Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Awesome at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2018

This place is awesome. Everything was perfect. I work i the hotel/resort business and this is the best experience i have ever had. I will definitely be back and have told many people about our experience. All of the staff was so friendly, helpful, and professional with out being stuffy.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Week Getaway at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2018

Our stay at The Inn was fantastic. We really appreciated the attention to detail in the room as well as in the restaurant. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We look forward to another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Weekend - Part One at Meeting Street Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

My daughter and I reserved the Meeting Street Inn for a girls weekend for her birthday last week. We had many flight delays and cancellations due to weather. She finally made it. I, however, did not and had to fly back home. She stayed for 2 days. The staff there treated her so great and made her feel at home and safe. The Inn was so cute and historical...just what we were looking for. The location is perfect for walking and enjoying Charleston. We have already reserved a room for a return trip to actually have our girls weekend. I can't wait to stay here and explore the beautiful city and all the incredibly nice and caring people there. It's nice to know that you can still visit a new city and be treated so graciously. Thank you so much to the staff at The Meeting Street Inn. I really look forward to out trip in May!! If you are looking for a great place to stay, look no further and choose The Meeting Street Inn! Thanks again for taking such good care of my daughter!

View more reviews for this inn


Bait and Switch! Beware!! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

1.0 reviewed on January 15, 2018

We booked the “Lauren” room which is suppose to come with deluxe king size bed and balcony with view. Upon arrival, we were informed the room was already given to another guest. The host offered us a similar room with a small discount. We thought it would be just one room over. The room he gave us was in the basement and could only be accessed from the outside of the inn. The room was small and musty. Since it rained the day before, the whole basement smelled like mold. The space was meant for a storage shack and the owner should have left it as a storage. The next morning we arrived at breakfast at 9. We were not seated until 9:50 (breakfast is 8-9:30). Not sure the reason since the cook/waiter knew we were there. Plenty of chairs available at the table for 2 of us. When we checked out, we ask if the manager/owner could give us a call to explain the bait and switch practice. Never received a call. The basement obviously is not on any of the inn photos. Truly surprised spending this much money to stay at a moldy basement room especially we had specifically paid premium for a nicer room.

View more reviews for this inn


break getaway at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on January 14, 2018

The Inn was very nice. The room great. I just wish it was easier to get in touch with someone before 3P. Otherwise, it was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2018

My husband and I have attended Charleston's Spoleto Festival since its inception, and have stayed in various B&B's there over the past 40 years or so. This one has become our favorite.The house is both elegant and homey; the porch most inviting; the breakfasts excellent; the owners very friendly and accommodating. I can't imagine we'd stay anywhere else from here on in!

View more reviews for this inn


After Christmas visit at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on January 05, 2018

Our stay was very good. Trying to contact someone before 3p is a problem. Emails not always answered. The inn was very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. Very clean & helpful while there

View more reviews for this inn


A Magical Jem in Charleston at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2017

We have been guests at 15 Church St. three times now and it's hands down the best B&B we have ever stayed in and we've stayed in quite a few both here and in Europe. The home is elegant and beautiful, breakfasts delightful, social hour not-to-be-missed and the hosts truly wonderful. We love exploring the beautiful old part of Charleston but the high point each time is our stay at this gracious B&B operated by Jack and Annelise.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Da Noi at Da Noi (Mt Pleasant, SC)

4.4 reviewed on December 18, 2017

My wife & I stayed at Da Noi for 4 nights and found it an excellent place to stay. It is in a quiet suburban area a short drive from downtown Charleston, and provides great value especially when you compare it to the cost of a hotel or B+B in Charleston itself. Breakfast was very good - Wenche, the owner, cooked us a delicious omelette/frittata each morning (something she says she doesn't always do), along with good coffee, fruit, cakes & breads. We stayed in the "red room" which has a very comfortable king bed, and a spacious bathroom. There are a few things to note: firstly the bathroom is just outside the room, so you will need to wear your bathrobe to use it; there is no TV in the room (we didn't miss it); the house is packed full of knick-knacks, so you need to be careful walking around; and lastly Wenche is fairly strict about certain things like leaving your shoes at the door and guests not using the kitchen or laundry. Having said that, she did our laundry for us, which was wonderful! Though Wenche doesn't make the bed, she turns it down and leaves a chocolate on the pillow each night which was a lovely touch. Wenche is a very helpful, interesting person - she lived in Europe, was a tour guide and speaks several languages, and we had some interesting conversations with her over breakfast. She was extremely helpful organising where to go, and making restaurant reservations for us etc. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area - you don't have to go to downtown for a good meal. But I would recommend having a car while you are there. All in all, we highly recommend Da Noi.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, hosts, food! woderfl experience at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2017

We stayed at the recommendation of my son and daughter-in-law (guests in 2015). Jack and Annelise were generous hosts not only with the "spot on" sightseeing tips, but also with the daily "cocktail" hour and delicious breakfasts served with fine china and silver. Their beautiful home exuded true southern style and comfort: part heirloom and part local treasures. I could not be more pleased at our accommodations situated in a lovely, historic neighborhood within walking distance to the ocean and so many sites. We will be back for another great escape from Wisconsin.

View more reviews for this inn


Needs improvement at Cannonboro Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

1.8 reviewed on November 18, 2017

These reviews are over 3 years old! No one greets you upon arrival. You pick your key up from the mailbox. Parking is limited; narrow alley is always blocked. Breakfast was terrible (croissant, scone, fruit & yogurt). Very little common area to relax; room was too hot (80 degrees), small TV, tiny bathroom and bed needed a foot stool to climb into. Inn is 2 miles from Historic District and we walked back and forth twice a day.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Haven at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2017

Wonderful stay. We arrived to the smell of cinnamon apple muffins. The best thing was the proprietors. They were very friendly and their interactions encouraged conversations between the guest. The inn has lots of inviting sitting rooms and outdoor spaces and you dont have to worry about touching anything. Steve loves to cook and it shows in the breakfast. Inn backs up to a large marsh and has a long walking pier. On our walk we saw lots of birds and many racoon footprints.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We were so pleased with our recent stay! So much more than we expected. From the welcome drink, happy hour and breakfast, all were outstanding. I think I'm ready to move to Folly! Thank you for a short but wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


best anniversary ever at Two Meeting Street Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Rooms are great and the sheets are really soft and silky. To be in Charlestons historic district was wonderful. The staff goes way beyond what is called for innkeepers. The staff makes all your dinner reseverations and sees to all your needs. Could not asked for a better staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We have stayed at Inn at Ion on several occasions for many reasons. The rooms are comfortable and beautiful, The location is convenient to all of Charleston's many "to do" items and is easy on the wallet!! It really represents the best bang for the buck! The staff is always very friendly and professional although they do seem to have an odd schedule but it still works for us. It is located in a charming neighborhood minutes from downtown Historic Charleston. There is a wonderful Italian restaurant on site and across the street a fun and lively pub. Please give this considerable consideration when you plan to visit Charleston, you won't be disappointed! John Mobley Indianapolis, IN

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful inn at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We greatly enjoyed our most recent stay at the Inn at I'ON. The rooms are wonderful, the staff is very friendly and the inn is conveniently located. Our only comments have to do with the disconnect between the bar/restaurant and the inn, which may be under different ownership. Guests cannot charge drinks to their rooms (nor, I assume, meals, although we didn't try the inviting restaurant on this visit.) That is an inconvenience that, hopefully, will be addressed. Also, the inn offers no option for those departing before the 9 a.m. start of breakfast service. This is extraordinarily late for a hotel to start breakfast, and it seemed to be a function of the restaurant's staffing schedule. In any event, laying out a simple continental breakfast option for early departers would enhance the value of the inn. Overall, though, this inn provides a great experience and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again, at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Clean, quiet, new, close to everything, Mike was helpful. Next time we are in SC we will stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Pink 2017 at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 01, 2017

Martha and Michael were outstanding hosts and Carla and Angie kept house in great shape. The room was nicely decorated. Overall we were very pleased and will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

This has been our chosen home the last several times we have visited Charleston. We just love it’s proximity to whatever we decide to do. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. It is tucked away in a very nice neighborhood and easy to find. The staff is very friendly and want you to enjoy your stay! The restaurant on site (Fratello’s) has wonderful Italian cuisine! Across the street is a wonderful neighborhood pub, O’brions. Worth your time. You won’t be disappointed staying at Inn at I’on!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2017

My wife and I have previously stayed at the Palmer’s Pinckney Inn as well as the Palmer Home when it was a bnb. We were, as usual, treated like family during our entire stay. Martha and Michael were extremely accommodating, friendly and made sure we received everything we needed. Can’t wait to go back. Dan

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

We couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay for our first visit to Charleston than 15 Church St. Our hosts, Jack and Annalise, were very gracious and welcoming...true southern hospitality. We’d reserved the Rose Room for the week but discovered that the Carriage House was available for 4 nights in the middle of our stay, so we ‘upgraded’...worth every penny! Both rooms are lovely. The Rose Room is spacious and offers a glimpse of the harbor and beautiful sunrise views. The Carriage House is more spacious and worked out well for our needs. After a long day of walking (and I do mean walking!) we looked forward to the evening wine social where very nice wines, craft beer, and artisan cheeses were offered. It was a fun, relaxing time to gather with the other guests, along with Jack and Annalise, to talk about our day. And it wasn’t a gratuitous inquiry...they were really interested in what we’d done and seen, where we ate, and recommended other restaurants and points of interest to explore. The house is really lovely; the rooms were well appointed and very clean with plenty of towels. There was a guest kitchen area where we were welcome to put our refrigerated items, a Keurig, microwave, etc. Their helpers, Julie I and Julie II were great, too and eager to answer questions or assist us if we needed something. This was by far my favorite vacation, made extra special by our wonderful hosts, and we’re already planning our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Stay at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

We stumbled across the Plantation Oaks Inn in the Spring when we were planning our Charleston long weekend. What a gem! I couldn't have asked for a better location for us to have stayed in, and it truly added to our overall experience. We are still dreaming about that delicious hash brown casserole breakfast, loved meeting friendly guests out on the porch and came back to a clean room every time we ventured out. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

We have been making regular visits to Charleston for the last 25 years - and somewhere along the way we found our way to 15 Church St, which was a fortunate thing because now we will not stay anywhere else in the city. Not only are we multiple "repeat offenders" (that's what Jack calls returning guests...), but we have stayed in every guest room at least once. The location is truly ideal, the house is spectacular, and the breakfasts are fantastic - and beyond generous (the fluffy Virginia pancakes on Sundays are always a favorite...) But what makes the place truly special are the hosts, Annelise and Jack. You simply will not find a better way to experience the magic of Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

This is our second time to stay here. Relaxing atmosphere . Owners and staff very accommodating. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place near Charleston, SC at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Everthing about our stay at the Inn was excellent. We were there for three nights and we will be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

I always enjoy my stay at the Inn at I'on. They communicate well -- they reached out to me to ensure I had access to my room for a late arrival. The rooms are always clean and tidy and well appointed. In room coffee and biscotti was a nice touch. They only negative I would say was a very small one -- it was unclear on how to access the wifi system and then when I understood how to connect -- the connection was very spotty and unavailable for most of my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

My wife and I recently visited Charleston S.C. for the first time, even though we were both born in the South, myself in Texas and my wife in Tennessee. Charleston has become one of our new favorite cities. Ms. Vaughan is a gem, and I might add a wonderful coo!. I hope to be able to come back one day soon. We weren't there long enough to experience all that Charleston has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }