Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

Lovely Victorian Inn at Hartstone Inn & Hideaway (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Mid-winter stay in Camden Maine: very reasonable rates, excellent food with helpful friendly and unobtrusive staff. Fabulous breakfast served in the dining room. Rooms are quiet, comfortable, clean and beautiful. Very cozy and charming. Everything about this experience was A+++

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, romantic getaway in a lovely setting. at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

I always admired this B&B when driving through Camden. My stay met all my expectations. It is one of, if not the most, beautiful and elegant B&B's I've stayed at. The hosts are gracious, and it is convenient to the main street of Camden, where most of the shops and restaurants are located. I recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Very very nice! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Everything exceeded our expectations. Dinner was incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in August. Felt at home right away. Very welcoming. Stayed in the suit. Plenty of room. Very nice . The entire stay was great. The hosts were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Inns at Blackberry Common at Inns At Blackberry Common (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

This was one of the Best Inns we have ever stayed at. Tastefully restored, beyond clean and their 2 course healthy breakfast's to die for! The Inn keepers very friendly and helpful with local interest. We will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitable B&B at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

The hallmark of the Hawthorn Inn is the hospitality and attention to every detail by Lisa and Ted. Every need is addressed and - one is made to feel truly "at home". This complements the outstanding location in the coastal village of Camden, ME. Everything in the town is mere steps away, inviting those that enjoy the outdoors to take advantage of everything that Camden has to offer. We highly recommend the Hawthorn Inn and definitely plan to make another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at The Camden Inn, amazing place and service. My wife and I went there for our anniversary and I asked them to have roses and champagne in the room prior to our arrival. They did an amazing job, just awesome. I would recommend this place to anyone. I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Maine at its best! at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Secluded, private and breath-taking!! Located right on the water's edge, this beautiful inn had every amenity you could ask for. The fireplace in our cottage was a wonderful touch. We visited in November and made a fire each evening. Daina Hill was most gracious and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were gourmet and wonderful. This is probably one of the most beautiful inns we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Hospitality at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

This is the place to go when you truly want to get away! Daina has thought of everything! All those little things that you might wish you had at other places - drinks and snacks in your room that you don't get "nickel and dimed" for; a black make-up washcloth so you don't get your makeup all over the white cloths; excellent staff who has a perfect system set up so that they turn down your room and make-up your room while you are out and about at breakfast or dinner (never intruding on your privacy); snacks, coffee and tea in the conservatory; a vast selection of DVD's and books for you to borrow as you wish; alternating savory and sweet breakfasts (absolutely delicious!!) and so much more. We have stayed here several times and are always impressed. Daina and her staff are extremely professional and hospitable and make you feel like you are the most important guest in the world. They are always improving (even when you think there's nothing to improve). They have great suggestions for hikes, restaurants and things to do. And last, but not least - you can't beat the view of the sunrise over the Penobscot Bay from the Inn at Sunrise Point. That's worth every penny! Absolutely stunning. (And don't forget to relax in the hammock for a bit with a good book.) I would give this inn 100 stars if I could.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Maryann and Manuel are charming hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway in Maine at Blue Harbor House Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2016

We spent an amazing 3 nights at the Blue Harbor House Inn in Camden: perfect location to walk to the harbor. Everything was perfect, spacious room, very clean, scrumptious breakfast (eggs florentine, blueberries pancakes... ) The hosts, Annette & Terry are friendly and helpful: it was our first time in Camden and we took advice on visits : loved every minute of our time! Even the weather agreed with us! We will definitely be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Love to stay there again at Hartstone Inn & Hideaway (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

My partner and I stayed at the hideaway inn for one night. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Food was fantastic. Room was clean and beautiful. We would love to stay more nights there. Definitely will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Service is amazing at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2016

The room is spacious but carpet is in great need of replacement.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Camden, Maine at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

We stayed at Camden Maine Stay Inn for our 15 anniversary. We had stayed here 15 years ago and we loved it so much we came back. Although different owners than our first stay, our experience was has wonderful as the first time. We loved our room (Common Ground Suite), the breakfasts were delicious and the owners were fun to be around. A few days after we arrived home, we received a large envelope from the owners containing a souvenir we left behind that we didn't realize that we forgot. Great experience and would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


MAINE FALL FOLIAGE ADVENTURE at Spouter Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Spouter Inn Bed&Breakfast is the most delightful B & B we have ever visited! The accommodations were pristine,the breakfast was gourmet&delicious.The innkeepers were most cordial&helpful. Every room has a spectacular ocean view. The gardens are beautifully maintained&inviting. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Food Friendly Hosts at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

The Hosts could not have been more accomodating. Upbeat and great info. Especially restaurant recommendation for Bar Harbor - Havana restaurant. Thanks, Larry and Ann

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly and charming place at Blue Harbor House Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2016

We found the place by accident. The house was very charming, the breakfast great and very jummy and we will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever!! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

My husband and I were looking forward to our return trip to the Youngtown Inn and our beloved Maine. As always the room was beautiful and it felt very private. ManyAnn and Manuel were as gracious and MaryAnn even had my favorite flowers in the room upon our arrival. Our breakfasts were over the top and our dinner was top star!! We cannot wait for our visit next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Quiet at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Our stay at Youngtown Inn was restful and quiet, yet we were minutes from shops, restaurants and breath-taking views of the Maine coast. We were well taken care of and had plenty of privacy. The breakfasts were delicious and so beautifully presented. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated with a balcony overlooking the countryside, which reminded us a bit of the south of France.

View more reviews for this inn


What it's all about at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2016

From the welcoming smile and assistance with the bags to the decor, ambience and food the Youngtown Inn offers all you could want (from an Inn). Always with a smile, Maryann aims to please. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hotel at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The hotel and service were great. My only complaint was that the beds were not comfortable. The feather bed cover over two twins was very awkward and prevented me from sleeping well. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Camden at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Superbly-run inn in a beautiful Maine coastal town. The staff is terrific, and the morning breakfast preparation is incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Not as great as expected. Especially for a Relais & Chateau at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The greeting upon our arrival was anything but warm and enthusiastic. Everything about the inn was very nice but nothing outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B with gourmet dining at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My husband and I (and our two tiny dogs) stayed at this lovely B&B for two nights in August, which is the perfect time of year to visit Maine. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and the owner, Maryanne, even carried my luggage upstairs to our room. We stayed in the beautiful pet friendly suite, which was perfectly appointed and quite comfortable. We enjoyed a gourmet breakfast both mornings, and our only disappointment is that we didn't get a chance to have dinner at the inn's restaurant, which has received rave reviews. The hospitality was warm, friendly and generous, and we hope to be able to return for another visit one day!

View more reviews for this inn


Camden Harbour Inn at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

The Camden Harbour Inn was beautiful. The staff was great as was the dining. I would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}