Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

Charming and Beautiful B & B at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Excellent value; the Owners, staff and accomodations are first class.

View more reviews for this inn


Our time Mainstay at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Since our first visit in the early '80's the Mainstay has been my ideal getaway spot for me and my husband. Now that the family is grown, we plan on it being an annual event. Beauty and graciousness surround you and being just a block or two from so much in Cape May, walking is the way to go. See you next Fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place and wonderful host at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2017

great location, house is beautifully furnished, very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Mainstay Inn and Cottage at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

We have been to the Mainstay 5 times this past year, that should tell you something. Every time we have had fantastic time rest, relaxation and delicious food in an unbelievable environment. Diane Clark the Innkeeper is absolutely great, the Inn is spotless and very warm to relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape May Capers at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Fall weekend in Cape May, NJ, pleased us with comfortable room, delicious breakfasts, and family atmosphere. Great location for birding and nature walks plus beach exploring.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Cape May - the Blue Rose Inn at The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Fabulous food and hospitality - I can't wait to return

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed and Breakfast Experience I Have Had! at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

The Mooring B & B in Cape May, NJ is one of the most delightful places I have stayed on the NJ Shore. The Inn is amazingly outfitted, reflecting its era of construction, and the rooms immaculately kept. If that was not enough, the breakfasts served are among some of the best meals I have ever eaten. Vince and Leslie are the perfect hosts who make a stay at the Mooring a comfortable, restful and above all memorable experience. I will definitely stay at the Mooring again!

View more reviews for this inn


Cape May Gem at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

The Mooring was the perfect place for my recent get together with a college friend. Conveniently located to town and the beach, we had wonderful accommodations and fabulous breakfasts. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Hosts were warm and friendly. Rooms were clean and bright. Will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


just like home at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2017

friendly quiet all your needs taken care of

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on October 05, 2017

The best B&B in Cape May. Friendly, hospitable, and beautiful. Our go to place. Very convenient to the beach and center of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home. at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

I have been staying at the Mooring for many years. The last four have been with my sister. It's like being home but only better. I have stayed in a lot of the rooms but the last four years have been in Room 1. The room is gorgeous and extremely clean. I adore Vince and Leslie. They go out of their way to accommodate your every request. The breakfast is to die for. I can't even say which is my favorite. I love them all. Room is already booked for September 2018. The count down is on and I can't wait to get back to my home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, for beautifully relaxing, fun, retreat-like experience at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Stayed here during weekdays - gals week for end of summer, in Room 18 - hosts were were great and the b&b itself is really lovely - clean, breakfast was delicious, location wonderful - near everything downtown, ocean/mall area. Loved it, would stay here again if coming to Cape May again!

View more reviews for this inn


best inn in Cape May, hands down at The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

I have been staying in Cape May for 10 years and bounced around among the many inns there, until I stayed at Blue Rose Inn. Once you stay at the Blue Rose Inn, you'll be a loyal customer like me. Blue Rose is the best because of (1) location, (2) staff and (3) food. The inn is in a perfect location, close to beach, restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and will do everything in their power to make your stay more enjoyable. I stay in inns a few times every year and I have never seen a better staff. And the food is INCREDIBLE. Once you have one of their gourmet breakfasts, you will think you've been to heaven and back. Top notch. Do yourself a favor and eat dinner there too, because the dinners are right up there with the finest restaurants in Manhattan. Blue Rose, you are THE BEST!

View more reviews for this inn


First class! at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

This is our second stay st the Mooring. We love it. Vince and Leslie are the consummate hosts. Vince a native of Cape May is completely knowledgeable. The inn is beautiful, breakfast delicious and imaginative.

View more reviews for this inn


A great B & B at The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Great location - close to Washington Street mall and other sites, welcoming host, terrific breakfast, and comfortable room (we had the green room). Highly recommend this charming Victorian B& B They have a lovely tea served between 2 and 3 with home made treats, coffee and tea, an added treat.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B in Cape May at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2017

The Mainstay is conveniently located near restaurants and the beach, and it's on the horse and carriage route, so you can hear the clip-clop of the horses hooves as they pass by in the early evening. The rooms are commodious (ours had a private porch). There is something for everyone at breakfast, and there are plenty of tables.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2017

We needed to get away and this was an ideal place to do just that. Jan and Mark were great hosts. Jan's breakfasts were magic and Mark's coffee was the perfect complement.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely B&B! at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2017

Twin Gables is a lovely B&B, centrally located to all that's happening in Cape May.. Each room is cozy, bed is comfortable. Private bathroom. Owner Regina is welcoming and friendly, as is her dog Ginger.

View more reviews for this inn


The Mainstay Inn Experience! at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

The Mainstay Inn did not disappoint again this year! We booked extra rooms for friends to share the experience and they loved it! They had never been to a B&B before. I kinda feel bad tho because we started them out with the bar very high! We highly recommend the Mainstay for any Cape May escape. You will not regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Second Stay! at The Harrison (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2017

We found the Harrison by accident online. We have been visiting Cape May for years and are familiar with the area. We were so excited upon check in to see our room. The colors and fabrics are beautiful! The inns immaculate and added touches don't go unnoticed. Bikes,beach towels and chairs make packing easier. The owners are so friendly and make a great stay memorable! We had such a nice time over the July 4th weekend that we went back Labor Day weekend! See you next Summer! Robin & Paul

View more reviews for this inn


Review of B&B TheMooring--Cape May NJ at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

The Mooring B&B in Cape May NJ is a wonderful place to stay. Vince and Leslie are excellent, caring, thoughtful hosts who prepare exquisite, delicious breakfasts. The rooms are very comfortable and immaculate. The vintage 1880s house is picturesque and takes you back to an era. We have gone there for a few years now, and will continue to stay at The Mooring, often for a couple of stays during the Summer/early Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a relaxing stay in Cape May! at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2017

The Dormer House is a beautiful property in Cape May, originally built in 1899, with plenty of charm and decoration. Beds are comfortable and rooms have many authentic Victorian appointments. Being so old, there are some cracks in the plaster and such, but that adds character. Overall, a very beautiful building. As for the 'breakfast' part of the bed and breakfast, there's fantastic! Easily the best breakfasts I've had in Cape May. Every morning is a select plate, made fresh when you sit down at either the open front or enclosed side porch. There's always coffee and tea available as well. Unlike most place in Cape May, Dormer House has ample parking for the guests in a large parking lot behind the house. Situated in a quiet neighborhood, there's very little traffic, but you're right on the route the horse carriages take on their tours. Definitely a must-stay in Cape May!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice B&B Experience at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Stayed for an weekend in early September with my bride. Loved the front porch. Sat out there in both early morning and the evenings....both very pleasant! Breakfast included a delicious fruit bowl. Regina is a very engaging hostess. Ginger the resident Sheltie is so sweet! Would definitely recommend this B&B. It is a good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Delightful at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Our stay at the John Wesley Inn was wonderful ! We stayed in the carriage house. The amenities were beautiful and the owners, Bonnie and Lance were accommodating and gracious as usual !!! I give them and their stunning bed and breakfast 5 stars !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mainstay .... can't go wrong at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on September 12, 2017

This was our second time at the mainstay inn. Location is great, the property is spacious and welcoming, and the bottomless cookies are awesome! Breakfast is ok (fruit flies were annoying), French toast was served 2x in 4 days. Fourth day it just seemed like it was cut up and cooked, not great. The afternoon snacks could be better presented (and again the fruit flies) i.e. Cheese being cut prior with some better varieties. I enjoyed the butter cake in the morning and the fudge in the afternoon. Just some minor tuning up and this can easily be a "5"

View more reviews for this inn


Mainstay In n at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Innkeeper, Diane, very accommodating and friendly. Obviously loves the Inn and Cape May. Lovely breakfast .

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn in Cape May at Captain Mey's Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Great location in Cape May just 2 blocks from the beach and 1 block from the mall. The inn was nicely decorated and we really enjoyed sitting on the front porch. I thought it was a little pricey, but I know - it's the shore. The owner was very friendly to talk with. The 3rd floor room was really nice but a little dark due to the dormer window arrangement; nothing to fret about. I thought it was cool that the 3rd floor had an alternate outdoor stairway directly to the parking lot. I'm assuming that was for fire escape, but was a full staircase so we used it. Would definitely go back. (I gave a outstanding for onsite dining because the site said I had to fill it in, but there was no dining)

View more reviews for this inn


Keep coming back! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Love this place, my family has made a tradition of staying here the last few years and we absolutely love it. It's affordable, cozy, and in a great location. Todd and Anastasia are always sweet and accommodating. This year I stayed in the loft and it was like having a cute little studio apartment. I look forward to coming next year with my family!

View more reviews for this inn


Karen & Mike at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

My husband and I stayed here Aug 25. 2017 thru Aug 27, 27, 2017. Its a wonderful place to stay. Breakfast was delicious, room was very nice. Dennis advised us of places to go in the area. We highly recommend this establishment. Its a

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }