Recent Reviews in Cambridge, Maryland

Wonderful stay! at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Mill Street Inn and it was a great experience. We really appreciated Jennie & Skip's hospitality. They're top-notch innkeepers! They are familiar with the area and provided dining recommendations and community maps. Breakfast was amazing each day. Sadly, I missed Jennie's eggs benedict - which just means I need to go back. The inn itself is lovely - comfortable beds, quiet rooms, two screened porches and large bathrooms. Our bathroom even had a large soaking tub. The amenities are super sweet - from complimentary notecards, wine, bottled water, AND fresh baked cookies in the foyer. It's like coming home to a warm welcome every time you walk in the door.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place! at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at Cambridge House B & B and it was even better the second time around. Jim and MaryAnn Benson are the best hosts. They made me feel like I was staying with favorite relatives. I stayed in the Queen Anne room which is immaculate, the shower was wonderful and the bed so comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. We were served our choice of juices, bread and we had the best quiche I have ever tasted along with sausage, I thoroughly enjoyed my two days there and will continue to come back .

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on September 28, 2017

We were impressed with the relaxed atmosphere and the convenient location. Hosts were welcoming and attentive and arranged an early breakfast for me as I was sailing on a skip jack that weekend. Room was comfortable and pleasantly furnished.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Cambridge House B&B at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on September 21, 2017

We had a relaxing two days in Cambridge. We enjoyed our stay at the Cambridge House and took advantage of the porch right off of our room to enjoy a glass of wine and enjoy the weather. The owners were helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful spot, rich town, great hosts! at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2017

Wonderful spot, rich town, great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Mill Street Inn at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Amazing hospitality and wonderful breakfast. Great location to downtown Cambridge.

View more reviews for this inn


visit to Cambridge at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Friendly , quiet, comfortable place

View more reviews for this inn


Conveniently located at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on August 05, 2017

The host was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room was nice and we would come back if we were in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Mill Street Inn at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mill Street Inn! Delicious breakfasts, nice amenities, and a beautifully decorated, restored home. Many thanks to Jennie and Skip for their hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay at Cambridge House at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We stayed for a weekend. The location is ideal for our weekend. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Jim and Marianne were very pleasant. Excellent front porch, amenities were very good. AA+++

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Cambridge at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Yes, I would recommend Cambridge House to friends and family. Very comfortable room. Easy walk to restaurants and waterfront.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway spot in Cambridge MD at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Home is beautiful and walking distance to historic attractions in town. The Inn Keepers are just about the nicest and most welcoming people I've ever met. They added their insights on history and attractions to enable us to make the most of our weekend visit. They truly made the visit special, and make us want to return again even though we saw everything we wanted to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

What delightful hosts. Not only were they warm and friendly but extremely informative about the area and great ambassadors for Cambridge.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch B and B at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2017

M on the C is pretty much everything a regular BnB'er looks for...great property at a great location run by wonderful proprietors. And the price is certainly right. Our room on the first floor was large, the bathroom was large and everything was pleasant and spotless. As guest, you pretty much have the run of the house...you'll want to spend time in the Florida room, on the porch, and down at the dock on Cabin Creek, especially at sunset. The country setting is quiet and very pleasant. Breakfast was good and filling. The proprietors are a delight. We'll be going back whenever we return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and cozy at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Mill Street Inn. The bed was so comfortable and the bed linens are of the highest quality. The cookies in the front hall were a lovely snack as we went in and out. Jennie and Skip are warm and welcoming, and the breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


First B& B at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

What wonderful hosts. Staying here was like staying with family. Thank you so much for your hospitality and friendliness. This was our first time at a B & B and dont know how another one will ever match up. we were here for Mike and Becca wedding and I can tell you, this was far better than staying at a hotel Love the house, burn pit hammock and secrenty at the end of the pier. Brad and Beth Young

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway spot in Cambridge at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

The Mill Street Inn is a great spot tonite away for a respite from everyday life. Right by then water and only a few blocks walk from town, the inn is quite comfortable with more common rooms than guest rooms. Rooms are spacious and quiet, with good amenities. The highlight, though, is the gracious presence of the innkeepers Jennie and Skip. They are low-keyed, always helpful, and a wealth of information on the area. This inn is a favorite getaway when we just want to relax with folks who become friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay in Cambridge MD at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

I was in town for Eagleman 70.3 and this was a perfect pick of B&B. A healthy dinner was served for athletes the night before, and a carb-loading breakfast the morning of competition. I've never been to a place that caters to athletes' nutrition like this one. Awesome! Room and grounds were lovely and tidy. Breakfast every morning was delicious. I would highly recommend Cambridge House!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at this beautiful B&B. The hosts are warm and gracious. We felt very spoiled very quickly. The rooms are beautiful. The location is near the water. If we're ever back in Cambridge, there's no question we would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cambridge getaway, gateway at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2017

Very comfortable, well situated bed and breakfast. Rooms are large and very comfortable including bathroom. Enjoyed the spacious common areas including a wonderful porch. Jim and Marianne are accessible for any questions and gracious proprieters. Location accessible to restaurants and shopping area.

View more reviews for this inn


Cambridge cycling weekend at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on June 02, 2017

The Inn is very nice and the host greeted us and showed us our room. If traveling with bicycles be sure to ask for a room with a balcony so you can lock them up. We were unable to attend the breakfast hour the next morning due to a cycling event so the owners put out some packaged granola bars and fresh fruit. Something homemade would have been great. The fireplace was a nice surprise and we did use it to cut the chill in the air after walking back from dinner. The next morning we were served breakfast in the dining room. It was very nice although we could have eaten more than three pancakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot! at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Wonderful welcome, delicious breakfast, elegant spaces.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like visiting friends or family at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

Greeted by Marley (very friendly dog) and escorted to the front door where Allen took us on a tour of the house and got us settled in. Debbie welcomed us with a smile and a hug. Friendly from the get go. Room was fantastic, roomy, clean comfortable and great view from the small deck off the room. Breakfast was all American style, muffins, eggs, bacon scrapple, potatoes, pancakes, good coffee and enjoyable conversation with Gene and Zoey...the other couple staying at the same time (have been regulars for 10+ years) Debbie and Allen provided recommendations on local sights and a restaurant for the evening. Following morning's was another hearty breakfast and great conversation. Great location, comfortable, friendly and definitely relaxing. We'll absolutely be coming back! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant stay at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2017

we came for my daughters wedding. The house was beautiful. The service from the innkeepers was Eastern Shore friendly. We will be back. Dan and April

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely accommodations and fantastic service at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2017

We went for a short stay in Cambridge and want to return soon! The host and hostess met us and spent time with us to orient us to the room, their home and to the local area. They were fantastic. The room was very comfortable and we had a great dinner within walking distance. Our visit could not have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


A warm welcome in a beautiful and cosyhouse at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Jennie and Skip are perfect hosts and gave us the impression of being welcomed by old friends in their tastefully furnished house. Delicious breakfast. No onsite dining, as expected.

View more reviews for this inn


Special place just 90 minutes from Washington area. at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

We love staying with Skip and Jennie. The Inn is gorgeous, elegant yet inviting. Cambridge has more history than many of us know.. The hosts know it all and love to share. Breakfast is special - delicious and beautifully served - with a proud emphasis on local ingredients. With just 3 rooms, all upstairs, the guests have access to lots of space downstairs to sit before the fire, play a game, curl up and read, or as we did this time, sit on the porch and enjoy some iced tea. A car is a necessity to fully enjoy all that the area offers. Great for bicycling too.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxng three day weekend in Cambridge at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Lovely, relaxing stay. These hosts have the B and B business down. They are hospitable and helpful without being intrusive. Great atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Cambridge at Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

As always the host and hoastes were Very greacious and made our stay a Very pleasant one.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at the best B&B in the area at Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

About one block from the water, this property offers everything you want at a B&B. Gracious service, terrific breakfast, well-provided rooms, and proximity to the Harriet Tubman Museum, Blackwater NWR. The best B&B in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }