Recent Reviews in Burlington, Vermont

Loved it at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We stayed in the garden basement room , very cute and spacious. . Lots Of light too . It had a little kitchen too and huge bottled water jug . A really cozy room Because we were in the basement room, in the morning they delivered coffee outside our door , how nice is that . Breakfast was great . The only small thing was in our room( basement ) was a dehumidifier , understandably , but its kinda noisy. We were going to unplug it but it was "full" so it stoped .

View more reviews for this inn

Too short visit at Inn At Buck Hollow Farm (Fairfax, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Unfortunately, we came to stay at Brook Hollow a bit late in our two week road trip around NE and Canada, so by the time we got there we were pretty tired - but we did appreciate the rest we got in the comfy bed and the room was wonderful. We really enjoyed meeting everyone and the breakfast was delicious and homemade. We were also faced with the one rainy day during our trip, so we did spend too much time napping in the room - but, I'll say that it was warm and inviting and we really enjoyed our naps :)

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful B&B at Sinclair Inn B & B (Jericho, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My entire family rented out this b&b for a wedding nearby for a weekend. We had an outstanding time! The rooms were very clean and visually appealing. The owners make you feel right at home. One of the highlights was the AMAZING breakfast that they prepared for our entire family each morning. It was better than restaurant quality! It was also very quiet and you couldn't hear anyone in the other rooms nearby. Beautiful garden outside. I encourage everyone to go to this place. I hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn

What a Gem! at Woods Bay Hideaway (South Hero, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Perfect place to unwind! We traveled from New York and spent 4 wonderful days in paradise (really it is!). The grounds are absolutely immaculate, the private entrance to our living room/bedroom/bathroom areas were a huge draw, the yummy breakfasts presented each morning by our amazing proprietor Dana, the private beach area and dock...all of it so perfect. So many things to do and see while there, but we just enjoyed the setting and the water and relaxed. The price for what you get is so reasonable. Definitely going back!!! Thank you Dana and Jim...and your sweet dog Werther.

View more reviews for this inn

omg. Just. Stay. Here. at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Unbelievable place. Truly one-of-a-kind. Linda guaranteed that my teen daughters would love it and they LOVED it. I don't even know where to begin: the bounty of candy and snacks. The balloons. The vinyl collection. The guitars, amps and uke. The hot tub. The bubbles. The toys and games. The drinks. Mimosas and Sangria mixed on the spot. Like a permanent party at Willy Wonka's + Hasbro. The stunning and absolutely outstanding breakfast. Linda did a laundry for us before we left!!! The cat. She allows dogs. The soundproof walls. Movie library. Chalkboard walls. Party lights. Colored lights under the beds. Latex mattress pad. Velvety sheets. Bathrobes. Bathing suits available. Sunblock, too. In-room snack bars with drinks and cotton candy. Funky collection of shampoos and soaps. Linda's generosity and willingness to do anything to make you comfortable. The art book collection. The vintage periodicals. The interesting magazines, up-to-date. Fresh flowers. Nooks and crannies. Widow's walk with telescope and binoculars. Antiques. Refashioned funky furniture. The blank frame collection. The one-legged table. The electric fireplace nook. The stunning artwork. The etched windows. The hilarious, creative and inspired decor. The magical light-switch. The perfect ambient music. The excellent in-room air conditioner. The fountain near the cars. The fire pit. Lava lamp. Puzzles. Magnetic screen doors and unique window treatments. You can touch and explore everything and not worry about an inn-keeper being uptight about it--and there IS so much to touch and explore! Jam-packed, in fact. The service is outstanding. With all this stuff in the inn, it was hard to believe it can be kept clean, but it was! Completely dust- and cobweb-free :) I think there is more in that house or that Linda offers that I missed. Gotta go back.

View more reviews for this inn

Great B&B near Burlington VT at Inn At Buck Hollow Farm (Fairfax, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The Inn at Buck Hollow Farm offers a nice night's stay in a beautiful area of Vermont that is nearby plenty of activities. The owners are very hospitable and great resources for things to do and places to eat. We drove to Smuggler's Notch (35 mins) and at the Family Table in Jeffersonville (30 mins drive). The setting is picturesque. We stayed in late June. The walking trail was a bit overgrown and waterlogged, but I took a walk on the road in the morning that was fine. The Breakfast was super! Pool and hot tub are available too. Wifi worked well. Stayed June 2016

View more reviews for this inn

Romantic getaway at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We absolutely loved staying at Made Inn Vermont. Linda and the rest of her staff were amazingly helpful and attentive. They went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. The breakfast exceeded our expectations! We were full and happy the entire weekend! The inn went above and beyond with little touches that really added to the experience. This is like no other bed and breakfast you will ever go to! Just a short walk to downtown and to lake Champlain. We will definitely be visiting again! Thanks Linda! Shayna and Steve

View more reviews for this inn

Charming and Well Kept at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here very much- this is a 5 minute walk to downtown Burlington which is also a huge plus. Very well kept, everyone was extremely nice and accommodating and the breakfast burrito was the best I've ever had. Another plus was given the fact this is on a main rd and directly across from a frat house we we're worried about noise but we couldn't have been more wrong. This is one of quieter B&B's we've stayed at- exceptional sound proofing in both the interior and exterior walls. We both got a great night sleep! Highly Recommended! Our stay was in the Fisher room.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful weekend at the Lang House at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2016

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay in the Van Ness room. The staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating. Small surprising touches like fresh baked cookies left in the room were a treat. The breakfast options were plentiful and delicious and they do a great job with dietary restrictions substitutions. The sun room area has board games and magazines you can borrow. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn

Lang House Great House! at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 25, 2016

We stayed at the lang house for a one night getaway to Burlington, Vermont. It was the first bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The garden room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean and we hope to be able to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful VT Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Don't take my rating for Rooms and Value as a negative. The room was terrific but I wanted to highlight that the truly special aspects of the Inn include attentive service, cleanliness and the creative & tasty breakfasts. Well done, we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn

This is a great B&B at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

My wife and I have been staying in Bed and Breakfasts every year for the last 4 years in the New England states. The Stone Hill Inn is by far the best one we have stayed in. George, Linda and there staff are very friendly and personable. Linda's cooking has both exceptional taste and amazing variety. We highly recommend a stay at the Stone Hill Inn if you are going to be staying in Stowe.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful weekend away at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Needed a weekend away with a fireplace and jacuzzi in the room with a delicious homemade breakfast each morning and that's exactly what we got! A bit pricey but for a luxury hotel it was a worthwhile experience. Linda and George were very attentive and sweet and the place was clean and close to everything, quiet and they even went out of their way to have gluten free options available.

View more reviews for this inn

A Vermont Gem that would be a Gem Anywhere! at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

What a wonderful place to stay. Linda, the proprietor, is an absolute joy. She went out of her way to make sure my stay was fantabulous, and it was. Her breakfasts exceeded my every expectation, and were some of the best I've had anywhere. Loved the special Vermont foods and beverages. And a special shout out to all the classic records and record players. I really enjoyed playing the Moody Blues. It was a business trip - but sure seemed like a vacation.

View more reviews for this inn

Great little location! at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 31, 2016

We recently stayed at the Lang house on main in Burlington a week ago and we really enjoyed it as this was our first bed and breakfast experience. I have to rave about the service, everyone was very kind and helpful. The food was incredible! I had the same thing for breakfast both mornings because it was that good. We stayed here with another couple and I do have to mention that my husband had to kill a rather large bug in their room (Captains Lyon) the first night, but other then that everything seemed sanitary and we didn't have any issues in our room at all. Do not want to sway anyone from staying here because it was excellent, but I had to give my honest opinion as well.

View more reviews for this inn

Lang House Stay January 11th at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on January 20, 2016

Julianna was absolutely fantastic with recommendations of what to do while we were in Burlington. The room was charming but I do wish the bathroom had been a bit more than a 3/4 bath with a shower pan. However, staff and location were both wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn

Thanksgivig visit at Bryn Meadow Farm B&B (Charlotte, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on December 08, 2015

Our stay over the Thanksgiving holiday was just perfect for our needs. We have family very close to the B & B so we did not dine at Bryn Meadow but Libby & Chris were very willing to cook for us which we declined but they did convince me to relax and have some coffee cake with them one morning and it was delicious. The farm is truly a sustainable environment as we were greeted by Libby shortly after she processed a turkey for one of their neighbors. We had a view of the turkeys and sheep from our bedroom window and although we did hear the rooster in the morning, we were able to fall right back to sleep in the comfortable bedroom. The room and bathroom were both clean and fresh towels were provided every day! The owners two dogs and cat were very friendly and although I am allergic to cats, I did not suffer at all during our three night stay. It was a laid-back Vermont farm experience with very kind hosts.

View more reviews for this inn

Made INN Vermont! Great Stay! at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2015

MadeINNVermont WOW! The coolest, coziest, sweetest, warmest, hotest place to stay on the East Coast! It was my second time staying at Made Inn Vermont and it was really a great experience. This little BnB is full of art and electric eclectic joy! The first time I was there I chatted to some guests on the way out. "Oh we're going to see the Pixies.." What? the greatest band of it's time- who are these cool people staying here? Anyway I'm gushing- great stay, great food, Linda is a hoot! and the service is top notch! -d

View more reviews for this inn

Fabulous B&B at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2015

Great location - easy walking distance to downtown. Large rooms decorated in hip and fun motif (with lots of snacks in room at no extra charge). Super-comfy beds and linens. Nicely appointed furnishings - comfy too! Bathroom roomy for two people with soft towels and softer bathrobes on hand. Breakfast was yummy and nutritious (we are bicyclists -so needed an energy packed breakfast that was also Gluten Free - Thank you Linda and staff). The staff was friendly and helpful. Linda is generous and informative (she offered us the use of her vehicle if needed). Hi-quality snacks always on hand in the dining area. Oh and Heady Topper Beer - now that was a Treat!!! It was a fun place to stay for our 20th. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn

Made Inn Burlington VT...... at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

An absolutely fabulous getaway. The inn and rooms were fabulously decorated and extremely clean. We were so happy with the place. Food was to die for. Linda and her staff gave us such great attention, suggestions for dining and site-seeing and directions to get every where. Definitely worth a return trip. .

View more reviews for this inn

Great Get-Away at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2015

Made Inn Vermont was a great choice for our get away. The room was wonderful and the entire b&b was great. Linda made sure we had everything we wanted or needed. The breakfast was great and Linda even greeted us with drinks after a long day of sightseeing. We had coffee in the morning in the widow's peek and watched the beautiful lake with the sun coming up. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn

The PERFECT Burlington Getaway! at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2015

My boyfriend and I just spent two nights at the Made Inn and I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was! The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of and having FUN! Right as we arrived they made sure we had drinks and a tour of the Inn. The Inn is gorgeous and immaculate! The room was spotless, charming, and comfortable. On top of our bed being extremely comfortable, the added bonus of having luxurious robes to lounge in, made it even better! Our bathroom was very nice and VERY clean. It did not feel like the sterile , uncomfortable typical hotel vibe, it was truly a relaxing, fabulous experience. Linda provided excellent service, making sure we had everything we wanted and more for breakfast. Breakfast was made to order, and delicious. There was always snacks available which made it feel like our own home. Linda made sure that we knew of things to do in the area, without being overbearing. We also LOVED using the hot tub, it was very clean and was beautiful lit up at night. We cannot stop talking about our stay here and cannot wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn

Very Hip B&B in Burlington at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2015

This b&b is really hip. Very nice room, very clean. Just great: An old record player and old vinyl records in the room. Great: Style, clean, walking distance to city and Lake Champlain No so great: Some noise at night due to car traffic, bathroom not integrated in the room. In any case a nice visit to remember! Viola and Andreas, Lueneburg, Germany

View more reviews for this inn

best bed and breakfast at Willard Street Inn (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

The Willard Street Inn was the best B&B I have ever stayed at. We walked in when the owners arrived and they introduced themselves to us and remember our names throughout the weekend when we ran into them. The breakfast was DELICIOUS and contained fresh herbs from their garden. Marley was was so sweet and made us feel right at home by showing us a tour. The room was quaint and cozy. Fresh chocolate chip cookies in your room everyday and we did enjoy relaxing in the garden in the back and even took a little nap. WSI is walking distance of downtown and lake Champlain. We were in Vermont for a wedding and will definitely find the time to visit again and when we do there is no where else we would stay than the Willard Street Inn. Clean, friendly, delicious breakfast, and a gorgeous house! Thank you to all of the staff-you made us feel right at home!

View more reviews for this inn

Made INN Vermont was great! at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

We enjoyed our time at the INN and would recommend it as a nice option for a stay in Burlington. We don't stay ay many B and Bs and Linda the inn keeper made us feel right at home. She has an eye for design and her house is full of interesting elements. The breakfast was delicious. The INN is centrally located and it's a short walk to the main area of a Burlington.

View more reviews for this inn

Classy and romantic at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

Rooms were beautiful, food was fantastic, very acommodating.

View more reviews for this inn

Spotless "bed" and fresh, delicious "breakfast" at The Inn at Grace Farm (Fairfax, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2015

Spotless and charming B and B with exceedingly helpful owners and delicious freshly-made breakfast. Only complaint is that downstairs room (hazelnut room) is right off the main sitting and eating area so it is loud and not as private as I would have liked. Also much noise from guests overhead. Stay on the second floor and you will have a perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn

Stone Hill Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

Excellent place to stay - very peaceful and relaxing. I would highly recommend The Stone Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn

Absolutely sensational! at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2015

Stayed in the recently renovated Garden Spa Room with a two person Jacuzzi and beautifully tiled shower with body jets.I had to rip myself out of the most comfortable bed in the morning for breakfast and Im so glad I did. The staff was super pleasant and the service was great. The breakfast choice was by the far the hardest decision each day. My partner and I opted to try the sweet and savory choices both mornings. Magnificent-- didn't need to eat again until dinner. The location is great. We were easily able to walk most of the Burlington area with ease. Will definitely be planning a trip back just to stay here! Thanks Lang House for the great experience.

View more reviews for this inn

Great stay! at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique B&B (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on July 29, 2015

Linda was such a welcoming and wonderful hostess - ensuring that we had anything we might want to eat or drink throughout our stay. The breakfasts were amazing, the best we've had anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn

About Burlington

The city of Burlington, Vermont, is a vibrant destination known for its progressive values, college town atmosphere and breathtaking fall foliage. Travelers eager to stay in Vermont for their next getaway will have a variety of accommodation options to choose from, including hotel alternatives like charming inns, quiet guest houses and welcoming bed and breakfasts in Burlington. Many of these properties are on spacious grounds, giving guests the chance to enjoy the magnificent scenery, mingle over a full breakfast each morning or even stay on working farms bursting with life.

Outdoor Activities

Burlington is known for its many outdoor activities. A popular way to spend time in Burlington is by renting a bike and exploring the nearly 8-mile bike path that runs through the city and connects to the nearby city of Colchester. Those with a love of hiking can trek up to the top of Mount Philo, or those in search of a bigger challenge can tackle the hike up to Camel''s Hump. Though the hike may be tough, the rewards include stunning views over the Champlain Valley below. You might also want to try Nordic skiing during the winter, or you could venture just outside of Burlington for downhill skiing opportunities.


Burlington has a strong heritage, a rich history and a college-town atmosphere. Thus, it''s no surprise that the city boasts a staggering number of world-class museums to choose from.

Fleming Museum of Art

This museum, which is located on the University of Vermont Burlington campus, is a collection of more than 25,000 pieces of art and anthropological pieces. Some of the most fascinating and impressive pieces on display include Native American textiles that are 1,200 years old, Aboriginal paintings from Australia, 19th-century African sculptures and even tomb figures from the Tang Dynasty.

Ethan Allen Homestead

Visitors to this historic landmark can see the former home of Ethan Allen, a hero of the Revolutionary War. There is also an adjacent museum explaining more about Vermont''s role in the American Revolution.

ECHO: Leahy Center for Lake Champlain

This science-focused museum might ostensibly be for kids, but it is a fun activity for adults as well. You''ll find animals, virtual reality exhibits and displays reflecting the ecosystem of Lake Champlain.

Food and Drink

Burlington has a thriving food scene, and you''ll find everything from authentic Thai cuisine to artisan cheeses at farm-to-fork eateries. The pedestrian mall on Church Street is a top spot for finding independent eateries as well as street vendors selling favorites ranging from gourmet hot dogs to vegan pastries. Burlington also offers a growing craft beer and microbrewery scene, so finding locally brewed ales on tap is easy to do. Some breweries in the area even offer tours to curious visitors, and many tours conclude with a delicious tasting.

Weather in Burlington, Vermont

Burlington boasts four distinct seasons, which means that the landscape is constantly changing and providing new and beautiful views. Summers are warm and humid, boasting average high temperatures of 79 degrees Fahrenheit. Between December and March, snow is common, and temperatures can reach average lows of -12 degrees Fahrenheit.

Best Time of Year to Visit Burlington

There is truly no bad time of year to visit Burlington. Summers are sunny and warm, winters are ideal for snow-covered views and spring boasts beautiful flowers. However, autumn is the most popular time of year thanks to the stunning colors of the fall foliage in Burlington, Vermont, and throughout New England.