Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

Welcoming motel with a bed-and-breakfast feel at The Towne Motel (Camden, ME)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

We stayed here before years ago under the previous owners, and the new owners, Katya and Siobhan, have transformed the Towne Motel into a pleasant, friendly place to stay. We highly tecommed the Towne Motel as an economical, convenient, and well-maintained place to spend the night, within easy walking distance of central Camden.

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Harbor at Blue Harbor House Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

What a wonderful stay at the Blue Harbor House. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Towns Motel, Camden, Maine at The Towne Motel (Camden, ME)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

The Motel is well within walking distance to downtime Camden. The homemade breakfast was tasty and the coffee a fine breakfast blend. We enjoyed the cheerful, smile of from the manager who was very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Towne Motel one-night-stand at The Towne Motel (Camden, ME)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Our room suffered from some traffic noise--possibly the only room at Towne Motel directly facing Route 1. The bath is very modest--tiny shower, with one of those shower gel gismos instead of a bottle. The bed was fine and the room clean and comfortably furnished. A few fewer things in the room would make it easier to stow suitcases. There is no onsite dining, except breakfast, which was good, not exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to explore mid-coast Maine at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2017

A beautifully appointed inn situated on the bay. Wonderful staff, lovely common rooms; sumptuous gourmet breakfasts, and plenty of places to relax and enjoy mid-coast Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Three days of relaxation at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

The Inn is located off Route 1, down a lengthy wooded driveway opening up to a beautifully landscaped property. Being an avid gardener, I immediately admired the lovely gardens and the dedicated staff actively tending to the various gardens. We were greeted by Daina, the owner, at check in and then a tour of the property followed by Hilary, one of the friendly staff members. My husband and I stayed in the E.B. White room, the smallest accommodation in the inn, but very comfortable. The view from our deck was stunning, overlooking Penobscot Bay. Daina has thought of every detail to make sure guests' needs are met, from items provided in the room including water and sodas to the afternoon snacks and homemade desserts. Breakfast every morning was delicious, again the attention to detail was so appreciated. We were even treated to a bald eagle flying by on 2 occasions. The Inn at Sunrise Point had definitely become a new favorite place to stay, meeting our needs of being located on the ocean and a no pet/no smoking property (due to allergies). Daina and her staff definitely make you feel welcome and go out of their way to make sure your stay is memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Roberta and Claudio have a wonderful B&B....welcoming, beautiful building and grounds, very tasty breakfasts....overall, terrific in every way!!

View more reviews for this inn


EXCELLENT, as usual... at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Lucky to get a brief second stay at Youngtown Inn this summer. The Merciers are so welcoming. They make you feel like an old friend coming home for a visit. As usual, the food is amazingly wonderful. The breakfast ( I had fresh pineapple, out of the oven croissants, locally grown blueberry & peach pancakes, fresh OJ and good coffee) will hold you for the day. Dinner offers an array of 5 star dishes prepared by Manuel in the French chef tradition....swoon worthy. (Dessert souffles are always terrific ends to perfect dinners) Gives "bon appetit" new meaning! Rooms are quaint and lovely. Marianne knows everything that is going on in the area and is a great resource for travelers. Hope I can squeeze in one more stopover this Fall. Loved my room with the porch...great retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B. Highly recommended. at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2017

The Youngtown Inn &Restaurant is a great place to stay. Maryann was an incredible hostess. Manuel is an excellent Chef.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay in Camden at The Towne Motel (Camden, ME)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2017

The owners were very nice and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great location, walking distance to town. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place to stay at The Towne Motel (Camden, ME)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Room was very clean. Staff very nice. A good Place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


the right choice at Blue Harbor House Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 16, 2017

What a great place! Our first time in Camden and we picked the right spot. Annette & Terry are very friendly, gracious hosts always with a smile and tips that made our stay very special. Thanks for your hospitality and those great breakfasts! When we return we know where we'll be staying!!

View more reviews for this inn


The way a Maine inn should be! at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. Our room was quaint and cozy as was the inn and grounds. Breakfast was delicious with many nice touches on our table. Will try to stay again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect summer weekend getaway at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Beautiful inn just steps from the town center. Amazing restaurant and attention to detail throughout, bonus that they're equipped with beach chairs and towels so it's very easy to walk to the public beach just down the road. Beautiful stay, will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my stay at Belmont Inn! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

I stayed at the Belmont Inn in July 2017 while visiting my daughter at summer camp. It was so comfortable, wonderfully maintained and decorated, had a beautiful wraparound porch and gardens. I sat on a rocking chair each morning, enjoying my coffee looking at the gardens and smelling the salt air. The innkeeper Anita has such a warm personality, and really goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable and memorable. I walked into town center, I think it's less than .5 miles away. It is on a quiet side street just off the Main Street, meaning it was wonderfully quiet while sleeping and relaxing on the porch, instead of cars and motorcycles and trucks blaring in your ears all night and all day. Highly recommend the Belmont for anyone traveling in the Camden area!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place to stay and excellent dining room at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights and just wish I had stayed longer. Hosts Manuel and Maryann are so friendly and helpful. Rooms are beautiful. Breakfast is amazing. We also had dinner there two nights which was excellent. Rack of Lamb was especially good

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B, charming town. at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 04, 2017

The staff especially the manager Kate were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Cleanliness abounds at The Towne Motel (Camden, ME)

4.0 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Lovely no frills stay that is perfectly located for browsing Camden. Rooms are well appointed and immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at The Towne Motel (Camden, ME)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We had a nice stay at The Towne Motel. The room was simple, but clean with the amenities we needed. Owners were very accommodating about our late check-in. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Camden at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2017

U[ the hill from the harbor, this is a lovely and romantic spot/ The restaurant is superb, the staff gracious indeed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our getaway at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We had an open weekend and wanted to enjoy somewhere close enough to drive (from the Portland area). It had been years since visiting Camden, and our visit this time didn't disappoint. Our stay at the Maine Stay Inn was quick but wonderful! Claudio and Roberta were warm and welcoming, offered nothing but helpful advice if it was needed,and went above and beyond in helping us to receive something left behind. The room was beautiful, clean, and private. Small touches really added to its specialness. We loved it and recommend the Maine Stay Inn to anyone - from Maine or from away!

View more reviews for this inn


Great small rooms in excellent location at The Towne Motel (Camden, ME)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2017

This motel is my colleagues' go-to in the area. The room was small but cozy, and the in-suite complimentary coffee and tea was much appreciated. The outdoor sitting area was nice to have too. Several excellent restaurants are in walking distance, and a convenience store is nearly next door. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming hosts, outstanding breakfasts, lovely inn! at Blue Harbor House Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

Enjoyed our 2 nights in lovely Camden at Terry & Annette's Blue Harbor House Inn. Friendly hosts made helpful recommendations about what to see/do in the area; Annette prepared delicious, elegant breakfasts which Terry served like a pro; afternoon teas a delightful plus! Also very conveniently located - just a few minutes walk into town where there are nice restaurants and shops. Would definitely recommend staying here; if we return to Camden, we'd surely reserve again! J&P July 2017

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful get away at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

We had a delightful visit, I remain in love with Camden. Everything about the inn was wonderful. Roberta and Claudio were superb hosts. Hope to get back and hike again this fall.

View more reviews for this inn


2 nights in Camden ME at The Towne Motel (Camden, ME)

3.6 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Arrived earlier than expected for Windjammer cruise. Towne House shifted rooms around to add a second nite. Very clean, spacious, and well appointed

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }