Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

PERFECT GETAWAY at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Green Gables Inn. We were on our honeymoon and it was a memorable stay. The Rooms and overall facilities were clean. The service was pleasant and prompt. Very thoughtful in the details (balloons and card). Thank you to the entire staff. I even was able to ask for some much needed protein (scrambled eggs). Thank you again and we are looking to return next yearh

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Lovely place and well located. We are accustomed to a heartier breakfast at B&B's, but what was provided was adequate Would stay there again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


excelent holiday escape at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Great place by the water for romantic escape for a couple of days or long weekend. Will definitely go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint decor at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on January 08, 2017

My wife and I have stayed here several times and have always been happy with our visit each time. The rooms are quaint and full of personality. The breakfasts are wonderful and we enjoy the afternoon snacks as well. The only thing my wife and I have an issue with is the mattress. Maybe an upgrade to nice, modern mattresses and/or memory foam toppers would be wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


More than satisfying stay on a nostalgic visit at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 07, 2017

Outstandingly maintained, managed, and staffed craftsman-style property. One of us thought the room could have been a bit larger. Service was outstanding across the board with informative staff and owners willing to address any concern or issue, e.g. ensuring our late traffic-delayed arrival (we did call) was handled graciously and effectively.. The guest areas for dining, visiting, meeting other guests were exquisitely kept in a comfortable, welcoming manner. Breakfasts were consistently welcome surprises and special requests well-handled. Owners also provided excellent suggestions for eating out. Lot and street parking are ample and safe.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Staff amazing & location perfect. Park your car and walk the entire town. Breakfast and afternoon wine & snacks are wonderful. Plus afternoon home baked cookies to top it off. We always return to the Coachman's Inn - it feels like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hotel/Motel at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2017

This was our third stay at the Tradewinds. This is by far the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. We splurged and stayed in the Poet's Suite. It's lovely. The Tradewinds is a bit further from Ocean Avenue and the beach than many of the other hotels, but it's worth the extra walking. The staff is wonderful and welcoming and the cookies in the lobby are the best. We love staying here and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We had a great time at the Green Gables Inn over the New Year's Holiday. The location couldn't be better and the inn is just a lovely place to be. My only request would be to have better options for breakfast - more protein and veggies (how about an egg vegetable dish) and less carbs. Even more fruit and yogurt would be simple and much appreciated. But still, it was a delightful time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2017

I loved staying at the West Cliff Inn. The staff was extremely friendly. They responded very quickly to email questions before I arrived. They gave 5 star service before, during and after my stay. I loved my room and it was the perfect size. The balcony was great for the warm winter day. I went during a winter special and thought the room was a steal for the price. I've never stayed here during peak season, so I'm not sure if it meets expectation during that time. I did not go to the breakfast so I am unable to give the onsite dining option a full review, but the breakfast did smell delicious. I did attend the wine hour and was a bit disappointed on the appetizers served, I just felt they could be elevated a bit but would definitely not prevent me from staying there again. It was cozy to sip wine by the fire and Christmas tree. Coffee was available all day, it would be great if ice water was also offered all day as well. It was nice to be able to walk to most of our activities and it was a quick uber ride away to anywhere else we wanted to go. Overall our stay was top notch and we enjoyed everything the West Cliff had to offer. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Retirement gift at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 31, 2016

We had a relaxing quiet time at the inn. The breakfast was delicious and people were friendly, but quiet and respectful of privacy. What a beautiful place to gaze at the ocean, read, then head out for a walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on December 30, 2016

The location is great, the decor is historic, and we expected and received great service and a great breakfast. Our only complaint was the 2 upstairs rooms we had in the main house, while great ocean views, were extremely cold during the night. The heat was obviously turned off, or way down. It came back on at 6am. The 3rd room we had in the carriage house was toasty warm.

View more reviews for this inn


XMAS REVIEW at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

LOVE THIS PLACE, EVERONE IS SO FRIENDLY. ITS SO CLEAN

View more reviews for this inn


Reliable and upscale with breakfast at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 29, 2016

As a Four Sisters Inn, the Coachmens Inn does not disappoint. Breakfast was tasty and the coffee good enough to avoid a starbucks run. Our room was cozy and had a fireplace which was nice. We used the hottub and attended the complimentary hors d'oeuvres offerings both nights we stayed. It's located walking distance to everything in Carmel including several restaurants we can now recommend such as Little Napoli (gourmet pizza), Il Tegamino (reasonable upscale Italian), and Cultura (upscale Mexican).

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience as always at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and the house has quite a bit of character

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables Stay December 2016 at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

One of our favorite bed and breakfast spots. It has wonderful views of the ocean, a fine and courteous staff. When ever we are traveling in the area, we try to stay at the Green Gables.

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay here. Friendly staff, and the location was close to shopping and food. The complimentary breakfast and evening snacks were also a huge plus. We will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2016

We felt extremely well cared for during our recent stay by the caring staff. Our room was large, clean, and very well appointed (including a gas fireplace). Included are wonderful breakfasts, wine and cheese in the afternoons, freshly-baked cookies at night, and coffee and tea around the clock. The Inn offers free bicycles. It is right on the water, and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Bit of Heaven at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 22, 2016

We loved the area and location! Everyone was helpful in providing suggestions on what to do and where to eat. I am a 4 Sisters fan and try to stay at one of their Inns wherever I am traveling!

View more reviews for this inn


M&M at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 18, 2016

We've stayed at the Gosby House our last 5 visits to the Monterey area and have had a pleasant experience each time. The accommodations are comfortable and breakfast has always been excellent. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay!! at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2016

After wedding it was the first outing for me and my husband. It was a drizzly Friday evening when we entered and I still remember the warm welcome we got from the manager. We were surprised by the home made strawberry chocolates. The room was fresh and neat. We had just missed the wine tasting session as we arrived late, but the wide collection of teas and cookie on the side gave a treat for the tired soles. Next morning were thrilled by the breakfast which was served at the personal patio attached to our room. Cant remember when did we drink such a tasty and fresh orange juice before and the best part was they did cater to vegetarian option. It was a romantic setting and I hope to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2016

Honey was the best host we've ever encountered

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it, next time will choose a fireplace room for extra coziness! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 12, 2016

I have been to Gosby House countless times and love it every time. It's my go-to for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location, location at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Lovely location right on Monterey Bay--can't be beat. This is a fabulous place. The rooms vary a great deal--each have quaint qualities. The food is fine/ adequate, but not outstanding. Buffet style breakfast. This was a 2nd stay at this location. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy in P.G. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Stayed here many times but this was the smallest room I've ever stayed in. Cute but no room for luggage, no closet. Breakfast is good but would be better with some bacon or breakfast sausage, or potatoes with the egg dish. But on the plus side location is great, it's quiet at night, staff are nice and it's a genuine Victorian. Cool.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We enjoyed a three night stay at the Coachman's Inn in mid November. Our room was cozy and very well maintained and I can not say enough about the gracious staff. Yafa was recommended by your staff and we had such a delightful dinner there. We will be back and have told many of our friends about your gracious Inn. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Monterey. at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 03, 2016

This is a really delightful spot with very attentive hosts and lots of attention to detail. I personally found the breakfasts to be a little heavy, but my personal taste steers away from rich foods. We really enjoyed the Borogove room and can recommend it without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This hotel is just a few blocks north of the main street in Carmel-by-the-Sea, which means you get quiet rest at night and a quick jaunt to everything by day. The hotel is just lovely, and has the feel of a 4 or 5 star hotel. The staff are gracious and kind. The only downside is there's not much parking (though I never had trouble finding street parking) and the included breakfast is fairly basic: starbucks coffee, yogurt, fruit, various breads/bagels to toast, and hard boiled eggs. Not a hot breakfast. They did include soy milk, to go cups for the coffee, and trays in case you want to bring items back to your room, which is lovely. But Carmel has so many lovely restaurants it's really better to get out there, get a cup of coffee, and get to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely charming. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

Beautiful inn. I stayed in the Steinbeck Room. Although the shower and toilet are in separate rooms, it's not inconvenient, and they're just across the hall. Breakfast was fantastic, and in the afternoon/early evening they have wine and hors d'oeuvres that can work as a light dinner. The hotel is walking distance from most points of interest, including the aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf. This is a fantastic B&B and a great place for exploring Monterey.

View more reviews for this inn


Coastal highway drive at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Our favorite place we stayed along the coastal drive. Great value!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet small, charming and darling in every way at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Lovely little Inn! Staff was warm and personable. I would suggest a room not on the street side but having said that the street noise was not a problem but it may be for some. The breakfast was very nice and the breakfast room charming!

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Formally known as Carmel-by-the-Sea, the quaint seaside city of Carmel offers the quintessential California experience to residents and visitors alike. More of a village than a metropolitan area, Carmel boasts natural beauty and world-class attractions. Local lodging options include upscale resort hotels, cozy cottages, budget beach motels and numerous hotel alternatives, including dog-friendly bed and breakfast inns.

Outdoor Activities

Galleries and Museums

Carmel Nightlife

Carmel Weather

Carmel''s seaside location along the Central California Coast is typical Mediterranean cool. Even in summertime, the weather tends to be overcast, especially when morning fog fails to burn away by noontime.

Top
}