Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

The champagne room at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

My fiance and I had a wonderful weekend, the room was beautiful .John is an awesome host. We love the peace and quiet. This time we stayed in the cottage.it was a nice change.we will definitely be going back. John also prepares breakfast ,it is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


First time in Cape May at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2017

My wife grew up on the east coast and used to visit as a child during the summer. This was my first experience in Cape May and it was tremendous. We checked in and were shown around the bnb, taken to our room, and invited down for some afternoon refreshments. We got our things unpacked and enjoyed a nice glass of sangria with our hosts and other residents. Our room was just what the 2 of us needed, peace and quiet away from the rest of the house for just the 2 of us. Breakfast was as pleasant as the conversation, and...get this...my wife HATES talking to people but didn't want to leave the breakfast table! She enjoyed it THAT much! We didn't use the bikes they have to go to the beach because it was only a 2 block walk to the shore. Easy peasy. Would stay again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


THE place to stay in Cape May! at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Each time we came to Cape May, we would try a different B&B. That ended 9 years ago when we found the Bacchus Inn. After our 15th+ stay at this Inn, we have always come back. A measure of a good business is the percentage of repeat customers. It is shocking. Last weekend, 80% of the customers had been there before. The comedy on the front porch drinking wine meeting new friends is fantastic while the solace of the interior porch drinking coffee is equally fulfilling. This place will remain our number one spot as long as John and Lisa remain the inn keepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectatiions at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Rarely do I do these on line reviews but this place warranted it. I have been burned too many times by pictures that didn't reflect present condition or fake reviews on line. This place was fare better than expected. Clean, very clean!. attention to detail was impressive. Parking and location great. I just by doing this review I don't get sold out next time I want to stay there. lol

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts and Great Location! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Michael and Wanda were excellent hosts! They took an interest in our lives and gave us plenty of recommendations to keep us busy all 3 days of our trip. The breakfast they host is something special! So delicious and always different. I especially loved it when they incorporated something from their garden (fresh mint chocolate chip muffins, YUM). I felt like a local with Wanda and Michael making it seem like home from the start. But a home where you can ask anything of them and they will accomodate without batting an eye. The location was perfect for us. It's in walking distance of the wildwood Boardwalk. And 15-20 min away from Cape May/Stone Harbor. This is by far my perminate place to stay when I visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely beautiful, spotless and so clean! at Gingerbread House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 14, 2017

We've stayed at numerous B&B's, and this was the cleanest I've ever seen! Had everything we needed. The owners went above and beyond, to make sure we were comfortable. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Blast from the past at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2017

Great as usual and loved the breakfast everyday also,had nice conversations with new friends

View more reviews for this inn


Great Gem! Quiet but Close to Many Activities at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2017

Loved it! This B&B has off-site parking and is walking distance to the walking mall. It's location is great if you use your car to go around. Be sure to read about each room before you book -- rooms are accessible in more than 1 way.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic in every way!! at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2017

This was our first get away as a couple and we had a wonderful time. Rhythm of the Sea is truly a magical place and we would go back in a heart beat. As a matter of fact we're planning another visit in August!!! Our host Robin was incredible and made us feel very welcome. The house itself is beautiful and comfortable and has a very relaxing air to it. Bikes, beach chairs and towels are all there for your enjoyment and use. And the breakfast is amazing. We can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. We would highly recommend you visit. Thank you Robin!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very beautiful at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2017

This Inn was so gorgeous. The service was just OK although. One of the ladies was a little rude. I had my bridal suite there and there were many people in and out all day. So if you're going to be doing something like that... they don't like it even though its a bridal suite. Other than that, it was clean going in, but no one came in and cleaned the rooms. The food was some of the best I've had and always hot and ready!

View more reviews for this inn


Former House Review at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Two night stay. Breakfast was very good as well as afternoon snack. Staff was attentive and helpful. Beach chairs need updating. Bikes with bike locks would be nice to explore Cape May Point and Sunset Beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and friendly at Leith Hall Historic Seashore Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so nice and we felt that we were family. If you need anything, all you have to do is ask. We met other travelers and still, It felt like we were all friends. The location is excellent for walking to shops, ocean, and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


A One Of A Kind Experience at The Mission Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2017

My wife and I had heard good things about The Mission Inn so when our 20th anniversary rolled around I booked us a weekend visit. To say it exceeded expectations is an understatement. Every room is themed and meticulously decorated by hand. The Inn is rich in its own Cape May history. The food was delicious and our hosts Laura and Wendy couldn't have been more hospitable. The Inn is roomy with plenty of space but still felt cozy. We plan to return again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Mainstay lodging - May 9-12, 2017 at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

Our stay at the MainStay Inn was great. The staff were most helpful and the room was very much to our satisfaction. Too bad the road construction was still underway but - you can't fight city hall!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved everything about this place!! at The Mason Cottage (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

This was our first time to Cape May. Since we are both school teachers, we typically take a mini vacation in March or April during Spring Break. We have been hearing so much about this little town in New Jersey called Cape May, that we had to check it out for ourselves. My husband and I are frequent B&B'er's and do a lot of research on accommodations before deciding on the right place to stay. There are so many B&B's in town, that it's hard to choose. We decided on the Mason Cottage. It received great reviews and fit everything that we typically look for in a B&B (center of town so we can walk, a private bathroom and a great breakfast). Patti, the Innkeeper, is such a sweetheart! From the moment we checked in, we felt right at home. She makes a great breakfast each morning and coming home in the afternoon to tea and snacks was a special treat. We stayed in the Davis Suite. It was very spacious, beautifully decorated and not cluttered with knick-knacks (which is always a plus). Overall, we loved everything about our trip, a charming seaside town, a fantastic B&B and great restaurants - what more can anyone ask for!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B in Cape May at The Mission Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

My husband and I had a fantastic time at the Mission Inn. By far, this B&B is one of the best I've stayed at. The owners take comfort and relaxation to the next level. Between the 4 pm cocktail hour, the treats left out for everyone, and the wonderful breakfast, our stay could not have been better. We are already planning our return trip to the Mission Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing getaway for wedding anniversary at The Mission Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Thank you to Wendy and Laura for a wonderful way for us to celebrate our 7 years of being married. Sometimes in life, (I'm sure everyone reading can agree), the daily grind of work, kids, obligations, events, doctor appointments, etc, can become overwhelming. The Mission Inn was the ideal way to disconnect, relax, sip wine, and just be. We enjoyed chatting with other guests and the beautiful rooms. We stayed in the San Francisco room and it was unbelievable. The hot tub was awesome and the room was so relaxing. The decor throughout the Inn is amazing. Thank you to Wendy and Laura for being wonderful inn keepers and making us feel at home. Leslie, the food was delicious. Anyone looking for an escape from your busy life, check out the Mission Inn. We had a wonderful time. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

This was our 4 stay at the Mainstay Inn. The 3rd time in the same room. Just a pleasant stay, good food, quiet place. The Innkeeper is so nice and they will go out of their way to make your stay so nice. The porch is the best, a big wrap around porch with the best rocking chairs - so nice to sit, relax, read etc.. Always leave with I can't wait to go back. Also it is within walking distance to the shopping and restaurants in Cape May.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway Location at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

A great location away from the main downtown hustle and bustle. Room #1 has a great balcony overlooking the ocean. This is the second time we've stayed in this room. Common areas are incredible as are the breakfasts. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very quaint at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on May 05, 2017

A taste of history. Very comfortable beds, delicious full breakfast and very hospitable host.. We will come back again !

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend!! at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on May 04, 2017

I recently took my girlfriend here for our anniversary and I have to say the bacchus inn was AWESOME! The owner and the staff were very friendly and always asked if you needed anything. I will definitely be going back, we both loved it. Hopefully we will stay a little longer next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at The Mission Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

First visit to this B&B. Great relaxed atmosphere. Laura and Wendy are excellent hosts! Making plans to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Sea Gypsy at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Our family reserved the three efficiencies in the Carriage House, and it was the perfect place for us relax for the weekend. The rooms are beautifully renovated, and the location is only two blocks from the beach and boardwalk. The innkeepers are kind and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We got our money's worth on this trip. I highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights May 1-2 and it was a wonderful trip. We have stayed at the Dormer House a few times while choosing different rooms each time. We stayed in the Dormer Suite on the 3rd floor. It was spacious and verypleasant. We are in our 70's and still mobile so the walk up 3 flights did not bother us. If you are not mobile I don't think the 3rd floor is for you. It is a fabulous place to stay and we recommend it highly. Bill and Jan Garbarini

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

This B and B is beautiful, comfortable and breakfast was absolutely fantastic. We loved the Rythm of the sea!! Misty was very helpful and lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Mainstay at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

My husband and I were wowed by the Mainstay. Our room was lovely and comfortable. We loved the beautiful old inn and antiques. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were very sweet and welcoming. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVELY TIME at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

As usual everything was wonderful !!!!! Our host Regina, the lovely room and delicious breakfasts and snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2017

The Candlelight Inn is a fantastic B&B. Food is much better than most B&Bs. Michael and Wanda (owners) made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. looking forward to staying again and would recommend to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on April 12, 2017

Had a great Spring weekend stay. The breakfasts were delicious and loved the afternoon tea and snacks! The inn is perfectly located and allowed us to walk everywhere without having to move the car with the exception of going out to the end of Sunset drive and the lighthouse. Great B&B and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again and will recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


We love the Mooring B&B at Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

This was our second time staying with Vince and Leslie at the Mooring. We have enjoyed ourselves immensely both times. The rooms and spotless and have always been kept up to date. Their food is awesome and they treat you like family. We always recommend the Mooring when we hear of people who are looking to visit CM. Just wish they allowed children as our last stay was an early "babymoon", sadly we won't be visiting till our little is a bit older. That just makes the anticipation of return that much greater! Thanks for all of your hard work and dedication guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}