Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

Anniversary at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2018

We stayed at the Green Gables Inn for our honeymoon in 1984. We came back for our 34th anniversary & had a great time. Everything was perfect from the staff, our room, breakfast, the views, & the neighborhood. We’ll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in Every Way at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2018

My birthday trip included two wonderful nights at Gosby House Inn, and the present from my husband couldn't have been more fabulous! We had the wonderful, large Trimmer Hill King room, #13, downstairs, with it's own sitting porch off French doors and a fireplace. The afternoon wine happy hour, and incredible breakfasts, were icing on the 'birthday' cake! Dinner right across the street and The Red House Cafe was terrific! Wish I could stay at least twice every year! Love everything about it, and Pacific Grove is SO much better than Monterey or Carmel in my book. Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Gosby House for helping to make my birthday exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place. Beautiful, clean, wonderful food and great location at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

I love this place and want to live here! The building is beautiful and the rooms are clean and lovely. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's right above the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and there are so many sites to see within walking distance. But it is nice and quiet. The breakfast and afternoon snacks were delicious and plentiful. I've stayed here twice in different rooms and have enjoyed each one.

View more reviews for this inn


What a spot at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2018

What a spot. Oh my we loved the balcony room and the fact that it's only accross the street from the ocean. The afternoon wine and snacks was amazing! Location is amazing. Would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Our room was cozy and just right for two. Breakfast was excellent and wine and cheese in the evening was a perfect end to the day in Pacific Grove. The birds in the morning were our alarm clock!

View more reviews for this inn


We didn’t want to leave! at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2018

Perched on a hill just a few blocks from the ocean front, The Jabberwock is a historic hideaway from the real world. Everything here is out of the ordinary: the ambience, the amenities, the happy hour and delicious breakfast, the InnKeepers... and free parking! We travel frequently and The Jabberwock is by far, the most magical place we’ve ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2018

Very quaint Inn. Fabulous location. Very nice Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beach Bungalo at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 21, 2018

I am so happy that we can come with our dog and the beach bungalo is adorable. The only reason for the low score on the room is the bed. My back was killing me when I left. The mattress is conclaved and should be replaced. We have stayed several times this year but another visit like that one and we probably won’t be back. So, please replace the mattress in the beach bungalo.

View more reviews for this inn


A great B&B right in the heart of Pacific Grove at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2018

We have been to Pacific Grove many times and this was our first stay at the Gosby House Inn. The staff was great. Breakfast was amazing! Tea time had great wine, dessert and snacks. If you want to be in the heart of downtown Pacific Grove, this is the place. You can walk to all the old shops and restaurants within minutes. Lovers point is only a 10 minute walk. We do recommend requesting a room away from the Lighthouse Ave. side. The traffic won't let you sleep in and can be really loud. Highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

I stayed at gosby inn.. had to the best ever. ivie was so nice so welcoming.. She made me fell at home..breakfast was ao amazing everything about my stay was absolutely amazing..would recomment this please absolutely

View more reviews for this inn


A great alternative to Monterey at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Pacific Grove is a fantastic alternative to staying in Monterey. The Monterey Bay Aquarium is about a 20 min. walk. Lovers Point about 10 min. Our accommodations were spacious, clean and comfortable. By no means is a Holliday Inn type of hotel. It is over 100 years old, is full of charm and not a box. The breakfast is full of variety and tasty. The afternoon refreshments include wine cheese, crackers, some sort of quiche and many other things. Having been to a few of the Four Sister Ins during the past decade or so they are always my first choice when traveling.

View more reviews for this inn


Robin Hood at Lincoln Green Inn (Carmel, California)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Absolutely LOVE staying at the Lincoln Green Inn! This is the second time we’ve stayed there, but in a different suite. Everything was perfect! Love being so close to the beach and staying in such cozy cottage! Thank you for another great and memorable experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

We had a very relaxing weekend getaway. The food and wine offered was delicious and the location was perfect. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


a day with my daughter at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2018

This is our 3rd time to go to Gosby House in PG. We always enjoy ourselves. It is quiet and serene and a good time spent with my daughter

View more reviews for this inn


WOULD LIVE HERE IF I COULD at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2018

whats to say, wife n i love this place. never wanna leave always wanna be here, work pthhhhh forget about it!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and memorable at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

We celebrated my husband's birthday by staying the weekend at The Gosby Inn. All the little touches made the difference; the balloons waiting in the room, the champagne on ice, the turn down service, the complimentary appetizers and drinks and the absolutely fabulous breakfasts. The room had a fireplace we used as much as possible and the balcony gave us a cozy place to start and end the day. LOVED it!

View more reviews for this inn


Not as nice as other Four Sisters Inns at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

2.4 reviewed on April 11, 2018

I have stayed in many Four Sisters Inns and those were very nice. This one was clean, but the room we had did not have a bathroom in the room. It was not convenient to have to walk across the hall to use the restroom and shower, not to mention having to use the facilities during the night and having to walk the halls in my night clothes. I probably wouldn’t stay at the Gosby house again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2018

I would definitely recommend The Gosby House. Me and my husband thoroughly enjoyed our room and our two night stay. This b&b is in an ideal location with tons of restaurants and shops in walking distance! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Green Gables Inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Very clean and lovely house. Spectacular view of the ocean. Excellent breakfast and very nice afternoon wine and snacks. We rated the service low as we were disappointed with the lack of local area knowledge the staff has of things to do and places to go other than the obvious and well known. For example, no one knew about any local live theater which we found on our own and very close by. We were told the Lighthouse was only a one mile walk and it actually was three miles as a result we didn't get there on time to go inside the Lighthouse. People did not know about restaurants who serve Vegan food.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2018

This was our second stay at Gosby House. Chose to stay again since our first visit was so pleasant. When we are next in the area I’m sure we will stay again as it’s lovely and a great value. Staff is gracious and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Gos by Inn Stay on April 6-7 at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2018

My husband and I have stayed at the Gosby Inn before and as usual the service and helpfulness of the staff working there is exceptional. The breakfast is amazing, as well as the wine and appetizer hour. The only thing I noticed is the room decor, chairs, linens, curtains are starting to look a little tired and the bed was not the most comfortable. The towels and robes were very rough textured. It would be nice to see the rooms updated a bit. Other than that, we loved our stay and of course everything about Pacific Grove. Loved the Mexican restaurant within walking distance. http://www.peppersmexicalicafe.com

View more reviews for this inn


My trip and stay at my home away from home! at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

My daughter and I stumbled upon The Jabberwock Inn about 3 years ago. They met us with open arms as though we were family. My daughter has several food allergies and they were always so wonderful about special meals that were safe for her and tasted wonderful too! They remember us from previous visits and will always be a part of our travel plans to the Monterey area. I don't think I have slept that good in a very long time, our bed in Mome Rathe was like a fluffy cloud. Love this place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy days at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 09, 2018

The inn was great and service was fantastic as usual. The only recurring problem is with Comcast

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Monterey B&B at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

Our west coast vacation was made even more special by our stay in the beautiful Jabberwock Inn. It is meticulously cared for and obviously loved by the owners. Rick and Suzanne were wonderful hosts as was Dorothy. Lovely ocean views in a relaxed atmosphere. The breakfasts were scrumptious and the evening wine and cheese selections were a nice touch as well. And I shouldn't forget the nightly cookies and milk!

View more reviews for this inn


This place is a gem! at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2018

Service was wonderful! The breakfast served is delicious and restaurant quality. hor d’oeuvres and wine. Cookies and milk. Loved the jabberjuice. Enjoyed the games and bocce ball on site. Definitely would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Gosby House Inn! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2018

Staff at Gosby House went out of their way to make sure Guests had a good experience. We enjoyed the afternoon wine and cheese. But breakfast was outstanding! The egg dish was my favorite with mushrooms, onion and cheese. Muffins were delicious. Only minor problem was TV did not work. Staff attempted to fix it but were not able.

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House Inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2018

The rooms are charming and well kept. Our bed was very comfortable. The full breakfast and the wine & hors d' ouvers happy hour were delicious. Sharon, the manager, was friendly and most helpful in accommodating a special request. The other staff are pleasant and immediately responsive. This wasn't our first stay at the Gosby House and we will happily return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to Stay at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

We loved our stay at West Cliff Inn. The view from the house was stunning and we were suitably impressed with our room. We were on the top floor in a spa room and there was a gas fireplace to warm the space which was a charming touch. We would recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Santa Cruz because we couldn't fault it. The cookies, afternoon wine and breakfast offerings were a nice touch which just added to the fantastic experience.

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Place To Stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2018

The Gosby House is a clean and very inviting place to stay. They serve an excellent breakfast and we love the wine hour. The wine hour includes wine and much delicious appetizers. The staff at Gosby House is wonderful and they always make our stay pleasant. The wine and breakfast hour is a fun time to socialize with other guests, and of course, we love Pacific Grove.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Gosbey House Inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2018

We stay here often for our anniversary. It is a lovely Bed and Breakfast where the staff attends to every detail. The breakfasts are always good with a variety of items to choose from. You can be as private as you like or mingle with the interesting people who stay there. It is within walking distance of the theater and many little shops. The Monterey Bay Aquarium is only a mile away and can be easily walked to along the footpath that lines the bay. A great experience and only two hours from our house.

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Formally known as Carmel-by-the-Sea, the quaint seaside city of Carmel offers the quintessential California experience to residents and visitors alike. More of a village than a metropolitan area, Carmel boasts natural beauty and world-class attractions. Local lodging options include upscale resort hotels, cozy cottages, budget beach motels and numerous hotel alternatives, including dog-friendly bed and breakfast inns.

Outdoor Activities

Galleries and Museums

Carmel Nightlife

Carmel Weather

Carmel''s seaside location along the Central California Coast is typical Mediterranean cool. Even in summertime, the weather tends to be overcast, especially when morning fog fails to burn away by noontime.

Top
check }