Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

A wonderful place at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

A warm stay and a great location — we’re ready to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2018

We stayed 4 nights in the Lover’s Point room at Gosby House. It was perfect, start to finish. We parked the car right in front of our room when we arrived and never moved it until we left. Literally everything we wanted to do in Pacific Grove was within walking distance, including the Aquarium and Monterey Fisherman’s Wharf. As for the Inn itself, the staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast and afternoon appetizers/wine were well presented and delicious, building, furnishings and grounds were clean and simply lovely. Added bonuses: fresh cookies and coffee in the parlor all afternoon and the weather was glorious!!

View more reviews for this inn


After many visits, the excellence remains at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2018

We live in Santa Cruz, and since we love this area, we stay in the best inn available. West Cliff Inn has it all: cozy and elegant accommodations; world-class breakfast, thanks to Mark in the kitchen; a profound customer-service orientation, thanks to Faith and Sandra; and an unbeatable location. We are grateful for this special place. The Four Sisters know whom to hire and how to keep them.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this inn. Great staff, good munchies and magnifi at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

We love this inn. Great staff, good munchies and magnificent view

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Location at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

We stayed here for an early Valentine's weekend and chose this place for it's location. Excellent service all around, the rooms were clean and very nice. Breakfast had good options and the free wine was a nice perk in the evening. We also got a room a upgrade upon arrival which was awesome. We couldn't have asked for a better B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Get Away at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2018

The Steinbeck Room is Beautiful. It's private shower and bathroom are separate. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, and delicious breakfast. Thank you for your Hospitality...

View more reviews for this inn


I love Green Gables at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2018

My daughter and I always stay in the Chapel room, with its view of the ocean, seals, and otters. We open the windows at night so that we can hear the waves. All the rooms are beautiful, as is the period furniture. The inn was decorated with such love! Breakfast is great. Half the time we buy fruit to supplement the wine and cheese and make a light dinner at the inn. And the front desk people are great, especially Honey, who shares my love of antique books.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B&B at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.2 reviewed on February 12, 2018

Wonderful weekend weather was great

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2018

We spent last Sunday thru Wednesday nights at the Gosby House Inn in Pacific Grove. It was delightful, start to finish. The Inn is beautiful with immaculate gardens. Breakfast each morning and appetizers/wine in the evenings was always filling and delicious. In fact, we only ate out a couple of times, though there are many excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. In fact, pretty much everything of interest in Pacific Groce is well within 2 miles. We parked our car on 18th Street when we arrived and never touched it again until we left. Every staff member was pleasant and smiling, from the front desk, cook, housekeeper to the gardener and handyman. We will definitely return to this little piece of heaven!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience for first time B&B. at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2018

Stayed here for my girlfriends birthday. Was a little anxious about it because I have never been to a bed and breakfast and wanted it to be something that my GF would enjoy. Turned out to be one of the better random choices I've made. Was greeted warmly by the innkeepers and shown around the inn. Got the history of the house which was really interesting. Love the quirkiness and uniqueness. Food was amazing. They do a really awesome job of making great food and I was quite surprised. The wine and snacks hour was also a really nice addition and the wine and snack were also very delicious. We stayed in Tulgey wood and it was a pretty small room. The air was very dry and it was warm during out stay so the room was also very warm. They provide fans for each room, but I have to say that particular room wasn't my favorite. We will probably stay here again and choose one of the larger rooms the next time as I think the size of the room had a lot to do with how stuffy it was. Over all awesome experience and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet and cozy B&B experience

View more reviews for this inn


This place is a gem!! at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2018

First and foremost, the innkeeper, Faith, was totally amazing. She made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we walked through the doors! From storing our bikes, to the tour of the property and every little need in between, she was fantastic. The wine hour and breakfast are beautifully presented. So many breakfast options. We took advantage of the onsite beach cruisers and wheeled all over town. We stayed in the beach bungalow behind the main house. The description says it is small but it has everything you need for a great beach getaway and no attached walls to other rooms. Highly recommend if you plan to be out of the rom most of the time anyway! No bathtub but a nice size shower and roomy bathroom. I can't say enough good things about the West Cliff Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay on the Monterey Bay at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2018

My wife and I have stayed at the Green Gables several times and each visit is perfect. Honey and her crew are warm and welcoming, the room is always clean and wonderfully appointed, and let's get real, the night time cookies are a real value added to an otherwise great home away from home place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay in Bed & Breakfast with great view of the bay! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

We had a fabulous time at the Green Gables Inn. We were very well looked after by their friendly team, Our room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast delicious, with a great and varied selection of hot and cold breakfast foods, fresh fruit, and gluten-free options. The view of the bay from the breakfast room was fabulous! Looking forward to staying with you again next time we visit Monterey Bay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 05, 2018

Good location, nice room. Decor is a little tired and sheets need replacing. Still had a very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect place, perfect stay at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 02, 2018

I can't click the buttons correctly but it's 5 stars all around. I just love Green Gables.

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables Experience at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2018

Truly one of the most remarkable places to stay on the west coast. The historical home looking over the dramatic Pacific Ocean with walking trails and sea delights is a fantastic experience. The outstanding condition of the home, the service, the breakfast, and daily delights before dinner and cookies make the entire stay one to remember. This has become a regular tradition for us.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 29, 2018

I had a wonderful stay at this B&B. The price was good, as I got the last minute discount from the website, and the location was supreme. The people are absolutely wonderful and very helpful. I wouldn't mind if they had wine glasses and opener in the room, but that would be my only suggestion.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful getaway stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 28, 2018

room was very clean, the mattress was comfortable. breakfast was great both mornings. evening snacks and wine were a treat. staff was friendly and courteous, as always. our favorite place to stay when we travel to the Monterey area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2018

It was nice to have breakfast looking out to the ocean each morning. The staff was very friendly and we got to meet a few guests. Wine and cheese was a tasty treat before we went out dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2018

Wonderful stay at the Jabberwock. Lots of attention to detail. I took my boyfriend for his birthday and we went both impressed with our 2 night stay. The breakfast each morning was delicious and filled us up for a day of exploring. The owners were very personable and made sure we had a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2018

A very nice property in a perfect location. The rooms are roomy and comfortable, and the atmosphere is relaxing. Plenty of good dining within easy walking distance. A perfect romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Views at Green Gables Inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

2.8 reviewed on January 19, 2018

We have stayed in the Lucy Suite 4 or five times to celebrate our birthdays. The suite is spacious and tastefully decorated. We are TV watchers and that small TV is not adequate for such a large room. Happy hour is more that adequate with the wines and cheeses, etc. Breakfast, however could use some meat based selections, sausage, bacon etc. This time the room was a bit cold and using the fireplace and space heater was inadequate. The main furnace never came on as has in past visits. They did offer another space heater but we declined as we thought they would turn on the furnace.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

Honey and her crew are top notch we will be back!- Aaron Tappero

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a getaway at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

We always thoroughly enjoy staying at Gosby House Inn. The staff remember us, even though we only go once a year! The goodies are delicious, and you can't beat the surrounding area. Even if the weather doesn't cooperate, you can sit in front of the fireplace and read or play games.

View more reviews for this inn


Would recommend at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2018

This is a great B and B. Nothing is to far away from this location as it is very centralized. The only drawback is it is not on the water which would probably raise the price. Our only complaint was the music when we first arrived. It sounded like a funereal home. That is a simple fix.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2018

It was our 18th Wedding Anniversary and the perfect location and accommodation. The staff was friendly, kind and exceptionally professional. The room was quaint, had a warm decor, intimate and in a peaceful and quite location. The morning breakfast buffet was delicious. My husband and I have already made plans to return. We absolutely loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice place to stay! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

We stayed at this magnificent hotel on the 26th and 27th of December 2017. We were so well treated. The staff was so helpful and nice at any time! The house is just fantastic with all the old rooms. Every room has its own character. Always fresh cookies in the jar. We were treated with wine before dinnertime. You can borrow bikes for free which we really recommend. Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite getaway spot! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2018

For about 10 years now, we've been going to Gosby House sometime between our anniversary and my birthday. It's always a great experience. Even though we're only there once a year, the office staff recognize us and greet us cheerfully. The snacks and breakfast are always delicious. Even if the weather isn't the greatest, we can sit in front of the fire and read books.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, nice room at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 07, 2018

We got an excellent 2 nights for the price of one midweek deal and had a nice time. We would go back for that price, but not full price. Two problems with the room were the shower, which was extremely difficult to adjust to a comfortable temperature, and the thermostat, which did properly control the fireplace. Breakfast was very good but not outstanding and cookies were plentiful but pedestrian.

View more reviews for this inn


New Years getaway at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2018

The hosts were quite friendly and helpful! The rooms were nice and whimsically decorated. Really liked the whirlpool tub. The bedspread was worn out. We really enjoyed the yummy breakfasts! Would definitely recommend to everyone and would return.

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Formally known as Carmel-by-the-Sea, the quaint seaside city of Carmel offers the quintessential California experience to residents and visitors alike. More of a village than a metropolitan area, Carmel boasts natural beauty and world-class attractions. Local lodging options include upscale resort hotels, cozy cottages, budget beach motels and numerous hotel alternatives, including dog-friendly bed and breakfast inns.

Outdoor Activities

Galleries and Museums

Carmel Nightlife

Carmel Weather

Carmel''s seaside location along the Central California Coast is typical Mediterranean cool. Even in summertime, the weather tends to be overcast, especially when morning fog fails to burn away by noontime.

Top
check }