Recent Reviews in Capitola, California

Relaxing Getaway at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

My husband and I just stayed at the Hotel for two nights. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. Of course it's nice to be right there in the middle of everything. It was a nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on March 25, 2018

Very quaint B&B, I was impressed with the property. Minutes to the beach and restaurants. It was a perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.6 reviewed on March 12, 2018

Very quaint and cozy hotel. Staff friendly. Everything is very close, especially the beach, less than a minute walk. Dining right across street, so many choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Couple’s getaway at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.2 reviewed on March 03, 2018

Quick getaway with the person who makes me smile. Beach and restuarants were next door. The rooms were perfect and clean. The room felt like a home. We have to come back soon!!!!!! It’s a must!!!

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2018

The room was absolutely gorgeous! Perfect location!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay when in town at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.6 reviewed on February 23, 2018

Love this quaint hotel in the heart of Capitola. Friendly staff, clean cozy rooms and located near all my favorite places.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on February 20, 2018

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is located in the center of the village and the music and talking from the bars can go a little late. Not the worst thing in the world. Earplugs are in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on February 16, 2018

It was a great stay, only for one night wish it was longer, would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location with amazing customer service at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2018

If you are looking for a fun, convenient and safe place to go that is close to the beach, this is your hotel! The front desk people were very friendly and helpful and the room was spotless and in an amazing location. Great food, live music, drinks and the ocean are about 2 minutes away! It's a must stay at!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.6 reviewed on January 22, 2018

No complaints but be ready for the parking issues. the hotel will give you a parking pass but it will really only be helpful the next day. Find a spot, pay the price and be happy. it's part of the overhead to stay in a wonderful little hotel. We're coming back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Conveniently located local gem! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on January 19, 2018

We reserved the hotel's only pet-friendly room at the last minute for a quick weekend getaway, and had a lovely stay! The staff was friendly and attentive, the room was well-appointed, spotless, and nicely decorated, and you can't beat the location, right on the Esplanade across from a row of restaurants and a block from the beach! The only thing to consider is that the space is compact enough that it may be better suited for a dog that's a little bit smaller than my Lab retriever. We had a great time, and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little getaway at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

We love this clean, comfortable cozy little hotel. Stay there every year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on December 22, 2017

I have been coming to Capitola for years, however we have never stayed at this hotel. It is very nice and right in downtown. When we stayed on Saturday night, it was easy getting in and out with parking. We walked to the beach, Gayle's and all around, leaving He car parked all day. Fantastic time.

View more reviews for this inn


Business Retreat at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2017

Two night stay in Capitola combining business staff retreat and seeing family over the Thanksgiving Holiday

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriends birthday at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.2 reviewed on November 29, 2017

Great cozy clean hotel and very nice staff. It was nice to have the continental bfast the next morning as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Quaint at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

My fiancé and I wanted to spend some time away from home and the Capitola Hotel provided a comfortable and quaint experience. Everyone was friendly and it's in such a great location to the beach and restaurants. It was a little costly but very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.6 reviewed on November 15, 2017

We only had one night to celebrate over our anniversary weekend and our location had been changed last minute (kids and their sports wreak havoc on scheduling). We were lucky to find a spot at Capitola Hotel. Clean, cozy, and centrally located in the bustling village.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place ever! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We love it here. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast (lovely pastry, fruit, fresh bread, jams, etc.) is wonderful. The location can't be beat. It is super clean and everything is so nice. We will always stay here when we are in Capitola!!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in the Grand Bahama for a weekend in Capitola at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Lovely accommodation with kind and helpful staff. The Grand Bahama room was very clean and bright and overall worked well, as my husband, brother, and I were staying in Capitola for a wedding. Easy access to the beach and lots of restaurants cafe-- location was spot on! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at a wonderful intimate hotel at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2017

My wife and I have never stayed at a smaller hotel so we were a bit nervous. Capitola hotel exceeded my expectations. Perfect location located in the town of capitola right across the street from the beach and restaraunts. The hotel was very welcoming and the room was fantastic. I would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


A great Stay !!! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We stayed 3 nights .. we ususally stay for years in Santa Cruz. This was a great change up. Walking distance to great food/ beach etc.. Looking forward to next year as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! Tight quarters at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.6 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Capitola is an adorable small beach town, and Capitola Hotel matches the petite size. There isn't much real estate in Capitola, so it's no surprise that the rooms are small, but well-appointed and clean. My greatest disappointment with our room (the dog friendly Margarite I believe) was the fact that it is windowless. There were fans and a light switch to pipe in "fresh air"; however, when spending the weekend at the beach it would be great to have a window to hear the ocean and let in actual fresh air.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Capitolaa at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Great place to stay in Capitola, walking distance to everything, great light breakfast snacks and coffee in the morning

View more reviews for this inn


Intimate Beach Hotel at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Very friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed in the Martinique room. It was a little small but very clean and updated. For a hotel within steps of he beach we thought it was a good value and nice place. The Martinique was supposed to be dog friendly but after talking to the staff in advance we found that Capitola isn't very dog friendly so we opted to leave our pup at home. They said they don't get a lot of dogs staying there and the room didn't look like any had been there. I'd certainly stay here again. The only downside is parking can be a challenge even with a hotel supplied parking pass. We were lucky and found a spot close right away though.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

My wife and I had a great time. Service was amazing, location of the B&B was perfect, and I recommend it to my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Capitola Hotel at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2017

We had a great stay at the Capitola Hotel. The convenience of being in the village and right across the from the restaurants and beach made it worth it! The rooms were nice. The bed was very comfortable, but neither of us got any sleep either night we stayed because of the noise all night long outside. Other than that, it was great to be so close to the beach! We'd come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

You can not beat the location of this upscale, charming inn. As many know, the parking in Capitola is nearly impossible and can ruin a getaway fast. I chose to pay their $30 parking fee and was led to a garage with my own garage door opener right on the Esplande! Then I felt like I won the lotto when our room had every amenity you could want including soft bath robes, Kurig coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, and a beach theme throughout the room that made it feel like a pottery barn magazine! Our room even had a front porch with four relaxing chairs to sit and people watch. We were able to enjoy the beach, Pizza My heart, shop, relax, dinner at an excellent farm to table restaurant and ice cream all without driving! This is the best place to stay in Capitola!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-a-way at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Our stay at the Capitola Hotel was wonderful. The staff was warm and helpful with helping with reservations and offering recommendations. We loved the quaintness of the hotel and the location to all the "life", being able to listen to the bands from our room. Sitting out on the patio, while eating the complementary breakfast, was a relaxing way to start our day. Staying at the Capitola Hotel was fun and relaxing with being right in the center of the beautiful Capitola Village.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Warm at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

The staff was excellent. The bed was uber comfy. It is a very convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great beach front location and lovely service staff at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.0 reviewed on June 05, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Capitola. If you're a light sleeper and staying during season, you will want a room on the back side of the hotel. We had one quiet room and one next to the street that was noisy. Great breakfast selection and teas. Someone threw up in the hallway and the hallway smelled even after the staff cleaned it. But overall great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Capitola Hotel (4.42)
Top
check }