Recent Reviews in Charlevoix, Michigan

Perfect fall weekend! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Views are wonderful of the lake. Very good breakfast and very clean. Trails near by for hiking. Nearby ski lift offered views of foliage. Shorts brewery nearby as well and haunted Blue pelican restaurant and inn! I would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun fall getaway spot at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

I came here with 6 of my friends to enjoy northern Michigan and all that it offers. We love this place! The rooms we had, (we needed 4) were mostly in the carriage house. They were so lovely. The decor, the size, the fireplace as well as our own coffee station, and that view! Incredible. The main house was so well stocked with any extra you may need. Like wine glasses, board games, reading material,even a tv if you really need one. Oh, did I forget to mention the coffee, tea, water & sofa. Did I mention the cookies? There are cookies near the entrance for you to enjoy. The breakfasts were so delicious. So gourmet. Fresh squeezed orange juice, yum! Marci really went out of her way to make sure our friend with celiacs disease had a safe & very enjoyable gourmet breakfast as well. Take time to explore one of the many miles of trails the owners have cleared on their property for our enjoyment. The colors were just as nice there as they were when we were driving through the Tunnel of Trees up in Harbor Springs area. And the peace & quiet was so nice. On our way home from this trip, we all decided that we needed to go back, soon! Possibly even on a yearly basis. Thanks again Marci for helping to make our trip so memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic B&B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

absolutely the nicest people you will ever meet. Great location overlooking the lake

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I had never visited this area of Michigan and so our stay at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast was a shot in the dark. What a lovely surprise! From the warm welcome we received to the extra attention paid to make our stay extra special, Debbie and Mike could not have done a better job! The accommodations were great. We kayaked and paddle boarded on the stunningly clear Torch Lake and even braved the chilly water to swim! We warmed up in the hot tub while looking out at the beautiful view. Breakfast was sumptuous each day and we enjoyed lively conversation with the other guests. Mike and Debbie were eager to share information about what to do and where to go to get the most out of our visit to the area. We loved our visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome Anniversary at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

This was the first time we tried a bed and breakfast. The entire house was beautiful! We booked the sunset room, and I think we got the best room. We loved the placement in the home, and our view was breath taking! Debbie and Mike were wonderful hosts. To top it all off, our breakfast was so delicious! We would definitely like to go back! What a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, wonderful people at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

It was a great place to stay with a great staff

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home, Wonderful Hosts at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home! Delicious breakfast and convenient location. Thank you for your hospitality and kindness, Marci and Phillip!

View more reviews for this inn


Million Dollar Views at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

The Torch Lake B&B is a lovely home with comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms with million dollar views of Torch Lake, one of the prettiest lakes in all of Northern Michigan. Deb and her husband can be counted on to serve a delicious breakfast on a gorgeously set table. A large dock and deck on the lake is available for those who wish to swim or just soak up the sun.

View more reviews for this inn


A at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

A very special place

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Torch Lake B&B! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Mike and Debbie were great and their home was beautiful! Amazing breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic in all ways at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Unfortunately we were there for only one night but it could not have been better. The room, the views, the lake, and the superb breakfast were wonderful. Look forward to returning for a longer stay to explore all the sights and dine at the great restaurants in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and beautiful hotel. Wonderful hosts, and terrific food. at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Spent several days relaxing and taking in the views. Marci welcomed us and made us feel right at home. Breakfasts were delicious. The hotel itself is decorated beautifully and was very comfortable. The lake access is beautiful with canoeing, paddle boats, paddle boarding, or just relaxing in a chair on the beach. Everyone needs a place like this to get away and de-stress. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


House on the Hill at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This was my third time staying at this lovely bed and breakfast. The first time staying in one of the rooms located outside the main house. The Aspen room was beautiful, clean, and what a wonderful view from the back porch. We le left the back door open at night and let the stream wish us off to sleep. Breakfast each day was wonderful consisting of fresh juice, fruit, and a main course. The blueberry french toast was fabulous. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Torch Lake B 'n B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

From the minute we arrived, our hosts took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was exceptional, and they even accommodated my gluten intolerance with food that was filling and delicious--not something that can always happen at a B 'n B. The location can't be beat, and the amenities for enjoying the water are top notch! This place is a sure thing!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We loved everything about the stay and we absolutely loved Mike and debbie! Only negative was the weather. ..it was rainy...we plan on going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit. at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2016

After driving quite a way outside Traverse City we were concerned as to what we would find at The House on the Hill. Could not have been more pleased with everything we found. Marci and her husband were wonderful hosts and the inn far exceeded all our expectations. Beautiful setting, very relaxing and breakfast was a gourmet treat. Ask Marci for dinner suggestions, you won't go wrong with the Rowe, a french themed bistro just down the street. Can't wait to go back there for a longer stay. Brian and Angelika

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic anniversary location at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast for our 5-year anniversary in October. Deb and Mike have a wonderful home and they make you feel like you are part of the family. Breakfast was fantastic and the view from their "Sunset" suite was second to none. There is a reason that Torch Lake is called one of the most beautiful lakes in the world by National Geographic. Fall was a wonderful time to visit as the colors were amazing. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations, service, breakfast, and value. Highly recommended and would love to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


torch lake b&b at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

The couple that owns the b&b were wonderful. The breakfast they made in the morning was fove star. We met two other couples from grand rapids and had a nice chat.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful View at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2015

The stay was very nice. The view was awesome. The bed was comfortable. THe sheats were so soft. The hosts were friendly and accomidating. The food was great!!! Our only compaint was that the towels that we had in our room smelled moldy.

View more reviews for this inn


Torch Lake B&B is one of the finest B&Bs we have ever stayed in. at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Arriving at the Torch Lake was much the same as arriving at many other B&Bs we have stayed at. But wow, once you pass through those doors it becomes a first class experience from start to finish. Mike met us at our car and helped bring in our luggage; a very nice touch of personalized service. Everything from there on was just wonderful by any measure. The home itself is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Our room had anything and everything you could possibly need during your stay; we have never encountered a room so fully equipped. The king sized bed and two-sink bathroom are just two examples of the luxurious accommodations. The lower deck on water's edge was a great place to view the beautiful sunset over Torch lake. The breakfasts were superb and the overall hospitality and attention to detail were just great. If we return to the area, this is absolutely where we will stay! Fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice country escape at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on September 01, 2015

A lovely location with gracious hosts. They were very accommodating to atypical requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

I couldn't think of anything that would have made our experience any better. Marci and Philip are wonderful hosts and their kindness and thoughtfulness shows in this fantastic location. We would highly recommend House on the Hill!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, beautiful location. at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful evening at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. Our room had an outdoor sitting area and view to the lake. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful and breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning view at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2015

This is a beautiful location on stunning Torch Lake. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the sunset cruise. Comfortable and inviting. Will definitely return. Thank you Mike & Deb for a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2015

Excellent view of the lake and the breakfast was tasty and well presented.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2015

I stayed at The House on the Hill in Ellsworth, MI with my sister and two friends. We all had a great time. Marci and Phil are great, their hospitality impeccable. The rooms are beautifully decorated and with a fireplace and in-room bath, very comfortable. I look forward to returning in warmer weather and taking full advantage of the 53 acres of land that's part of The House on the Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We recently had a great time enjoying the hospitality of the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. The hosts were very pleasant, the room was beautiful and the food was the best. We could have had a better experience. Although the winter weather was approaching the accommodations made up for the weather. We enjoyed ourselves and look forward to another visit in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience will return for sure! at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for making it so perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Get Away at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We stayed at the House on the Hill for two nights, and it was a fantastic experience! As a young couple in our early twenties, we were looking for a vacation with lots of activity and this place has it all included! You can paddle board, kayak, and canoe on the beautiful lake and it is all included in the price of the room! There is also tons of hiking on their 53 acre land. It was a truly amazing experience and the owners are so nice and hospitable, not to mention great cooks! Breakfast was great every morning, and filled us up so that we could go explore on full bellies! This was the best decision of our entire vacation, two thumbs way up!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully wonderful at The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Thank you Phillip and Marci. Peaceful, quiet, and 5 star breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}