Recent Reviews in Cedarville, Ohio

A lovely alternative to chain hotels at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

3.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I had reviewed their very informative website and the property met my expectations. A comfortable & friendly place to stay. Lovely decor with lots of antiques, modern bathrooms. I enjoyed having my choice of breakfast on the back deck overlooking the lawn and lush green woods beyond, listening to the birds. Very responsive prior t my visit. Friendly conversation with the host. Has only been open one year, and can use some freshening up, owner Ron was very interested in hearing my suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy, comfy Country Inn at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

The owners, Stuart and Ruth Zaharek, obviously put a lot of personal attention and pride into making their Hearthstone Inn an exceptional place to stay. The Inn has the modern conveniences of a larger hotel, but with the décor, comfort, and hominess of a bed & breakfast. "Country Inn" is an accurate description of the lodging niche in which it fits. The wood trim and beams in the reception area, lounge, and breakfast area are unique in that they are reclaimed from old local buildings. The lounge and breakfast space are cozy and comfortable. Breakfast is what I describe as "expanded continental". The coffee (and tea) is delicious and available whenever you want it. The Inn is two-story with a wide staircase but no elevator, so ask for a first floor room if you need it. We stayed in Hearthstone Inn for five nights while participating in an event in nearby Xenia. The Inn is conveniently located adjacent to a paved bicycling trail and is bicyclist friendly. For guests with mobility issues, there is a room configured with larger doorways and abundant grab bars in the bathroom. Our sleeping room and bathroom were spacious and spotlessly spic-and-span clean. Everything was a step or more above what you would expect. Notable conveniences, features, and touches we enjoyed were such things as labeled remote wall switches (for ceiling fan and lamps), plenty of lighting, ceiling fan, two sink areas, liquid soap and shampoo dispensers mounted in the shower, very comfortable bed and pillows, and better quality toiletry amenities. The staff is exceptionally helpful, friendly and ready to serve.

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting Cedarville University for our daughter at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We all enjoyed our stay here at Hearthstone Inn! What a beautiful place to stay and the beds were most comfortable! I'd like to know where to get such a wonderful pillow! We found the food very good and the service very kind and helpful! We would like to come back and perhaps we will bike next time on the great bike trail that is right in town. There is a water fountain to freshen up right outside the Inn! Thanks so much for your kind hospitality,

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay In London Ohio at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at Emma's B&B last week. I was met by a very friendly lady who made me feel at home immediately. It was a warm, cozy and beautiful place for us to stay. The kitchen area was perfect and even had coffee available to us. We had a refrigerator so that we did not have to eat out but could fix our meals right there. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Emma's B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Young Hott Couple had a Fantastic Stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

Enjoyed our first stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast, Sydney's Suite was very spacious and fully equipped with all the necessities. Private porch with swing was a plus! Extremely gracious and friendly owner! Loved the story and history of this bed and breakfast. Also robes, they have great bath robes.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

The rooms and the service were outstanding. The best feature was to sit out on the back porch in the evening and enjoy the Lord's beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Antiques Extravaganza at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2015

We have stayed with Ron, George and Meghan for a few years now, beginning when they were located in London Ohio. Emma's is a wonderful place filled with antique furniture and a friendly warm atmosphere. we thoroughly enjoyed or visit and have become "regular Customers" We are in the antique business and the location is ideal, being close the some on the major antique malls in Ohio. The Owners are friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast is very good but basic., would like to see a little more variety here. Our overall experience was great and we happily recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Impressive first time visit at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

This was our first time staying at Hearthstone Inn & Suites while spending Labor Day weekend (Ceadrfest) with my son who is attending Cedarville University. The location is great for those reasons alone! We were greeted by very friendly staff, the rooms were very neat & clean and the continental breakfast was very nice! There was just a really "southern home" feeling to this beautiful little place that really makes you want to return. Nothin' like enjoying a good cup of coffee in the morning while sitting on the front porch, rockin' in a rockin' chair...

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

We love the Hearthstone. We have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. The place is dripping with 19th century charm. It is well run by a nice Christian couple who strive to please. The free breakfast is wonderful, with a wide assortment of goodies ranging from eggs to fruit to yogurt to the best cinnamon rolls around. I would highly recommend the Hearthstone to anyone--you truly won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of Both Worlds at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2014

This was our first stay at the Hearthstone Inn & Suites. It is a wonderful combination of all the amenities of a hotel and the personal touch of a bed & breakfast. We had such a great experience! The proprietors were so friendly and helpful, answering our questions and giving great suggestions. There is a wraparound porch with rockers to sit and relax - such a nice touch! We can't wait to get back there for another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Change! at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Hearthstone Inn. It is a very nice change from the chain hotels. It is a warm, friendly place to stay. I especially like the fact that our room had 2 sinks/mirrors, separate from each other. Great for women travelers! That was smart planning. The beds are comfy & the breakfast is light, but good. The walls are a little thin, but we haven't had any problems with excessive loudness. The staff is kind & helpful, there are rocking chairs outside on the large porch & there are many places to sit in the common area, where one can enjoy the fireplace. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Romantic Get Away at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

We had the Jacuzzi Suite which was by far the BEST suite we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at several Jacuzzi Suites.The staff was very friendly and efficient , breakfast was excellent.The common areas were beautiful and well maintained daily. The town of Cedarville is beautiful and we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on February 19, 2014

We spent only one night at Hearthstone for the purpose of a college visit. A very nice place with friendly staff, clean rooms, and a relaxing atmosphere. Look forward to longer stays in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2014

Hearthstone was a perfect place for our small wedding. Everyone who came to the wedding loved the location and said it was so romantic and quaint! The staff was so friendly and attentive to all the little details and made my day relaxing and enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Spontaneous Stay. at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2012

My wife and I were visiting Cedarville University this weekend and our friends recommended this lovely inn. Boy did we have a great time. The service was great, the place was beautiful. We were treated very well and really enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere. We would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a wonderful place to sleep and kind people.

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting Ohio at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on November 30, 2008

We were very happy to visit this part of Ohio, and to have the pleasure to stay with you.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy and cozy at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2008

My stay at this B&B was most pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food good.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Hotel at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2008

Very nice hotel, and the bike path near the hotel was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Hearthstone Inn & Suites (4.68)
  2. Emma's Bed and Breakfast (4.56)
Top
check }