Recent Reviews in Charles City, Virginia

Great place to stay! at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

This B&B is out in the country and very quiet. The innkeepers are warm and friendly. Loved staying there! Would go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Not quite as listed at M/V GiaMaria (Richmond, Virginia)

2.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Although it was a unique experience aboard a boat I think we expected a bit more comfort and at least some sort of breakfast. It's listed as a "stocked fridge" but other than a jar of mayonnaise it was very empty. We also expected at least warm water not a cold shower. I do understand that it is a boat but portable ac units were annoying. A roof top ac unit would work much better. And a roll of paper towels would add a nice touch. Capt Ron is a nice guy and proud of his boat and I'm sure over time it will be much better.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in Rural Tidewater Virginia at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Our spacious bedroom had an exceptionally comfortable king-size bed and a large bathroom with bath/shower combination. Every detail is attended to from the bathrobes, excellent selection of wines for purchase, available refrigerator, wonderful public areas with books and games, and a wide selection of TV channels. Tanya and Mike are wonderful hosts who made us feel very welcome and were attentive to our needs. The breakfast was extensive and very good. The B&B sits on a large property with lots of hiking. This was one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Like waking up in Snow White at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2017

We stayed in both the main house and the hen house and both were delightful. The main house reminded me of waking up in an old romantic musical. The touches of antiques through the room and cast iron were gorgeous, but nothing prepared me for the stay in the hen house. When we got in it was dark and I couldn't quite see around the extravegant renovated chicken coop. I woke up to birds chirping and goats outside our window. It was straight out of a country fairy tale and a gorgeous experience, followed by one of the best breakfasts I have ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

Mike and Tanya were gracious and accommodating hosts. The house is exquisite and the grounds are lovely. Coffee on the screened in porch is the best way to start the day, and I loved rambling down to see the goats, sheep, and horses. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Everything! at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

We couldn't have been more pleased with Peace Hill. It was a true pampered bed and breakfast experience. Every need was thought of. The Hosts are wonderful people. A definite do again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly Peaceful at Peace Hill at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Husband and I went for 2 nights to celebrate anniversary. Weather didn't cooperate for bike riding but the Inn was great. Chikahominy Suite was very relaxing and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Gift of muffins for the road was a nice suprise. Enjoyed having so much space to walk around in with out having to get in car.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at M/V GiaMaria (Richmond, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay aboard the GiaMaria! Captain Ron was so welcoming and helpful! He has done an incredible job making his boat a cozy and unique place to stay. We were so impressed and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks again Captain Ron!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Piney Grove at Southall's Plantation at Piney Grove at Southall's Plantation (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Very nice accomodations. The food was outstanding as was the hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Night on the Water at M/V GiaMaria (Richmond, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Captain Ron met us at the boat and enthralled us with his, and his family's, history on the water. The interior has everything you need for a comfortable and peaceful night's sleep. We enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the sun go down after a great meal at Conch Republic (the Captain's recommendation for dinner). We slept very well and awoke refreshed for a busy day exploring Richmond. There is no onsite breakfast, but we weren't expecting any. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great for Family Vacation at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We booked the Chickahominy Suite for five days in August for our family. Sleeping accommodations were perfect, slept great in the peace and quiet of the country. Breakfasts were amazing! My daughter and I are vegan (hubby is not) and Tanya went "above and beyond" with her amazing creations. I've stayed at Vegan B&B's and the food at Peace Hill is just as good, creative and fresh. We used Peace Hill as home base as we explored history in Jamestown, Yorktown, Williamsburg, and Plantations. We enjoyed the use of the Common Areas to relax in the evenings and get caught up on Olympic actions. Mike and Tanya are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A DELIGHT at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Quiet, peaceful and a joy to experience. The hosts are a delight. Wonderful conversation, excellent food and a desire to accomadate and please.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill (Charles City, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Our family of 8 - 6 kids, ages 11 and under plus 2 adults - stayed at the brand new Henhouse. We loved it, the innkeepers were so helpful, friendly, and all around wonderful hosts. The food was fantastic, they easily accommodated our gluten free diet. Everything was clean, the Henhouse was well stocked with games, basic kitchen supplies, books, etc. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }