Recent Reviews in Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Visiting our children and grandchildren in the area! at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

This bed-and-breakfast is wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was great. Houston and Cheryl and Anna and Robin were all terrific and so pleasant and accommodating. I enjoyed my very long stay and felt very much at home. I will definitely be back! It was such a lovely experience. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Rosemary House B&B (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

We stayed 3 nights and loved every minute of it! The room was perfect and we spent an evening on the porch's rockers with a glass of wine...ideal! The food was exceptional as was the host Debbie. She knew we are vegan and her dishes were inventive, exciting, new for us (grits for the first time!), and utterly delicious! She could not have been more gracious, accommodating, and kind..just a wonderful person!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax. at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Vacation with 86 year old mother. Handicap accessible 1st floor room with walk-in accessible shower/shower chair. Very comfortable room. Home-made blueberry muffins were great! Quiet location. Walking distance to local diner and corner market.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2017

We stayed for a weekend trip and had a fantastic experience at the Lake House B&B. Sherry and Dave were out of town during our stay, but their daughter was the innkeeper for our trip and she was very hospitable and accommodating. The views here are gorgeous, the room was large and comfortable, and the food was top notch! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this B&B in Fuquay. at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

Patty & John go out of their way to make your visit a wonderful & memorable time. Recently we spent our third mini get-away at their B&B & was fortunate to be their over the Memorial Holiday when Fuquay celebrates with a Hot Air Balloon Show, (outstanding time). Always, the highlight is breakfast & meeting others who share the same experience of the town, the hospitality that Patty & John offer & literally a vow to return. I know we will. Again, thank you for such a lovely experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Renewing Weekend at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2017

We found this gem online and we are so glad that we did. John was waiting outside for us when we pulled into the driveway....don't ever remember that happening at any previous B&B stays! We really felt that John and Patty wanted this to be an extra special weekend for us... he was able to accommodate a room upgrade right off the bat, recommended and booked dinner reservations for us both nights, and booked a massage therapist to come do a massage for me (and at the last minute for my hubby too). There was a cookie plate upon arrival, fresh cut flowers in our room and tons of movies to pick from to watch. Breakfast chef, Patty, did not bat an eye when I mentioned I needed gluten free fare and we enjoyed a multi-course breakfast both mornings! Oh, and did I mention that they flexed breakfast time on Sunday so we could do the free yoga in the park (across the street) and lent us their yoga mats to use. Loved walking through their gardens and relaxing outdoors in their gazebo, too! We have already recommended their B&B to folks back home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn. The room was amazing and the owners truly went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay and our weekend. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


slice of heaven at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2017

I was treated like a queen and it was the most serene and gorgeous place I have stayed at in a long time. Attention to detail is remarkable and the history is felt in your bones. I practically loved in that claw foot tub. The tea and cookies on a tray at my door added to the relaxation I so needed. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


New regular stay at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Nice all around! Should say directly to Houston, the breakfast was kind of cool rather than warm upon service. All else was great! Clean nice rooms and great people...Robin and Ruby both!

View more reviews for this inn


I will make a point to stay at this lovely B&B in the future. at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

This place is amazing! The grounds and house are beautiful. The couple who own this B&B are so accommodating! I must say the homemade chocolate scones served at breakfast along with the local eggs were so delicious! You will not be disappointed chosing this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


EASTER WEEK-END at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2017

OUR VIST WAS MADE SO MUCH MORE MEANINGFUL DUE TO THE GRACIOUS HOSPITALITY OF THE INNKEEPERS--JOHN AND PATTY BYNRE-- SO MANY EXTRA AMENITIES--FROM THE CREATIVE BREAKFAST TO THE FINE LINENS MADE OUR STAY MOST ENJOYABLE--THE INN AND THE GARDENS MADE THIS EASTER ONE OF A KIND--THIS IS A FOUR STAR EXPERIENCE--

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn - our hosts were caring and made us very comfortable. Breakfast far exceeded our expectations - I think we had five courses! Downtown is walking distance with several very good restaurants. We will back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


In town for a memorial service. at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 29, 2017

We stayed in the large bedroom. The view of the lake is great. The bathroom is very convenient with two sinks and a walk in shower. There are plenty of areas around the house and grounds to sit and read. The owners were out of town but their daughter Cinzia was our hostess. The breakfasts she prepared were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice historic Inn! at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 16, 2017

The place is old and therefore not the most 'modern' but that's part of the charm! Very clean and all the accommodations needed. Innkeeper was very nice and breakfast was delicious. Will be booking again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

The Inn at Bingham School is a delightful spot for a weekend getaway. It is the third time my husband and I have stayed at the inn. The hosts are friendly, the breakfast delicious, and the Headmaster's Room is beautiful and welcoming. We love nearby Saxapahaw, and enjoy walking along the Eno, shows at the Haw River Ballroom, and dinners/lunches at The Eddy Pub or the nearby Saxapahaw General Store.

View more reviews for this inn


My recent stay at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on December 07, 2016

The Inn is quite lovely and conveniently located. My room was lovely with a fireplace and it was very clean. For the price, I would recommend that cable service be expanded in the rooms. As it was cold, I wasn't about to walk to the main house! Also, there was no wine service at 5pm (probably due to the cold?), but all in all my stay was very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully restored B&B. Stay here you won't be disappointed at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our son's wedding in Pittsboro. The home has been beautifully and thoughtfully restored to it's original elegance. The grounds are beautiful and the wrap-around porch is very relaxing. Houston prepared a very special vegan breakfast for me each morning. I looked forward to it every day. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


2016Nov3 at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here and breakfast was wonderful. My only complaint would be the TV in our room only picked up one station WUNC-TV.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Bingham School at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

This place was outstanding!!! On top of it being an historical site it was a very comfortable place to stay and the service was the best. I highly recommend staying at this location if you are visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and charming place! at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 04, 2016

What a lovely place! Very comfortable and serene. It's a special experience to stay somewhere with so much history. Really great location too.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

We were there two nights in August, visiting a sick relative about 15 minutes away, and very glad for the refreshment of this beautifully restored, spacious, welcoming and very reasonably priced place. We'll happily return when we come back to the region.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Pittsboro! at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

This is one of my favorite B&Bs I've stayed in. We arrived and were met by the very nice host, Houston, and as long as you can stand a Duke fan, you will be taken care of tremendously. :) We were in town for a North Carolina ballgame and to celebrate our anniversary. The breakfasts & friendly banter were great! The room was so nice, nicer & newer than most B&Bs as most are older homes. This one was older, but has been renovated so beautifully. Little touches really make it too... like the nature sounds machine by your bed, everything you could possibly need in the bath, snacks on the table. Just a great, great B&B experience! We highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We stayed in 1801. Spacious room with well chosen furnishings. Historic landmark atmosphere with modern conveniences. Country atmosphere under mature trees and landscaped grounds. Francois is well-mannered host. We enjoyed talking with him. The Inn's custom coffee blend is well chosen. The eggs come from a neighboring farm. The public spaces are impressively decorated with a highly personal touch. Carborro/Chapel Hill is a short drive away as is Saxapahaw, all with great dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Stayed in 1801. Spacious room with well selected furnishings. True historic landmark feeling to the property with modern conveniences. Country setting amongst tall trees. Francois is a well mannered host. We enjoyed talking with him. The Inn's custom coffee blend is outstanding as are the eggs from a nearby farm. Carborro/Chapel Hill is just a short drive away, as is Saxapahaw.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We had an amazing week at 458 west with Houstan and Robin as our hosts. We were made to feel more than welcome and felt very comfortable there. Highly recommended staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Baby Moon at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Time at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We were made to feel welcome the minute we stepped inside the front door. Our room was beautiful and the breakfasts were excellent. Our host and staff were very gracious seeing to our every needs. It was so nice to set on the porch and swing at the end of the day. A close walk to town and restaurants. Would recommend to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in Chapel Hill- Hands Down!!! at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

There is no reason to stay at a Hotel, Motel, B+B or AirBnb when you are in or around Chapel Hill !Why? This majestic, roomy and meticulously decorated retreat is just 5 minutes away from the NC- Chapel Hill Campus. You are in the hills, the forest and on a Lake, right outside your door and minutes away from the campus. OMG! My wife found this Fabulous Place and she is extremely frugal, if not cheap. Why be stuck in a generic room or even suite, when you can comfortably stay and relax in a warm, huge and private home on a Lake in the woods, with a dock and one of a kind Sunsets that explode in front of you. Feel like fishing, kayaking or sailing? It is all right there and available. One hour walk around the whole lake, with gentle gradual hills. We upgraded from the Bedrooms upstairs to the suite in the lower level. Beautiful vistas of the lake from the huge and open community area. Our Bedroom, had a view of the lake from the very comfortable bed. Private Bathroom with plush and soft towels plus a great English Toffee Bar. This is not a tiny B+B where you have to tip toe around whispering as the floor creaks. The owners are so warm, welcoming and helpful you can’t help feeling like it is your home. There are snacks, beverages and fruit everywhere throughout the house. The Breakfasts were to die for. Different coffee’s, selections of tea and juices and cereals. All with sliced fresh fruit served in large Champaign goblets. All this is possible because of the Hosts, Sherry and Dave, who really are the secret to the phenomenal experience at The Lake House. Their warmth, hospitality, attention to detail and willingness to help are just out of this world Great! For only being in business a year, these folks get 5 Stars from us, and we will be back often next four years. Our thanks to D+S for making an emotionally vulnerable time, a pleasant one. Peter and Lydia Burns- Chicago Area-Wilmette- August 25-28, 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts, Great House, Great Location at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We used this home as a location for a video shoot and Sherry and David were extremely accommodating throughout the process. Not only was the home beautiful, clean and readymade for our purposes, but they made sure that we had access to everything we needed and gave us space throughout the day. Sherry made a delicious breakfast dish (on her own initiative) that our team members raved about for days! The rooms are perfect for anyone who wants home away from home and there is plenty of nooks and rooms to get away if you need some space to work or just relax. Overall a fantastic experience!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

For the short time we could only stay Sherry and David were wonderful Hosts. Catering to every need. My husband and I are making it a tradition to go at least every 2 to 3 months.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }