Recent Reviews in Burnsville, North Carolina

Charming at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Our stay at the Terrell House B&B was very nice. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating and the breakfasts were fresh, and as artful as they were delicious. Although the grounds looked lovely and inviting, we were unable to enjoy them in the short time we were there. Perhaps on our next visit . . . There are only two suggestions I might make, though they are minor. 1. It was difficult to find a place to stow our luggage and clothing. 2. It was difficult to reach the innkeepers by the phone that was listed on the website. Nancy & Lon from Tampa

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay in Asheville at The Reynolds Mansion (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

I have been visiting Reynolds Mansion since almost it’s inception in 2011. Having traveled extensively, including many B&Bs, I can say this is the top of the line. The reasons for this are many: 1. A FULL breakfast, not just some continental fare. 2. Staying in a +12,000 sq ft mansion that predates the Biltmore by +50 years. 3. Having a personal historian who knows the history of the house and Asheville recounting stories about the property, the town and the history related to Reynolds estate. While a vacation rental may get you a place to stay, Billy and Mike at The Reynolds Mansion gives you an experience, not just a place to stay. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely be back! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

What a wonderful B&B. Bobbi made us feel like one of the family - warm and welcoming plus an outstanding cook. The lodge felt like a luxurious lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and relaxation! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Our stay was nothing short of amazing. We always go for a trip for our anniversary and my husband was working in the area and saw it as he drove by. From the moment we got there we were met with Bobbie’s smiling face! We were given a tour of the lodge and were able to settle in and come up for hours dourves which were delicious. Then we relaxed for the rest of the night in the family room and on the swinging bed. From the swinging bed the calming sound of the river was just what we needed to relax. The leaves were in full vibrant colors. The next day Bobbie had delicious breakfast and gave us info about the area. We went out and came back for evening and sat by the fireplace and just relaxed. If you are looking for somewhere to just relax and rewind this place is for you! Definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! Beautiful home and friendly staff made us feel comfortable and allowed us to relax and enjoy our time in Banner Elk.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible getaway at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

This was an incredible getaway. I had an opportunity to spend a full week there, Sunday through Saturday, and I can hardly wait to return. The B&B was quaint, welcomingly and beautifully decorated, and very clean; it feels like home. It is the perfect size, so you will never feel overcrowded even if it is full. The atmosphere is absolutely heavenly as you look out over the mountain ranges. Nestled among the trees, this B&B sits at the highest elevation in the resort and in North Carolina at 45 miles high, and the peace and quiet is so serene. Whether sitting on the porch watching the deer, rabbits, squirrels, humming birds and finches; listening to the babbling brook and owls; or hiking to the top of Big Bald Mountain via the private entrance to the Appalachian Trail, there is no better place to be to just enjoy life. Tony and Monica, the owners, are very friendly and attentive, yet unobtrusive. The food was delectable! The coffee and goodies are non-stop if you have any room for them after the wonderful breakfasts. I am a vegetarian and Monica was very accommodating. Monica made a Panini for me one evening. When I return, we are going to fire up the pizza oven! I refer to this place as the “Mountain of the Lord”, so whether you are going to enjoy nature, just get away from the hustle and bustle, for mental or spiritual healing, or just for some R&R, it is the place to go. As an author, I found it to be an excellent setting for the creative juices to flow. You cannot go wrong with this choice.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gem! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2017

What a wonderful place! Everything done to perfection. From the Chocolate French Toast to the exquisite decor. And the hostess? Well, Bobbie is the cherry on top!!! She makes your stay nothing like any other. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot to Unwind! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Loved the room and deck overlooking the creek. Enjoyed the fire pit after dark and breakfast was amazing. Cannot say enough good things about the place and the hosts Ray, Sandra and Bobbie.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in the woods at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2017

So much more than we expected! The Lodge is gorgeous, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the hors d’oeuvres and Breckfast was excellent! They also accommodated me being gluten free. I highly recommend The Lodge at River Run!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Terrell House for one night. The place is very quaint and homey. The hosts were warm and very accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful; We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Most beautiful home in the NC mountains at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

The pictures of the Lodge look nice they don't do justice to this beautiful log home. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay a wonderful experience. We are planning our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful time away at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

It's worth staying here just for the fantastic 3 course breakfast!! Bobbi was a very informative and helpful hostess. Very quiet and private.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly an "Awesome Place" at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

The best place we have ever stayed. Not only is the Lodge's rooms clean and beautiful, the service, value, cleanliness and dining is far above a 5 star Bed and Breakfast. Most important to us was the friendly and peaceful feeling when you entered. We entered as strangers from Florida and left as feeling like family. Thank you, Ray, Laura and Bobbie. Miss you all, Bill, Jan and Bryanna

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B in the heart of Asheville! at Crooked Oak Mountain Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

The Crooked Oak Mountain Inn is one of the most beautiful and serene B&B’s in which we’ve ever stayed. Innkeepers Patti and Bear made us feel so welcome and right at home from the moment we pulled into the driveway. They were so accommodating, preparing a delicious vegan breakfast for our party each of the days we were there, and giving us wonderful suggestions for restaurants and attractions to visit in and around Asheville. We can’t wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


What an amazing experience! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

We have gone to several B & B's. This one is by far the best. The log lodge is beautifully decorated and inviting along with luxurious rooms. But it was the outside sitting places that we fell in love with from the fire pit gathering space along the babbling stream to the outdoor living room with fireplace to our private outdoor covered deck. The breakfasts were fantastic homemade feasts. The homemade cinnamon rolls were wonderful! Our host, Bobbi, spoiled us. We came as strangers and left as friends. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & Peaceful at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2017

We stayed at the Lodge April 23-26 and would definitely recommend it. The Lodge is absolutely beautiful and peaceful inside and out. They think of every detail to make perfect. Breakfast was wonderful and very delicious. We rate the Lodge a 5 and will definitely stay there again. Dave & Sylvia

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Mountain Retreat at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Bobbie, Laura and Ray are phenomenal hosts. It was like visiting with best friends. The house and rooms are perfect with every amenity. The setting, right on the Elk River, is so tranquil and beautiful. A great place for a special getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Delight at Crooked Oak Mountain Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We just returned from our stay in Asheville and the Crooked Mountain Inn. The Inn is lovely, the location and the rooms, which were immaculate. What tops it all is how guest are treated by the innkeepers, Bear and Patti. Their hospitality and service towards their guests exceeded all expectations and was exceptional. Bear's breakfast in the morning , waffles, pancakes, eggs etc were delicious and not to mention Patti's amazing home made granola.They made our stay one for the memory books and we will return in the future. Thank you Patti and Bear for sharing this heavenly place with your guest. You are the best at what you do.

View more reviews for this inn


a pleasant surprise in Asheville! at Oakland Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We stayed two nights in the Blue Ridge room. It was a beautiful room, very comfortable and clean. Bathroom very clean and above average with plenty of thick towels and very clean. The room has a private deck and a small indoor porch, great for reading or just relaxing. The inn keepers were very accommodating to dietary needs. Loved that coffee and tea are always available in the kitchen.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene, Sumptuous, Stunning Views at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Exceeded expectations. Warm and friendly Inn Keepers, beautifully decorated suites, stunning location and views. Can't wait to go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Beautiful B&B and we will be back!! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

This place is amazing!! We will definitely be going back! My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic getaway in the mountains, and especially during peak leaf change season. We looked at so many places but they were all booked. This pace was very hard to find online, but...I am so glad we finally stumbled upon it! Monica, the caretaker, was about as good as they get! She was so pleasant on the phone while booking our stay, and even more so during it. She grows most all of her fruits and vegetables in her own backyard, and you can certainly taste the yummy difference. We even got a last minute upgrade to a huge king room with lots of windows, a seating/living room area, and large bath. It was all so beautifully decorated and tastefully done, with just enough charm to remember you are in a quaint bed and breakfast. The weather wasn't so great due to some rain. and yet, we were so pleased with our view and the entire Wolf Laurel Resort atmosphere. If you are not a mountain driver, it does take a little getting used to. But, we had an all-wheel drive and that certainly helped! While there, Monica kept our room clean and well-stocked with fresh towels and paper-goods. There was Dove chocolate when we arrived, sodas, coffee, apple cider, hot chocolate, and so many other added touches. The breakfasts were extraordinary! She not only came out in a professional chef style coat with her name on it,...but she didn't miss a thing! She made yummy quiche, a very nice pumpkin bread, a delicious raspberry Greek style yogurt parfait, fat cinnamon rolls, and so many other goodies! The bed was super cozy and comfortable, and the room was too. I loved opening the blinds to see the glorious mountain views! Breathtaking! We will be back again for sure and are already looking at our calendar! I highly recommend this lovely place!! Thank you Monica!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic retreat at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Bald Mountain House is a beautiful place to retreat to for a quiet weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Mountain Getaway! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Had a great weekend here- nice and quiet with great views and access to the AT. Chef Monica's breakfasts were delicious and the bed was super comfy! Would recommend for a quiet getaway away from the city!

View more reviews for this inn


A B&B for All Seasons at The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We visited the Buck House Inn last autumn when the Great Smoky Mountains were ablaze with color. Sam and Debbie made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The Inn has been carefully and beautifully restored and is as comfortable and clean as it is charming. The yard and beyond are lovely and peaceful. We enjoyed sipping our morning coffee in the large comfy rockers on the huge wraparound porch. Debbie is a cook extraordinaire who uses wonderful ingredients -her breakfasts are delicious! We were exhausted the evening we arrived, and Debbie offered to let us have a quiet dinner at the Inn with scrumptious homemade pot pies she has available. The Stebbins are excellent hosts who went out of their way to make our stay a remarkable experience! We highly recommend The Buck House Inn as a destination to return to again and again. It offers the best of both worlds situated in the serenity of the foothills, but with great restaurants and sites in nearby Asheveille. Cliff and Sandra Sloan - Missouri

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend! at Banner Elk Winery & Villa (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

This place is amazing with the most beautiful atmosphere! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were bright, clean, and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. I would definitely recommend heading down to the winery for a tasting and live music. Overall just a wonderful place for a weekend getaway, with exceptional service!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

This was our first time staying in a B&B and Monica made it a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Very beautiful area. Quiet and peaceful. Monica is very nice and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2015

We happened upon this B&B almost by accident, we were trying to find a place to stay close to Mars Hill College. Monica welcomed us and immediately made us feel like extended family in for a visit! She had fresh baked cookies for us, showed us around the house, and inquired about breakfast. She is a wonderful chef and we will ALWAYS stay with them, if they have a room available! Roger and Melissa

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Oakland Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2015

My friend and I were celebrating turning 40, and I must say we were so pleased with this Bed and Breakfast, and chose the most perfect place to stay. The room was spacious, immaculately clean, and the Innkeepers were fabulous! Cannot wait until I can bring my family to visit this adorable Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow. Wow. Must go here. Period. at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a getaway for Memorial Day weekend. It was just perfect perfect perfect. Monica and Tony have thrown their whole soul and spirit and lifelong expertise into making sure you feel comfortable, pampered, everything you need. The breakfasts were outstanding, there's direct access to Appalachian trail, the views are stunning, accommodations more than ample, the atmosphere warm and every single imaginable detail is taken care of in the most esthetic, professional yet friendly way. Even the tap water is from the local sweet spring--we filled our bottles with it. We're going back, we're telling all our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }