Recent Reviews in Capitola, California

Great location with amazing customer service at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2018

If you are looking for a fun, convenient and safe place to go that is close to the beach, this is your hotel! The front desk people were very friendly and helpful and the room was spotless and in an amazing location. Great food, live music, drinks and the ocean are about 2 minutes away! It's a must stay at!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.6 reviewed on January 22, 2018

No complaints but be ready for the parking issues. the hotel will give you a parking pass but it will really only be helpful the next day. Find a spot, pay the price and be happy. it's part of the overhead to stay in a wonderful little hotel. We're coming back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Conveniently located local gem! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on January 19, 2018

We reserved the hotel's only pet-friendly room at the last minute for a quick weekend getaway, and had a lovely stay! The staff was friendly and attentive, the room was well-appointed, spotless, and nicely decorated, and you can't beat the location, right on the Esplanade across from a row of restaurants and a block from the beach! The only thing to consider is that the space is compact enough that it may be better suited for a dog that's a little bit smaller than my Lab retriever. We had a great time, and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little getaway at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

We love this clean, comfortable cozy little hotel. Stay there every year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on December 22, 2017

I have been coming to Capitola for years, however we have never stayed at this hotel. It is very nice and right in downtown. When we stayed on Saturday night, it was easy getting in and out with parking. We walked to the beach, Gayle's and all around, leaving He car parked all day. Fantastic time.

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriends birthday at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.2 reviewed on November 29, 2017

Great cozy clean hotel and very nice staff. It was nice to have the continental bfast the next morning as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Quaint at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

My fiancé and I wanted to spend some time away from home and the Capitola Hotel provided a comfortable and quaint experience. Everyone was friendly and it's in such a great location to the beach and restaurants. It was a little costly but very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in the Grand Bahama for a weekend in Capitola at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Lovely accommodation with kind and helpful staff. The Grand Bahama room was very clean and bright and overall worked well, as my husband, brother, and I were staying in Capitola for a wedding. Easy access to the beach and lots of restaurants cafe-- location was spot on! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at a wonderful intimate hotel at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2017

My wife and I have never stayed at a smaller hotel so we were a bit nervous. Capitola hotel exceeded my expectations. Perfect location located in the town of capitola right across the street from the beach and restaraunts. The hotel was very welcoming and the room was fantastic. I would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! Tight quarters at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.6 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Capitola is an adorable small beach town, and Capitola Hotel matches the petite size. There isn't much real estate in Capitola, so it's no surprise that the rooms are small, but well-appointed and clean. My greatest disappointment with our room (the dog friendly Margarite I believe) was the fact that it is windowless. There were fans and a light switch to pipe in "fresh air"; however, when spending the weekend at the beach it would be great to have a window to hear the ocean and let in actual fresh air.

View more reviews for this inn


Intimate Beach Hotel at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Very friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed in the Martinique room. It was a little small but very clean and updated. For a hotel within steps of he beach we thought it was a good value and nice place. The Martinique was supposed to be dog friendly but after talking to the staff in advance we found that Capitola isn't very dog friendly so we opted to leave our pup at home. They said they don't get a lot of dogs staying there and the room didn't look like any had been there. I'd certainly stay here again. The only downside is parking can be a challenge even with a hotel supplied parking pass. We were lucky and found a spot close right away though.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

My wife and I had a great time. Service was amazing, location of the B&B was perfect, and I recommend it to my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

You can not beat the location of this upscale, charming inn. As many know, the parking in Capitola is nearly impossible and can ruin a getaway fast. I chose to pay their $30 parking fee and was led to a garage with my own garage door opener right on the Esplande! Then I felt like I won the lotto when our room had every amenity you could want including soft bath robes, Kurig coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, and a beach theme throughout the room that made it feel like a pottery barn magazine! Our room even had a front porch with four relaxing chairs to sit and people watch. We were able to enjoy the beach, Pizza My heart, shop, relax, dinner at an excellent farm to table restaurant and ice cream all without driving! This is the best place to stay in Capitola!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Warm at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

The staff was excellent. The bed was uber comfy. It is a very convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Capitola Hotel Stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

3.6 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We stayed st the Capitola Hotel on May 5, 2017. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are small but the bed was very comfortable and they provided good coffee in a Keurig machine and a continental breakfast. The only hesitation I have about staying here again is the parking issue; unless parking on the premises is available for $30 a day extra, you have to hope you find parking in certain designated areas around the hotel and as far as several blocks away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location!!! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We Loved our 1 night stay at the charming Capitola Hotel. The owner and staff are so kind and wonderful to talk with. Very personable. They also were very knowledgeable about the town. The location was perfect, the weather awesome. We will definitely book again and hope to take our whole family next time. As we shopped around town, the shop keepers asked us where we were staying and each one of them also sang the praises of the Owners of the Capitola Hotel, Thank you Corrie and Staff!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Overall at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Great location in the heart of capitola village. Our room was cozy and beautiful. Hotel service was also very friendly and considerate. Though my only concern was the breakfast. There was not much variety, majority was bread and pastries.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

Dillon was welcoming, quickly checked us in and found us some champagne flutes. Julie was a sunny face in the morning and put together the most gorgeous and delicious array of yummy breakfast treats. The beds were super comfortable and the linens highest quality. Everything exceptionally clean and well appointed. Exactly as described and pictured online and better. Adorable little beach town! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Capitola at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Great friendly service

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Loved this place! so comfortable! The village stores are great and to have the ocean so close I will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

This hotel has an outstanding location. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We have been visiting Capitola for the last two decades and this is the best hotel in Capitola.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed here twice at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Stayed here twice and both times it was a great experience. I love the location right off the main strip walking distance to everything restaurants and the beach. Also staff was very helpful and nice.

View more reviews for this inn


My recent stay in Capitola at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2017

I run races three times a year in the Capitola area. This year I decided to stay the night before so I wouldn't have to get up so early to drive . I found this quaint little place online and decided to give it a try and it totally exceeded everything I thought. It was so nice so clean and such a perfect location every time I run a race now in Capitola I'm going to try and stay here . Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


cozy boutique hotel at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

courteous and helpful staff....great location! cozy lobby with continental breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

beautiful place to stay we were treated like royalty

View more reviews for this inn


Just a great little place at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 22, 2017

It is just a little piece of of heaven in a great place. Capitola is a great place and the Capitola Hotel is lovely. You can NOT be more in the middle of it. Yes, rooms are tiny, but clean, cute & everything you need. Staff is great. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Calipso's at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Love the location, with clean nice cozy rooms. I wouldn't consider the breakfast bar (dining) but a good quality and variety. We stay here often

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We stayed at the Capitola Hotel while visiting family on Christmas. We had a very nice, relaxing time. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Our stay at Capitola Hotel was amazing. The comfortable rooms were very inviting. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The location was perfect as we were able to walk in the village without needing our car. The many choices of restaurants are all in walking distance. We will definately be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas break at Capitola Hotel (Capitola, CA)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Great location, quaint room and very welcoming staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Capitola Hotel (4.50)
Top
check }