Recent Reviews in Charles Town, West Virginia

Wedding Weekend at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2018

We stayed at the Inn at Stone Manor following our Saturday wedding. Our family booked all the rooms at the Manor so we could all have breakfast the next morning as well. Brooke and Zach were absolutely amazing from the start! They made sure to assist us throughout our wedding day, providing us with anything we needed and made sure to check on us. We truly felt cared for every step of the way. Even more amazing, we did not have time to eat at our wedding, so Brooke and Zack took our meals, heated them up for us, so when we came to our room after our wedding, we had hot meals waiting for us by a lit fire, utensils and plates all included. The breakfast the next morning was amazing, and they set up a big table so that the entire family could eat together. All of my guests who stayed at the Inn were so impressed and felt comfortable. The rooms are each unique and cozy. We definitely made the right decision. Thank you Brooke and Zach, we look forward to staying at the Inn at Stone Manor soon! From, Amanda L.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal Service / and Delicious Breakfast at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

The moment I drove into the gravel driveway, the nicest gentleman was waiting for me To greet, guide and genuinely provide the warmest welcome! Our room was very spacious for a B&B and so Much charm, we enjoyed snowfall which was so perfect. This is a place to relax, unwind, and get enjoy romance with home style comfort (bed was very cozy). We we enjoyed Breakfast in a cozy little room, personalized service, over White tablecloth, fresh flowers, and a roaring fire. It was So romantic and my husband (a real foodie) was raving About the meal. Loved this rare find!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely a gem at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend to celebrate his birthday. It could not have been a more relaxing experience. We were greeted in the lobby by Zach on arrival, who took us on a tour of the house. The house itself is beautiful, and smartly decorated. We stayed in the Laurel Suite, which had a fire going when we arrived. Breakfast was always amazing - Brooke is a wonderful cook! You will definitely not be disappointed by your stay. It snowed the morning we left, so we had the pleasure of seeing the grounds in the snow (one word: gorgeous). We definitely plan to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time in a Beautiful Setting at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2018

The Inn at Stone Manor was an incredible place to spend a wonderful weekend away. We enjoyed the room we stayed in, including the firplace and the hot tube. The inn was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious- more then your typical B&B breakfast, served in a wonderful and relaxing setting. The hosts were warm and welcoming and provided excellent service and breakfast. The hosts were helpful with suggestions of local places, such as restaurants, to go to. We totally enjoyed our weekend at the Inn at Stone Manor, and look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream wedding venue at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2018

My husband and I just had an intimate wedding at Hillbrook Inn. It was the most wonderful fairy tale wedding setting. We absolutely loved how accommodating the staff are, the beautiful rooms, and the food! I would definitely recommend this venue to other brides who are looking for an intimate setting. We hope to return soon & often!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on February 08, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. Overall, it was a great experience. The main rooms of the house were drafty and chilly but our room was nice and cozy. Afterall, it is an old house and we were there in the dead of winter. I cannot say enough about the excellent breakfast we received. One of the highlights of our stay. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing two night stay at The Inn at Stone Manor. Our room was beautiful - we especially enjoyed the sitting room with the fireplace. The breakfasts were great - I had to write down what we had so I can recreate them later. Josh was a very friendly and gracious host. We highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Lovely old estate with beautiful grounds! Very quiet and secluded. We upgraded our room on the 2nd night to a larger room with a larger bathroom. The bed in the first room was a little hard and the bed was very squeaky. The next room had a much more comfortable mattress. I especially love and appreciate antiques but the rooms and common rooms are a little sparse and my husband would have appreciated the addition of a couple of comfy wing back chairs. Breakfast was good except the pancakes. that were served. were not very warm and were accompanied by cold butter and cold syrup. The innkeeper was very nice and was always available, if needed. Not much is known about the area and we would have liked more history about the estate. We would stay here again and really enjoyed downtown Frederick's restaurants and shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Daughter's Intimate Wedding Dream Come True at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2018

We rented main Inn and Hawthorne House for our daughter's recent wedding. Everything was over the top wondereful. We came a day early and got massages the day prior to the wedding--they were wonderful. The rehersal dinner at Hawthorne house was so welcoming and relaxing. Marcy resonded to our wishes and requests with a wonderful positive attitude. She was a gentle guide when I got a little overwhelmed with some details. Staff communicated verywell with each other to anticipate our needs. Customer service was top of the line. We were delighted and our daughter said it was everything she had hoped for. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2018

This was a great B&B - my boyfriend and I stayed here NYE. It wasn't crowded, so it was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the property is kept up well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Great accommodations and super clean. Will recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }