Recent Reviews in Charleston, South Carolina

Lovely Bed and Breakfast! at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

4.4 reviewed on May 22, 2018

Loved staying here. Beautiful home and wonderful hospitality. I can't wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Accommodations at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2018

The Palmetto House was ideally located in a quaint area very close to Charleston. The room was very well appointed for either a few nights or a weeks stay. The furnishings were very comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


2 grand people and an amazing B&B! at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2018

Our daughter planned the trip to 15 Church Street for a special birthday. Our 4-night stay in the Carriage House was the perfect venue for a family get-together. Driving back to Florida we wrote down some thoughts/memories and couldn’t wait to write a glowing review of our experience. Then we read the other reviews and found everything conceivable had already been said! Southern hospitality at its finest, heart of historic district, beautiful house, accommodating, gracious and elegant, home away from home, lovely and charming, wonderful attentive hosts, silver and fine china, southern social hour (which we now plan to imitate) and the list goes on. Read the numerous reviews and keep in mind, we agree wholeheartedly with them! Please remember, all of this only works because of Annelise and Jack Simmons. They are the epitome of southern hospitality and have mastered the art of being the perfect hosts. These people really know what they’re doing and you will be the beneficiary, as we were. Thank you Annelise and Jack for welcoming us into your lovely home and sending us on our way with many special memories. We couldn’t have been more pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed! at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

2.0 reviewed on May 11, 2018

We stayed at this B&B recently and although the house was very nice and the owners knowledgeable in the history of the town we found several things that took us by surprise during our stay. We were told that it was a "no frills" and "laid back" type of place meaning we would have to make our own bed and take care of the cleaning of your room, unless we really insisted on having it done for us. There were NO outside locks on our room door meaning that all of our valuables could not be left in the room and were going to have to be carried by us everywhere we went when not in the house, and we were told at breakfast that we needed to use the same linen napkin everyday at breakfast, a new one would not be provided because of Eco reasons. The owner called this being "frugal", we call it being cheap and taking our money for a room and some breakfast food only and not for a safe environment, clean linens and a clean room. We will not be coming back here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Little Inn at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2018

We stayed in "D" Suite on the second floor. No Elevator, but we knew that when we booked. the room is spacious and well-appointed with quality furnishings, including stainless steel appliances. The included breakfast next door was fabulous, with made-to-order eggs and several other offerings. We would gladly stay here again. Pay close attention to their check-in hours, as they are limited.

View more reviews for this inn


A real gem at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2018

A delightful place to stay if you want to visit historic Charleston. Lovely setting and you will get real Southern hospitality. Steve is a charming host and his breakfasts are excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at 15 Church Street at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2018

This was a first visit to Charleston and Jack and Annalise provided an amazing experience. We selected 15 Church Street from reading reviews and their hospitality proved to be a wonderful inviting experience. They were attentive and provided so much history of Charleston and the surrounding area. The house is in a perfect location right off the battery within walking distance of home tours and restaurants. The accommodations were very lovely, well appointed, and spotless. Frannie the dog and Drifter the cat were delightful companions at cocktail hour and breakfast. We couldn't have been more pleased with their hospitality, the breakfasts, the location, and the accommodations at 15 Church Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B & B at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2018

My sister, daughter and I stayed here in March of 2018 and absolutely loved it. The location, spacious and light room (the Rose Room) we stayed in, the beautiful house and location, and most of all the hosts Jack and Annelise made our stay there perfect! Our hosts were always available with recommendations and hosted a social hour in the evenings which we enjoyed. Their cat and dog were fun too and we appreciated having bikes to take out on a ride around town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Mt Pleasant, SC at Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2018

We were in town for our son's wedding in Mt Pleasant. Arrived a few days earlier than our rental house on IOP was reserved for. Plantation Oaks Inn is in a convenient location to all that Mt Pleasant and Charleston has to offer. Very clean, quaint, and hosts easant and help

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Bed and Breakfast at Da Noi (Mt Pleasant, SC)

4.4 reviewed on April 22, 2018

Great location for dining and sightseeing, minutes from Charleston. Cozy accomadations and very good breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in Charleston at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Palmer's Pinckney Inn is in a great location of historic Charleston. We could walk anywhere in the city. Rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. The only problem is not their fault - the trash truck collects trash between 5:30-6:00 each morning and is VERY loud. Wine and cheese is no longer offered in the afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, Great room. at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

The biscuits and gravy breakfast is the best I've had! Very nice room in a wonderful neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


The epitome of southern hospitality! at 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Given our interest in antiques and history Charleston has become our favorite vacation spot. Ms. Vaughn gave us a tour of the antique and art sectors to help us plan efficient use of our time. After taking in all the local history we then retire to Ms. Vaughn's comfortable historic home. Except for Uber and cell phones we are able to experience, virtually unabated, that period when the basics of family, faith, and courtesies were fundamental to southern living. And in the morning be prepared for a marvelous breakfast that is better than you'll find in the restaurants! Thank-you dear Vaughn. You are a blessing to my wife and me! Brooks in Nashville

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful hospitality in Charleston’s historic downtown at Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2018

Imagine a lovely, dog-friendly inn with a very sweet, helpful and competent staff right in downtown Charleston - that’s Pinckney’s. We had a great stay and can’t wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charleston's Best at 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

Our stay with Jack & Annelise was one of the most memorable stays we have ever had. They were attentive, charming, and their home is inviting and Charleston elegant. It is right off the battery within walking distance of home tours and restaurants with delicious food like Magnolia's on Bay St. Frannie the dog and Drifter the cat were boon companions at cocktail hour and breakfast. We couldn't have been more pleased and I recommend the Simmons to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }