Life is Good BnB Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
65 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful Stay!

5 on June 29, 2016

We were greeted with a hug from Ronit when we arrived. This made us feel at home right from the start. We stayed 4 nights in the room that was behind the main house, next to the pool. It was quiet, comfortable and private with a small fridge, Keurig and a micro wave and has a private entrance. This B & B is convenient to Movie Studios, Beaches, Dodger Stadium and Hollywood. We stay in B and B's often and Ronit's breakfasts are the best that we have had in the US or Europe. We loved the Orange Zest French Toast. Lastly, the highlight of the stay was the pool. The daytime temperature was over 100 degrees on a couple of days and the pool cooled us down.

An idyllic spot to relax in L.A.

5 on May 07, 2016

We are a retired couple who travel A LOT. As an example, this year we were on the road for 4 months and visited 28 states along the way, although we stayed the longest in California. We found Life is Good on a Bed and Breakfast website and called Ronit to inquire. We really like B and B's and this is one the very best we've stayed in. The room was spacious and clean and very well appointed. The hosts could not be more courteous and friendly. They even provide a GPS with their favorite spots pre-programmed. The breakfasts were AMAZING! Truly, you don't need lunch. We know that they offer an evening meal, but we had dinner commitments while we were there, but I can imagine that they are wonderful. We slept in the larger of the two rooms and highly recommend it. It is totally private and secluded and opens onto a lovely garden and pool. You would never know that you were in a big city. We cannot recommend it more highly and will definitely stay there again.

Just like home

5 on March 30, 2016

Even though I was the customer I was treated like family right for the start. Some places slap you with rules of do,s and don'ts right off bat but not here, it was like I was part owner or something. The room was very clean and well organized for making it my own. Everything you could think of for a bathroom was in there minus a tub. A great location and friendly neighbors. Even a very special guest (grand daughter) to provide conversation for pretty much any subject. The best coffee in the morning and really good sandwiches for the the road ahead. The guard dog did have some issues with coming to work on time but a good nights rest seemed to be very important to her. Leaving was the hardest part for me. Duane Bacher Anchorage, Alaska

Third time the charm!!!

5 on March 05, 2016

This was my third stay at this bed and breakfast. Everything about Life is Good is outstanding!! I was there for the entire month of February. The meals were uniformly superb, and the location is convenient for travelling to anywhere in the region. Ronit and Pini know the area well, and make excellent suggestions for dinners and activities. And Pixie (their dog) is a sweetheart!!! I cannot wait to return next February!

Best BnB Ever!

5 on November 20, 2015

I have just spent a week at Life is Good and am delighted with the well-appointed accommodation; the delicious MADE-To-ORDER breakfasts; the easy access to transit (a half block away on Sepulvida or on Magnolia); easy access to the freeways (405 and 101); the pleasant neighbourhood; and most of all, Ronit and Pini's graciousness and helpfulness as hosts! I will return on future visits to LA!!

Can't wait to go back!!!!

5 on September 28, 2015

My hubby & I were THRILLED with our experience at Life is Good B & B! Our hosts could NOT have been better! SOOO gracious, welcoming, and full of suggestions & information! The room is cozy and lovely, a perfect vacation retreat, next to a relaxing pool with delicious breakfasts served with a smile in the morning! We hadn't been to LA in years & they gave us wonderful suggestions of things to see & restaurants to go to. They were so accommodating & helpful and we couldn't have had a more relaxing and satisfying time. Within the 1st day, my hubby was already asking them when we could book again & come back to visit sooner than later. We got to know them and really talk with them & it was a genuine and friendly exchange DAILY! We had a marvelous time at Life is Good. We felt safe, secure, comfortable, entertained & truly cherished there. We appreciate them & all they do for their guests. I recommend them HIGHLY whether it's your 1st trip to the area or you are a regular, they will welcome all & give as much attention as is required! Thank you guys for a PERFECT vacation experience! Hope to see you two again very soon! Much love to you 2, Pixie, Bob & Steve!

Life is Good lives up to it's Great Reputation !

5 on August 24, 2015

We arrived late at night at Ronit and Pini's home, after travelling for more than 20 hours from Switzerland we were totally worn out, all the more awesome to be met by a very sweet little lady with a huge heart who immediately gave us hugs and welcomed us as if we were long lost family, we felt welcome from the very first minute ! Nothing was too much bother for her and the tailor made Breakfasts are TRULY 5 Star ! (The fresh fruit and French Toast are a must !) Our Room at the pool has: a fully stocked fridge, fresh fruit, an ample supply of fresh bottled water and highest quality towels and bedding along with High speed Free WiFi , a TV with more channels than I could count and a superb A/C, here I may add that we arrived for possibly the hottest week in the whole year in LA. Ronit was sure to get our AC switched on 2 hours before we were due to get back home so we had a nice cool oasis to come back to. The location is perfect for visiting the Movie Studio's just a short drive on the highway, particularly Warner Bros. and Universal Studio's. Three shopping malls are only a few blocks away. Ronit was very kind and nothing was ever too much trouble. The most fun part of our visit was having long and interesting conversations with Ronit and Pini, they too are international travellers and Ronit also speaks German as she has her roots in Austria. We were not disappointed, life TRULY is Good at Ronit and Pini's B&B ! Herbert K.

Came as strangers, left as friends

5 on July 18, 2015

We stayed in the guest house for about a week. The suite was roomy for two and everything was very well thought out. It had everything that you could want, if you couldn't be at home, including wireless and a Keurig. Our hostess, Ronit, noticed that we had our suitcase laid out on the bed and went out to purchase a luggage rack! She also left sweets and a birthday card for our daughter, who lives in the area and had visited with us there. Although Ronit was friendly and helpful, she wasn't intrusive. Due to a previous booking, we spent one night in the guest room. It was clean and comfortable, but not as private as the guest house, if privacy is what you're looking for.I highly recommend this B&B for people who like the B&B experience. PS The food was amazing!

A Gem in Sherman Oaks!

4.6 on June 17, 2015

This is one of the best B & B's that I have ever stayed in. Beautiful, spacious room, yummy, very filling breakfasts each morning by the pool, very gracious hosts, excellent amenities and convenient location. It really exceeded my expectations. For a wonderful B & B experience, this is THE place to stay in Los Angeles!

A wonderful place to stay

5 on May 24, 2015

My family of 4 had a fantastic stay. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The hosts were so gracious that we felt like we were staying with family, not strangers. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The pool area is private and lovely. It was very relaxing to have breakfast by the pool. We appreciated the complimentary gps. Parking was always available by the house. The location was convenient. We were in walking distance to restaurants (including the Cheesecake Factory) and mini golf. We would definitely stay at Life Is Good BnB again!

It was a fantastic stay! Much better then we expected!

5 on March 10, 2015

My husband and I decided to stay the couple of night in LA before returning to Montreal. He found this place and when we arrived we were surprised how welcomed we were! Ronit is a fantastic host and she makes your stay so enjoyable! She will give you advice on where to go , what to visit! The rooms are so nice, clean and it really feels like home! The breakfast was fantastic! She is a great cook! e loved every minute of our stay there! We enjoyed having conversations with Ronit and her husband! I very much recommend her place! Knowing we were newlyweds coming back from our honeymoon she prepared us a card and sweets! We were charmed! Thank you very much for making LA wonderful for us!

A brilliant stay

5 on December 20, 2014

It was an absolutely brilliant stay! We really had a great time staying with Ronit and Pini. They made us feel very welcome and the food was extraordinarily delicious. Thank you ever so much!

I almost don't want to share!

5 on December 04, 2014

After my husband finished a massive project in Canada, and I wrapped up on a film, we were exhausted. We just wanted to go hide out for a few days and literally not be bothered. My husband found this charming little Shangri La in LA, tucked in a quiet neighborhood, and it was a total delight. The owners are sweet, cool, and accommodating. Loved their breakfasts and coffees! There are two room options, one in the house and one that's a suite disconnected from the house (by the pool). I liked the latter for peace and privacy. I can't say enough about this cozy little haven. Can't wait to go back.

Better than home

3.8 on November 18, 2014

My wife and son and I spent two delightful nights here in September. Ronit and Angus are a lovely and accommodating couple that truly make your visit feel like home, minus the cooking and cleaning! Breakfast was one of the most extensive and freshest you could desire. While we weren't there long, I could surely see spending hours of any day or night relaxing by the pool, playing with their adorable dog or strolling about the cozy neighborhood. Life Is Good is GREAT!

Home Away From Home

5 on November 11, 2014

We stayed here in May, 2013 and loved it so much we keep coming back! The price is amazing for the fantastic service you get! Ronit pulls out all the stops to make your stay comfortable. She is one of the most hospitable people I have ever met and they became our LA family once we stayed there. My fiancé even got her involved when he proposed to me! Definitely utilize Ronit and Pini's knowledge of the area. They know the best places to recommend for dinner and activities and offer a GPS preprogrammed with top places and restaurants. The B&B is well located next to both highways (101 and 405). The neighborhood is safe and there is plenty of street parking for free right in front of the house. There are 2 different rooms you can stay in: one is a guest house that is separate from the main house, and the other, "mini", is in the main house but still has its own private bedroom and bathroom. In the separate guest house, they have everything you could possibly want. Hair dryer, Keurig machine, fridge stocked with beverages, TV, reading lights, shampoo, body wash, comfortable bed, a washer and dryer, and a beautiful pool! The list goes on and on. The room is cleaned every day of your stay - they make the bed, take out the trash, etc. The mini is smaller than the separate guest house but is still a nice option. The room itself has a bed, desk, closet, chairs, TV, and bathroom. There are snacks in the room, but you share the fridge in the main kitchen instead of having your own mini fridge. The breakfasts are fantastic! She has a menu to choose from and every breakfast is huge and hearty. You can choose to have it in your room or out by the pool. The breakfast scrambles and French toast remain my favorite! She also serves fantastic muffins, scones, and jams. The pool area is tranquil and makes you feel removed from the busy city, even though it's so close to the busy highways. The entire B&B is so quiet and peaceful. We will definitely be back again!

Exceptional Bed and Breakfast

5 on November 07, 2014

We had the lovely pleasure of staying at Ronit's BnB in August. We had a great stay. The BnB is perfect for an amazing breakfast and relaxing mornings. It feels like you are visiting friends. It was a perfect stay. We especially enjoyed the special touches that Ronit and Pini added, such as maps and GPS in your room, fruits in a bowl, snacks and water all while staying in a very clean room. It was perfect. I'd go back in a heart beat.

Better Than Home

5 on October 26, 2014

Beautiful, peaceful, Zen-like atmosphere. Ronit and Pini are more like friends than concierge. We had some special requests and they were very accommodating. It was the most pleasant experience we will carry with us for a long time. Jessi and Jamie

Great stay!!!

5 on October 24, 2014

"Life is Good" is a beautiful, quiet, pleasant and wonderful place. Apartment is very cozy, pure and comfortable. There is a cozy garden and pool in the apartment. You can have a rest and relax there in the evening. But the most important in this apartment is the owners Ronit and Pini. They are very hospitable, kind, cheerful and very pleasant. Ronit makes the most tasty breakfasts in America, in Europe and Asia. Atmosphere of this place is very cozy like at home. We fell in love with this place and its owners! We will recommend this apartment, because it's unforgettable place and unforgettable people.

Awesome B&B experience

5 on October 05, 2014

I was treated like one of the family and that was a great feeling so far away from home. The family is friendly and the accommodations were perfect for my needs. The food was amazing. Ronit was very helpful about what to do while I was there, and I took many of her suggestions.

Great Couple, cozy apartment

4.4 on August 25, 2014

My husband and i stayed 4 lovely nights at Ronit and Pini's BB at the tail end of our California vacation. To say we had a lovely time was an understatement - from the moment we met Pini and Roni we knew we had made the right choice. Set in a quiet street within easy driving to all the locations, Life is Good BnB is full of warmth and character, not just your normal hotel room. We had long hours of interesting conversation about almost everything under the sun, and they both proved to be really wonderful hosts. Breakfast was an experience, with particular mention of the mediterranean salad. We will be sure to stay with Ronit and Pini again and again, they made us want to become residents of LA.

Amazing stay

4.8 on August 17, 2014

Ronit & Pini were fabulous hosts!! We enjoyed our quiet time in our room, in the pool, and with candlelight dinner outside. The room was comfortable and spacious. They made sure we had what ever we needed, from coffee, soda, water, snacks, fruit, GPS, and even a washer & dryer in our room (you'd never know it was there!). The food was out of this world (Ronit is an amazing chef) and we left full and satisfied. We look forward to going back for some rest and relaxation in the future!! Steven & Kathi

Unforgatbe stay, yet again!

5 on August 13, 2014

We stayed at your B&B for 5 wonderful and enjoyable days! We wanted to thank you for everything, the question is where to start? For the beautiful clean and comfortable room, for the tasty breakfasts, the perfect location that made it so easy to get around Los Angeles? But above it all, you gave us the feeling of a welcoming and warm home, and for us was the best! All of it made our vacation in CA an unforgettable one. We cant wait to come back again!

Home away from home

5 on July 15, 2014

This is by far the best place we have ever stayed in. The room and backyard are fantastic but pales in comparison to the hospitality of Ronit and Pini. We will be back!!

Simply incredible

5 on June 01, 2014

This B&B is an absolute bargain! Everything was planned to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. From the warm welcome we received as soon as we stepped in, to the pre-programmed GPS with all the points of interests to the absolutely delicious breakfast by the pool, everything single thing was perfect. We certainly wished we had stayed longer and it definitely made our short stay in LA exceed our expectations.

An unforgettable experience!

4.8 on May 24, 2014

Ronit and her husband made us feel so much at home! We arrived late but she quickly accomodated us with food and a menu for breakfast. We had a lovely breakfast by the pool, and they had so much to say about the location and tips around the area. Our hosts were the most wonderful couple to which we talked about emulating one day later in life. This is a warm feeling like home away from home! Thank you so much!

Life is Good and Life is Good Mini are 2 amazing finds in the Valley!

5 on May 07, 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying in both rooms offered by Life is Good BnB. While my preference is for their main room, what a delight, they've now opened a newer room in the "Big House" and are calling it Life is Good Mini! A bit decieving since it too is a very comfortable room for shorter stays or for kids when you want to have some privacy without them. Sporting all the amenities a business traveller could ask for, TV, Cable, Wi-fi, GPS, breakfast, close proximity to attractions and LA proper but without all the noise and craziness. A great place to unwind, smell the roses, literally, take a dip in their pool and just de-stress. I dream about their breakfasts, wish I could replicate them at home, I'd eat breakfast more often! All in all, a great place to call home for a day or 2 yet be central to almost everything! 5 stars without a moment's hesitation! Can't wait to return!

great stay in LA

4.6 on May 02, 2014

Everyone raves about the breakfast and for good reason! It was the best we had on a 3 week roadtrip. The little touches made the B&B outstanding. Like the little snacks and the Keuring coffee maker, the coffee to go cups and the GPS to guide you to the attractions around the city. We have already recommended Life is Good to friends planning a California triop.

Best kept secret in L.A

4.8 on April 11, 2014

We have stayed at Life Is Good two different times. Thus is such a unique property, it is difficult to sum it up in a short description. The owners treat their guests as if they are long lost family. If there is anything they can provide to make your stay better, they will find a way! And if a guest is stressed or in discomfort, Ronit can recommend a massage therapist that is the best I have ever found. I almost hate to give a good review because I am afraid when others discover this gem, I won't be able to get a reservation again!!

Great place...

5 on March 10, 2014

Great place, charming and very good breakfast... we comeback.... Miguel/Vera/Samira

Best Vacation Ever!!!

5 on March 06, 2014

The hospitality has to be experienced to be believed. Ronit and Pini (and their "puppy" Pixie") make it impossible NOT to enjoy yourself!!! And the food deserves more than 5 stars. I almost hesitated to write this review, as I fear they will become so popular that it will become hard to make a reservation.

Life is Good, Great and a whole lot more

5 on February 25, 2014

OH MY GOODNESS!! My hubby and I absolutely LOVED our stay at life is good!! Ronit and Pini are just a treat We felt like we had a new family by the 1st morning!!! Ok so here is my semi brief overview! We live literally 13 minutes away and 1. The food was SCRUMPTIOUS!! 2. Free water, juice, and snacks in the room!! 3. If you have allergies Ronit and Pini will do their best to accommodate! 4. Plenty of free parking in a safe neighborhood! 5. Breakfast choices are plentiful!! 6. The food was HEAVENLY!! 7. Cute, friendly dog and not pushy 8. It looks just like the picture! 9. Fair prices 10.Warm welcoming hospitality 11. An absolutely lovely room 12. Some of the SOFTEST and FRESHEST smelling Towels you could imagine 13. Super Clean room 14. Did I mention the food is GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!! Life is Good is truly a treat!! The two of us plan to make it an annual tradition.

Can I say wow?!?!

5 on January 14, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Life is Good B&B with my husband this past weekend. When I say that there is no detail left untouched in this bed and breakfast, I truly mean it. The owners, Ronit and Pini, do a wonderful job of anticipating what a traveler would need and expect while vacationing. From the little personal touches of fresh fruit and snacks left in the room, toiletry necessities, coffee and tea selections, this place is truly one of a kind! Upon waking from your clean sheets and comfy bed, you are delighted with a personally homemade breakfast, selected from a menu the evening before. Expect a table beautifully decorated with an assortment of fruit, cheese, bread, and made to order eggs. Ronit and Pini are exceptional people with a true love and knack for hosting.... You will walk in like a guest and leave like a friend. Thank you again! This is truly our home away from home in LA : )

Life IS good at "Life is Good!"

5 on December 03, 2013

I chose to stay at Life is Good BnB after reading the reviews and was not disappointed. Ronit met me at the gate -- is a warm and delightful hostesses. The cottage was delightfully quaint, while also having wifi, cable and the Keurig coffee maker. Ronit's breakfasts are WONDERFUL! One morning I tried Option A (yummy!) and she also cooked 'eggs over easy' just the way I like them for the other mornings. I suggest you read all of the other reviews because all I can say is 'ditto! ditto!' I look forward to returning to Life is Good in March. Thank you Ronit and Pini for providing visitors with such a lovely stay. Margaret

A wonderful place to stay

5 on November 15, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at Life is good BnB and had a wonderful time. It is situated near to the motorway but in a quiet street. The breakfasts were fantastic, the room perfect and lots of 'extras' (coffeemaker, GPS, washing machine, to name but a few) made our stay even more comfortable. Ronit and Pini are lovely people who made us feel so welcome. We really enjoyed our stay there and are already planning our next visit. Ronit and Pini - We will definitely be back. Emma North Germany

nice B&B in Los Angeles

4.0 on October 25, 2013

Although there was no dining experience, the breakfast was exceptionally wonderful.

One of The Best B&B's I stayed in!

5 on October 09, 2013

We stayed in this amazing B&B for 4 nights at the beginning of our month trip to USA, and it turned out as a great start for this vacation so far from home (Israel). Even though we arrived really late at night and got very detailed instructions from Ronit how to get in few days before, she was waiting for us with very worm welcome, so from the first minute we felt like home.. She also explained us everything that we need to know about the guest house and gave us menus to choose what we want to eat for breakfast (like every day we stayed there). The guest house have everything that you need, Ronit thought about every little detail to make you comfortable, they even give you GPS that preloaded with many attractions. WIFI connection was fast and stable (something that for me was really important). The breakfast near the pool was great, big and tasty... And was accompanied by small talk with Ronit that gave us great tips where we should visit... Even though I don't have a problem to speak in English, it was really nice that we could speak Hebrew with Ronit (again gave us a feeling of home)... :-) In conclusion, me and my friend really enjoyed our stay in this B&B and would love to come back again! Ronit, thank you very much for those great 4 days and all your tips, we are very happy for the opportunity we had to meet you! :-)

Like an oasis

4.8 on October 03, 2013

After a long and exhausting trip through the desert coming from Arizona we arrived in this BnB and it felt like finding an oasis. We were overwhelmed by a very friendly welcome, a nice and cosy atmosphere, good tips about visiting the area, a garden where you can sit down and relax after a busy day in LA. It is very useful that there is a GPS available so to be able to find your way and to survive all the traffic jams when going around by car. But what was really best was the huge and delicious breakfasts that we used to have sitting next to the pool - probably the best in town! Now we understand why there are so many excellent reviews about this place and we totally agree.....whenever we have the opportunity to return to LA again we know where to ask for a room first. Thanks, Ronit and Pini!

Wise choice to enjoy your stay here

4.6 on September 17, 2013

When I looked for a hotel for my 1st visit to Los Angeles, I have done much much homework. One day I happened to see this B&B and then further looked up the rating and comments (all positive feedback). When our couple arrived this B&B, oh, yes, it deserves so many positive feedback. We stayed two nights there, enjoying very very good time together with Ronit and Pini. What I want to share with you: do not miss the delicious breakfast prepared by Ronit, do not miss talking with Pini and Ronit, do no miss hugging with Pixe (hope I have the right spell for the girl dog), ... Actually I want to give all 5-stars but am a little concerned someone may think I am advising. Next time, we are sure to be back with my little daughter :)


5 on September 16, 2013

Ronit and Pini made possible a very pleasant staying in their house, enjoying LA during 3 days. We would like to have more time... We had a “Warm Welcome” from Ronit, her granddaughter and the family dog. The room has a nice decor, and is very well equipped. It is split from the house with an independent entrance and a swimming pool at the back terrace. Ronit breakfast is fantastic, with fresh fruits, delicious cheeses, homemade breads and a lot of options for all tastes. The breakfast is served besides the pool, under trees, surrounded by fruits and squirrels walking around. We had a fig picked from the tree. Ronit oriented us every day telling what to do in LA according to our preferences and wishes, as well we talked from family, grandsons… You feel that "LIFE IS GOOD!" Luciana e Geraldo São Paulo - Brasil August 2013

Amazing place in our first visit to L.A

5 on September 15, 2013

It was our first visit to California and we decided to stay two nights with Life is Good because the place is perfect and the comments that we read were magnificent. And we weren’t wrong, Ronit, Pini and her dog Pixie are very friendly, and they made our stay perfect. The house is in a beautiful neighborhood, very quiet and in 10-15 minutes in car you can visit the most important places in Los Angeles. We recommend this place rather than a hotel because is a quiet house and owners are wonderful people, talkative and attentive. Besides, you cannot leave that house without having tasted Ronit’s French toast, ¡they are so tasty! Thank you very much and we’ll be back! Iris and Marco - Barcelona, Catalonia (SPAIN).

The name says it all!

5 on August 28, 2013

We stayed at Life is Good from August 17th thru the 20th. It's located very close to all the major highways and there are restaurants and a convenience store nearby. When we arrived we saw our names on a little chalkboard hanging from the door welcoming us, my daughter Leanne was thrilled that someone spelled her name correctly. Ronit arrived a few minutes later to welcome us in person, along with Pixie, the house pooch..she's an awesome dog! Ronit showed us the new menu and how to fill it out. You get to choose what time and where you would like breakfast served. We ate outside by the pool. It was lovely. The suite is a cozy room with a comfortable bed, microwave, coffee maker and small fridge that was stocked with water and soft drinks. The bathroom has a shower with good water pressure...(important in my book) There are a variety of soaps and lotions in the bathroom. Just outside the sliding doors to the suite is a heated kidney shaped swimming pool for guests to enjoy..we all did. Ronit actually emailed me shortly after we booked the room asking me if my daughter could swim, she was concerned because the pool is so close to the suite. Another email was sent a few days before we arrived asking if we needed directions from the airport...(very nice gesture). The breakfasts were very good, there are a number of foods to choose from, the fresh fruit was delicious! The coffee was perfect. Ronit and Pini are gracious hosts and offered advice on what sights to see while in the area. We never thought of visiting Venice Beach until Ronit suggested it, we had a BLAST there! So...If you want a comfortable room that won't break the bank, good food and good conversation..stay at Life is Good, you won't be sorry. The only negative thing I have to say...leaving there was like leaving behind good friends. Ronit, Pini and Pixie, we will miss you. Thank you for everything, Patty, Kim and Leanne

Absolutely great!

4.6 on August 27, 2013

I stayed at this charming & cozy “Life is Good in LA” Bed & Breakfast with my two teenage boys for five days while vacationing in Los Angeles. The owners were very nice and friendly, they welcomed us warmly and allowed us to check in early:) The suite had everything that travelers may look for, as a complimentary the fridge was always filled up with water, pop, juice. Also soft & clean towels, shampoo, conditioning & soap, lotion were stocked at all the time. I found most hotels in California Wi-Fi & parking are not included in the fee, but “Life is Good in LA” B & B – are included, the parking was right in front on the street and the internet was fast. Besides, they were very helpful with advice around the city and print outs of our online purchased tickets for attractions. Breakfast was fantastic; every morning we loved having it by the pool – Ronit makes very delicious French toast, different type of omelets, Mediterranean salad, provides fresh fruits, and freshly squeezed orange juice from their lovely garden... Everything was very convenient there, and the area was safe and clean. After a long day of entertaining, my boys were saying “let’s go home” and every night we had a good sleep in “Life is Good” B & B. Ronit & Penni definitely made our vacation enjoyable and my life easier in LA. We loved their adorable dog Pixie, she is very sweet and friendly:)¿ Definitely, I will recommend it to my friends and I wish Ronit & Peni many more happy travelers and much more blessings!!! Thank you very much! Grace, Tamir &Todd Vancouver, BC Aug 11, 2013

A real retreat

4.6 on August 14, 2013

After a busy return to real life, we want to take the time to thank Ronit and Pini for the pleasant time we had in staying in their charming BnB. We've been spoiled like if we were at our parents house. Very welcoming and relaxing. Every detail was taken care of : snacks, drinks, even an ipad plug! Ronit, you have the magic touch which makes you the warmest host! We would definetly be back if we return to L.A. Merci beaucoup encore une fois! Mélanie et Shawni

We were made to feel at home!

5 on July 30, 2013

Life is Good B&B; was located within minutes to either the 405 or 101 which allowed us easy and fast (of course remember we are in la traffic) access to all the attractions we had planned. Our room (which was a separate building from the actual house) had everything and more than what we could have wanted..a bed you didn't want to get out comfy, a microwave, mini refrig (which was stocked with soda, water and no cost!) a coffee maker with various types of coffees, and if you wanted to cook (not!) everything you needed was there. Every morning we were served a homemade breakfast fit for a king and queen! We had use of the patio and pool which was wonderful after a day of being a tourist. Let's not forget the Garmin that we had use of for our stay, it was already loaded with all the sites. Free parking in front of the B&B; was never a problem no matter what time you arrived home, you had private and easy access to your room. We enjoyed and loved every part of our stay! Our hosts made us feel like family.

"A warm, friendly and comfortable, home away from home !"

5 on July 29, 2013

We - a family of three - stayed with Ronit and Pini (and their darling pet dog - Pixie !) at their Life is Good B & B in Sherman Oaks, Los angeles in the first leg of our USa - West Coast driving holiday. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Ronit and Pini are warm, friendly, & hospitable and they made us feel part of their family. Perhaps the standout feature were the wonderful hot, cooked breakfasts cooked by Ronit every morning (plus the giant muffins) and the enjoyable conversations and useful tourist tips at the breakfast table.The room is tastefully decorated and is very clean and cosy with every creature comfort carefully thought through and provided for. Linen & toileteries are plentiful and there are some very thoughtful touches like the complimentary internet, GPS unit, fruit & mineral water etc. There is also an attached pool. Parking on the street outside is plentiful and their picturesque B & B is easy to locate and is within minutes from freeway exits, gas stations and restaurants. We also got excellent weather during our holiday. Pini had ordered for us (in advance) a couple of local us phones (we are from Singapore) which were very useful. Thanks a ton Ronit, Pini (and Pixie !) for a memorable holiday ! Highly recommended !!!


5 on June 13, 2013

Wow! I don't think I will ever stay in a better B&B; for the rest of my life. Ronit and Pini are the most friendly and hospitable people we have ever met. Miss you guys! We stayed 4 nights. The neighborhood is nice the guest house is separate from the main house. and provides privacy. The room! Wow! The room looked great in the pictures online, but it is even better in person! They leave nothing to want during your stay there. They literally have everything you could possibly want. Hair dryer, shaving cream, Keurig machine, fridge stocked with beverages, TV, two reading lights, shampoo, body wash, comfortable bed, a beautiful pool! The list goes on and on, but they literally have everything. The room is cleaned every day of your stay - they make the bed, take out the trash, etc . Ronit - what can I say that even describes her?! The first day we arrived and I asked her if we could possibly arrange something for breakfast 2 of the days of our stay because we had to leave around 6am and I didn't want to wake her up that early to make us breakfast. She said that is perfectly fine and made us breakfast for the next day each night before. She gave us 2 boxes of cereal to keep in the room, fresh fruit, yogurts, freshly made sandwiches that were amazing, muffins and scones - all for one day! She even gave us a cooler to take to our outings so our food would stay fresh. The rest of the breakfasts were fantastic too! They have menus in the room (how many B&Bs; have menus?! That's amazing!)Pini is also really friendly. They recommended great places to eat in the area . They provide you with a GPS .They have a washer and dryer that you can use .Everything was clean and quiet , it was well located next to both highways (101 and 405), and best of all - it is incredibly priced! We were extremely surprised that such a fantastic B&B; was so affordable. Everything about Life is Good is amazing. Stay here. Tell your friends too. We will definitely be back in the future!

Beautiful and Peaceful!

5 on June 05, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Life is Good, May 9-12! Beautiful and peaceful place! Our cozy and romantic dinner was just what we needed after a Saturday in LA traffic! Thank you Ronit and Pini, we'll be back next time we are in the area!

Friendly, homely Oasis in busy city

3.8 on May 20, 2013

Very helpful and welcoming to overseas visitors. Fabulous breakfasts.

Almost want to keep this place a secret!

5 on May 19, 2013

We stayed at "Life is Good" for a week in March of 2013. Our son had moved into an apartment in Sherman Oaks, and we chose this B&B simply because of its proximity to our son. What a lucky choice we made! The owners, Ronit and Pini made us feel so welcome! In fact, it is as if we had found family we didn't know we had! Whatever the need was, they found a way to meet it. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept on in years. The room was comfortable, the pool & its surroundings were beautiful, the food was wonderful, and the new friendship with Ronit & Pini is something to be treasured! They also have a dog, Pixie, who is a sweetheart! We couldn't have asked for more! The location is so conveniently located! Anything that could be asked for was within a short distance. We think of our time there often, especially when we catch a whiff of someone's cigar that reminds us of Pini or see a dog that looks like Pixie! And Ronit has a gift of hospitality that isn't found very often. I have such fond, fond memories! I almost hate to share my thoughts here, because I'm afraid as more people discover this jewel, there won't be availability when we want to stay there again! Pini and Ronit, thank you again for such a wonderful experience! We miss you and look forward to seeing you again the next chance we get!

Home Away from Home

5 on May 17, 2013

I'm writing this review from the room on our last night here. I came with my girlfriend and stayed for four nights. If you are reading this review and have not yet picked a place to stay in LA, then by all means STAY HERE. Far and away the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in and the hosts are the absolute kindest couple you could hope to meet. You won't believe how good the breakfasts are (get the breakfast scramble and the french toast!) and the room had more than I could ever want. Thank you so much Ronit and Pini! We'll both truly miss you and your wonderful home away from home.

Nice place, great service. Very hospitality.

3.4 on May 14, 2013

Great place to stay. Loved the breakfasts ! Nice people. Quit neighborhood, good parking ! (free)

Beautiful Spring Vacations

5 on April 23, 2013

Dear Ronit and Pini, two weeks - between March 21 and April 6 - we stayed in your nice BnB to see our son with his new home and company, the city and environment of Los Angeles and its life. From Germany we came the first time to America. The nicely furnished room has enough place and in your comfortable beds we slept very well. The days began with a nice view to the pool surrounded by many flowers. And in the corner besides the pool the breakfast was prepared by Ronit. Combined with salads of fresh vegetables and fruits it was very tasty and a good basis for the day. On certain days we got specialities of the house and Pini and Ronit gave us useful informations of L.A. and traditions. So we felt integrated into the family. At the end of the holidays we got a great candlelight dinner with a three-course menu. So we say thank you for all and - Auf Wiedersehen! Renate and Wolfgang

The name is the programme....Life is good

3.8 on March 29, 2013

Hi Ronit and Pini and your cheeky dog! thanks for a great stay at your house. Kind host, good food, we could even use the washing machine, nice place, good location, good tipps for restaurants and more...the best breakfast we had in our 10 days...good conversations...kumbajahhhhh We can recommend this place to anybody who does not want to stay in anonymos hotels with lousy or no breakfast...feels like home... Ariane & Achim from Portugal

Amazing BnB!

5 on March 17, 2013

In December 2012 my wife and I stayed here for little over three weeks. The room was absolutely stunning, everything from the bed over the towels (we would have taken them home if we could have) to the special cookies was perfect. The swimming pool was right outside, and Pini got the temperature of the water just right for us. Breakfast was amazing, thanks to the wonderful owner Ronit who got up early every morning to bake off the croissants and toast the bread. But what really helped my wife's homesickness was Ronit's warm and welcoming nature, and we dearly miss our morning talks and jokes about the morning mood of her dog Pixie. This really was a home away from home to us, thanks to Ronit and Pini. I hope we are able to return one day to this amazing BnB, the best we have ever stayed in (and we are very frequent travellers).

Life is the best here :)

5 on February 26, 2013

We have spent two weeks here and it was absolutely amazing. We could n't any weak points at all. They made our vacation completely perfect. The room was clean, pleasant and filled with everything we could imagine (drawing table, microwave, hairdryer, fridge with complimentary refreshments etc.), the bed was comfortable, the pool was really nice and the breakfasts were unbelievably tasty. The hosts were attentive and very helpful. We can only highly recommend it!

Lovely B&B

4.6 on February 09, 2013

A lovely B&B for a short or longer stay (I stayed for a week). The room was very pleasant, the bed superb, and the breakfasts were fantastic. Ronit and Pini are marvelous hosts. They even heated the pool for me in mid winter, so that I could swim! They are very knowledgeable about the area and were also able to recommend a fabulous masseur (Eduardo). This was a welcome blessing after a very long journey. I will certainly plan to stay at Life is Good on my next visit to LA.

Amazing from every angle!

5 on January 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to celebrate my husband's birthday with a Warner Bros. Studio tour. Ronit and Pini were the perfect hosts! We encountered a closed I-5 on the way down, and they suggested a detour and checked in on our progress later. The next morning, they checked the traffic and suggested an alternate route to get to our tour, as well as suggested other places we might visit in the area after our tour. The room was beeeeautiful. Very comfortable bed, very warm and cozy atmosphere with just the right touch of elegance. There was a lovely attention to detail in the decor and little welcoming touches, such as the chalkboard with our names on the door, the basket of amenities in the bathroom, and a little bouquet of birthday balloons greeting us as we walked in the door. The food was simply amazing - in addition to breakfast, we also opted for the three-course candlelit dinner. Ronit and Pini were wonderful, friendly, welcoming, and such a delight. After adventuring around the area and experiencing LA traffic by day, this was a sweet and peaceful retreat to return to hungry and tired. Their B&B is an outstanding value for the level and quality of service. Once word gets out about this (relatively new) B&B, we anticipate it being more difficult to book a room here the next time we return to LA!!

Rose Parade Stay

4.0 on January 10, 2013

We stayed at Life is Good so we could attend the Rose Parade. It was a nice short drive of about 1/2 hour. I explained that we would be going to Ronit and she promptly offered to pack us a lunch! We got some delish sandwiches, eggs, muffins and drinks with a blanket to sit on at the parade. It helped out so much. We also really enjoyed her delicious breakfast of omelets, fresh fruit, cheeses, croissants and mediterranean salad - yum!!! The room is beautifully decorated and the plants by the pool are delightful. Ronit has thought of everything you could possibly want! Because we had to celebrate New Year's Eve she provided us champagne glasses. She has a GPS that you can use, wifi, a fridge, dvd's to watch and even a washer and dryer in case you need it. The neighborhood is just like any you'd live in so don't expect it to be on some mansion filled street. It's a nice little pearl for a great price! Stay with them and enjoy!

Life is Good Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on January 09, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Life is Good Bed & Breakfast. We had a nice comfortable room with a small in-ground pool outside by the patio. The bathroom was a little small, but that is the only critique. Ronit was an excellent host. The breakfasts we had were fantastic. We were very close to Sherman Oaks. It has a nice shopping mall and movie theater. We hope to go there again!!

Great place

5 on November 19, 2012

We will certainly be back to stay here! Not only was this a great value, but everything was wonderful. Ronit and Pini went above and beyond in their hospitality and generosity. They even picked us up from the airport.

A splendid experience

5 on October 25, 2012

Ronit is a wonderful person who genuinely enjoys people and taking care of them. She is also an excellent cook. The room was wonderful, the breakfasts superb, and I felt as though I were a treasured guest and friend. I recommend this experience to all travelers.

Perfect Getaway

5 on October 22, 2012

We spent two nights at the B&B and enjoyed friendly hosts, delicious breakfast, and a wonderful candlelit poolside dinner. Highly recommended, if we're ever back in the area we'll be visiting again!

My Home away from Home

5 on September 23, 2012

I have had the distinct pleasure of staying a number of times at the Life is Good B&B in Los Angeles. The space is very private, the pool inviting, the outdoor seating perfect for relaxing and eating their delicious breakfasts and the room very well appointed with all the amenities one could ask for away from home. The Proprietors are very accommodating and their food is scrumptious! Great way to start your day, you'll wonder why you ever decided to miss breakfast after a stay here. A word of caution, this place is VERY addicting and I find myself thinking about returning all the time! I'm almost hesitant to share it with anyone else, what a hidden gem! Irv Spivak Periodic and regular guest! San Francisco, C

We'll be back!

5 on September 12, 2012

Hi Ronit! Thank you very much for your hospitality. We loved our stay in your B&B a lot. The location is excellent, the room is cozy & comfortable and the breakfasts were an experience, we loved it... We more than recommend your B&B and love to visit you again. Esti & Haim Altman Hadera, Israel. (8/17/2012)

Fabulous stay!

5 on September 11, 2012

This is an absolutely lovely B&B.. Ronit and Pini, owners could not be more friendly and helpful! After a busy day of exploring in Los Angeles, it was great to come back to a quiet relaxing room in the great neighborhood of Sherman Oak. We were very comfortable, the pool and garden were a real bonus and the breakfast was tasty Highly recommend!

Life is Good BnB


  • Nightly Rate $95 - $137
  • Reviews (65) 4.8
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8183591507
  • Phone 1-8887571926

Visit Website »

View details