Recent Reviews in Canadensis, Pennsylvania

Pleasant Country Manor at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2018

Gaile and Marty could not be more accommodating. We arrived early and they welcomed us in to their beautiful B&B without hesitation. Just a wonderful property all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and cozy at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2017

We have never been to a B&B before but we were celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary and decided to treat ourselves. The staff are friendly and attentive to any special needs. The breakfast was awesome fit for a king. We also stayed for dinner both nights and food was fresh and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and cozy at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2017

The place was quaint, cozy and clean! The staff were all very friendly . The breakfast was awesome! coffee, juice , fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, waffles and warm muffins! Gourmet dinner each night at My daughters place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend in the Poconos! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Gaile and Marty were such wonderful hosts for our weekend away. We had an early morning event and Marty got up before the regular breakfast time to make us a delicious meal. Thanks again for your hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


50th Wedding Anniversary Get Away at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Gaile and Marty run a fantastic bed and breakfast. It was the perfect place to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We decided to go back where we met at East Stroudsburg University and pick this place close by. It was ideal. The room was perfect, the people friendly and their dining on Friday was exquisite. We plan to go back and highly recommend the Brookview Manor Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

The owners are extremely friendly and engage with their visitors. Breakfast is a fun and enlightening experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 50th Anniversary Stay at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2017

This was the perfect place for us to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Gaile and Marty were the best host, very friendly and accommodating. Marty prepared our breakfast and they were the best we ever had at a bed and breakfast. We met at East Stroudsburg University 51 years ago and we decided to go back here to celebrate our 50th and we are so happy we stayed here. Friday we had dinner at their daughter's restuarant and it was fine dining at its best. We are definitely going back and hopefully in the year 2067 we will go back to celebrate our 100th anniversary(just kidding). Thank you Gaile and Marty, George and Carol Vaszily

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway Weekend at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2017

My wife and I needed a quick getaway weekend from our busy lives in Philadelphia. We were greeeted by both Marty and Gail who were able to offer us a great deal on a room upgrade on the spot. Our room was in the carriage house and was quite, cold (great AC unit!) and included a spacious separate bathroom and a luxurious jacuzzi. We made dinner reservations and relaxed before meeting a some of the other couples staying at the bar for cocktails. We enjoyed the conversation and drinks before we were seated on the expansive veranda. Our service team of Jeannie and Rider took great care explaining the chef's specials and getting us our drinks. I need to take a moment here to talk about the food: we had planned on eating at some of the area restaurants but decided to eat at the on-site My Daughter's Place. I'm so glad we did! The food was tremendous. I'd happily drive the two-plus hours from Philly for dinner there tonight. The ingredients were fresh, the specials were interesting and the service was excellent. My only regret is not saving room for dessert! Speaking of food, the breakfast was equally impressive. Hot coffee was available as soon as we walked in and we were served fresh fruit and hot muffins while we waited for Chef Marty's daily masterpiece. I'm not sure if liked the waffles we had Saturday more than the brioche French toast we had Sunday but they were both big winners. Here's the bottom line: If you're looking for somewhere quiet to relax, eat well and be treated like family, look no further than Brookview Manor Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Culinary Outstanding at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Gaile and Marty Horowitz made our (2) night stay a memorable one.The food was off the charts and the atmosphere of the B&B was totally relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, long weekend! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

My sister and I wanted to go to the Poconos for a long weekend in early fall. After finding only expensive hotels and other questionable lodging, we found the Brookview Manor Inn. We have never stayed at a BnB but Brookview's price/value was right and we are happy we booked with them. Gaile and Marty made sure our weekend was relaxing and enjoyable! Our room was clean and cozy and the breakfast was phenomenal! They even got up early on Sunday to make us breakfast just so that we could get to one of our activities on time. Gaile and Marty are terrific hosts and we will absolutely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the better B & B's at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Very friendly and accommodating owners who also can cook some real good hearty and filling breakfast. Their restaurant for dinner, My Daughters Place was also excellent. The flounder special was delicious and the Figgy Piggy pork chops were unique and delicious as well. We'd recommend this place for a quiet and relaxing getaway.Kris & Steve NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot in the Poconos! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

This is a lovely old mansion with a guest house. The guesthouse is a little more rustic, but still nice. The rooms are filled with lovely antiques. The proprietors, Gail and Marty are warm and funny. Delightful to talk to, and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfasts are sumptuous and they also have a nice restaurant for evening dining. My favorite B and B. We come back every year.

View more reviews for this inn


Always The Best! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We come here annually and it's always the highlight of our year. Proprietors Gail and Marty are out of Central Casting, funny, warm, quirky and engaging. The rooms are comfortable and full of lovely antiques. Breakfast each morning is sumptuous and delicious, and the highlight is Marty busting out of the kitchen every morning after everyone has been served with a hearty GOOD Morning! And staying to kibitz with all the guests. Just a delight!

View more reviews for this inn


Poconos Stay at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Lovely, antique B & B - close to attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

3.0 reviewed on January 31, 2016

Gaile and Marty were nice hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (4.43)
Top
check }