Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

Cozy in P.G. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Stayed here many times but this was the smallest room I've ever stayed in. Cute but no room for luggage, no closet. Breakfast is good but would be better with some bacon or breakfast sausage, or potatoes with the egg dish. But on the plus side location is great, it's quiet at night, staff are nice and it's a genuine Victorian. Cool.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We enjoyed a three night stay at the Coachman's Inn in mid November. Our room was cozy and very well maintained and I can not say enough about the gracious staff. Yafa was recommended by your staff and we had such a delightful dinner there. We will be back and have told many of our friends about your gracious Inn. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Monterey. at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 03, 2016

This is a really delightful spot with very attentive hosts and lots of attention to detail. I personally found the breakfasts to be a little heavy, but my personal taste steers away from rich foods. We really enjoyed the Borogove room and can recommend it without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This hotel is just a few blocks north of the main street in Carmel-by-the-Sea, which means you get quiet rest at night and a quick jaunt to everything by day. The hotel is just lovely, and has the feel of a 4 or 5 star hotel. The staff are gracious and kind. The only downside is there's not much parking (though I never had trouble finding street parking) and the included breakfast is fairly basic: starbucks coffee, yogurt, fruit, various breads/bagels to toast, and hard boiled eggs. Not a hot breakfast. They did include soy milk, to go cups for the coffee, and trays in case you want to bring items back to your room, which is lovely. But Carmel has so many lovely restaurants it's really better to get out there, get a cup of coffee, and get to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely charming. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

Beautiful inn. I stayed in the Steinbeck Room. Although the shower and toilet are in separate rooms, it's not inconvenient, and they're just across the hall. Breakfast was fantastic, and in the afternoon/early evening they have wine and hors d'oeuvres that can work as a light dinner. The hotel is walking distance from most points of interest, including the aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf. This is a fantastic B&B and a great place for exploring Monterey.

View more reviews for this inn


Coastal highway drive at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Our favorite place we stayed along the coastal drive. Great value!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet small, charming and darling in every way at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Lovely little Inn! Staff was warm and personable. I would suggest a room not on the street side but having said that the street noise was not a problem but it may be for some. The breakfast was very nice and the breakfast room charming!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Inn in the Heart of Carmel By the Sea at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2016

We love this place. Friendly staff, awesome morning breakfast, and walkable to shops, dining, and beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 23, 2016

I treated my boyfriend to a one night stay for his birthday and it was great! They offer complimentary wine and appetizers each night and a wide variety of breakfast foods in the morning. We also got an in-room couples massage which was very nice. It was a bit of a squeeze to fit both beds in the room we chose, and they had to carry them up the stairs, but it was very nice for us. I would stay there again, and wish we could have stayed longer. When I made the reservation they asked me what the occasion was and when we arrived there were Birthday balloons and a nice card in our room. I appreciated the personal touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat patrons at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

This was our second year staying at the Gosby House Inn and, as expected, it was a fabulous experience from the moment we arrived (early and in need of a space to park our luggage until check-in time) to the moment we departed (two days and 2 nights later). We highly recommend the small extra stipend to have breakfast delivered to your room, and speaking of which...we have stayed, both years, in Jack's Peak (room 23) and also recommend this private & quiet setting (just not the week we will be returning!) The Gosby House Inn, centrally located... within walking distance of restaurants and great shopping - is a delight as is the staff. Seriously...you cannot go wrong here!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Carmel ! at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the coachmans's inn. Easy to find, great location and rooms were very nice. We enjoyed the breakfast, afternoon baked goods and evening wine and cheese. We would not hesitate to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


great time with my wife at Green Gables at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We really enjoyed the stay at Green Gables. My wife was happy with the Birthday's celebration. For sure we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Perfect location. Although an older building, it is well kept, very clean. Service was outstanding. Everyone was very kind and helpful. Breakfasts were Wow! More than I normally eat in the morning so really appreciated the homemade delicious food. Afternoon/evening cocktail hour was delightful. Desserts were amazing! Staff does a great job. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed in Breakfast at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We have stayed at Green Gables several times. We love the inn, the rooms, the service and of course the location. We were disappointed this time in the breakfast. We stay in many B&Bs but breakfast both days were not up to par. The muffins one day were dry and slightly burnt, limited fruit (we actually went and bought fruit to supplement), egg dish one day was cold...etc.

View more reviews for this inn


I would live here if I could at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

We live in Santa Cruz, and have stayed at the West Cliff Inn many times. It always strikes the right tone of quiet elegance, homeyness, and comfort. The breakfast is consistently excellent: well prepared, presented and creative. The afternoon snacks and wine provide a chance to slow down and mix it up with other guests if you like. The Inn has such a great vibe, country inn meets Santa Cruz. This is our go-to place when we have a couple of nights to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time. at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Great ocean views from the living area and our room. Pleasant staff. Honey is a great asset to your organization. She is very helpful with local resturants and discounts for future stays.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delight at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2016

A charming inn with an accommodating staff, sumptuous breakfast, and extra touches that made us feel welcome and special. We're sure to return.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved this place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2016

This is a charming spot in a fabulous location. Don't expect Marriott-type amenities; it's an historic old house. Perfect place to unplug and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay, great location! at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Clean room and friendly helpful staff! Is in a great location close to everything!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful 4 night stayat Green Gables at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

This is our 2nd stay in 2016 at Green Gables. We absolutely love staying here. Their rate specials keep on bringing us back. Staff is friendly, food delicious, room immaculate....overall an absolutely wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Quaint bed and breakfast in downtown Pacific Grove. Great staff with wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Great View. Nice rooms and great staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay in Pacific Grove at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Absolutely nice stay in Pacific Grove at this charming Inn. We stayed in the Jack's Peak-room with balcony and a (restricted) view to the ocean. Nice, clean room with all you could ask for and a spacious bathroom with jetted bathtub. It was a nice touch with the complimentary afternoon snack and wine, where we talked to several other guests about their and our experiences. The breakfast is very good as well. All in all we loved our stay at the Gosby House Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Carmel Anniversary Weekend at Lincoln Green Inn (Carmel, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Our stay at Lincoln Green was a perfect weekend. It had been 5 years since our last visit, and it brought back great memories and made some new ones. The room, service, and grounds were excellent. We will be back at the Green soon to enjoy the beauty and charm of Carmel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and great location at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Great place, a beautiful building located at a fantastic location. We really enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and the staff was great! at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2016

The rooms were comfortable and the staff was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to be... at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

The Innkeepers are all phenomenal, the chef, Ophelia, is wonderful, and the whole team makes you feel like you are a part of the family. The location is the best! just over .25 mile walk to the Aquarium, you are ON the water, walking paths, walk to restaurants, shops, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


A great B&B at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

My wife and I spent a long weekend at the Jabberwock and it was wonderful. Great location, wonderful rooms, super food and great staff. The daily happy hour with hot and cold appetizers and wine is a great opportunity to meet the other guest and interact with Rick and Suzanne. A must stay if you are close.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute B&B in excellent location at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2016

We've enjoyed our three-day stay very much. The location is just perfect in front of one of the nicest spots along the coast of Monterey Bay. Breakfast and afternoon hors d'œuvre are excellent with a good variety. Staff is always helpful and make you feel comfortable. Our room was tiny and a little bit (historically) "smelly", but cute. Sharing the bathroom worked out well. We enjoyed renting bikes (for free) for the 17-mile drive, such a scenic tour! Hope to return one day! Clear recommendation!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Delightful room. Especially the day bed on risers in balcony for full advantage of the view. A warm and inviting B & B. The afternoon hors d'ouerves nicely presented as was breakfast fresh fruit; though the quiche was too salty to eat. Higher quality sheets would be nicer, but bed was very comfortable. Bathrooms spotlessly clean with luxurious towels.

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Formally known as Carmel-by-the-Sea, the quaint seaside city of Carmel offers the quintessential California experience to residents and visitors alike. More of a village than a metropolitan area, Carmel boasts natural beauty and world-class attractions. Local lodging options include upscale resort hotels, cozy cottages, budget beach motels and numerous hotel alternatives, including dog-friendly bed and breakfast inns.

Outdoor Activities

Galleries and Museums

Carmel Nightlife

Carmel Weather

Carmel''s seaside location along the Central California Coast is typical Mediterranean cool. Even in summertime, the weather tends to be overcast, especially when morning fog fails to burn away by noontime.

Top
}