Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

Love love love at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2018

Always wonderful to return each year. 10 years and planning 11.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Labor Day Weekend B&B Stay in North Wildwood, NJ! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2018

My wife and I have been together for 40 years since we were in high school so "The 70's Room" at Summer Nites in North Wildwood, NJ was an excellent choice for us! All of the rooms were sold out for the weekend but the couple in "The Elvis Room" had not checked in yet when we checked in Friday afternoon so Sheila was able to show us that room when we checked in on Friday afternoon 8/31/18 and it was even better!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2018

We enjoyed our stay in the Diana Room. Staff was friendly and efficient. Location was great; walking distance to everything. Front porch and breakfast were wonderful. We want to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Carroll Villa Hotel (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on September 03, 2018

I recently stayed at the Carroll Villa Hotel with my husband for a mini getaway after our wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the Mad Batter was delicious we ate their every morning. The room was very clean and updated with a large bathroom. We wish that we could have sent more time but will definitely be returning for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Does Not Disappoint at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2018

The Dormer House is a pleasant Cape May B&B with a comfortable traditional atmosphere in beautiful Victorian Cape May. The atmosphere is relaxing and quite restful. The service is friendly and amiable. The Dormer House provides a great and conveniently located get away in the historic center of this beautiful Cape May beach town.

View more reviews for this inn


Mom's 70th at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2018

I booked the room for my mom. She was turning 70 and mentioned she wanted to see Summer Nites, so I thought a stay would be a nice gift. It was. She absolutely loved her stay. The thoughtful and sweet gifts the staff placed in the room was a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2018

Our stay at Summer Nites was perfect. The 50' s movie room was so cute and very clean, Sheila and her family were very warm and friendly and the delicious breakfast was served in their diner kitchen which was so adorable. We loved our stay and will be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on August 29, 2018

We stayed at the Dormer House for 4 nights. We chose the John Jacoby suite. It was nice to have the extra space that the suite gave us. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch in the mornings and evenings--enjoying the shade and watching the bicyclers, walkers, and horse and carriages go by.. Breakfasts were hearty and the tea time baked goods were delicious. The service was always pleasant and accommodating. Just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The only issue that we ran into was that the water pressure was very low in the bathroom. Would definitely consider staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2018

Had a wonderful weekend getaway at Dormer House. The breakfast and afternoon tea and cookies were both outstanding and the location is great (easy walk to both the beach and Washington St). Our room was on the 1st floor and there was no issues with noise. Would definitely recommend this B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


The Mainstay is the Best! at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2018

This is the best place to vacation. The Inn is beautiful and well-maintained. The staff is friendly and more than competent. They know the history of Cape May and the Inn itself. It is the ideal place to relax, with a huge porch, wonderful ocean breezes, and perfect location. I cannot say enough for this wonderful treasure in Cape May.

View more reviews for this inn


Classy, nice B&B at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2018

Great location, very nice accommodations, food excellent friendly staff and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Bayberry Inn Ocean City NJ August 2018 at Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

4.0 reviewed on August 27, 2018

One breakfast was excellent (2 day stay), Second breakfast was not balanced/variety: two grain based items and fruit, should have had a protein item in place of the muffin. Also should start using whole grain items in place of white flour.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2018

This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast in Cape May. The Mainstay Inn was a great choice for us. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and Washington Street. The innkeeper, Diane, offered to help us secure a reservation for dinner that we were unable to get on our own. Staff is friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B & B at Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2018

We always try to stay at B&B's when we travel but Bayberry is the standard. We try to visit every year for our summer stay in Ocean City. For us it's like our summer home. The rooms are clean, breakfasts delicious, our innkeepers friendly, but our favorite time is spent on the porch, dreaming that it is ours.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer 2018 at Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2018

David and Bonnie run an outstanding inn. They make you feel like it is home. We stay here yearly and love it every time.

View more reviews for this inn


3 day stay at Dormer House at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2018

Breakfast service was a little slow, but other than that very enjoyable visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy romantic getaway! at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2018

Very clean bed and breakfast! Service is outstanding. The rooms are very unique and historic. Definitely 5 star review!

View more reviews for this inn


A Family Affair at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2018

As always, Summer Nites provided us with outstanding service and I am llooking forward to visiting again next year. (3rd year)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Stay at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2018

The three nights my boyfriend and I stayed at the Dormer House were not enough. From quaint quarters to kind housekeepers, the Dormer House provides exactly what we wanted. The location was optimal, too. We were able to walk to the and from The Lobster House across the bridge, as well as easily access the beach and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


A piece of Cape May history at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2018

The 1800's glory of the Victorian Homes is encased in this wonderful B&B. Outstanding selection of rooms, Within walking distance to the beach. Within two blocks of the top restaurants and bars in Cape May. The rooms are plushly decorated and very clean. Great home-cooked breakfasts served in a dining room of the 1890's. Perfect place for any length of stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on August 18, 2018

Place is in a great location. nice atmosphere. Like the historic feel. The service was outstanding. Made us feel very at home. We would defiantly come back ¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2018

The host and hostess are lovely people, very friendly and accommodating. The house is nice, however could use updating with firmer mattresses, mirrors you can see or use. The house is meticulously clean and a great location. The grubby porch is very nice for just enjoying the ocean air.

View more reviews for this inn


Comparable priced inns sometimes DO NOT Compare! at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

2.4 reviewed on August 17, 2018

Had been staying in Cape May for three days before we decided on staying another night. We had been staying in 2 different beautiful B.Bs that were comparable in price to The Dormer House. We had to change inns because the last B.B. we were staying in didn’t have a vacancy for another night. Chose The Dormer House because of the comparable location and price. What a mistake! I have never in all my travels checked into a hotel, motel, inn without ever speaking with a clerk, an innkeeper or even a computer! Keys were left in an envelope with my name and my room name in the hallway of this inn. Nobody ever greeted us or spoke to us at anytime during our stay. Our room was a disappointment. Paint chipping off walls, the refrigerator in a closet, shades missing off windows, parts of the window insulation hanging from window, best of all HOLES IN MY SHEETS. In addition, a major draw to these B.B.s in Cape May are their beautiful verandas where you can sit or rock in a chair and just enjoy the summer evening, relax and people watch . The Dormer House wouldn’t allow people on the veranda after 9pm because “consideration” for the guest in the first floor rooms. We stayed in 3 inns during this trip, all having guest rooms on the first floor and never were we denied access to the veranda or parlor after 9pm. Very disappointed. Would never stay here again,

View more reviews for this inn


Great friend's retreat at Captain Mey's Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2018

The warm , friendly staff, clean establishment as well as being centrally located to the beach, restaurants and shopping keeps us coming back year after year...Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2018

In the heart of Victorian Cape May, Dormer House is in walking distance of shopping and shore. The staff is wonderful, the atmosphere relaxing. It also has on site parking, a treasure in Cape May.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Vacation at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2018

The five days we spend in Cape May every August is my idea of a perfect vacation, and Mainstay Inn is a big part of that. We rent rooms in the cottage and find the atmosphere there very relaxing. The manager, Diane, and the owners are very friendly without being cloying; the breakfasts and afternoon teas are delicious and plentiful; and the rooms are spacious and clean. The inn has beach chairs and towels on site, so we don’t have to bring them from home, and the shower room (if we go to the beach after the checkout) is very convenient. I hope to be coming there for many years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 10th year and still wonderful! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2018

One stay and you will be hooked! I can't imagine staying any place in Wildwood other than Summer Nites. Can't wait to see Sheila, Mom and Rick next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2018

First time staying at Wilbraham Mansion after many visits at Cape May. It is the most organized bed and breakfast that my husband and I have ever stayed. All the amenities that come with your stay is truly helpful. They offer so much. You must try it and I bet you will feel the same. I will be back next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }