White House - Napa Valley Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

AMAZING B&B

5 on August 29, 2016

The White House B&B in Napa is AMAZING! My husband & I came to Napa with 4 other couples in June 2016 to celebrate my husband's 50th Birthday. Josie, the concerige did above & beyond to assist me with wineries, activities & dinner reservations. Josie, actually offered & took the time to call & make all the reservations for me. Josie, was AWESOME! Upon our arrival to White House we were welcomed with a happy hour drink & some yummy appetizers. Our room was a suite with a king size bedroom & sitting room. It was decorated in beautiful greens. & it was simply the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (Candace, please tell me where & what kind of bed that was). The breakfast at the White House was DELICIOUS. They put out several different small portions of each items so you can have as much or little as you like. The decor throughout the White House is wonderful. Candace, the owner was super & made sure that everything was just perfect for my husband's Birthday. A group of us ladies did a spa day at The White House & the spa services were amazing. I received the BEST massage of my life there. There is a beautiful pool outside, a little cool for me to get into being the Florida girl that I am but very lovely. I LOVE everything about The White House B&B in Napa & would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend it. We are already planning another trip back & of course we will for sure stay at the White House. Josie & Candace are super nice & made us feel like we were at home. Thank you Josie & Candace for help making my husband's, Rick 50th Birthday so incredible. Look forward to seeing you & staying at your amazing home, again. Cheers, Susie Dykema


Return visit that did not live up to previous one

2.6 on June 08, 2014

The White House Inn & Spa is well located in Napa. We stayed a year of so ago and enjoyed our stay. This return trip was disappointing however. The rooms were still nice, but the hospitality that was such a feature of our last visit was lacking. It was hard to find someone to help and the friendly welcome we remembered was not there. Breakfast, which had been such a highlight was sad, with microwaved main dish and large empty spaces on the buffet table. We will not return.


Picture Perfect for Engagement Weekend

5 on May 26, 2014

My fiance and I stayed at the White House Inn & Spa in May 2014. He proposed to me the day we checked in and I could not imagine a more perfect setting or location to spend our weekend. The breakfast and daily cheese and wine parties were fabulous. The garden and pool area are gorgeous with beautiful flowers, especially the fragrant jasmine. The innkeepers are easily accessible and always there to help and answer questions. We had the first room on the left when you walk in the front door. It was very quiet and we were never disturbed by other guests. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom has a large jacuzzi tub with all the essentials a girl or guy can expect to need. Our favorite part was how easy it is to walk to all the restaurants in Napa and to reach the highway from the Inn. We would come back and stay here every year if we can!


Very enjoyable Stay

5 on May 21, 2014

The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds and elegant surroundings. The host and hosted went above expectations, making sure we were comfortable , offering advice on local restaurants, preparing and serving a delicious breakfast. We would love to return sometime in the near future.


White House Inn/ Napa trip

4.4 on May 07, 2014

We looked forward to the 5:00 wine and cheese.


Wonderful Stay!!

5 on April 16, 2014

We had a marvelous time at the White House Inn! The customer service was great. The room was very spacious and cozy and comfortable. The Breakfast was divine!


Napa stay

4.2 on April 16, 2014

Beautiful facility, very clean, excellent breakfasts and the staff was great as well. Would definitely return for another visit


The Best Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 09, 2014

Raised the Bar Another Notch


Girls Napa Valley Trip

4.0 on August 23, 2013

The Inn-Keeper went out of her way to be more than helpful. Changed or dinning reservation at local restaurant, gave us a lift to town and shared recipes for some of her delicious breakfast dishes. Wonderful Inn!


Amazing place - feels right at home!

4.6 on August 19, 2013

We returned for the second time and brought our best friend with us, they fell in love with the place just as we did a year ago. The rooms are modern look, great space. I love the chimney in the room, gives it a real romantic touch. Kim makes you feel at home and you skip all the hotel experience. She cooks great lemon drop cookies, best ever and they are a great surprise to find in the lobby after walking downtown. We are definitely coming back here each year for a wine get away weekend. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a great experience out of their everyday routine.


Great value and AMAZING location!

4.4 on May 05, 2011

This B&B is right near the center of Napa (easy walking distance to great restaurants and shops) and a perfect launching point to explore all of wine country (15 minutes to Yountville, 20-30 minutes to Sonoma, under an hour to most other locations). The staff is all incredibly professional and helpful and the rooms are perfectly kept. It was a great experience!


Short Getaway

4.0 on January 31, 2011

We were very happy with The White House Inn & Spa. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us an upgrade to a king room with Jaccuzzi. The buffet breakfast was really good. Nice short walk to downtown Napa.


December GetAway

3.6 on December 18, 2010

We had a great stay here! The rooms are clean and modern and the staff was super-helpful and nice. It's really a beautiful property. Breakfast was delicious every morning, and so were the cookies that I had several of a day! I had a massage the first evening we checked in and it was one of the best I have ever had. :) Highly recommend. We were there during December, and we asked for an free upgrade to our room, since the inn was not full at all. Yay! I did not think it was in a bad area of town AT ALL. We made the five minute walk to downtown twice in three nights. The rooms are pretty expensive, but we had a two-night stay card from http://bedandbreakfast..., so we didn't worry about the cost of the third night. The cost might prevent us from staying there in the future, and that's why I only gave four stars.


Fabulous Food and Friendly Staff

4.8 on August 13, 2010

The rooms are perfectly sized for 2 people. The ceilings are so high so it feels larger. Everything was super clean and the staff was very friendly. Chef Charles did a great job on the breakfasts! I want to come back soon!


Old world charm with a modern twist

5 on March 27, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at The White House Inn. The Inn has an old world charm but with a modern twist. It was perfect for us. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the food was good. We would definitely stay here again.


White House - Napa Valley Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $249 - $479
  • Reviews (15) 4.4
  • Rooms 17
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-(707) 254-9301
  • Fax 1-7072549306

Visit Website »

View details

Top check