Recent Reviews in Cape May, New Jersey

Excellent As Usual at Captain Mey's Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

We have stayed at Captain Mey's in before and have totally enjoyed the experience. Ms Gayzak is always available with assistance and the rooms are always exceptional. Off street parking is a huge plus. Conveniently located for walking to beach, or shops.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant surprise. at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on December 07, 2016

A pleasant surprise Best describes staying at twin Gables. Regina our hostess and innkeeper was welcoming and very attentive to our needs. The breakfast is outstanding and the comfort of twin Gables helped us get into the Christmas spirit.

View more reviews for this inn


Economical B&B at Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Stayed here for a weekend with my husband. Inn keepers were very nice and they did provide an excellent breakfast. The room we stayed in was the Buttercup room. It was very musty and there was no place to put any of my toiletries. I was not able to relax in my room the way I had anticipated. Location was great very close to beach and we walked every where.

View more reviews for this inn


winter getaway at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2016

This was our first stay here and we enjoyed the ambiance and had a lovely time talking to other guests who have frequented this BandB more than once. The owners were on site during tea and breakfast to introduce themselves and answer any questions. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. Had a lovely stay and would recommend to all of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Another fantastic visit at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

This is by far our favorite B&B. The staff is very friendly, professional and we are treated like family from the moment we arrive.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleaant and cozy stay. at Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We had a pleasant stay in this cozy B&B. Close enough to shops and dining. Room was small but comfy.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Peaceful B&B at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on November 23, 2016

Our weekend was pleasant, relaxing and very enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

We had never stayed in Cape May before, and were pleasantly surprised how many fun things there were to do in November. The Mainstay Inn is magnificent, and we had a very relaxing weekend. The breakfasts were amazing, Diane!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

The best B&B we ever stayed at. Met the owner, a true gentleman

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Best at John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We spend our wedding anniversary at one of the best B&B's in Cape May. The owners, Bonnie and Lance, live on site. Since it is there home, it is immaculately kept and they treat you as if you were a relative. Making sure your stay is enjoyable is there mission as Innkeepers. If you're thinking about visiting a Cape May's B&B or have tried others in the city, you must plan a stay at The John Wesley Inn to experience a vacation worth your while. Every year we look forward to relaxing with Bonnie and Lance in April, a refreshing spring visit, in Oct, our anniversary, and Dec., to renew our Christmas spirit with a horse drawn carriage ride while enjoying the holiday decorated Victorian houses. We wouldn't want it any other way!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, good accommodation, great hosts at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2016

A return visit, and the same high standard as before. Rooms are adequate, bathrooms are good, location is excellent - we could bike (free for guests!) everywhere we needed to be. Breakfast is adequate, but there aren't many (any?) choices. Would recommend to others....

View more reviews for this inn


Another Amazing Stay! at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

The Mainstay is our favorite place in Cape May. The staff treats everyone like family, yet provides enough privacy for an intimate romantic getaway. The breakfast and afternoon tea provide delicious food and excellent service. The décor creates a cozy backdrop featuring breath taking antiques. We highly recommend this historic B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Veteran's Day weekend at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

My husband and I just spent the Veteran's Day weekend at this wonderful B&B. The Inn is beautiful and Mike and Wanda are friendly, warm, and welcoming. Breakfasts are truly an experience not to be missed. Nicely situated in North Wildwood with lots to see and do locally as well as in nearby Cape May. Quiet, peaceful, and very relaxing in the off-season. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future. Like being home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Dormer House at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Breakfast each morning was great. Breakfast was served during a 1 hour time span so you could come & go during that time. We liked sitting on the side porch at our own small table (vs. one large table with all guests sitting together at a specific time like what's required at some other B&Bs). My negative on this property was the mattress - super soft! If you like a soft mattress then you'll be fine but we like a firmer mattress.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Weekend Getaway at the Mainstay ...perfection! at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2016

My husband and I have been on the go with family occasions since June. We need a weekend away for ourselves to relax, kick back and go at our own pace. Booking this weekend away at the Mainstay was all we could have asked for and more. We loved the Harte Room at the cottage and having our own private porch complete with hammock and rocking chairs made it that more special. The innkeepers were super fantastic and accommodating not to mention a fabulous breakfast was served up to us both days! We look forward to a return trip one of these weekends. Perhaps for Christmas!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful last-minute booking at Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Had a wonderful time at the Mainstay! A wonderful tea service, delicious breakfast, and lovely room. The service was impeccable. My only difficulty was the heat didn't work in my room, but fortunately, it wasn't so cold that it proved to be a problem. I would highly recommend this property.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely stay there again at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

With two small children we only get a couple nights stay overnight a year and we choose to spend them in Cape May. John and Lisa were excellent hosts. We look forward to our trips to Cape May for weeks and this trip did not disappoint. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


There is nothing to say except OUTSTANDING! at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

I believe this is the first time I have completed a review that I could honestly say everything was outstanding. The dining and over all hospitality was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Weekend at the Bacchus at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in Room #7, Provence Suite. It is very roomy and bright. John's breakfasts are always great. have been going to Cape May for years and the only place we will stay is the Bacchus. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing, Wondferful experience at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

From the moment you walk in the front door you are home! The decor is stunning! Susan , Ray , Leslie and the staff make it their mission to serve your needs! The breakfast is incredible! Everything is so concierge ! Rooms are spacious and comfortable!! The attention to detail amazing!! We loved it so much we booked for next year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful vist! at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This was our fifth trip to the Mission Inn and we look forward to returning every year! We stayed in the San Buenaventura room. This room has a single person jetted tub and a king size bed. As always The room was immaculate. The breakfast was gourmet and the appetizers and hors d'oeuvres were amazing! The owners of the and make you feel like you're at home. They go above and beyond in helping you to make your stay memorable. No matter what room you stay at at the mission and you can't go wrong can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Windward House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This B&B is in a great location. Could use a little updating.

View more reviews for this inn


Everyone Should Stay Here at Gingerbread House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Great food, great people. Can't wait to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at The Dormer House at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2016

We stayed at The Dormer House in October - the weather was perfect and so was Dormer! I always look forward to them writing the next day's breakfast on the little chalkboard, their breakfast is fabulous. Everything is freshly prepared in the kitchen and there's always muffins or danishes along with the fresh coffee and OJ. The staff is friendly. I can't wait until my next stay at Dormer.

View more reviews for this inn


Lucky 13 at The Bacchus Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

This was our 13 stay at the Bacchus and we are never disappointed! John & Lisa are gracious hosts, the Inn is relaxing and the rooms are beautiful. What started out 13 years as a getaway weekend for my husband and I has turned into a family gathering, this year totaling 12 people. The Bacchus is very accommodating and we wouldn't think about staying anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


RELAXING at Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

REGGINA AND RASCAL WERE THE CONSUMATE HOSTS!! WE LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THEIR B & B! AND, THE BREAKFAST WAS OUTSTANDING. WE LOVE TO VISIT AGAIN!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B &B at Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My husband and I just stayed in this Beautiful B & B for our Anniversary. The room was clean and very romantic. The roof top deck was spacious and had a great view. I love that they had a keyless entry. I like they we did not have to check in with anyone. Mike was super friendly and our breakfast was really good. We will definitely be back. Worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


October respite at Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on October 30, 2016

We always look forward to our stay at Rhythm of the Sea. Great facilities, wonderful staff, and caring owner. This was our third stay at Rhythm's and, therefore, our ratings reflect the level of service and comfort we expect. It is consistently excellent and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway at a reasonable price.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2016

What a wonderful bed and breakfast the Dormer House is. Very intimate and comfortable. We were greeted cheerfully by the owners and it was a plus that she upgraded our rooms at no extra charge so that we and out friends could be on the same floor. Rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delightful in the sunny breakfast room, the only thing the tables only sat 2 people, we were a party of 4, but it was OK, we just sat across from each other. I would definitely go back and would recommend this B&B to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Mission Incredible at The Mission Inn A Bed & Breakfast (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We spent two nights at the Mission Inn from Oct. 10-12, 2016. What an incredible experience. From Susan and Raymond, our hosts, to the staff, we were treated as family not just guests. All our needs were met from having out rooms tidied up before we finished eating breakfast to getting a nightlight bulb replaced. We were treated to beautiful murals not only in our room but also all common areas. Our room was gorgeous and comfortable; plus we had full climate control. The breakfasts expertly prepared by the chef and absolutely delicious. And what a delight to be able to eat on the veranda our last morning. Hors d'oeuvres were served every afternoon. The Inn is located a bit away from the "downtown" area but in is a nice walk and does provide a quieter venue and a long day of exploring Cape May. Finally, Susan and Raymond are excellent hosts. Both engaging and accommodating, they made our stay relaxing and comfortable in every way. The Mission Inn is a "must do" in Cape May. Frank and Abbie Garbe

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}