Milliken Creek Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
114 Reviews

Write A Review

Romantic getaway

5 on December 02, 2017

Beautiful room with lovely grounds Breakfast served to your room was wonderful Very nice staff Enjoyed our stay Look forward to going again


Amazing experience!

5 on October 25, 2017

My stay at the Milliken was for a small wedding on-site and from the moment we arrived our group we experienced nothing but great service. The Milliken thinks of all the little details from start to finish. Regardless of how lavish your room is to how simple it is. My only “complaint “ was the water in the shower wasn’t hot enough for me other than that it was perfect! I arrived super stressed from work and a long travel day and left very relaxed.


Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful

4.6 on October 23, 2017

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Milliken Creek Inn. We had a wonderful time. The room was tastefully decorated and very cozy. The bathroom was new, beautiful, and we’ll appointed... I loved the small L’Occitane bath and body supplies they have for you in the bathroom! The breeze through the window at night was heaven. We enjoyed walking and sitting by the river. When we arrived, we were cheerfully greeted with some local wine and a yummy fruit and cheese board. From breakfast in our room to the cookie at night... this place couldn’t be more charming!


Pleasant but not quite memorable

3.8 on October 17, 2017

Staff was wonderful but it was eerily quiet and just not up to our previous visit ten years ago. It is missing that something


Inn on the Napa river.

4.0 on October 04, 2017

Very nice, small luxury hotel next to the Napa River. The staff was very helpful & professional. The room was clean and spacious but the gas fireplace did not function the first evening. The staff repaired the FP which worked fine the next night. We enjoyed the in-room breakfast dining as well as the evening wine & cheese event. The grounds surrounding the Inn, even though small, are very well kept and offer interesting views. We would recommend the property to others.


Heaven on Earth

4.4 on August 30, 2017

This quaint little Inn is so extraordinary! Each room is large and so comfortable, all the rooms are tucked away but each has a view of the Napa River. You are close to all that Napa has to offer, excellent dining and of course so close to so many fabulous wineries. The staff was so professional, courteous and engaging. The nightly wine tastings were most fun, always a new and interesting winery featured, usually by the winemaker themselves. I have stayed at Milliken Creek before and I will stay again!!


behind the fence lies beauty

4.8 on August 04, 2017

I will say right out front you will love this place. Our Stay at Milliken Creek was honestly fantastic. The grounds are beautiful and the gardens and pond are comforting; lounging areas semiprivate and the main gathering area and deck add to the charm. Breakfasts were prompt and either delivered to your room or anywhere you prefer any time you choose. The food is delicious and hot the coffee is strong and the juices fresh; thank you chef! The highlight is the room and the feeling like you have the place to yourself. The room David recommended was very large with a well thought out layout. Room 12 under the spa is spacious with a huge shower, large closet for clothes and suitcases, a refreshment area and breakfast deck; the fireplace is a warm addition adding to the charm. If you plan on sleeping in choose another room as the spa opens after 9 and some low decibel floor noises can be heard that might wake light sleepers. Thank you David for helping us arrange our stay for my wife's celebration of 49 years past ;o) our party of 6 had such a great time it will be in our memories for a long long time.


Wonderful, relaxing stay!

4.6 on August 02, 2017

We loved our stay at Milliken Creek! Our room was spacious, extremely comfortable and had great views. The grounds are beautiful and very restful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfasts were good, served to order on our private balcony. Would definitely go back!!


Wonderful, restful spot!

4.6 on July 28, 2017

We loved our stay at Milliken Creek Inn! Our room was beautiful, luxurious and very comfortable. The grounds are serene and well maintained. The Inn is very close to downtown Napa and everywhere is easily accessible by Uber. Would definitely return!


Fantastic Inn

5 on July 15, 2017

We cannot recommend the Milliken Creek inn and Spa enough. It is an oasis in the valley. Fantastic rooms, fantastic staff and fantastic spa. Don't miss magic hour, you will make many new friends.


Outstanding Napa Experience

4.6 on July 07, 2017

We had a great experience at Milliken Creek Inn & Spa. My Fiancee and I got engaged while in Napa. The staff went out of their way to make it a memorable experience. The rooms are spacious and romantic with very nice touches. Breakfast was on time to the minute every day and very good. The grounds are pristine and the daily magic hour gave us the opportunity to meet other guests and socialize over wine and cheese. We will definitely be returning for other special occasions!


Great place.

4.6 on June 20, 2017

Awesome place. Great service and host.


Wonderful Stay in Napa

4.0 on May 22, 2017

The Inn was a beautiful place for a peaceful getaway. Our room was beautiful and the grounds a nice area to wander yet feel very private. Breakfast was very good.


Napa Getaway

4.6 on April 30, 2017

Amazing from the time we arrived to the time we checked out. Will definitely be back in the future.


Outstanding!

5 on April 10, 2017

Amazing place, great service and beatiful view!


Perfect stay for a couple

5 on March 27, 2017

Clean, quaint, romamtic - it was perfect!


Special place.

5 on March 24, 2017

Arrived to celebrate my 50th birthday and was upgraded to a room with a beautiful view of the river. Which is one of the reasons that attracted us to this property and we did spend some time reading our books by the river. The staff were so nice and friendly but seem to organise special touches discreetly, and left you to enjoy the property. We sat down outside and a sun umbrella, cushions and towels arrived from the groundsman. The room was beautiful, with quality furnishings. Cosy fire and deep soaking tub were nice. Everything you needed was thought of, from subtle music, DVD, wines, water and lots of little treats. The cookies were yum, the wine tasting was a great way to get a feel for what's in the area. Didn't get to enjoy the complimentary evening port as we were tucked up in the comfy beds early. Like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfasts were lovely. I had the pancakes for my birthday breakfast, very yummy. Had the eggs the next day, just as nice. Very pleasant stay and would highly recommend Milliken creek. My grandson will enjoy playing in the bath with my little duck I named Milliken, when he visits me. He sits proudly on my tub as a nice little reminder of our stay when I'm relaxing. I ran away from Australia to celebrate to avoid a big fussy birthday party and Milliken Creek was just perfect in every way. Can't Thank the staff enough.


Milliken Creek Inn

5 on March 20, 2017

A wonderful, peaceful retreat - incredible service - spotless rooms and very comfortable accommodations. Cozy and romantic.


Wow just wow! The best stay ever

5 on March 20, 2017

From the moment we arrived at Milliken to the moment we departed, every minute was beyond perfection. They are so sweet and hospitable, and the breakfast was the highlight of our day. They upgraded our room - we have stayed in many of hotels, none as nice and welcoming as Milliken. We are already planning our trip back next year! Thank you to the amazing staff at this beautiful B&B - five plus plus stars, we loved our stay!


Recent stay at Milliken Creek

5 on March 19, 2017

My stay at Milliken Creek was excellent! The rooms are beautiful and the inn is in such a great location to see Napa and the surrounding towns. It was truly a special way to celebrate my birthday and experience my first visit to Napa. Would love to visit again someday.


Cozy, intimate luxury!

4.6 on March 17, 2017

This is ultimate pampering! Staff is very attentive. When we returned to our room in the afternoon, we were greeted by the staff and ice was immediately sent to our room. Wine and cheese was provided in the lobby each evening. Each night we selected our breakfast for the next morning, and it was delivered to our room at the time we requested. Delicious! Would definitely stay again!


Wonderful romantic weekned

4.2 on March 17, 2017

Stayed for a weekend, Friday into Saturday. Didn't arrive till after front desk closed, but after hours check in was very easy. The only challenge was limited parking in the lot. Rooms were beautiful, with a very nice tub and gas fireplace. Breakfast served in room daily was very good with nice selection. Wine and cheese in lobby daily - although we were given the wrong time (I think - it's also possible I messed up) and arrived as it was ended. But looked good!


Ultimate pampering!

4.8 on March 05, 2017

Marvelous place to stay in Napa Valley! From the wonderful breakfast cooked to order and served in our room every morning, to the wine and cheese in the lobby every evening, this is ultimate luxury. Since this is a small property, the staff can anticipate your every need. There was a filled ice bucket and glasses in our room as soon as we returned from a day of winery visits. Everyone was so helpful and gracious in every way.


Wonderful Weekend

4.4 on February 24, 2017

This was our 2nd visit to the inn and both were equally amazing. It is a romantic, quiet, private place with beautiful rooms, views, and amenities. The staff is helpful and unobtrusive. We would absolutely return. Loved the turn down service and small special details throughout our stay. It's kind of pricy for a river view fireplace suite but worth it.


Fire and Desire

4.0 on February 16, 2017

The room and property is absolutely beautiful and breath-taking! Though unfortunately a fire broke out at about 1:30 am during our stay in our building. The management was completely apologetic and reimbursed us for our stay and paid for one night for us to stay in a neighboring hotel. Very very very great customer service! Even with the fire incident, my partner and I definitely plan to return!


Amazing Service & Rooms

4.8 on January 24, 2017

This place is awesome. Romantic and secluded location. The staff was exceptional, especially Missy. She went above and beyond for my wife and I. The morning breakfast was very delicious as well. I would most definitely stay here again.


Excellent stay

5 on January 17, 2017

Milliken creek provided a 2 day getaway for us that was completely perfect in the middle of a hectic vacation to Northern California. The spa was great, the room was absolutely beautiful and pj and Joyce did an incredible job making us feel taken care of and pampered. Thank you! Highly recommend and we'll be back for sure!


So Romantic!

5 on January 03, 2017

Our first time staying at Milliken Creek Inn was just so exceptional. We will be back to enjoy this super romantic zen calming filled establishment. The wine and cheese hour, and the breakfast in bed was just over the top. Thanks for the enjoyable memory of a life time.


Great Inn with awesome staff

5 on December 23, 2016

This is a fantastic mid-size inn. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. The staff was outstanding, assisting with recommendations, setting up wine tastings and our itinerary, as well as restaurant reservations. The breakfast delivered to our room each morning was very, very good, and made a great way to start the day!


Anniversary surprise.

4.8 on December 21, 2016

Incredible stay at a fun B&B. Star was great. Helped make great recommendations on food and wine trips. Will be back!


Weekend in napa

4.8 on December 20, 2016

Great room. Super nice staff


Amazing 10 year anniversary

5 on December 16, 2016

My husband and I spent 4 amazing nights at the Milliken inn. It was the best vacation we've had. Our room was amazing, relaxing, and comfortable. Missy and the staff take every measure that everything including reservation to tastings, dinner, etc. are taken care of. The magic hour was a great time to unwind and meet other guests. I highly recommend Milliken creek inn and we will be back!


We'd come back joyfully!

5 on December 03, 2016

Our daughter works in the industry and this was the perfect spot to go to wineries


We will be back!

5 on November 25, 2016

Amazing place with exceptional service! I could not have picked a better place to stay for a few nights after just getting engaged on the way to Napa. (He proposed at the Muir Beach Overlook.) We cant wait to come back to Milliken Creek!


30th Anniversary

4.4 on November 13, 2016

I thought the entire property and most of the staff were exceptional. Joyce seemed a little too interested in being in charge. I felt some of her comments to me and another guest were inappropriate. Other than her the visit was extraordinary!


Great Service + Weird Smells

3.8 on November 03, 2016

We stayed in Room 12 under the Spa. It was nice to have an exclusive place, and everything seemed very clean, but there was a sewage smell in the room. We thought that it was a plant in the room, but the plant was removed, and they opened all the windows, but the smell remained. Other than the smell, everything was great, but the smell took away from the value of the rooms and the experience.


Great in every way!

4.8 on October 20, 2016

Love the Milliken - we stayed here 12 years ago and it remains one of our absolute favorite places to go. The service is impeccable, and their knowledge of the area is fantastic. I personally prefer Sonoma over Napa, it's just less built-up, but this being situated in Napa means it's close to Sonoma if you so choose to go there. Also, the town of Napa is getting a lot more interesting, which only makes staying at MCI that much more appealing.


Beautiful, uniqie

4.0 on October 14, 2016

It's really a unique experience.. very nice and they really pay attention to details I highly recommend this experience. My only lowlight wll be the spa.. nit as good as Ivwll expected


Perfect pick

5 on October 08, 2016

The relaxed atmosphere is priceless. A spa treatment, amazing! My wife and I were celebrating our 20th anniversary in Napa, Milliken Creek Inn was a perfect pick.


Honeymoon Luxury

4.6 on September 18, 2016

The second we stepped foot into our room, we were greeted with luxury. The most comfortable bed, robes (I wish I purchased one!), delicious cookies and magic hour each evening. Yummy breakfast delivered straight to your room each morning. I couldn't have asked for more. The staff was absolutely unbelievable and answered all of our questions about Napa and beyond. The onsite spa is amazing and our couples massage was extremely memorable. Hope to stay again soon!


Wonderful Visit

5 on September 06, 2016

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Milliken Inn and we couldn't have been more happy. The breakfasts, which were included, were terrific and the wine and cheese parties each evening were a nice touch. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing. Highly recommend.


Napa Visit 8-23-16 - 8-27-16

4.6 on September 02, 2016

Staff was outstanding. Loved the room. Felt like we were there by ourselves much of the time. The setting along the Napa River was very nice and quite. Close to everything but you were removed from the traffic and bustle of downtown.


Simply Phenominal

5 on August 16, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at Milliken Creek and we absolutely loved it! The rooms were exceedingly well appointed with fireplaces, a large and comfortable King Bed and beautiful decorations. Not to mention the tranquil landscape of the property. It's top notch.


Beautiful Property

4.2 on July 03, 2016

Milliken Creek Inn was a great place to call home base for a visit to Napa. Our room was gorgeous, the location was central, and the service was first rate. My reason for not giving it 5 stars is the bathroom. There is a huge tub, but a very small shower and teeny tiny room for the toilet. Most annoying was the pedastal sink and absolutely zero counter space. Other people have complained about the lighting in the bathroom, but I found it to be adequate.


Wonderful Stay

5 on June 21, 2016

Having never been to Napa, the staff was very helpful before and during our stay. Breakfast was excellent each morning and the the wine tasting every evening was a treat.


Pleasantly surprised

4.0 on June 16, 2016

Nice property. Clean rooms. Enjoyed wine and cheeses hour.


Great romantic place in Napa

4.8 on June 15, 2016

We booked our lodging at Milliken Creek for our 20th anniversary trip. The place was just gorgeous and relaxing. If you want a romantic place to stay - then this is it. The cost was a little higher than we wanted to pay, but was well worth it. The service was great, the daily Magic Hour was really nice - great way to taste and talk to some of the local vineyards we may not have visited.


35th Anniversay Celebration

4.4 on June 10, 2016

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable about Napa and what it has to offer. The massages we had at the spa were among the best. We would highly recommend if you want a quiet get away yet be close to everything.


Fantastic B&B In Napa

4.6 on June 06, 2016

The staff at the Milliken Creek Inn went above and beyond in providing a relaxing stay for my wife and myself during our recent stay in Napa Valley. They were always friendly and immediately attentive to any of our needs and concerns. Other features that are of worthy note: 1) Magic hour is a fantastic way to meet individuals associated with the vineyards and were a great way for us to narrow down what vineyards we would like to visit. Plus, there is always a great cheese plate to accompany the event. 2) There is no restaurant on site. However, the reason they exceeded my expectations for onsite dining was that there were always free cookies, apples, and port available for guests. In addition, we had to catch an early flight on our last day out, so the staff arranged to have a breakfast snack brought to our room the night before. This allowed us to arrive at the airport with a bit of food in our belly.


Great place in Napa

4.6 on May 28, 2016

Very intimate. Just few rooms. The Spa was great.


Another Great time in Napa

4.6 on May 09, 2016

This is the second time to Milliken Creek and it was outstanding again


Charming and tranquil

5 on April 19, 2016

Absolutely loved it! The staff were helpful with suggestions and making dinner reservations. The accommodations were outstanding. The property was lovely. It was a nice quiet getaway for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed and will recommend to others as well revisit in the future.


First Trip to Napa

4.6 on March 04, 2016

Outstanding service, gorgeous room, great amenities, and beautiful grounds. Exceeded our expectations.


Home away from Home!

5 on March 01, 2016

Our stay at the Milliken Creek Lodge was perfect! The lodge is serene with fountains,beautiful landscaping, very spacious room with fireplace and soaking air tub.The comfortable bed made us feel at home and not to forget the yummy homemade breakfast delivered to our room daily. Early evenings we enjoyed wine tasting in the lobby from local wineries. We enjoyed meeting other guests and talking while sitting around the fire pit on deck or the comfortable lounge area inside. Some other important features to note: We loved the thick white towels in our bathroom and the variety of L'occitane products was amaxing! We can't wait to stay again at the Milliken. Thank you to the staff for helping make our stay special! Kim & Joe


Wonderful stay in Napa

5 on February 29, 2016

We arrived a bit late - after 7pm. We were met by the innkeeper and the valet and made at home right away. My parents are aging and very tired and the innkeeper was thoughtful enough to bring a snack tray to their room along with glasses of wine since we had missed the cocktail hour.


Did not honor do not disturb door hanger.

3.8 on February 16, 2016

Do Not Disturb door hanger was not honored. Turn down service was not requested. I had paperwork sorted on the bed, and it was stacked up on the desk completely out of order. It took several hours to resort. :( We were on first level and had a lot of noise from room above. They were not noisy, but we heard walking, running water, moving furniture, etc. Maybe not use lower level rooms in the future. We had trouble sleeping. Beautiful property, beautiful room, great service.


A Joy

4.8 on February 15, 2016

My parents, partner, and I were able to spend a joyful and lovely night here. The innkeeper took care of us very well and paid special attention to my mother who is ailing. Lovely property and views. Food was wonderful.


Perfect Birthday Weekend

4.6 on February 15, 2016

The Milliken Creek Inn was a perfect birthday weekend getaway. We have stayed at this property multiple times and it never disappoints. The moment we enter the property we start to relax and enjoy. From their evening cheese and wine tastings at the Inn, to making arrangements for wine tastings at local boutique vineyards, the staff at Milliken Creek are truly wonderful. We can't wait to return!


Wonderful experience

5 on January 16, 2016

We stayed for 4 nights and every one of them was so special. This is now our go-to-place when we are in Napa. Just a wonderful experience. there is no on site dining but they point you to the local places which are great.


A wonderful experience!

4.4 on January 05, 2016

Just a wonderful experience!


Unbelievable experience

5 on January 04, 2016

The service and luxury that this place provides is unbelievable. They make the effort the make you feel like you are the only person on the planet that matters. The cook to order breakfast is fantastic. Magic hour is so neat. You get to experience good wine and visit with others about what they have experienced in the area. This secluded paradise overlooking the river is a fantastic place to be spoiled.


First Visit to Napa

4.4 on December 01, 2015

My wife and I spent 5 days at Milliken Creek Inn during our first visit to Napa. Even before we arrived the Milliken team was amazing specifically Missy. She gave us ideas for our travel and booked our dinner reservations at amazing places. She also set up tours and just about every other thing we needed to plan. AMAZING! Once we arrived the service did not stop. The staff is great and you will not be sorry you stayed here. The facility is small and only has a few rooms which is wonderful if you like a more private experience. They make a great breakfast delivered to your room but other than that they do not have food service. From start to finish we had a great time. When we return for our next visit to Napa (hopefully soon) we will definitely be revisting Milliken Creek Inn.


An amazing get away!

5 on November 30, 2015

I was blown away by the accommodations and frankly, I've stayed at mostly 5 star hotels when I travel, and Milliken Creek ranks among the best. Romantic, sleek, gorgeous scenery, fantastic spa all add up to one of the most memorable trips I've taken in a long time! Thanks to all the staff who made this an unforgettable stay! Joe N. Bloomington, Illinios


Beyond Expectation

5 on November 16, 2015

This Inn is a hidden gem. From the street it doesn't look like much, however once you enter the property it is like entering a magical world of serenity. It is unique, rooms are beautiful and private, and the greenery/landscaping evokes a sense of peacefulness and calm. The creek is beautiful with ducks and wildlife floating by. There is a large fountain in the middle of the property that gives off the relaxing sound only fountains and waterfalls do. We left our door open to sleep to the sound as we were on the second floor with a balcony. The people are wonderful and attentive. Oh, and the spa! We had the best couples massage ever. We ended up staying an extra day and begrudgingly left to go back to real life. I've stayed at five star places all over the world and this has been my favorite place to date.


Excellent!

4.6 on November 04, 2015

Our stay over the weekend was absolutely wonderful. The beds were extremely comfortable and we enjoyed having a fireplace in the room.


Wonderful, cozy place to stay

4.4 on October 07, 2015

The Milliken Creek Inn is a really lovely place to stay when in Napa. The rooms were spacious and with all the amenities you need. Really enjoyed having breakfast served to our room daily and enjoyed the cocktail happy hour. It gave us a chance to meet some of the other guests. We had our room in the main house which I would probably switch next time as the others seemed to have balconies which would have been nice. They were also kind enough to let us into our room early upon arrival as I was not feeling well. Very kind and courteous staff. Please note that I rated the onsite dining low but it was just because other than breakfast in our rooms, they don't have a restaurant in the Inn.


Great stay at Milliken!

4.6 on October 05, 2015

Myself and my partner had the most romantic and relaxing stay at Milliken Creek. With the fantastic rooms, jacuzzi bath and breakfast in bed we almost felt like we were on our honeymoon! Great location and idilic setting... highly recommended!


A wonderful inn

4.8 on September 06, 2015

We had a wonderful visit to Napa and our our stay at the milkmen creek inn was flawless. We have stayed at a three sisters inn before and have come to expect a superior experience. I did have a massage at the spa during our visit and it was one of the best I have ever had. They also provide chocolate and wine as a treat afterward. Such a nice touch!


Amazing location amazing staff

5 on September 04, 2015

We had an amazing time at the Millikan and for sure they will be our only choice any time we travel to Napa!


A Hidden Gem

4.4 on August 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed there for two nights. This place definitely surpassed our expectations and we loved how every small details was attended to. Will definitely be coming back and recommending to our friends.


Boutique Napa Property

3.4 on August 14, 2015

Nice boutique property near the Silverado Wine Trail. Great service and convenient amenities for an intimate property. Spa services are top-notch. However, very pricey rooms and services.


5-night stay

3.8 on June 07, 2015

Breakfast was delightful & filling; wine tastings good, but snacks were limited; grounds, superb. Room could use some updating of furniture, blinds, rather dark.


Exceeded Expectations

3.6 on June 05, 2015

Dining is breakfast only


Honeymoon trip

4.8 on April 27, 2015

My new husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay. It was wonderful and relaxing. The staff was amazing and the turn down service is spectacular. We do wish that there was a way to order food at other times during the day, but other than that. Absolutely amazing.


GREAT PLACE

4.4 on April 13, 2015

Staff was outstanding, went out of their way to accommendate our every needs. Highly recommend this place.


Magnificent Getaway

5 on April 09, 2015

My wife and I stayed here after our son's wedding. The staff was wonderfully helpful and knowledgeable and thorooughly engaged with making our stay as carefree as possible. The room was very well appointed and beautifully arranged--every want was addressed expertly. The evening wine and cheese offering was a wonderful time to meet and converse with other guests. This makes the top ten!


Relaxation

5 on March 30, 2015

Staff was courteous and made efforts to make sure the stay was everything we wanted. The atmosphere was perfect, massage was great. Just a great time!


Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 on March 08, 2015

A Happy Birthday trip for my husband and wow! We loved Milliken Creek Inn. It was magical and although we did not intend to use the "spa", we ended up staying an extra night just to partake in the spa! That was wonderful as well! We love 4 Sisters Inns and plan on making Millken Creek a repeat!!!!!


Perfect stress free weekend

5 on March 05, 2015

What can I say ... if you're looking for the perfect Napa romantic weekend getaway ~ Milliken Creek is absolutely perfect. The spa, the staff, the rooms, the breakfast ... everything was spot on! Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing long weekend!


Amazing Weekend getaway!

4.6 on February 16, 2015

This was such a quaint inviting property! We loved it and would stay there again on our next visit to Napa.


Milliken in January

4.8 on February 07, 2015

Great stay, very relaxing and comfortable. Well located and excellent helpful staff


Very Romantic

5 on January 29, 2015

The room was outstanding. It was a great balance of being modern yet still had that rustic charm. Breakfast was delivered on time daily and superb. The girlfriend was absolutely impressed with Milliken Creek Inn and that made me very happy.


Great place to relax

3.4 on January 16, 2015

This is a nice place along the river with beautiful rooms with views of the property. The evening social time with wine was a fun way to meet others visiting the area. If you have a chance, get a spa treatment, take a walk around the grounds and maybe relax on the deck to the sound of water and birds. Staying at Millikin was one of my highlights of visiting SF. Thank You!


Milliken Creek Inn

3.8 on January 06, 2015

Extremely friendly staff & outstanding hospitality, although very pricey. If we stayed here again, it would NOT be on the first floor!!! We could hear every step of the people staying above us. Also, we had a huge window that looked out onto the beautiful Napa river & the Inn's grounds, however, the blind cord had been pulled off its track preventing us from opening or closing the blinds. Luckily my boyfriend fixed it, but we first asked the gal at the front desk for assistance & she was not much help, but not her fault. The breakfast was delivered on time, and was ample, but nothing special about it, rather bland food. We had a couples massage that was fabulous, but at $165 per person for a 75 minute massage, a little pricey. Over all, it was a great way to spend New Year's Eve.


Napa vacation

5 on January 03, 2015

Very clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. The little touches of turning the bed at night and breakfast served in a basket to the room was outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Cozy and comfortable

3.4 on January 03, 2015

Milliken Creek is a quaint and comfortable inn along the river with great amenities and cozy rooms. The massages were great and we had a great Christmas day here in the room. Since our last visit I understand Milliken Creek has gained a new manager, whether that had any effect on the continual issue of our breakfast order being correct or not, I don't know. But there's only one meal here, breakfast delivered to your room. And everyday we had an issue with it. That aside, Milliken will remain a favorite in Napa and we plan to visit again.


Delightful!

4.0 on December 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our mini-moon. It exceeded our expectations. The staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was beautiful and romantic. We did not want to leave. We will definitely being going back!


Wonderful weekend getaway

4.2 on December 12, 2014

The rooms were beautiful and relaxing. The bed and linens were super comfortable. The spa tub was amazing. The staff was friendly but not at all intrusive. The location of the inn was perfect because it was near Napa but felt like you were away from the touristy area. The Napa river in the backyard was picturesque. The staff also helped me book a last minute massage which was one of the best massages I've ever had. Overall a wonderful weekend.


Beautiful luxury wine country resort

4.8 on November 25, 2014

Room and setting were outstanding as was breakfast served in the room and to order.


We love it!!!

5 on November 25, 2014

It's an amazing place to be, thank you very much, we just had an awesome stay


37th Wedding Anniversary

4.8 on November 24, 2014

We absolutely loved the Milliken Creek Inn and thought it was a perfect place to stay for our 37th wedding anniversary! The intimate setting, top notch staff, wonderful massages, scrumptious breakfasts in our room, close proximity to downtown Napa and the vineyards, all lent to a beautiful stay. So much better than a big, impersonal hotel chain. Max W


Napa Getaway

5 on November 23, 2014

This is an absolute fantastic, quaint inn. Rooms are very cozy, with gorgeous, serene views. Excellent breakfast in the morning served in your room. When back in Napa, will definitely stay again and would highly recommend the Milliken to anyone in need of a relaxing retreat while exploring Napa Valley.


Outstanding romantic getaway

4.8 on November 22, 2014

This is a beautiful and peaceful property. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The only thing wrong with my stay is that I only booked for one night! I will be back with my husband for our 10 year anniversary.


Loved our stay

4.0 on November 16, 2014

We booked the romance package and loved every moment. The room was breathe taking and the location was perfect. Definitely a gem in Napa we will be returning to.


The Best accommodations...period!

4.8 on October 23, 2014

In 30 years of marriage, we have never stayed at a place like this! Every detail was planned and taken care of and most of all... with the attitude that "we love what we do and we are here for you"


My stay review

4.6 on October 14, 2014

Very good place to stay, great comfort and relaxation.


Nice hotel

5 on October 04, 2014

This hotel is very good choice to a romantic stay, you and your partner will enjoy to be pamper in this hotel, so I would recommend it if your planning a romantic getway.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.


A Great Find

4.2 on October 02, 2014

We had a lovely long weekend at Milliken Creek Inn. The staff was very helpful and we had everything we needed and more. I would go back in a heartbeat.


Relaxation

5 on September 23, 2014

Milliken was relaxing and tranquil and exactly what we were looking for. The breakfast was wonderful and the grounds were perfect.


Anniversary Stay

4.4 on September 13, 2014

Milliken Creek Inn is beautiful, well appointed, and the staff is outstanding. It's a wee bit on the pricey side, hence the 3 stars for the Value. The coffee made it worth the price; just think of it as a couple trips to Starbucks, only the coffee at Milliken is much better. We'd stay at Milliken again for sure (especially if I found a deal ;)


Napa Weekend

4.8 on August 28, 2014

Great room, great location. My wife and I both really enjoyed our stay here. can't wait to go back!


Perfect honeymoon!

5 on August 25, 2014

Everything was spectacular. Very friendly service, rooms were clean comfortable and well equipped, beautiful property. Daily breakfast and the wine/cheese happy hour were not only excellent but convenient.


Napa memories

4.6 on August 16, 2014

Loved the location along the Napa river.


Milliken Creek

4.0 on August 04, 2014

Had a great stay and met some really interesting people. Look forwad to staying there in teh future


Our Napa Vacation 2014

4.2 on July 15, 2014

The Milliken Creek Inn is beautiful. The room we stayed in was amazing and I have never seen nicer grounds. We would definitely go back there.


Great Hideaway

4.2 on July 11, 2014

The Milliken Creek has a very charming feel throughout. The rooms are intimate and well appointed. The grounds are excellently managed and beautiful. The staff is very helpful. My wife and I were very pleased with our stay.


Milliken Creek Inn & Spa

5 on July 04, 2014

Our stay at the Milliken was superb from the start. White glove treatment with an at-home B&B feel. From greeting to goodbye everything was first class. The grounds are exquisite and the staff is friendly and attentive.


OUTSTANDING

4.8 on June 30, 2014

I saw a review that traffic noise was a problem - it was definitely not. This is a wonderful place to stay, a little pricey but I don't think there are any values in Napa. Everyone there was very helpful and it was very quiet. Would go back and highly recommend it. David Held


outstanding

5 on June 30, 2014

We have an amazing stay, beautiful surroundings


Beautiful rooms and excellent service!!!

4.2 on June 16, 2014

Milliken Creek Inn was a stay to remember! The rooms were impeccable and the service was top-notch. The location was great and also close to some of the best winerys in Napa Valley. Definitely will be returning!


Wonderful Place to stay

4.4 on June 06, 2014

The staff are so accommodating, the accommodations are first class.


Amazing Place!

4.6 on June 05, 2014

Only got to stay one night in this fantastic place…wish i could have stayed a week! Everything was Amazing! We loved it so much, we got take out for dinner so we could eat on our balcony and spend more time on the property.


Beautiful, quiet, romantic, perfect

5 on December 03, 2013

We spent a weekend at this lovely inn and enjoyed every single second. The rooms were comfortable and clean, with lots of amenities and a beautiful fireplace. The area around the hotel was idyllic and quiet. The breakfast was nice and staff was very sweet and helpful. I would definitely recommend it for a relaxing getaway.


The total embodiment of what Napa Valley is all about.

4.8 on May 08, 2012

Expensive, BUT worth it! Serene, quite and picturesque perfect. Rooms where clean, quite, warm and relaxing. The staff was knowledgeable and very accommodating. A representative from one of the local wineries would came to present their latest vintage, served with cheese. Cannot wait to stay again!


Milliken Creek Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $299 - $799
  • Reviews (114) 4.6
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7072551197
  • Fax 1-7072553112
  • Toll free 1-8886225775

Visit Website »

View details

Top check