Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

Romantic getaway at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We have stayed twice at the mission inn and each time is better than before¿¿ It is a wonderful romantic getaway and the food is incredible!

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting getaway at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Everything was superior from the congenial and helpful staff to the lovely decor, delicious breakfasts, and the all around charm. A. & J. Valentino

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Cape May! at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Such a welcoming place. So comfortable and charming. We love Chris Ming to the Misson Inn. This was our 3rd visit and we booked again on our way home for the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Winter Weekend at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Mission Inn with another couple for a weekend in January to beat the post holiday blues and had a wonderful time. Wendy & Laura were wonderful hosts and took care of our every need. They even offered us discount coupons to local businesses. There were endless treats and it was so cozy sitting in front of their huge fireplace on a cold, rainy afternoon. We have already made our reservation to return in June and cannot wait.

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Victoria at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on January 25, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at the Queen Victoria. I would highly recommend it. The staff are all exceptional. I would stay there agin in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Bliss! at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

I grew up in Cape May moving there after the March, 1962 storm with my family. I moved away to go to college ( 1980) and re-settled elsewhere...yet Cape May holds my heart and soul. I have re-visted frequently over the past years. Most recently, in a variety of Bed and Breakfasts in the town. This past weekend my sister and I stayed at The Mission Inn...a building I remember as a child but then as the residence of a local artist. WOW....I think The Mission Inn is my new home away from home! I wanted to put on my P.J's and slippers, cuddle up with a good book and enjoy the fire, the company of Laura and Wendy ( the owners) , and move in! There are not enough words to describe the accommodations, the hearty home made breakfast by Leslie and the warmth I felt during my all to short stay. I don't think I will ever stay anywhere else in Cape May!! If Laura and Wendy are reading this...your hearts will feel the warmth that cape may offers and your souls will be nourished by the seas everyday! Thank you , thank you , thank you!! Kim

View more reviews for this inn


Marty and Joanne's Weekend Get away at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We tried the Mission Inn for the first time last June. We had such a great time that we reserved it again for my wife Joanne's birthday weekend last week. We were a little concerned when we saw that the inn had been sold. Our fears went away after meeting the new owners Wendy and Laura. We had a great two night stay and were very happy with the experience. Both Wendy and Laura along with the staff could not have been any nicer. They made us feel like we were home away from home. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Winter Escape at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

This past weekend was our first visit to the Mission Inn and it was wonderful. Wendy & Laura were great host and took care of our every need. They were great with suggestions for things to do and even gave us discount coupons to some of the local businesses. The only recommendations I could make are 1 - get a small dog to sit on visitor's laps and 2 - keep some ice cream on hand as all the ice cream places on Washington Mall were closed:-).

View more reviews for this inn


Great New Years weekend at The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

My wife and I had an excellent time at the Blue Rose. Close to everything in Cape May. The service is outstanding and the food, wow the best. This was our second time at this b&b and will not be the last. Love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway Weekend at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

The stay was wonderful. Rooms were beautiful, clean. Atmosphere was lovely and kept with the Victorian theme. Food was excellent. Hosts were warm and friendly. Everything was withing walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants, and churches. A perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Our New Years' Experience at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

This was our first time staying at the Rhythm of the Sea and we will definitely be back! We made last minute reservations for New Years, had a wonderful room with a fireplace. We were out during the day and when we arrived back there was a small bottle of champagne along with glasses, hats and noise makers (a really cute surprise!). A little way out of town but nice because you are away from the noise of the crowds but still on the beach! Hope to come back in warmer weather and take advantage of the bicycles!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home with welcoming host and a delicious breakfast at Gingerbread House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

We spent two nights during Christmas at the Gingerbread house and had a restful and enjoyable stay. The house is beautifully renovated inside. The suite we were in accommodates up to four guests with it's own bath and porch that can't be beat. Joan, the owner is sweetheart and cooks up a mean breakfast every morning. The house is also conveniently located two blocks from the Mall and main attractions. We can't wait to go back in the Summer to enjoy the beach as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Visit, Great Location at Gingerbread House (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

My husband and I visit Cape May twice a year and stay at bed and breakfasts during the winter visit. The Gingerbread House is in a perfect location. The room is extremely clean. We stayed in room #3, which was a bit small. There was a flat screen TV, however it was very far from the bed, so it was a bit hard to see. Breakfasts were great, the only complaint is the time breakfast is served, which is around 9:15am-9:30am. For two people used to getting up at 5am, this was very late, even when sleeping in until 8am. Coffee was put out in the morning, however one morning my husband took used the Keurig to make a to go cup. We found it odd the Keurig cups were all put away the next morning, almost as if we should not have made a cup the morning before. Innkeepers are very nice and cordial. Overall a great stay, but we will still explore other bed and breakfasts because we like trying different ones.

View more reviews for this inn


The Bacchus Inn - Best of Cape May at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

If you stay at the Bacchus once you will become a repeat guest and not want to stay at another inn. You'll be spoiled by John and Lisa's gracious hospitality, the comfortable charming accommodations, the delicious breakfasts, and the cordial afternoon "wine and cheese" hour. You will love the engaging conversations with the host and other guests. Put the Bacchus on your bucket list - you won't be sorry!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Mission Inn at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

My wife I enjoyed another wonderful, relaxing stay at the Mission Inn this past December. It is really a beautiful place and the food and company were outstanding. Wendy and Laura are great hosts. We hope to return many times in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Stayed over the Christmas tours with friends and had a great time. Everyone at the Dormer House was friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed tea time with all the delicious baked goodies!

View more reviews for this inn


Silence of the night at Carroll Villa Hotel (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Great location. I also met the innkeeper Mark who was over board nice. Breakfast rocked the house. So good. Room was great. And the only sweet sound was a horse trotting by the inn...Thank you for a nice visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful weekend at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

We stayed the weekend before Christmas. The Inn was decorated beautifully. Our room was perfect. John and Lisa as always made us welcome and made sure we were comfortable. Breakfasts both days were delicious. This was the perfect place to spend our anniversary weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Dormer House.. a great place to stay!! at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We had a beautiful room in this great B and B. A friendly and efficient staff, a tasty breakfast, and a central location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and intend to visit again in the Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Time Out at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2017

A wonderful get away to relieve holiday stress. The breakfasts are delicious. Mindy was friendly and helpful. She gave us some great recommendations of things to do and see. I would definitely go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Twin gables is everything you want for half the cost at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on December 30, 2016

The Twin Gables was a great place to stay. Regina was so kind and the service was fantastic. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B. at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on December 29, 2016

John was a great host. gave us a larger room in the other house since the main was getting a new roof. Wine each day at 4pm. very good breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed & breakfast! at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on December 28, 2016

Absolutely amazing! The property is gorgeous equipped with everything you could possibly desire and more! Wine, beer, snacks, port wine and games to name a few. The hosts/owners are incredible and the chef for breakfast is amazing as well! An absolute must if you intend on visiting the Cape May area!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Trip to Cape May at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on December 26, 2016

We come to the Bacchus because of John and his team. They make the stay very enjoyable and comfortable. I tell anyone I can to stay there when in Cape May.

View more reviews for this inn


best B&B ever! at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2016

Wonderful service and ambience, definitely would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at The Mission Inn at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2016

I love food and this Inn is outstanding in that respect. The breakfasts and the afternoon refreshments are gourmet. The rooms are comfortable and beautiful. The new owners are keeping up the standards set by the previous Innkeepers. This is our favorite B&B in the whole world.

View more reviews for this inn


The Mission Inn is my go to! at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

The Inn is well kept, the owners are super friendly and accommodating, the rooms are warm and cozy and the breakfasts and apps never disappoint. There's no need to look anywhere else on Cape May!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Trip at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Second time visiting, and now will be an annual return! Seasonal atmosphere is grand. First time in Dormer Room-so cozy with adorable decor. Breakfasts were tasty & filling. Atmosphere is warm & welcoming. Great place to celebrate our anniversary. Cape May during the holidays is so charming.

View more reviews for this inn


A Welcoming Relaxing Experience at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, the warmth and attentiveness shown by Laura was remarkable!!! The Inn is impeccably clean, the rooms gorgeous, the appetizers and food just wonderful! Thank you to Laura the Innkeeper and now a friend, and Leslie the wonderful chef and the rest of the Mission Inn staff for making this such an exquisite Inn. Truly the best!! Laura, we will see you soon!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mainstay NJ at Christmas at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Wonderful Christmas decorations and atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}