Recent Reviews in Burton, Ohio

wonderful at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

we have stayed here before, and each time...it was wonderful, clean, the staff is awesome, and the food is delicious! we love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Classic country inn with modern touches at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

We stayed at the Maple Inn on the weekend of the twice annual Burton antique flea market and it offered such a peaceful afternoon and evening. We were surprised by a free wine and hot hor derves buffet in the evening (on weekends) and a glorious breakfast the following morning. They bill as deluxe continental but it is much more than that with eggs, sausage, oatmeal as well as the expected breads. Our room was extraordinary with a view of the countryside (binoculars provided to sight deer and other wildlife) and a wonderful mattress. Will definitely return next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

My husband and I were in for a much needed mini getaway, We love the Red Maple Inn it's absolutely beautiful. Quiet, cozy and very clean. The breakfast in the delicious and always hot, not to mention the very tasty cookies at the ER check inn desk. I highly recommend staying here it's worth penny!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Trip! at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2017

We've stayed at the Red Maple Inn twice and have loved it both times! The place is spotless, rooms are beautiful, staff is very personable, grounds are lovely....such a great place to celebrate your anniversary, special occasion or to enjoy a lovely leaf trip. I would also like to say the beds are very comfortable with great mattresses and pillows. We slept like logs which is very unusual for us. 100% pleased with The Red Maple Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


4th stay at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

This our fourth time to stay at the Red Maple Inn, and every time we tell our friend and acquaintances about the it, plus the front desk always will give good information about fine dining near.

View more reviews for this inn


20 year High School Reunion at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Could not have asked for a better experience returning to a home town after so long away. Great hotel, great people, great everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, comfortable, and relaxing at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The Red Maple was perfect for a 2-night getaway. Burton's town square, with several restaurants and shops, is an easy walk. Breakfast was ample and the late afternoon wine and cheese were a pleasant surprise.

View more reviews for this inn


Just lovely at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Had a restful and truly enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Prefect Getaway at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2017

What a great place to relax. The staff at the Red Maple Inn are wonderful. The Inn is comfortable and well maintained. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, as well as, the wine and cheese in the evening. It was an enjoyable weekend. We are planning to return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A Genuine Find Hidden in Amish Country at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

My husband and I recently spent one night at the Red Maple Inn. Although we checked in late at night we were welcomed warmly and discovered a perfectly appointed room with European toiletries. In the morning we enjoyed coffee on our balcony that gave us a full view of Amish farms in the distance and solo horse. I was like a Monet painting. Breakfast featured lots of choices and a bottomless cup of coffee. We will definitely return when we can spend more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual Getaway at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2017

We love the Red Maple Inn. It is comfortable, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We look forward to an annual getaway here to visit Geauga County Amish Country, and the Inn never disappoints.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in ohio at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2013

Wonderful B&B in heart of Amish country. Beautiful view , friendly people very quite secluded spot yet close to towns with lots of things to see. Best B&B the wife and I have stayed ! I would highly recommend this inn !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Country Comfort at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

This has been a wonderful anniversary get away for my husband and I for the past 4 years! We just love the quietness of the area. It is so peaceful to just sit out on the balcony and relax. We also love taking a walk through the town square. The staff is always very pleasant and very informative of area events. We also enjoy the evening refreshments served in the dining area. To sum it up this is a awesome place to stay :)

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay in OH at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2012

After visiting family all day, it's nice to get away to the quiet inn. The rooms are spacious, the robes are fluffy, and the Jacuzzi is so comforting. We stay several times a year and we're always pleased. Breakfast is the best. Thickest, crispiest bacon I've ever had. Can't wait to stay again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Anniversary Weekend Getaway at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on May 22, 2011

For our anniversary my husband chose the Red Maple Inn for our getaway weekend. We had an amazing time. The surroundings were beautiful, our room was perfect, and the food - especially the Amish dinner on Friday night - was AMAZING! We will not only be back, but we'll tell all of our friends and family about what a great place the Red Maple Inn is. Thanks for an unforgettable anniversary weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and consistent at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2011

Just completed a two-night stay, a remarkably consistent positive experience. Staff members were friendly, courteous, and efficient. Our room was large, comfortable, and quiet, with a lovely view. Complimentary breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'œuvre were excellent (well, except for the too-sweet red wine) and plentiful with a nice variety. A walk of only a couple of minutes took us into Burton (hint: try Tom and Jerry's Diner for lunch or even a quick dinner). All this at a very reasonable price -- what more could we ask? Definitely recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Country get away after work at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on December 23, 2010

I had to travel for business nearby. Red Maple Inn staff were exceptional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. But the wine and cheese "happy hour" was the best. Rate it 10.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay here again. at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Red Maple Inn. The rooms are simple but very clean. If I say their "clean", it really means they are! I'm a clean nut and I'm usually very turned off by what other people consider clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly but not bothersome. Breakfast was good. We are vegetarians so it's hard for us to stay at B&B's that don't offer vegetarian items and soy milk, but we did have a bagel and some instant oatmeal. Not exciting but food is food. A vegan, looking for non-dairy and eggless items, would have been left with a choice of fruit only. The only real downside was the "fitness room". In reality this was a window-less room, within a larger room, tucked into the basement of the building. It's anything but inviting and the elliptical machine is older than I am. As someone who works out nearly every day, it was a real disappointment. So much thought went into the rest of the facility but the fitness/wreck area is tucked into a basement that looks like something from 1970 - paneling, unfinished ceiling and all. Other than that, it was a nice experience and yes, we would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of The Red Maple Inn at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2010

It is my favorite B and B yet! The rooms are luxurious and most have balconies that overlook the beautiful valley. I enjoyed the jacuzzi and loved the breakfast, especially the home made granola. You don't want to miss this fabulous place!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place! at Red Maple Inn (Burton, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2007

I have been here to stay 4 times. The staff is VERY helpful and the rooms are beyond what I thought for Burton (let alone anywhere else!) The price is great! For the beautiful relaxing Inn I figured it would be more then what it is! I have sent family and friends to stay here. If looking to stay in the beautiful Geauga Co area ,especially during the fall, stay here! It is worth the drive! PS breakfast time is fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Red Maple Inn (4.62)
Top
check }