Recent Reviews in Cayucos, California

Lovely Place! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 23, 2018

We were in the Sunrise Room which is in the carriage house part of the property. It's a separate building and looks over the garden. We would definitely stay here again. The happy hour every evening is a really nice touch, and gives you a chance to meet other guests, and in our case, the owner. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings we were there. The location is quiet and peaceful. The frog chorus put us to sleep both nights we were there! I would highly recommend the Olallieberry Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Central Coast trip at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2018

Stayed one night during recent short vacation to visit family. The Inn was definitely a highlight and will stay again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place,lovely stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Charming place with lots of character! The proprietors were very helpful and friendly. The room was kind of tucked away in the eaves. It was quiet and comfortable. We were there during unusually hot weather so no a/c was a problem but this was not the fault of the Inn or the owners. Breakfast and happy hour were very nicely done. Would recommend and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stopover; dog friendly! at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, CA)

3.8 reviewed on August 13, 2017

This was a lovely surprise. Interiors unexpectedly beautiful, spacious, clean, well appointed, and so comfortable. Didn't expect this gem in tiny Morro Bay! Easy walking access to beach, 'Rock', downtown, and Catholic Church! Good breakfast choices, though unfortunately toast was stale. Selected the Beach Bungalows B&B because it accepts dogs. Found the place via vrbo but is handled by bedandbreakfast.com. There was however no reservation area that allowed me to pre-register my small dog. It was just me and him but my prepaid reservation showed 2 people. Found out later dog was additional $30. Be easier if all was upfront. Would surely stay here again for a lovely stopover from SF to LA. Thank you. P.S there is no onsite dining. Not applicable for this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Our room was cozy and nicely decorated. Every staff member was very friendly and eager to please. Dirk made us an outstanding breakfast and was a pleasure to talk with as we ate.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Travelling for 3 weeks in California, this was one of our best stays. The staff and the owners made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed the chats with wine and snacks on porch every evening.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time, But Not The Last! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

The venue is lovely and well cared for. The property is on a smallish lot, but very pretty. The size wasn't important, since there is so much to see and do (and eat!) in easy walking distance, The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, with plenty of tips and ideas for things to see and places to eat. The breakfast was great and some of the dishes were very unique. As to value, I've paid more for a lot less. Very satisfied.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Home Away from Home at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2017

Serene and friendly place to stay. Dirk served a lovely breakfast and Maureen was a charming innkeeper. The grounds were lovely. We enjoy coffee in the garden and spied a deer and fawn across the creek. Fun wine and appetizer time with other travelers each evening. A great home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay in Cambria. at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2017

It's what a B&B should be - and it's a screaming deal, too

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret in Cambria at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2017

The Olallieberry Inn was easily one of the nicest bed and breakfast experiences we have ever had. Beautiful home, wonderfully appointed rooms and lovely grounds. The staff ad owner were really nice and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was unique and first class. Can't say enough about it. If visiting Cambria this is a must.

View more reviews for this inn


A casual setting for a relaxing stay in the most beautiful place on earth. at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2017

With so many sights and experiences in the area, it was nice to sit down for a nice, delicious breakfast, read a book to relax on the back patio, and unwind in a home-like setting. The staff is very nice, the chef is friendly and the food was great. My wife and I are already anticipating our next trip with Olallieberry Inn as the place we will be hanging our hats.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed and breakfast near the Hearst Castle at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2017

The staff and owners were super friendly. They readily shared their knowledge of the area, including restaurant recommendations. The room with a cozy fireplace was delightful. The food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice off season get-away at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, CA)

4.0 reviewed on February 12, 2017

Great location in Moro Bay--walking distance to good restaurants shops, wine tasting rooms, and beach. Bathroom bit small but everything was newly renovated and nicely furnished.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, CA)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2017

I booked a weekend in December and due to emergency had to re-scheule. The Manager Anna was very helpful. The room was perfect, especially the full body shower. In the morning we were brought a freshly made breakfast of spinach/bacon omelette and waffle covered with fruit and whipped cream before we hit the road. I will be back, thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2016

The inn is clean and cute. Also they are willing to accommodate our extra guest by pulling out the sofa bed. Plus, the breakfast scone is super yummy! Btw, it's very quite. One small downside(not critical though) is no tv and kettle in our suite. Will stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to relax! at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, CA)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Just the place to stay and chill out with kind hosts and delicious breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Very much enjoyed - garden is great! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Chef Dirk was very friendly and helpful, and the food was very good. The garden is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort home from home at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Warm hearted, cosy and with spacious and comfortable rooms. Lovely garden. Delicious breakfast. .

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of a b&b in charming Cambria at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We really liked this b&b. Excellent decor and spotlessly clean. Owner & staff very friendly. Food very good. Delightful and peaceful garden. Great location in charming town of Cambria.

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Room was quite charming and the atmosphere perfect. Breakfast was amazing; loved the french toast. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and ensure that your stay was more than you hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best!!!! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This is our second stay at the Olallieberry Inn (our first being in 2004). Last time we stayed in a room in the house, which was really charming. This time we decided to stay in the house in the back. Loved it!! The room was wonderful! Very roomy, with our own outdoor patio overlooking Santa Rosa Creek. Bed was SOOOOOO comfy!! The grounds are gorgeous!!!! Beautiful gardens with Santa Rosa Creek and trees as a backdrop. We would sit out there watching all the different birds and butterflies, and hawks flying overhead. So relaxing!! Wine and hors d' oeuvre hour was delicious. And the breakfasts!!!! WOW! Scrumptious!!! Dirk cooks with love, and each breakfast was absolutely delicious! Innkeepers and staff were super nice and attentive, and the place is warm and charming. My hubby and I frequent B&B's and we love trying different ones. We always say we are "B&B snobs"... and we both have to say Ollalieberry is our fave!!! Absolutely nothing negative to say about it. Definitely going back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B ! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

A great Bed and a wonderful Breakfast at this homely B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

The hosts were very welcoming. Welcomed with wine and snacks. They suggested a local restaurant for dinner and made the reservation for us. Awesome. Also hostess gave us great suggestion on a jewelry shop that was open late and right across the street from the restaurant. Breakfast was delicious and the chef was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We loved staying here. Our room had a deck with chairs facing the small creek. During Happy Hour we took our appetizers and wine out on the deck for the scenic ambiance.. The bed was comfy and breakfast was delicious. The town was right next door with a variety of restaurants and shops to walk to. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay was great at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The garden was the biggest the highlight. The people were great too.

View more reviews for this inn


My visit was very nice at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

The B&B was very close to everything and that made it nice. The garden was very very nice and the flowers were just wonderful. If we go to the area again we would consider staying there again

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn... A great bed-and-breakfast at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The Oliallieberryb Inn in Cambria is one of the best ... If not the best ... bed-and-breakfast places my wife and I have ever been to. We been coming here for years and have enjoyed it each and every time. There was new ownership in November and we were a bit concerned that it might change somehow the experience that we've enjoyed for so long. Nothing could be further from the truth. The new owners have the same dedication to their guezs as did the prior owners . And you cannot find a better breakfast with Dirk in the kitchen. If you need to stop over spot or intend to visit Cambria, make the Olallieberry Inn your choice of a B&B in the area to spend the night(s).

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We stayed at the Olallieberry Inn for one night on our drive up Highway 1 and I wish we could have stayed longer. The city of Cambria is very charming and beautiful, and the Inn is the perfect location for walking to town and is a very short drive from destinations like Moonstone Beach and the Hearst Castle. We enjoyed the wine happy hour with the hostesses and other guests on the evening of our stay. The Inn was quiet and beautiful inside and we had a great night's sleep. The best highlight of the trip was our breakfast - our favorite meal of the entire trip! We loved Cambria and look forward to another visit to the city, and another stay at Ollallieberry. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


The Olallieberry Inn is the finest B&B in the Cambria area! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Great accommodations, breakfast, and staff. And with all of that. it is a hop, skip, and a jump to all that is Cambria via a short walk. We've been coming to the Olallieberry Inn for many years and is on a must do list on our anniversary each year. The change in management has kept the tradition of the inn as it was prior. Don't miss it!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My fiancée and I just spent an extended weekend at the Olallieberry Inn and we couldn't have been happier. The breakfasts were very tasty and filling, the rooms were well kept, the garden was full of color and perfect for the evening appetizers. Their hospitality for me was what topped it all off, especially from the two owners. We met some very fun people here and we hope to continue to keep in touch with them, thanks to the Inn. We highly recommend this place for anyone looking to get away from the 'race' for a little R&R.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }