Recent Reviews in Calabash, North Carolina

Nestled Nicely in Calabash at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

We stayed here over the weekend and were very impressed. The price of this place is fantastic and other B&Bs should follow the ROSE as far as pricing. Nancy and Warren are the best hosts. They really made us feel at home in there home. Everything meal wise that I asked for at breakfast was met with the most delicious food. The Blueberry pancake was to die for. The review speaks for itself and anyone who visits the Rose I am sure will come out feeling the same way as we did. Thank you so much Nancy and Warren! We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Benchmark to set standards at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Great beds - slept wonderful!! Very quiet - no outside noise!! Food made to order - Cooked and prepared perfectly - very creative - ate too much!! Cookies available daily - different type each day - we had snicker doodle and chocolate with cherries - excellent, excellent, excellent!! Clean - Clean - Clean - sanitation grade A - needs to be A+!! Would drive 100miles out of the way to stay their again!! Benchmark for bed and breakfasts - stayed at many!! Most reasonable rates ever had especially with a made to order breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


A most pleasing stay at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2017

My Wife and I needed three nights to attended our grand daughters beach wedding. We decided on The Rose B and B. after reading the reviews. Our experience proved the reviews to accurate. The hosts, accommodations, breakfast, snacks and experience were excellent. We appreciate the location as it is peaceful, quiet with easy access to the local attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Rose at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

Perfect B&B experience..great hosts(Nancy & Warren) excellent in every way

View more reviews for this inn


Great anniversary weekend at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

Our weekend at the Rose Bed and Breakfast was so refreshing and peaceful. We enjoyed the quite country, the most comfortable bed ever and delicious breakfast cooked to order. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and were surprised with hand dipped chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling grape juice. The inn keepers go above and beyond for our every comfort. We definitely plan on going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 24, 2017

My husband and I stayed one night here. It was fabulous, comfy beds and amazing breakfast. Nancy and Warren were wonderful hosts, we were greeted with friendly smiles and tasty cookies. The breakfast was amazing, best blueberry pancake I have ever had. Well worth the price and we will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


great bed & breakfast at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2017

My husband and I spent 3 nights here and we really enjoyed it. It is very clean and roomy. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful. We would definitely stay here in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


COMFORT FOR THE SOUL AND BODY! at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Warren & Nancy are wonderful hosts at the "Rose B&B, in Calabash, NC. A convenient drive to the Myrtle Beach area or the wonderful beaches of SE North Carolina where fresh seafood done "Calabash" style is renown. A warm greeting from the hosts, a very comfortable bed, quiet and restful, a complete breakfast (fit for a king) and cooked to order with a wonderful presentation of what you have ordered. Pecan roasted "french toast", huge blueberry pancakes, crepes, Warren's famous omelets stuffed with what you want is only the beginning. All rooms are very roomy, climate controlled with wi-fi. You won't be disappointed at the "Rose B&B. daveg

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We really loved to stay in that B&B. Nice and clean room, warm welcome, excellent breakfast and wonderfull hosts. Thats all you need to have a good stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop on our way to Myrtle Beach! at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

We booked a room very last minute. It was the perfect stop before Myrtle Beach. Clean and large room, nice wraparound porch, and homey living area with games, refreshments, and friendly cats. Wish we could have gotten there earlier but we enjoyed our short stay. Much better than spending more on a yucky motel at the beach! Delicious made-to-order breakfast too!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2013

We needed a place to stay for the weekend while our teen daughters were at a youth retreat in Sunset Beach. Boy, am I glad we chose The Rose B&B! The room was spacious and immaculate, the bed incredibly comfortable, and the food.... the food is simply unbelievable. I want Nancy and Warren to come fix me breakfast EVERY morning! Tasty, inventive, and beautifully presented. Not to mention the baked goodies that appear every afternoon... Yum! Nancy and Warren are lovely people and I felt completely at home in their home. And the feline welcoming committee was a nice touch... (they have 4 cats, and 2 were waiting on the walk when we arrived!) Highly recommended, and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Another fabulous stay at the Rose at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2013

After our first visit a year ago, we were determined to visit again this year. We were greeted by Warren and Nancy and made to feel right at home from the very start. The rooms are equipped with every single thing one could think of needing to be comfortable. We chose our breakfasts from a huge list of an extravagant feast. The food was fabulous...if it is possible to leave hungry, we don't know how. We will plan to visit again next year. Thanks again for a fabulous visit, Warren & Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Stay#6 at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2013

July 3rd-July 7th 2013! Stay#6 since our honeymoon in September 2012! Stay #7 planned for September this year but fully expect to return well before then! I hate to let this little secret out in fear of losing our possible future dates to other people....But word will get out with or without us...Love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Mothers Day weekend/Birthday getaway at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2013

Wonderful stay! Highly recommend . From the minute we walked in we felt at home. We were greeted at the door with a warm hello and a hug. Thanks for making our stay so special...

View more reviews for this inn


Relax and enjoy beining pampared at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2013

February 8th at 4:00PM my wife and myself arrived in the driveway of The Rose Bed and Breakfast, as we were getting out of the car, we were met by Nancy with a warm greeting of our names, as we approached her, her arms opened up to accept a huge hug to us both. She began to show us around the expansive porch with seating and then led us into the house and our room. The great room where all can meet the rest of the guests and her family to chat or watch TV, DVDs, tapes and enjoy a special treat that Nancy or Warren has made fresh that day. Nancy will have you fill out your breakfast menu. Now let me tell you! This is quite a surprise when Nancy and Warren get together in the kitchen for a (5) FIVE STAR meal made for you, that you will never forget. You have a key not only to your room but also to the house, as you can come and go as you please. I hope you have as good a stay as my wife and I had, this is truly a warm and friendly home away from home. The Rose is only minutes away from Myrtle Beach, and all of the hustle and bustle. We will be back in the near future. Thank you Nancy and Warren Paul and Ginny

View more reviews for this inn


Complete Satisfaction! Wonderful! at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2012

From the time we walked up to the front door to be greeted by Warren, was the start of one most enjoyable travel experiences of our lives. Nancy and Warren make you feel part of their B&B with fun, food and comfort. The breakfast menu was a surprise, but the four course meal was served with wonderful presentation, delicious and fresh. Warren's omelet is "to die for" and Nancy pastry's melt in your mouth. The bedroom is fresh and clean and the beds are wonderful (from a guy with a bad back). This couple creates an atmosphere that makes you "want to come back". This will be our home on every trip to the beach. Truly a great experience. Dave & Linda Greensboro, NC s

View more reviews for this inn


Great start to a relaxing vacation. at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2012

We had planned a week in Myrtle Beach and decided we wanted to be away a little bit longer. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast, well... this was a great first time experience. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Nancy and Warren were very nice, breakfast lasted us until dinner!! Thanks for everything. Craig and Becky

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Honeymoon! at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2012

This was one of the nicest Bed and Breakfast's I have ever had the Pleasure of staying .... The Owners were so friendly and such a Beautiful home! We will return!!!! Vickie And Johnny Bazen

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2012

This was a wonderful B&B, very welcoming and comfortable. And the breakfast was great! I would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace & Quite at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2012

the stay at the rose b&b was very peacefull & quite , nancy & warren made you feel at home , the food was divine & plentyfull ,the egg omelette was the best ,we will be staying there agin...brian &jo flynn

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Romantic get away at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2012

The Rose bed and breakfast is a wonderful, friendly and cozy place to stay. Nancy and Warren are amazing people, they went out there way to make sure we were comfortable and to acomadate our needs. They were more than happy to help us with directions and Nancy even had coupons ready if we needed them. We were given a breakfast menu everday for the following morning. We were served a fresh homemade, 5 star breakfast with a friendly face every morning. The Rose Bed and breakfast was spotless the entire time we were there. We had the light house room it was very spacious and clean.The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home. This was our first trip together before our wedding, Nancy and Warren gave our trip a personal touch. Its away from all the hussel bussel of everything but 10 min. or so to all the attractions. I would recommend this b&b to anyone looking for a quite, cozy, friendly, romantic get away while visiting N. Corolina. Alena and Terry

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2012

My husband and I just spent two days at The Rose Bed and Breakfast. Nancy & Warren were wonderful and so friendly! The food was delicious and custom made :) The bed was soft and the bathroom was perfect! We will BE BACK! You can't beat the value nor the outstanding hosts. - Jasmine & Brendan from Charlotte, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat from the world at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2012

Reminiscent of an early 1900's farmhouse, many features of this home invite the visitor to rest, relax, and reflect. The deep wrap-around porch and its corner gazebo is ideal for meditation or reading in one of the hardy Troutman rocking chairs. The rooms of the home are cheerfully decorated and pleasantly appointed. The beds are exceedingly comfortable and the bathrooms are immaculately clean. The hosts of THE ROSE provide a warm personal welcome to each guest, and the food quality and variety that greet the guest each morning is phenomenal. It is conveniently located to a plethora of recreational and entertainment outlets on Ocean Boulevard. But those who wish to escape from the routine hustle will want to stay close to THE ROSE for comfort and serenity.

View more reviews for this inn


Friends at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2012

Nancy and Warren treated ,us like old friends. They went out of their way for us to ensure our comfort, and even surprised us with champagne and strawberries in celebration of our wedding. We cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2012

"Welcome to our home" was the way we were greeted. Nancy and Warren Howell made Rosanna and I feel like we were good old friends. This trip to North Myrtle Beach was for last minute business, but now we have a "home away from home" for our next trip to the area. We recommend The Rose Bed and Breakfast to you who are searching for such an experience. Bruce & Rosanna Goodrich Charlotte, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic value. at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on March 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a few days ago and it was excellent. Rooms were pristine, breakfast was really,really good. We were made to feel very welcome by both owners and Nancy even took us out to her friends house within 30 mins of arriving to listen to a bluegrass band. Lovely people and place. Lots of excellent little touches...and Jan my wife runs a small b and b in Wales so we have an idea of value etc at a band b . Fantastic value particularly in respect of other b and b s we have stayed at who have charged nearly double this and been poor.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2011

We had a wonderful experience here. The entire premises was immaculate...all the time! The breakfast selections were plentilful and the food was great. The rooms are very spacious and have a private side entrance if you don't want to always walk through the great room in the center of the home.The hosts are very nice people and we will return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to visit again at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at The Rose B&B for 6 days and it was one of the best experiences we ever had. I seriously fell in love with the whole place and Nancy and Warren. Nancy and Warren have left footprints on our hearts and we will forever be thankful for getting to meet them. They were so informative, welcoming, honest, funny and loving people. Don't even get me started on the food! WOW! We were blown away at how amazing every morning breakfast was and delicious the snacks always were. We stayed in The Coral room and it was just wonderful. The Rose is beautiful and clean. It's just at the perfect location as well. It's in a cute town away from any noises or traffic but close enough to all the beaches and attractions. The closest beach was about 10 mins away and Myrtle Beach is just about 40 mins away. Nancy and Warren were just such good, honest and hard working people. I really can not say enough good things. We already miss it and them and we hope to be back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at the beach. at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 20, 2011

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast!! Innkeepers Nancy & Warren were there to greet us upon arrival with a hug. The rooms are big and well maintained, the house, immaculate and the food....oh the food. This is the only B & B I've stayed in that gives you a menu for breakfast. The afternoon treats were just that, a real treat. My husband and I spent our 15th wedding annivereary at this wonderfun B & B and we plan to come back as often as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2011

This B&B is exceptionally clean. The rooms are spacious, with a private bath. The Innkeepers go out of their way to accomadate guest. The food is divine. You also have numerous choices for breakfast. Not your ordinary hotel or B&B. Everything is exquisite from the room, to the dining area, to the spacious front porch...I could go on and on! If you are looking for the perfect gettaway you've found it. You can't go wrong with this choice!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Rose Bed and Breakfast (4.83)
Top
check }