Recent Reviews in Camas, Washington

CAMAS DEC 2016 at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We were able to get a 2nd floor room which was clean, cozy and convenient as we are both mobile challenged.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay, Reasonable Price at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Stayed in one of the european style budget rooms. Very comfortable and decorated with personality. Onsite restaurant was closed, but wonderful restaurant only a block away solved the problem. Would stay again for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2017

One of the highlights of visiting Vancouver is staying at the Camas Hotel. It is quite unique, very affordable, a tranquil haven! I would not stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

The Camas Hotel was a great place to stay. Everything is as stated on their website. The downtown area is filled with places to shop and eat. I am looking forward to staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2016

We didn't dine in, so our rating should not be considered. This was our second stay at the Camas Hotel. The room number 1 was neat, quiet and comfortable and we felt so at home. Such a great place to stay in a lovely small town.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint little hotel. at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Beautiful little hotel with a beautiful eating area. Would definitely stay here again. Sweet little town. And friendly great people. Little disappointed it's not haunted ¿¿ Pauline

View more reviews for this inn


Unique at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

The Camas Hotel exceeded my expectations. It's located in an interesting and eclectic area with plenty of shops and eateries. The room, while small, was very efficient. Coffee maker, ironing board, and fridge in armoire. The bed was probably the most comfortable place I've ever slept. Breakfast was also a nice surprise. Quiche, granola, fresh berries, and other good nutritious options. The Camas is not a basic hotel and it was exactly what I was looking for. Can't wait to return to spend more time in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute Historic Hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We stayed two nights in early October. The staff was pleasant and very helpful in their investigations when I thought I'd lost something. The room and bed were comfortable and the breakfast room was very cute. We parked right across the street, but midweek it might be more difficult to find a spot. Easy walk to restaurants and the Safeway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hotel at a great price at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

The room was very comfortable and service was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and perfect at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Loved the quaint hotel and the rooms. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Good was good for continental breakfast and was nice to wake up to the smell of fresh coffee every morning. The Main Street is also charming. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Camas Hotel is great! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Great historic 110 year old hotel in the heart of downtown Camas. You won't be disappointed

View more reviews for this inn


So relaxing at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Our visit with Camas Hotel was so lovely.The hotel has a natural charm that really made our stay peaceful and serene. The staff was pleasant and the beds were a yummy treat to crawl into every night. Can't wait to plan our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Camas Hotel Was Wonderful at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved this little hotel. The room was perfectly comfortable and clean and smelled great. The bathroom was AMAZING! The location of it was great, downtown Camas is adorable. We also thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant directly below the motel, called Miss Nola's Cafe. It had a wonderful atmosphere, spectacular food, and even better dessert! We loved the stay and will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet European Hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Quiet room on the main street of this lovely town. Loved everything about it but the climb with luggage to my room on the third floor. Didn't have the opportunity to eat breakfast there.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Our stay at the Camas Hotel was a unique experience. The hotel is quaint, and sets in a charming downtown area. While the hotel is a historical building, the rooms and bathrooms have been updated very nicely. We had AC, and the breakfast was served in an open atrium type area. The only downside was that there is no elevator, which could be a problem for some folks, however we had assistance from the staff to get our bags up and down the stairs. Because we were site seeing during the day, parking on the street was available and convenient in the evenings when we returned. Based on the night of the week of our stay, we were given free passes to attend the movies, at the theater just down the street. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Beautiful room in a beautiful town!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Old-World Charm at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Camas Hotel. So charming, great staff, and wonderful breakfast in the upstairs sunroom--quiche, fresh fruit, and lots of baked goods. The bed was so comfortable and the room was beautiful and old-world cozy. The hotel is located downtown in the heart of the historic district which is all well-kept and beautiful. Highly recommend, just don't be surprised by the large paper mill several blocks away. Other than when you drive or walk by it, you don't really know it is there.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great night in Camas at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We come here several times a year for the festivities this quaint little town offers. This weekend it was the summer antique faire. We can see the vendors setting up their wares from our window and after a nice continental breakfast we head out to the street. Never disappointing, this weekend get away was just what we needed!

View more reviews for this inn


Such a cute gem! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

I loved our stay for a girls weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway. at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2016

The room was great but would have been more enjoyable if it had a/c. Would definitely stay there again but will book a room with a/c in the summer. Third floor rooms would probably be great in the winter or fall.Thanks for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Great value! Everything was clean and nicely kept up. It was so quiet at night. Staff was very friendly. The downtown area is very cute and some great places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ambience at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Friendly staff and lovely historic charm. Very comfortable room and bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This is a gorgeous historic hotel. The bed was so comfortable and everything amazingly clean. For the value though I felt I could have gotten a little more like having a pool, jacuzzi or even a free breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Regular at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

I stay here everytime I'm in the area- love the main street ambiance. Enjoy the local movie theatre (i never get to go at home) love the farmer's market & the restaurant below, Miss Nola's was delicious! My check-in was super friendly, check-out was a luke-warm send-off though, associate must of been having a bad morning. See you in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Grumpy Inns Keeper... Great Decor, Far From Portland at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The room was decorated beautifully but ours was on the street so you would hear street noise... but they provided you with ear plugs. Great value for your dollars compared to Portland prices but it is far... one day it took us over an hour to drive back from touring the city due to traffic. Parking for the Inn is over a block away... be prepared if it raining as the street parking can be busy. The Inns Keepers were a bit on the grumpy side... the check in and check out ladies. Loved the night manager - she was friendly. It wouldn't hurt to crack a smile or as we are leaving to ask about our stay or even talk at all. We stayed at 5 Inns on our whole Northwest Trip and this is the only only Inn where the Inns Keepers were not hospitable at all. They even made a comment about my paying on a 3rd party site (check in)... hint hint... I would not have found your Inn if it wasn't for the 3rd party site! Marketing equals sales! Don’t use one if you don’t want the sale and don’t complain to paying customers - awkward!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Boutique Hotel in A Great Location at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Only stayed one night, but wish we had more time. The town is very charming and the hotel fits perfectly in a great location to stroll the streets looking at all the cool, old architecture, sculptures and lamp posts and flowers. Coffeeshops and breakfast restaurants abound in a couple of blocks. They had a perfect room with a pullout for my son. The quarters were a bit tight, but we only stayed there to sleep. I couldn't complain. The price was fantastic and the cleanliness and service fantastic! Worth a stop to be out of the city in a quieter, beautiful, historic location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully quaint little hidden gem at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Camas Hotel was beautiful on the inside and the outside. The rooms were gorgeous. We stayed in #3 which is the suite. The room was decorated in Victorian style with a nice bathroom with jacuzzi tub. We felt like we stayed in a luxurious 5-star hotel at a 2-star price. Definitely recommend staying in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the tickets to the old downtown theater was a great bonus. (We saw Zootopia with beer and popcorn).

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Hotel, Fantastic Staff & Amenities - Beautiful Town too! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We recently vacationed in Camas and stayed at the Camas Hotel. I must say the hotel EXCEEDED our expectations on every level! The room had all the amenities one would need, a/c, the hotel and rooms were kept clean all the time and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk printed our boarding passes for us and also provided us information on what to see and do in the town. One of my favorite parts was enjoying the chocolate chip cookies that were in the lobby all day long! The hotel had a washer and dryer, which made it nice to get some of our laundry done before heading home. Part of our package included free movie tickets to the movie theater that's just under a block away from the hotel - which is a nice touch. Breakfast in the atrium was awesome; the atrium was lit up perfect and there was plenty of seats to just relax, eat and look out onto the town. Plus the staff was accommodating to other guests who requested gluten free items for breakfast. The town of Camas is just beautiful - lots to do and see; lakes, fishing, hiking, parks - you name it, Camas has it. Plus it's only about 15 minutes from Portland, which was great!. I could go on and on about the Camas Hotel, but I'm sure there's a character limit on this review. All I have to say is you should DEFINITELY stay here if you have a chance - you won't be disappointed at all!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Camas Hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

I was very impressed with the Camas Hotel. Great location, within walking distance of shops and restaurants, and extremely affordable. My room was beautiful, very clean, and nice and quiet. I am already planning my next trip, just so I can stay in this lovely hotel again!

View more reviews for this inn


Sherry 05/21/16 at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Camas Hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was fantastic! Even though the hotel was fully booked, I did not hear a pin drop all night

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Camas Hotel (4.39)
Top
}