Recent Reviews in Brooklyn, New York

Great place and fantastic location at Stoney's Inn (Brooklyn, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2018

Our hosts were totally accommodating and offered helpful suggestions. We absolutely loved the neighborhood, close to Prospect Park and lots of shopping and eating. Our only regret is that our stay was so short. We'd definitely stay there again when in Brooklyn!

View more reviews for this inn


Hotelstay at The Fairview (Brooklyn, NY)

4.2 reviewed on May 04, 2018

The Fairview was awesome! We really enjoyed our stay in New York ! The beds were great and all was very clean! Nice and pretty quite ! I would always stay again at the Fairview. The communication went pretty well with Mark.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful flat in Brooklyn at The Fairview (Brooklyn, NY)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this beautifully restored flat very much. The room is very comfortable - clean & tidy, top quality linen, and a bathroom complete with a gorgeous clawfoot bath. The well-stocked kitchen more than make up for the lack of in-room tea/coffee facility. The flat is conveniently located: subway is 2 minute walk, supermarket is just across the road. The service & communication are prompt and helpful. Being slightly away from the downtown Brooklyn and the hip Williamsburg makes Fairview great value for money. All in all, it was a great stay and would definitely return for future visit.

View more reviews for this inn


bed no breakfast at Parkside Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, NY)

2.2 reviewed on March 13, 2018

Nice room, large with windows and a nice view. No breakfast prepared for you. wifi was super weak. bathroom needed more cleaning (hairs on the floor).

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Lefferts Gardens Residence (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Great location, comfortable bed, tidy modern kitchen/dining room. Would definitely stay again in future.

View more reviews for this inn


great place at Parkside Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, NY)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2018

beautiful period brownstone with well appointed rooms. great location on the park next to Lefrack Center, good food options nearby, 2/5 station very close, very warm and accommodating staff that went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. didn't eat any food here.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3.2 reviewed on January 03, 2018

Debbie who runs and owns the B & B is absolve charming! Talking to her and her friend Eric was a fascinating lesson in history. Its a warm a welcoming place with the charm of few places! There was Friday night jazz - it was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Fine BnB at Lefferts Gardens Residence (Brooklyn, New York)

2.8 reviewed on January 03, 2018

The good: The BnB was easy to locate and on a quiet clean street close to public transit with plenty of cafes and restaurants around. It was furnished beautifully and the rooms were clean. The hostess Natasha was so warm and friendly, very accommodating and quick to help us when we needed to change rooms. She was accessible and professional. Some considerations... - Shared bathroom, not disclosed when booking the room: clean when we arrived, not clean after other guests started using it and was not cleaned or the trash emptied in the 3 nights we stayed. - No breakfast provided: only access to a kitchen - Old heating system : we had to change rooms after spending a night in the Pearl room. Don't stay there in the winter! However our new room was great and we slept warm and comfortably the rest of the time we were there. Knowing the above points now, I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A safe and clean place, great experience at Lefferts Gardens Residence (Brooklyn, New York)

3.8 reviewed on December 19, 2017

It's a good, safe, and clean place that satisfies the basic needs. The house is very beautiful, and the service is great. The room I stayed in is tiny, but one has access to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding stay at The Fairview (Brooklyn, NY)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2017

My wife and I often visit New York, and we’re excited for many more after staying at the comfortable, private and affordable Fairway Inn. Most importantly, the owners of this marvelously restored brownstone strive for a rare level of excellence. Our room, the Winthrop, was immaculate. The linens were fresh. And the accommodations in the kitchen were just right. Our stay allowed us to enjoy New York without interearence from the quirks of any traditional lodge. With all of these glowing words, I must confess the neighborhood may seem less safe than other populated parts of the city. But we always felt safe. Honestly, we had better meals in Brooklyn than anything we found on Manhattan. Try the Italian place about a mile away on Nostrand Avenue. Affordable and fan-flipping-tastic. Another confession — we’re stealing a lot of the ideas put into the bathroom we used. It was just our style. See you again, Fairview!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Brooklyn at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

I loved staying at Debbie's B & B and will do so again. The house is full of character and my room was large. You are very close to the A or C trains for Manhattan which run often. There are lots of lovely eating places around Sankofa Aban and Debbie's breakfasts are delicious.I loved the conversations with both Debbie and other guests throughout my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem at The Fairview (Brooklyn, NY)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

I stayed two nights in the Hawthorne room and it's a hidden gem. Bedding and towels were better than many four-star hotels. A hardwood floor and crown moulding touches. Kitchen area was just a few steps away. Mark was a great, helpful host. Neighborhood is "busy," but people went out of their way to be friendly and offer directions or cafe recommendations. I would certainly stay at The Fairview again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 21, 2017

My BFF and I stayed here for two nights in October. Debbie has created a unique B and B. Staying in her Brooklyn brownstone helps you feel a part of the neighborhood, and you may just have the opportunity to hear jazz being performed or practiced in the evening. Don’t expect doilies and a private bath, come for Debbie’s company and the comraderie of the place. The neighborhood is fun to walk around, not already sterilized and completely altered by gentrification, but pleasant and real. Make a reservation, you won’t regret it! Go with the fun flow of the house, the hostess and the neighborhood!

View more reviews for this inn


Point d’attache agréable et confortable at The Fairview (Brooklyn, NY)

3.8 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Sept 2017 : Nous avons passé un agréable séjour, la maison est comme décrite, confortable, jolie, typique, propre et le service est conforme également au descriptif. A 100 m se trouve une entrée de métro. Il faut néanmoins savoir que le trajet pour se rendre à Manhattan prend environ une 40aine de mn en moyenne, mais c’est ce qui justifie le prix par rapport à tout ce qui se trouve sur Manhattan. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le Wi-Fi gratuit.Nous recommandons cette location. Bon séjour.

View more reviews for this inn


Top class at The Fairview (Brooklyn, NY)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Mark was brilliant to work with i stayed in fairview for 2 months beautiful spotless and clean fabulous apartment, 10/10 when mark put the brand new tv up i didnt want to leave awesome stay

View more reviews for this inn


A gem at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Debbie and Eric's place is magical. They are incredibly kind, the jazz night is fantastic, the place is like a time capsule in the best way, and our entire experience in New York was made perfect by our stay with them.

View more reviews for this inn


many stairs and no air conditioning at Lefferts Gardens Residence (Brooklyn, New York)

2.6 reviewed on October 10, 2017

when i booked it stated room had air conditioning. it did not. room was on 3rd floor no elevator, had to go up 3 flights. no breakfast. room was very clean but just enough room for twin bed and night stand, shared bathroom. bathroom very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time in Brooklyn at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 19, 2017

The Bed and Breakfast vibe is not for everyone BUT if you are one of those that enjoys an atmosphere that is a home and way from home, where the owners will make you feel at home...this is for you! Ms. Debbie is a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook ...Mr. Eric is welcoming and provides lots of intelligent and passionate conversation to feed you spirit and your soul. When you stay there you MUST enjoy an evening of jazz in the living room of this beautiful home. The musicians were phenomenally talented which made for the most enchanting evening ever!

View more reviews for this inn


My Home away from Home at The Fairview (Brooklyn, NY)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Marc responded to my messages very quickly and with precise information, when I arrived help was there to help me with my luggage if need be. I was welcomed with freshly made tea if I wanted. The place was gorgeous, very well-decorated. My room looked much superior to the photographs on the website. The bathroom was very clean. Hair-dryer, shampoo, conditioner and brand-new towels were provided; my room was refreshed while I was there with clean beddings, towels, named it and it was done. The Fairview is at the center of everything. There are many good restaurants and great shopping, Brooklyn Museum and Botanical Garden/park/zoo are close by, and subway is only 3 minutes away. So convenient! Highly recommended I will stay at the Fairview again and again. This is my home away from home, I love it. Thank you very much. Marcia

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed my stay in this Brooklyn Bed and Breakfast at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 08, 2017

The Bed and Breakfast vibe is not for everyone BUT if you are one of those that enjoys an atmosphere that is a home away from home, where the owners will make you feel right at home...this is for you! Ms. Debbie is a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook ...Mr. Eric is welcoming and provides lots of intelligent and passionate conversation to feed your spirit and your soul. When you stay there you MUST enjoy an evening of jazz featuring the Brownstone Jazz Group. The living room of this beautiful home is transformed into an intimate music venue. The musicians were phenomenally talented which made for the most enchanting evening ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at sankofa aban at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

What a great pleasure it was to stay at Sankofa Aban. Debbie's hospitality and amazing breakfasts made our stay wonderful! Jazz nights on Friday and saturday were outstanding! The fish fry was scrumptious! We cannot wait for another opportunitiy to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


From a French-Japanese couple at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Very good experience! Room and house were very nice, in the historical Brooklyn style. Debbie was really helpful, warm and nice to us. Her cooking is really good. We had two different breakfast in two days with different other guests and in both case she can make people feel comfortable. Last but not least, the Jazz concert (Friday and Saturday night) is a must for people who want to feel the Brooklyn Jazz Spirit!! Nous avons passé trois nuits dans une belle maison d'époque. Le quartier est aussi reste très typique. Debbie vous met à l'aise tout de suite, elle est toujours souriante et plein d'énergie et d'humour. Les petits déjeuners avec les autres clients étaient bien sympathiques et la cuisine de Debbie est simple mais très bonne. Et la cerise sur le gâteau c'est les concerts de jazz dans le salon d'époque cozy tous les vendredis et samedis soir pour savourer un concert de jazz traditionnel en petit comité! ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿Brooklyn¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant place to stay when visiting New York at Lefferts Gardens Residence (Brooklyn, New York)

3.6 reviewed on June 24, 2017

Since we have stayed at this place before we knew what to expect - and we really enjoy it. You have to share bathroom and a small kitchen with other guests, but it is all working out just fine. The place is cosy and full of atmosphere, and since there are not many rooms you will soon learn to know the other guests. Just a short walk to the Metro and easy to shop necessities nearby. We are happy to recommend this place to anyone not needing full-blown standard hotel service!

View more reviews for this inn


Basic, clean B&B with wonderful service and location at The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Always a wonder visit with Moe at the Harbor House. No, this is not the Aster, and if you are looking for plush, fancy with bells and whistles you should move on. The Harbor house is a basic, clean, friendly, courteous B&B. Moe, the host, will do anything for you, is gracious, and just a nice person to talk to. There is a wide assortment of rooms, some with private bathrooms, some with shared bathrooms. We’ve done both, and while a private bathroom is nice, we’ve never had an issue with the shared bathroom. Spacious rooms, dressers and closets for your clothing, lots of hot water for your shower, comfortable beds. What more do you need? There is an apartment unit on the 1st floor, with two beds, a livingroom and a full kitchen. There are even rooms with bunk beds, so you are good if you want to bring the kids and still have a bit of privacy for yourself. Breakfast consists of assorted cereals, bagels, English muffins, plenty of good coffee and an assortment of teas—just tell Moe when you want it, and it will be laid out for you in the dining room. We’ve always had great views of the Hudson river, and there is a short greenway right across the street. The inn is incredibly well located—a couple of blocks to the subway system that take you to right in to the Staten Island Ferry terminal, and boom you are right in lower Manhattan. The ferry ride provides some of the best, if not the best, views of lower Manhattan, so bring your camera. There is easy street parking, and we always park and leave the car right where it is for the entire stay. The Harbor House is also within easy walking distance to restaurants, convenience stores, and a D&D. Go, enjoy, and say hi to Moe for us! Moe, as always, thanks for a wonderful experience, and we’ll see you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Home at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2017

Debbie truly is the hostess with the mostest and made my husband, son and I feel as though we were home. From ensuring our breakfast was sufficient (I'm gluten intolerant), to greeting us we came in from a day of sight-seeing and providing personalised information regarding the surrounding area and places to see, eat, launder (we stayed 6 nights). Thank you so much Debbie for helping us acclimatise to New York, in a gentle way.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice visit to Brooklyn at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2017

Debby was so warm and welcoming throughout the our visit. The Friday night jazz and fish fry was definitely a highlight!!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic home! at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Debbie keeps history alive with decor, details and total ambience, including creaky stairs. She made the best omelette ever, with cheese and spinach, sausages and coffee for everyone there in a super flourish on our last day. That meal lasted the entire trip back to the west coast. Satisfaction that lasted. Thanks Debbie!

View more reviews for this inn


A block from A-C station at Norstrand at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2017

Debbie's a whiz at keeping history alive in this brownstone: the stairs creak, the decor is vintage and the accommodations reflect the earnestness of that time and this. In addition she really cooked up a mean breakfast for all of us on the morning I departed: a super perfect omelette, sausage and coffee that fully and comfortably lasted 8 hours, all the way back to home on the west coast. Thanks Debbie!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B- warm and safe atmosphere with weekend jazz at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Wonderful experience at Sankofa / Brownstone jazz The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are firm and the bedding is plush. They offer Real Deal classic jazz performances on Fridays and Saturdays with top notch musicians, cultural and historical points of interest and amazing music while the proprietor is downstairs frying fish, mixing cole- slaw and baking cornbread for the musical intermission. 107 Macon is a on a quaint Brooklyn Street, very close to subways with easy access to other NYC attractions. Last night was my third time there. I enjoy the atmosphere, the music and have not found a better place to rest my head when I visit the NYC area.

View more reviews for this inn


Sankofa Aban at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2017

Wonderful time with Deborah..the hostess with the mostest. Felt right at home. Great Friday and Saturday night music AND conversations

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }