Recent Reviews in Carmel, California

Great Gosby...House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Lovely room, great service, very friendly staff, a tremendious value, so pretty.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B in Pacific Grove at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

We have been coming here for years. The ocean is a short walk away. Our room was in the Carriage House. Comfortable bed, fireplace and in-room jacuzzi : heaven! Breakfasts and wine hour were very good. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVE the Green Gables! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

The Balcony Room has such a great view!! The food is excellent and the staff is wonderful! Coming back here for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay at Coachman's Inn at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed three nights at Coachman's Inn. We found the room to be very clean and well appointed. The sheets were extremely soft and we enjoyed the in room fireplace, mini fridge and coffee maker. The best feature was the location. It is easy to walk to any restaurants, shops, or the beach in Carmel. And the breakfast and afternoon happy hour were delicious! I would highly recommend this quaint Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to tuck away and enjoy your relaxing vacation! at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly. Cute and relaxing room. Carpets were a little worn, but the manager is keenly interested in continually improving the inn. Great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Little Gem Near River Park and Close to the Village at Lincoln Green Inn (Carmel, California)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

This was the second time we stayed at Lincoln Green with out boys (now teens). We brought a cot with us for one of them and the accommodations were perfect. The lovely fireplace for the brisk evening/mornings. They were so flexible when we asked for our breakfast items the night prior because we had early morning activities. We walked to River Park and the boys ran from the waves, rolled and wrestled in the sand and climbed rocks. They got to be kids!!! Thanks for making our stay so cozy and we will definitely be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Professional staff, lovely location, fabulous room. A nice breakfast selection.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Daytrip - May at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Wonderful/exceptional day trip - so kind that the day staff left the hot tub spa and sauna open after 9PM when we returned from dinner. Beautiful linens on the beds and wonderful staff. I would recommend Coachman's to anyone staying a day or a week in Carmel.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet escape at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Our first time at Tradewinds. We'll be back. Charming surroundings, quiet, friendly staff and just a few blocks from Ocean Avenue. The feng shui fountains in the rooms are a nice touch. The experience added to our pleasure in Carmel. Sally and Bill Fee

View more reviews for this inn


We love to visit Green Gables Inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2017

We love visiting and come every year. The only comments would be too many carbs for breakfast and nit enough protein offerings (spouse is diabetic), but vey tasty! We've also been bothered by the outside lights when trying to sleep, even with shades pulled. Minor things, really, compared to the gorgeous location, beautiful rooms, and lovely staff. We'll be back again...always feel "at home" at Green Gables Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House Inn stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2017

We love staying at the Gosby House. Great downtown location, close to several shops & restaurants you can walk to. We love how dog friendly the town is too! We had 4 other couple come up & they really liked it!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

A wonderful place to stay. The people are kind and accommodating. If you want to feel pampered, stay here. Walking distance to great cafes. Try Red House Cafe.

View more reviews for this inn


Best hotel in Carmel at Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

This hotel was so quiet and relaxing we almost didn't want to go out and explore the town, but when we did everything was within walking distance. Staff were awesome and so friendly, we will defiantly stay again next trip

View more reviews for this inn


You will enjoy the Gosby House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The proximity to the water was great as we were able to easily walk down to the ocean. The room that we stayed in seemed as though it could have used a little TLC though. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoyed staying at the Three Sisters Inns and would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for a wonderful stay! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home and wished we could have spent more time there. Parking was a bit tricky, but the having the annual arts and crafts fair right outside the front door, during our stay, was well worth it. The staff was warm and was able to accommodate our request for an early check-in since we came into town to attend a wedding. Much appreciated!

View more reviews for this inn


stay for vacation at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 24, 2017

sleepy town, but excellent restaurant nearby - Passion Fish, whihc we highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Ocean views at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Beautiful ocean views from many places in house. House is gorgeous Victorian. Great location for walking along ocean. Close to Aquarium.

View more reviews for this inn


Four Sisters consistency at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Love the Gosby House. 4th stay for me. My wife and I enjoyed the afternoon wine and snacks, the breakfast, and the loaner bikes to use to travel around Pacific Grove and Monterey.

View more reviews for this inn


Very good value and generous, tasty meals at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Outstandingly clean, great position in town, excellent dining recommendations from front desk staff. Super breakfasts and welcome and generous afternoon snacks with wine. Decor traditional and bathroom traditional too. Excellent value. Rooms contained all the amenities I would expect.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2017

Wonderful staff! Loved our stay and would definitely return for another trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and cozy at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2017

We LOVED this little place! It's small and quaint, but very friendly, comfortable, and clean. The happy hour before dinner was really good. Parking was limited, but we arrived at check in (at around 3) and found parking, no problem. We kept our car there the whole time and walked around downtown for dinner and to the beach the next day.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at Lincoln Green Inn at Lincoln Green Inn (Carmel, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Great little hotel and an amazing staff. Justin has always been kind and helpful, he really makes us feel comfortable and makes a great place even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value in PG at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Being a repeat customer we got an excellent value at Gosby House Inn. Had breakfast delivered to our room, very tasty, every detail was complete and on time. Our only inconvenience was room being charged to our credit card when paying cash which resulted in us not being able to use the card for incidentals for 3 days.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

courteous, helpful staff, Clean room/bathroom. Great breakfast, snacks, location

View more reviews for this inn


barthday say at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Great service, friendly people, fantastic location and bikes were great to have!!

View more reviews for this inn


ANNIVERSSARY STAY at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Have been here several times. Great location, good food. Enjoyed ourselves as always.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to escape to at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Beautiful scenery. Very clean Victorian home. Excellent location right across from ocean. Walk to restaurants and shopping. Coastal trail across the street. Friendly and welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy inn with warm ambiance at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 31, 2017

This inn is in a charming town with some cute shops and eateries, and is very close to Carmel and Monterey with many opportunities to shop, fine, experience the Aquarium or just relax and enjoy beautiful scenery. Some of the rooms are very small, and one room had a tub so deep it was almost inaccessible. We had 2 rooms, one was fine but rather stuffy with a deep tub, the other was larger with a lovely deck and small but very adequate bathroom for our needs. The food and service is exceptional. I would have like to have a fridge available in all the rooms. The gas fireplace with a timer is a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Never fails to impress at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2017

My wife and I have been coming here for years. We have never been dissatisfied. The location, food, and staff are top drawer. There is never any question of where to stay when in Pacific Grove!

View more reviews for this inn


Canucks - Our Carmel Stay. at Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Spent two nights at the Coachman's Inn. Took a friends recommend on this Inn and we were not disappointed. Great location, much appreciated generous happy hour and fine breakfast with lots of selection. Only quibble is with parking arrangements. Many of the on site parking spots were very tight and can only accommodate smaller cars. On street parking is available after 7:00 p.m., but obviously not as convenient. Housekeeping and overall cleanliness very acceptable. Would certainly stay again and recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


About Carmel

Formally known as Carmel-by-the-Sea, the quaint seaside city of Carmel offers the quintessential California experience to residents and visitors alike. More of a village than a metropolitan area, Carmel boasts natural beauty and world-class attractions. Local lodging options include upscale resort hotels, cozy cottages, budget beach motels and numerous hotel alternatives, including dog-friendly bed and breakfast inns.

Outdoor Activities

Galleries and Museums

Carmel Nightlife

Carmel Weather

Carmel''s seaside location along the Central California Coast is typical Mediterranean cool. Even in summertime, the weather tends to be overcast, especially when morning fog fails to burn away by noontime.

Top
}