Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

Coachman's Inn is a delight,. at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Very comfortable inn with great staff. The breakfasts and wine hour are delightful. Our neighbors had a bad habit of slamming their door but other than that, perfectly enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Satisfied! at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3.6 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Excellent location. Clean, spacious room with everything we needed. Quiet 3rd floor deluxe king. Bed was comfortable. Quaint gathering area. Adequate continental breakfast. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on February 25, 2017

Great location. Beautiful room.

View more reviews for this inn


cute hideaway in Carmel at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Coachman's Inn. We have stayed there before but now that 4 Sisters run it, the whole atmosphere is great. Loved it before, but really love it now. Our new favorite place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3.2 reviewed on February 10, 2017

The room that we stay was on the first floor, A little bit noise and little bit dark. It is laking some warmth hath the room. They are trying to make as a Bed and Breakfast type, but it looks like more a hotel. Great location!! We could walk every where. Breakfast was good, and the snack in the afternoon was good too.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury of 5 star, quaintness of a B&B at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

I LOVED this place. Beautiful views, well priced, huge rooms, very clean, a lovely wine and cheese hour and the staff know loads about the area. My husband and I loved that the staff helped us plan out the perfect days and nights in Santa Cruz. And it wasn't just your standard "go here, do that" they started off asking about us and what we wanted to do and what we were into so our experience of Santa Cruz was really tailored to suit what we like to do on holiday Warning! The wine and cheese hour is delicious and therefore dangerous! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great view, great hospitality at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Stayed in the upstairs room at the front with an unobstructed view of the bay! Wonderful time and we will hopefully do it again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay in Carmel at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 06, 2017

The staff was incredible. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

I don't think they could improve in any way. Loved everything about Green Gables. The location is perfect. On the ocean, walking distance to Monterey aquarium, in charming Pacific Groves, super close to Carmel, but much more chill, very close to the beautiful 17 mile drive from Pacific Grove to Carmel. Back to the Green Gables, breakfast is a treat and different every day. Rooms are big and charming with every modern amenitie & wonderful bedding. Service is warm, attentive & top notch. Pefect

View more reviews for this inn


My Favourite Place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

The Green Gables Inn is one of my favourite places in the entire world - I like to come here just to be in the wonderful rooms and relax. I am a writer, and being here always produces several hundred words of good copy, written while I look out the window at the sea. It's like a vacation in the suburbs of Paradise.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Anniversary experience! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

The view and proximity to the ocean is what I was looking for. The property was a beautifully maintained Victorian dating from 1888. The service and food were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on February 01, 2017

There is a variety of choices of rooms. We stayed at Gosby primarily because they were offering a 2 nights for 1 special rate. Would probably not pay regular price for the larger rooms; not because we were unsatisfied , but given the number of other lodging choice in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Trip with my wife made special by the staff and great room! at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

my wife, myself and our two poodles decided to get away for a few days in carmel, doing like we always do and booking hotels last minute. we stumbled upon Tradewinds Carmel and called them up to see if they had any last minute specials. right off the bat they were super accommodating and warm. they offered us a great rate and were happy to have us join them. it really felt nice for a chance to be treated so great by a hotel staff that actually cares. check in was easy, we even introduced the pups to the staff. the stay was fantastic and they even brought us breakfast and a paper in the morning. this place was a absolute treat. we will without a doubt come stay here again. thank you everyone at Tradewindes for showing that there still is true Hospitality in the Hospitality industry!

View more reviews for this inn


Zen accomodations at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Lovely property with a definite Zen atmosphere. Staff very helpful and courteous. Would vacation there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn


A Dog Friendly Oasis at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 30, 2017

We have stayed several times and the Tradewinds experience continues to be first rate. From the design of the rooms to the beautiful gardens to their friendly staff. We really enjoy Carmel and will stay at the Tradewinds again next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect on all counts! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2017

We can't wait to return. Lovely B and B in fantastic location. Service was impeccable and all rooms are very nice. Breakfast is top notch, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Cruz Jan 2017 at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Great location. Very quaint. Lovely staff. Had a fab stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every wat at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Everything about Green Gables Inn is perfect. Charming Victorian decor, idyllic location on the ocean in peaceful Pacific Grove, yet walking distance to Monterrey. Quick drive to Carmel. Attentive unobtrusive staff. Many viditors are regulars. It's a find. Thank you Karen Brown Travel website.

View more reviews for this inn


No sale price for BedandBreakfast.com gift certificates at Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We have stayed at the Old Monterey Inn several times in the past and we absolutely loved it and it is one of our favorite inns. Unfortunately when the inn has a promotional rate, they will not accept the BedandBreakfast.com or third party gift certificates for the promotion. Thus it would be necessary to pay the full rate. Due to this policy, we will choose to stay somewhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


HONEYMOON at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2017

I've filled out a previous review. We had a wonderful first stay. The entire staff was courteous and the rooms were neat and clean. Thoughtful toucher like the balloons were nice as well. Carlos L. Juarez

View more reviews for this inn


Well located & Charming B&B at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Friendly & helpful staff. Wonderful location. Relaxing and comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Another great time at our favorite B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We really enjoy the 2nd night free program, and this year our favorite room was open over my birthday! The weather cooperated and we had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Say in Carmel at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We stayed in the Poet's Suite. This is our third stay at The Tradewinds. The decor is zen and tropical. It's conveniently located to the ocean and the stores, but a bit of a walk which I like. Walking in Carmel is the best. The staff at the hotel are warm and welcoming and the bed and linens are like no other. I slept better there than I do at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place near wharf at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 14, 2017

Stayed here for a fun mid week escape. Good room, with fireplace and soaking tub. Property is charming and the staff is very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, relaxing stay at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

The staff was amazing. The Inn is beautiful, warm, and well kept. There's a lot of history behind the Inn and plenty of artifacts to view and learn about. The food was amazing. We woke up to the aroma of breakfast which lured us out of bed. I would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend getaway. It's a couple minutes walk to the wharf, which we loved. It's scenic and majestic. Thank you to all the staff and their amazing and generous hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay in Carmel at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2017

It was a rainy weekend, but the stay at Coachman's Inn was lovely. Great location, comfortable rooms, and included parking were all highlights of the stay. The breakfast was nothing special, but did the job fine.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT GETAWAY at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Green Gables Inn. We were on our honeymoon and it was a memorable stay. The Rooms and overall facilities were clean. The service was pleasant and prompt. Very thoughtful in the details (balloons and card). Thank you to the entire staff. I even was able to ask for some much needed protein (scrambled eggs). Thank you again and we are looking to return next yearh

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Lovely place and well located. We are accustomed to a heartier breakfast at B&B's, but what was provided was adequate Would stay there again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


excelent holiday escape at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Great place by the water for romantic escape for a couple of days or long weekend. Will definitely go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Formally known as Carmel-by-the-Sea, the quaint seaside city of Carmel offers the quintessential California experience to residents and visitors alike. More of a village than a metropolitan area, Carmel boasts natural beauty and world-class attractions. Local lodging options include upscale resort hotels, cozy cottages, budget beach motels and numerous hotel alternatives, including dog-friendly bed and breakfast inns.

Outdoor Activities

Galleries and Museums

Carmel Nightlife

Carmel Weather

Carmel''s seaside location along the Central California Coast is typical Mediterranean cool. Even in summertime, the weather tends to be overcast, especially when morning fog fails to burn away by noontime.

Top
}