Recent Reviews in Chambersburg, Pennsylvania

Comfortable history at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2018

Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, excellent breakfast, very quiet. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and left after breakfast on Sunday, never saw or heard anyone until the other guests headed for the dining room Sunday morning. It's a very old building and stairs and floors show a lot of evidence of settling so this is not a good choice for anyone with mobility issues.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Experience at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2018

Very charming establishment. Staff was extremely friendly and the Inn itself was well maintained and rich in history. Dinner was just ok but breakfast was outstanding! Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B Experience at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2018

We had a marvelous time at the Baladerry Inn. We loved the rustic setting, and the breakfasts were unique and delicious. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2018

Beautiful bed and breakfast tucked away just five minutes from Gettysburg. The owners are very welcoming. The rooms are clean and spacious, with modern amenities and the food is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely historic B & B at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2018

Rooms are authentic and quaint. Dinner in the Tavern was great, as was breakfast the next morning. Wish, though, that the staff was more available to advise about the local surroundings. Need to provide tissues, and body wash/soap for baths. (If you're taking a bath, you can't reach the body wash that's on the wall.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2018

From the moment we drove in we know we chose the right place to stay for our visit to Gettysburg. Judith greeted us and shared information about the in and surrounding area. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Gettysburg! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2018

I really felt like family not just a guest. It is quiet and peaceful yet close to town and the battle field.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2018

Location was close to downtown Gettysburg. The food was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and charming. Ken and Judy were so welcoming we all felt like family by the time we left. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B and B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2018

Very comfortable and spacious suite, beautiful garden and lovely to have a private patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2018

The Baladerry Inn was wonderful in every way. It was spacious, comfortable in a beautiful country setting. Ideally located 5 min. from the visitors center, but away from the busy town center. The innkeepers were so welcoming and they made delicious breakfast each morning. Eating outside on the patio was especially nice. We would highly recommend The Baladerry Inn , and we will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Unhappy at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

2.0 reviewed on July 30, 2018

We were not impressed with our stay. We weren’t greeted by the staff member standing in the hallway as we entered. The whole place badly needs a make over and money spending on it. There was no creamer in our room so we couldn’t make tea/coffee, no water available and there was no one around to ask for anything we needed. Breakfast was very basic as I asked for a poached egg and was told they couldn’t do that. We were supposed to stay for 2 nights, but left after one.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, friendly, relaxing place at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2018

My wife and I stayed here two nights. It was one of the best places we have stayed. The owners are very warm people, the building and grounds were beautiful and peaceful, and the breakfast was delicious. We plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


2 night stay at Historic Fairfield at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

3.0 reviewed on July 10, 2018

A little uncomfortable being the only quests and their is no staff on site in the evening and throughout the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever!!! at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2018

This was the first time staying at a B&B for my husband and I and we definitely began with the best. Talk about setting the bar high! The Inn itself is beautiful and perfectly located. We loved the history and atmosphere! Everything we had to eat was delectable. We thoroughly enjoyed the Lee dinner and of course breakfast. The staff is courteous and friendly and we enjoyed chatting and sharing experiences with them. My husband and I both had paranormal experiences which only added to the charm of the Inn. We highly recommend staying at the historic Fairfield Inn and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly pleased at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2018

Rich in history! That’s what won me to stay here. I enjoyed very much the history of the inn. It was clean, inviting & eerie at the same time(if you believe in ghosts). Jonathan, the cook, was super friendly & sweet & his meals, you know they’re made with love lol delicious! My mom & I truly enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburge 2018 at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2018

Completely enjoyed our stay, comfy beds, great food, nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, unique b & b at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2018

Not far from the main attractions at Gettysburg, Baladerry Inn was very comfortable, in a quiet setting. We enjoyed seeing deer, a fox, and a friendly cat. As I had an early event one morning, the innkeeper made me an outstanding "to go" breakfast. Hope to return again and find it unchanged. The quiet is key to me. Been to enough noisy hotels with inconsiderate guests. This was near perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 01, 2018

We only stayed for one night but I highly recommend this place to people who go to Gettysburg for the history. This place is a true gem of the civil war. There are still old blood stains on the corner of the floor. Our tour guide on the battlefield happened to mention this so when we asked the owner, he was kind enough to show us. The breakfast on the patio was outstanding and everyone was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


The best!! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2018

The innkeepers couldn’t do enough for us! Always friendly with a smile and the breakfasts, holy cow, terrific! We will be back the next time we come back to Gettysburg! Thanks for the hospitality! Lou and Jan Tordini

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay in Historic Site at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2018

This was the second time we stayed and it was perfect. We have stayed in dozens of B&Bs across the U.S. and Canada and the Baladerry is one of our favorites. We were here for a week and it was comfortable and clean and the hosts made us feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B Close to Gettysburg at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2018

Decided to stay here for the Gettysburg Bluegrass Festival. The location was perfect - 4 minutes away. We stayed in the Patrick Henry room, which is the perfect size for a short weekend stay. The bathroom was huge. The best surprise was how great the food was. Menu items usually sound better than they taste, but the food was fresh and very tasty. The biscuits and scones were all freshly baked. The seafood mac and cheese on the dinner menu was fabulous, as was the bacon wrapped meatloaf. Breakfast was wonderful as well. We’ll definitely be staying there again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific in every way at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2018

My cousin and I recently spent a weekend at the Baladerry. The atmosphere encourages you to slow down and enjoy life by curling up with a cup of coffee and a book in the great room, sitting at the gazebo and enjoying the scenery, or taking a walk to the nearby battlefield. The breakfasts are excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Ken and Judy are great hosts and the other staff members are very kind too. I'm already daydreaming about going back. Nathan C.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING AND FIRST RATE ACCOMODATIONS NEAR LITTLE ROUNDTOP at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

The Baladerry innkeepers Judy and Kenny Caudill, and their friendly cat Bally could not have been more gracious during our stay. The rooms are first-rate and spacious, the beds very comfortable, while the breakfasts cannot be beat. Judy, those omelets were the best. The Baladerry Inn is steeped in history and is only a stone's throw away from one of the most iconic sections of the vast Gettysburg battlefield, Little Round Top, where Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain and the 20th Maine, held off the 15th Alabama on the second day of the three day battle in which thousands of men on both sides of the conflict were killed. Stay at the Baladerry, walk the beautiful grounds and the nearby battlefield, and breathe in American history for yourself. David Patrick Boylan

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Baladerry Inn at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

We loved how welcoming Judy and Ken the owners were. Made us feel like family. The room was very clean, the food delicious and the atmosphere was very inviting and peaceful. Loved how close you were to the Battlefields but yet felt as if you were further out in the country. We were treated to seeing a family of dear when returning at night and it was a great sight to see. Their cat Ballie was super friendly and just loved getting attention. We will come back in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast in ghettysburg at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Had the best time with Ken and Judy, the food is top notch and the service is fantastic as well has the rooms are very affordable and comfortable as well as it has that home away from home feel. I go to just get away and relax which is the best experience and Ken and Judy make that happen and she makes nice delicious treats to snack on through the day. Thank them for all that they do keep up the good work. Jason and Lena Mullen

View more reviews for this inn


Great friends and family weekend at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2018

Kenny and Judy were the best hosts, so friendly and hospitable. Judy made AMAZING breakfast and treats. I would recommend this place highly. Great weekend. Laura and John Alvarez

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing historic stay with phenomenal staff at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2018

Couldn't expect more out of this! Will return as soon as I can.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2018

This bed-and-breakfast was the most welcoming B&B I’ve ever been to. My 10 year old daughter did not want to leave. Everything was wonderful. The owners were the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Will absolutely be coming back! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

My husband and I stayed at The Baladerry Inn for our 2nd Anniversary, and I’m so glad we picked it! We wanted to stay at a bed & breakfast like we did on our honeymoon and we couldn’t have been more pleased with the one we chose. It was an absolutely gorgeous property/inn and the owners were fantastic. You can tell that this business is something they are passionate about. The Inn is kept so beautiful, while also paying respect to the history of the building. We stayed in the original part of the home built in 1812 I believe and it was exactly what we were looking for. So many gorgeous features to the home. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely divine, and we were served as if we were at a 5 star restaurant. It was amazing, and we felt so spoiled. Thank you so much Judy and Kenny for making our Anniversary everything we could have asked for! We will be returning for many Anniversaries to come!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL WEEKEND at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

We came in for the Christmas celebration and had a wonderful time. The decorations were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }