Recent Reviews in Cambria, California

Lovely Place! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 23, 2018

We were in the Sunrise Room which is in the carriage house part of the property. It's a separate building and looks over the garden. We would definitely stay here again. The happy hour every evening is a really nice touch, and gives you a chance to meet other guests, and in our case, the owner. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings we were there. The location is quiet and peaceful. The frog chorus put us to sleep both nights we were there! I would highly recommend the Olallieberry Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Central Coast trip at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2018

Stayed one night during recent short vacation to visit family. The Inn was definitely a highlight and will stay again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B with super friendly hosts at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4.6 reviewed on January 10, 2018

My partner and I had a wonderful time at Fog's End. The owners were so kind and welcoming and the room was fantastic. We also had access to an upstairs reading room, the front porch, and the salon/living room. While they don't serve breakfast, they do serve coffee, water, and snacks which was great. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place,lovely stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Charming place with lots of character! The proprietors were very helpful and friendly. The room was kind of tucked away in the eaves. It was quiet and comfortable. We were there during unusually hot weather so no a/c was a problem but this was not the fault of the Inn or the owners. Breakfast and happy hour were very nicely done. Would recommend and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

as with previous experiences the room was perfect, clean and inviting. No comment on onsite dining because they have moved to giving a gift certificate to a local restaurant for breakfast. But we highly recommend Fog's End as the perfect place to stay in Cambria.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stopover; dog friendly! at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, CA)

3.8 reviewed on August 13, 2017

This was a lovely surprise. Interiors unexpectedly beautiful, spacious, clean, well appointed, and so comfortable. Didn't expect this gem in tiny Morro Bay! Easy walking access to beach, 'Rock', downtown, and Catholic Church! Good breakfast choices, though unfortunately toast was stale. Selected the Beach Bungalows B&B because it accepts dogs. Found the place via vrbo but is handled by bedandbreakfast.com. There was however no reservation area that allowed me to pre-register my small dog. It was just me and him but my prepaid reservation showed 2 people. Found out later dog was additional $30. Be easier if all was upfront. Would surely stay here again for a lovely stopover from SF to LA. Thank you. P.S there is no onsite dining. Not applicable for this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Our room was cozy and nicely decorated. Every staff member was very friendly and eager to please. Dirk made us an outstanding breakfast and was a pleasure to talk with as we ate.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Travelling for 3 weeks in California, this was one of our best stays. The staff and the owners made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed the chats with wine and snacks on porch every evening.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time, But Not The Last! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

The venue is lovely and well cared for. The property is on a smallish lot, but very pretty. The size wasn't important, since there is so much to see and do (and eat!) in easy walking distance, The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, with plenty of tips and ideas for things to see and places to eat. The breakfast was great and some of the dishes were very unique. As to value, I've paid more for a lot less. Very satisfied.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }