Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

You will enjoy the Gosby House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The proximity to the water was great as we were able to easily walk down to the ocean. The room that we stayed in seemed as though it could have used a little TLC though. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoyed staying at the Three Sisters Inns and would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for a wonderful stay! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home and wished we could have spent more time there. Parking was a bit tricky, but the having the annual arts and crafts fair right outside the front door, during our stay, was well worth it. The staff was warm and was able to accommodate our request for an early check-in since we came into town to attend a wedding. Much appreciated!

View more reviews for this inn


stay for vacation at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 24, 2017

sleepy town, but excellent restaurant nearby - Passion Fish, whihc we highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Ocean views at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Beautiful ocean views from many places in house. House is gorgeous Victorian. Great location for walking along ocean. Close to Aquarium.

View more reviews for this inn


Four Sisters consistency at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Love the Gosby House. 4th stay for me. My wife and I enjoyed the afternoon wine and snacks, the breakfast, and the loaner bikes to use to travel around Pacific Grove and Monterey.

View more reviews for this inn


Very good value and generous, tasty meals at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Outstandingly clean, great position in town, excellent dining recommendations from front desk staff. Super breakfasts and welcome and generous afternoon snacks with wine. Decor traditional and bathroom traditional too. Excellent value. Rooms contained all the amenities I would expect.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2017

Wonderful staff! Loved our stay and would definitely return for another trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and cozy at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2017

We LOVED this little place! It's small and quaint, but very friendly, comfortable, and clean. The happy hour before dinner was really good. Parking was limited, but we arrived at check in (at around 3) and found parking, no problem. We kept our car there the whole time and walked around downtown for dinner and to the beach the next day.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at Lincoln Green Inn at Lincoln Green Inn (Carmel, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Great little hotel and an amazing staff. Justin has always been kind and helpful, he really makes us feel comfortable and makes a great place even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value in PG at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Being a repeat customer we got an excellent value at Gosby House Inn. Had breakfast delivered to our room, very tasty, every detail was complete and on time. Our only inconvenience was room being charged to our credit card when paying cash which resulted in us not being able to use the card for incidentals for 3 days.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

courteous, helpful staff, Clean room/bathroom. Great breakfast, snacks, location

View more reviews for this inn


barthday say at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Great service, friendly people, fantastic location and bikes were great to have!!

View more reviews for this inn


ANNIVERSSARY STAY at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Have been here several times. Great location, good food. Enjoyed ourselves as always.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to escape to at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Beautiful scenery. Very clean Victorian home. Excellent location right across from ocean. Walk to restaurants and shopping. Coastal trail across the street. Friendly and welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy inn with warm ambiance at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 31, 2017

This inn is in a charming town with some cute shops and eateries, and is very close to Carmel and Monterey with many opportunities to shop, fine, experience the Aquarium or just relax and enjoy beautiful scenery. Some of the rooms are very small, and one room had a tub so deep it was almost inaccessible. We had 2 rooms, one was fine but rather stuffy with a deep tub, the other was larger with a lovely deck and small but very adequate bathroom for our needs. The food and service is exceptional. I would have like to have a fridge available in all the rooms. The gas fireplace with a timer is a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Never fails to impress at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2017

My wife and I have been coming here for years. We have never been dissatisfied. The location, food, and staff are top drawer. There is never any question of where to stay when in Pacific Grove!

View more reviews for this inn


Canucks - Our Carmel Stay. at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Spent two nights at the Coachman's Inn. Took a friends recommend on this Inn and we were not disappointed. Great location, much appreciated generous happy hour and fine breakfast with lots of selection. Only quibble is with parking arrangements. Many of the on site parking spots were very tight and can only accommodate smaller cars. On street parking is available after 7:00 p.m., but obviously not as convenient. Housekeeping and overall cleanliness very acceptable. Would certainly stay again and recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Grateful at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

The staff is just amazing. Felt like part of the family. Thank you so much for a delightful day.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Vagabond's House (Carmel-By-The-Sea, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2017

When we stayed here in 2015 we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it did not disappoint. In fact I wish we could have stayed longer. The room was beautifully appointed. Everything about the room was thoughtfully done. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The walk in shower was nice, the bathtub was relaxing and I loved the heated tiles on the floor. I don't think I would consider the breakfast to be hot/full...more on the continental side of things but it was delicious none-the-less and I loved that it was brought to our door and the exact time we specified (they were right on time). The courtyard was so beautiful and we happened to be there when the weather was outstanding! I took the opportunity to take a look at the other rooms that were unoccupied and though the style was completely different they were equally as charming. This is the place the stay while visiting Carmel-by-the-Sea!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 27, 2017

A very peaceful place with beautiful view.

View more reviews for this inn


getaway at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Convenient to aquarium. great staff, goodies and breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2017

Lovely rooms and staff - perfect location Will return and reccomend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy weekend! at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We wanted a quick get-away. The room rate seemed reasonable, the staff was great. Clean and close to downtown. Would definately stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Place to Stay! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2017

Beautiful place to stay. We had an ocean view room with awesome views of the bay. They provided us with great service all around. It is our favorite place to stay in Pacific Grove!

View more reviews for this inn


20th Anniversary at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Loved the Inn, right on the coast, we listened to the ocean every night. Staff was awesome, my wife & I had a wonderful experience. Highly recommended, I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Pacific Grove at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Courteous, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast with a varied selection of foods.Very good location with ample on street parking and walking distance to Cannery Row and ocean walk.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to escape to at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Beautiful, cozy rooms. Very welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast buffet. I enjoy the journals! Right across from the ocean and it's breathtaking views. Walk to restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


March 2017 at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 21, 2017

enjoyed our time there. Had spinach dip for an afternoon snack- great. The inn was within walking distance of our restaurant. Very relasing.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Where I Wanted To Be at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2017

For years I lived in Santa Cruz and would walk or drive past this property and wonder... And, now, I know. It's just as wonderful inside as out. Our room had a killer bed, killer shower, killer tub, killer fireplace, and a killer view. The breakfast was delicious. The wine and cheese afternoon treat was wonderful. The homemade cookies? Couldn't pass that jar in the lobby without stopping. And the location can't be beaten.

View more reviews for this inn


Love 4 Sisters Inns at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 18, 2017

I've been vacationing in Pacific Grove at the Gosby House and Green Gables Inns for over 20 years. Always feels like coming "home"! Pamela Randall-Garner

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Formally known as Carmel-by-the-Sea, the quaint seaside city of Carmel offers the quintessential California experience to residents and visitors alike. More of a village than a metropolitan area, Carmel boasts natural beauty and world-class attractions. Local lodging options include upscale resort hotels, cozy cottages, budget beach motels and numerous hotel alternatives, including dog-friendly bed and breakfast inns.

Outdoor Activities

Galleries and Museums

Carmel Nightlife

Carmel Weather

Carmel''s seaside location along the Central California Coast is typical Mediterranean cool. Even in summertime, the weather tends to be overcast, especially when morning fog fails to burn away by noontime.

Top
}