Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Our second stay this year, as wonderful as the first stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

This was our second stay this year as my wife and I decided to come back since we had such a wonderful stay the first time. The Cuthbert House Inn with its wonderful owners and outstanding service staff was superb again! Everything was impeccable and the attention to detail was obvious. Thank you for your outstanding hospitality and we look forward to many more stays.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Stay at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

We stumbled across the Plantation Oaks Inn in the Spring when we were planning our Charleston long weekend. What a gem! I couldn't have asked for a better location for us to have stayed in, and it truly added to our overall experience. We are still dreaming about that delicious hash brown casserole breakfast, loved meeting friendly guests out on the porch and came back to a clean room every time we ventured out. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay At Beaufort SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

The hospitality of the inn keepers is outstanding! Felt like we were in our own home with lots of wait staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2017

If you want to get away and relax in a charming inn plan on staying at the Cuthbert House Inn in Beaufort, SC. The Inn provides a sense of history in addition to charming rooms, beautiful views of the water, delicious breakfasts and very accommodating and gracious Inn keepers. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We had a great time at the Cuthbert Inn. Great rooms, comfortable beds, and an unbelievable breakfast!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cathartic weekend getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and it exceeded my expectations. The historic building was immaculately maintained, our room was clean and comfortable, and the ambiance was genuine and cordial. The hospitality hour in the evening was truly enjoyable (and the Malbec wine was the best I've ever tasted). The morning breakfast was a pleasant experience. My favorite parts, I think, was spending one afternoon working on a project I brought from home in the sunroom overlooking the water, one morning in the backyard courtyard, and sitting on the front porch. I'm already looking forward to returning to the Cuthbert House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

We have been making regular visits to Charleston for the last 25 years - and somewhere along the way we found our way to 15 Church St, which was a fortunate thing because now we will not stay anywhere else in the city. Not only are we multiple "repeat offenders" (that's what Jack calls returning guests...), but we have stayed in every guest room at least once. The location is truly ideal, the house is spectacular, and the breakfasts are fantastic - and beyond generous (the fluffy Virginia pancakes on Sundays are always a favorite...) But what makes the place truly special are the hosts, Annelise and Jack. You simply will not find a better way to experience the magic of Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

This is our second time to stay here. Relaxing atmosphere . Owners and staff very accommodating. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place near Charleston, SC at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Everthing about our stay at the Inn was excellent. We were there for three nights and we will be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

I always enjoy my stay at the Inn at I'on. They communicate well -- they reached out to me to ensure I had access to my room for a late arrival. The rooms are always clean and tidy and well appointed. In room coffee and biscotti was a nice touch. They only negative I would say was a very small one -- it was unclear on how to access the wifi system and then when I understood how to connect -- the connection was very spotty and unavailable for most of my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Cuthbert House Inn. Our room was exceptionally clean and smelled fresh and wonderful every day. I like to do some floor exercises each morning and the floor of our room didn't have a spec of dust- it was THAT CLEAN. The hosts were very welcoming and we really enjoyed the happy hour each night. It was a time to enjoy conversation with the hosts and other guests. Breakfast was great and very filling. We were able to skip lunch because we were so full each morning! Great experience and will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

We have stayed here many times and have enjoyed each and every visit. Connie, Ed and their staff are welcoming and accommodating. The evening social is always fun and interesting. The historic home is beautifully maintained and the location is perfect for walking to downtown shops and restaurants. Beaufort is a charming place with so many lovely inns but The Cuthbert House is our favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience filled with Southern Charm! at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor (Mt. Pleasant, SC)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2017

This is an amazing property!!! Came to celebrate my Mother's Birthday and they even decorated the cottage for it! The staff is super wonderful...could not be nicer or more helpful!! We absolutely loved the cottage...and did not want to leave! The home baked desserts in the afternoon are incredible... I would go back in a minute...only downfall is the $$ ride to downtown for meals, shopping, etc. but worth it for the beautiful views!! Cannot say enough good things about The Cottages!!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

My wife and I recently visited Charleston S.C. for the first time, even though we were both born in the South, myself in Texas and my wife in Tennessee. Charleston has become one of our new favorite cities. Ms. Vaughan is a gem, and I might add a wonderful coo!. I hope to be able to come back one day soon. We weren't there long enough to experience all that Charleston has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B, ideal for experiencing Charleston at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful stay here. The house is beautiful, the location in Charleston is ideal, and Jack and Annelise are the most welcoming hosts imaginable. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we return to Charleston. (Which we definitely hope to do!) All in all, we thought this was the finest B&B we've stayed at. I can't recommend it highly enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2017

The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. We called for a last minute reservation and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Both Steve and Phyllis were very nice . We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B in Mt. Pleasant, SC at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Our family was in Mt. Pleasant for our daughters wedding weekend, Plantation Oaks Inn was the perfect place . We rented all the rooms out and enjoyed spending relaxing time together . The entire Inn is just beautiful , our breakfast was delicious and all dietary needs were graciously taken into consideration. Phyllis and Steve are wonderful hosts and we truly enjoyed our conversation at breakfast. We will visit again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Sunday Breakfast was excellent as was Monday. Nice rooms with view of Marsh and great screened in deck. Like vacation with Home style setting. Hope to visit again! Fred Fischer

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Beautiful location and close to Charleston. Stayed in the Cotton Room for three nights as we were attending a wedding in Charleston. Very cozy, clean and tastefully decorated. Our bathroom was across the hall which was a little inconvenient but we knew it when we booked the room. Breakfasts were delicious and creative. Steve, the owner, prepared everything himself and served us. He was also very attentive to our needs and made our stay a very comfortable one. Would definitely return if we visit Charleston again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Southern American House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2017

The Cuthbert House Inn is a wonderfully maintained residence that brings to life a bygone era. Surrounded by trees and with a view to the beach, this B&B offers a romantic ambiance. The rooms are large and comfortable, very clean, and well furnished. If you are traveling from Savannah to Charleston, Beaufort and The Cuthbert are a good place to spend some time and meet new people.

View more reviews for this inn


Our HAFH in Charleston at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We have been staying at the inn now for many years, including through the recent change in ownership and management. Room just as pleasant as always. Only real complaint is totally unrealistic breakfast hour: starts at 9 am!!! What good is a complementary breakfast at 9?

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Beautiful, historical house. Enjoyed meeting the Innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


feels like home at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 27, 2017

the hotel is charming and convenient. the room big and decorated beautiful. the people is very friendly and breakfast was delicious. reasons for not giving a five star rating: room was clean but bed is a bit worn out. also, staff are super nice but their schedule is to leave early, so they aren't available at all time. we didn't need them, but I found that to be odd.

View more reviews for this inn


So Glad We Stayed Here at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Traffic was bad getting here due to the eclipse, and I was tense and nervous, but immediately relaxed upon arriving at these beautiful surroundings, looking out at the water. Reception was gracious, facilities were charming, and breakfast excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Its Best at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2017

The staff bent over backwards to be pleasant and accommodating. Everyone went above and beyond my expectations. The breakfasts were amazing! I plan to visit again in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot in Beautiful Beaufort! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We visit Beaufort often as a stopover on our way to North Carolina, although we may be making it more of a destination in the future. We truly enjoyed our stay at The Cuthbert House B & B. The hosts were very welcoming and our highlight was the wine hour where we were able to meet some lovely people and socialize with the hosts as well. This Inn is located on Bay Street, with beautiful views of the water across the street and lovely breezes to keep you cool as you enjoy the veranda. Breakfast was delicious. Service was excellent. Rooms are private and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Perfect location. Five minute walk to Charleston's best restaurants. One block off the City market on a nice quiet street. Martha made checkin a breeze. Michael and Carla were exceptionally helpful with logistics and ideas. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Beautiful courtyard, wonderful porch, lovely view, great food; friendly, helpful staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The Binot's are the perfect hosts. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Just about perfect at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2017

My wife and I chose this location because of the price and proximity to the downtown historic area. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed, I don't think we got the WiFi to work, but we weren't really in the room enough for it to matter. The continental breakfast was coffee, cereal, bagels, etc. Nothing too exciting, but it was a good start before we got something a little more substantial. Overall, I would recommend this place to others and keep it in mind for our next trip to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Room at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Had a great time at the inn at ion. The rooms were amazing. Will definitely go back

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }