Recent Reviews in Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania

Wonderful Weekend Getaway! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Great time! Stayed there twice already. Very private, very clean and terrific service. Ojavascript:WebForm_DoPostBackWithOptions(new WebForm_PostBackOptions("ctl00$CenterColumn$PropReviewLong$StepContainer1$Continuebuttonkk$_submit_Continuebuttonkk", "", true, "", "", false, true))f course I'll stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


We highly recommend staying at the Hamanassett B&B at Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast (Chester Heights, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 22, 2017

We stayed at Hamanassett from January 19-23, 2017 for the first time and do plan to return for more visits. I was searching for a B&B in the area and am delighted to find this Old English Manor style B&B here. It is huge, gorgeous, exquisitely appointed. The rooms are all beautiful with attached baths. The main house has three levels by staircase (very elegant). There are separate cottages, as well. And a horse barn and pasture. Its magical. The rooms are large, very well appointed and stocked with the finest linens and toiletries. The innkeepers are a delight and went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs. The staff is unobtrusive and delightful. Breakfast is gourmet and to die for. We received a surprise upgrade on our room when they found out it was a celebration visit. The innkeepers, Ashley and Glenn, could not have gone out of their way for us any more than they did. Our stay felt like home and I don't look forward to leaving. I highly recommend Hamanassett, especially if you are looking for this style B&B. It is PERFECT for an entire wedding or corporate stay (I am a former meeting planner). Don't miss this magical place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay, Wonderful Innkeepers at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Pennsbury Inn. I was extremely impressed to find a book Cheryl had found detailing a bicycle ride route in the Brandywine Valley. That was quite resourceful. Cheryl suggested I browse mapmyride.com as well, which is an online road mapping resource used by bicyclists to find bicycle ride routes. Chip made really great breakfasts for us each morning. I myself like cooking and I hope to some day make omelettes and pancakes as good as Chip makes. Delicious food! Plenty of coffee or tea is available, and there is an interesting bread each morning. Cheryl also makes tasty cookies, and I was so pleased to bring them to the room along with an evening cup of tea. The dining room area is close to a large fireplace, which Chip would light each morning just before starting breakfast. We would eat breakfast and enjoy the scent of a nice wood fire. One can also watch the very active birds in the back yard: our hosts enjoy the birds and feed them, so there is a good variety of birds in the morning. I liked to stand by the fireplace and warm myself. It brought back some nice memories. The entire Inn is very clean and neatly kept. There were numerous cheery Christmas decorations during our stay. Inside and out, there is neatness and orderliness about everything. Pennsbury Inn is close to Longwood Gardens, and Cheryl and Chip are able to supply tickets to Longwood. Getting to Longwood from the Pennsbury is simple: turn right onto Route 1, and go straight for a couple miles. The exit for Longwood will be on the right, you can't miss it. The room we stayed in felt just a little bit small to one of us, and was fine for the other person. The room had a very cheery holiday display of a small town, with model houses and outdoor decorations. The room is comfortable and romantic. Cleanliness of the room and bathroom was outstanding. We highly recommend the Pennsbury Inn. It is a great place to stay at any time of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


the best B&B at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We return to find our stay just the best experience each time. Having started when Pennsbury first opened we look forward to coming back to the same warm welcome and wonderful breakfast and lovely decorated rooms. We are never disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B & B at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Chip and Cheryl could not have been more hospitable and helpful in every way. We enjoyed our stay very much!

View more reviews for this inn


New Years Eve in Chadds Ford PA at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2017

First I'll start with categorizing myself as a light B&B-er. I've been to roughly 20 different beds and breakfasts in my lifetime. The Pennsbury Inn was very quaint and very homey. Unlike other B&Bs, this one really did feel like I was a guest at the homeowners residence. Chip the Inn Keeper was very nice and accommodating, and always able to provide help and information abou the Chadds Ford area, specials he had available, and the Inn itself. The Pennsbury Inn dates back to 1714 - and the architecture and decor suit the home. We stayed in their Winterthur Room - considered their best suite - which was decorated very homey and was warm and inviting. We peeked into the other rooms whose doors were open and they were also quaint, cozy - albeit small. Check the website for photos and call Chip at the Inn for tons of information. Breakfast was outstanding, all homemade in the open kitchen next to the dining room (which had a humongous hearth and working fireplace surrounded by cozy chairs). The entire house has excellent wifi. TVs in the rooms are very small equipped with basic cable that was having lag issues on the morning of New Years trying to watch the Mummers Parade. The property is located less than two miles from the quaint Chadds Ford business district where we had dinner (at Brandywine Prime - outstanding!) as well as the Chadds Ford winery, and Longwood Gardens. I would recommend the Pennsbury Inn for your next stay in the southeastern PA area!

View more reviews for this inn


Staying at The Pennsbury at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

I just love The Pennsbury! Chip and Cheryl are so kind and they make you feel right at home! They have an adorable dog named Tucker and Tucker is so friendly and well trained, that while we are eating Breakfast, Tucker knows not to disturb the guests. I went over Christmas vacation and Chip made a great fire in the main dinning area/living room and it added such a homey feel. I can't say enough about them, the house and the rooms. I have stayed in several of the rooms and they are all so lovely. Cheryl adds such attention to details. When you return at night after dinner, you will find your bed turned down and some home made goodies and music playing in your room. I go at least 4 times a year. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend of Celebrations at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2016

I was looking for an Inn that could accommodate a large group (family and friends) for my mom's 70th birthday weekend, and I found it at the Pennsbury with Cheryl and Chip! They were perfect hosts - helping with the planning, dining, answering my many questions and offering guidance when needed. The rooms were beautiful, spacious, and full of character. The breakfasts, well, I'm still pining for them! The grounds were a perfect place to relax and explore after a day at Longwood Gardens, and before getting ready for dinner - plenty of cozy nooks to sit in or places to walk. The entire weekend could not have been as successful without the prominent role that the Pennsbury Inn, and Cheryl and Chip, played in it. Many thanks!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get away at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

This was a beautiful bed and breakfast. Quiet get away. Well maintained and located close to places Togo out to. Will definately be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Stay at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

2.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

The building, its grounds, and location in Elkton, are beautiful, but we felt the B&B was not living up to its full potential. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and quiet, but seemed a little dated. As did other areas of the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Second stay at this bed and breakfast. Comfortable, relaxing and a great place to refresh from a busy life.

View more reviews for this inn


An especially appealing B&B, offering historic charm, comfortable accommodations, and a welcoming and attentive staff at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Fairville Inn stands apart for its numerous strengths. We are looking forward to our fourth stay there in just a few weeks. The Inn's bucolic setting is quiet and relaxing, yet it sits within easy driving distance of all the most popular Brandywine Valley attractions. The accommodations are comfortable and well-appointed; the Inn offers an excellent breakfast and afternoon tea; and most importantly, owners Laura and Rick Carro and their always-helpful staff are a dedicated team.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Vacation at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We enjoyed relaxing at this inn for 3 nights while touring the Brandywine Valley. Room was cozy with a nice view of the property and cleaned fully each day. Breakfast had three nice options each day and was served in a lovely dining area in the historic house, however the staff could use a bit of training.

View more reviews for this inn


Needed date night at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Well...we have 4 kiddos and live away from family in Texas so we don't get many chances to get away by ourselves. I wanted to do something nice for our 16 year anniversary and this was exactly what we needed, a nice place away from the normal hotel stay. Everything was very nice and clean on our arrival. We stayed in the Wilmington suite, which was very affordable and cozy. The breakfast was definitely one of the highlights. I definitely recommend the elk forge and hope to visit again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyable stay at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We were two couples looking for a small, historic bnb in the Brandywine area. We couldn't have been more pleased. The owners are gracious, the room, common areas and grounds are lovely -- quite a memorable stay. Highly recommended. Laurie Young Silver Spring Md

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We don't expect to be pampered or wowed when we stay anywhere, if we are its a nice surprise, so with that being said it just didn't happen here. Suite was sub par in decor, although nice and roomy and the sleep number bed was a perk. The included breakfast was delicious but on last day of our stay once the two catering size trays of food were empty the last few guests to get to the dining room went without. The interior of the Inn was quant, old, with nice details and same with the outside, but you could tell there was a lack of required routine maintenance that is keeping this place from moving to the next level.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect. Definitly be going back at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

What a cool little place. My husband and I got to speak with the caretakers of the property while there (Brittany & Seth) who just so happened to be as charming and interesting as the house itself. They gave us quite o bit of background on Elk Forge as well. The main house is over 200 years old (the additions were added in 2000 when it was turned into a bed and breakfast). Only 2 owners have held the deed to this property in it's 200 year history. Seth, one of the current owners son's (and dual property manager along with is equally amazing and hardworking wife Brittany) has traveled the country staying at several different B&B's in order to get a feel for the style and quality he wanted to bring to this unique little getaway located in Elkton MD. It's definitely a step back in time to a more old school feel. Cracks in the walls show the homes age while simultaneously giving it character without the feel of it it falling apart. Lots of things have been re-purposed and reused. From all the stained glass windows that remind you of a church, to the old furniture and even the amazing artwork all over the walls and ceilings....it all just goes to prove that no stone was left unturned while converting this house into a budding B&B dream. The homes' charm and character can't be ignored from the moment you turn up the driveway. As you step across the threshold a very relaxing feeling of yesteryear consumes you while still giving off an air of elegance at the same time. What a beautiful place. So glad we found it. We will definitely be going back. We stayed in the Baltimore Room. The bed was BEYOND comfortable and it felt just like my bed at home. The bathroom was quaint and the decor was very elegant. I just can't say enough glowing and positive things about this place. It's a must to see and experience if you're going to be in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable and comfortable stay at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The stay was quite pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Elk Forge at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Everything we had hoped for... very romantic

View more reviews for this inn


Sister's Birthday Get-a-way. at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Very comfortable and relaxing. The garden is extremely beautiful and peaceful. We visited Longwood Gardens and had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit - another great stay at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on August 20, 2016

This was our 2nd visit to Elk Forge - different room, again charming. Stay this time too short to enjoy all available but appreciated amenities including afternoon snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at Elk Forge. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed breakfast in the lovely sun room and afternoon tea with cake/cookies. We also enjoyed the beautiful grounds. The inn was very quiet and the staff very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


A restful and enjoyable place to spend time at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2016

I found Pennsbury Inn to be a classic B&B--with strong elements of home and yet a clean and well-provisioned room to sleep in, that was quiet and restful. The element I'd most mention is the level of personal service and attention from the hosts. It begins the minute you walk in the door and doesn't even end when you leave, since I was welcomed to stop back by to rest or get any sort of help even after I'd checked out.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn/gorgeous venue at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2016

The Fairville Inn is simply gorgeous and it is ensconced in a beautiful, sylvan corner of Delaware...close to Winterthur, Nemours, the Brandywine Museum and Longwood Gardens. The carpet and bathroom in our room could use a little updating, but those details won't keep us from returning to Fairville.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Already planning our second stay here. Every staff member was polite and helpful. Rooms were great and we loved the outside view. A definite place to stay for anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Very charming B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on July 16, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by the charming, peaceful and romantic setting. This B&B has the feel of a chic boutique Hotel. The breakfast menu is great. Highly recommended for couples needing a get away from daily hustle.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Definitely want to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}