Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Great stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

This was the perfect location to catch the ferry to Cumberland Island. It was so relaxing and just what we'd hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


Charleston Delight at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Jack and Annelise provide a very inviting bed and breakfast experience with their beautiful historic home in Charleston. This was my first B&B experience, and it definitely exceeded my expectations. The rooms were extremely clean and very inviting. A great value for accommodations in the Charleston area. Jack and Annelise provide a very comfortable dining experience with tasty food. They provide a fun social hour to get to know them and the other guests. Adult beverages, sodas etc provided with cheese and crackers for your enjoyment. We were provided with many suggestions for dining and sightseeing. Jack would even help with reservations if needed. I also enjoyed the Julie's (B&B staff) as well as their dog, Franny and cats, Drifter and Clarence. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Very pleased with our stay here. Rooms were nice and clean. Loved the deck area for an afternoon drink. Short distance to Charleston. Would stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Plantation Stay at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Shelly was great! Very helpful every morning with suggestions and guidance about the area. Only met Phyllis and Steve a few times during our visit but they were also very nice. The Inn was a short distance to downtown and all other site we wanted to visit. Boone Plantation next door to the inn is a must see.

View more reviews for this inn


It's the people you meet! at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

As lovely as Charleston is and as great the restaurants are, it's the people (and animals) you get to know that makes the trip special. The accommodations are fabulous. The ambiance is wonderful. Jack and Annelise are the most gracious hosts. The Julies are two of the sweetest and most helpful people and Frannie, Drifter and Clarence just add to the charm of it all!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 05, 2017

A wonderful long weekend visiting family and attending the air show. Cuthbert House was the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in. The room was beautiful and quiet. The breakfasts were wonderful. A very enjoyable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


I wish I could give it more than 5 stars at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

We couldn't ask for more. The owners, Steve and Phyllis do everything they can to make your stay as good as it can be. Their employee, Shelly is awesome! Shelly is the one that greeted us on our arrival and made us feel at home immediately. Steve and Phyllis need to keep her. Shelly gave us great recommendations for dinner and sights to see. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Exceptional hosts and location. Southern hospitality at it's finest. We loved enjoying wine on the piazza with our hosts and other guests. Jack's restaurant recommendations were outstanding and he was kind enough to help us with reservations. Lastly we should mention the "Julies", Jon and the animals (Frankie, Drifter and Clarence) made our stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


I like the Place at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on April 29, 2017

this was the second stay at the Pinckney for my wife and I. We stayed in the little cottage room at the top of the stairs. It's a nice little room, enough space for two. The bed is reasonable comfortable. the shower is a wee bit tiny but usable. The Pinckney is a short walk to the Market and East Bay Street but still quiet at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Choice at Indigo Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 28, 2017

My husband and I made our first trip to Charleston over the Easter holiday. We stayed 3 nights at the Indigo Inn and our trip was made more enjoyable for it. The staff, particularly Margret, was especially helpful and kind. The location could not have been better for getting around on foot to take in the charm and sites of Charleston. We are already planning our next visit and look forward to enjoying the charm of the Indigo Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


We will return the ballroom was perfect at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Excellent. Breakfast and Afternoon meals

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely evening at The Palmetto House Inn (Mt Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We were fortunate to be able to have a suite available on short notice. It was wonderful to be able to come back to this comfortable, charming inn after a great dinner. The owner and staff were accommodating and friendly. We would happily return and highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location and fabulous staff! at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

The Palmer Pickney Inn is located right in the middle of Charleston and is walking distance from anything you would like to see in the city. There is a cheap parking garage about two blocks over as well (hard to find in this city!). The rooms are beautifully authentic and are a bargain for the price, considering the surrounding hotel prices. I could not rave about this place enough, and encourage anyone to stay here when in town. The staff is friendly, helpful, and the breakfast is delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Cuthbert House for the last two nights of our honeymoon trip. The room, view, food, and hospitality were great! We'll definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House Is worth the trip at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2017

This bed and breakfast is worth a repeat trip. The rooms are spacious, the views from the porch are incredible and everything you need for a wonderful vacation is a short walks distance. Friendly staff as well

View more reviews for this inn


A great B&B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We decided to visit Beaufort on our way to the Masters. Luckily, we found the Cuthbert House Inn. We have stayed in many B&Bs and Cuthbert is at the top of the list. Connie and Ed (owners) make this an enjoyable, friendly place to stay. Many B&Bs have a “social hour”. Very often that means the guest have a glass of wine by themselves with little interaction with other guests. At the Cuthbert House it was different – all guest participated in group discussions about a number of topics. Do you like huge tubs with unlimited hot water? Do you like your own porch with a view of the water? If so, you will love the Mariner Room. We will definitely return to Beaufort and will stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Very well kept and great reception. Felt at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Spent 2 nights in the Eastlake Suite. Absolutely beautiful. Innkeepers were awesome. Inn was quiet. The social hour was nice, as you had the ability to meet other folks who were staying there. Beautiful view of the bay. Would highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Again!!! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

2nd Stay this year and everything was perfect again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality in a wonderful, well located property at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 09, 2017

Hosts Pierre-Edouard and Connie Binot are the epitomy of graceful, warm and helpful hosts. This delightful old property brimming with historic cachet and Southern charm is definitely an excellent choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2017

This was the first Bed and Breakfast we had stayed in and now we are hooked. It was such a great experience. So many amenities and the food was exceptional. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Super cozy, beautiful Inn at The Palmetto House Inn (Mt Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

We just finished our three night stay at The Palmetto House Inn. Our room was clean and very spacious and the staff was super friendly. We searched for a great place to stay near Charleston and this was the best value while offering the nicest accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay was outstanding. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

We had a beautiful suite. It was immaculate. The owners were very hospitable and were very friendly. The attention to detail was exceptional. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A true gem! at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

My wife and I along with two friends stayed at Plantation Oaks for two nights in March. We came down to run the rugged maniac obstacle course race! The staff was wonderful and really made our stay special. We will be back next year! The rooms were clean and we'll furnished and the food was amazing! Thank you for such a wonderful time!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn!! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way back home to Virginia from Florida. This is a beautiful inn and we loved every minute of our stay here. We stayed in the room "The Oaks" which was perfect for us. The room is lovely with a comfortable bed and a nice sofa. The bathroom is large and the shower is huge. Everything was perfectly clean and nice. We had our own chairs and table outside on the balcony overlooking the garden. The garden would be a nice place to relax, read a book, etc. The view from the front porch of the inn is overlooking the sound and is so pretty. You can walk to shops and restaurants. Absolutely perfect! We will definitely return to this special place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mt Pleasant March 2017 at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2017

A nice inn. Owners and staff were very kind

View more reviews for this inn


Eh, so what. at Meeting Street Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

2.4 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Read the reviews, selected based on them - overstatements Spent 3 nights in March. Delightful weather. Kind service. Room though - nothing to write home about. On the fourth floor (using bumpy elevator) was musty. Peeling paint on ceiling. Inadequate lighting, and one fixture was broken. A/C and vents hadn't been vacuumed clean in years. Buffet breakfast was no better than a Residence Inn. Very disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

The location was great. The room was what we expected. Service was excellent. Plenty of paid parking. We'd stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to everything yet far away enough to avoid the crowds at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Very nice place to stay! We have returned to this B&B several times! Nice quiet B&B! Short drive to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

We stayed 2 nights, and the only regret I have is that we didn't stay longer. The location is very convenient to everything. The Inn was beautifully decorated, comfortable, and immaculate. The grounds are gorgeous - the dock was a perfect spot to watch the sunset. The breakfast was very good, and the owners are very gracious! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}