Recent Reviews in Canton, Ohio

Gervasi winery - made our anniversary memorable. at The Villas at Gervasi Vineyard (Canton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

My wife and I selected Gervasi Winery to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was spectacular! The grounds were beautiful. The staff was amazing. And the food and wines were excellent. We expected a lot and they exceeded our expectations. We will be making this a regular part of our travels and will be bringing friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing! at The Villas at Gervasi Vineyard (Canton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We just got married at Gervasi over the weekend and we could not be happier with our experience. There were 8 of us staying in one of the villas. It was the perfect setting for us. The shared common space was so nice to have for all of us to hang out and relax. The villa rooms are absolutely beautiful. They have every convenience that you could ask for including heated towel racks. The staff was top notch as well. I cannot say enough about them. They went above and beyond on all of our requests and exceeded our expectations anytime we needed anything. Our ceremony was in the Conservatory. Everyone on the event side of things was great. They we all so very accommodating and quick to respond. The made our wedding day venue so memorable. And last but not least, the food and wine! We had two dinners on site and between the 8 of us, not a single complaint. The food was amazing and so was the waitstaff. We will be back for many years to come. And I know that you made fans of our guests as well. Thank you for a truly amazing wedding weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway! at The Villas at Gervasi Vineyard (Canton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

My husband and I reserved the two level king suite and it was perfect(very spacious)for our 8 year old and us. The room was beautiful and the Tuscan theme is so authentic! Breakfast delivered in a wooden box is such a nice touch and the lounge area with the huge fireplace is so inviting. We'll definitely be back with 3 other families on our next visit so we can rent the entire villa. We dined at The Bistro and The Crush House and the food, drinks and service were wonderful at both places. My son actually tried Monk Fish! We visited McKinley Museum and a few other attractions during our stay...so close in proximity. I can't believe we did not know about Gervasi Vineyard, what a hidden gem! Only a few hours away from home, we'll definitely make this our weekend getaway destination throughout the year. A sincere thank you to the staff for making this such a memorable experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Best "Get-Away" Ever! at The Villas at Gervasi Vineyard (Canton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

My mom and I enjoy exploring Ohio together and decided Canton has much to offer. Truly the highlight of our recent trip was staying at Gervasi Vineyard! From the moment we arrived, we were in awe of the beauty and comfort that surrounded us...it's very clear that quality is a priority, and even the little details (such as heated floors and towel rack, complimentary robes and slippers, toiletries, fine linens and fireplace) made for an overall wonderful vacation! Our breakfasts were a great start to the day, and in addition there was a good selection of coffee, juices, fruit, yogurt and tea - we also highly recommend both on-site restaurants, The Bistro and The Crush House. Definitely our best "get away" ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at The Villas at Gervasi Vineyard (Canton, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on January 24, 2017

My husband and I spent one night here and did a winery tour. The room was enchanting and comfortable. There were many special amenities, the fireplace, heated tiles in the bathroom, complimentary beverages and breakfast. I would recommend the Bistro to anyone, there is a nice variety on the menu. Our meal was delicious! The tour, given by one of the wine makers, David, was very informative. I really enjoyed it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. If you ever have a chance, you should stop here and stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Molto Bene! Grazie! at The Villas at Gervasi Vineyard (Canton, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on January 21, 2017

Our villa's "common area" was such a nice feature! Huge fireplace, comfy furniture, plenty of places to sit or eat, both inside & out, and a kitchenette area with everything one could ask for. It was truly a lovely place to stay, with outstanding room amenities, and such a romantic setting! Our suite had beautiful views of the lake & property, with its own cozy gas fireplace to enjoy. From the ceiling chandelier and the matching wall sconces... to the room's gorgeous furniture... to the heated tile floors; everything was decorated elegantly. The beds were plush & comfortable, with plenty of pillows. The closet included thirsty robes & slippers for us, along with our own private refrigerator & safe. The bathroom had a large heated towel bar, a huge walk-in shower with 2 showerheads, a separate water closet, and even its own TV. We ordered room service for an antipasti appetizer; then had dinner & dessert later at The Crush House, experiencing really delicious foods & more-than-excellent service. Our Italian Continental Breakfast delivered the next morning was innovative & delightful. We really didn't want to end our stay at Gervasi, and we can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Fieldcrest Estate (North Canton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on December 21, 2016

I stayed in room #7 with my wife and daughter and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very comfortable. They had excellent amenities that made our stay extra comfortable. The food was good and always replenished. The environment was marvelous, I will definitely return next time I am in Canton.

View more reviews for this inn


Something out of a movie!! at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Everything about this B and B was outstanding from the staff to the owner. It is truly the most beautiful place I have every seen. The place is so beautiful!! A real gem in such a small community. The food was wonderful too. I was I could give it 10 stars. Wonderful experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


Okay for an overnight saty at Fieldcrest Estate (North Canton, Ohio)

3.0 reviewed on June 21, 2016

The service was friendly, but average. The room was clean, but very dark. Only had a window air conditioning unit. Breakfast was somewhat disappointing, but there were many options to eat in close proximity.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Wonderful Wedding at The Villas at Gervasi Vineyard (Canton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

My wife and I got married here a little over a year ago and never had anything but praise for the property and the service! Stacey helped us with Plan to return often for anniversaries.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Our group had a special occasion event at the "mansion". It was a wonderful experience. The food was beautiful and delicious...the service was outstanding...the venue couldn't have been more unique. Who would believe such a "diamond" exists in this small community. Highly recommend this neat place.

View more reviews for this inn


A secret worth discovering at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2015

We needed accommodations that were nearby due to some unexpected circumstances. Fortunately for us that the Sebring Mansion had openings. It was an unexpected surprise. The rooms were excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful and the meals were outstanding. We will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Inn! at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2014

This Inn is amazing! The restorations are stunning, the rooms beautiful, breakfast fabulous. Can't say enough, we will definitely make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


SPECTACULAR MANSION at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

Through the luxury of our travel addiction (4 months every year for 15 years) we have documented almost 150 B&Bs of every type. Last week in Sebring Ohio,we found THE BEST. The SEBRING MANSION INN & SPA. It was absolutely a mindblowing "10". Perfect in every respect. Food,restoration,and hospitality were outstanding! Inn keeper Lynne Biery provided, us a truly "BUCKET LIST EXPERIENCE". Dr. Arthur Siml

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place For Many Occasions at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2013

My Wife and I recently had our wedding at the Mansion and I have nothing but positive things to say. The event went extremely smooth. The food was excellent. Al;l of the guests had a blast. Lynne and her exceptional staff thought every single detail through. With their guidance, the planning process was painless while giving us enough room to make it our own wedding. The rooms are unbelievable. Every bedroom has its own theme in great detail. Highly recommended for any event or vacation! I look forward to many anniversaries and getaways back at the Sebring Mansion!

View more reviews for this inn


A must visit Inn at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2013

When entering you will be surprised at the craftsmanship and attention to detail. The inn is turn of the twentieth century finishes meets twenty first century amenities. The bedrooms are outstanding, the baths leave nothing to be desired. The breakfast was great! My wife and I have and will recommend this Inn to all. This Innkeeper knows how to treat guests. G&P

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2012

We had a great time -- the staff made us comfortable and the owner went far beyond our expectations! The food was delicious! I can't say enough about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}