Recent Reviews in Cedar City, Utah

A pearl in Cedar City at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

We had a last minute need for a room and we're lucky enough to have an opportunity to stay at the Iron Gate B&B. We received great personal information and wonderful good. We would recommend to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


stay here! at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2017

I've been in a dozen or so B&B's in the past 20 yrs. Iron Gate is a good one and worth staying at. The rooms are more spacious than most and are quiet. The staff is accommodating and very helpful. It's a good value, and very easy to find/access. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

My wife and I stayed four nights while attending the Shakespeare Festival. The Inn is two blocks away from the theaters and close to other restaurants. The important information about Amid Summer's Inn is that the hosts, the ambiance and the food are the best we have found at any B&B. We were made to feel like royalty and yet left feeling like family. The variety of foods presented each morning were delicious and plentiful. The daily freshly baked treats were something to look forward to. Dennis and Starla were eager to accommodate special requests. We heard nothing but positive comments from other guests. This is definitely our place to stay while in the Cedar City or even St. George area. We are getting ready to book our stay for the 2018 theater season!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B experience we've ever had. at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We stayed at The Iron Gate Inn on a driving trip from Los Angeles to Montana, and are very happy that we made the stop in Cedar City. The historical house is beautiful and immaculate, but it was the hospitality, warmth and attention to detail of the owner, Donna, that made it a real treat to stay there. Her breakfasts are legendary! Our room was the Lucy Belle, located on the ground floor, with access to a lovely veranda. The entire grounds are serene and beautiful, and we enjoyed learning about the history of the Inn. Thanks to Donna and her staff. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B in Cedar CIty at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We've been staying at B&Bs in Cedar City for years in order to attend the Shakespeare Festival and we have stayed here two times--it is our favorite. The breakfasts are good, the innkeepers take good care of you, and it's easily within walking distance of the Shakespeare Festival and restaurants downtown. The rooms are lovely and clean with updated décor in the Victorian style. It has a great dining rooms, two parlors, a garden, and plenty of parking.

View more reviews for this inn


Best. Butler. Ever. at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

This place is a diamond in the rough. Management is hands on and helpful, the place is adorable, and the food is amazing. Not to mention, they have a chubby tuxedo wearing butler named Carson. He's a cat, and he's the best butler I have ever seen. Definitely would recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend stay at the Iron Gate Inn and WineryB & B at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We tried the Iron Gate Inn and winery B &B this trip. We could not have been more pleasantly pleased with the overall experience. From the very nice rooms with private baths  to the overall service we received. The owner and operator , Donna was always on sight and was both very friendly and helpful. Her overall attitude and care for her guests was extremely professional but also very friendly and individualized. She was always talking with all guests but shared her life story with us. What a life she has lived, and she is not afraid to share her experiences. She was very helpful in recommending things to do and where to eat, but also helped to make reservations. This is definitely the place to stay in Cedar City and we are already looking and planning to go back. In finishing, this was a great weekend made better by Donna and the stay at the Iron Gate B & B. Thank you for a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely recommend this bed and breakfast!! at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at a Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast. Starla and her husband have taken over management of the inn and were extremely accommodating. We stayed in the Jane Austen room, which was large and comfortable. There was a king size bed, a mini fridge and plenty of outlets to charge all of our electronics. The room and private bathroom were clean and there are a handful of good restaurants within walking distance of the inn! Starla left dessert out for us to enjoy upon our return. I had a chocolate dipped strawberry and my husband really liked her homemade lemon bar. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast of fresh crepes, scrambled eggs, fruit and sausage. It was the perfect way to start our morning! Starla was friendly and available throughout our stay text and we spoke several times leading up to our stay. The check in was easy and Starla answered many questions about the area and the National Park which helped us plan this leg of our trip. The attention to detail to each of the themed rooms are beautiful. We highly recommend Amid Summer's Inn to other travelers. (I have attached pictures that I took during our stay. Please note the picture of the Jane Austen room was taken right before we left, not as we arrived. The bed was made neater and the room was more organized).

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful experience staying with Donna at Iron Gate Inn. Our room was spacious, clean and very private. Donna gave us some wonderful choices of local restaurants and even made our reservations. When we arrived back from dinner a bottle of local wine was waiting in our room! In the morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast buffet of home cooked food that definitely won't leave you hungry! If you're thinking of staying in Cedar City this is definitely the best place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful new owners at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

This is a perfect B&B close to SUU campus. My wife and I have stayed here twice. Two nights in 2015 while visiting the Utah Shakespeare Festival and two nights last week (2017) while attending SUU Commencement ceremonies. The theater is a few blocks away. Excellent restaurants are also within walking distance. This is under new ownership, Dennis and Starla Hutchinson. Both times we stayed they went over the top in allowing us to arrive very late with a long drive from California. They also serve wonderful multi-course breakfast, hot and fresh at the time of your choosing. The rooms are multi-themed, clean and beautiful and we were greeted with a lovely handwritten note by Starla inviting us to partake of late night snacks in the dining room and chocolates on the night stand. They have ample parking behind the house with some rooms having private entrance from the back and others access from within the house. The dining area is large and inviting as a large family home. Darla always invites us to use common areas to relax or watch movies. We've stayed at B&B's and AirBnB's all over the world and rank the Amid Summers Inn as one of the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and Quaint at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on April 09, 2017

My wife and I are members of the wine club associated with this B&B. The wine club was having a special event and we had been wanting to stay here. Donna was a great hostess and great cook as well. We really enjoyed our room and had a comfortable bed. The house is well maintained and has original features from its 1897 build. Great hot tub outdoor that we used as well. We look forward to our next trip back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and even better hosts!! at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We had a great stay at the Iron gate inn. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was great all 3 mornings

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B, Great Location at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here at Iron Gate. Donna, the owner, is very nice and helpful with reservations and recommendations. Our room was beautiful and the location is a great jumping off point for Bryce and Zion. Cedar City is a lovely small city and the B&B location is perfect to walk to several restaurants for dinner. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in a traditional B&B at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

3.2 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Thoroughly pleasant couple of days at the Iron Gate Inn. The cat Clyde is just as friendly and welcoming as Donna who runs the B&B. The bed was extremely comfortable with good quality bed linen and the breakfasts were home made and different each day.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Everything is perfect at the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

As former B&B owners, my husband and I are critical, so are the Owner's of The Iron Gate In and Winery, they check every detail! We enjoyed everything about the Inn and the Winery. We will return

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We loved this place! We're first timers here too. The B&B was comfortable, clean, the food was delicious and the hosts were so hospitable! My fiancée and I booked another stay for November! Definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous B&B!!! at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

The bed and breakfast is gorgeous, every room is nice, and the service is invaluable. My husband and I chose to host our wedding here, and Donna and her staff made the entire experience so amazing! In short, gorgeous house, delicious food, and lovely staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful one night stay during Shakespeare Festival at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Though I had just one night to stay, I look forward to returning. Donna is such a friendly and considerate host. The atmosphere at Iron Gate is warm, energetic and welcoming. And the inn is a mere two blocks from the nightly festival Greenshows. My room was nice, the gardens are lovely and breakfast was quite a treat. I hope to be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Honeymoom Getaway at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

What a wonderful first time bed and breakfast experience. We decided to go to the Shakespeare Festival on our honeymoon and we found this romantic, fun, warm friendly Inn. We had a wonderful stay, Charlene and Gary were great Inn keepers. We stayed in the lovely Windsor Castle room. Elegant room, that was lavish but warm and comfortable. The breakfasts that were served were amazing and we loved the delectable treats that were available in the evenings. Charlene and Gary go out of there way to make you feel like welcome. We had a great honeymoon and plan on making Amid Summers Inn our go to place to stay when we come for the Shakespeare Festival.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B with AMAZING breakfasts at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

The University put me up here for a campus visit/interview and it was a great way to introduce me to SUU and Cedar City! Donna is a wonderful hostess and extremely accommodating. The Inn itself is spacious, beautifully decorated, and surrounded by great landscaping. There were so many great spots to sit outside and enjoy a nice cup of tea or glass of wine. And, the breakfasts were truly delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


get away at Tacit Shadow Resort (Parowan, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had a great time thank you. no onsite dining but we knew that, ate at the local diners they were nice

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

It was very enjoyable having breakfast on the patio with guests from England.

View more reviews for this inn


Avoid at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

1.6 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Not really a B&B. Being rented by the month to construction workers. Changed my reservation (said to be an upgrade) to a basement apartment. Noise in the halls, lots of footsteps above bedroom. Owner not on site. Asked for breakfast at 8:30. Delivered outside of door at 8:00, cold by time we got up. Had to make our own coffee. Bathroom was not real clean. Had reserved for 2 nights, walked out and got a motel. Asked for a refund of one night, but was refused.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

I would always stay here when in this area of the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Just the right place to stay at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Iron Gate Inn and Winery is an excellent choice for travelers in the SW Utah area. It is very centrally located for visits to red rock country -- including Bryce, Zion, Kolob, Cedar Breaks, and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. The Inn is well-appointed and quite comfortable. Our room and bath were both especially large for a B&B. Breakfasts were very good -- with rave reviews for the cherry souffle and the chocolate croissants! (I liked the latter so much I asked for some to take home!) The hostess was quite welcoming, offered lots of good advice on nearby restaurants, shops, and tourist sites, many of which were within walking distance. Wine was offered in the afternoon, as well. The weather was rather cool and wet while we were there (late April), but the grounds of the Inn are quite lovely, with colorful plantings, a pretty garden, and several porches available for guests. All in all, just the right place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a convenient location at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We visited in late April, which is too early in the season - Cedar Breaks and some other places were still closed, and we experienced snow as we drove past it on our way back from Zion. However, it was great to be easy daytrip distance from Bryce and Zion and Cedar City is a nice little town. Donna was extremely helpful (also prepared really nice breakfasts) and able to direct us to several really nice restaurants in town. Well respected Shakespearean theater 2 blocks away.

View more reviews for this inn


A night in Cedar City at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

3.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We drove up to ski at Brian Head, this lovley little place showed as close to the resort, and hooked to a winery. It is charming however, it is not close to the ski resort and the winery is closed on Sunday and Holidays (we drove in on Saturday night for Presidents weekend) so we did not have an opportunity to visit the winery room. Donna was very nice and ordered dinner in for us for Valentines day and we have a wonderful evening...just about perfect! She had the Inn decorated for the holiday and very gracious and pleasant to talk with.

View more reviews for this inn


Always A Wonderful Visit at Stratford Bed & Breakfast (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2015

I have stayed at the Stratford B&B every summer since it opened and have always had a wonderful visit. The bedrooms are comfortable and beautifully appointed; breakfasts are always excellent and plentiful. Great location to the Shakespeare theatres, just a short walk.

View more reviews for this inn


This is THE place to stay for the Shakespearean Festival at The Iron Gate Inn and Winery (Cedar City, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

We stayed in the King bedroom and it was great! Bed was extremely comfortable (I usually have trouble falling asleep in a new bed but I went right to sleep), breakfast was different every morning and delicious, and this place allows quick walking access to most of what you want to see in Cedar City. Stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }