Recent Reviews in Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Great weekend getaway at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

The Inn at Bingham School is a delightful spot for a weekend getaway. It is the third time my husband and I have stayed at the inn. The hosts are friendly, the breakfast delicious, and the Headmaster's Room is beautiful and welcoming. We love nearby Saxapahaw, and enjoy walking along the Eno, shows at the Haw River Ballroom, and dinners/lunches at The Eddy Pub or the nearby Saxapahaw General Store.

View more reviews for this inn


My recent stay at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on December 07, 2016

The Inn is quite lovely and conveniently located. My room was lovely with a fireplace and it was very clean. For the price, I would recommend that cable service be expanded in the rooms. As it was cold, I wasn't about to walk to the main house! Also, there was no wine service at 5pm (probably due to the cold?), but all in all my stay was very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully restored B&B. Stay here you won't be disappointed at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our son's wedding in Pittsboro. The home has been beautifully and thoughtfully restored to it's original elegance. The grounds are beautiful and the wrap-around porch is very relaxing. Houston prepared a very special vegan breakfast for me each morning. I looked forward to it every day. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


2016Nov3 at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here and breakfast was wonderful. My only complaint would be the TV in our room only picked up one station WUNC-TV.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Bingham School at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

This place was outstanding!!! On top of it being an historical site it was a very comfortable place to stay and the service was the best. I highly recommend staying at this location if you are visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and charming place! at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 04, 2016

What a lovely place! Very comfortable and serene. It's a special experience to stay somewhere with so much history. Really great location too.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

We were there two nights in August, visiting a sick relative about 15 minutes away, and very glad for the refreshment of this beautifully restored, spacious, welcoming and very reasonably priced place. We'll happily return when we come back to the region.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Pittsboro! at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

This is one of my favorite B&Bs I've stayed in. We arrived and were met by the very nice host, Houston, and as long as you can stand a Duke fan, you will be taken care of tremendously. :) We were in town for a North Carolina ballgame and to celebrate our anniversary. The breakfasts & friendly banter were great! The room was so nice, nicer & newer than most B&Bs as most are older homes. This one was older, but has been renovated so beautifully. Little touches really make it too... like the nature sounds machine by your bed, everything you could possibly need in the bath, snacks on the table. Just a great, great B&B experience! We highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We stayed in 1801. Spacious room with well chosen furnishings. Historic landmark atmosphere with modern conveniences. Country atmosphere under mature trees and landscaped grounds. Francois is well-mannered host. We enjoyed talking with him. The Inn's custom coffee blend is well chosen. The eggs come from a neighboring farm. The public spaces are impressively decorated with a highly personal touch. Carborro/Chapel Hill is a short drive away as is Saxapahaw, all with great dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Stayed in 1801. Spacious room with well selected furnishings. True historic landmark feeling to the property with modern conveniences. Country setting amongst tall trees. Francois is a well mannered host. We enjoyed talking with him. The Inn's custom coffee blend is outstanding as are the eggs from a nearby farm. Carborro/Chapel Hill is just a short drive away, as is Saxapahaw.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We had an amazing week at 458 west with Houstan and Robin as our hosts. We were made to feel more than welcome and felt very comfortable there. Highly recommended staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Baby Moon at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Time at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We were made to feel welcome the minute we stepped inside the front door. Our room was beautiful and the breakfasts were excellent. Our host and staff were very gracious seeing to our every needs. It was so nice to set on the porch and swing at the end of the day. A close walk to town and restaurants. Would recommend to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in Chapel Hill- Hands Down!!! at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

There is no reason to stay at a Hotel, Motel, B+B or AirBnb when you are in or around Chapel Hill !Why? This majestic, roomy and meticulously decorated retreat is just 5 minutes away from the NC- Chapel Hill Campus. You are in the hills, the forest and on a Lake, right outside your door and minutes away from the campus. OMG! My wife found this Fabulous Place and she is extremely frugal, if not cheap. Why be stuck in a generic room or even suite, when you can comfortably stay and relax in a warm, huge and private home on a Lake in the woods, with a dock and one of a kind Sunsets that explode in front of you. Feel like fishing, kayaking or sailing? It is all right there and available. One hour walk around the whole lake, with gentle gradual hills. We upgraded from the Bedrooms upstairs to the suite in the lower level. Beautiful vistas of the lake from the huge and open community area. Our Bedroom, had a view of the lake from the very comfortable bed. Private Bathroom with plush and soft towels plus a great English Toffee Bar. This is not a tiny B+B where you have to tip toe around whispering as the floor creaks. The owners are so warm, welcoming and helpful you can’t help feeling like it is your home. There are snacks, beverages and fruit everywhere throughout the house. The Breakfasts were to die for. Different coffee’s, selections of tea and juices and cereals. All with sliced fresh fruit served in large Champaign goblets. All this is possible because of the Hosts, Sherry and Dave, who really are the secret to the phenomenal experience at The Lake House. Their warmth, hospitality, attention to detail and willingness to help are just out of this world Great! For only being in business a year, these folks get 5 Stars from us, and we will be back often next four years. Our thanks to D+S for making an emotionally vulnerable time, a pleasant one. Peter and Lydia Burns- Chicago Area-Wilmette- August 25-28, 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts, Great House, Great Location at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We used this home as a location for a video shoot and Sherry and David were extremely accommodating throughout the process. Not only was the home beautiful, clean and readymade for our purposes, but they made sure that we had access to everything we needed and gave us space throughout the day. Sherry made a delicious breakfast dish (on her own initiative) that our team members raved about for days! The rooms are perfect for anyone who wants home away from home and there is plenty of nooks and rooms to get away if you need some space to work or just relax. Overall a fantastic experience!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

For the short time we could only stay Sherry and David were wonderful Hosts. Catering to every need. My husband and I are making it a tradition to go at least every 2 to 3 months.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

For the short time we could only stay Sherry and David were wonderful Hosts. Catering to every need. My husband and I are making it a tradition to go at least every 2 to 3 months.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home by the Lake at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My husband and I travelled to Chapel Hill to spend time with our son on Father’s Day week-end. We wanted to find something unique outside of the typical hotel, but we never imagined we would find such a ‘hidden treasure’ , a beautiful home by the lake. Sherry greeted us and immediately made us feel at home and we soon found a special spot on the screened porch to relax and read. David also later welcomed us and asked us to join them for s’more’s by the lake. Both were very gracious and made us feel welcome. We had a wonderful Sunday morning brunch freshly prepared by David. We felt ‘pampered’ with such a delicious meal on the outside porch in which our son was also kindly included to dine with us. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful getaway by the lake with hosts that care about your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Chapel Hill Lake House B&B - Among the Very Best B&Bs in the USA. at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

There were nine of usinvlved in a very delicate family meeting and reunion combination. Our hostess, Sherry, couldn't have been more friendly and helpful throughout our stay. She provided little surprise snacks as well as pointing out areas where there were quiet little corners and beautiful balconies in which the two ladies who were the honorees of our visit,could get to know each other for the first time in their lives. The game room, pier with fishing facilities, and the media theater were all ideal for us. The nearness to outside shopping and restaurants made the location very convenient. Each couple had their own room and individual bath. The color schemes, decorations and cleanliness could not have been better. The many floors of the Chapel Hill Lake B &B had surprises and views that were gorgeous. The breakfast that Sherry prepared for us was absolutely delicious, and I might add, very healthy eating. I can speak for all of us and say we would highly recommend this B&B to any individual or group who are looking for an outstanding place to stay in a quiet neighborhood in Chapel Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely step back to an earlier time at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The hosts were extremely friendly and the breakfast was very tasty. Our room was airy, full of light and beautifully furnished. The grounds were well kept and extensive. We watched the fireflies and stars at night, sampled the blackberries in the garden and took advantage of the swing from the tree.

View more reviews for this inn


A pearl well hidden at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We had the pleasure to stay for our wedding ceremony at the Fuquay-Varina B&B. The owners Patty and John Byrne made our wedding ceremony very special. John helped us tremendously in setting up things like the right place to eat, organize a horse carriage with John Smith and manage the booking of the massages for our guests. We felt so welcome and appreciated which gave us the opportunity to fully focus on our wedding ceremony. I can only recommend and praise Patty and John for a professional way they manage their business. At the same time there is a lot of love to the detail involved like the setup of each individual guest room with decoration, the outstanding cleanness everywhere and the personal touch that makes a stay at their place so much more enjoyable than in any hotel in the surrounding area. If you plan on staying in the triangle area and look for the special accommodation, stay at the Fuquay Mineral Springs Inn. I like to express our thanks and gratitude to Patty and John. You guys are great people :)

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous B & B at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Beautiful home, Beautiful setting right on the lake. Sherry is also a fantastic hostess. I would love to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away from Home at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Dave and Sherry are the epitome of wonderful Southern Hosts. As soon as we pull into their breath taking area I feel like I am back at home (can you tell I am a repeat visitor!) Whether it is fresh cookies and lemonade on a warm North Carolina day or sitting by the water sipping on a glass of wine or swinging on the back porch swing who needs to go any where else! Could be happy just staying at their beautiful home visiting with wonderful friends which I feel Dave and Sherry have become. Thank you again for all you do and the memories you have provided. See you again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway, Beautiful Grounds! at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Close to Saxapahaw, beautiful grounds, comfortable large room though bathroom as quirky as you'd expect for a 200 yo building.

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing home base for my vacation at 458 West Bed & Breakfast (Pittsboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

The rooms were comfortable and had individually controlled air-conditioning settings, the breakfast was amazing and a great way to start my days, and it was just a short walk into town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Our recent stay at the Inn was terrific. Fuquay Marina is a lovely small town, and this was a great location in a lovely home and grounds. John and Patty were the perfect hosts, a wealth of information who provided a delicious breakfast. Hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Bingham School at Inn at Bingham School (Mebane, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Gorgeous grounds and amazing historic house. Totally immersed in antiquity. Francois and Christina very welcoming and personable; fell in love with gorgeous white lab dog. Nearby town really cute and Captain Eddy's Restaurant is terrific! Loved the visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with the Mayor and his wonderful wife! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had a terrific stay at this beautiful Inn!! Walking distance to the spring house and amazing craft beer bars! Delightful hosts and beautiful scenery!! Love this area...there for a sad occasion but the hosts and the community embraced us in this difficult time!! Will stay there again!! ¿¿¿¿. By the way...never had a four course breakfast before...it was AWESOME!!!! ¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Fuquay Varina at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We just returned from a 3 day stay at this lovely facility. It was truly home away from home. Southern hospitality at it's finest. The room was so comfortable and the breakfasts delightful. John and Patty Byrnes are outstanding hosts. We didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious and beautiful place at Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

This is an absolutely beautiful home, nicer than any 5star hotel. The hosts are delightful and extraordinarily gracious. I cannot recommend this higher is you are looking for a place in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}