Recent Reviews in Brewster, Massachusetts

Delightful Stay! at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

Erin & Chris were delightful hosts. They were fully prepared with very accurate information about the local area attractions and restaurants. The property was everything we expected, the food was wonderful, & their service was exceptional. We would highly recommend Brewster by the Sea. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2017

Amy and Chris are amazing hosts. We were greeted with lovely smiles from both along with a nuzzle from Sweet Pea the dog. Upon entering the Loft Room, we were surprised by a lovely bottle of Prosecco and a delicious chocolate ganache cake for two with a note welcoming the honeymooners. The Loft Room was perfect with a separate sitting room and a bedroom. We had breakfasts that one would expect from the Ritz Carlton. Chris is an amazing chef. Extras were the cookies in the afternoon and cognacs and brandies in the evening. We will definitely be returning soon so we can enjoy a summer weekend there and want to make it our anniversary ‘ go to place’ each year. Thank you Amy and Chris for making our time with you very special.

View more reviews for this inn


very very good weekend at Bluefish at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Lori and Tim were super friendly and very welcoming! From the first calls and emails to actually meeting us upon arrival (which I"m sure she didn't expect, but super nice nonetheless) Lori was very responsive. Tim is a talented chef, cooked a mean breakfast. Very creative and delicious. Bed was very comfortable and room was quite nice. On top of it all, Tim went out of his way to drive to meet us while we were walking to pick up our car. Very very nice of him. We definitely recommend the Bluefish

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing in every way at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The rooms, the hosts, the dog, the breakfast, are all fabulous. Great location to take in the Cape. Tim is a gifted chef with an eye for detail. Lori is a kind, knowledgeable host that goes out of her way to be of assistance. Tye Tye the dog is good natured and a sweetheart. Don't hesitate to stay here... you'll be glad you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We had a delightful stay. The Bluefish has a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The food was excellent and the accommodations just right for us. It was lovely get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have been nicer at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We just returned from a 2 night stay with Lori, Tim and their super friendly dog, Tye. The inn is warm, comforting and peaceful. My husband and I immediately felt at home there. Our room, the sunrise room, had a little seating area that was perfect to stretch out and relax. Our bed was so comfortable, offering us a much needed rest. The breakfast was outstanding; the kind of meal that you don't want to take the last bite. Tim is the chef, and does a splendid job! Lori is quick to share where she finds her amazing pottery and decorations that make the inn so warm and cozy. The inn is located in a little neighborhood, and is walkable to a little restaurant/bar, and variety store, along with the adorable down town area with churches, historic society, and thrift shop. I can't say enough about this gem of an inn. I am already looking forward to returning. Thank you, Lori and Tim for making it such a wonderful 2 days.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely return! at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Our room was rather small, with a shared bath; but that was my fault for waiting too long to make reservations. They provided everything we needed, including chairs to take to an evening concert at the nearby beach. The grounds are exceptional...great job, Peter! We loved the breakfasts...good, healthy choices; and the evenings on the patio around the fire pit were a great way to end our days.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Room somewhat small but cozy and clean, same with bathroom. "Walk to brach" is a nice plus, since Nauset Beach charges $20 for parking during the day. Breakfast looked good, although we didn't eat there due to gluten problems - it would be excellent if they provided some gluten-free options. stairs to second floor steep and narrow, definitely not for someone with a disability or difficulty walking, although the first floor would be fine.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2017 visit at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Great hospitality.Friendly folks.Great amenities. Great location near one of the best beaches on the Atlantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Surprise at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

My wife and I chose the Inn because of its close proximity to Nauset Beach but found it to make our vacation so much more. The beach was great but the Inn will make us come back for many years. SOOOO clean !! The grounds were perfect. The room was so cozy and the overall feel of the Inn was home away from home. To top it off, Ownership was so gracious and friendly. Cannot wait to go back !!

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit to Orleans at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 20, 2017

We had a wonderful "first time" visit to The Ship Knees Inn in July. The location was terrific. Beach was a short walk and chairs, umbrellas, and towels were graciously provided by the inn. There were countless excellent restaurants in the area. The innkeepers were very knowledgeable about the area and extremely helpful with offering suggestions on things to do, restaurants, etc. The continental breakfast that was provided was provided was very good. We stayed in Room 4 which had its own entrance to the patio and garden. Our room was clean and quite large. Nicely decorated with nautical decor. Bathroom shower was very modern though there was no shelf or rack to put your soap, shampoo or wash cloth on. My only complaint would be that there was a family there (probably staying in several rooms) that had visitors come at night in their cars who clearly were not staying at the inn. They completely took up the whole area around the fire pit. One night when one couple returned from dinner they said to make room for their family because there would be 12 of them sitting around the pit. The next morning they packed their car with 6 chairs and 3 umbrellas when it was only the 2 of them. It appeared to me that they were using the inn's chairs for friends or family members that were staying elsewhere. When it was time for us to grab 2 chairs only the smaller, lowered to the ground ines were left. All in all we had a great visit and would probably return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location, Great owners at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on July 20, 2017

This is a lovely inn about a quarter mile from Nauset Beach. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was excellent. The rooms are small and ours was a little musty smelling, but comfortable. There is a nice swimming pool and fire pit to gather around at night. Great for a family get-together.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the Ship's Knees Inn. It is so quaint and has a really nice atmosphere compared to staying in a hotel. You can't beat the location right near the beach. I can't wait to stay there again! Thank you Peter and Denise!

View more reviews for this inn


My happy place at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2017

Denise and Peter know how to make guests feel welcome and go out of their way to make sure that your stay is relaxing and carefree.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Ships Knees exceeded our expections! We enjoyed our stay - the food was delicious,the pool refreshing and the gardens beautiful. The short walk to Nauset Beach was convenient but some of our favorite memories were made talking with other guests at the fire pit! We look forward to returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Cape Cod Vacation at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

The Bluefish Inn is nestled in a quiet neighborhood of historic Harwich, yet an easy walk to the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Harwich Port. We found the location ideal for our one week vacation on Cape Cod. Tim and Lori (and their dog Tye) could not have been more hospitable; they were perfect hosts. Tim is an executive chef at a local restaurant who brings his culinary skills to the breakfast table. You could visit every B&B on the Cape and not have a better morning meal. The old Victorian home exudes history and an earlier time, when the pace of life was slower and more relaxed. The perfect ambiance for a vacation at the Cape. We hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


One night at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

My wife and I came to the Cape for just one night to attend an event and were more than pleased with our stay. We were also allowed to arrive early and spend the day at Nauset Beach which was a great perk. The rooms as well as the grounds and pool were very well maintained and the service we received was excellent. We plan on coming back again when we can stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute best Inn with amazing InnKeepers! at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

Have been going to this Inn for many years. It is absolutely amazing, with a beautiful setting and wonderful InnKeepers. Nauset Beach is a stones throw away and a real gem of an ocean beach. Love the Orleans area. This Inn is a must when looking to stay in beautiful Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot for a weekend away at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2017

The Inn was beautiful, in a great location and provided for some wonderful memories. We enjoyed delicious homemade breakfasts on the patio each morning. And loved taking our evening cocktails to the patio at night. Thank you for a great weekend away! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July vacation on the Cape at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

Second time from Maine back to the Cape for vacation. Pete and Denise and their staff spoil you rotten! The perfect location to walk to Nauset Beach, hop on the bike trails or travel the Cape for great food and fun.

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Cape Cod and first B&B at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast, and we were very happy with Bluefish! The breakfast was amazing! Every morning freshly made by Chef Tim with local organic ingredients! The house is beautiful and in a perfect location! There is a cozy garden area to relax as well. The hospitality was excellent, and we would definitely come back! Lori, Tim, and Tye Tye (their friendly doggie) were so welcoming and very helpful with travel ideas for the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem! at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Lovely low key B&B with a super friendly dog, and excellent breakfasts with a focus on locally sourced ingredients. Appreciate the beach towels and beach chairs for guest use. The owners are a wealth of information and guided me to two new beaches I hadn't been to prior as well as a great sandwich shop.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB Breakfast! Clean, Cozy Rooms. at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

AMAZING BnB. Breakfast was out of this word. The host is a local chef, so this isn't your ordinary BNB breakfast. Clean rooms, private bathrooms, and a nice quite area. Very close to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, great for running and biking. Knowledgeable hosts who helped provide guidance and advice on our visit to ensure we enjoyed our time on the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, great location. at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay, friendly, comfortable.The innkeepers are very helpful and attentive. Breakfasts are excellent, with many things to choose from. The location is superb, just a short walk down the street to Nauset Beach. June 2017, four nights.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2017

Peter & Denise are very gracious & welcoming hosts -and I love patting their golden retriever Marley in the inn's office. The location is close to Nauset Beach, which I love. The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast offerings were tasty, and the rooms very clean & pleasant. Definitely want to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn in a wonderful location at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on June 03, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Ship's Knees Inn very much. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. The location of the Inn met our needs regarding being close to the beach and near Chatham, Wellfleet and Provincetown, the places that we planned to visit. I would highly recommend staying at this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Sheer Bliss at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

Everything we expected and so much more! Beautiful, immaculate, comfortable and quiet. An always gracious and smiling Amy provided us with the perfect inn to relax and feel indulged. Starting with the most beautifully presented and delicious breakfasts to a nightcap of Port or Congnac, every thing is done to please both body and soul. Fresh flowers in your room from the gorgeous garden, linen towels and lovely bath amenities and Sweet Pea's wagging tail make Brewster by the Sea a place we will choose to recommend and return to time and again. We even were packed a delicious, huge breakfast to go because of an early flight departure. Who could ask for anything more!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Bluefish near the end of May, a magical time to spend at the Cape. On Friday evening we attended a wedding at a nearby seaside resort. The Bluefish was much more affordable when compared to staying at the resort for the night, yet it was convenient to the resort. Our room was clean and comfortable with an on suite bathroom and a small refrigerator. It was decorated beautifully. Our savory breakfast the next morning included scrambled eggs, cheese, asparagus, home fries, caramelized onions, potato crisps, and toast, It was artfully presented and delicious. It included fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee. Lori,Tim, and Tye (resident dog) were friendly hosts who gave us some tips on local attractions. My husband and I love to walk and found the walk to the nearby Bank Street Beach very pleasant. From the beach we walked to nearby Harwich Port where there are many shops and eating establishments. Our seaside dinner was just a short drive away and also in Harwich Port. The Bluefish has shady outdoor seating and tables in the rear yard, convenient for relaxing with a book or having lunch or a snack. The next morning, Sunday, we set out before breakfast for a walk around Harwich which took us by some nearby restaurants, churches, an old cemetery, and a large city park. Breakfast on Sunday was a sweet one of waffles with fresh strawberries and blueberries and real maple syrup. I can not have dairy products, so Tim accommodated my dietary restrictions by preparing my waffles with coconut milk! On Sunday we took Lori's advice and took a leisurely ride toward home along Route 6A. We will return to the Bluefish B & B and try out the nearby walking and bike trails! We had a very memorable and pleasant stay there and look forward to visiting again! (If you have difficulty climbing stairs, the guest bedrooms are on the second floor.)

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic New England Inn at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2017

Pete & Denise are wonderful proprietors. They made us feel that we were members of their family. Reservations needed were made for us by Pete. The continental breakfast was the best we have ever had. The beach is within a 5 minute walk & less by car. Grounds were immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic New England Inn at Ship's Knees Inn (East Orleans, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful historical inn despite the cold weather. Our room was very comfortable . The inn and the rooms have a nautical or beach theme. If you want, you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes. Pete and Denise Butcher are wonderful proprietors. They were very accommodating and helped us with suggestions for dining and sightseeing. Denise's continental breakfast was the best we have ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }