Recent Reviews in North Vancouver, British Columbia

Excellent place and couple at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Crystal’s View B&B was by far the best place we stayed in Vancouver. The comfort of the bed, the cleanliness of the room and en-suite bathroom, the deliciousness of the breakfast. I highly recommend this place to any couple who’d like to be nearby to touristic spots and enjoy the company of a lovely couple Crystal and John.

View more reviews for this inn


A successful visit at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We were hosted by Crystal View Vancouver, from 27 to 29 August. The couple Crystal and John are amazing couple. First the place is outstanding. The view from the room is simply a dream. Breakfast is highly invested and very considerate of guests' needs. When you stay with this couple, you feel right at home. Crystal and John are very sociable. Through them we learned a little more about Canada in general, and about the neighborhood in which they live. Crystal instructed us how to take advantage of the two days we spent in Vancouver, and even made an outstanding tour for us. Thanks to her explanations, we took good advantage of the time, and the visit was very successful. At the end of the visit, John drove us to the airport, and on the way we continued to learn about life in this city and in this country. Thank you Ami and Yael Weiss Haifa israel

View more reviews for this inn


Vancouver's Best at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

We stayed here in 2015 and loved this glorious place. It had all the amenities and a million dollar view. Whenever we're in Vancouver this is the place we will stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Everything in this B&B is excellent. The room with a balcony and gorgeous view over Vancouver downtown the ocean is fantastic. The huge bathroom with jacuzzi and wonderful garden view is very nice. The two other rooms are very cozy too. Everything is professionally decorated with classic European design. The living room and dining room areas have the same spectacular view over the city downtown and ocean. Crystal and John are extremely helpful and perfectly organized. The food and drinks (the real espresso) are fantastic. We highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Chrystals, great spacious and clean rooms and beautiful sea and city views. Very warm and welcoming people, amazing breakfast. Close to everything! 10 minutes to shops, restaurants and north shore parks. 2 thumbs up for this B&B. Patrick from Holland

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, and oh that view! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2017

Had a second great stay at Crystal's View B&B in North Vancouver.Innkeepers Crystal and John are very hospitable, friendly and helpful. Arrived on a day with a bit snowfall, and they were most helpful to get me to and from my vehicle as I did not make it up their road. Breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable. Thanks again Crystal and John!

View more reviews for this inn


Little gem in the city of North Vancouver at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

I travel to Vancouver once a year to visit my girlfriend's family. They have a small apartment and aren't able to accommodate the two of us, so we always have to look for places to stay at that are nearby. We were fortunate enough to find Crystal's View, which happened to be only a 10 minute drive away. Though we spent most of our day with my girlfriend's family, it was a great feeling coming back to our rooms at the end of the day to be treated with fresh cookies, and a toasty fireplace (electric!) in our suite. Breakfasts were very filling and kept us full for our busy days.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Crystal's View at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I stumbled upon Crystal's View last year when I spent the weekend in Vancouver. Such a beautiful city! I was delighted to have the opportunity to visit again and stay with Crystal in her lovely home. Both experiences were very positive and she welcomed me back like I was part of the family. Thanks again for another wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. First of all, the surroundings were beautiful, the bed and breakfast itself was clean, comfortable and it had a great atmosphere. John and Crystal are wonderful and passionate people. We also enjoyed the food and services in general. To conclude- we had an amazing experience in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


The best Bed and Breakfast and amazing hosts ! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Thank you so much for wonderful hospitality and delicious gourmet breakfast. Love our luxury room with amaizing downtown and Ocean view. It was really treat for us to stay at your place. We are missing your freshly baked biscuits and selection of delicious tea which you served us after returning from sightseeing. Thank you again Crystal and John you are amazing hosts.We can't wait to come back. Annie and Jose

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with an amazing view and wonderful hosts! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

I arrived at Crystals and Johns Bed and Breakfast with a lot of mixed feelings, as I was going to start my semester abroad here - more than 8000 km far from home and with nobody I know. When you first get there you are not just overwhelmed by the amazing view, but also by the beauty of this B&B. Every room is decorated with so much love and attention and all the little details, like for example the wonderful self-made cookies in a perfectly cleaned room after a long day out, make you feel so cosy. Getting up in the morning to the smell of self made muffins and the surprise of a different and perfectly made breakfast everyday was also one of my highlights while staying there! In addition, Crystal is such a keen and wonderful person, which always tries her best to meet all the expectations of her guests and make them feel well at her place and at the same time she is very professional and knows all the important places (like restaurants, attractions etc.) in Vancouver and close by that one must see. All the recommendations she gave me where just amazing and it helped me a lot to get to know Vancouver and all its beauty very quick. I arrived as a stranger, but when I left the place, I left it with a very happy and encouraged feeling, knowing that if the start here was so amazing the rest just can get better! I'm unbelievably happy that I was so lucky to stay at such a wonderful place and meeting such wonderful and kind people like Crystal and John. If you want to make your stay in Vancouver special with a touch of feeling as if you were home I would highly recommend staying there!

View more reviews for this inn


Most awesome . Comfortable, clean, quiet at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Very good. Could not have asked for better. Very personable, and friendly . Breakfast was excellent. Thank you. / Harris Family

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! Great B&B Experience!!! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My wife and I just celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in North Vancouver and stayed for three nights at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast. We had an outstanding experience there! Crystal and her husband John are wonderful hosts! The B&B was extremely clean and the Vivaldi Suite bed was unbelievably comfortable! The breakfast each morning was delicious! We spent lots of time talking with both of them and it really felt like we were staying with close friends or family. They also helped us with things to do in the area and recommended restaurants. We highly recommend Crystal's View B&B and will be back again! Mike and Arlene Wearsch (Denver, Colorado)

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We have stayed at Crystal's B & B six times, and it has never let us down. Crystal and John are warm, knowledgeable hosts, and all of the rooms are wonderfully appointed. Crystal is willing to accommodate our requests for breakfast before her normal time to get up so and we really appreciate that.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B & B at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast, we stayed in the Vivaldi Suite which was a delightful room with its own balcony giving you a spectacular view over Vancouver, the view at night was breathtaking from this balcony. This B & B has the most gorgeous gardens surrounding it, this makes the whole place very welcoming. Crystal and John were the most attentive hosts, nothing too much trouble, the information given to us as tourists helped us to see a lot more of the area with their excellent knowledge. Breakfasts were outstanding from fresh fruit plates, hot food and home made muffins, even oatmeal cookies in our room. a huge thank you for making us so welcome. Brian & Dorothy UK

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Crystal's B & B. We enjoy staying at B&B's because they're so much more personal and we enjoy meeting new people. What an amazing stay! Crystal and John are generous and kind. They recommended a lovely restaurant for us the first night, which we enjoyed. John gave us great directions to free parking at the Quay, which we would have never found on our own. The accommodations are beautiful, clean and inviting. I highly recommend Crystal's B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent on some many levels. at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2015

First off, the view. Crystal's view is spectacular. Then the food. Crystal is a great cook as well as a fantastic host. We had such an amazing time. One of the best B&B in British Columbia, if not the best one.

View more reviews for this inn


A taste of Europe in Vancouver at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2015

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here for 2 nights. She was really impressed with all the amenities of the accommodations, typical of a 5-star hotel, but with the personal contact with the owner. The view of Vancouver skyline was perfect, and so lovely at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved My Stay Here! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

I stayed in Vancouver for a couple days over the weekend and could not have been happier with my decision to stay at this B&B. I've stayed at other B&Bs over the years, but this one was something special.. I've never received so much care and attention as I did at Crystal's. I was only there for a short while so it was essential I use my time wisely. Not only was the service excellent and attentive, but the thing that really got me was the gorgeous decor. You can really see the European taste reflected in the ambiance of the house and the rooms. Highly recommend this place if you're looking for a change from the standard cookie cutter room rentals you'll find across the city.

View more reviews for this inn


whimsical B&B at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2015

I was so pleased with my stay at Crystal's view! Very clean, chic rooms with a friendly atmosphere. The easy access to downtown made it an obvious choice. Also, Crystal makes the most heavenly waffles! Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

Loved my stay at Crystal's View. First of all, the hosts are amazing and mindful people. They helped us in recommending so many nice restaurants and places to see. I couldn't imagine our great experience in Vancouver without their help. And of course, the breakfast is really tasty and the room was decorated beautifully with classic european taste. Highly recommended to people who thinking of visiting Vancouver.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous bed and breakfast at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We had a wonderful two nights at this luxury B & B Crystal's view far exceeded our expectations. Very important for us fast internet and relaxing environment. Incredible views of Downtown Vancouver. Delicious breakfast every morning different all home made. Centrally located one of the best North Shore neighbourhood. This is definitely a place to go !

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay!!! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast is a true gem! Crystal is extremely accommodating and just an amazing woman. From the time we arrived to the time we left everything was amazing including the breakfast which would be similar to what you would get at a 5 star restaurant. I would recommend Crystal's View to anyone with no hesitation. Certainly a first class stay and I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


WARM LOVING B&B - Truely Amazing at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Crystal's View and Home is truly a gem. Crystal's View is nestled in a great location with a scenic drive. The stunning panoramic view of North Vancouver from our private balcony. Breakfast was creative and delicious. The location is home to many hikes and scenic walks in the neighbourhood and hope one day our adventures will lead us back to this beautiful place. Relaxing at its finest. A very warm thank you to Crystal.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B with Fantastic Hosts! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

Crystal's View B&B is a beautiful property with stunning views of Vancouver harbour. I stayed in the Rossini Room for two nights, and was very impressed. The room is tastefully decorated, spacious, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. I had a chance to see some of the other rooms, and they are all very well appointed, and they all have views. The breakfasts each morning were amazing...fresh fruit, home-baked muffins, omelets, etc. Crystal is an incredible host with great ideas of places to eat and visit around town. She made me feel so welcome, like part of the family. This time was a business trip. I am looking forward to returning when I can bring my wife with me!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

Thank you to Crystal and John for the wonderful hospitality at Crystal's View B&B. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have all the amenities you could want. Breakfast was a treat, with Crystal's signature dish of poached eggs with mushroom sauce, as well as a beautifully arranged fruit plate. The View is of course fantastic, and so is their hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Generosity beyond our expectations! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

Crystal's View is truly a gem. A surprise one night stay for my husband and I on our wedding night was a special gift Crystal helped plan with me. As soon as Crystal found out that we were "honeymooning" at her bed and breakfast, she went above and beyond to make our stay even more special and personal. She was quick to respond to emails - I thrive on efficiency so I was very pleased. Crystal's View is nestled in a great location with a scenic drive. We were welcomed with a warm smile and an exciting congratulations! I was still in my wedding dress and my husband in his suit!! My husband and I were overwhelmed with the hosts' generosity - they made us homemade chocolate mousse for dessert, fresh flowers in our beautiful spacious bedroom with decorated paper wedding bells, and a beautiful hand written wedding card - one that we will treasure for years to come. To top things off - they had just renovated all the bedrooms with new mattresses and we were the first to try them out!!! The mattress was by far the most comfortable we had ever slept in. We woke up the next morning to a stunning panoramic view of North Vancouver from our private balcony. Breakfast was creative and delicious. We had friendly conversation and gave Crystal company in the kitchen as she whipped up some magical dishes for us. Although we would have loved to have stayed another night - we had family plans the very next morning. The location is home to many hikes and scenic walks in the neighbourhood and hope one day our adventures will lead us back to this beautiful place. Before leaving for the day, we were given extra time in the morning to enjoy the jacuzzi tub jets tub in our bedroom, as we were not able to make full use of it the night before. Relaxing at its finest. A very warm thank you to Crystals View for making our wedding night and morning exceptionally memorable. You made us feel like one of yours.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

Everything a B & B should be; a home away from home with great service. Breakfast is excellent in quality and presentation. View is spectacular. Room comfortable and very clean. Crystal and John were exceptional hosts; friendly and most helpful in providing information about area attractions and dining. Could not have expected more. Will definitely stay here whenever we are visiting Vancouver area. Vera and Len - New Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


Treats you like family....even better at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2014

The room was spotless and tastefully decorated.....the view at night of Vancouver harbour is breath-taking. We didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


4th Visit at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

I stayed in a different suite this visit....The view of Vancouver harbour at night is wonderful. I had my own private patio and entrance to my suite....I think the fact that it's my 4th visit says it all.....privacy...great breakfast...wonderful hosts. If you are about to make your first visit to Vancouver or have made many visits, you need to stay here to experience the west coast hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }