Recent Reviews in Catonsville, Maryland

Excellent stay at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The inn and the owners were very nice. The location is in a great section of Baltimore. It is in walking distance of several bars and restaurants. When we go back to Baltimore, we will definitely stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, and the area is beautiful! We stayed for 2 days and we plan on staying there again when we go back to the Baltimore area. Thank you, Ellen! You are a wonderful hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Scotlaur Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Very easy check in, stair climb was much for my spouse, room was nice quaint and comfortable, location and onsite dining made the trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

The Inn at 2920 is an amazing B&B. My husband and I rave about our experiences. Warren and David have created a home away from home atmosphere and it is always a pleasure to stay! The Inn is also conveniently located to fantastic restaurants within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters weekend at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2018

We return time and again. Ellen's hospitality and breakfasts can't be beat. We love the Wilderness!

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B is a Gem! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

Warren immediately put us at ease when we arrived with too much luggage for a one night stay. Our room, Top of the World, was beautifully decorated, clean and cosy. Delicious breakfast with fresh fruit, blueberry pancakes, and excellent coffee. Easy access to Canton restaurants and waterfront; quick Uber ride to Fells Point and Little Italy.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Stay at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

Warren and David are fantastic hosts. This was a repeat stay for us in the Bordello room, and it was delightful. We’ll continue to use the Inn during our visits to Baltimore.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was great! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2017

B&B was the perfect location for the 5K we ran in Baltimore, hosts were excellent and even accommodated our late arrival. Owners were willing to make our breakfast after the race, which was a nice gesture. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding B&B at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Marianne and I stayed at the Inn on a Friday and Saturday night. It was my second stay. We were met at the door by Warren, co-owner with David. I've stayed at many hotels and B&Bs over the years (decades!) and it isn't often you find people who combine real hotelier professionalism with warmth. Both Warren and David have it. The room was spotless and upscale modern in decor. The Inn's Onsite Dining is limited to breakfast though 'limited' isn't really appropriate. Warren cooked & David served a wonderful meal: day 1 a to-order egg dish and the next day, french toast w/sausage. Various juices and a fresh fruit opener. Easily $15+ per person in a hotel. The Inn is well located for Baltimore's Inner Harbor as it's about a short block from the water taxi, walking distance to Fells Point, and it's in the heart of Canton which itself is a fun part of town with shops and restaurants. On business? There is Wifi and space to work in the room + several quiet areas where 3-4 people could meet. It's a 10 min Uber to the heart of downtown. Parking was surprisingly available within steps of the Inn; we parked about 50ft from the front door.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite establishment and warm hospitality! at Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

I surprised my partner on her Birthday by booking an elegant suite at this breathtaking B&B! Upon our arrival, she and I were greeted promptly by Linda (Owner and Innkeeper) with a warm welcome and a brief history/tour of her beautiful establishment. Each room was filled with Victorian-style details and a cozy atmosphere. To top it off, each guest was served a homemade healthy and delicious breakfast every morning. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend this B&B if you’re in the Baltimore region.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Definitely read the email instructions about how to find the house —especially if u are arriving after dark.

View more reviews for this inn


The Wilderness at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Beautiful inn with fascinating history. Professional yet cordial welcome, and very comfortable accommodations. Would definitely return there when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B experience "ever" at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Host Ellen is a great historian and caretaker of not only a national historic register property but of the guests she honors there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful peaceful oasis in the Catonsville/Baltimore area at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2017

We spent just one night at The Wilderness but loved every minute of it. If you're planning a getaway weekend in the Baltimore area, I would highly recommend staying at this lovely B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great neighborhood, close to inner harbor at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at 2920. Very eclective neighborhood with plenty of eateries and bars/pubs. Great proximity to the inner harbor, shopping and parks. The breakfast was delicious and our hostess Rebecca was very gracious. We will definitely be making plans to stay there on our next visit to Baltimore.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful and Relaxing at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We have been staying here for several years when we visit family and find it to be one of the best B&B's. The location is beautiful, it is peaceful, the rooms are lovely and clean, and the food outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy in Canton at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Stayed at the Inn while visiting our daughter in Baltimore. Our hosts were wonderful. Attentive to our check in times and needs and our dining preferences. The room was great! Everything we needed was there and it was quiet and relaxing and impeccably clean! Did I mention how convenient the location is to the square in Canton and all the restaurants and night spots? Also, a very safe location. Loved all of it and will definitely return! Thanks for having us!

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent quiet place at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on August 25, 2017

The rooms here are all suites - bedroom and sitting room. The surroundings are beautiful and soothing. Hidden near the Patapsco river near Ellicott City, it is a wonderful place to spend a few quiet days.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

The location is great! Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Host was friendly and extremely helpful. I would say the only thing slightly less than great was breakfast. French toast and sausage. Just so...so. Even with that said, I would definitely recommend the Inn at 2920 to anyone and would stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


great spot in Canton! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Great spot! Caring innkeepers who think of everything! Water and mints and extra blankets in rooms. Coffee, tea, homebaked goodies, and chocolates greeted us upon arrival. The inn is contemporary and warm feeling. Innkeepers were very attentive to our needs and interested in getting to know us. We were within walking distance of everything and parking was easy, too. We will definitely come back to stay with them again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience! Convenient location! Great hospitality! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

It was my pleasure to stay at the Inn! I was pleasantly surprised at how modern and comfortable it was! Warren was a spectacular host and Oliver (the beta fish) an even better roommate. The Inn was clean and quiet and my room exceeded my expectations. There was more than enough parking available on the street as well! I stayed for only one night but if I ever need a place to stay in Baltimore again, or actually just need a time out from life, I will come back with no hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful slice of history at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Our family enjoyed two peaceful nights at The Wilderness surrounded by lovely gardens and birds. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting our innkeeper Ellen, and had delicious breakfasts each morning. The history of the house was very interesting and the attention to detail and authentic furnishings was amazing. The inn is close to historic Ellicott City and many other points of interest. We would highly recommend a stay at The Wilderness!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

If you're looking for that quiet place to spend quality time with the ones you love this is the perfect home away from home. Ellen truly makes your experience at the Wilderness a treat. She is much like her beautiful cats, (that though I'm allergic had no effect on me,) in that she will engage with you as much or little as you prefer. Waking each morning to a unbelievable delicious surprise breakfast laid out for you with such care was special. The time on the porches to enjoy the beautiful foliage and nature surrounding you is amazing. The Wilderness is packed with surprises and located within perfect distance to quaint shops and a variety of restaurants. This was the perfect get away for my girls and I as we each transition to a new chapter in our lives. Thank you, Ellen for this amazing memory! We hope to return some day.

View more reviews for this inn


2920 Inn at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

It was really great. The water taxi was nearby. The Inn was very comfortable. Wonderful deco. A lot of effort was put into the breakfast he made for us. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit. Warren gave us wonderful tips to navigate the city. The guest book in the room of places and things to do in Baltimore was a good idea. We enjoyed, Jim the Beta fish, in our room.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in Baltimore at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

The Inn at 2920 is in the heart of Canton and is THE place to stay if visiting Baltimore either for business or vacation. The inn is very well kept with exquisite decor. The room we stayed in was very large and clean and the bathroom had a huge jetted tub. The breakfast was the highlight of the mornings with fresh fruit to start and exceptional hearty meal afterwards; we stayed at the inn for a week and had very yummy food from french toast, turkey basket, baked pancakes, and to a sausage and egg bake, all accompanied with a variety of juices and coffee from a local roaster. The innkeepers, Warren and David were amazing; they made the stay quite comfortable and offered many suggestions on dining and activities. The inn is located in walking distance to the water, shopping, and the square where many mom and pop shops offer dining and shopping. I rarely write reviews, but if you stay in Baltimore, this is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


So great! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

I've never been to Baltimore before so I was hesitant about the area I was booking a hotel in. This Bed and Breakfast was located in the cutest area right next to the water! I felt extremely safe coming and going by myself. The bars and restaurants are just a block away and it's great! The service was wonderful and they were very accommodating! The two owners and really lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Experience! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Our stay at The Inn at 2920 was very nice! Great location and very nice place! The owner was excellent- he was so accommodating to us, especially my wife who was sick. He was very nice checking on her throughout the stay and being very welcoming. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Wilderness at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Wilderness. The house and location were lovely, and breakfast was delicious. There was also a nice walking path not far away. I am allergic to cats but had no issues at the Wilderness b/c the rooms were kept clean and cat hair free.

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful stay with an accommodating hostess at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

A beautiful house, comfortable beds, lovely views, sizable bathroom - and above all, a great cook/ hostess who was caring, accommodating and very professional. We will stay here again next time we after in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem at The Wilderness (Catonsville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2017

Ellen is the perfect hostess in her beautifully restored historic home. This B&B is surrounded by gardens and wooded park with hiking trails. Along with the usual birds and squirrels, we saw a deer, a baby ground hog, a rabbit, and a vulture. Homemade breakfast was enjoyed in the screened porch watching humming birds at a feeder. If you want something different than a plain hotel, I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }