Recent Reviews in Butler, Pennsylvania

Wonderful Overnight stay! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

The mansion is beautiful and very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Had a great time, the place is beautiful, the service is wonderful. I was there to recover from a medical procedure, so the staff was very concerned and mindful of my possible need for assistance. Used a delivery service for meals, so I had every one of my needs met. Will definitely go back when I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay in Mansion at Maple Heights at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2017

The Mansion was breathtaking, with great attention taken to having it in pristine condition. We were also impressed with the pleasant service we received during our 4 night stay. We hope to visit again the next time we're in Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Absolutely enjoyed the ambiance of the Mansion, the staff and service were excellent, the peaceful surroundings were a definite plus

View more reviews for this inn


Had such a wonderful time at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2017

It was wonderful, we loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect get-a-way! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2017

The executive suite was amazing and the house was full of history. We had plenty of room to relax and enjoy time away from home while still feeling like we were at home without all the other distractions.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pittsburgh gem! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Fantastic B&B!!! The room was outstanding located close to walnut street in Shadyside for good food and drinks. Will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Work in Progress at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on March 28, 2017

This beautiful, secluded mansion is a work in progress. Staff are lovely and knowledgable about the history of the site and the area. Chef was fantastic and we had a great breakfast. It is clear that the owner is working on restoring the building. The floors need to be sanded, the walls show areas of patching and need to be painted and the decorating is minimal. It has so much potential and I hope the work on it continues to make it appear warm, decorated and complete.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast ever!! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

I stayed at the mansion as a surprise for a friends 25th birthday. We ended up being the only guest in the mansion during our stay and it was absolutely amazing! We received a full tour of the property along with wonderful service from all staff, especially the chef! I can not wait until we stay again! It was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and quiet place with historical charm. at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 27, 2016

We were there at Christmas time. We were treated to a nice tour of the property as we checked in. We booked one of the rooms on the third floor and were one of two couples staying in the inn at the time. It was very quiet and peaceful. As it was Christmas time I was surprised by the lack of holiday decorations. Overall I would say we had a pleasant stay but the place was in need of some cosmetic repairs. Would stay there again but would not book the third floor rooms. (Very narrow staircase from 2nd to 3rd floor made it hard with luggage.)

View more reviews for this inn


Happy to say... at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 09, 2016

The Mansion at Maple Heights was an enjoyable experience that blended entertainment and relaxation. We headed to a Steelers v. Giants game and enjoyed the rest of time just enjoying the property at the Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


November 2016 stay; Highly Recommend the Executive Suite at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Executive Suite: - PLENTY of room, beautiful views, pleasant fireplace, PHENOMENAL bathroom, comfortable bed. - I would have chosen a different layout for the additional room, but it was nice to have (couch, roomy table, tv). - No problems with noise. Garden Suite room: - Palpably less impressive than the executive suite. - Bathroom feels like it is in an inexpensive hotel. - We heard EVERY SINGLE NOISE from the common area just outside the room. Unfortunately other guests chose to make loud noises (clanging dishes, running the microwave multiple times, having conversations...) from 4:45 to 5:30 AM each morning we were there which ruined our rest (not the owner's fault). Food: - I feel like they tried hard (good food choices, nice balance of sweet and savory), but we were disappointed to find flecks of what appeared to be Teflon (coating from pans) in each hot breakfast we had. The coffee was just ok. Juice and fresh fruit were lovely. By the last morning we chose to walk to Bruegger's Bagels. Premises: - The mansion is beautiful, interesting, and more impressive than any other B&B I've stayed at. Enough rooms to sit and relax without feeling cramped or "too public." Surrounding Area: - Excellent. We felt comfortable walking within at least 2 miles of the mansion. We enjoyed excellent shopping (clothes, gifts, jewelry, food markets, etc), restaurants, and drinks on Walnut street. Girasole has delicious Italian meals in a cozy and friendly setting. We felt completely comfortable walking through the beautiful neighborhood for exercise. Bottom Line: - My recommendation is to book the executive suite and enjoy the surrounding location on foot. I hope the staff will check their kitchen pans.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historical property in Pittsburgh at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Very much enjoyed our stay, will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on September 11, 2016

A quick weekend getaway landed us here. Nice rooms, nice folks, beautiful wood work. But don't stay out late, or you'll have to sneak in thru the secret passage. Very interesting history lesson too

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely old house with delicious breakfast at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Beautiful old mansion within walking distance of CMU and Shadyside.

View more reviews for this inn


Will come again! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We had a wonderful overnight stay in the most beautiful room with true most amazing bathroom. The hostess was very welcoming and kind. Breakfast was delicious. The area was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in Pittsburgh at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

I was only able to stay one night, but loved this B&B. You can easily walk to dinner and Crystal is most helpful in giving restaurant suggestions. The mansion is stunning. Breakfast was ordinary, but certainly adequate. I hope to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice night away at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Awesome bAthroom

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful Wedding Accommodations at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Crystal was so accommodating to our late night check-in following our wedding reception - she was so excited to give us a tour of the mansion when we arrived! The morning was peaceful and sunny as we enjoyed our breakfast prepared for us downstairs and then sat with our coffee out on the back porch. We loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

I've stayed at the Mansion at Maple Heights on previous occasions and was pleased with my experience. Stay in the Keefer Room (#5), and was taken care of my the staff. The grounds are lovely and have a great combination of old world and modern amenities. Looking forward to my next trip to Pittsburgh!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Friendly staff and great atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Everything about the Mansion is spot on! We were greeted by Crystal , a host who is very warm and energetic. She gave a tour of the beautiful downstairs , including some history and showing us the prohibition area hidden cubbyholes. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern, the bathrooms also (very key.) Breakfast was delicious : a nice full breakfast cooked to order by the owner himself. I have stayed in many B&Bs and hotels; the Mansion has soared to being my favorite! There was no dinner on site. Crystal gave us recommendations for the area

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay while exploring the city at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

While doing a college visit at a nearby campus, we found this jewel while doing some research. It's a lovely old house, and it's great to see an entrepreneur doing something with it. Breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and besides staying in a really cool old mansion, we were close to everything Pitt has to offer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Love the Mansion at Maple Heights! Beautiful and vintage looking but modernized and CLEAN! The people who work there are very nice. The breakfast took a loooong time to come out and was cold and not enough food, that's my only complaint! Thanks for a great stay! I would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Easter 2016 at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Better pricing than the Hotels in the area. Such a beautiful place to stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Mansio at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Great historical facility with a view overlooking the area of Pittsburg. Friendly staff and gourmet breakfast selection. Make sure you get a tour of the Mansion and its history.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay here. The building is unusually beautiful with striking architectural features. Breakfast was yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and peaceful at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Very nice large place. The room was huge as well as the bath. Employees are very attentive and did anything asked. With a little refining this place could be outstanding in every aspect.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

The suite was outstanding, especially the master bath. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay Over Winter Break at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 11, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Mansion. The rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and well maintained. The staff and owner were very accommodating. We will gladly stay again in the future. Thanks for the warm hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Locust Brook Lodge (4.42)
  2. The Mansion at Maple Heights (4.22)
Top
check }