Recent Reviews in Camden, Maine

Wonderful Location at Camden Windward House Bed & Breakfast (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Great convenient location. Hike up Mt. Battie, eat in town or visit the harbor, you don't need your car. Spotless accommodations, our bathroom was spa like. Kristi serves a fantastic cooked to order breakfast. She is very informative & helpful. Rates a 5.0 from us.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring getaway at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Very beautiful property close to town (4 minute) walk. The owners were very friendly and gracious. We stayed in the common ground room and loved it. Private, comfy, and lots of space to just relax, outside private porch felt like home. Highly recommend this as a great relaxing, romantic getaway. ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

My wife and I came here for 1 night and wish we could have stayed for more. We took a 9 day trip throughout New England and this was one of our stops. Out of all our stays this was the best. I am craving the breakfast we had before we left. I have been to lots of places and eaten at lots of places and have never had a breakfast that left a lasting memory like this one did. We already have plans to visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


April in Camden at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Maine Stay for the third tiime this past weekend. Roberta and Claudio greeted us like old friends. They helped us plan our itinerary, discussed restaurants, and made sure we had reservations. We had a wonderful weekend in spite of the weather! Lighthouses, museums, and great meals! Could not recommend it more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


16BayView. April in Camden at 16 Bay View (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2017

The staff was extremely helpful and gracious. Coffee was great in the am. Very important! Breakfast display was very attractive and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

The fantastic staff flawlessly executed the romantic getaway I had planned. The rooms, food, and service were all perfect, right down to the timing of champagne and roses delivery. I can't recommend this enough!

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed our spring stay at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on April 14, 2017

Lovely inn, outstanding service and great views. The breakfast (included in room fee) was phenomenal. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little Inn in a beautiful town at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

We are regular guests at the Camden Harbour Inn. It is a wonderful property and the innkeepers do a fabulous job. Breakfast is always a special treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality wrapped up in a beautiful Inn! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2017

My husband and I headed north to Camden to enjoy the serenity of the Maine coast against the beauty of snow covered Mount Batten in winter. We stayed at the Belmont Inn which is centrally located with its own off street parking within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in the center of Camden. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the rooms are light filled and comfortable. Our host, Anita, was extremely attentive and welcoming. When I asked her about restaurants for dinner she made sure she understood what kind of food we liked and what kind of atmosphere we wanted before making a recommendation. Then,She, called and made the reservation. We asked her where the best cross country skiing was in the area and she canvassed her friends to give us several options. Breakfast was delicious and her biscuits are superb. Overall this is a great Inn with a level of hospitality that really distinguishes it from the others.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality wrapped up in a beautiful Inn! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

My husband and I headed north to Camden to enjoy the serenity of the Maine coast against the beauty of snow covered Mount Batten in winter. We stayed at the Belmont Inn which is centrally located with its own off street parking within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in the center of Camden. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the rooms are light filled and comfortable. Our host, Anita, was extremely attentive and welcoming. When I asked her about restaurants for dinner she made sure she understood what kind of food we liked and what kind of atmosphere we wanted before making a recommendation. Then,She, called and made the reservation. We asked her where the best cross country skiing was in the area and she canvassed her friends to give us several options. Breakfast was delicious and her biscuits are superb. Overall this is a great Inn with a level of hospitality that really distinguishes it from the others.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Victorian Inn at Hartstone Inn & Hideaway (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Mid-winter stay in Camden Maine: very reasonable rates, excellent food with helpful friendly and unobtrusive staff. Fabulous breakfast served in the dining room. Rooms are quiet, comfortable, clean and beautiful. Very cozy and charming. Everything about this experience was A+++

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, romantic getaway in a lovely setting. at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

I always admired this B&B when driving through Camden. My stay met all my expectations. It is one of, if not the most, beautiful and elegant B&B's I've stayed at. The hosts are gracious, and it is convenient to the main street of Camden, where most of the shops and restaurants are located. I recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Very very nice! at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Everything exceeded our expectations. Dinner was incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in August. Felt at home right away. Very welcoming. Stayed in the suit. Plenty of room. Very nice . The entire stay was great. The hosts were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Inns at Blackberry Common at Inns At Blackberry Common (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

This was one of the Best Inns we have ever stayed at. Tastefully restored, beyond clean and their 2 course healthy breakfast's to die for! The Inn keepers very friendly and helpful with local interest. We will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitable B&B at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

The hallmark of the Hawthorn Inn is the hospitality and attention to every detail by Lisa and Ted. Every need is addressed and - one is made to feel truly "at home". This complements the outstanding location in the coastal village of Camden, ME. Everything in the town is mere steps away, inviting those that enjoy the outdoors to take advantage of everything that Camden has to offer. We highly recommend the Hawthorn Inn and definitely plan to make another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at The Camden Inn, amazing place and service. My wife and I went there for our anniversary and I asked them to have roses and champagne in the room prior to our arrival. They did an amazing job, just awesome. I would recommend this place to anyone. I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Maine at its best! at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Secluded, private and breath-taking!! Located right on the water's edge, this beautiful inn had every amenity you could ask for. The fireplace in our cottage was a wonderful touch. We visited in November and made a fire each evening. Daina Hill was most gracious and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were gourmet and wonderful. This is probably one of the most beautiful inns we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Hospitality at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

This is the place to go when you truly want to get away! Daina has thought of everything! All those little things that you might wish you had at other places - drinks and snacks in your room that you don't get "nickel and dimed" for; a black make-up washcloth so you don't get your makeup all over the white cloths; excellent staff who has a perfect system set up so that they turn down your room and make-up your room while you are out and about at breakfast or dinner (never intruding on your privacy); snacks, coffee and tea in the conservatory; a vast selection of DVD's and books for you to borrow as you wish; alternating savory and sweet breakfasts (absolutely delicious!!) and so much more. We have stayed here several times and are always impressed. Daina and her staff are extremely professional and hospitable and make you feel like you are the most important guest in the world. They are always improving (even when you think there's nothing to improve). They have great suggestions for hikes, restaurants and things to do. And last, but not least - you can't beat the view of the sunrise over the Penobscot Bay from the Inn at Sunrise Point. That's worth every penny! Absolutely stunning. (And don't forget to relax in the hammock for a bit with a good book.) I would give this inn 100 stars if I could.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Maryann and Manuel are charming hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway in Maine at Blue Harbor House Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2016

We spent an amazing 3 nights at the Blue Harbor House Inn in Camden: perfect location to walk to the harbor. Everything was perfect, spacious room, very clean, scrumptious breakfast (eggs florentine, blueberries pancakes... ) The hosts, Annette & Terry are friendly and helpful: it was our first time in Camden and we took advice on visits : loved every minute of our time! Even the weather agreed with us! We will definitely be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Love to stay there again at Hartstone Inn & Hideaway (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

My partner and I stayed at the hideaway inn for one night. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Food was fantastic. Room was clean and beautiful. We would love to stay more nights there. Definitely will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}