Recent Reviews in Brookline, Massachusetts

Nice little B&B in a quiet neighborhood. at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on September 28, 2017

This B&B is bigger than it looks from the outside. We did have to share a bathroom, but we never ran into any issues. They do have two available. The breakfast was simple but filling. And it was nice to be able to use the washer and dryer so we didn't have to pack dirty clothes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value in an awesome location at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Very clean, comfortable room in a quiet neighborhood just off Longwood, walking distance to the medical center.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice: definitely recommended at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2017

Very nice interior, with genuine vintage furniture. Service was good: friendly staff, all day access to kitchen, coffee/tea and snacks, excellent breakfast with fresh bagels

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Went to a Red Sox game at Fenway Park and it was only a 10 minute walk to the ball park. It was a very nice and safe area, this is my new go to spot when I come to watch the Red Sox.

View more reviews for this inn


A great choice for our Boston stay. Covenient, freindly, nicely appointed at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 25, 2017

We needed a place close to public transportation as well as being easily reached by car. Coolidge Corner provided both but additionally, came with a clean, comfortable room, nice breakfast, attentive staff.

View more reviews for this inn


When what you really want is the comforts of a shared space and a home... at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Tired on bare-bones, basic Airbnb's? Want something without the sharp edgers on a Motel or a comfort inn? Want to be close to a neighborhood without being located on the main strip, amidst the traffic? This Purple Guest House, two blocks from Coolidge Corners, is the police to stay. It's comfortable, clean, the on-site staff is friendly and responsive. It is the definition of a value stay. Charming, cozy, comfortable. I grew up in an Victorian home in Philadelphia and now live in a high-rise condo in San Francisco. The moment I stepped onto the front porch of the Coolidge, the familiar creaking of wooden floors brought me home. Proper Edwardian decor, authentic second floor sitting room. And they serve Breugger's Bagels, which are the best in the city. Meanwhile, Coolidge Corner has Peet's Coffee, a UPS center, a BofA, and another block away, a whole foods. Really, if want you want is a feeling of home while you are on the road, stay here. Don't stay here if you love Motel six or similar value properties. This place does not have the standardized carpets, sinks, and such that define these chain properties. Do stay here if you want something else entirely, and you will be happy you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

I stayed in the Treetop room for two nights. It was very lovely, a peaceful atmosphere and very charming all around. The variety of foods for breakfast was very appealing and the service was very personable. Having a place to park my car was also very convenient and I had easy access to it. A great B&B in the heart of Boston!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home Away From Home at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2017

My husband and I were in town for a quick visit to some friends, who suggested we stayed at the Beacon Inn. The hotel is an old and beautiful building where each guest is given a key, making you feel like it is home away from home. Free snack bar downstairs was great and the guys at the front desk were very helpful. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beacon Inn 1750 at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

We have stayed at Beacon Inn 1750 3 times now. It is always a pleasure to stay here thanks to the warm atmosphere and all of the reception staff. The hotel is close to a train station and the free coffee and tea in the lobby are nice after a long day downtown. Will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary design & friendly, helpful staff at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on September 30, 2016

We had a very warm Welcome when we arrived at "The Coolidge Corner Guest House" in Boston. We stayed in the green room for a couple of nights. The room was just as it has been described on the internet - the shared bathroom as well. Since there is only one other room that you will have to share the bathroom with there was no waiting time. The design of the different rooms and the hallway is extraordinary which we really liked. The breakfast was basic (Cornflakes, yoghurt, bagels or english muffins, jam, eggs, fruits, cake, coffee/tea); served from their very friendly, caring staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and great location at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2016

The hosts were great. Very clean establishment and a great location - highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Coolige Corner is cool. at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Great place in an awesome location. Loved room #16 and the fresh cookies!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This was an ok place for my wife and I. Pros: Good location, comfortable bed, decent breakfast Cons: Shared bathroom is one per floor, not as much privacy as I'm used to (our room had double doors to the parlor where the Inn worker sat for a good portion of the evening) Parking: While I'm glad for the $2 parking fee their parking is very tight and somewhat difficult to use - and was full - there was significant rearranging when a late arrival who had paid for parking came). I would stay here again (great value) - the pros out weigh the cons. Just make sure you realize there is rather tight parking (can't change their location) and shared bath means one per floor and you'll do fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We had a lovely, long weekend stay at the Bed and Bagel. Everyone was so nice, especially Raney the housekeeper. Location was convenient for traveling to the city and to Fenway Park. The little village of Brookline was adorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Boston Trip! at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We had a great stay at the Beacon Inn on our trip to Boston. The two gentlemen at the desk were delightful the entire stay. The rooms were clean and very quaint. It is a great alternative to your normal chain hotel. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Boston Trip at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

I stayed at the Beacon Inn 1750, Martin and Ryan were outstanding, they gave me great suggestions and all around were a pleasure. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was easy access oo to public transportation. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B, Great Value at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Clean room, bright and sunny. Would definitely book a room there again. The only drawback was the parking. It was a narrow driveway with cars parked one in back of another. However, the cost for parking was only $2 per night as opposed to $20 or $30 at other places, so it was well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

The room is very confortable and the service has been outstanding every moment of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Customer Friendly at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Beacon Inn provided us a comfortable, budget friendly, safe place to stay and explore Boston. The front desk staff called to check in on us the day prior, waited for us when our travel plans were delayed and provided city specific information to ge tthe most from our stay. The rooms were delightful. The beds were comfortable and the house had so much character. It was much better than a stay at an expensive hotel. The location was safe and had many dining options within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Habitaciones limpias y buen servicio at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Habitaciones limpias con agradable servicio y sobre todo buen precio

View more reviews for this inn


A very happy guest. at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

My room was just "charming" and bed very comfortable. Private bath with the room I stayed in. Breakfast had good choices. Great location. Medical reasons for staying in area. Very convenient to Longwood area hospitals. Med8cal discount given at Inn most appreciated. Will be a go back to B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, charming house - quiet stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

The Coolidge Corner is in a fantastic part of Boston. I love Brookline! So close to Coolidge Corner - we were able to catch indie movies at the old Coolidge Corner Theatre and spent hours in Brookline Booksmith, an excellent used bookstore. Everyone at the Coolidge Corner Guest House was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Feel at home at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Everything brings me feeling at home.

View more reviews for this inn


nice alternative - pretty close to fenway at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

stayed in town for the sox game and this was a very convenient alternative to Fenway hotels. Room and breakfast were basic, as promised, and appreciated the wifi was free and strong. will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at The Bertram Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We stayed here during a family vacation to Boston. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters. We stayed in room 12 with 2 queen beds on the 3rd floor. Our stay was FANTASTIC!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. It felt homey when we returned and could relax in the living room. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were GREAT! They had snacks, cookies, tea and coffee all day and night. It is really close to the metro. There are great restaurants only a block walk away. We loved our stay and were sorry to leave. We would highly recommend this B&B. We would absolutely stay here again. There is no where else we would want to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying with family at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Loved the ambience. Felt like I was staying with an aunt for a big family get together.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

very nice, cute and quaint. loved my stay. lot of character

View more reviews for this inn


3 night stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2016

Just stayed at The Guest House for 3 nights while I was in Brookline for a job interview. Everything was great. James and Alice were very nice and the room worked well. I needed an umbrella and Alice was going to let me borrow her's so I could have one going to my interview. Would be nice to have one from the Guest House to borrow. I would definitely stay there again. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Convenient, and Economical at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

I only had to stay for one night to conduct some business within walking distance. It was perfect because I wasn't bringing a car and needed to walk to where I was going, everything worked out perfectly. The house was very quiet despite having quite a few other guests. I did pick a room with a shared bathroom, but it wasn't an issue at all even with showering in the morning. The host, James, was quite pleasant and chatted with me as he prepared breakfast. The house was very clean and reminded me of my grandmother's house, in a good way. Also, you can't beat the value for the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and very comfortable at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2015

Great one night stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }