Recent Reviews in Cape Charles, Virginia

Very Nice at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Awesome views of the bay.Food was very good.Room was nice and clean.Mike had a wealth of knowledge of the local history.

View more reviews for this inn


Alyssa House is A+ at Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

My stay at The Alyssa House exceeded my expectations. The owner,Kathy, gave me a personal tour of where to find sea glass just because I asked! The owner also let me watch her make the signature lavender and lemon scones that I loved! The decor is unique and speaks of her travels from all over the world. I will stay here whenever I return to beautiful Cape Charles. The pool is refreshing!

View more reviews for this inn


"Perfect" at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Mike and Sharon went above and beyond to be helpful. On Tuesday of our stay, it poured buckets. They invited everyone to dinner so that guests would not need to leave in the rain. The dinner turned into a party with some of the most scintillating conversation I have been engaged in for ages. Mike also prevented my vacation from turning into a disaster when my husband had to leave unexpectedly for a work emergency. If he had not volunteered to assist me with hitching the trailer we brought, I would have had a rushed 10 hour drive home with Jim. Instead, I could send Jim home by air and enjoy the rest of the week. In case that sounds selfish, I had orders to rest or take a leave of absence. Mike was meticulous in ensuring I would be safe on the way home. The location is lovely. The first morning we were there, we saw dolphins. From the vantage point of the beach steps, I watched white pelicans, cormorants, great blue herons, sandpipers, terns, and a bald eagle. The location is an easy bike ride via trail to either the National Wildlife Refuge or Kiptopeke State Park. Mike is also a wealth of information about the area as well as Civil War History. I am in love with the Eastern Shore and I can hardly wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place. A little pricey, but great. at Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Great place, cape Charles a bit pricey but the amenities were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Charles House for the win! at Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

The Cape Charles House was the perfect getaway with impeccable service and decadent dining. The hosts and staff were there for our every need to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable from start to finish.

View more reviews for this inn


Ultimate in relaxation at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Very quiet and peaceful. We had the beach to ourselves most of the time. Enjoyed the history Mike shared. Would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


You just can't beat anything about this place at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

This was our 3rd time here and it has been a pleasure each time....only negative is that it gets hot in the rooms at night...they really do need to lower the temperature...they keep it at 76, and that is way too warm

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

My wife and I wanted to take advantage of a BedandBreakfast gift card and headed to Cape Charles. It was absolutely incredible. Far from the "busy-ness" of more popular beach destinations, CC was calm, relaxing and 100% enjoyable. The bonus was staying at the Fig Street Inn! Greg and Donna are wonderful and courteous hosts and we felt as comfortable as we would in our own home. This was our first experience at a B&B, and it will definitely not be our last! Thank you for a wonderful stay. Tony G.

View more reviews for this inn


4 thumbs up! at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2017

This was a great place to stay. It was a great location. The private access to the beach was great and only a 10 minute drive into town. The service was great and very accommodating. It was a quiet stay with sounds from the nearby nature preserves and the waterfront..amazing sunsets as well!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat!! at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Mike and Sharon are wonderful hosts. They truly make you feel at home. The setting is beautiful. Breakfasts are delicious and filling! The rooms are lovely. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Morning breakfast was fantastic! at Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Highly recommend the Cape Charles, hosts were knowledgeable about events in area and other guests were a delight!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at the Fig Street Inn at Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was large, decorated nicely. Loved the furniture, very clean and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable and the sheets so nice. Bathroom was large and very clean. Many little extras. The breakfast beautiful and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


ANOTHER EXCELLENT VISIT at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 06, 2017

The hosts are just the nicest people. The accommodations are more than adequate. The view is spectacular. The breakfast is very good. This was our 3rd visit there and we can't wait to get back. We use it as a one night stopover on our annual trip to the Outer Banks, but there are enough local attractions and natural beauty to make it a destination for a stay of a couple of days and the rates at Baywood make it quite affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to Come Again! at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. The service was first class, the place was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view of the Bay was awesome! We plan to stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Ultimate tranquility at Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Our 2-night visit at the Fig Street Inn was absolutely delightful! Donna and Greg are wonderful hosts and so incredibly personable and helpful. The attention to detail is amazing with snacks, beach gear, and toiletries. The atmosphere is extremely tranquil and relaxed. We stayed in the Chesapeake Room which was very comfortable and spacious. Honestly, I cannot say enough good about the linens...truly the most luxurious sheets I've ever slept in! Not to mention the breakfasts were fabulous...peach crepes, fresh fruit, assorted warm muffins, sausage and eggs! I was born and raised on the Eastern Shore, but haven't lived there for decades. Cape Charles is quite charming and the Shore has its own unspoiled beauty. It is always like a step back in time for me. If you are searching for a peaceful respite from the world...this is the spot and Fig Street Inn will give you the ultimate tranquility for your stay https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g57567-d1993155-r507082274-Fig_Street_Inn-Cape_Charles_Virginia.html#

View more reviews for this inn


Purely Fantastic! at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Myself and my girlfriend spent one night at the Atwood and couldn't have been happier. Everything we could have asked for and then some. Perfect if you're looking to stay in one spot or travel out and see the surrounding area. Perfect representation of Eastern Shore hospitality and comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


A special place at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Wonderful breakfasts,great sunsets over the bay from porch or rooftop patio outside the rooms. private beach. and clean comfortable rooms at a great price.

View more reviews for this inn


We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Fig Street Inn. at Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2017

We stayed at the Fig Street Inn for two nights during a very hot spell in July. Our spacious room with very comfortable king sized bed and large sitting area was a nice retreat after a hot day of sight-seeing. Donna and Greg were helpful about places to eat and sites to see. Their care and experience as innkeepers shows!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop on way down to the Outer Banks at Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

This was about halfway from Philly to OBX. Donna and Greg were perfect hosts, the crepe's for breakfast were superb. Inn is totally redone with up to date bathrooms and rooms as well as retaining the charm of a large southern house. Cape Charles is a quaint small town with restaurants and shops. It is only 10 miles north of the Chesapeake bay bridge.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

This is a great place to stay. The Innkeepers are wonderful. It is located on 13 south just north of the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel. The rooms are well appointed, very clean, and have beautiful views of the bay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place, Great Value at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Baywood B & B on our way home from a trip to North Carolina, and we loved it. From the moment we arrived, when Mike showed us around the place, we were very impressed. Our room, the Cape Charles Room, was spacious and comfortable, with a sitting area, a large bathroom with a shower and a garden tub, a big, soft bed, and a walk-in closet. There was also a private deck overlooking the lawn to the bay where we could sit and read and watch the sunset. The breakfast was excellent, with fruit, muffins, sausage, and "Eggs Ole", and we enjoyed chatting with Mike and our fellow guests. The value is incredible, with rates lower than most hotels, and I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here to anyone planning to stay in the Cape Charles area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on July 03, 2017

We arrived a little later and Mike was very accommodating. The room had a wonderful view of the bay and the breakfast was very good. We had a wonderful visit for our 43rd anniversary. We would recommend this B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We found this place in 2016 and returned again in 2017 on our way to Cape Hatteras. Mike and Sharon are wonderful hosts. The location is just off Hwy 13 near the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel. The place is immaculate and the rooms are very nice. This year Mike assisted our daughter and her family when then had a bad experience at a nearby hotel. He managed to find them a room at another hotel and even took the time to visit the hotel to make sure that it was nice and clean. Special thanks to him for going above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast experience. at Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

The hosts were very welcoming. The accommodations were comfortable and spacious. I couldn't have asked for a better first experience at a bead and breakfast. I highly recommend the Cape Charles House. Julie and Don Fry

View more reviews for this inn


Bay Haven Inn review at Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles! As first time visitors we looked to Tammy and Jim for recommendations of things to do during our stay. Everything they suggested we tried and had one of the best, most relaxing, fun,vacations we have ever had! The Inn is beautiful and spotless. Our room was small but lovely and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing! Cape Charles and the Bay Haven Inn are charming, we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute GEM! at Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Absolute Perfection. Immaculate, pristine, and beautifully decorated with furniture and pieces from across the globe! Can't say enough great things about both the place and our lovely host--it is truly a gem and our family cannot wait to come back. Steps from the beach, shops, and restaurants; amazing breakfast. Perfect pool and hot tub to relax in. Onsite free parking, happy hour fabulously included. And when we forgot our towels and umbrellas for both rain and shine, Kathy saved the day. We would rate it more than 5 if we could....

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing in Cape Charles at Alyssa House BnB at Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Alyssa House was perfect. We walked and biked to the downtown area and beach. We explored the state park bike trails and other areas on the Eastern Shore. We highly recommend Alyssa House accommodations and hospitality. Cape Charles is friendly and welcomes visitors to share their town and history. Stan & Theresa

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Relaxing B&B! at Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We loved our stay at Fig Street Inn! Greg and Donna are absolutely lovely and the house is beautiful. We loved our cozy room and can't wait to come back. We were looking for a relaxing, quiet weekend to recharge - Fig Street Inn is perfect for this! Love, love, LOVE!

View more reviews for this inn


You won't find a better place to stay in Cape Charles at Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Let's put it this way, my family stay at Kathy's B&B was so good that I'm hesitant to recommend it to other folks because it'll make it harder to get a spot in the future. That being said, Kathy has made an awesome nest that quite frankly is the best spot in town. Here you will stay in a beautifully restored home that's decorated in a worldly and tasteful style. You'll will feel comfortable in way that is similar to staying with a close family member or friend that is accommodating, but does not hover. You'll sleep soundly and comfortably in awesome bed. Finally, you'll enjoy a morning meal that is second to none. You can't go wrong with the Alyssa House for your weekend getaway. We look forward to going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Baywood Bed and Breakfast is highly recommended. at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2017

Very nice place. Owner is very nice and his breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }