Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
141 Reviews

Write A Review

Our Favorite Place in Healdsburg

4.6 on September 05, 2018

We have stayed at the Healdsburg Inn several times now -- it is our favorite place to stay in Healdsburg. The building is charming, the rooms are spacious, comfortable, and beautifully appointed. No detail is left to chance, from the high-end bed linens to the beautiful furnishings. The breakfast is wonderful and has a great variety. Most of all, the Healdsburg Inn feels like a home away from home. We love it!


Great location on the square

4.4 on August 25, 2018

Staff was very friendly & accommodating. Room was comfortable. Little noisy because our room was adjacent to elevator. Breakfast was outstanding!


Tuesday-Friday stay

4.4 on August 20, 2018

We were happy with everything. 2 of the mornings the food was cold in the breakfast area but once we said something they made us a hot meal


Short Getaway

4.2 on August 17, 2018

Stayed at The Healdsburg Inn for three nights to go to some wineries in the area. It was very convenient to stay at the Inn. We could either walk to lots of tasting rooms or take a short drive to wineries. Thoroughly enjoyed it!!


Disappointing Guesthouse

2.0 on August 08, 2018

I chose this guesthouse on the back of a really lovely experience I had some years ago at another Four Sisters property, the Inn at Sonoma. Unfortunately the Healdsburg Inn was nothing like it and it was a disappointing experience. On a positive note the location was good and central in HB right on the main square. In the run up to my stay Miranda the manager was very helpful with recommendations. Unfortunately the remainder of my comments are negative. On arrival we used the lift to the first floor with our baggage and it stank of a really bad odour so not a good first impression. Our room itself was nothing special. It was quite unbelievable that the bed was placed directly under a large roof window with no blinds so the room was completely bright first thing in the morning. The towels were hard to touch from so much usage and the toiletries were nothing special. The rear door to our room stuck every time we tried to use it so it was challenging to open. There was lots of noise early each morning from what sounded like workmen and the trash being collecting at the rear of the property so this along with the bright room did not make a good nights sleep possible. The breakfast was nothing special either and we chose to skip it and eat out both mornings of our stay. The coffee was not good either. There was no mini fridge in the room which was inconvenient. All in all a disappointing experience.


Perfect location

4.6 on August 05, 2018

The location was perfect; across the street from the plaza and within a short walk from many great restaurants and shops. Also, a very short drive to many great wineries. The staff was always available and helpful for answering questions and offering suggestions for dinner and sight seeing.


Great place to stay in Healdsburg

5 on July 29, 2018

Very convenient location on the square in Healdsburg. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast which is included in the room fee. Well stocked rooms.


Pete

2.6 on July 28, 2018

was disappointed in this trip - we stay at the Inn a lot and this trip was just really below par - bathroom was never really cleaned properly the entire time we were there - there was even a dirty wash cloth in the shower when we checked in. And the breakfast, which in the past has been exceptional, was also below par - small quantities and few choices - not what we expected. Will probably start looking for other places to stay in town as a result.


Healdsburg Vacay

4.0 on July 27, 2018

Not my first time to stay there, nor will it be my last


wedding

2.4 on July 25, 2018

overpriced, but it's healdsburg in the summer; breakfasts are just poor considering what is often on offer at comparable inns


Simply Great!!

5 on July 16, 2018

Staff was amazing, helpful and rooms were great!!


Summary

5 on June 28, 2018

Paula Perona


Nice, expensive and convenient

3.0 on April 25, 2018

This hotel is in a perfect location in Healdsburg is close to everything , thus, probably the $400+ cost. Alas, there are few bargains in California wine country for lodging these days. Another virtue is that they allowed us to stay one night on a weekend rather than demanding two. Negative is that the rooom is small, bathroom is “quaint” and no dogs allowed. Would stay here again. Breakfast is so-so. Eat somewhere else.


great place great location

5 on April 16, 2018

walk anywhere for great food around the square. Great wineries are all nearby


Great place to stay

5 on April 04, 2018

Location is excellent with lots of very fine dining about the square area. Everyone was helpful and courteous. Love staying there


Quaint Hotel

4.8 on March 26, 2018

Very friendly staff and nice clean hotel.


Visit to the Wine Country

5 on March 23, 2018

Along with wine tasting it is a great place for bike riding. Plus the Inn is next door to the best ice cream in Healdsburg.


February Stay in Healdsburg

4.6 on March 05, 2018

This was our 4th visit to Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza. It is a beautiful Inn ideally located near shops and restaurants. As usual, the staff provided great service and cheerfully met our every need. We enjoyed the wonderful coffee in the morning, as well as the breakfast.


cold watery eggs for breakfast each day

2.6 on March 05, 2018

Excellent location, nice desk staff, rude kitchen cook. poor selection of breakfast foods -among the worst of all my B&B stays. Not a bad choice if you don't mind going our to one of the nearby excellent breakfast restaurants


disappointed

1.6 on March 02, 2018

Hotel was expensive for what was provided. Our room was dirty, old q-tip next to bed and hair and dirty floor in bathroom. Space was small. Towels were scratchy. Breakfast was nothing to write home about.


Good Location, Friendly Staff

3.2 on February 28, 2018

The hotel breakfasts were not quite as advertised. Each day, the hot entree ran out quickly and was not refilled. The rest of the breakfast buffet was exactly the same. It was clear that things were not carefully checked when my husband found mold on. his toast. Evening wine reception was nice and a good opportunity to talk to some smaller wineries. Room was comfortable but a little dull in its decor.


Nice room with worst breakfast.

2.2 on February 20, 2018

Lukewarm scrambled eggs were the 'hot breakfast.' Go to Costeaux's Bakery for a real breakfast. The kitchen help was very uninterested in any criticism regarding food.


Wonderful relaxing atmosphere

3.6 on December 28, 2017

I am a frequent guest and every time I stay I feel like Im coming home. The friendly staff go the extra mile to make me feel welcome and taken care of. The deck off the room that is shared by other guests is always empty and reveals the charm of Healdsburg which could be any small European town. The tub is full sized so you can really take a soak. Not to mention the evening wine tasting which includes a spread that can serve as a dinner for a light eater. The breakfasts are complete and delicious. A great cup of coffee awaits you.


Holiday Stay

3.6 on December 25, 2017

The winter special is a great value. The location, staff, and room were all very nice.


Our favorite place to stay in Healdsburg

4.6 on December 17, 2017

Always our favorite. Rooms and staff are terrific. The best thing is the guest area - delightful during the afternoon to read or just daydream and then cocktail hour and breakfast the next morning. Great location on the Square - walk everywhere. We'll be back in the Spring


Perfect Getaway!

5 on September 26, 2017

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Healdsburg Inn and found it to be the perfect home base for our visit to wine country. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, the room was lovely, and the town could not be cuter.


Great location

3.0 on September 25, 2017

Great location but the rooms are small.


Wine Trip Lodging

4.0 on September 15, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Healdsburg Inn. The people were friendly and most helpful. Our room was very roomy and located next to a balcony. The hotel felt like home during this visit. You are given a key to front door to use after the hotel closes for the night. Some rooms have better views than others, so location is important. The hotel has a great location for everything.


Iddilic Place in the Perfect location

4.8 on September 13, 2017

For our short two day stay in Healdsburg, during our whilstle-stop tour of California (from the UK),, the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza was perfect. The rooms were well equipped and comfortable, and the staff incredibly friendly and accommodating. On both evenings between 5-6 there were wine tasting events, which gave us a chance to extract some local knowledge before our bicycle tour through the vineyards, and also meet some of the other guests. We would definitely return to Healdsburg and stay at the Inn again. Thank you


Great stay!

4.8 on August 24, 2017

Great hotel and great value right on the square. It's our second time staying here and we will be back.


Wonderful Inn on the Plaza

5 on August 19, 2017

We stayed at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza for the second time. It is a great location and a very lovely inn walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our room did not have a view, as it was on the back of the inn. Our previous visit we had a room overlooking the plaza, which was really nice. I would request a similar room next time. My husband was having back pain, and the hotel recommended a massage/spa right behind the inn, where we could walk in our bathrobes! I would definitely recommend this inn and will stay there again if we are in Sonoma Valley.


Everything we wanted in a small Inn

5 on August 09, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Healdsburg Inn. It is small, quaint, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was definitely a step or two above your normal free buffet. Would love to come back and stay again!


Stay at Healdsburg Inn

2.8 on July 29, 2017

We have stayed at 2 other Four Sisters Inns. The feel at this one was more detached; the inn seems to depend on its location (which is, of course, amazing) to amuse/entertain guests and the feeling inside the B&B isn't as "homey" as we expected it to be. Also - no coffee maker in the room?


Wonderful Stay!!

4.8 on July 27, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly. Breakfast was delicious! I even bought their cookbook. We enjoyed wine and cheese every night. Location was within walking distance to many restaurants. It was close to many wineries too.


Beautiful rooms with a great location

4.6 on July 07, 2017

Gorgeous room and great breakfast. Location was perfect. The only downside was the 5 am street cleaner.


Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza June 2017 Booking

3.2 on July 05, 2017

This bed & breakfast is great for it's great location right in the center of town in Healdsburg. You truly can't beat the location. The breakfast is simple but great. The rooms are comfy, but average. Does not even have basic cable which would have been an issue if we actually spent any tie in our room besides getting ready and sleeping. You pay for the location . Note, serve your parking ahead of time. They did not communicate their limited parking spots to us in advance and we ended up having to street park several blocks away from the hotel overnight.


Beautiful rooms and close to square but.....

3.6 on June 25, 2017

The rooms and staff at healdsburg inn were exceptional. The only problem we encountered that would keep us from returning to the same room was the street sweeper that went every morning at 5:00 am and the drag racers off the square at night. Maybe a room if the main plaza is better.


Wedding Weekend in Heladsburg

5 on June 22, 2017

Beautiful Inn and you cannot beat the location. We never used our car because we could do everyone on foot....great restaurants, a wedding a Barn Diva, shopping, Saturday Farmer's Market and plenty of wine tasting right in town. Shari Levitt


Healdsburg Inn Stay

3.8 on June 01, 2017

The staff were extremely welcoming and the breakfast was WONDERFUL. Healdsburg was a nice town. Great dining choices on the square.


Super spot on Healdsburg

4.4 on May 28, 2017

Love this quiet little gem. Breakfast is lovely and staying on the square can't be beat. Friendly staff and lovely accommodations. Zero complaints and we will be back.


Lovely Inn!

4.8 on April 02, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights with friends. The room was charming. We enjoyed the gas fireplace & our little deck. The staff were very helpful & pleasant. I look forward to our next stay at the Healdsburg Inn & visit to Sonoma.


Review of the Healdsburg Inn

4.4 on March 27, 2017

Enjoyed our stay at the Healdsburg very much. The location was ideal for walking around town. A beautiful room was nice amenities and all the staff, especially the manager, were especially friendly and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant.


Beautiful Inn On The Plaza

5 on March 20, 2017

We chose this lovely bed & breakfast for our stay while visiting wine country. The location was ideal & the inn was one of the nicest we have ever stayed at!


Wonderful B&B in Wine Country

4.8 on March 20, 2017

Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza is a wonderful B&B in Wine Country....we thoroughly enjoyed it, great breakfast, very courteous and helpful staff, very clean...can't wait to return!!!


A Night Away

4.6 on February 08, 2017

Excellent stay. I will recommend the Healdsburg Inn to all of my friends!


Wonderful Place

4.6 on January 15, 2017

Spent mid January at the Inn on the Plaza. Can't say enough good things about the staff and location. Short walks to great tasting rooms and restaurants. Staff was great and helped greatly when we needed it. Free morning breakfast was like being at a family home on a holiday - just perfect. Highly recommend the Inn in Healdsburg.


Wonderful stay, beautiful property

4.6 on January 07, 2017

We stayed here for two nights. The room was beautiful and clean, and breakfast/wine hour were much appreciated. The shower could have better water pressure, but that may be a result of the historic building (which is also beautiful). Location is great, we walked to many restaurants and tasting rooms.


Stay

3.6 on December 28, 2016

The chair in the room was uncomfortable- no padding on the seat and the room could have used a small table and another chair. It was big enough for both. Other than that the room was comfortable, staff were very friendly and hospitable and breakfast were delicious with great choices.


Great location in Healdsburg

4.2 on November 25, 2016

Great Bed and Breakfast in Healdsburg. A bit pricey but good location in quaint town. Would definitely stay again in future


Our anniversary vacation!

5 on November 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay.Everything was perfect.Highly recommend it to our friends.


Anniversary Stay

3.8 on November 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza for our Anniversary. The location cant be beat and the room we had was very comfortable. We got in just in time to enjoy a variety of wines and appetizers then settled into our room before heading out for supper. There are many wonderful restaurants within walking distance although many don't open until after 4 or 5pm. During the day the shops were wonderful to venture into. Many clothing boutiques, wine tasting rooms, little gift and house ware shops and art galleries line the streets. We had a lovely stay in Healdburg!


Enjoy a special, vibrant Sonoma Inn

4.8 on October 21, 2016

McKenna welcomed us with a cheerful attitude and much valuable information about the restaurants and the area in general.


Very charming!

4.6 on October 11, 2016

The hotel is very cute and ideally situated. Every room is a little different and has its own charm. We loved it.


Best stay in Healdsburg.

5 on September 29, 2016

Great room, good food and friendly staff.


Fabulous location

4.4 on September 26, 2016

The best location!!!! The rooms are large, nice, right on the plaza, so extremely convenient. I would definitely stay at the Healdsburg Inn again.


Wonderful Stay

3.4 on September 25, 2016

A 2 night stay in this lovely inn. Fantastic location on the Plaza, and a very enjoyable time here. Oved the wine tastings in the evenings!


Perfect Spot in Healdsburg

4.6 on September 22, 2016

Lovely inn right on the plaza. The room was generous in size, impeccable, comfortable king-size bed, great a/c, terrific water pressure in the shower as well as a claw-foot bathtub. Very nice wine and cheese offerings between 4-6 p.m. (and cookies) and a full continental breakfast in the morning (selection of two kinds of muffins, English muffins, toast, quiche, eggs, cereal, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, juice, coffee and tea). Free bikes for roaming around town, parking in a lot is only $10.00 per day with an inn permit, or you can move your car every few hours during the day with free night parking allowed on the plaza. This is our third time here and we'll come again. Staff is very accommodating and warm.


Comfortable Stay

4.2 on September 21, 2016

The staff was extremely service-oriented, warm, and friendly. The breakfast and wine/snacks in the evening were a great convenience and added to the value of the room. The Inn was clean and everything was in working order. And, you can't beat the location. I enjoyed my stay and would book again.


Great Stay

4.6 on September 15, 2016

Wonderful property with a warm and welcoming staff. Perfect location right on the square making it within walking distance to all of the shopping, galleries and restaurants. The evening wine tasting was a nice touch!


A Little Piece of Home in Healdsburg

4.8 on August 30, 2016

Our first time staying at the Inn and we felt right at home. The room was outstanding with a fireplace. It was nice and quiet, outstanding service and the most frendly staff. My only criticism is the wifi was not up to expectation and should be up dated to a high speed service. We will definitely be back.


Wine Country Visit

5 on August 08, 2016

We loved Healdsburg and the Healdsburg Inn was perfect. The staff was very helpful, room was lovely and vey comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and such a wonderful way to start the day.


Great stay!

5 on August 03, 2016

Perfect place to stay right in town.


25th anniversary trip to the wine country

3.6 on July 07, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza. The location can't be beat. We were within walking distance to everything. I think that the one area for improvement would be with the breakfast that was served each day. The food wasn't bad, but I expected better at this price point. Overall, it is a wonderful hotel which I would stay at again.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4.4 on June 30, 2016

My husband and I went away for our 10 year wedding anniversary - the first trip together since our kids were born. The property welcomed us with open arms ; made us feel as if we were the only guests. It was amazing. Only thing that was a bit disappointing was the size of the shower. My husband is 6'2" so he didn't fit very well in the corner stall. All in all, we'd go back in a heartbeat and would recommend to anyone.


Beautiful B&B on the square.

4.4 on June 27, 2016

Beautiful room!! The afternoon wine and snack was disappointing (expected some cake and sweets). Also expected some pastries with breakfast.


Awesome B & B

4.6 on June 07, 2016

Very nice and quiet B & B. Great location.


great location

3.6 on May 24, 2016

Charming little Inn on the Healdsburg Plaza. Room was very clean and comfortable. One minor problem and that is that there is a skylight in Room 9 which seemed romantic at first but as it got light out in the morning not so fun. hard to sleep beyond sunrise. Breakfast buffet was excellent as was all the staff. We would stay here again but without the skylight.


Lovely inn

4.2 on May 24, 2016

Healdsburg Inn is a delightful inn in a great location. It's very quiet, considering it's right on the main square in the town. The town is easily walkable, and the inn is convenient to restaurants, cafes, spas, and shops. The breakfast room on the second floor overlooking the square is a lovely space for meeting other guests over late-afternoon wine and cheese or over breakfast. It's also a quiet space to read a book with a cup of coffee in the evening. The staff is helpful, friendly, and accommodating.


A night in Healdsburg

3.8 on May 23, 2016

Centrally located, it was an ideal stopover. Room very comfortable (Room III, facing front). Buffet Breakfast was included in the rate and was excellent. I should say that we were touring, and are from London, UK!


Perfect hotel on the square

4.6 on April 29, 2016

Beautifully restored historic property. Old world charm with all the modern amenities


Love this hotel

4.8 on April 18, 2016

Love to eat breakfast over the square. Great location to spend a great weekend.


Excellent location, very quiet and peacefuk

4.4 on April 03, 2016

We had the room on the first floor and absolutely loved it! Breakfast was healthy and filling each morning and staff were friendly. There were a lot of cardboard boxes in the hallway to our room for a few days but they got cleared up eventually. Had a lovely stay!


Perfect Healdsburg Location

4.6 on March 28, 2016

This was our first trip to Healdsburg and we were thoroughly impressed with the Inn and its location on the town square. Everything was within easy walking distance and the staff extremely helpful in suggesting local restaurants etc. Breakfast and evening snacks were great! One staff member went out of her way to make sure we had fresh fruit available for breakfast. Our room was comfortable, beautiful and quiet. We will definitely recommend this Inn to friends and family.


The key to a successful wine country visit!

5 on March 06, 2016

A successful wine country trip is more than visiting great winery's. A well located Inn is key to a restful but fun experience. Heraldsburg Inn on the Plaza provided that vital part in our recent trip. Beautiful rooms, clean surroundings, helpful staff and wonderful food made our three day experience memorable. We will be back! Thanks, LW


Terrific location, lovely rooms

4.2 on March 04, 2016

This is the perfect spot in Healdsburg for access to dining, wine tasting around the square and shopping. The desk employees are efficient, but not very friendly. The upstairs kitchen person, for breakfast was wonderful. The rooms are lovely, nice breakfast and good evening wine tasting.


Get-away

4.8 on February 27, 2016

This is the best place to stay in Sonoma County. The Inn is always perfect, you are close to wineries throughout the valley and can easily get over to Napa, great shopping in town, and there is great dining all within walking distance of the Inn.


My stay

4.8 on February 20, 2016

We stayed two days for my wipers birthday. The Inn was quit net and clean.


Recent stay

3.6 on February 18, 2016

Nice stay. Excellent service.


Unexpected gem

4.4 on February 16, 2016

This stay was truly delightful. This Inn had a truly homey feel - intimate and cozy. The room was comfortable and spacious and the included breakfast in the morning was delicious.


Hburg Inn

3.0 on February 15, 2016

Lovely stay. Great location.


Fun and refreshing

4.6 on February 06, 2016

We had a wonderful time. Thanks for the upgrade to a king size bed. We liked the room, the location and feel of Healdsburg. Great job.


Great stay

4.4 on January 01, 2016

Stayed here a many times over the last 30 years and always have a had a great experience.


Cozy spot on town square

3.6 on December 23, 2015

Quality and service consistent with the Four Sisters Inns family. Enjoyed getting to know Healdsburg a bit and discovering several wineries in the vicinity. Come sample the pinots!


Extremely Comfortable

5 on December 22, 2015

What a find especially with the 2 nights for the price of 1 offer in the winter. The Inn was very quiet with only one other couple in the whole place. The staff was the best giving us very helpful info on wineries and restaurants and directions. We had a very relaxing time!


a plesent and relaxing stay

4.6 on December 16, 2015

As always, the rooms are comfortable, and the staff is friendly, warm, and welcoming Breakfast was quite good and nice for both the light eater and those of us that really like food in the morning the evening reception was just enough to nibble on if you wanted a later dinner The staff helped us get reservations, had maps, and everyone - including housekeeping greeted us with a smile.


Great location

3.0 on November 29, 2015

We had the King Suite in the back, not part of the main hotel. The location cannot be beat. The room was good, included a kitchen which was nice but we didn't really take advantage of. We had breakfast just one day and it was buffet style, but had both savory & sweet options as well as yogurt & toast so not a bad way to start the day.


`A very personal place to stay in Healdsburg

4.6 on October 30, 2015

We had a lovely time. Every one was so friendly and helpful which made our stay special. OUr room was delightful and the deck a lovely place for the late afternoon glass of wine. Location fantastic.


Another Great Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza

5 on October 16, 2015

This was our second trip to Healdsburg and our second stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza. We just love staying there and enjoying all of what the town has to offer. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. The daily breakfast and evening hors d'oeurves are excellent. The service at the front desk is always warm and friendly. We needed tape for a box (to bring home wine naturally!) and they provided it to us along with a sharpie for adding our name/address and FRAGILE to the box. We can't imagine staying anywhere else.


Stayed here for a destination wedding

4.2 on October 05, 2015

This is a very cute and quaint hotel. The rooms make it feel very homey. We ate breakfast one of the days onsite at the hotel, it was pretty good. I would recommend visiting the tons of nearby restaurants. The hotel is right in the center of it all, so there is plenty to walk to.


WIne Trip

5 on September 26, 2015

The location of the Inn was perfect for traveling to the various vineyards. The breakfasts were delicious and plenty of food. The towels could have been a little newer and softer. They needed replacing. Overall, would definitely come back.


Fabulous spot!

5 on August 31, 2015

We would highly recommend the inn for location, cleanliness and great breakfast.


Great start to our honeymoon!

5 on August 20, 2015

Couldn't have asked for anything better, from check-in to check out, it was a great experience. The Healdsburg square location is fantastic for food and atmosphere. Great rooms and lovely breakfasts.


A wonderful slice of luxury

4.2 on August 14, 2015

Right on the square, beautifully maintained, it truly is a treat to stay here.


Upgraded to king room overlooking the Plaza

4.4 on August 04, 2015

We enjoyed a nice stay at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza. The historic building has been very elegantly remodeled. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a large king room with a bay window and fireplace, shower, and spa tub. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful in making sure we had an assigned parking spot. Two wines were offered with hor d'oevres. Fresh fruit, coffee and tea were available. We stayed on Tuesday evening and there was concert at 6PM in the Plaza. So nice to be able to walk and choose from many restaurants (we dined at Scopa!) and shops and a delicious ice cream shop right below the dining parlor. Breakfast buffet was okay with scrambled eggs and ham and pancakes, although we expected a little more gourmet with the recipes offered on-line. It was too hot to take advantage of their 3 available bicycles. The other couples at the B&B kept to themselves as there was no large dinner table to seat us all around together. I would suggest that the armoire be remodeled to include a small mini refrigerator in each room. I was disappointed that an item I had labeled with my name and room number and chilled in the guest refrigerator was taken. Housekeeping should replace burned out lightbulbs. Overall, I would recommend this elegant Bed & Breakfast and plan to be back. I loved the small town Plaza. Thank you, Four Sisters and staff!


Loved Our Stay

4.6 on July 10, 2015

Our room overlooking the park was lovely. We were on our way north so we only spent one nigHt. Certainly wish that it had been longer. A couple of doors from the inn is a wonderful ice cream shop. We definitely are looking forward to returning.


Great Location

4.2 on June 29, 2015

Our room had a beautiful view of the park across the street. We are looking forward to staying here again.


Great stay

4.6 on June 08, 2015

This was our first stay at a Four Sisters Inn. Our one night stay was wonderful wishing we booked for at least another night. I ordered for breakfast in bed and it was delivered on time, hot and delicious! We were delighted with the comfort of our king size bed. We stayed in the first floor handicap accessible room (which is one reason I chose this Inn. They were extremely helpful and offered the use of a shower chair. I will definitely stay here again!


very nice

3.8 on June 04, 2015

very nice


Great stay in a great location

4.8 on May 16, 2015

We loved our stay at Healdsburg Inn. Breakfast was delicious each morning. Staff was very friendly. The Inn is in a great location for exploring Healdsburg. We will definitely stay here again.


It worked & very convenient

2.8 on April 04, 2015

Right on the square and extremely convenient, clean and nice. Breakfast was included with the room, and to be honest that is why we selected this place over the other properties on the square. The breakfast was very good, included fresh fruit, Danishes, casserole, etc and was a very nice base before we began our tastings for the day. Cons: There wasn't enough breakfast for all of the guests. A breakfast quiche or casserole daily which were all wonderful but only made one each day, so if you weren't there with the early guests, you got a plate of scrambled eggs which were plain, disappointing but were made fresh for each patron who was unfortunate enough to miss out on the casserole. Hint: It would be so much easier and appropriate to whip up a 2nd casserole and keep it consistent and nice for every guest. (I mean how much is a breakfast casserole - which during our stay were all vegetarian, so no added cost of meat) Also, but we commented throughout our stay how it felt like a library as it was so quiet everywhere! We were glad we were by ourselves and not with our group of giggling, fun loving friends because we absolutely would have livened the place up & we're not sure that it would have been welcomed or well received. (And we're not youngsters either.) My husband had to watch me eat the casserole one day, and others watched us both eat it while they waited for scrambled the other two days. Great news; if you're the quiet, reserved, and don't make any noise type, this is the place for you! Or bring ten of your friends and rent the whole place and enjoy it the way you want to. Just ask for an extra casserole if you rent the whole place with all rooms. If I had it to do over, I'd have spent just a little more and stayed elsewhere and bought my own breakfast (which is easy to do), so didn't need to bring my library card. Ha Ha


Perfect location and quaint inn!!

4.4 on April 02, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza. It is in the perfect location! The square is full of great shops, restaurants and tasting rooms - everything is within walking distance! We also visited many wineries and vineyards and Healdsburg is a central location where Alexander Valley, Dry Creek Valley and Russian River Valley meet. The service and staff at the Inn exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts every morning (included in our stay) were delicious and different each day! We also enjoyed the wine and apps in the late afternoon. We stayed in a Deluxe King room and it was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable - by far the most comfortable of any place we have stayed! The bathroom was nice, but the shower was very small and there is no vanity space for toiletries. The attendants at the front desk were extremely helpful in giving suggestions and recommendations. We would definitely recommend it to others and would stay there again ourselves.


Another wonderful stay...

4.6 on March 29, 2015

This was our third stay in the last 7 years or so and it was just wonderful! We were reminded how much we love the location, the view overlooking the town square, and the breakfasts. When we checked out, they even offered to ship two paintings that we realized would not be as easy to take on the plane as we originally thought when we purchased them!


Relaxing One Night Summer Stay on the Square

3.6 on March 26, 2015

The Four Sisters Inns are always a cozy and it feels like you are going home. This was my first time staying at the Healdsburg Inn and the location alone gives one a reason to return. I love the Plaza/Square and it was a treat to wander grabbing dinner at Campo Fina, a drink at Bergamot Alley and then waking up to a delicious breakfast of quiche at the Inn!


Weekend retreat

4.6 on March 26, 2015

Great B&B with lots to do in the area. Rooms were nice and food great. Staff was very attentive, polite and very nice. Will definitely stay at this location again.


Perfect Weekend

4.8 on March 21, 2015

Great place to spend a birthday weekend!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.


At Home in Healdsburg

3.6 on March 17, 2015

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting to experience the flavor of the wine country.


A delightful night in Healdsburg

3.8 on March 03, 2015

The breakfast was delicious. The wine hour was not as much fun as usual, given that the wine rep had been told it was a "tasting" and the white wine was gone within a half hour.Otherwise, we love the Inn, and the location cannot be beat.


A birthday getaway

4.6 on March 02, 2015

I whisked my wife away for 2 days in wine country. Healdsburg is our favorite. the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza has parking behind it based on availability, but easy to get to. The breakfast was nicely done, coffee tasty. We walked to all our dinners at night, which was convenient. We really enjoyed the stay.


Great Inn on the Square

4.6 on February 26, 2015

Very comfortable, clean and cozy room and inn. Nice wine party, great food for breakfast, and accommodating staff. Easy access to everything in walking distance of Healdsburg! Would recommend and return again!


Great time in Healdsburg!

5 on February 21, 2015

The location is ideal for shopping and restaurants. Lovely hotel in the heart of Healsdburg.


Return Visit

4.8 on February 13, 2015

We've been staying at the Healdsburg Inn for years and never leave disappointed. Our room is fabulous, the morning breakfast is over the top, afternoon wine and cheese are always well done and relaxing, and the Inn is centrally located so that you can walk to many superb restaurants, wineries and shopping. We would never stay any where else.


Healdsburg Gem!

4.4 on February 12, 2015

This was our first stay and we loved it! Next time we are in Healdsburg, we are staying at the Healdsburg Inn!


Our stay in Healdsburg

5 on February 10, 2015

A beautiful and cozy boutique hotel. It is like staying with friends.


Wonderful stay!

5 on February 09, 2015

Location is great. Walked the plaza exploring shops. We had a spacious room...very relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome from the minute we walked in the door. Would stay here again if in the area.


Healdsburg 4 Sisters Inn

3.4 on January 21, 2015

Great location, and the two nights for one made this an excellent value.


Healdsburg Inn

4.8 on January 18, 2015

Everything was first class amazing! Thank you!


Nice B&B

3.4 on January 14, 2015

We had a nice stay.


Disappointed

2.0 on January 06, 2015

Disappointed in our stay this time, not up to the Four Sisters standard. Stain on the window shade, the toilet seat lid was scrubbed down to exposed wood, the bathroom tile was cracking. The breakfast was unimaginative and bland. I booked early with a request not to be next to the elevator or stairs, but when I confirmed my request, was told that since I had chosen one of the less expensive rooms, we would be located next to the elevator and stairs anyway.


Great Weekend Escape

4.8 on December 04, 2014

Two days of rest and relaxation in Healdsburg. The Healdsburg Inn is right on the square so you can park your car and experience great restaurants, wine tasting, bookstores and shopping. Overall, a great experience.


This place thinks it is Sonoma, but it's not.

2.2 on November 06, 2014

For a high dollar price, we had a room that was under a stairway, so couldn't open the shade without people looking right in. The bathroom and room were too cramped. The staff very kindly moved us the next night, but the manager had such a bad attitude at check out about the entire thing that we will never go back. Cute town - but not worth the price of these rooms.


Quiet and lovely

5 on October 28, 2014

We recently stayed on a Friday night in a downstairs room (#1) which I believe was an ADA accommodated room. The room was lovely; high ceilings, tastefully decorated, exposed-brick walls added to the charm. Every one of the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The complementary hors d'oeuvres and wine in the evening were a nice treat. It's a small hotel yet it felt private and quiet -- I never heard upstairs guests or any noise. I would happily return to the Healdsburg Inn for another wine country getaway.


Fabulous Stop...

4.8 on October 05, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely evening in Healdsburg and thoroughly enjoyed the Inn on The Plaza. Our room was lovely, afternoon wine/cheese relaxing, breakfast extremely well done and Ava topped it all and made our stay memorable.


Wonderful girls weekend

5 on October 01, 2014

My very good friends whose friendships started 50 years ago in grammar school got together to celebrate our 65th birthdays this year! We celebrate each other every month of the year with special luncheons, but decided to have a long weekend to celebrate our (big) birthday this year. We had an outstanding time in Healdsburg. Our rooms were lovely, the lunch, dinner, wine tasting and beautiful breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely come back!


Nice hotel on the square

3.2 on September 11, 2014

Love the location. Unlike others there was little outside noise. Charming hotel.


Delightful and memorable

3.6 on September 05, 2014

Very convenient and staff was very helpful.


Perfect location - great service!

4.2 on August 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night for our anniversary. Every employee we met was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was clean and the room was perfect for two of us - had a small sitting area and a great view of the town square. It's a perfect location for walking around Healdsburg - at one point I got chilly and needed a sweater. I was able to walk to and from the hotel before the wine got to the table! I would definitely stay again!


Beautiful, comfortable, and highly recommended! !

5 on July 30, 2014

The Inn at Healdsburg is a place of such charm and character that you can't get enough. The room has a very fresh feeling and smelled so great. Comfortable beds, robes and furniture. The location of the Inn was perfect for site seeing or doing the Walking Wine Tour, which was also something I would recommend. The breakfast was so yummy that I am still dreaming about it. The hospitality of the Inn was so incredible that I would stay there everytime. We can not wait to visit sgain.


Would Stay Here Again!

3.8 on July 13, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, place was nice, staff were knowledgable and helpful. Bed was comfy! Breakfast was awesome!:)


three days in Paradise!

4.8 on July 12, 2014

Absolutely delightful B&B. Staff went overboard to ensure guests got their money's worth.


Wine country visit

4.2 on July 05, 2014

The location is perfect! The Inn is charming and I would easily recommend to family & friends!


Comfy bed but very tired bathroom

3.4 on June 27, 2014

Love the ambience of Healdsburg square but the Inn didn't live up to expectations. Rooms, particularly bathrooms, are in need of renovation. Breakfast was delicious as was evening wine and snacks. The staff were very engaging and delightful to deal with.


Blissful Healdsburg Inn

4.8 on June 21, 2014

We stayed two nights in a lovely room at Healdsburg, #4. The room was a complimentary upgrade because we were there for our anniversary! We enjoyed the luxurious bed and room and loved the big bay window. In fact, on the Tuesday night we were there, we were able to open up the windows and hear the jazz concert in the plaza across the street! It was fabulous! From the check-in with McKenna to the scrumptious breakfasts to the lovely room, our entire stay was simply a delight!


Incredible find

4.6 on June 16, 2014

This inn has everything: the most comfortable beds, spacious rooms and very clean. It has a great location as well being right across from the village green. The friendly and helpful staff round out an incredible stay.


Healdesburg stay

4.0 on June 05, 2014

Great location,bang in the middle of town.Check in service (Macenna) was excellent. At the price I would have thought the complimentary drinks would have been a tad more generous. raher than feeling guilty asking for more wine? Breakfasts could go with a better offering as well. Liked the stay but for the money more could be included as "Added value".


Healdsburg Inn May 2014

3.6 on May 29, 2014

Everything is within walking distance once you are settled in with more fine restaurants, tasting rooms and shops than you can cover in a day or two. The town square is busy during the day but things quiet down pretty quickly in the evening.


Fantastic Location and Room

4.6 on May 10, 2014

Right in the heart of Healdsburg. Peaceful, beautiful public and private rooms. Our room was really a small apartment with a kitchen, table, had a deck. As I recall it was one of the lower priced rooms. What a value!


Great Place!

5 on April 28, 2014

We loved this beautiful in right on the square. The building is charming with bay windows and lots of cool architectural details. Very clean, light and airy. The staff couldn't have been nicer too. And the wine and nibbles in the gorgeous dining room where we also had a fab breakfast was terrific. We will return!


Healdsburg Plaza

5 on September 01, 2013

We had a delightful stay here. We received a friendly greeting and personal tour of our room with recommendations on dining near the hotel and complimentary wine tastings around the plaza. We visited mid-week and received an upgrade in addition to a special internet last minute price reduction. The Inn provides evening wine and snacks and a wonderful breakfast. The room was spacious and with modern appointments. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great stay.


Great get away

4.6 on January 15, 2013

A perfect place to get away and relax. Location is perfect by the square. You can walk to do wine tasting, shopping, or enjoy great dining. The staff were very hospitable . We would recommend this B and B.


Healdsburg Gem

4.8 on May 29, 2012

This is a gem of an inn. Pricey, but in a great location right on the square. Rooms were wonderful and breakfast was really delicious. Liked not having to be at breakfast at a specific time. The afternoon wine was really nice too.


Great Experience.

5 on January 06, 2007

We stayed at the Healdsburg Inn in February 2005, what a wonderful find for us. The staff was so accomodating on our every whim. The room we stayed in was quite large and the bathroom was also big, especially for a B & B. The Inn is located in the middle of the town square, which was surrounded by great shops and restaurants. Available for guest were bicycles, this was a great morning wake up and a great way to see the town of Healdsburg. I would never stay any where else but here when I return to this area. The location of Healdsburg to all the wineries and Red Wood Forest was easy and you got to get away for the overcrowded hustle and bustle. They were doing some construction next door, which was noisy at times, but hopefully they are done with it now.


Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $295 - $450
  • Reviews (141) 4.3
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7074336991
  • Fax 1-7074339513
  • Toll free 1-8004318663

Visit Website »

View details

Top check