Recent Reviews in Carson, Washington

Good Get-a-way! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The host was very nice. We enjoyed our visit. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Beautiful cabin in a serene place. I wish the check out was later. If you stay one night and have a massage or an add on prepare to spend at least 750.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway Weekend at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We had a B and B years ago and so we notice all the details. Loved the lodgepole pine everywhere, slate floors and slate double shower, double jacuzzi in room, gourmet breakfast in room! Loved the fireplace. We really enjoyed the couples massage in our room. The guide book in the room led us on a fun journey toward the Panther Falls, we nearly made it but turned around due to fallen trees. Great view out the windows of the mountains across the gorge! Theresa and Richard really do a great job!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2017

I was looking for a relaxing and romantic anniversary getaway within a 2 to 3 hour drive from home and found Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. The drive along the Washington side of the Columbia River offered great scenery at every corner. Carson is nicely located...just a short drive to restaurants and other great outdoor activities. We played 18 holes of golf at Elk Ridge just down the street and had a great time and would be a good experience for golfers of all levels. The cabins are well maintained and the surroundings offer plenty of relaxation. I enjoyed short morning walks on the nature trails located close to the cabins. Theresa and Richard were great hosts and were there to assist us with any needs. In-cabin breakfasts were part of our package and the food was delicious! The price was a bit higher than many resorts we have stayed at, but the private surroundings and relaxing atmosphere were worth the extra cost. I would recommend Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins for anyone looking for a romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury Getaway in the Columbia River Gorge at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

We loved the slate and Lodge pole pine throughout our private cabin. Having been B&B owners in the past, we know how much effort was put into all the details including luxury sheets, yummy breakfast delivered to our cabin, clean and nice porch table and double swing seat, fireplace, double jacuzzi, double shower, dimmable lighting, and a really comfortable bed. I loved the view of mountains out our windows. We read the binder with suggestions of what to do and we went on a crazy adventure towards Panther Falls. There are other local places I would have liked to have visited if we had more days here. The highlight was a fabulous professional couples massage that Theresa arranged for us in our room. I have already recommended this resort to others! Worth the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the money. at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2017

We love it at the cabins any season is amazign. They are expensive but worth it. We spent 700 for the night. Rick and Theresa do a great job. We had in cabin massages and the breakfast had a vege option for me. It was our second time in two years and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Theresa and Richard are wonderful hosts. The property is amazing. Our cabin was perfect and comfortable. My husband and I didn't want to leave. We had in room massages scheduled that made the weekend that much more relaxing. The breakfasts and the treats were delicious. Theresa even shared a few recipes with me. They have a selection of DVD's and books available for you to use. There were even games in our cabin. They have thought of everything you need for a weekend get away. We would highly recommend Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle. Can't wait to visit again :)

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

My husband surprised me with a romantic weekend getaway. He even blindfolded me on the way up so I wouldn't know where we were headed. When he removed the blindfold I was amazed by what I saw. The sweetest line of cabins nested underneath large trees that were dusted with a fresh snow fall. Stone paths lead up to each private cabin, with a quaint little sign dubbing each homestead with their own cute nickname. Theresa welcomed us as we checked in. Her warm smile made us feel right at home. She walked us to our cabin and opened the door to our own little slice of heaven. The first thing I noticed was the beautiful bed frame. The wood was notched and gnarled, almost as if it was plucked right off a tree outside and then made to frame a large king sized bed. It was covered in beautiful covers and throw pillows. There was a little dining table by the window that looked over the front porch. It had an amazing view of a white covered hill. On the other side of our cabin was the two person bath tub. We were gifted with complementary candles and bath salts. My husband and I soaked in the tub all evening. Then enjoyed the sunset from our snow covered porch, wrapped in those luxuriously soft bathrobes we almost stole and could be compared to the softest of clouds and the smoothest of silks. When we went to enjoy breakfast at the front cabin, slightly hungover and fighting colds from staying outside too long the night before, we had the pleasure of meeting Richard. He had the same welcoming personality as his wife, and he quickly had us laughing away our morning aches. The breakfast they served was absolutely delightful. It fit our dietary restrictions perfectly, and left that great home-made feel in our belly. Thank you to the amazing staff at Carson Ridge Cabins for the most romantic weekend I have ever enjoyed, and will remember for a lifetime.

View more reviews for this inn


Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2017

We spent our 30th anniversary st Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. Richard and Theresa are very gracious and welcoming. Staff are friendly and pleasant. After spending the day in Hood River, we looked forward to returning to our cozy cabin. Our cabin was comfortable and quiet, with a beautiful view from the front porch. An added bonus, breakfast is delicious. We look forward to returning to Carson Ridge.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible getaway weekend at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2017

What an amazing experience at Carson Ridge! My husband and I stayed in Mt Adams for a much needed weekend away from it all. Theresa and Rich were incredible hosts, giving us dinner ideas and even letting us borrow snowshoes for free!

View more reviews for this inn


My Happy Place! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

This was our 3rd stay and as always it was AMAZING! Wonderful staff, delicious breakfast, and beautiful cabins! Very relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Find! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights, and our only regret was that we didn't stay any longer! Theresa and Richard went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome, and were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and things to do. The cabin itself was very beautiful and cozy, and had all of the amenities that we needed. There was a great variety of teas/coffee/snacks for us to choose from. We were also able to rent other items for our trip, including snowshoes for hiking. I recommend that you stay in for breakfast...the homecooked recipes are phenomenal!! There is also a neat brewery across the street if you're looking for a good lunch/dinner and drinks. They are starting to renovate their cabins and we can't wait to come back to see the updates. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT ESCAPE at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

My husband and I came out from Gresham to get a way for one night in January. It was a winter wonderland! There was already about 2 ft of snow on the ground and 6-8 more inches fell over night. Accommodations were perfect to enjoy the serene spot, they even had snow shoes on hand which we couldn't wait to put on and explore the property right from the front door of our cabin. We walked across the street to the quaint brewery for pizza and a couple beers in the evening and had breakfast delivered to the cabin while we played Scrabble by the cozy fire and watched the snow fall outside. Theresa and Richard were fantastic hosts! Richard and their grounds keeper kept the walk ways shoveled for us and it couldn't have been a more perfect escape for the night. Can't wait to stay again in the summer! ~ Cary & Cory Harrington

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice, but at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay. Service was excellent and room was clean and well appointed. Nice location. Only drawback was that this particular unit was quite small, overall, (to the point of being crowded in the bath area) and as a result a below average value.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable 2yr Anniversary Weekend at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Spent a lovely anniversary weekend here and it was everything we were looking for. Luxurious, secluded, comfy, cozy, relaxing, close to great food, great hikes, and wine tasting. The owners were caring and attentive from the minute we walked in the door. Hospitality at its best. I would recommend a stay here to all my friends/family and would love to plan another stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (4.65)
Top
}