Recent Reviews in Charlevoix, Michigan

Dave and Karen Antis 031418 at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2018

If you are loved going to Grandma's house in the country as a kid this is the place to go. If you are a foodie, then don't miss a stay with Jamie and Gary. We chose this place for our honeymoon and the service exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2018

We stayed at the Applesauce Inn during a recent ski trip in the Bellaire area, and couldn't be happier about our experience. The innkeeper, Jaime, was warm and welcoming; she had fresh cookies baked and hot coffee and hot chocolate ready. Our room was comfortable and quaint with a really nice electric fireplace. Breakfast in the morning was perhaps the highlight of our stay, with a croissant breakfast sandwich, fantastic bacon, creme brulee yogurt, and engaging conversation with the innkeeper (as we finished our breakfast). Will recommend the Applesauce Inn highly to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


GREATEST B&B IN MICHIGAN at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2017

I was so impressed with this gorgeous place! I don’t know where to start! Our Hostess, Jamie, was so welcoming, warm, professional and kind! She makes you immediately feel at home and like you’re visiting an old friend. She thinks of everything and has an eye for detail!!! Her home is stunning!! Very clean and so warm and inviting! My husband and I went there 11/30-12/3. It was lovely and so charming. And Jamie’s breakfast is out of this world, nothing like you can imagine!!!! Super yummy!!! The town of Bellair is fantastic and fun. We loved everything about our trip! And Keegan who does massages that you can order at the B&B IS PHENOMENAL!!!! Absolutely the best. We will be back many times !!!! All around amazing and wonderful time!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

We stayed at Torch Lake on October 21&21. The lake was beautiful at this time of the year. We also went to Harbor Springs from Torch Lake for a day trip after a fantastic breakfast that Mike fixed. He did a great job since Deb was away. (Yeah Mike) We look forward to going back in the spring. My wife and I absolutely love this place Tanks Deb & Mike for a great stay

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfortable B&B at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Amazing hosts, amazing food, amazing room, amazing place! Every detail was well thought through. I felt at home and like I was treated like a queen! Will come back for sure and recommend to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing stay! at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our getaway to relax and spend some time up north. Jamie's breakfast and dessert in the evening was fabulous and we'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our honeymoon at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We stayed at the torch lake b&b for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect! The room and house were amazing, the view was breath taking, and the owners and staff were awesome and so sweet! We will definitely be trying to take another trip to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


the most adorable b&b at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

This was my boyfriend and my first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast - and we definitely loved the whole experience! Jamie is the sweetest innkeeper - friendly and warm from the very start! She made us feel immediately at home. Our room and entire house actually were decorated adorably - cozy and welcoming. The location was very convenient as well, roughly 10/15 min to the lakes, Bee Well, Short's... Unfortunately the weather was rough for us, but on a clear night, the stars are most likely gorgeous! Her breakfast every morning and the dessert she made were so delicious! I definitely looked forward to coming home and waking up to the yummy smell of a home cooked meal. We would definitely go back! We've already told all our friends about it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay! at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

The Applesauce Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast and evening dessert is delicious and the hospitality is top-notch. I loved the chickens and grounds surrounding the Inn and the location was perfect for trips to Alden and Bellaire. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit this area. Thanks so much Jamie!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Time at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary at the Applesauce Inn Bed and Breakfast, and could have not been more pleased with our experience. Wonderful breakfasts, evening dessert, comfortable room & bed, and an innkeeper that enjoys what she does made our special time even more special. By far the best bed & breakfast that we have ever stayed at! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable bed amd great breakfast at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

The two things you look for in a great B & B! Jamie, the host was delightful and made sure we had what we needed. It was very convenient to our family visiting from out of town, who were staying at Torch Lake, which was about 10 min. away. We definitely would stay there again, but we would be sure to reserve earlier so we could get the 1st floor room - the stairs were a little steep for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Wonderful B & B!!! Highly recommend it! The owners were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing time at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Nice home away from home. You can recharge your batteries and forget about your everyday routine

View more reviews for this inn


Contented Travellers at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

3.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

I would have rated service & onsite dining as OUTSTANDING but my computer did not cooperate... We really appreciated the excellent evening dessert with optional wine or other beverages. Very helpful suggestions for rainy day touring in Traverse City!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Staying with Debbie was great! The rooms were large, the view unbeatable and lots of fun for all ages! Very clean, and breakfast was phenomenal! If you're looking for a fun summer get-away, this is your spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We enjoyed a fantastic 25th anniversary weekend! We met some great people at the breakfasts and felt so comfortable at the Inn and down at the water. The visit far exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Applesauce Inn. What a hidden gem. Jamie was very knowledgeable about restaurants, beaches and great spots to eat and drink. Her full breakfasts were amazing and sooo delicious. I would highly recommend the Applesauce Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B! at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We had a fabulous trip to Applesauce Inn. Jamie was ao wonderful snd accommodating. The food was delicious, we were treated like family, and the stay was great. I highly recommend, and can't wait to go back and visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific experience at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

My wife and I spent three nights in the Sunset room and what a view of Torch Lake. The room and entire house was spotless, the breakfast was gourmet and the fresher baked treats were available all day. We would not hesitate to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Jamie is a wonderful hostess. She has a beautiful home and makes the best breakfasts and the best evening desserts. My sister and I had a lovely two night stay that was extra special for us because we have some history with the house. Jamie was very very kind and interested in some our memories of this house that we both love. Comfortable beds, good food and lovely surroundings, what more can anyone ask?

View more reviews for this inn


Would return in a heartbeat!! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 18, 2017

The Torch Lake B&B is definitely top notch! This B&B is peaceful, spotless, beautifully decorated, and as the name indicates, they are located on beautiful Torch Lake! We stayed in the Nautical suite, which was fabulous! We had a beautiful view of the lake and the room was both quiet and private. We slept great every night! Deb and Mike were gracious and professional hosts, who served a beautiful breakfast every morning for their guests. I would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

loved the view, used the deck by the lake daily. breakfast was amazing, might of liked the option to feed my girlfriend breakfast in the room one of the mornings. was easy to find places of interest close by . would for sure go back

View more reviews for this inn


One word... Outstanding! at Horton Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Charlevoix, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

My wife and I came here for the seclusion and the beautiful grounds and we we loved it! The rooms are so cute and the property was better than I could have imagined, starting with the long winding road through the woods to get there. My wife is a landscaping artist and it takes a lot to impress her, but they delivered!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

Everything was excellent. We would recommend Torch Lake Be&B to all our friends

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing getaway at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

This was the first time my wife and I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast. It was absolutely wonderful. The house was beautiful the rooms decor were amazing. The food was delicious. It was definitely a great place to stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful stay at Horton Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Charlevoix, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

The innkeepers are very welcoming. Food is wonderful. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Extra touches make the stay wonderful. Peace comes to you at this Inn. I would recommend this B&B too everyone!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Birds Galore at Horton Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Charlevoix, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Jeanie and Dave are amazing and truly make you feel welcomed! The rooms were clean and perfect, and breakfast was delicious every morning. We have absolutely nothing negative to say about our experience. Our favorite part was watching the birds at breakfast, and if you ask Dave, he will point out every type of bird at the feeders. It is 15 minutes away from Charlevoix (downtown) and 40 minutes from Petosky. We would stay here every year if we could, and we might just do that. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Time in Michigan at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2017

My wife and I greatly enjoyed the area and this bed and breakfast. The company and the hospitality were very good. We certainly would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect fall weekend! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Views are wonderful of the lake. Very good breakfast and very clean. Trails near by for hiking. Nearby ski lift offered views of foliage. Shorts brewery nearby as well and haunted Blue pelican restaurant and inn! I would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic B&B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

absolutely the nicest people you will ever meet. Great location overlooking the lake

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }