Recent Reviews in Charles Town, West Virginia

Great place to stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2018

Excellent place for a relaxing get away. Beautiful rooms and lovely grounds. The staff is extremely helpful. Enjoyed it very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm & History at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2018

Our stay at Carriage Inn was the perfect complement to a recent trip I made with friends to see Gettysburg & Harpers Ferry. Hosts, Don & Marie happily shared interesting & helpful information about the history of their beautiful B&B as well as the surrounding area. The rooms & common areas are authentically decorated, the breakfasts were elegant & delicious, & there were homemade treats every evening in the dining room. I have already recommended The Carriage Inn to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wedding Weekend! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2018

The Experience: We had our wedding reception at Stone Manor this past weekend and stayed at the Inn both nights with some of the bridal party. When it comes to levels of service, good service is when everything you ask for is delivered as requested. Great service is when everything you ask for is delivered even better than requested. Zach and Brooke provided Excellent service - they delivered more than we asked for, proactively anticipated our needs before we had them, and even took care of things we didn't know we wanted or needed. If you have the chance to stay with them, you won't be disappointed. The Inn: Everything about the Inn was incredible. When you pull up to the property, you notice the beautifully maintained grounds, and several historic outbuildings transport you back a couple of hundred years and knock a few beats per minute off the ol' heart rate. The stone structure that you encounter at the top of the driveway is at once elegant and grounded. The first floor is mostly common space (there is one guest suite on this level), and the inviting foyer leads through the stunning stone patio out back, which is a great place to relax and enjoy the private, peaceful surrounds. Upstairs is where the remaining five guest suites can be found, each unique in character, layout, and feel, but all thoughtfully furnished in the style of the era in which they were built. Each suite's private bathroom features all of the modern conveniences while still maintaining the charm of the suite as a whole. A fun exercise, since we had rented all six suites, was walking through and matching the personality of each of our guests with the suite that would suit them best.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2018

We stayed at the Inn at Stone Manor following our Saturday wedding. Our family booked all the rooms at the Manor so we could all have breakfast the next morning as well. Brooke and Zach were absolutely amazing from the start! They made sure to assist us throughout our wedding day, providing us with anything we needed and made sure to check on us. We truly felt cared for every step of the way. Even more amazing, we did not have time to eat at our wedding, so Brooke and Zack took our meals, heated them up for us, so when we came to our room after our wedding, we had hot meals waiting for us by a lit fire, utensils and plates all included. The breakfast the next morning was amazing, and they set up a big table so that the entire family could eat together. All of my guests who stayed at the Inn were so impressed and felt comfortable. The rooms are each unique and cozy. We definitely made the right decision. Thank you Brooke and Zach, we look forward to staying at the Inn at Stone Manor soon! From, Amanda L.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal Service / and Delicious Breakfast at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

The moment I drove into the gravel driveway, the nicest gentleman was waiting for me To greet, guide and genuinely provide the warmest welcome! Our room was very spacious for a B&B and so Much charm, we enjoyed snowfall which was so perfect. This is a place to relax, unwind, and get enjoy romance with home style comfort (bed was very cozy). We we enjoyed Breakfast in a cozy little room, personalized service, over White tablecloth, fresh flowers, and a roaring fire. It was So romantic and my husband (a real foodie) was raving About the meal. Loved this rare find!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely a gem at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend to celebrate his birthday. It could not have been a more relaxing experience. We were greeted in the lobby by Zach on arrival, who took us on a tour of the house. The house itself is beautiful, and smartly decorated. We stayed in the Laurel Suite, which had a fire going when we arrived. Breakfast was always amazing - Brooke is a wonderful cook! You will definitely not be disappointed by your stay. It snowed the morning we left, so we had the pleasure of seeing the grounds in the snow (one word: gorgeous). We definitely plan to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time in a Beautiful Setting at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2018

The Inn at Stone Manor was an incredible place to spend a wonderful weekend away. We enjoyed the room we stayed in, including the firplace and the hot tube. The inn was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious- more then your typical B&B breakfast, served in a wonderful and relaxing setting. The hosts were warm and welcoming and provided excellent service and breakfast. The hosts were helpful with suggestions of local places, such as restaurants, to go to. We totally enjoyed our weekend at the Inn at Stone Manor, and look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream wedding venue at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2018

My husband and I just had an intimate wedding at Hillbrook Inn. It was the most wonderful fairy tale wedding setting. We absolutely loved how accommodating the staff are, the beautiful rooms, and the food! I would definitely recommend this venue to other brides who are looking for an intimate setting. We hope to return soon & often!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on February 08, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. Overall, it was a great experience. The main rooms of the house were drafty and chilly but our room was nice and cozy. Afterall, it is an old house and we were there in the dead of winter. I cannot say enough about the excellent breakfast we received. One of the highlights of our stay. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing two night stay at The Inn at Stone Manor. Our room was beautiful - we especially enjoyed the sitting room with the fireplace. The breakfasts were great - I had to write down what we had so I can recreate them later. Josh was a very friendly and gracious host. We highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Lovely old estate with beautiful grounds! Very quiet and secluded. We upgraded our room on the 2nd night to a larger room with a larger bathroom. The bed in the first room was a little hard and the bed was very squeaky. The next room had a much more comfortable mattress. I especially love and appreciate antiques but the rooms and common rooms are a little sparse and my husband would have appreciated the addition of a couple of comfy wing back chairs. Breakfast was good except the pancakes. that were served. were not very warm and were accompanied by cold butter and cold syrup. The innkeeper was very nice and was always available, if needed. Not much is known about the area and we would have liked more history about the estate. We would stay here again and really enjoyed downtown Frederick's restaurants and shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Daughter's Intimate Wedding Dream Come True at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2018

We rented main Inn and Hawthorne House for our daughter's recent wedding. Everything was over the top wondereful. We came a day early and got massages the day prior to the wedding--they were wonderful. The rehersal dinner at Hawthorne house was so welcoming and relaxing. Marcy resonded to our wishes and requests with a wonderful positive attitude. She was a gentle guide when I got a little overwhelmed with some details. Staff communicated verywell with each other to anticipate our needs. Customer service was top of the line. We were delighted and our daughter said it was everything she had hoped for. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2018

This was a great B&B - my boyfriend and I stayed here NYE. It wasn't crowded, so it was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the property is kept up well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Great accommodations and super clean. Will recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute B&B outside of Frederick at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

I planned a surprise weekend trip to Frederick, MD. My boyfriend had been wanting to go to Volt for dinner. Rather than staying in a typical chain hotel, I thought it may be more fun to try this B&B. About 20 minutes outside of downtown Frederick. The house was very nice! Brooke and Zach were very helpful and easy to contact. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Wish we could have explored the grounds more, but unfortunately for us it was too cold/rainy.

View more reviews for this inn


A splendid Christmas Day at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

What a perfect place to come for our stay in Middletown for Christmas Eve Quiet elegance and simple hospitality made our stay so comfortable. Thanks to our hosts, we sure hope to return year after year!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely place! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

We had such a delightful time. Our room was beautiful, Zach, the innkeeper, was welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast (made by his wife, Brooke), was delicious! I am still thinking about those wonderful quiches!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Grove Guest House (Frederick, MD)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

We stayed at the Grove Guest House while attending our Son's wedding. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. An absolutely gorgeous home, beautifully decorated and a gourmet kitchen! Our Host, Deb, could not have been nicer and more accommodating. Location is a perfect setting, convenient to all the local attractions, shopping and dining. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area! Vivian & Rick Lancaster, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn and Stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2017

We recently met friends we had not seen for nearly a year at Hillbrook Inn. We were delighted to discover this inn tucked back into the rolling hills of WV. Our rooms were in the Hawthorne House and were modern, large, and inviting. We loved the fireplace and the music that welcomed us in. The common rooms gave us lots of places to enjoy conversation with our friends and we loved fixing a snack, opening a bottle of wine, or having coffee in the kitchen. The two course breakfast was delicious and made our taste buds stand up and take notice. We had dinner there only one evening and the 5 courses were each exceptional. We definitely plan to return and this spot is a great mid-point to meet our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

Beautiful property and grounds, yummy breakfast and gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Already making plans to go back at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Zach and Shannon, the innkeepers were great. Rooms were clean and the property has old world charm. This is no continental B.S. breakfast(muffin) from the holiday inn, we were served a delicious quiche earlier then they usually serve breakfast thanks to some early morning soccer games but Z and S graciously accomodated our schedule . Food was great. Stay was great. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


My review at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Warm, cozy,and delightful. The food was outstanding and the chef made sure our alergies were fully protected. We will definitely return for an encore visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious country farmhouse at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Lovely, bright rooms. Tasteful antiques. Updated and super clean baths. Outstanding service provided by innkeeper, Zach. Delicious generous breakfast. Quiet peaceful location convienent to Frederick.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Storybook setting, excellent service, impeccable accommodations, and fresh, delicious, gourmet meals for her birthday. Couldn't have asked for more. We stayed three nights in the Fall Cottage, purchased one dinner and the "make me her hero" package - she said the flowers, chocolates, meals, and pampering at the spa made Hillbrook Inn her hero, but I may still have a little work to do.(I think she just wants to come back next year )

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil Autumn Escape at Serene Manor (Round Hill, VA)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We loved the peaceful nature of this charming and historic B&B. It's located in beautiful Virginia horse and wine country with stunning views of rolling hills and open pastures. The serene sounds of crickets, frogs and birds add to the relaxing experience on the porch rocking chairs. The location is close enough to Purceville for a number of dining options. We enjoyed the Magnolias at the mill for an excellent dining experience. The innkeeper was very attentive, helpful and hospitable and provided a delicious breakfast with farm fresh eggs. We really relish the small B&B experience since it tends to be more private, with a personal touch from inn keepers who take pride in their properties. Our stay was too short, but gives us a reason to return for more downtime.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

This was a perfect, relaxing weekend getaway for my husband and I. We stayed in the East Suite at the Hawthorn House which was super cozy & beautiful. The food at the main house was phenomenal & unique. Some of the best food I've ever had. And we also enjoyed a spa treatment which I would recommend doing something in the spa while your visiting so you get the whole feel for the place. Friendly and helpful staff, everything was well kept & clean. Overall GREAT trip. Highly recommend. (Side note: best for couples rather than families or big groups. It's a nice quiet, romantic place).

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

My sisters and I stayed at the Carriage Inn B&B for our annual sisters weekend, from the moment we walked through the door we were treated like family. Marie and Donn are warm and friendly hosts. The house is beautiful and well kept. Breakfast and dessert were top notch. Every morning I sat on the porch swing enjoying my coffee, it was so peaceful and relaxing. I enjoyed my stay there so much that I have booked 5 nights in November for my husband and I. Cannot say enough good things about the house and hosts. I hope the porch swing is still up in November!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }