Recent Reviews in Brightwood, Oregon

Beautiful Lodge at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Sandy Salmon is a beautiful home located on a hill overlooking the junction of the Sandy and Salmon Rivers. The hosts went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met and our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was a fantastic 3 course, home cooked meal. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Magical Place at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We couldn't have had a more wonderful stay. The place is beautiful, the site is beautiful (be sure to take the trail down to sit by the rivers for a while), and the hosts couldn't be more welcoming and gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Roaring Rivers at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

Everything was great. Rivers were up from recent rain and create a great view.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

So beautiful! The pool table was a nice plus. The couple is so sweet! Lovely place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular beauty!!! at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Overlooks the merger of the Salmon and Sandy rivers. Log lodge decorated with hunting trophies throughout. Excellent pool table and TV & Movie theater with surround sound.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary trip. It was perfectly located to give us easy access to the snow / mountains and plenty of state parks for exploring. The views at the Lodge are phenomenal. The architecture of the house is also top notch. Our hosts were very friendly and extremely nice. Would definitely recommend to others looking to avoid the "ski lodge crowds."

View more reviews for this inn


Totally awesome at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

The lodge is breathtaking. Maggie and Jerry are very accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Would highly recommend this place

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful home and outstanding view. We didn't hear any road noise even with it right on hwy 26. A fun game room, tv room, and marvelous breakfast made our stay a fun and relaxing time. We would certainly come back. Service was prompt and the couple very attentive but they had a slight abruptness about their personality that made me prefer to avoid them. It is a very minor thing and we'd go back regardless.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet waters at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Peaceful, welcoming, well situated on the rivers.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Lodge at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sandy Salmon B&B Lodge. The architecture was spectacular and the attention to detail is amazing. Every room was beautifully decorated and there was plenty of space to mingle or get away. Our hosts prepared the most delicious breakfasts and being able to enjoy the view of the river topped it all off! Highly recommend staying at this property. We hope to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very unique design at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in early July. The hosts were nice and personable, Each room has a different theme. We stayed in the Fishing hole room, although its probably the smallest it had the best view of the 2 rivers. We enjoyed sitting out on our room deck sipping wine,eating cheese and crackers while taking in the view. Although the sound of the rivers was great during the day/evening it could be a bit loud at night if windows were left open. This could be bothersome to those not use to noise.rather then comforting. We enjoyed seeing the other guests at breakfast and sharing stories. The location was perfect for seeing all the sights in the Mt Hood area. We felt it was a great place and would stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location to relax at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

This is a very nice b&b. This was a great location to come to after a day of hiking around Mt. Hood. The couple that own the location are very friendly. The house is beautiful, and the backyard is wonderful to relax down by the rushing river. Breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Ann Forloines & Tom Walker

View more reviews for this inn


June 2016 at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

A wonderful house nestled along the banks of the Sandy & Salmon rivers. Scenic vistas and close to Mt Hood. Thoroughly enjoyed listening to the river. Maggie and Jerry were wonderful hosts with lots of suggestions about things to do (was our first trip to Oregon). Definitely worth a visit!

View more reviews for this inn


My wonderful Birthday gift at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We went there for my Birtday. Stay was from Fri - Sunday morning. Had the best time of my life. The food home made, great cook. Our room with the view of the river outstanding. Sleeping with the sound of the river. I took lots of pictures and showed them to everyone. They want to go there for there next getaway. I felt like family there. They are so kind, loving people. We will go back again!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Almost Spring in the Mountains at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

I arrived in wet, gray weather, and it stayed that way the entire visit. But inside the Sandy Salmon B&B, it was warm and cozy. The hosts couldn't have been nicer. My room was so clean, my sister-in-law, also known as "Molly WhiteGlove," announced it was "immaculate" - not a comment she often makes. If you're interested in a warm and cozy stay, definitely check in here. And, oh, the food - scrumptious!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for us! at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

It was me and my gf's 1st bed and breakfast ever, we stayed in the most expensive room. the Eagles Nest, and we enjoyed every minute! On valentines day weekend when everyone else jacked up prices i got a normal price at Sandy Salmon! that alone amazed me. Not only would I recommend going, I will go there again some day. The owners are friendly, and the food was great. The overall experience was nothing but top notch, my only complaint was not staying another night.

View more reviews for this inn


Salmon Sandy B&B at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Salmon Sandy is a quaint lodge on a cliff edge with a stupendous territorial view of mountains and two major rivers converging just below. There are plenty other activities nearby too, but Sandy Salmon certainly is a destination in itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

My girlfriend and I went up Christmas day, and stayed overnight. It was a great choice for our Christmas getaway. Jerry and Maggie were great host, and the home is beautiful. We are definitely making it an annual tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfied at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on December 20, 2015

We had a nice time, but not our favorite B&B. Beautiful property.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2015

Great Place, Great Rooms, Great Meals, a little pricy (but that seems to be the norm for the area). The Hosts are great people and very welcoming. Loved the views off the back into the Sandy and Salmon Rivers.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Brought my wife here for our 7th Anniversary as a surprise. She was beyond HAPPY. It is a Beautiful place, we stayed in the Eagle's Nest. It was an outstanding room with a Great view. The owners are great people, a very welcoming place to stay. We will definitely return for our next special occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Sandy Salmon Review at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Absolutely perfect B and B experience. Beautiful house, hosts, and breakfast. By far the best B and B experience we had on our recent trip to the NW. Tom and Julie Anderson

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! Would highly recommend at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing time and a homey feel away from home, then this is the place. The owners of this gorgeous B&B were so sweet and accommodating. They were not too in your business, but also friendly enough to have nice conversations with during breakfast and during our stay. The entire visit was extremely relaxing. The floors in the bathroom were heated and the jacuzzi tub was amazing!! The breakfast was delicious and had really yummy fresh fruit. The sheets and comforter were so clean I could smell the laundry detergent!! Not only the inside, but the outside by the creek was beautiful. It has the most gorgeous view of the river. The entire trip was completely worth it. The only thing I wish was that it was more in the mountains, but Im sure some people would enjoy it not being around all of the snow. I have already recommended this place to a number of people :) Ashley

View more reviews for this inn


The pictures don't do it justice! at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2015

A very kind couple, amazing hand built abode, and the veiw of the river is astounding. It is an incredibly beautiful place. And the fresh baked cookies that awaited our arrival were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable & Relaxing! at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2015

This is a beautiful hand-made paid-attention-to-detail lodge! We stayed in the "Fishing Hole" room which, in our opinion, is the best room. The balcony directly overlooks the confluence of the Sandy and Salmon rivers better than any other room. Pictures cannot describe the ambiance and beauty of the room, the lodge and the surroundings. The attention to every detail is overwhelming. The roar of the rivers gave us the best sleep ever. Breakfast with Maggie and Jerry was delicious! Latke and salmon, fruit salad with fresh yogurt and delightfully light waffles with homemade blueberry topping and whipped cream. Overall, the best birthday present ever for my loves-to-fish friend and partner!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice bed-and-breakfast, beautiful setting on Mount Hood. at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on February 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for Valentine's Day for one night. The bed-and-breakfast facility itself is laid out really nice and is a beautiful log cabin feel. The room is well-equipped with a private bathroom which is really nice. We stayed in the heritage room which has pretty standard country/traditional outfittings and decor. When we arrived Jerry brought a chilled bottle of Martinelli's to our room which was a nice surprise. And there were chocolates on the bed and dresser. Because it was Valentine's Day. Breakfast was very nice lots of homemade goodies and it was so nice to visit with each of the guests. All in all a good experience, and those who like bed-and-breakfast will really like this one.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Night at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Staying at the Sandy Salmon Bed and Breakfast for our wedding night was lovely. It is a quaint little log house in a woodsy area, with the sound of the rippling river streaming through our window that night. The room was comfortable, cozy, and rustic. We enjoyed our stay that night, and devoured breakfast the next morning. yummy Belgian waffles with real cream and fruit. We wish we could have stayed another night. I highly recommend staying at the Sandy Salmon Bed and Breakfast. We will be back:)

View more reviews for this inn


Happy birthday to me! at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Jerry and Maggie are excellent hosts. The home and grounds are beautiful and very well maintained.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic and unique stay at Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We made the booking online the previous day from google maps so we knew the setting would be nice. However we never realised how nice that would be. Our room overlooked the confluence of two rivers set within their property, which was worth the entrance money alone. The interior was all hand built by the current owners who were totally charming. The walls were lined with exotic animals. If you want a fabulous overnight or short stay experience around Mount Hood, then you won't find a better place than this.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (4.74)
Top
check }