Recent Reviews in Charles Town, West Virginia

My review at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Warm, cozy,and delightful. The food was outstanding and the chef made sure our alergies were fully protected. We will definitely return for an encore visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Storybook setting, excellent service, impeccable accommodations, and fresh, delicious, gourmet meals for her birthday. Couldn't have asked for more. We stayed three nights in the Fall Cottage, purchased one dinner and the "make me her hero" package - she said the flowers, chocolates, meals, and pampering at the spa made Hillbrook Inn her hero, but I may still have a little work to do.(I think she just wants to come back next year )

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

My sisters and I stayed at the Carriage Inn B&B for our annual sisters weekend, from the moment we walked through the door we were treated like family. Marie and Donn are warm and friendly hosts. The house is beautiful and well kept. Breakfast and dessert were top notch. Every morning I sat on the porch swing enjoying my coffee, it was so peaceful and relaxing. I enjoyed my stay there so much that I have booked 5 nights in November for my husband and I. Cannot say enough good things about the house and hosts. I hope the porch swing is still up in November!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

I absolutely loved everything about this trip. Quiet beautiful great food wonderful room and service.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT ! at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Robyn and I would like to thank Marie and Donn for a wonderful evening in their beautiful home. We came in like 2 river rats after a tubing trip and they treated us like royalty. Breakfast the next morning was world class. Thanks ! Jerry

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Was absolutely amazing the location the service the pictures everything about it was exactly what was on the internet when I booked it and more my husband and I would definitely visit again over and over maybe in the near future with the kids

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Stay - Lisa & Bryon at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on August 15, 2017

My husband Bryon and I celebrated Our 17th Wedding Anniversary at Hillbrook Inn & Spa. The setting was beautiful and romantic. The staff was very professional and courteous. Breakfast was delicious, they fixed my favorite French Toast with blueberries. The massages at the Spa were our favorite part of the stay, the two Debbie's did an excellent job, the massages were incredible, my husband and I were very satisfied, it was a beautiful and very relaxing atmosphere, they were very professional and made us feel very welcomed. We stayed in the Overlook Room, located in the attic, so the walls were slanted, the room was nice, the bed was comfortable, we watched movies on the Ipad that was provided, but the entrance to the room was extremely narrow, about 6 inches at the top, it had a closed in Alice in Wonderland feel to it. we had to duck our heads to enter and exit, my husband bumped his head on the wall when entering, we will try a different property if we stay again. We will recommend Hillbrook Inn and Spa to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2017

The only thing that was difficult was no local food options. We're used to having good within walking distance, not driving 15+ minutes! The gourmet breakfast and dinner were amazing and I like the snacks available but it would also be great to have salads and sandwiches or something simple to make more of a meal during the day. It would also be great of the exercise room had some weights.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING Getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

I surprised my girlfriend and it was the perfect getaway. The room was great and the breakfast was OUTSTANDING. She was also a vegetarian and they made sure accommodate her diet. If you're looking for a beautiful secluded place for a getaway, this is it!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Carriage Inn B&B (4.74)
  2. Hillbrook Inn & Spa (4.58)
Top
check }