Recent Reviews in Cambria, California

Lovely place,lovely stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Charming place with lots of character! The proprietors were very helpful and friendly. The room was kind of tucked away in the eaves. It was quiet and comfortable. We were there during unusually hot weather so no a/c was a problem but this was not the fault of the Inn or the owners. Breakfast and happy hour were very nicely done. Would recommend and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

as with previous experiences the room was perfect, clean and inviting. No comment on onsite dining because they have moved to giving a gift certificate to a local restaurant for breakfast. But we highly recommend Fog's End as the perfect place to stay in Cambria.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Our room was cozy and nicely decorated. Every staff member was very friendly and eager to please. Dirk made us an outstanding breakfast and was a pleasure to talk with as we ate.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Travelling for 3 weeks in California, this was one of our best stays. The staff and the owners made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed the chats with wine and snacks on porch every evening.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time, But Not The Last! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

The venue is lovely and well cared for. The property is on a smallish lot, but very pretty. The size wasn't important, since there is so much to see and do (and eat!) in easy walking distance, The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, with plenty of tips and ideas for things to see and places to eat. The breakfast was great and some of the dishes were very unique. As to value, I've paid more for a lot less. Very satisfied.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time experience at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2017

Beautiful landscapes, homeowners were superb, bedroom was comfortable, great wine reception, great location

View more reviews for this inn


A casual setting for a relaxing stay in the most beautiful place on earth. at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2017

With so many sights and experiences in the area, it was nice to sit down for a nice, delicious breakfast, read a book to relax on the back patio, and unwind in a home-like setting. The staff is very nice, the chef is friendly and the food was great. My wife and I are already anticipating our next trip with Olallieberry Inn as the place we will be hanging our hats.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed and breakfast near the Hearst Castle at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2017

The staff and owners were super friendly. They readily shared their knowledge of the area, including restaurant recommendations. The room with a cozy fireplace was delightful. The food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy and quiet. Feels like a mountain cabin on the coast. at Dreydon House Bed and Breakfast (Cambria, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 20, 2016

We had a short, but wonderful stay at the Dreydon House. Guests receive the entire downstairs level of the house, which includes 2 bedrooms and one bathroom, plus an outside deck if weather permits. Perfect for a family or two couples, although the second room has 2 twin beds. The rooms are a little dated, so don't expect a very ornate Victorian setting or anything. It literally feels like staying as a guest in a traditional house. There is a private entrance to the lower level, after walking across the front yard, but it open into one of the bedrooms. Keep this in mind if sharing the house with another couple. Both bedrooms have a television and there is quite the substantial collection of DVD's for your enjoyment. Your hosts, Bill and Janis, provide you plenty of clean towels and a few toiletries for the one full bath, as well as plates, cups, and silverware if you want to set up "camp" downstairs and enjoy your own snacks (we brought wine, cheese, sausage, and bread from Paso Robles). They will take your breakfast order the day prior (fill out the sheet and leave it near the main front door). You don't want to miss Bill's country potatoes! If you're interested in visiting Hearst Castle, speak to Bill and he'll get you all set up.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2016

The inn is clean and cute. Also they are willing to accommodate our extra guest by pulling out the sofa bed. Plus, the breakfast scone is super yummy! Btw, it's very quite. One small downside(not critical though) is no tv and kettle in our suite. Will stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very much enjoyed - garden is great! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Chef Dirk was very friendly and helpful, and the food was very good. The garden is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Sad to say they are retiring! at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We could not have asked for a better experience than what we had at Fog's End. The gregarious, experienced, engaging couple, Jim and Janet, plus their charming place are off of the B&B circuit as of mid month (November of '16). I am so glad that many people have been blessed by their above and beyond hospitality in their 12 years of entertaining guests. We truly got the royal treatment and the introduction to Cambria that we needed to have an enchanting 20th anniversary weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort home from home at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Warm hearted, cosy and with spacious and comfortable rooms. Lovely garden. Delicious breakfast. .

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of a b&b in charming Cambria at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We really liked this b&b. Excellent decor and spotlessly clean. Owner & staff very friendly. Food very good. Delightful and peaceful garden. Great location in charming town of Cambria.

View more reviews for this inn


A b/b with everything you could want at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Amazing. Loved Cambria too which was a short walk away. Jan's cooked breakfasts as well as fresh fruit set us up for the day. As if that wasn't enough around 5.30 Jim and Jan served wine and nibbles so all guests could socialise. Loved it

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Room was quite charming and the atmosphere perfect. Breakfast was amazing; loved the french toast. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and ensure that your stay was more than you hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit Soon at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

What a great little B&B. Only 3 rooms, but great hosts, great rooms, excellent food and a wonderful location. What more can you want in a B&B! Down side is they are closing the inn to retire in November. But, the right side, a cottage on the same property will be available via airbandb. Won't have the foood, bt you will be on the edge of Cambria. Thanks Janet and Jim for a great B&B experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil and beautiful! at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful nights at Fog's End. We've visited Cambria several times and stayed at another B&B so were not exactly sure what to expect at Fog's End. Fog's End is a beautiful home at the end of town. The property felt very welcoming and we got to enjoy our mornings sitting on their front porch, watching the dog park across the street. When we arrived we were promptly greeted by Jim & Jan and their very friendly and sweet dog, Lily (whom we enjoyed playing with very much!) We rented the upstairs king size bedroom that was simple but comfortable. The bathroom is quite large and the shower was wonderful. Each morning we enjoyed an amazing, tasty, large breakfast that held us all day long. Jan is a wonderful cook and both are attentive hosts. It was our anniversary and they thoughtfully provided us with a bottle of champagne to celebrate. We spent everyday out sightseeing so didn't arrive back to the house until later in the evening but there was always a bottle of Port waiting for the evening. We so enjoyed ourselves and wish we could go back again very soon. Thank you Fog's End!

View more reviews for this inn


Sad they are closing in November at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Janet and Jim are outstanding B&B hosts. The rooms, the service, the landscaping and the history of the property combined with a great location make it an attractive place to stay. Sadly, they are closing the B&B come November. But the good news is they have a lovely cottage behind the house that will be available on airbandb, so you get the wonderful Cambria location at least. For the best experience go for the suite upstairs.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best!!!! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This is our second stay at the Olallieberry Inn (our first being in 2004). Last time we stayed in a room in the house, which was really charming. This time we decided to stay in the house in the back. Loved it!! The room was wonderful! Very roomy, with our own outdoor patio overlooking Santa Rosa Creek. Bed was SOOOOOO comfy!! The grounds are gorgeous!!!! Beautiful gardens with Santa Rosa Creek and trees as a backdrop. We would sit out there watching all the different birds and butterflies, and hawks flying overhead. So relaxing!! Wine and hors d' oeuvre hour was delicious. And the breakfasts!!!! WOW! Scrumptious!!! Dirk cooks with love, and each breakfast was absolutely delicious! Innkeepers and staff were super nice and attentive, and the place is warm and charming. My hubby and I frequent B&B's and we love trying different ones. We always say we are "B&B snobs"... and we both have to say Ollalieberry is our fave!!! Absolutely nothing negative to say about it. Definitely going back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B ! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

A great Bed and a wonderful Breakfast at this homely B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

The hosts were very welcoming. Welcomed with wine and snacks. They suggested a local restaurant for dinner and made the reservation for us. Awesome. Also hostess gave us great suggestion on a jewelry shop that was open late and right across the street from the restaurant. Breakfast was delicious and the chef was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We loved staying here. Our room had a deck with chairs facing the small creek. During Happy Hour we took our appetizers and wine out on the deck for the scenic ambiance.. The bed was comfy and breakfast was delicious. The town was right next door with a variety of restaurants and shops to walk to. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A "gem" among Bed and Breakfasts. at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

My husband and I found Fog's End to be the perfect two day Get Away. Jan and Jim were amazing hosts! The breakfasts were delicious and so beautifully served. Our room was charming and comfortable and spotlessly clean. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Janet and Jim run a great B&B. I would recommend staying here to anyone interested and I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The house is in a great location as well, only a short walk into town.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay was great at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The garden was the biggest the highlight. The people were great too.

View more reviews for this inn


My visit was very nice at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

The B&B was very close to everything and that made it nice. The garden was very very nice and the flowers were just wonderful. If we go to the area again we would consider staying there again

View more reviews for this inn


Great Property at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Jim and Jan were wonderful hosts. The property was beautiful and immaculately kept. The rooms were clean and comfortable. This was a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn... A great bed-and-breakfast at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The Oliallieberryb Inn in Cambria is one of the best ... If not the best ... bed-and-breakfast places my wife and I have ever been to. We been coming here for years and have enjoyed it each and every time. There was new ownership in November and we were a bit concerned that it might change somehow the experience that we've enjoyed for so long. Nothing could be further from the truth. The new owners have the same dedication to their guezs as did the prior owners . And you cannot find a better breakfast with Dirk in the kitchen. If you need to stop over spot or intend to visit Cambria, make the Olallieberry Inn your choice of a B&B in the area to spend the night(s).

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place to Stay at Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Jan and Jim were fabulous hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful and tasty. They even met our requirements for gluten free. Their 5:30 wine and cheese get together's were a lot of fun. You will feel like you were staying with friends. We really enjoyed our 3 nights there and would definitely stay there again. Fog's End is on our favorite bed and breakfasts to stay at.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }