Recent Reviews in Brewster, Massachusetts

Stayed on a whim at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Visiting family and friends during the off season on the Cape, we decided to look up B&B's in the area. We were pleasantly surprised to find Brewster by the Sea and the accommodations provided. We are no strangers to the B&B experience, everyone is different, every owner has different levels of involvement. Amy warmly greeted us and made us feel immediately welcomed into her home. The pride she took and her attention to detail in making our experience the best possible was a true standout. We were bumped up to a higher level room due to upgrades in the area of the home we originally booked, which was a nice bonus. The room itself was outstanding, quiet, well furnished (the bed was amazing) and a joy to call ours for the sadly short stay. I must say, the shower was perhaps the best I've ever experienced. The atmosphere of the grounds and surrounding properties was quiet and rural, please note this was the off season. But access to the highway and other points of interest are a quick commute. Amy shares our interest in supporting local businesses and has incorporated that philosophy into her establishment, supplying locally made soaps in rooms and other crafts in her small store. We applaud this effort! Amy had also been blessed with finding and employing a fantastic staff, our interaction with them was limited, but you could clearly see the pride taken in their labor. We are looking forward to finding another adventure on the Cape soon so that we can visit Brewster by the Sea again. P.S. Breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Bed and Breakfast at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

Loved the charm, history, the room, the location. The owner is wonderful! And I love her dog, Sweat Pea!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We stayed for two nights in this charming and luxury B&B. Our room on the first floor was very comfortable and quiet. There was an open gas fire place in our room which enhanced the overall nice atmosphere. Coffee or tea or even port vine plus cookies were available round the clock free of charge. The sleeping comfort was great. We could relax either in our comfortable room or in a sitting room located in the neighbor house. A delicious breakfast was served in the very nice dining room. The staff was always very helpful and attentive. We would always stay again in this inn when visiting cape cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Quite with Class at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

The Old Manse is on a quite street and still near enough for long walks. The rooms are old New England classic. Breakfast was light on calories and just the right size to last until early afternoon, The staff was bright and helpful. They had bright warm attitudes. I am recommending this Bed and Breakfast to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay July 17-18 2016 at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

The Old Manse Inn was our best stay in a B and B anywhere. Brain and Charlie were very attentive hosts. They have a wide range of beverages and snacks to keep us happy. I appreciated the bicycles for a nice ride along the rail trail. We found Brewster to be a more accessible (think parking), mellower and friendlier place than Chatham down the road. If we come back to Cape Cod, this will be the first place we make a reservation

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn is the destination at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We have visited many Inns over the years with many excellent innkeepers but none better than Donna and Byron Cain. They are caring and sincere people who go the extra mile to make your stay relaxing in a pleasant environment. Welcome to Elizabeth, the new addition to their staff.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn is the destination at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We have visited many Inns over the years with many excellent innkeepers but none better than Donna and Byron Cain. They are caring and sincere people who go the extra mile to make your stay relaxing in a pleasant environment. Welcome to Elizabeth, the new addition to their staff.

View more reviews for this inn


New Innkeeper, Elizabeth, at Brewster by the Sea at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

A wonderful weekend get away and sooo pleased to meet Elizabeth!! What a lovely young woman and new innkeeper! Elizabeth's sunny personality and attention to the most minute detail whether it's the delicious breakfast or afternoon repast assured that we would have a delightful, relaxing visit to the Inn. Our thanks to Elizabeth for making our stay so pleasant and we look forward to a return visit soon. Joni & Dick Kelley

View more reviews for this inn


Loved out Stay! at Captain Freeman Inn On Cape Cod (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

This was our first time staying here and hopefully not our last! Lovely room -- stayed in Wellfleet. Byron & Donna were gracious hosts and gave us some great restaurant suggestions that were spot on! Loved being able to walk to the beach --needed the walk after the amazing breakfast -- to make room for the scrumptious cookies in the afternoon. Donna had cookies right out of the oven our last morning and yes, we ate them as part of breakfast -- yum!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a fantastic weekend at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on February 11, 2016

We found the inn to be beautifully appointed. It blended the charm and feel of historical Cape Cod with all the comfort and amenities of today. Brain and Charlie were excellent hosts who paid attention to all the little details that made our stay very special. Our suite was outstanding, from the soaps and candles in the bath (which was gorgeous!) to the softness of the sheets and the warmth of the gas stove. The food was excellent as well, and creatively presented. The inn is definitely on my list for a return trip and I would highly recommend it. Thanks again for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid getaway at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2015

Wow, beautiful B&B, loved the room, the service, and the food. Great biking and relaxing at the nearby beach. Would certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay on the Cape at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2015

Old Manse Inn was a true delight. My wife and I spent a few days exploring Cape Cod in June of 2015. The management and staff made our stay outstanding. They provided bikes to ride on the many trails or a quick 5-minute bike ride to the beach. The owners provided just enough interaction and privacy to make our stay memorable. One of our favorite memories was being served breakfast on the covered patio overlooking the grounds. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Stay at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

My husband and I wanted a long weekend getaway for our 5th anniversary and this was the perfect place! My husband had mentioned that it was our anniversary and we found a balloon and some local truffles waiting for us in our room along with a sweet note from Brian & Charlie. The historic inn is a beautiful place to relax. It's centrally located mid-cape and perfect as a starting point to explore the cape. The breakfast every day was delicious! We can't say enough about the hospitality, the accommodations and the amenities. We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to going back there.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Manse Inn at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2015

Better than expected. Everything was 1st class.

View more reviews for this inn


What a delightful place. Attention to detail extremely evident. at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2015

Beautiful historical inn, ideally located, extremely gracious inn keepers with an outstanding breakfast. We would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Old Manse Inn at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2015

We stayed at the Old Manse Inn in Brewster in late March, 2015. The Inn is located on picturesque Route 6A in the town, within walking to the General store (Donald Doan's to the old-timers), the Brewster Scoop and the beaches and an easy bike ride or drive to shops, antiquing, etc. Brian and Charlie were very welcoming, extending hospitality without being intrusive. They really made us feel at ease. The Inn itself is impressive- lovely common rooms with coffee service, oriental rugs, card tables and comfortable chairs for reading or talking. Our bedrooms were wonderful- spacious, well appointed, with restored fir flooring, and large comfortable, warm beds. In-room baths were a bit small (as might be expected in an restored inn), but more than adequate with plenty of towels. Rooms have televisions, radios and free wifi (the classical radio station in Chatham, WFCC is actually quite good...) Breakfast in the morning was excellent- juice and plenty of hot coffee, an excellent fruit starter, followed by eggs florentine with maple sausage. Portions were generous (but not excessive) and the service was warm and attentive. Overall, our stay was comfortable, hassle free and enjoyable- we would return and recommend the Old Manse Inn to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderfully Charming Bed and Breakfast!! at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

Our stay at Brewster By The Sea was absolutely delightful! A friendly face on arrival, exceptionally comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, and a wonderfully warm and comforting environment! Byron, Donna, and Harrison were the best!! It made our New Year!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

The Old Manse Inn definitely exceeded our expectations (which were pretty high). The hosts, Brian and Charlie, are warm and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. We stayed in the Vineyard room, everything was perfect. The bed was comfortable, with high quality linens. The bathroom was very nice, with a deep, spacious, jacuzzi tub. The gas fireplace was a lovely feature, giving warmth and lending to the intimate atmosphere. I had spoken to Brian over the phone prior to our arrival. (He asked about any dietary restrictions for breakfast, so if you have any special requirements, make sure you call ahead - they are very accommodating.) During our conversation, I mentioned that we were making the trip to celebrate our birthdays. When we arrived, we found a pair of balloons and some local chocolates from our hosts. So sweet! (Just one example of how they go above and beyond to make your stay memorable.) We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


40th birthday weekend on Cape Cod at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My wife and I celebrated her 40th birthday this past weekend on Cape Cod at the Old Manse Inn. It was a fantastic weekend. Our room was perfect with a fireplace, comfortable king bed, separate jacuzzi tub and shower. Brian and Charlie knew it was her birthday, so they had a birthday balloon and chocolates in the room when we arrived. Breakfast each morning was excellent. They recommended 2 great places just down the street for dinner. They have bikes available for guests, so on Saturday we took the bikes on a 25 mile round-trip ride to Chatham, all on a bike trail through some beautiful areas of the cape. Each night we selected a movie from their book and movie nook and watched it in our room. Both Brian and Charlie were so friendly and helpful. If we find ourselves back in Cape Cod, we would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic Cape Cod BnB at Pepper House Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2014

The owner is a perfectly friendly and helpful host. She gives very good suggestion what to do on the Cape and is always eager to care about the guests. We enjoyed the chats with her and the other guests at the breakfast table. The room and the bathroom are very clean and decorated in an historic style. The location directly on route 6A is perfect for exploring the Cape. We enjoyed staying in the Pepper House Inn very much and we defiantly recommend that BnB.

View more reviews for this inn


nice location with a great host.. at Pepper House Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

We spent a couple of relaxing days there. Debby is a very helpful sympathic host. We loved to stay in her house

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! Loved it! at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

This was my first B&B experience and I have to say that it couldn't have been better! Immediately after booking the room we were contacted by Brian and Charlie and asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable (including any food allergies/preferences). They were wonderful hosts. The entire property was clean and well put together. Cozy doesn't even begin to describe it. And the beds were like clouds! I had my best night of sleep in a while.The B&B is within easy driving distance of both Hyannis and Provincetown and if you don't want to drive far then there are beaches right around the corner. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants a comfortable stay in Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss a great experience! at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Admirals Suite from 7/24-7/27, and the only disappointment of the entire weekend was having to leave. The photos don't do justice to the wonderful experience Brian & Charlie have created. The bed are like clouds, the towels fluffy and soft, the fresh baked cookies that welcome you in your room when you return after a great day in Cape Cod......just a few of the treats of this wonderful inn. Looking forward to our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Brilliant Stay at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2014

This was the first visit to Cape Cod from the UK and it has spoilt us from going elsewhere for a B&B on the Cape. The service and friendliness of the hosts was superb, and our 'Garden Room' room was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}