Recent Reviews in Charles Town, West Virginia

Personal Service / and Delicious Breakfast at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

The moment I drove into the gravel driveway, the nicest gentleman was waiting for me To greet, guide and genuinely provide the warmest welcome! Our room was very spacious for a B&B and so Much charm, we enjoyed snowfall which was so perfect. This is a place to relax, unwind, and get enjoy romance with home style comfort (bed was very cozy). We we enjoyed Breakfast in a cozy little room, personalized service, over White tablecloth, fresh flowers, and a roaring fire. It was So romantic and my husband (a real foodie) was raving About the meal. Loved this rare find!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely a gem at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend to celebrate his birthday. It could not have been a more relaxing experience. We were greeted in the lobby by Zach on arrival, who took us on a tour of the house. The house itself is beautiful, and smartly decorated. We stayed in the Laurel Suite, which had a fire going when we arrived. Breakfast was always amazing - Brooke is a wonderful cook! You will definitely not be disappointed by your stay. It snowed the morning we left, so we had the pleasure of seeing the grounds in the snow (one word: gorgeous). We definitely plan to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time in a Beautiful Setting at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2018

The Inn at Stone Manor was an incredible place to spend a wonderful weekend away. We enjoyed the room we stayed in, including the firplace and the hot tube. The inn was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious- more then your typical B&B breakfast, served in a wonderful and relaxing setting. The hosts were warm and welcoming and provided excellent service and breakfast. The hosts were helpful with suggestions of local places, such as restaurants, to go to. We totally enjoyed our weekend at the Inn at Stone Manor, and look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream wedding venue at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2018

My husband and I just had an intimate wedding at Hillbrook Inn. It was the most wonderful fairy tale wedding setting. We absolutely loved how accommodating the staff are, the beautiful rooms, and the food! I would definitely recommend this venue to other brides who are looking for an intimate setting. We hope to return soon & often!

View more reviews for this inn


Daughter's Intimate Wedding Dream Come True at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2018

We rented main Inn and Hawthorne House for our daughter's recent wedding. Everything was over the top wondereful. We came a day early and got massages the day prior to the wedding--they were wonderful. The rehersal dinner at Hawthorne house was so welcoming and relaxing. Marcy resonded to our wishes and requests with a wonderful positive attitude. She was a gentle guide when I got a little overwhelmed with some details. Staff communicated verywell with each other to anticipate our needs. Customer service was top of the line. We were delighted and our daughter said it was everything she had hoped for. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2018

This was a great B&B - my boyfriend and I stayed here NYE. It wasn't crowded, so it was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the property is kept up well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Great accommodations and super clean. Will recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute B&B outside of Frederick at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

I planned a surprise weekend trip to Frederick, MD. My boyfriend had been wanting to go to Volt for dinner. Rather than staying in a typical chain hotel, I thought it may be more fun to try this B&B. About 20 minutes outside of downtown Frederick. The house was very nice! Brooke and Zach were very helpful and easy to contact. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Wish we could have explored the grounds more, but unfortunately for us it was too cold/rainy.

View more reviews for this inn


A splendid Christmas Day at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

What a perfect place to come for our stay in Middletown for Christmas Eve Quiet elegance and simple hospitality made our stay so comfortable. Thanks to our hosts, we sure hope to return year after year!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely place! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

We had such a delightful time. Our room was beautiful, Zach, the innkeeper, was welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast (made by his wife, Brooke), was delicious! I am still thinking about those wonderful quiches!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Grove Guest House (Frederick, MD)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

We stayed at the Grove Guest House while attending our Son's wedding. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. An absolutely gorgeous home, beautifully decorated and a gourmet kitchen! Our Host, Deb, could not have been nicer and more accommodating. Location is a perfect setting, convenient to all the local attractions, shopping and dining. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area! Vivian & Rick Lancaster, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

Beautiful property and grounds, yummy breakfast and gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Already making plans to go back at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Zach and Shannon, the innkeepers were great. Rooms were clean and the property has old world charm. This is no continental B.S. breakfast(muffin) from the holiday inn, we were served a delicious quiche earlier then they usually serve breakfast thanks to some early morning soccer games but Z and S graciously accomodated our schedule . Food was great. Stay was great. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


My review at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Warm, cozy,and delightful. The food was outstanding and the chef made sure our alergies were fully protected. We will definitely return for an encore visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious country farmhouse at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Lovely, bright rooms. Tasteful antiques. Updated and super clean baths. Outstanding service provided by innkeeper, Zach. Delicious generous breakfast. Quiet peaceful location convienent to Frederick.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Storybook setting, excellent service, impeccable accommodations, and fresh, delicious, gourmet meals for her birthday. Couldn't have asked for more. We stayed three nights in the Fall Cottage, purchased one dinner and the "make me her hero" package - she said the flowers, chocolates, meals, and pampering at the spa made Hillbrook Inn her hero, but I may still have a little work to do.(I think she just wants to come back next year )

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }