Recent Reviews in Burlington, Vermont

More than expected at Willard Street Inn (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

L’accueil, la beauté des lieux et le petit déjeuner plus que savoureux, ont rendu notre séjour mémorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic inn!! at Willard Street Inn (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

This inn was as wonderful as the pictures show and even more. The breakfasts were scrumptious, leaving us not even wanting lunch!! Quiet location and we slept with the window open. Walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place! at Inn At Buck Hollow Farm (Fairfax, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Brad and Jacquie's B&B! Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. And although we did not use the pool, it looked to be very well taken care of and clean. Thank you for the pleasant stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Life of Luxury at Willard Street Inn (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2017

While it was a bit pricier than I normally choose, it was the nicest place! The room was gorgeous, the gardens, the solarium, all set the scene for a relaxing day in Vermont, when we weren't out shopping and biking that is! They make your breakfast to order, and do have a vegan option of granola available. Couldn't have been a nicer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Wedding at Willard Street Inn (Burlington, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We loved the Willard St Inn. The staff and owners are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable. The Inn and the grounds are beautifully maintained. And, the breakfasts are absolutely divine. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and would highly recommend the Inn to anyone visiting Burlington. A real 5 star experience all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Brewfest Weekend stay. at Willard Street Inn (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Beautiful Inn, Great Host, spotless rooms, fantastic breakfast,beautiful grounds, walking distance to Church street and waterfront.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Burlington! at Willard Street Inn (Burlington, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Great B&B in Burlington, VT. Gorgeous building, beautiful garden, very pleasant rooms and great service. And hearty and delicious breakfasts! You can't really go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Willard St. Inn Great at Willard Street Inn (Burlington, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2017

Champlain Lookout room was wonderful. Great seating area overlooking the Willard gardens with a view of Lake Champlain. Breakfasts were excellent. Staff very friendly. Owner stopped to introduce himself.

View more reviews for this inn


Willard Street Inn best of its type in Burlington at Willard Street Inn (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We have stayed in at least three other inns in Burlington and while they each had their charms, our favorite is now the Willard Street Inn. This Inn is perfect for a summer weekend and I'm sure just as good for the fall season. Rooms are VERY nice, quiet, and spotless. The Inn itself and the grounds are beautiful and historic and exactly what one wants in an Inn. Breakfasts were delicious and even a good value for our guest who joined us in the morning. The little treats like cookies and lemonade available after walking around Burlington all day were much appreciated. The hosts were available but never intrusive. If you can find an available room here, book it!

View more reviews for this inn


A taste of luxury at Willard Street Inn (Burlington, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2017

The inn is lovely and the staff attentive. Each room is unique. I appreciated the comfortable chairs overlooking the garden and the garden itself. We were looking for a quiet place, within walking distance of Burlington's restaurants and Saturday's farmer's market and this filled the bill. Boardgames are in the cupboard and books on the shelves--including an aptly named "La Vie en Rose."

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2017

Very nice Inn. New deck, nice plantings, very pleasant dining room. Also has a pub that is open for dinner Wednesdays through Sundays. Room was very nice (king in Annex) and exceptionally clean. Owners very hospitable and helpful. And the breakfasts are excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Piece of History on the Hill at Willard Street Inn (Burlington, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2017

The owners have done an amazing job of maintaining this beautiful old mansion, complete with a lovely garden in the large backyard. Their staff do an exceptional job of making their guests feel very welcome and well taken care of. I would heartily recommend the Willard Street Inn to anyone visiting fun and funky Burlington.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Me and my husband stayed for one night before traveling to Stowe. We looked for a place that would be easy to reach, clean, and include breakfast. Lang house was perfect. We arrived around 9pm and the house was quite, the room was clean and it was very easy to find and close to the airport. The best part was the breakfast! If you plan a trip to Burlington I highly recommend staying here, even for just one night

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful relaxation at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2017

Amazing inn with great breakfast and relaxation. The new owners offer outstanding service. They are personable and care about their property and the experience. The inn is in the perfect location, close to the mountain and close to great parts of Stowe (and not very far from awesome locations in Waterbury). We cannot wait for our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Bryn Meadow Farm B&B (Charlotte, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2017

Stayed here in the middle of winter after original plans got canceled due to snow, and it easily made up for it! Chris and Libby are hospitable, friendly, and charming. The property is beautiful and a relaxing, fun place to explore. It was beautiful in the snow, and I imagine it is even more beautiful when the weather is warmer! Hope to visit again in better weather and take it in some more!

View more reviews for this inn


We will repeat business! at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2017

Awesome and professional!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

If you are looking for the best place to stay in Burlington, Lang House should be on your list! The staff was wonderful, the food was delicious and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while we were traveling in Burlington. It was our first time in the area and the staff was eager to tell us their favorite spots and must-see sites. They were so friendly and accommodating and we really felt at home. Bonus is that there are two dogs on site and they are as sweet as can be.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We stayed in the garden basement room , very cute and spacious. . Lots Of light too . It had a little kitchen too and huge bottled water jug . A really cozy room Because we were in the basement room, in the morning they delivered coffee outside our door , how nice is that . Breakfast was great . The only small thing was in our room( basement ) was a dehumidifier , understandably , but its kinda noisy. We were going to unplug it but it was "full" so it stoped .

View more reviews for this inn


Too short visit at Inn At Buck Hollow Farm (Fairfax, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Unfortunately, we came to stay at Brook Hollow a bit late in our two week road trip around NE and Canada, so by the time we got there we were pretty tired - but we did appreciate the rest we got in the comfy bed and the room was wonderful. We really enjoyed meeting everyone and the breakfast was delicious and homemade. We were also faced with the one rainy day during our trip, so we did spend too much time napping in the room - but, I'll say that it was warm and inviting and we really enjoyed our naps :)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Sinclair Inn B & B (Jericho, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My entire family rented out this b&b for a wedding nearby for a weekend. We had an outstanding time! The rooms were very clean and visually appealing. The owners make you feel right at home. One of the highlights was the AMAZING breakfast that they prepared for our entire family each morning. It was better than restaurant quality! It was also very quiet and you couldn't hear anyone in the other rooms nearby. Beautiful garden outside. I encourage everyone to go to this place. I hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gem! at Woods Bay Hideaway (South Hero, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Perfect place to unwind! We traveled from New York and spent 4 wonderful days in paradise (really it is!). The grounds are absolutely immaculate, the private entrance to our living room/bedroom/bathroom areas were a huge draw, the yummy breakfasts presented each morning by our amazing proprietor Dana, the private beach area and dock...all of it so perfect. So many things to do and see while there, but we just enjoyed the setting and the water and relaxed. The price for what you get is so reasonable. Definitely going back!!! Thank you Dana and Jim...and your sweet dog Werther.

View more reviews for this inn


omg. Just. Stay. Here. at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Unbelievable place. Truly one-of-a-kind. Linda guaranteed that my teen daughters would love it and they LOVED it. I don't even know where to begin: the bounty of candy and snacks. The balloons. The vinyl collection. The guitars, amps and uke. The hot tub. The bubbles. The toys and games. The drinks. Mimosas and Sangria mixed on the spot. Like a permanent party at Willy Wonka's + Hasbro. The stunning and absolutely outstanding breakfast. Linda did a laundry for us before we left!!! The cat. She allows dogs. The soundproof walls. Movie library. Chalkboard walls. Party lights. Colored lights under the beds. Latex mattress pad. Velvety sheets. Bathrobes. Bathing suits available. Sunblock, too. In-room snack bars with drinks and cotton candy. Funky collection of shampoos and soaps. Linda's generosity and willingness to do anything to make you comfortable. The art book collection. The vintage periodicals. The interesting magazines, up-to-date. Fresh flowers. Nooks and crannies. Widow's walk with telescope and binoculars. Antiques. Refashioned funky furniture. The blank frame collection. The one-legged table. The electric fireplace nook. The stunning artwork. The etched windows. The hilarious, creative and inspired decor. The magical light-switch. The perfect ambient music. The excellent in-room air conditioner. The fountain near the cars. The fire pit. Lava lamp. Puzzles. Magnetic screen doors and unique window treatments. You can touch and explore everything and not worry about an inn-keeper being uptight about it--and there IS so much to touch and explore! Jam-packed, in fact. The service is outstanding. With all this stuff in the inn, it was hard to believe it can be kept clean, but it was! Completely dust- and cobweb-free :) I think there is more in that house or that Linda offers that I missed. Gotta go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B near Burlington VT at Inn At Buck Hollow Farm (Fairfax, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The Inn at Buck Hollow Farm offers a nice night's stay in a beautiful area of Vermont that is nearby plenty of activities. The owners are very hospitable and great resources for things to do and places to eat. We drove to Smuggler's Notch (35 mins) and at the Family Table in Jeffersonville (30 mins drive). The setting is picturesque. We stayed in late June. The walking trail was a bit overgrown and waterlogged, but I took a walk on the road in the morning that was fine. The Breakfast was super! Pool and hot tub are available too. Wifi worked well. Stayed June 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We absolutely loved staying at Made Inn Vermont. Linda and the rest of her staff were amazingly helpful and attentive. They went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. The breakfast exceeded our expectations! We were full and happy the entire weekend! The inn went above and beyond with little touches that really added to the experience. This is like no other bed and breakfast you will ever go to! Just a short walk to downtown and to lake Champlain. We will definitely be visiting again! Thanks Linda! Shayna and Steve

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Well Kept at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here very much- this is a 5 minute walk to downtown Burlington which is also a huge plus. Very well kept, everyone was extremely nice and accommodating and the breakfast burrito was the best I've ever had. Another plus was given the fact this is on a main rd and directly across from a frat house we we're worried about noise but we couldn't have been more wrong. This is one of quieter B&B's we've stayed at- exceptional sound proofing in both the interior and exterior walls. We both got a great night sleep! Highly Recommended! Our stay was in the Fisher room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at the Lang House at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2016

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay in the Van Ness room. The staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating. Small surprising touches like fresh baked cookies left in the room were a treat. The breakfast options were plentiful and delicious and they do a great job with dietary restrictions substitutions. The sun room area has board games and magazines you can borrow. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lang House Great House! at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 25, 2016

We stayed at the lang house for a one night getaway to Burlington, Vermont. It was the first bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The garden room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean and we hope to be able to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful VT Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Don't take my rating for Rooms and Value as a negative. The room was terrific but I wanted to highlight that the truly special aspects of the Inn include attentive service, cleanliness and the creative & tasty breakfasts. Well done, we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


This is a great B&B at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

My wife and I have been staying in Bed and Breakfasts every year for the last 4 years in the New England states. The Stone Hill Inn is by far the best one we have stayed in. George, Linda and there staff are very friendly and personable. Linda's cooking has both exceptional taste and amazing variety. We highly recommend a stay at the Stone Hill Inn if you are going to be staying in Stowe.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend away at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Needed a weekend away with a fireplace and jacuzzi in the room with a delicious homemade breakfast each morning and that's exactly what we got! A bit pricey but for a luxury hotel it was a worthwhile experience. Linda and George were very attentive and sweet and the place was clean and close to everything, quiet and they even went out of their way to have gluten free options available.

View more reviews for this inn


About Burlington

The city of Burlington, Vermont, is a vibrant destination known for its progressive values, college town atmosphere and breathtaking fall foliage. Travelers eager to stay in Vermont for their next getaway will have a variety of accommodation options to choose from, including hotel alternatives like charming inns, quiet guest houses and welcoming bed and breakfasts in Burlington. Many of these properties are on spacious grounds, giving guests the chance to enjoy the magnificent scenery, mingle over a full breakfast each morning or even stay on working farms bursting with life.

Outdoor Activities

Burlington is known for its many outdoor activities. A popular way to spend time in Burlington is by renting a bike and exploring the nearly 8-mile bike path that runs through the city and connects to the nearby city of Colchester. Those with a love of hiking can trek up to the top of Mount Philo, or those in search of a bigger challenge can tackle the hike up to Camel''s Hump. Though the hike may be tough, the rewards include stunning views over the Champlain Valley below. You might also want to try Nordic skiing during the winter, or you could venture just outside of Burlington for downhill skiing opportunities.

Museums

Burlington has a strong heritage, a rich history and a college-town atmosphere. Thus, it''s no surprise that the city boasts a staggering number of world-class museums to choose from.

Fleming Museum of Art

This museum, which is located on the University of Vermont Burlington campus, is a collection of more than 25,000 pieces of art and anthropological pieces. Some of the most fascinating and impressive pieces on display include Native American textiles that are 1,200 years old, Aboriginal paintings from Australia, 19th-century African sculptures and even tomb figures from the Tang Dynasty.

Ethan Allen Homestead

Visitors to this historic landmark can see the former home of Ethan Allen, a hero of the Revolutionary War. There is also an adjacent museum explaining more about Vermont''s role in the American Revolution.

ECHO: Leahy Center for Lake Champlain

This science-focused museum might ostensibly be for kids, but it is a fun activity for adults as well. You''ll find animals, virtual reality exhibits and displays reflecting the ecosystem of Lake Champlain.

Food and Drink

Burlington has a thriving food scene, and you''ll find everything from authentic Thai cuisine to artisan cheeses at farm-to-fork eateries. The pedestrian mall on Church Street is a top spot for finding independent eateries as well as street vendors selling favorites ranging from gourmet hot dogs to vegan pastries. Burlington also offers a growing craft beer and microbrewery scene, so finding locally brewed ales on tap is easy to do. Some breweries in the area even offer tours to curious visitors, and many tours conclude with a delicious tasting.

Weather in Burlington, Vermont

Burlington boasts four distinct seasons, which means that the landscape is constantly changing and providing new and beautiful views. Summers are warm and humid, boasting average high temperatures of 79 degrees Fahrenheit. Between December and March, snow is common, and temperatures can reach average lows of -12 degrees Fahrenheit.

Best Time of Year to Visit Burlington

There is truly no bad time of year to visit Burlington. Summers are sunny and warm, winters are ideal for snow-covered views and spring boasts beautiful flowers. However, autumn is the most popular time of year thanks to the stunning colors of the fall foliage in Burlington, Vermont, and throughout New England.

Top
check }