Recent Reviews in Canadensis, Pennsylvania

Quaint Inn at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2018

We planned a weekend at the lake to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday, and were very happy with our experience. We were in room 15 in the Inn which provided an awesome lake view. The room was comfortable and clean. The lakeside lounging with fire pits and Adirondack chairs is a great escape and was part of the draw for us to Silver Birches. The staff were helpful and accommodating from the time that we made our reservations (and changed our reservations) to the time that we checked out. We did not eat breakfast at the Dock because the options looked a little limited, so cannot comment on the onsite dining. I was pleasantly surprised that we were not able to hear the music from a private function taking place at the Dock once we got to our room. They offer nice extras from their sister properties, like a breakfast special at Settlers Inn. We enjoyed dinner at the Settler's Inn one evening, and it was worth the trip. Very quaint and nostalgic, we will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great room. Beautiful view. Not cheap at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

3.8 reviewed on April 23, 2018

While the room was arguably worth the price for the beautiful view and luxurious appointments it was still a hefty price for just one evening

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Silver Birches two nights. Great accommodations. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend a visit. Great views of the lake too.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice escape at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

My wife & needed a quick weekend getaway and this place was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


had ladybugs in the room and don’t have toothbrush at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

3.8 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Well, the king size room has around 10 lady bugs, which is kind of weird. Also this Room doesn’t come with tooth brush. It came with a refrige inside, but it is empty. Could not get a bottle water in the resort. The restaurant’s sea food is not that fresh. Anyway, the fireplace is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome mountain retreat at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2018

My husband and two kids had a wonderful weekend in the Catalina cottage. It was the perfect size for us. The linens were top quality and so comfortable. Although it was windy and chilly outside, we were very cozy. The gas fireplace provided both warmth and ambiance. The views of the frozen lake, sunrises and sunsets were spectacular. After a day of skiing at Big Bear, we were thankful to have The Dock ( the restaurant onsite) within walking distance. The service and food were excellent. We wished we could have stayed a little longer and would like to return during the summer or fall season. A great area, a beautiful place!

View more reviews for this inn


Brookview Manor at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

This is the second time that we've stayed here. We absolutely love it and always meet friends on our stay. Gaile and Marty make the stay very pleasant! The breakfasts are to die for and we ate there for dinner one night too and the filet's were phenomenal. We will definitely be going back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my Stay! at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2018

What a beautiful place! Very clean and nicely decorated! Amazing what was done with an old resort to make it current! Just beautiful! Resort was small but that is what we were looking for - quaint. Very reasonable price for beautiful views. Folks at the desk were very helpful. We enjoyed the owner's little dog in the lobby - what a cutie. Lots of activities and place to go and eat --- would recommend for couples or families. Overall, excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Short winter visit at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

4.2 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Stayed one night for Romatic get away. Room was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable, chairs were not. Female staff was friendly, helpful. A reservation at Glass was supposedly made for us by staff, even confirmed with gentleman at desk, but no reservation was found at restaurant. Was able to be seated thankfully. Complimentary champagne for our anniversary-nice! Price is expensive during time of season where you can’t take advantage of the pool, lake, other activities. We splurges for anniversary, but not sure would pay that for any other reason during the winter.

View more reviews for this inn


Cannot Wait to come back in the summer! at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Our stay at Silver Birches was amazing! The doc has great food and a nice bar. The NYE bash was fun also. Even though everything was covered in snow including the lake, we had the best time in one of the cottages and took time to drive to Woodloch Springs Health Club to enjoy the fitness facility and the pool. What a charming hotel and town!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Country Manor at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2018

Gaile and Marty could not be more accommodating. We arrived early and they welcomed us in to their beautiful B&B without hesitation. Just a wonderful property all around.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B in the Poconos at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2017

We have been coming to Brookview Manor Inn since 1997, predating Gaile and Marty's ownership. Clearly, the Inn tops the charts on all counts---each room is comfortable, cozy, and beautifully decorated with gorgeous Victoriana. The setting is especially lovely; the Inn is nestled in the woods next to a brook, with seating outdoors that includes a gazebo and chiminea. Breakfasts are delicious and diverse at the skillful hands of chef Marty. Dinners at My Daughter's Place, in the Inn, are excellent, true works of art. The best part is the friendliness and hospitality of the owners, who continue to wow us with their ability to cater to every need with cheerfulness and good humor. Bravo and thank you, Gaile and Marty!---Robin Bushing

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and cozy at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2017

We have never been to a B&B before but we were celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary and decided to treat ourselves. The staff are friendly and attentive to any special needs. The breakfast was awesome fit for a king. We also stayed for dinner both nights and food was fresh and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and cozy at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2017

The place was quaint, cozy and clean! The staff were all very friendly . The breakfast was awesome! coffee, juice , fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, waffles and warm muffins! Gourmet dinner each night at My daughters place!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Get Away at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Silver Birches Resort. Our room had a wonderful view, was clean, the decor added to the coziness. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all the amenities. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. I would return and recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Silver Birches Resort - Great! at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Beautiful resort. We had a very relaxing time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our cottage was newly renovated and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2017

The people were accommodating; the room was clean and has a beautiful view over the lake. The grounds are well kept with plenty of seating to enjoy the scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must! at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

I wished we had stayed longer, and already planning to go back. The property and rooms are well maintained, and beautiful. Every single staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The views are priceless and the restaurant is perfection. Plenty of great options and price points, and you can't beat the location. We could have easily eaten every single meal there, and frankly, wish we had.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day at Silver Birches at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2017

We had a cottage and LOVED it. The resort is very clean and they seem to consider every need of their guests. My one complaint - and that is why I did not give a high mark, was that on Monday of our stay, it was Labor Day. A beautiful day for the pool. I tried asking 3 times at the equipment desk for an umbrella and was told "only the bartender can do that" and never saw a bartender all day, in fact the bar never opened up. So since I cannot sit in the sun - I spent that day on my deck.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend in the Poconos! at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Gaile and Marty were such wonderful hosts for our weekend away. We had an early morning event and Marty got up before the regular breakfast time to make us a delicious meal. Thanks again for your hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


50th Wedding Anniversary Get Away at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Gaile and Marty run a fantastic bed and breakfast. It was the perfect place to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We decided to go back where we met at East Stroudsburg University and pick this place close by. It was ideal. The room was perfect, the people friendly and their dining on Friday was exquisite. We plan to go back and highly recommend the Brookview Manor Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Silver Birches was the perfect place for a weekened getaway. The view is gorgeous. The property is well maintained and very quiet. The only negatives we found were that the restaurant onsite wasn't exactly fine dining. It had a very strange sewer smell. There were plenty of great restaurants around the area though.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, PA)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

The owners are extremely friendly and engage with their visitors. Breakfast is a fun and enlightening experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }