Recent Reviews in Burlington, New Jersey

Great Stay at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2018

Very nice place. Would highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


The best getaway at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2018

Once again, our overnight getaway was the best. Although Scott and Roy were out of town everyone was warm, friendly and welcoming. The Inn itself transports you to another time and place.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2018

We stayed only one night but felt it was more due to the comfort and amenities. All was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Pinapple Inn!! at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2018

Lovely grounds, Great service, comfortable clean room

View more reviews for this inn


New Hope Weekend at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2018

My husband and I visit New Hope once a year for the car show and this is the second year we have stayed at Pineapple Hill. Roy and Scott are amazing hosts! The inn and grounds are beautiful and the hospitality shown by the owners goes above and beyond. The breakfasts and the Saturday evening cocktail hour were superb! We will definitely book again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully peaceful at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2018

Our stay at the Pineapple Hill B&B exceeded our expectations. The rooms were lovely and the surrounding landscape was beautiful. Also, you can't forget the amazing homemade breakfast. In regards to the location, the flower garden was very pretty and the pond had new baby koi, which the owner was very estatic about! If you happen to stay a night at this beautiful place, don't forget to talk with the owners about his new baby fish! They will need delighted to.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite B&B! at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2018

Scott and Roy are the perfect innkeepers: so personable and warm; Scott's breakfasts are wonderful and the grounds are beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Couple getaway at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2018

Lovely Inn with beautiful grounds, charming rooms, and friendly personable owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Pineapple hill at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2018

Overall, this B&B is a 10/10!!! If you are visiting new hope, PA you must stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect peaceful get away! at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2018

Pineapple Hill was the perfect place to gather our energies for the busy weekend of wedding festivities we had ahead! Thank you Scott and Roy! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2018

The 2 owners could not be more cordial and accomodating. They gave us an orientation of the home and maps of the New Hope and Lambertville area. Nighttime and morning were beautiful out on the front porch. The antique furniture and accessories were tasteful and exquisite. Overall, the stay was very pleasant and would definitely consider staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend in a true paradise at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2018

The hospitality, the care, the attentions, the details, to talks, the spirit in Pineapple Inn is amazing. Thank you both Scott and Roy for you are THE BEST! Looking forward to see all of you again in the fall. With all our love, Rafael and Yolanda

View more reviews for this inn


Escape from the city at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2018

Cutest lil b'n'b, tucked in a wooded area about 45 minutes from Philadelphia. Charming rooms in a historical mansion. The owners Scott and Roy went out of their way to make all the guests feel welcome, whether regaling us with stories or hosting an afternoon wine and cheese soiree. Breakfasts were fresh, delicious, and served on the cutest little patio. The pool was breath-taking. Overall a lovely escape from city life. Would return!

View more reviews for this inn


About as good as it gets. at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2018

Close your eyes and let your imagination roam and think of your version of the best B&B experience. Now open your eyes and get in the car and drive to New Hope and check into the Pineapple Hill Inn. This is about as good as it gets. During a hot 4th of July holiday, we spent two nights as guests of Roy and Scott in a setting that can only be described as idyllic. The grounds are gorgeous; wonderfully maintained, fantastically filled with flowers and plantings. Stop and enjoy the Koi pond on your way to the front door. Many small groupings of chairs scattered about to spend hours chatting or reading. The in-ground pool is set behind tall stone walls that used to be the foundation for a barn years ago. Inside, each room is decorated and furnished impeccably. No ugly window AC units here! Modern, quiet efficient units are wall mounted and blend in so not to destroy the architectural beauty of the building. The breakfasts are creative, fresh, tasty and just the right amount to satisfy. Each day there is something different. Our hosts are charming, without being overbearing, and always made every effort to insure that guests have a wonderful experience. This may have been our first time with them, but I am sure it won't be our last. If you are looking around Bucks County for a B&B, stop looking and make a reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2018

Beautiful place, wonderful innkeepers and staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and peaceful getaway! at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2018

We've now found our peaceful getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


pineapple inn - new hope at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2018

simple outstanding / beautiful grounds hospitality and food - highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Charming getaway at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2018

Just recently spent two wonderful nights at the inn. It was filled with old world charm great hospitality and we could not feel more at home.Scott prepairs a most delicious breakfast far beyond comparison and Roy presents a beautiful home and garden.The treatment we received is something we will never forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Not the B and B We expected.. at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

2.0 reviewed on February 22, 2018

I'm writing this review to express my disappointment and how misleading the website is. I went with there for a valentine"s night stay with my boyfriend. The owners were on vacation and were met by Kristen who was very nice, but also told us the owners were away. She also stated that there would be no breakfast served. We were disappointed, the whole idea of a B and B is the breakfast. The place is beautiful though took away the experience. The owners were emailed about this and we got no response. Mislead and Dissapointed.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Happy Birthday! at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2017

This was our first time at Pineapple Hill Inn. We were celebrating my husband's Birthday. We've stayed at many B&Bs over the years including several in New Hope. Pineapple Hill is first class. The Inn was decorated beautifully for the Holidays. The breakfasts were delectable. The inn as well as our room was immaculate. Scott and Roy are the perfect hosts. They made us feel at home. We immediately felt like we had known them for years. They offered great advice on restaurants for dinner. We look forward staying with them during the summer, when their pool is open and we can enjoy the grounds. Don't settle for less than the best, stay at Pineapple Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B ever!! at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4.4 reviewed on December 05, 2017

My boyfriend and I shared a weekend here in Dec. The breakfasts were amazing. The rooms were cozy and so comfortable. The Inn was decorated for the Holidays so beautiful. We hated to leave. But most of all the Innkeepers made us feel like family. We had so much fun. Can't wait to return. I give this place a 5 star.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what I was looking for at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 29, 2017

I stayed here due to convenience of location and good communication with the tenant but my overall experience was good! The home is lovely old colonial architecture and Ana (the host) was very nice and cared that we were comfortable with our stay. When we arrived she gave us an upgrade to the master suite so we were more than comfortable and even made arrangements for breakfast on one morning which I left earlier than other days. The breakfast was light but enough to keep us filled until lunchtime. It is a $5 uber/lyft ride from all the most central areas of the city. Overall it was lovely and I great icebreaker for someone who had not been to a bed and breakfast before.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice fit for my needs at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2017

It is my understanding the owner make arrangements for both traditional B&B short stay guests and longer term "lease" type residents. I am writing this review as a multi-visit B&B guest in Philadelphia for business, and this facility met those needs for me quite well. The owner was pleasant and really tried to accommodate individual needs and to address any problems as soon as she was made aware of them. The rooms I've stayed in were nicely decorated with access to cable TV and password protected wireless Internet that worked well during my stays. I especially appreciated access to a kitchen, which allowed me to save time and money fixing meals at the B&B rather than having to go out or order meals in to eat for every meal other than breakfast. Breakfasts were light but adequate. I had the option to stay at another B&B in the same area that reportedly offered more “hotel-like” amenities I neither needed nor wanted; but I kept coming back to Inn Between B&B because of the access to the kitchen, compatibility of accommodations with my needs, efforts of the owner to make me comfortable, and good overall value.

View more reviews for this inn


Lilly Inn at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Very Pleasant including the history lesson of the area

View more reviews for this inn


Don't Be Fooled; Go Elsewhere! at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

1.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Yes, the photos posted of this place look great. And yes, the owner of this home, Ana, comes across as caring in correspondence. That's what 'sold' me on booking a room there. But once I got there, I was stunningly appalled by the amount of filth, mold, water damage and, worst of all--roaches--in my bedroom and the shared kitchen and bath I used. I'm far from a neat freak, and I certainly don't mind a little dust, dirt, and disorder, but this place would never pass any kind of health-related inspection. Even the smell of the place hits you as unhealthy. In addition, the antiquated heating and cooling never provided any sense of comfort, lighting was poor (to help hide filth is my guess), and Internet service was spotty at best. Oh, and here's the best part: After leaving this place, I was entitled to receive my $800 deposit...especially since I left my room in much better condition than when I found it (including eliminating one giant roach that woke me up when it bit my forehead at 3 a.m.). But I never received it. And calls, texts and emails to Ana Kostich (the owner) were ignored. Please don't make the same mistake I did. Go somewhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surprise at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2016

The Lily Inn was our first Bed & Breakfast experience & it surpassed all of our expectations when my wife & I visited during Christmas week. The decor was very festive and the rooms were clean & well maintained. The owners were very friendly and the overall service was awesome. Murray (one of the owners) gave us a great tour , including all the historic significance of the Inn. Free snacks & drinks were a nifty amenity we appreciated. Definitely worth another visit. Jon & Tammy, Long Island NY

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn with Charming Owners at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2015

My husband & I were given a gift certificate for a one night stay from my in-laws. The grounds were gorgeous and beautifully landscaped. Tea, Coffee and some delicious brownies greeted us in the dining room, while we got our room keys and decided were to go for dinner. The room we stayed in was so cozy and charming. No creepy old photos on the wall...just a warm and inviting space. We met the owners the next morning, while they prepared and served out AMAZING breakfast! Really, it was delicious!! The best part of our stay was meeting the owners and their adorable Pom named Dusty. Scott & Roy, were so friendly and easy to talk to during breakfast. It really made our trip that much nicer. It was such an enjoyable stay and I really look forward to seeing them again soon. Especially Dusty...she was so lovable.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret In PA at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2015

I recently visited over Halloween weekend and my stay exceeded my expectations! It is always nice when the place looks like the photos online. The staff was very hospitable especially the owners Roy&Scott. The breakfast and treats were wonderful (Scott definitely knows how to cook!) The house had a very warm and welcoming feel that would definitely make me come back in the future. The wine and cheese event is a must! My boyfriend had a great time too, especially because it was a birthday present.

View more reviews for this inn


My new home when in Philly at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

This was a find in so many ways. Charming host. Fantastic location. Spotless room and bathroom. Very warm and comfy bedding. Fascinating architecture and decorations. And truly a great value. Word about the host - engaging conversationalist who sincerely aimed to please. Showed up with bikes - no problem - in the house's front room they went for secure storage at night. There's also a guest-dedicated full kitchen, with a fridge, on the 3rd floor, so you can chose to make your own meals. This is probably geared toward longer term residents, but all are welcome. Being in the university area I suspect there are visiting academics who stay for a semester here, which is fine. We don't expect much from B&B breakfasts and usually opt for continental so we can sample nearby restaurants (that's part of the fun, no?). But Ana offered to rise above the simple, if we chose. In conclusion, this is a warm, inviting home with a warm, inviting host.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded all my expectations at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2015

We stayed there this past weekend and we cant say enough about this B & B. The Innkeepers Scott and Roy are wonderful. The rooms are very nice, very clean, the whole atmosphere is just great. Scott is a great cook and the Breakfasts are to die for. we are already planning our next trip back. we highly recommend there B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }