the tvs need to be updated

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Morehead Inn (Charlotte, NC)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2018

I stayed here while my husband was in CMC. within walking distance, great breakfast, comfortable beds, clean, only complain is they need updated tvs

View more reviews for this inn


Old charm at The Vanlandingham Estate (Charlotte, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Vanlandingham Estate is a quaint old style home with additional rooms in a carriage house. I liked the southern style and the way they tried to keep the rooms "old." This place has its own charm and is a nice place to stay for a southern style getaway. Our room felt mostly clean, but there were some places that could have been cleaned a little better in the bathroom. The breakfast was a nice European style continental and the service was great to provide us with what we needed. A nice stay, but not somewhere I would want to stay at for multiple nights in a row.

View more reviews for this inn


Finally got to stay at Davidson Village Inn! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2018

My husband and I had been wanting to stay at the Davidson Village Inn for a few years, as our son is a student there. We could never get a reservation! We recently were able to book a room for a night and we now know why it is difficult to find a room here. It is in an excellent location- you are just a walk away from everything on Main Street and Davidson's campus. The staff was very amiable and helpful. The breakfast and afternoon tea were very good. Would love to stay here for every visit to Davidson!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }