Recent Reviews in Capitola, California

Capitola Hotel Stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.6 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We stayed st the Capitola Hotel on May 5, 2017. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are small but the bed was very comfortable and they provided good coffee in a Keurig machine and a continental breakfast. The only hesitation I have about staying here again is the parking issue; unless parking on the premises is available for $30 a day extra, you have to hope you find parking in certain designated areas around the hotel and as far as several blocks away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location!!! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We Loved our 1 night stay at the charming Capitola Hotel. The owner and staff are so kind and wonderful to talk with. Very personable. They also were very knowledgeable about the town. The location was perfect, the weather awesome. We will definitely book again and hope to take our whole family next time. As we shopped around town, the shop keepers asked us where we were staying and each one of them also sang the praises of the Owners of the Capitola Hotel, Thank you Corrie and Staff!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Overall at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Great location in the heart of capitola village. Our room was cozy and beautiful. Hotel service was also very friendly and considerate. Though my only concern was the breakfast. There was not much variety, majority was bread and pastries.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

Dillon was welcoming, quickly checked us in and found us some champagne flutes. Julie was a sunny face in the morning and put together the most gorgeous and delicious array of yummy breakfast treats. The beds were super comfortable and the linens highest quality. Everything exceptionally clean and well appointed. Exactly as described and pictured online and better. Adorable little beach town! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Capitola at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Great friendly service

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Loved this place! so comfortable! The village stores are great and to have the ocean so close I will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

This hotel has an outstanding location. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We have been visiting Capitola for the last two decades and this is the best hotel in Capitola.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed here twice at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Stayed here twice and both times it was a great experience. I love the location right off the main strip walking distance to everything restaurants and the beach. Also staff was very helpful and nice.

View more reviews for this inn


My recent stay in Capitola at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2017

I run races three times a year in the Capitola area. This year I decided to stay the night before so I wouldn't have to get up so early to drive . I found this quaint little place online and decided to give it a try and it totally exceeded everything I thought. It was so nice so clean and such a perfect location every time I run a race now in Capitola I'm going to try and stay here . Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


cozy boutique hotel at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

courteous and helpful staff....great location! cozy lobby with continental breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

beautiful place to stay we were treated like royalty

View more reviews for this inn


Just a great little place at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 22, 2017

It is just a little piece of of heaven in a great place. Capitola is a great place and the Capitola Hotel is lovely. You can NOT be more in the middle of it. Yes, rooms are tiny, but clean, cute & everything you need. Staff is great. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Calipso's at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Love the location, with clean nice cozy rooms. I wouldn't consider the breakfast bar (dining) but a good quality and variety. We stay here often

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We stayed at the Capitola Hotel while visiting family on Christmas. We had a very nice, relaxing time. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Our stay at Capitola Hotel was amazing. The comfortable rooms were very inviting. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The location was perfect as we were able to walk in the village without needing our car. The many choices of restaurants are all in walking distance. We will definately be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas break at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Great location, quaint room and very welcoming staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Great place, outstanding staff and perfect location. Parking is challenging, but staff works with you to find a spot

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Capitola Hotel is the perfect sanctuary in the center of Capitola village. The rooms are cozy, clean, and beyond comfortable. This was our second time staying here and we cannot wait to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Weekend at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

We will differently be back. Loved the location. Enjoyed walking at night listening to the waves. Hotel is in the best location in the village.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Hotel in a great location at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Loved the Capitola! quaint and cute. great staff--super helpful, even had a fan for my fan addicted husband!!! would stay here again, centrally located and just across the street from the waves!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We had a very nice weekend and the room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay In Capitola at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2016

This is our second trip to the Capitola & the Capitola Hotel. We love to stay here! We go for our anniversary. It's worth the splurge for us. The staff at the hotel are friendly & personable. Always helpful & hospitable. Everything is convenient, the beach, restaurants,shopping, wine tasting. You can sit out in the pleasant courtyard/garden area with a little breakfast & a fire. It's our escape place.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

This was a cute little place to stay! Great customer service, bed was so comfortable, it was clean, close to all the shops and restaurants so you could walk everywhere, and right across the street from the beach! Only problem we had was finding parking close, but it worked out. I will be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Very nice place in a great little town! Perfect for a getaway with that one special person! Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Capitola Gem! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

What a lovely hotel in an adorable town!!!! LOVED it. One very important note, one of the rooms (starts with N) has a window onto the main street and it gets really noisy early in the morning. Had a terrible night's sleep the first night, but asked to be moved down the hall and then slept great. It's a darling hotel. It's ok that you can't eat there, all you have to do is cross the road and there's everything at your doorstep!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Inn At Depot Hill (Capitola, California)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2013

State in the Asian themed room, Kyoto I believe, and it was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Inn At Depot Hill (Capitola, California)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

The front desk was terrific. "All" food was great. The outside patio setting was so relaxing as we sipped wine & appetizers. Room was very comfy. Overall we had a fantastic stay & plan to come back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous room with great amenities at Inn At Depot Hill (Capitola, California)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2013

The layout of the room and quality of furnishing, linens was perfect. The fireplace and hot tub were the perfect additions to make our stay truly special. Early morning tea/coffee and late night port were also very appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC ready to come back at Inn At Depot Hill (Capitola, California)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2013

The Staff is the best they make you feel at home just wonderful. The inn is very clean, very classy . The Stay is worth the pay.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Inn At Depot Hill (Capitola, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2013

We love the hotel because of the uniqueness of the property but love that it is so centrally located to everything in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn At Depot Hill (4.82)
  2. Capitola Hotel (4.49)
Top
}