Recent Reviews in Cedar City, Utah

Anniversary weekend at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful experience staying with Donna at Iron Gate Inn. Our room was spacious, clean and very private. Donna gave us some wonderful choices of local restaurants and even made our reservations. When we arrived back from dinner a bottle of local wine was waiting in our room! In the morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast buffet of home cooked food that definitely won't leave you hungry! If you're thinking of staying in Cedar City this is definitely the best place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful new owners at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

This is a perfect B&B close to SUU campus. My wife and I have stayed here twice. Two nights in 2015 while visiting the Utah Shakespeare Festival and two nights last week (2017) while attending SUU Commencement ceremonies. The theater is a few blocks away. Excellent restaurants are also within walking distance. This is under new ownership, Dennis and Starla Hutchinson. Both times we stayed they went over the top in allowing us to arrive very late with a long drive from California. They also serve wonderful multi-course breakfast, hot and fresh at the time of your choosing. The rooms are multi-themed, clean and beautiful and we were greeted with a lovely handwritten note by Starla inviting us to partake of late night snacks in the dining room and chocolates on the night stand. They have ample parking behind the house with some rooms having private entrance from the back and others access from within the house. The dining area is large and inviting as a large family home. Darla always invites us to use common areas to relax or watch movies. We've stayed at B&B's and AirBnB's all over the world and rank the Amid Summers Inn as one of the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and Quaint at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on April 09, 2017

My wife and I are members of the wine club associated with this B&B. The wine club was having a special event and we had been wanting to stay here. Donna was a great hostess and great cook as well. We really enjoyed our room and had a comfortable bed. The house is well maintained and has original features from its 1897 build. Great hot tub outdoor that we used as well. We look forward to our next trip back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and even better hosts!! at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We had a great stay at the Iron gate inn. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was great all 3 mornings

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B, Great Location at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here at Iron Gate. Donna, the owner, is very nice and helpful with reservations and recommendations. Our room was beautiful and the location is a great jumping off point for Bryce and Zion. Cedar City is a lovely small city and the B&B location is perfect to walk to several restaurants for dinner. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in a traditional B&B at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

3.2 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Thoroughly pleasant couple of days at the Iron Gate Inn. The cat Clyde is just as friendly and welcoming as Donna who runs the B&B. The bed was extremely comfortable with good quality bed linen and the breakfasts were home made and different each day.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Everything is perfect at the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

As former B&B owners, my husband and I are critical, so are the Owner's of The Iron Gate In and Winery, they check every detail! We enjoyed everything about the Inn and the Winery. We will return

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We loved this place! We're first timers here too. The B&B was comfortable, clean, the food was delicious and the hosts were so hospitable! My fiancée and I booked another stay for November! Definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous B&B!!! at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

The bed and breakfast is gorgeous, every room is nice, and the service is invaluable. My husband and I chose to host our wedding here, and Donna and her staff made the entire experience so amazing! In short, gorgeous house, delicious food, and lovely staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful one night stay during Shakespeare Festival at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Though I had just one night to stay, I look forward to returning. Donna is such a friendly and considerate host. The atmosphere at Iron Gate is warm, energetic and welcoming. And the inn is a mere two blocks from the nightly festival Greenshows. My room was nice, the gardens are lovely and breakfast was quite a treat. I hope to be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Honeymoom Getaway at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

What a wonderful first time bed and breakfast experience. We decided to go to the Shakespeare Festival on our honeymoon and we found this romantic, fun, warm friendly Inn. We had a wonderful stay, Charlene and Gary were great Inn keepers. We stayed in the lovely Windsor Castle room. Elegant room, that was lavish but warm and comfortable. The breakfasts that were served were amazing and we loved the delectable treats that were available in the evenings. Charlene and Gary go out of there way to make you feel like welcome. We had a great honeymoon and plan on making Amid Summers Inn our go to place to stay when we come for the Shakespeare Festival.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B with AMAZING breakfasts at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

The University put me up here for a campus visit/interview and it was a great way to introduce me to SUU and Cedar City! Donna is a wonderful hostess and extremely accommodating. The Inn itself is spacious, beautifully decorated, and surrounded by great landscaping. There were so many great spots to sit outside and enjoy a nice cup of tea or glass of wine. And, the breakfasts were truly delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


get away at Tacit Shadow Resort (Parowan, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had a great time thank you. no onsite dining but we knew that, ate at the local diners they were nice

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

It was very enjoyable having breakfast on the patio with guests from England.

View more reviews for this inn


Avoid at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

1.6 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Not really a B&B. Being rented by the month to construction workers. Changed my reservation (said to be an upgrade) to a basement apartment. Noise in the halls, lots of footsteps above bedroom. Owner not on site. Asked for breakfast at 8:30. Delivered outside of door at 8:00, cold by time we got up. Had to make our own coffee. Bathroom was not real clean. Had reserved for 2 nights, walked out and got a motel. Asked for a refund of one night, but was refused.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

I would always stay here when in this area of the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Just the right place to stay at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Iron Gate Inn and Winery is an excellent choice for travelers in the SW Utah area. It is very centrally located for visits to red rock country -- including Bryce, Zion, Kolob, Cedar Breaks, and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. The Inn is well-appointed and quite comfortable. Our room and bath were both especially large for a B&B. Breakfasts were very good -- with rave reviews for the cherry souffle and the chocolate croissants! (I liked the latter so much I asked for some to take home!) The hostess was quite welcoming, offered lots of good advice on nearby restaurants, shops, and tourist sites, many of which were within walking distance. Wine was offered in the afternoon, as well. The weather was rather cool and wet while we were there (late April), but the grounds of the Inn are quite lovely, with colorful plantings, a pretty garden, and several porches available for guests. All in all, just the right place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a convenient location at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We visited in late April, which is too early in the season - Cedar Breaks and some other places were still closed, and we experienced snow as we drove past it on our way back from Zion. However, it was great to be easy daytrip distance from Bryce and Zion and Cedar City is a nice little town. Donna was extremely helpful (also prepared really nice breakfasts) and able to direct us to several really nice restaurants in town. Well respected Shakespearean theater 2 blocks away.

View more reviews for this inn


A night in Cedar City at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

3.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We drove up to ski at Brian Head, this lovley little place showed as close to the resort, and hooked to a winery. It is charming however, it is not close to the ski resort and the winery is closed on Sunday and Holidays (we drove in on Saturday night for Presidents weekend) so we did not have an opportunity to visit the winery room. Donna was very nice and ordered dinner in for us for Valentines day and we have a wonderful evening...just about perfect! She had the Inn decorated for the holiday and very gracious and pleasant to talk with.

View more reviews for this inn


Always A Wonderful Visit at Stratford Bed & Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2015

I have stayed at the Stratford B&B every summer since it opened and have always had a wonderful visit. The bedrooms are comfortable and beautifully appointed; breakfasts are always excellent and plentiful. Great location to the Shakespeare theatres, just a short walk.

View more reviews for this inn


This is THE place to stay for the Shakespearean Festival at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

We stayed in the King bedroom and it was great! Bed was extremely comfortable (I usually have trouble falling asleep in a new bed but I went right to sleep), breakfast was different every morning and delicious, and this place allows quick walking access to most of what you want to see in Cedar City. Stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great first time at a B&B at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2015

First time at a bed and breakfast and very happy. Beautiful surroundings and delicious food.

View more reviews for this inn


great location near the festivel at Stratford Bed & Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

3.6 reviewed on October 09, 2015

This facility is within easy walking distance of the Utah Festivel. Very nice host and clean well maintained facility. The breakfasts were at best satisfactory

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable B & B at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2015

Great location, charming inn and a bonus winery in the back. You will have an amazing breakfast and certainly enjoy the quality wines and wine tasting.

View more reviews for this inn


We love the Iron Gate at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2015

The Iron Gate B&B is wonderful. The hospitality is great. Donna makes your stay relaxing and enjoyable, i cant wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Comforts Half a Block from the Festival. at Stratford Bed & Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

This was the first time the we stayed at Stratford B&B with Mary Beth. The accommodations were very comfortable and spotless with a vintage feel. The building and rooms have fine details and touches that were interesting to discover and added a level of history and hominess at once. Mary Beth was a gracious and warm hostess. She was always ready with a restaurant recommendation or to chat about the festival history. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, with lovely details like fresh fruit smoothies and tomatoes from the garden on the premises. I loved the antique china and the silver coffee service. The theatres for the Shakespeare Festival are just half a block away; an easy walk down a shady, tree-lines street. There is parking for the B&B on the property so you aren't fighting for parking spaces on the street. Mary Beth was even kind enough to mail a necklace to us that we left behind :) I would highly recommend the Stratford B&B to anyone staying in Cedar City.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place!!! at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

My husband and I stayed here on our way to SLC to visit our daughter. We were met first by Innkeeper Gary and then his wife Charlene walked in. What a delightful couple. We were showed to our room which was called The Peacock Garden room. We had asked specifically for this room since it was on the first floor and it was lovely. It faced a nice quiet tree-lined and had a beautiful bay window. The bed was extremely comfortable and it had a shower which we appreciated. Although we did not see the other room, everyone that we met could not say enough about their specific room. We were able to walk to a great restaurant which was nice. We then had a long and lovely conversation with Charlene out on the porch and got to learn more about the inn and how many of their guests are repeat customers. The full breakfast the next morning prepared by Gary was wonderful, esp. the cherry "soufflé" dish but everything else that was served was delicious. By the way, Gary makes awesome chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies. I can't say enough about this B&B but it was the innkeepers that who made us feel like family that was the best!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Quiet B&B at Stratford Bed & Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2015

Impeccably clean and convenient location in a quiet neighborhood, great place to stay if you are attending Shakespeare Festival. Mary Beth is a great cook and the breakfast she served were all unique with fresh ingredients. We highly recommend this unique B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

This is a great place. Donna is amazing and the breakfast is delicious. Close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. We were able to do day trips to Zion, Cedar Breaks, and Bryce Canyon. Perfect location for our travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}