Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

Can't beat the location at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

This is a very quaint Victorian in walking distance from the wharf and boardwalk in Santa Cruz. The staff is very nice. The breakfast is great with a variety of food offered daily. The wine/cheese in the afternoon was also very tasty. There is always an abundance of fresh baked cookies for the snack if you need one.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at West Cliff Inn at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We quickly booked 1 night at the West Cliff Inn last weekend, deciding on the smallest room since we knew we had to be up and on our way. We were VERY pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to their best room for the night!!! Gorgeous view of the Santa Cruz Wharf, lovely afternoon wine and appetizers, and breakfast was delicious! We will definitely return! A real gem!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We stayed here for my birthday and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of our experience. The room was amazing with a fireplace (not needed) and a large deck with a spa. Just a short walk from the Boardwalk.I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We stayed one night in the King Spa Suite with outdoor hot tub and it was the perfect end to a pretty day with a delicious recommended dinner at Ristorante Avanti. The bed was soft, the room was clean, there was an A/C unit since we've had record breaking heat, and it was convenient short walk to the beach, with more than anticipated luxurious egg/swiss/mushroom omelette, blueberry pancakes, cheddar scones, and other delicious treats - couldn't have asked for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, nice people at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Stayed 2 nights and found location to be great. Closed to shops and restaurants. Rooms are not updated but clean. Very nice breakfast every morning and the management team were nice and helpful. Not enough parking for all guest rooms, so you may need to park on street overnight and then move it before 10am.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

The room we stayed in was small, but had a Jacuzzi tub! Centered right on Main street, everything is within walking distance. The staff was kind, the food good. Wish we could have stayed more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Lovely B&B in Monterey. Rooms were very nice and quiet. Breakfast was filling and delicious. Some of the rooms have separate bathrooms - a toilet and shower off the hall but a sink in your room - just be aware if you're booking those.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, centrally located inn at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Stayed 4 nights while husband did business in Monterey. The Coachman's Inn is in the heart of the village making it walkable to shops, multiple restaurants, the beach, and the architecturally unique homes around the village. Stayed in Deluxe King on 2nd floor. Roomy, fireplace, shutters on the windows, two comfortable upholstered chairs. Couldn't ask for more. Small outside deck near our room was nice for reading, eating/drinking coffee, wine, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in pacific grove California at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Great location several blocks from Monterey aquarium and across the street from the coast. Parking easy and convenient. Rooms well done and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2017

The Coachman's Inn is conveniently located close to downtown but within walking distance of the Carmel mission and beautiful walking trails. The fresh breakfast and evening Hors d'oeuvres were exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious hosts and charming home. at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Our hosts, Rick and Suzanne, were gracious and helpful. The home is perfectly located to walk to the Aquarium and wharf. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Wine Tasting at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2017

This was our second time at the Gosby House. The breakfast is really good. Staff was helpful on places to eat and wineries. Our one complaint was the bed was not really that comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely quiet inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2017

We loved our stay, hosts were very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables a fun place to stay at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We really enjoyed celebrating two special birthdays at the Green Gables. Weather was great so we could sit in the window watching the sea life - saw whales, otters, and sea lions. Room was very comfortable, staff was quite nice and helpful when we needed anything. Parking is not great (have to park on the street except for one handicap spot) but the location is super.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in West Cliff at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Gourmet breakfast, wonderful front desk service and great housekeeping.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Location at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

This property is a beautiful location right in the heart of Santa Cruz! Views of the water are seen, kind staff great you and the food is great!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2017

The Green Gables is a perfect setting for a relaxing vacation getaway - our room had a wonderful view of the ocean, and this inn is in an excellent location for access to hiking, running, kayaking, etc. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Suprise at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.0 reviewed on August 10, 2017

It was an experience not bad but definitly lots of room for improvement as far as the feel of the B&B on a personal level a bit off

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Trip at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Gosby House in July. The room was beautiful, the service excellent, and the ambience exceptional. The staff is always kind and helpful. We have made it a family tradition to stay at the Gosby House when we are in the Monterrey Bay area.

View more reviews for this inn


Coachman's Inn is F A N T A S T I C at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We stayed in Carmel for 2 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Coachman. The wine and cheese Hors d'oeuvre were a particularly nice touch! Would definitely reccomend

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Gosby House Inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We loved our time at Gosby House Inn. We were in the Dr. Hart room which is at the front of the house. It was very spacious. If you looked closely and on a clear day you could even see the ocean over the rooftops of other buildings. Everyone was very nice and friendly. The breakfasts were very good. There was a problem with seating but we were told they are aware of the problem and working on a solution. They also have nice wine and hors d'oeuvres in the afternoon. We did get spoiled on the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Yummy! The area around the Inn is wonderful. Lots of restaurants and cute little shops. Also located about a 5 minute walk down to the beach. Will stay here again. Thank you Gosby House Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer getaway at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Got away from the valley heat. Loved the location and the yummy wine and appetizer evening as well as breakfast. Great room comfy chairs and bed

View more reviews for this inn


Always a happy experience! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Pro: Lovely Inn we have been staying for 30 years... Con: The bathroom shower in Room 13 goes in and out very cold and hot...not a pleasant experience to shower...hope it gets fixed soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a long weekend getaway! at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We loved the knowledgeable staff who took the time to make great recommendations on local dining and wine tasting! The breakfast was a perfect way to start the day and the daily wine was a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Intresting at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

2.6 reviewed on August 01, 2017

I felt mixed emotions it was a bit of commercial rather personal , the website did not show accuracy, for the specific room i thought we get room service for the breakfast part??? did not happen though i dont eat dairy, but there was fruit which was great.

View more reviews for this inn


California Dreaming at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Enjoyed a night in this beautiful inn with my college daughter. We were exploring California from LA to Yosemite to Monterey to LA. The inn was charming. Service relaxed and welcoming. We had everything we needed.in this beautiful setting. The location was wonderful. Beds could use a mattress topper and towels need some upgrading but overall was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Cold Hot shower at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 31, 2017

We stayed recently and also 3 weeks prior to that. On both stays our shower would go from cold to hot to cold. We have been coming there for over 30 years. We having been staying in that room, almost exclusively. Very disapointed in the shower experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Love b n b at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Been a few years that we have stayed at a bed n breakfast it was our anniversary 15 years thank you very much I was not let down room was great people and staff friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was that I didn't get a pound of bacon for breakfast but there was a great array of things to eat .we will go back. We had room #20 lovers point it was nice !

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait for a Return Visit at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Lovely inn and the location just can't be beat. We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay and are looking forward to another visit. Green Gables is a lovely old home, with some very modern amenities (the bathroom was well equipped and relaxing). The service was excellent, they are efficient and eager to please. Breakfast had something for each of us, but frankly almost anything would taste good when you have that view! We walked everywhere we wanted to go (we loved the trolley service from the Aquarium), then came back in the afternoon and enjoyed the wine and cheese service. Our room was in the carriage house, on the third floor, which is not a climb for the unfit, but the view made it worth the effort. The very large seagulls crash landing on the roof at 5:30AM was disconcerting at first, but tolerable once you figure out what it is. A lovely way to spend our "birthday week" (they had balloons in our room!) and we certainly plan to do so again.

View more reviews for this inn


No ice cream in Carmel at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

2.8 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Over all our stay at Coachman Inn was nice. There was a couple of instances where the front office/hostess where it felt as if we were a bother to her. We arrived later and wanted to find a place to get ice cream. She told us there wasn't a place that had ice cream cones other then the small store. The next day when we were wondering around we happend upon the Carmel bakery and had a lovely ice cream while we walked the streets.

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Formally known as Carmel-by-the-Sea, the quaint seaside city of Carmel offers the quintessential California experience to residents and visitors alike. More of a village than a metropolitan area, Carmel boasts natural beauty and world-class attractions. Local lodging options include upscale resort hotels, cozy cottages, budget beach motels and numerous hotel alternatives, including dog-friendly bed and breakfast inns.

Outdoor Activities

Galleries and Museums

Carmel Nightlife

Carmel Weather

Carmel''s seaside location along the Central California Coast is typical Mediterranean cool. Even in summertime, the weather tends to be overcast, especially when morning fog fails to burn away by noontime.

Top
check }