Recent Reviews in Capitola, California

Stay in the Grand Bahama for a weekend in Capitola at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Lovely accommodation with kind and helpful staff. The Grand Bahama room was very clean and bright and overall worked well, as my husband, brother, and I were staying in Capitola for a wedding. Easy access to the beach and lots of restaurants cafe-- location was spot on! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! Tight quarters at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.6 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Capitola is an adorable small beach town, and Capitola Hotel matches the petite size. There isn't much real estate in Capitola, so it's no surprise that the rooms are small, but well-appointed and clean. My greatest disappointment with our room (the dog friendly Margarite I believe) was the fact that it is windowless. There were fans and a light switch to pipe in "fresh air"; however, when spending the weekend at the beach it would be great to have a window to hear the ocean and let in actual fresh air.

View more reviews for this inn


Intimate Beach Hotel at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Very friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed in the Martinique room. It was a little small but very clean and updated. For a hotel within steps of he beach we thought it was a good value and nice place. The Martinique was supposed to be dog friendly but after talking to the staff in advance we found that Capitola isn't very dog friendly so we opted to leave our pup at home. They said they don't get a lot of dogs staying there and the room didn't look like any had been there. I'd certainly stay here again. The only downside is parking can be a challenge even with a hotel supplied parking pass. We were lucky and found a spot close right away though.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

My wife and I had a great time. Service was amazing, location of the B&B was perfect, and I recommend it to my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

You can not beat the location of this upscale, charming inn. As many know, the parking in Capitola is nearly impossible and can ruin a getaway fast. I chose to pay their $30 parking fee and was led to a garage with my own garage door opener right on the Esplande! Then I felt like I won the lotto when our room had every amenity you could want including soft bath robes, Kurig coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, and a beach theme throughout the room that made it feel like a pottery barn magazine! Our room even had a front porch with four relaxing chairs to sit and people watch. We were able to enjoy the beach, Pizza My heart, shop, relax, dinner at an excellent farm to table restaurant and ice cream all without driving! This is the best place to stay in Capitola!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Warm at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

The staff was excellent. The bed was uber comfy. It is a very convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Capitola Hotel Stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.6 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We stayed st the Capitola Hotel on May 5, 2017. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are small but the bed was very comfortable and they provided good coffee in a Keurig machine and a continental breakfast. The only hesitation I have about staying here again is the parking issue; unless parking on the premises is available for $30 a day extra, you have to hope you find parking in certain designated areas around the hotel and as far as several blocks away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location!!! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We Loved our 1 night stay at the charming Capitola Hotel. The owner and staff are so kind and wonderful to talk with. Very personable. They also were very knowledgeable about the town. The location was perfect, the weather awesome. We will definitely book again and hope to take our whole family next time. As we shopped around town, the shop keepers asked us where we were staying and each one of them also sang the praises of the Owners of the Capitola Hotel, Thank you Corrie and Staff!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Overall at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Great location in the heart of capitola village. Our room was cozy and beautiful. Hotel service was also very friendly and considerate. Though my only concern was the breakfast. There was not much variety, majority was bread and pastries.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

Dillon was welcoming, quickly checked us in and found us some champagne flutes. Julie was a sunny face in the morning and put together the most gorgeous and delicious array of yummy breakfast treats. The beds were super comfortable and the linens highest quality. Everything exceptionally clean and well appointed. Exactly as described and pictured online and better. Adorable little beach town! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Capitola at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Great friendly service

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Loved this place! so comfortable! The village stores are great and to have the ocean so close I will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

This hotel has an outstanding location. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We have been visiting Capitola for the last two decades and this is the best hotel in Capitola.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed here twice at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Stayed here twice and both times it was a great experience. I love the location right off the main strip walking distance to everything restaurants and the beach. Also staff was very helpful and nice.

View more reviews for this inn


My recent stay in Capitola at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2017

I run races three times a year in the Capitola area. This year I decided to stay the night before so I wouldn't have to get up so early to drive . I found this quaint little place online and decided to give it a try and it totally exceeded everything I thought. It was so nice so clean and such a perfect location every time I run a race now in Capitola I'm going to try and stay here . Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


cozy boutique hotel at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

courteous and helpful staff....great location! cozy lobby with continental breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

beautiful place to stay we were treated like royalty

View more reviews for this inn


Just a great little place at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 22, 2017

It is just a little piece of of heaven in a great place. Capitola is a great place and the Capitola Hotel is lovely. You can NOT be more in the middle of it. Yes, rooms are tiny, but clean, cute & everything you need. Staff is great. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Calipso's at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Love the location, with clean nice cozy rooms. I wouldn't consider the breakfast bar (dining) but a good quality and variety. We stay here often

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We stayed at the Capitola Hotel while visiting family on Christmas. We had a very nice, relaxing time. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Our stay at Capitola Hotel was amazing. The comfortable rooms were very inviting. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The location was perfect as we were able to walk in the village without needing our car. The many choices of restaurants are all in walking distance. We will definately be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas break at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Great location, quaint room and very welcoming staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Great place, outstanding staff and perfect location. Parking is challenging, but staff works with you to find a spot

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Capitola Hotel is the perfect sanctuary in the center of Capitola village. The rooms are cozy, clean, and beyond comfortable. This was our second time staying here and we cannot wait to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Weekend at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

We will differently be back. Loved the location. Enjoyed walking at night listening to the waves. Hotel is in the best location in the village.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Hotel in a great location at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Loved the Capitola! quaint and cute. great staff--super helpful, even had a fan for my fan addicted husband!!! would stay here again, centrally located and just across the street from the waves!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We had a very nice weekend and the room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay In Capitola at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2016

This is our second trip to the Capitola & the Capitola Hotel. We love to stay here! We go for our anniversary. It's worth the splurge for us. The staff at the hotel are friendly & personable. Always helpful & hospitable. Everything is convenient, the beach, restaurants,shopping, wine tasting. You can sit out in the pleasant courtyard/garden area with a little breakfast & a fire. It's our escape place.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

This was a cute little place to stay! Great customer service, bed was so comfortable, it was clean, close to all the shops and restaurants so you could walk everywhere, and right across the street from the beach! Only problem we had was finding parking close, but it worked out. I will be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Very nice place in a great little town! Perfect for a getaway with that one special person! Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn At Depot Hill (4.82)
  2. Capitola Hotel (4.49)
Top
check }