Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

Above and beyond at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a few days last week and can not say enough good things. The place was beautiful, the service was amazing and the food was delicious. Also, the location can't be beat. Definitely stay here!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love The Gosby House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful rooms, good food, nice wine and delicious cookies. The attention we receive is always great. Can't wait until our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


First time in NoCal at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Spent three nights at the Gosby House and would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to the coast. Great accommodations, great staff....beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables Inn: Garrett Room at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 30, 2017

My mother and I absolutely loved our stay at the Green Gables Inn. The location is perfect - beautiful ocean views, walking distance from Cannery Row, the aquarium, and in the other direction Lover's Point. The breakfast in the morning and wine + hors d'oeurves were fantastic. The fresh cookies, tea, and coffee at all times were the perfect cozy touch. We will definitely be coming back soon. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Gosby! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on October 20, 2017

We only stayed two nights, but would have liked longer. Room (Point Lobos) very comfortable, wasn't expecting bath with water jets, nice surprise, also separate toilet is good facility. Hotel very comfortable feeling, breakfasts simple but tasty and good. Would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


We’ll definitely return. at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

The owners and staff make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Our stay was for three nights and each breakfast was a new and wonderful experience except for the smoothie which you would not want to change. The afternoon wine, tea and snacks were a delight and the perfect time for the guests to exchange dining tips and excursion suggestions. One of the hosts was always on hand to help with direction, make suggestions and help with reservation. Very comfortable, great grounds and views with ample on site parking.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful visit for sure! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We stayed at the B&B for one night, and it was a grand time. The location is the best feature of the property. There is also much charm to the building overall. When we are passing through, we will be sure to make this a place to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House Inn Review at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Lovely quaint Victorian Bed and Breakfast with the added bonus of free Wine and nibbles at 4:30 pm. Unlimited supply of Coffee and Tea. Great selection for Breakfast. Very enjoyable stat and very reasonable rates.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

This is our second time to stay at the Gosby House and we were every bit as pleased as the first time. It's location on the main street of Pacific Grove makes for easy dining, shopping, and it's within a short distance to the ocean. The staff is friendly, professional and helpful. The atmosphere is conducive to enjoying fellow travelers. We met people from Sweden and Denmark, as well as East Coast people. Breakfast and snacks are always delicious! We'll definitely go back again and highly recommend the Gosby House Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

The Four Sisters beds are always dreamy and comfortable. Room clean and well decorated. We both luxuriated in the soothing spa tub—the bubbles relieved our muscles from the bike ride along the coast. And the breakfast—always gourmet— always tasty! The staff friendly and welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite stay on the Monterey peninsula at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Cozy, convenient, full of character and amazing value for the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We have been at Gosby House many times, and love it. We like having coffee at all hours. One complaint...the bed at room #8 was a bit lumpy.

View more reviews for this inn


Converted motor lodge commands a premium price at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

3.4 reviewed on October 01, 2017

Nicely remodeled in the early 2000's with a Polynesian decor. Ocean view rooms are tight but nicely appointed. Small veranda which is “somewhat” private. Staff was excellent, very helpful. Within walking distance to everything in Carmel. Coming home, be prepared for the last couple of blocks uphill though. Standard continental breakfast included, fresh fruits, Danish etc. Hard boiled eggs are impossible to peel.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay in the Chapel Room at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 30, 2017

We stayed for a special 3-days. We loved staying at Green Gables. We were walking distance from the Monterey Aquarium, shops and restaurants, but what we loved the most was being able to see and hear the sounds of the bay from our room. Sea Otters, Seals, many seabirds and the sounds of the waves. I love the smell of the kelp! It's the smell of the sea! We really enjoyed the fresh fruit, baked goods and entrees at breakfast too! Delicious! I would have given a 5 for the room, we just had one constructive criticism. Upon entering the room each time there was a bitter or pungent smell. I encourage GG to investigate hat. Otherwise, everything met or exceeded our expectations. We only wish we could have stayed longer... next time we will!

View more reviews for this inn


P.G. "Favorite "!! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 23, 2017

Cozy and friendly inn that is convenient to dinner , galleries and ocean. Love to come for "Christmas at the Inns every Holiday season.

View more reviews for this inn


You don't want to miss this beautiful inn on the CA coast at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

West Cliff Inn is spectacular! Every detail is spot-on!

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING STAY at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

PLACE IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS. REQUEST ROOM 3: BEAUTIFUL VIEW, FIREPLACE, GORGEOUS BATHROOM, etc. BEST HOTEL BREAKFAST EVER.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't beat the location at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

This is a very quaint Victorian in walking distance from the wharf and boardwalk in Santa Cruz. The staff is very nice. The breakfast is great with a variety of food offered daily. The wine/cheese in the afternoon was also very tasty. There is always an abundance of fresh baked cookies for the snack if you need one.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious Breakfast at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We got a room they described as small because it was cheaper, and it was small. It had room for a queen bed and some nightstands but not much else. There was hardly anywhere to set our luggage and stuff. The bathroom was a normal size and felt roomy in comparison. The inn does have sitting areas downstairs where you eat breakfast, and they are accessible all the time. We found ourselves sitting on a sofa downstairs enjoying some of the dessert and hot beverages they provide in the evenings. Breakfast was quite good. Each morning they had a hot vegetarian egg dish and a sweet breakfast dish (example - baked scrambled eggs with some cheese in them and crepes with fruit), along with fresh fruit, oatmeal, muffins and breads. We came here for the aquarium. This inn is about a mile away and we chose to walk. It is a pretty flat walk, no hills. The shorter way is to go down Lighthouse, but the more pleasant way is to head north until you hit the pathway along the shore.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Place to Stay! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Beautiful Victorian House in an excellent location at the heart of downtown Pacific Grove. Bright, spacious, well-appointed room. Friendly helpful smiling service! Breakfast buffet healthy, varied and beautifully presented. Complimentary wine and appetizers in the afternoon a surprise - abundant and tasty recipes. The overall atmosphere of Gosby is so comfortable and friendly that visitors felt it too - we socialized with each other during the breakfasts and cocktails, a plus travel experience. Most of all, great value: our Gosby room was less expensive than other B and B's! Will definitely go back there again! Clay and Eleanor from Vancouver

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at West Cliff Inn at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We quickly booked 1 night at the West Cliff Inn last weekend, deciding on the smallest room since we knew we had to be up and on our way. We were VERY pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to their best room for the night!!! Gorgeous view of the Santa Cruz Wharf, lovely afternoon wine and appetizers, and breakfast was delicious! We will definitely return! A real gem!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We stayed here for my birthday and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of our experience. The room was amazing with a fireplace (not needed) and a large deck with a spa. Just a short walk from the Boardwalk.I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We stayed one night in the King Spa Suite with outdoor hot tub and it was the perfect end to a pretty day with a delicious recommended dinner at Ristorante Avanti. The bed was soft, the room was clean, there was an A/C unit since we've had record breaking heat, and it was convenient short walk to the beach, with more than anticipated luxurious egg/swiss/mushroom omelette, blueberry pancakes, cheddar scones, and other delicious treats - couldn't have asked for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

The room we stayed in was small, but had a Jacuzzi tub! Centered right on Main street, everything is within walking distance. The staff was kind, the food good. Wish we could have stayed more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Lovely B&B in Monterey. Rooms were very nice and quiet. Breakfast was filling and delicious. Some of the rooms have separate bathrooms - a toilet and shower off the hall but a sink in your room - just be aware if you're booking those.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in pacific grove California at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Great location several blocks from Monterey aquarium and across the street from the coast. Parking easy and convenient. Rooms well done and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious hosts and charming home. at Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Our hosts, Rick and Suzanne, were gracious and helpful. The home is perfectly located to walk to the Aquarium and wharf. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Wine Tasting at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2017

This was our second time at the Gosby House. The breakfast is really good. Staff was helpful on places to eat and wineries. Our one complaint was the bed was not really that comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely quiet inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2017

We loved our stay, hosts were very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables a fun place to stay at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We really enjoyed celebrating two special birthdays at the Green Gables. Weather was great so we could sit in the window watching the sea life - saw whales, otters, and sea lions. Room was very comfortable, staff was quite nice and helpful when we needed anything. Parking is not great (have to park on the street except for one handicap spot) but the location is super.

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Formally known as Carmel-by-the-Sea, the quaint seaside city of Carmel offers the quintessential California experience to residents and visitors alike. More of a village than a metropolitan area, Carmel boasts natural beauty and world-class attractions. Local lodging options include upscale resort hotels, cozy cottages, budget beach motels and numerous hotel alternatives, including dog-friendly bed and breakfast inns.

Outdoor Activities

Galleries and Museums

Carmel Nightlife

Carmel Weather

Carmel''s seaside location along the Central California Coast is typical Mediterranean cool. Even in summertime, the weather tends to be overcast, especially when morning fog fails to burn away by noontime.

Top
check }