Recent Reviews in Brunswick, Maine

Girls weekend away at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on March 20, 2018

The rooms were clean, the hosts were wonderful and the food was awesome. Very nice to come back from shopping and smell the 2 different homemade cookies available. We really enjoyed the stay the inn keepers were very accommodating with any extra supplies needed for the rooms. We had privacy in the living room at night, will surely go back, already planning nexy years trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Twist and Stout at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2018

I attended Twist and Stout at Brewster House B & B as part of the Flavors of Freeport 2018 and had a fabulous time. Kelleigh and Dave was a lot of fun while making soft pretzels and sharing a beverage. They welcomed everyone as if they knew us for a long time and gave a hug when we left. The house was warm and beautifully decorated. Definitely would attend their B and B again and encourage you as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2018

We stayed at the Brewster House for 2 nights on the 15th and 16th of December of 2017 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The Inn is immaculate and quaint! The breakfasts are to die for (although too much food for me :-) ). Kelleigh Dulany, one of the Innkeepers, is a very delightful person who interacts with her guests very well! The whole experience being in the Freeport area right before Christmas was phenomenal, and was made even better talking to Kelleigh about Freeport and what was going on that weekend! We highly recommend staying a few days here!! Bob & Gwynne

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast and Beyond! at The Brunswick Inn (Brunswick, ME)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2017

The Inn was very accommodating to our travel schedule as we arrived well beyond normal business hours. However, detailed notes were left to easily find our room and explained everything we needed to know about our room, amenities, and breakfast the next morning (which was fabulous). Thank you for the perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Next time I'll stay for a week! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

I can't think of anything negative to say. It was as pleasant as any stay anywhere that we have been.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and scrumptious bed and breakfast at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2017

Brewster house inn was the perfect place to stay in Freeport Maine. We celebrated our 10 year anniversary here and it was truly amazing. The innkeepers kelleigh and Dave are welcoming and friendly hosts and want to make sure you are comfortable for the entire stay. From the cozy and clean rooms to the gourmet breakfast and afternoon baked cookies... this bed and breakfast and a place that will not disappoint. Make sure to stay here next time you are in Freeport. Melanie and Peter - Massachusetts

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and tasty memories at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Brewster house for 2 wonderful days. What a beautiful place the 3 course breakfast was outstanding. The accommodation was comfortable and romantic. I will share all the great memories of the Brewster house with all my friends. Thank you Kelly and Dave and beautiful kids.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful B & B in Freeport, Maine at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We enjoyed our two-night stay at the Brewster House Bed & Breakfast. We had a cozy room, large bathroom and super yummy breakfasts. Our hostess and host, Kelleigh and Dave, were very welcoming and suggested tasty restaurants in town. We enjoyed sitting on the porch after our busy day visiting the local State Park and shopping in town. We hope to return to Brewster House again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, and gourmet breakfasts! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2017

This is a great place to stay. It's away from the hubbub of downtown Freeport, yet only a short walk away. Kelleigh provided great info on local sites and referrals. And arranged a fabulous and inexpensive sailboat cruise for us. Dave's breakfasts are fantasic; he's a trained chef. You will love it here.         Onsite Dining               Please provide your review. Title your review :    Please share the key details about your stay. 

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

My recent three-day stay at Brewster House made my vacation in Maine a memorable one: great location; clean comfortable rooms; delicious 3-course breakfast; and friendly, gracious, easygoing hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

If visiting the Freeport area, must stay at Brewster House B&B! Antiques throughout, cozy room with fireplace, and three-course breakfast each morning. We cannot think of another B&B that compares to the quality service, room, and gourmet food. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

This B&B was a great choice for our stay. The food was amazing and the owners were very friendly; we felt like we were at home the entire time. The location is also great. The town of Freeport is very nice with many great restaurants and small shops within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed, great breakfast, walking distance to everything! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

From the moment we were greeted at Brewster House we knew we would have a great experience! Kelly was so lovely and really made us feel welcomed! The room was fabulous and clean and comfy. No complaints whatsoever. We stayed two nights and the breakfast each day was DELCIIOUS. Seriously might by the best bacon I've ever had in my life! We also loved that they had wine and craft beer on site so we could enjoy that in the rocking chairs on the porch! Definitely stay here if heading to Freeport! The B&B is also in walking distance of LL bean and lots of shops and restaurants!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing & Spacious at The Brunswick Inn (Brunswick, ME)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We stayed in the family suite. It was more than enough room for us. Everything was beautiful and breakfast was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Bingo! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Excellent breakfast and service! Recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B and B in Freeport at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Another great visit to Brewster House. Kelleigh and Dave really went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect in every way! The breakfast is beyond fabulous!!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight getaway at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2017

The room was very nice came with robes and slippers to use. In room coffee it even had a dorm sized fridge for our use. The bed was very comfortable. The 3 course breakfast was outstanding. I would highly recommend the Brewster House to anyone wanting to stay in Freeport.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Enjoyable at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

We were only in Freeport for 1 night, but wish we would've stayed longer. The 3-course breakfast was simply DIVINE and our hosts were welcoming and informative. If you are in Freeport, you must stay at the Brewster House!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2017

We spent just two days in this lovely town, but we surely will come back and stay in Brewster House B&B. The owners are very friendly and provides all the necessary information you need it. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was spacious . A very distinctive feature; their breakfasts are excellent, prepared by an experienced chef. Definitely an experience to repeat if you are looking for a casual, affordable, and "cozzy" experience.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorite B&Bs ever at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2017

My wife and I stay here recently and it far surpassed our expectations. The highlight was definitely breakfast, which had some of the best food we've had in a long time — counting restaurants too. Also we'd be remiss to mention the excellent kegerator full of local beers! Both Kelleigh and Dave were excellent hosts and had superb recommendations for us. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Brundwick Inn ME at The Brunswick Inn (Brunswick, ME)

4.2 reviewed on May 21, 2017

Charming historic building, nicely appointed. Enjoyed 2 nights, Mother's Day and day after, just before summer rates and Bowdoin graduation crowds. Very friendly and peaceful with fire just for us in parlor, as there was no place to sit and read in the room. Breakfast excellent and they set a table for us to eat a light supper we brought in rather than dine out on a cold rainy evening after sight - seeing all day. Very convenient to college, town and other places of interest in the region.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

We recently stayed here for a long weekend and it was amazing. The breakfast was incredible and delicious everyday, leaving us full well past lunch (and into dinner). The hosts were sweet and so accommodating. Nothing could have been improved upon and the experience could not have had been better. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Brewster House B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The Inn and Innkeepers were warm and welcoming. Our room was bright and cozy. The fresh flowers everywhere were a wonderful touch. Breakfast was scrumptious and very filling. All within walking distance to shops and dining. A must return to destination!

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfasts are wonderful! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We stayed 3 nights....would love to have stayed longer! Kelliegh and David are warm hosts and make you feel like old friends. A highlight of our Maine vacation. Our room was spotlessly clean and fresh. And the breakfasts are amazing!! Not the usual B&B fare, but truly unique and gourmet dishes served in 3 courses and made with local ingredients (the maple syrup is from the trees next to the house!). We plan on returning to Brewster House on our next trip to Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Balance at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

The Brewster House has found an unusual blend of characteristics that really puts it in a very special class. In the Bed and Breakfast environment there is the risk of missing out on privacy that ensures comfort. The intimacy of thoughtfully laid out, and beautifully appointed rooms is what sets the Brewster House apart. It's hard to miss the owner's ability to serve up an experience that speaks to their ability to pay attention to the details that make you feel at home. And that's a great thing, when there are always high expectations connected to getting away. IT's a great spot, and an even better choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

From the moment we arrived at the Brewster House B&B, we were treated like honored guests. Kelleigh and Dave are the perfect hosts! The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The gourmet breakfast was incredible! Starting with french pressed coffee, we enjoyed a cup of fresh berries, followed by an 'upside down' French toast smothered in blueberries and apples. Following this, Kelleigh appeared with another course - a shirred egg served in a cup of prosciutto and topped with gruyere cheese! (Thanks, Dave for sharing your technique for this dish with us - our children and grandchildren LOVED having it at our house the following weekend!) The location of Brewster House is also ideal, since it is located within walking distance of downtown Freeport shopping and restaurants. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Just delightful! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

We can't thank Kelleigh and Dave enough for their wonderful hospitality during our recent stay at Brewster House! When we arrived, Kelleigh greeted us like family - and brought us to our charming, quiet room, complete with a fireplace, and our names posted right on the door. This B&B is wonderfully located, only a 5 minute walk to shopping downtown or dinner at a great selection of restaurants. In the morning, Kelleigh served us the most delightful breakfast, that Dave prepared - fresh fruit, upside down French toast with apples and blueberries, served with locally sourced sausages - and then another surprisingly delightful course of shirred eggs with gruyere. (Dave, we made your eggs this morning for brunch for our children and grandchildren and they all raved about them! Thanks for sharing your technique with us.) And thanks to Kelleigh for making me a pot of French pressed coffee even before breakfast was served! You guys are the best and we will definitely be back! Nancy and Fred

View more reviews for this inn


First time Brewster stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

We have stayed in many other b and b's in Freeport, but the Brewster House is the best. Great accommodations and wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

We only stayed one night.. but we will be back. Hosts are wonderful people. Made us feel at home right from the moment we walked through the door. Our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was special with nice touches. Right do

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Girls Weekend at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

My two sisters and I planned a long girls weekend . None of us had never been to Maine. The Brewster House added so much to our experience! Great location, safe for three girls to walk around at night, fantastic house, rooms, breakfast, and outstanding hospitality! Would definitely love to go back! Many thanks to Kelleigh and Dave!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (4.82)
  2. The Brunswick Inn (4.67)
Top
check }