Recent Reviews in Butler, Pennsylvania

A reason to visit Ellwood City!!! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2018

Don't wait for a reason to visit - this is it!!! This property is as delightful as can be; immaculate and fully appointed. I spent a weekend in the Carriage House Suite and it was relaxing, cozy, spacious and private. Admittedly, I did not take advantage of the onsite dining however, I could not see a reason to put less than perfect scores across the board. The photos have not been "enhanced" at all - everything is in perfect condition and fully functional. I hope my travels bring me back to Ellwood!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

This was my 3rd visit to Chapel Valley Estate. The owner knew my name, allowed me to take a nap almost immediately after arriving after a very long drive. She also knew I did not rink coffee and had plenty of water on the table at breakfast. Her attention to detail made my stay very relaxing and so enjoyable. Can't wait for my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Unsurpassed B & B!!! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2018

I'm always disappointed when there is no availability at Chapel Valley Estates....it is, quite simply, the absolute nicest B & B! The owners are lovely and always so welcoming and accommodating. It truly is a pleasure and a treat to stay at Chapel Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and welcoming getaway at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.0 reviewed on December 16, 2017

Beautiful location with incredible hosts. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in Nov 2017. I was 7 mo pregnant and unfortunately was very sick the entire stay. Pat and Tom went out of their way to try to accommodate and help us have as good of a stay as we could given how I felt. They are truly wonderful hosts and the sweetest couple. You feel like you've known them your entire life. They pay attention to the little details that I really appreciated from snacks and candy to a personalized welcome letter. It's the little touches like that that make it a 5 star experience for me because I notice and appreciate little details. I look forward to returning in the future for a hopefully (better feeling) visit! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2017

Chapel valley estates exceeded our expectations! The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was extremely cozy and clean! The experience was unforgettable. We will definitely be back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.4 reviewed on November 14, 2017

This is such a great place to stay! The owners are so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious yet cozy and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming - must stay at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Our daughter was recently married at Old Stonwall and filled the BnB with family the night after the wedding. From the initial call to inquire about details to the minute we left following our visit was exceptional. Rose contacted me prior to our event and made sure she had every bit of detail to personally accommodate our family. She greeted each family member with a smile and gave everyone a tour and reviewed all the very comfortable and extensive accommodations. Each of the rooms were all so immaculate and inviting. The décor was warm and we all felt right at home. Each room, suite was provided with snacks and beverages which was a life saver for coming in late at night and also our grandsons. Every unimaginable detail was attended to, which included a note on each of our doors to turn our clocks back due to the time change. Breakfast was prescheduled (again meticulously) and served to the entire family at one time on a beautiful long table. I really appreciated that time to gather with family the day after the wedding to further visit with one another. Rose was so helpful and so very kind. I loved meeting her and talking with her and hope we will have the opportunity to stay again. The stay at Chapel Valley Estate was a very unexpected added blessing to such an amazing time in our lives and we are thankful we found Chapel Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hosts and Amazing food at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2017

The hosts were so kind and welcoming, and the breakfast was fit for a king!

View more reviews for this inn


happy we went at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here and had a great stay. Could not have been more pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


So Relaxing at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

I was traveling by myself this trip. The owners made me feel like this B&B was my home. From comfortable conversation to beautiful and relaxing rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


The best of the best! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Chapel Valley Estate is a wonderful place to stay. It is immaculate, beautiful, quaint, and perfect in every way. The innkeepers are incredibly sweet and make you feel right at home. I truly can't say enough good things about this bed and breakfast. We were also married there 5 years ago and it is just as perfect now as it was then. You must see to believe!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

The stay at Chapel Valley was BEYOND COMPARE! The food was wonderful, flavorful and bountiful. The rooms (we stayed in both the loft room and the carriage house suite) were clean and comfortable.The grounds are beautiful! I can't think of enough good things to say.

View more reviews for this inn


Next Best Thing to Home at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

I needed a place to stay for a book festival I was attending in Beaver. Found Chapel Valley and hoped it would be nice. Well, it far exceeded my expectations. The owners, Pat and Tom Bishop are the perfect couple to be running a b&b. Warm, friendly, talkative and informative. Pat made me feel like I had known her for years. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the setting quite sweet. But what really topped it off was breakfast. Chocolate and raspberry stuffed croissant french toast, scrambled eggs, sausage and Pumpkin Gingerbread Coffee Cake...wow! Felt bad that I couldn't finish it, but we took the cake home for the next day. When I return to the festival next September, I'll definitely be back at Chapel Valley!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded all Expectations at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Was born in Ellwood but left after high school. When I have returned over the past 40+ years, I never knew this place was here and always stayed in hotels; sometimes multiple miles away. When I returned in September, I was told of Chapel Valley Estates and am so happy for the information. The place was amazing! Quaint, beautiful grounds and spectacular hospitality. Pat and Tom made me fill like I was staying with family. Pat's Breakfasts were spectacular. I would recommend this place to anyone staying anywhere near Ellwood City.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2017

Hello, My husband and I stayed at the Chapel Valley Estate B&B for our daughter's wedding. We stayed only 2 nights and now regret not adding a day before and a day after. The lodgings were large and beautifully furnished and most importantly (in my opinion) very clean! Pat and Tom (the owners) were perfect hosts and made sure we had all we needed. Tom even provided on the spot shoe repair for one of our friends! I don't give praise when it is not earned. This B&B, the owners and staff deserve top marks. Oh, the food! breakfast was amazing! Home baked goods, delicious and artistic presentation and an atmosphere that made you want to linger much longer than would be considerate. Thank you for all your hard work and effort! It was a great time and hope to indulge again! Susan Havens (PIttsburgh, PA)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place - wonderful experience! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2017

We celebrated our 40 th anniversary at this beautiful home ! Wonderful place and wonderful experience

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

My husband & I stayed here for our anniversary. It was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful, I actually thought she was part of the family. The owners were wonderful. Food was excellent and our room was charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Esoldo at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Our stay was amazing. The staff was incredible and super accommodating. The breakfast served was perfect and was not too filling or unhealthy! It was very well balanaced. We will definitely book here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Work Retreat at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

I was in town for work and Chapel Valley was delightful! What a great place to unwind after a long day. The service was fantastic, the room was comfortable and the food was amazing. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely countryside inn at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Chapel Valley Estate is a lovely countryside inn with well-appointed spaces for visiting and relaxing. The owners have thought of every possible need. I was grateful to find a B&B that offered a room with twin beds as I was re-connecting with a long-time friend. So nice to be asked when we'd like to eat breakfast.....and it was fabulous! The owners were friendly and helpful whenever needed. I would definitely stay again if I'm ever back that way! And a wonderful restaurant (Shakespeare's) just done the road!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Room was clean & up to date, Scenery is beautiful and quite very relaxing, staff goes above and beyond. Will definitely be beck!.

View more reviews for this inn


ANETTA AND DAN at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

stay was perfect, tranquil , rooms very clean and service very good. Breakfast delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, family feeling B&B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

You cannot find a nicer B&B, especially in the Ellwood City, PA area. this is the second time we have stayed there, traveling from San Diego, CA, and it is a wonderful, clean, and well-run B&B. Will stay again without a doubt anytime we are back-east to the Ellwood City area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Nice and quiet. Good food served, and really nice owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Fantastic getaway spot, nice room, clean, outstanding service! Jess did a great job! Loved the pancakes! -Mark and Jane Irwin

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Me and My Husband Loved our weekend trip to Cahpel Hill Valley in Ellwood City, PA. Tom & Pat embraced us like we were family, we are planning another trip there for the family.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Wonderful Romantic Getaway! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2017

So cozy, charming and lovely....we can't wait to come back for one of your events or even a wedding ;-)... Future guests will enjoy the wonderful amenities in the Cottage Loft Room - We very much appreciated them after a long day. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and Pat & Tom are two of the warmest and friendliest people you will ever meet!

View more reviews for this inn


Love Chapel Valley Estate at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

We love the entire experience at Chapel Valley Estate. The next time we are in the area we WILL be staying!!! Lana Hazlett

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway in Western PA at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast stay. It was a wonderful experience would be an understatement. It was phenomenal and we would definitely recommend and come back again. The location is picturesque like featured must see locations from the Travel Channel. Pat and Tom were so welcoming. I loved meeting the members of her crew in that spectacular kitchen. Family means a lot to us so when I met Pat's soon to be 90 year old mother that was priceless. We appreciate how you made one trip such a memorable event. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, PA)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

My husband and I were traveling in PA to tour colleges with our son and due to it being a weekend had to stop and stay for a couple of days. We were in Meadville on a Friday visit and someone suggested a visit to Ellwood. By luck, we were able to book at Chapel Valley and wow! What a special treat. We had the carriage suite and it was lavish in its comforts -including an in suite washer and dryer so we could get our dirtiest clothes cleaned and refreshed for the rest of the trip. The suite was quiet: that night the facility was host to a large anniversary gathering right below our suite. We heard nothing of the party or the clean up! The next morning we were presented with a charming and oh so tasty and filling breakfast served to us in their light filled breakfast room. Our hosts were interesting and interested in us. They were gracious and made every effort to make us feel welcome. The grounds are drop dead beautiful and I can sure see why it is a wedding or celebration Venue. You will be glad you stayed at Chapel Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }