Recent Reviews in Camas, Washington

Wonderful Stay in Camas at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

This was a lovely hotel with tasteful updates. The bathroom in particular was lovely and bright. The location of the hotel is on a green thoroughfare with plenty of dining and shopping easily accessible. The breakfast atrium was also a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Camas Hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Nice hotel for our eclipse weekend. The breakfast was really good. Rooms are comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


SO impressed! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

The Camus Hotel was excellent! A beautifully maintained building with so much charm and class. The staff was wonderfully helpful. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Little Gem at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2017

This hotel is a little gem in the small but cute town of Camas, WA. All rooms are on the second and third floor of this older hotel which has been modernized yet remains charming. There are no elevators. The continental breakfast was average but fresh. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Try having a cocktail at the Birch St. Uptown Lounge, Mexican food at Nuestra Mesa and delicious continental cuisine at Feast at 316. All excellent and recommended by the hotel staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Quaint at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Stayed here as a base to visit Columbia River Gorge and Portland. Loved the little town of Camas! Quiet and relaxing, great cafe and coffee shop close by. Room was cozy, very clean. Staff were very accomodating when asked to add an additional night stay. Only complaint and not really a complaint was the hardness of the mattress. Maybe just my age:) Loved the b & b feel and would love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful, but with caveats. at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2017

I booked this months in advance, and I was warned in plenty of time. So, the inconvenience was, at least, partly my fault. The hotel warned me that the streets would be closed around the hotel for the local town fair. Since I thought the fair would be fun, we went anyway. We parked a block away and wheeled the luggage. The surprise was when we found NO ELEVATOR. The desk was quick to offer to carry the luggage up and then down so our stay was otherwise lovely in a period room with very nice amenities. Breakfast was outstanding in a lovely atrium on the second floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We wanted a different experience staying in the Vancouver area. Camas Hotel is in a very nice, quiet area. This was such a pleasant experience! Old-fashioned feel, in a most positive sense!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend during Camas Days at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on July 26, 2017

The room very very neat and decor was a nice blend between the old and new. It had a fresh look, but maintained the charm of the historical hotel. To my surprise the room was very quiet even with the activity of Camas Days going on down below. It was so nice walking through town visiting shops and even made new friends on a visit to the Birch Street Bar. I didn't experience or see on site dining or even any information or menu available in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Small town gem at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2017

This is a small building in a small town. It's right in the middle of a quaint ol town and is a well redone old hotel. IT HAS NO ELEVATOR. The staff was quick to volunteer to take our bags up and down stairs though. The room was small but nicely appointed as was the bath. No tub, but a nice room. Breakfast was lovely in a scouple cond look atrium and with delightfully different choices including muffins and scones.

View more reviews for this inn


Camas days at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Beautiful boutique hotel

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2017

My husband & I just spent 3 nights here, what a charming place! They had a nice self serve breakfast each morning, coffee, fruit, juice, quiche, etc., which we thoroughly enjoyed. We are not big breakfast eaters so it was just perfect for us! Marissa at the front desk was extremely helpful with tips. It is a nice location! We would definitely stay again if ever in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great night sleep at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

the stay was very wonderful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Grad party at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We booked 7 rooms for out of town guests to stay. I t was amazing. Staff is so nice and accommodating. They went way above their service for us. This is the place to stay if your in Camas.

View more reviews for this inn


Super Cute Place to Stay at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2017

This boutique hotel is a super cute place to stay with friendly staff. We stayed here to go to a concert at McMenamins Edgefield Manor. Stylish and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Kind of Place at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2017

We stayed in Camas to be near my brother and family. This boutique hotel is special and inviting. The staff were wonderful and made our 3 nights seamless. Quite honestly, the only thing needing changed was the mattress. But, that is an easy fix. The breakfast offerings were more than we get at most places for free. The location in the absolute center of town was pure pleasure as we had access to wonderful coffee places and eating establishments. I would not hesitate to book this place the next time we are in town....thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A true gem! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Friendly service combined with a lovely decor and comfortable rooms make for relaxing stay at the Camas Hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Boutique Hotel in downtown Camas at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Great stay in Camas. Rooms are beautiful but really small. Perfect for one or two night stay. Interesting shops in the downtown area. Would love to go back and explore. Did not eat breakfast. Breakfast room looked nice tho.

View more reviews for this inn


Night before volkswalk. at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

We stayed at the Camas Hotel because we like historic inns. Room as lovely, bed very comfortable, breakfast delightful and the girls at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We ate at Feast316, a couple blocks away, and that was a real treat. Happy Hour Menu can't be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2017

People very helpful; breakfast room so relaxing and plenty of coffee! Location wonderful - next time we'll try to explore more of Camas itself; very convenient to Portland and the Columbia Gorge.

View more reviews for this inn


short stay at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2017

I like this hotel, but be prepared for stairs. I didn't participate in the breakfast but the survey requires me to issue a dining score anyway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Charming Hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We take advantage of their European rooms with shared bath and kitchen down the hall from our room. The rooms are cozy with amenities including a spacious sink, coffee, desk space, closet, etc. Great value, historical remodeled hotel in the center of charming Camas. We did not choose the breakfast options. Restaurants nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Getaway at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Very cute hotel in the middle of Camas. Lots of dining around, and a short drive (barring traffic) to Portland. The hotel was clean and quaint. The room was unique and added to the small-town experience. The staff was incredible nice, and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend staying at the Camas Hotel while in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2017

Traveled as a couple for special getaway and was not disappointed! The champagne for 2 was wonderful to add and was there for us at check-in. The room was large and the bathroom set was amazing with it's huge jacuzzi tub. Street views aren't bad and love the close waking proximity to the nearby eateries and brewery. Breakfast in the morning was above my expectations and included in our stay, as we're 2 free movie tickets for the theatre down the block. Bed was impeccable and the room was also supplied with microwave, iron with board in the closet and a Kureg coffee machine! There wasn't a bad thing to say about this place, and we want to return annually, at least! The only critique I could offer was corner cleaning, on stair ways and in the dining area there were quite a bit of cobwebbed dirt in the corners, but otherwise clean hotel. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day 2017 Stay at Camas Hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on February 16, 2017

My husband and I had a great stay at the Camas Hotel the weekend before Valentine's Day 2017! The hotel and rooms are beautiful and well-appointed. The staff was very welcoming and courteous. Overall a great jumping off point for exploring the Camas-Washougal area! We would definitely return and recommend the Camas Hotel to others.

View more reviews for this inn


CAMAS DEC 2016 at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We were able to get a 2nd floor room which was clean, cozy and convenient as we are both mobile challenged.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay, Reasonable Price at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Stayed in one of the european style budget rooms. Very comfortable and decorated with personality. Onsite restaurant was closed, but wonderful restaurant only a block away solved the problem. Would stay again for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2017

One of the highlights of visiting Vancouver is staying at the Camas Hotel. It is quite unique, very affordable, a tranquil haven! I would not stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

The Camas Hotel was a great place to stay. Everything is as stated on their website. The downtown area is filled with places to shop and eat. I am looking forward to staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2016

We didn't dine in, so our rating should not be considered. This was our second stay at the Camas Hotel. The room number 1 was neat, quiet and comfortable and we felt so at home. Such a great place to stay in a lovely small town.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint little hotel. at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Beautiful little hotel with a beautiful eating area. Would definitely stay here again. Sweet little town. And friendly great people. Little disappointed it's not haunted ¿¿ Pauline

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Camas Hotel (4.40)
Top
check }