Recent Reviews in Brunswick, Georgia

What a Treat!! at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at WatersHill with my brother and sister-in-law on our last visit to Savannah and the Golden Isles. Mathew and Jack were a delight and the accomodations were "5 Star". We felt like we have known these gentlemen for years and it was like stepping back in time to share the beautiful home they have so painsteakingly renovated. We heard delightful stories of the town and the people who live in theis picture post card community. We look forward to our next stay at WatersHill.

View more reviews for this inn


Called to provide southern comfort! at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2012

On arrival, we felt as though we'd been greeted by an old friend. We made ourselves right at home and found everything we needed. Our room was comfortable and very well furnished down to the thick fluffy towels in the bath. Brreakfast was great, and we wished we could've continued the conversation with our hosts a few more hours! If you want real southern hospitality, Jack and Matt know how to dish it out with their homemade cinnamon rolls. Both are sweet and warm!

View more reviews for this inn


Make a detour to stay here!! at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2012

Charming place and equally charming proprietors. Delicious breakfast. The only reason I didnt give 5 stars for the room is because there is precious little space for luggage and outlets are a bit hard to find, but WORTH it as the rooms are gorgeous, fun and the bed was exceptionally comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous. place and warm, welcoming innkeepers at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2012

This was the second time my husband and I stayed here. Again, we had a terrific time! Jack and Matthew are superb hosts. It feels like visiting friends - everyone is made to feel so welcome. The breakfast is super-yummy! Yesterday we had delicious biscuits and gravy (they made sure my gravy was vegetarian too). This morning before leaving for home, we had a delightful egg and grit souffle'. I think there must be a secret recipe for this tasty dish! The house is beautiful but not stuffy. Be sure to ask to see the "secret powder room". We will definitely be back to Brunswick and to this fabulous B & B! Thanks Jack and Matthew! Loretta and Peter, Murphysboro, Illinois

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Jack and Matthew at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 26, 2011

Jack and Matthew made our stay in their beautiful home a time to remember. They paid attention to even the smallest detail in their home and worked hard to make us comfortable and welcomed. This is the 7th B & B that we have stayed in and right at the top of our list or great B & B's. We feel not only did we enjoy our stay but made friends as well. Charlotte & Richard, Homosassa, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B I have ever been too! at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2011

I travel a lot and I usually stay in B&B's. This was by far my favorite! I had a great room with a large clawfoot tub. If you like victorian charm with some great finishes this is the place. Luxury, I felt like a princess! Jack and Mathew were very warm and welcoming. Such fun stories they have! It was a treat. They know the area very well. Good breakfast. It was fun to sit with them and eat. I stayed in the Elliott Wynell Room and it is outstanding. Brenda from Colorado. Love you guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Location for Ending our Trip at The McKinnon House (Brunswick, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on May 12, 2011

The glass of wine and warm greeting of Innkeepers Jo and Paul Miller was a welcome ending to our days drive. The decor and room was outstanding. The McKinnon House is a gem in the out-of-the-way treats Brunswick has in store for folks who like to take the roads less traveled.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Eve at WatersHill at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2011

Thanks Jack and Mathew for opening your B&B to us on Christmas Eve as we were passing through. Sooo glad I found you online. Your place is awesome, actually over the top wonderful. Thanks for the to-go bags of breakfast goodies. Yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


The ultimate bed and breakfast experience. at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2010

Mathew and Jack are wonderful hosts. The moment you get into the house, you feel like you are visiting old friends. The house is simply spectacular, and the rooms are very cozy. The breakfast was excellent, not only the food but also the ambience. One of the best B&B (if not the best) we have stayed in. Excellent value for your money. A real B&B experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at The McKinnon House (Brunswick, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2010

The host Jo was very gracious and accommodating. Our stay was what we know southern hospitality is all about. We had a relaxed and wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B Innkeepers at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay if you are traveling North. The value is much better than a motel. But more importantly the hosts are great. In addition Brunswick is a charming city with good restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


WatersHill B&B - Simply the BEST!! at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2009

We have enjoyed several long weekends at WatersHill and have come to think of it as "our home away from home". It is a beautiful home, furnished exquisitely while retaining lots of "fun" surprises, lots of art, and great comfort. Jack and Mathew see to their guests' every need and are very friendly and interesting! Breakfast is always a memorable experience and the grounds are beautiful. We have stayed in many B&B's, even owned and operated one for four years, and highly recommend WatersHill. You won't find a warmer welcome or nicer accommodations anywhere! Additionally, Jack is absolutely hilarious and will have you holding your sides from laughter! Hope you will all make it a point to visit this lovely inn. Ken and Linda South Carolina

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best! at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2009

Our honeymoon stay was even better than we anticipated. Jack and Matthew were great hosts who were always accomodating even for a picky eater and vegetarian. In addition, Jack graciously provided interesting stories about the inn and the MANY beautiful items on display. We definitely plan to be back for our anniversary. Thanks guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts make a great vacation! at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2009

My wife and I went to Brunswick for the first time even though we have lived in the general area for over 30 years. What a great place and great people! Relaxing and we were really made to feel at home and welcome. It was one of the most relaxing and fun vacations that we have had in a long time. The accommodations far exceeded our expectations as did the friendliness of ours hosts. Everything was top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and quiet at The McKinnon House (Brunswick, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on January 07, 2009

Everything was outstanding. Especially the clean quiet comfort

View more reviews for this inn


night out at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2008

crowded with really interested things; very comfortable; very nice hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Memories are made of this at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2008

We stayed on a Sunday night when we were the only guests in the house! Jack and Matthew could not have been more genial hosts. They recommended a wonderful restaurant for our Sunday night dinner (many restaurants are closed on Sunday in Brunswick). WatersHill is on a beautiful, quiet, street complete with "live oaks" and Spanish moss! Jack fixed us his famous biscuits and gravy for breakfast and took us on a tour of the whole house. You could spend the day just soaking up the ambiance of each room! All in all, a delightful place to spend the night, or a week!

View more reviews for this inn


Like family at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2008

We were there for our anniversary, and Mathew and Jack made us feel like friends or family rather than paying customers. The food varied daily, and was good portions as well as tasty. The house and it's decor reminded me of my family and friends. I have already recommended them to several people at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Business travel made extraordinary at WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (Brunswick, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2008

It's quite a balancing act to provide excellent personalized service when a traveler calls at the last minute asking for a room, but Jack was at ease and made my visit to Brunswick worth remembering. It was well after noon when I realized that my business day would end in Brunswick. Lucky for me, my laptop computer map showed the WatersHill B&B. Like many B&B's it is located in the historic district of a town with an interesting story. But, as soon I walked in the front door, I realized that there was something very different about this place. Everywhere I looked there was something interesting and as a former photographer I appreciated the carefully choreographed use of lighting fixtures. For diner, I walked downtown passing by numerous showcase homes and enormous old Live Oak trees. I've come away from this trip feeling like I know a little more about Brunswick and about an extraordinary B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. WatersHill Bed & Breakfast (4.81)
  2. The McKinnon House (4.27)
Top
check }