Recent Reviews in Central Lake, Michigan

Our honeymoon at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We stayed at the torch lake b&b for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect! The room and house were amazing, the view was breath taking, and the owners and staff were awesome and so sweet! We will definitely be trying to take another trip to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Wonderful B & B!!! Highly recommend it! The owners were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We enjoyed a fantastic 25th anniversary weekend! We met some great people at the breakfasts and felt so comfortable at the Inn and down at the water. The visit far exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific experience at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

My wife and I spent three nights in the Sunset room and what a view of Torch Lake. The room and entire house was spotless, the breakfast was gourmet and the fresher baked treats were available all day. We would not hesitate to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Would return in a heartbeat!! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 18, 2017

The Torch Lake B&B is definitely top notch! This B&B is peaceful, spotless, beautifully decorated, and as the name indicates, they are located on beautiful Torch Lake! We stayed in the Nautical suite, which was fabulous! We had a beautiful view of the lake and the room was both quiet and private. We slept great every night! Deb and Mike were gracious and professional hosts, who served a beautiful breakfast every morning for their guests. I would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect fall weekend! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Views are wonderful of the lake. Very good breakfast and very clean. Trails near by for hiking. Nearby ski lift offered views of foliage. Shorts brewery nearby as well and haunted Blue pelican restaurant and inn! I would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic B&B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

absolutely the nicest people you will ever meet. Great location overlooking the lake

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I had never visited this area of Michigan and so our stay at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast was a shot in the dark. What a lovely surprise! From the warm welcome we received to the extra attention paid to make our stay extra special, Debbie and Mike could not have done a better job! The accommodations were great. We kayaked and paddle boarded on the stunningly clear Torch Lake and even braved the chilly water to swim! We warmed up in the hot tub while looking out at the beautiful view. Breakfast was sumptuous each day and we enjoyed lively conversation with the other guests. Mike and Debbie were eager to share information about what to do and where to go to get the most out of our visit to the area. We loved our visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome Anniversary at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

This was the first time we tried a bed and breakfast. The entire house was beautiful! We booked the sunset room, and I think we got the best room. We loved the placement in the home, and our view was breath taking! Debbie and Mike were wonderful hosts. To top it all off, our breakfast was so delicious! We would definitely like to go back! What a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, wonderful people at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

It was a great place to stay with a great staff

View more reviews for this inn


Small Town Quaintness at Bridgewalk Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Best inn keepers - felt like we've known them forever. Warm & welcoming. Clean & comfortable. Janet's wonderful breakfasts....accompanied by Tom's fresh squeezed OJ and stories galore! Perfect location to be able to explore so many area attractions or just sit and swing on the porch. Lots of good places to eat, wineries & breweries to drink, stores to shop or miles of country roads to drive. Seem to have a lot of repeat clients and even some locals spent the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Million Dollar Views at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

The Torch Lake B&B is a lovely home with comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms with million dollar views of Torch Lake, one of the prettiest lakes in all of Northern Michigan. Deb and her husband can be counted on to serve a delicious breakfast on a gorgeously set table. A large dock and deck on the lake is available for those who wish to swim or just soak up the sun.

View more reviews for this inn


A at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

A very special place

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Torch Lake B&B! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Mike and Debbie were great and their home was beautiful! Amazing breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic in all ways at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Unfortunately we were there for only one night but it could not have been better. The room, the views, the lake, and the superb breakfast were wonderful. Look forward to returning for a longer stay to explore all the sights and dine at the great restaurants in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Bridgewalk Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I stayed at Bridgewalk for two nights this past weekend. This was my first B&B experience and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The house was clean (floors could use a good sweeping/mop but that is very minor), the rooms were nicely decorated and well furnished (lots of detail there), and the bathroom was modern. The 'community' rooms were clean, open, and quite cozy. Breakfast was delicious. I really felt like I was at home, right down to the caretaker waiting up for me when I drove back from Traverse City. The B&B is located near Traverse City, Charlevoix, Torch Lake, Petoskey, and other cities/attractions. It was well worth the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Torch Lake B 'n B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

From the minute we arrived, our hosts took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was exceptional, and they even accommodated my gluten intolerance with food that was filling and delicious--not something that can always happen at a B 'n B. The location can't be beat, and the amenities for enjoying the water are top notch! This place is a sure thing!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We loved everything about the stay and we absolutely loved Mike and debbie! Only negative was the weather. ..it was rainy...we plan on going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic anniversary location at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast for our 5-year anniversary in October. Deb and Mike have a wonderful home and they make you feel like you are part of the family. Breakfast was fantastic and the view from their "Sunset" suite was second to none. There is a reason that Torch Lake is called one of the most beautiful lakes in the world by National Geographic. Fall was a wonderful time to visit as the colors were amazing. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations, service, breakfast, and value. Highly recommended and would love to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


torch lake b&b at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

The couple that owns the b&b were wonderful. The breakfast they made in the morning was fove star. We met two other couples from grand rapids and had a nice chat.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful View at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2015

The stay was very nice. The view was awesome. The bed was comfortable. THe sheats were so soft. The hosts were friendly and accomidating. The food was great!!! Our only compaint was that the towels that we had in our room smelled moldy.

View more reviews for this inn


Torch Lake B&B is one of the finest B&Bs we have ever stayed in. at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Arriving at the Torch Lake was much the same as arriving at many other B&Bs we have stayed at. But wow, once you pass through those doors it becomes a first class experience from start to finish. Mike met us at our car and helped bring in our luggage; a very nice touch of personalized service. Everything from there on was just wonderful by any measure. The home itself is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Our room had anything and everything you could possibly need during your stay; we have never encountered a room so fully equipped. The king sized bed and two-sink bathroom are just two examples of the luxurious accommodations. The lower deck on water's edge was a great place to view the beautiful sunset over Torch lake. The breakfasts were superb and the overall hospitality and attention to detail were just great. If we return to the area, this is absolutely where we will stay! Fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice country escape at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on September 01, 2015

A lovely location with gracious hosts. They were very accommodating to atypical requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, beautiful location. at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful evening at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. Our room had an outdoor sitting area and view to the lake. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful and breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning view at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2015

This is a beautiful location on stunning Torch Lake. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the sunset cruise. Comfortable and inviting. Will definitely return. Thank you Mike & Deb for a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2015

Excellent view of the lake and the breakfast was tasty and well presented.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We recently had a great time enjoying the hospitality of the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. The hosts were very pleasant, the room was beautiful and the food was the best. We could have had a better experience. Although the winter weather was approaching the accommodations made up for the weather. We enjoyed ourselves and look forward to another visit in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Torch Lake Review at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on February 25, 2014

Lovely B&B, great hosts & lovely location on Torch Lake. The views were spectacular. Our hosts, Deb & Mike, were very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


The Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Absolutely peaceful, beautiful, amazing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of heaven and the BEST views on Torch Lake at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

My husband and I planned an impromptu getaway to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and were looking for a luxurious, private retreat to soothe our overworked souls and re-energize our spirits. Deb, Mike and lil Molly created an experience we will never forget. The Vista Suite was pure comfort with all the amenities you would ever want for. Lxurious linnens and mountains of pillows dressed a king bed that made it very hard to rise. I received some of the best nights sleep and took endulgent naps as the clean, cool breeze from the Torch lulled me to sleep. The bed was so impressive and the linens are for sale, so be sure to inquire with Deb during breakfast. The morning meals were another exquisite endulgence. Deb serves up a culinary morning miracle which is only enhanced by the view of the lake and soothing morning music as the days adventure is planned. Our goal was to totally relax and detach from life in the city, and after three days rest, soaks in the hot tub and long silent gazes out over the water: mission accomplished. We have stayed at many BBs throughout the state and US, and this spot is now at tue top of my list for the ultimate getaway destination. The setting and lake views are unmatched and the interior is welcoming, cozy and beautifully decorated. It was a nice change from the traditional Victorian style some century BBs attend to. Deb and Mike are wonderful hosts and people you feel you've know for years; so gracious, kind and hospitable. They made our celebration so special and helped cater to whatever our agenda was. Whether you're seeking a power trip packed with activities or a place to hide away and revive your spirit, you've certianly found your destination. A stay at The Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast is an experience you'll want to make an annual tradition. We are already planning next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }