Recent Reviews in Canton, New York

Don't miss out! at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 16, 2017

A wonderful and convenient place to stay in Potsdam. Anyone who has visited their kids on campus will appreciate the extra space to hang out and relax with the whole family. The rooms are up-to-date, spotless, beautifully decorated and Beth is a gracious and accommodating host. I highly recommend staying here over any other available accommodations in Potsdam.

View more reviews for this inn


SLU Reunion at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

gracious hosts, beautiful property and fabulous breakfasts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful pastoral setting at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We loved the idyllic spot we found in Ostranders! And the breakfasts were unmatched by any other B& B's we have stayed at. We enjoyed an early morning stroll around the fields and ponds. Great beds, nice big rooms and bathrooms, too. A delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Charm and Warmth at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

We have stayed with Al and Rita many many times over the past 16 years. They provide each guest with wonderful and plentiful breakfasts, cozy rooms, and a comfortable home. It doe not get any better than this!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place in Potsdam at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2015

My husband and I searched for a room for parents weekend at Clarkson. Last year we stayed in Canton and the sound of the trains ruined both nights sleep. Beth's Place to Stay is perfect. It's clean and comfortable and has lots of space. It's a one bedroom apartment in a beautiful setting only 5 minutes from Clarkson. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot. I will definitely come back anytime I need a room in Potsdam.

View more reviews for this inn


Fifteen Years of Wonderful Stays at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2015

My wife and I have been staying with the Ostrander's since 2001 and continue to look forward to every visit. It simply doesn't get any better than a weekend or more with Al an Rita.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2015

My daughter and I stayed during Thanksgiving weekend. Easy to find and central to local colleges and town. Very very cozy, warm decor, comfortable and roomy. Super clean. Relaxing apartment-like space. Nice home away from home. Private. I would highly recommend if you desire a more home like atmosphere for a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beth's Place a great option in Potsdam, NY at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2014

We were attending the Open House at Clarkson University with our son. All the traditional hotels/motels were booked and we decided to give Beth's Place a try. What a great and comfortable experience...it is like having your own apartment for the weekend. A very inviting, clean and attractive apartment! Beth could not have been any more helpful and accommodating. I strongly recommend it if you are visiting Potsdam and want to feel at home and yet have your privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


picture perfect weekend at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The software would not allow me to choose the fifth circle that represented an outstanding review, but I feel it is the appropriate choice for Beth's place. Clean, comfortable, beautiful, spacious, and a convenient location. Beth's Place is truly a home away from home. I think it is the nicest place at which I've ever had the pleasure of staying.

View more reviews for this inn


prefect at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

charming totally equipped room, gentle landscape, welcoming hosts, great breakfast, - loved it all.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

My family & I went to visit my son & his girlfriend in Potsdam this weekend & stayed here is place is AWESOME!!! I told Beth that I wasn't leaving but unfortunately we had to get back home so that we could return back to work & give other people a chance to stay here Lol I will recommend this place anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Beth's Place is an amazing place in Potsdam! It is clean, newly rennovated, and a perfect place for a couple or a single person to stay. My husband and I stayed for four weeks in the summer as I completed graduate work at SUNY Potsdam and we loved it. It is very spacious, comfortable, with a separate entrance from the house. It feels very private and we were able to come and go as we pleased. I would recommend Beth's Place to anyone that needed a place to stay in Potsdam. It is beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Have already made reservations for my next stay in Canton.

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate place to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

I was able to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam for several weeks while transitioning to a new job in area. I could not have imagined a nicer, better spot to spend a few weeks. I was up here before my family joined me, and this place felt like home right away. The place is gorgeous, well-furnished and extremely comfortable. The property is beautiful with a great view of the Raquette River. And on top of the accommodations being spectacular, the owners are some of the nicest, most considerate people I've come across. Wonderful experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place! at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

This place should be kept secret so I will be able to stay here again next time I am in town. Once you are here you will find you don't want to leave. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are brand new, extremely clean and nicely furnished. The view of the river, the deer in the back yard and the fire pit make this a place to share with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

I have stayed here 4 to 5 times over the last 2 years. It is a wonderful place to stay. The Ostrander's are delightful and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding again! at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Another 1st class stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend away at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

3.0 reviewed on May 21, 2013

This was exactly what was needed for a weekend away from the city and work. A comfortable room, with a few extra perks like a small kitchenette and sofa. Nothing too fancy, but comfortable and clean with great service from Al and Rita!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have picked a better place at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2013

We stayed at this B&B in August while doing genealogical research. Having grown up on Iowa farms, we really appreciated the country atmosphere. We stayed in the Pond House, loved the peaceful setting and walking the path. And, oh, the food was wonderful... dessert in the evening and a fabulous breakfast. Thank you for the gracious hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Trip at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2012

Such a great and welcoming couple. I arrived in the evening and was only in town for a quick visit, but their warmth and hospitality made me feel right at home. Room was great with a beautiful view. Breakfast was a special treat, over and above my normal yogurt and coffee. Would definitely return for a lengthier stay in the future. Many thanks!! A.P.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2012

Beautiful grounds, working farm, friendly, caring people, delicious food, peace and quiet. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Ostrander's B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2012

Al & Rita are the best! Great room. Fantastic breakfast, and super accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Spoiled Again at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2012

Mr. and Mrs. Ostrander were wonderful hosts and our accommodations were very comfortable. It's not our first stay, and we always look forward to a very nice family-style breakfast. Thank you, Rita & Al!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2012

Many stays over 8 years, always top-notch. Great breakfasts. Wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


A bit of heaven in Canton, NY at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2012

A lovely, peaceful setting accompanied by exceptional hosts Rita & Al. Reserve early!

View more reviews for this inn


Ostrander's B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2012

This was the most home felt B&B I have ever been to. So peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Ostrander's at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2012

We have stayed at this relaxing B&B before, and have always been refreshed by our visits. The peaceful surroundings and wonderful hospitality of the hosts are rare treats that are much appreciated by guests like us! Breakfasts are absolutely delicious, as well. Ostrander's would always be our first choice when visiting this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2012

We have had the pleasure of staying with Al and Rita for the last four years while visiting our son at SLU. Ostranders are truly amazing hosts and the accomodations are outstanding. We are fortunate to be able to recommend this B&B for all the comforts of Home!

View more reviews for this inn


North Country Hospitality At Its Finest at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2012

Expectations for accommodations in the North Country are usually not too high, so finding this charming place was a real treat. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed; the setting allows for a taste of the beautiful rural countryside; Rita makes a delicious breakfast; and Rita and Al are delightful inn keepers with encyclopedic knowledge of the area, the history and the people.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation and Excellent Dining...Exceeded Expectations at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2012

Just returned home from a four night stay at Ostrander's Bed and Breakfast. This was a great get away that I can't wait to do again. The property is lovely, each breakfast was unique and delicious, and... I slept like a bear.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }