Recent Reviews in Brevard, North Carolina

Historic Gem set in a Beautiful Mountain Town at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2017

The Inn at Brevard is truly a unique experience. Built in the 1800's, every inch of this historic gem is stuffed with art and antiques yet felt like home. My husband and I had a small wedding there in August and it was absolutely perfect. The owner, Miss Faye, and her staff are welcoming and courteous. All of the rooms are unique, clean and well appointed...the Bridal Suite where my husband and I stayed is absolutely magnificent. The breakfasts were homemade, delicious...the staff took the time to set the formal dining room for us the morning after the ceremony...our family and friends felt like royalty! You can walk down the street to a variety of boutiques and restaurants and are just a few miles from the waterfalls and parks. We cannot wait to return to this unique Bed and Breakfast in beautiful mountain town!

View more reviews for this inn


Scam Artist at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

2.2 reviewed on August 24, 2017

My friends and I booked the bridal suite for the Sunday evening before the eclipse. I saw the ad on a discount hotel service website, but I contacted them directly to book the room because I needed to know that the room could accommodate four adults. I was given a price over the phone, half of the “total” charge was charged to my credit card at that time, and a confirmation e-mail was sent within a few minutes. I called a couple of nights prior to our stay and confirmed the reservation and everything was fine. Since we were running a little late on Sunday night, we called to let them know what time we’d be in; it was still prior to the posted office closing time. When we got to the inn, about 9:40, we went to check in and found that the owner had jacked up the price of our stay by almost a hundred dollars! She went on about how her website had been “hijacked” and we were given the wrong rate. That’s not our fault OR our problem. We got a confirmation, in writing, from the hotel. Then she told us that if we didn’t like it we could go somewhere else. Where were we going to go the night before the eclipse? EVERY hotel within a hundred miles had been booked for months. We had to pay the extorted price to stay there for the evening. I decided to sort it out with my credit card. The Inn at Brevard is a beautiful place, but the inn keeper is scamming people. There are reviews online that show that I’m not the only one she’s done this to. Seems she'd rather sit on the porch and drink with some guests rather than take care of all of her guests. Our room appeared clean, albeit cluttered. However, I didn't look under the bed. The food was very good, but it took forever (over an hour) to put in our order and get our food; this made us late for meeting with friends. We got to the dining room right at 9:00. I could not in good conscience recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


A great B&B in Brevard. at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2017

I have stayed at the Brevard Inn for years when in town for the Summer Music Festival. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying at the Brevard Inn at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2017

The host was very friendly and gave us a couple of good suggestions. The breakfast was huge and outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Super nice people, great location, wonderful home made full breakfast. Nice little bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on June 08, 2017

The personnel were all professional and very, very pleasant. The location was fantastic! If we were to go back to Brevard, we would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay!!! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2017

This was probably my 4th or 5th time staying at the Inn at Brevard. I can't think of another place I'd rather stay. It is very conveniently located - just a short walk to downtown Brevard for dining and shopping. Their accommodations are lovely. They just recently did some upgrades to the rooms that were outstanding. The staff is friendly,responsive helpful and efficient. It us absolutely an extra added bonus that they have rooms where dogs can stay. I love the Inn at Brevard!!

View more reviews for this inn


The inn at Brevard Feels Like Home at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2017

This is a lovely historic piece of property. The main house and friendly staff make you feel like you have come home for a visit. The outdoor patio seating has beautiful views of the mountains and allows you to hear the live music during the street Festivals. The breakfasts are FABULOUS and more food that you can eat. The owners are outstanding hosts and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


A Step Back in Time at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Our room was in the mansion. Most everything in the inn was an antique, which was quite unique. The Innkeeper was very friendly and informative. He gave us a history of the area. The bed was comfortable. We had a claw foot tub. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, and fresh biscuits. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


AOTC weekend 2017 at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2017

Blake was wonderful host and everything could not have been any better.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 05, 2017

We spent the weekend and had a great time. The service at the Inn was great as was the breakfast. We also very much enjoyed the quaint bar and Blake the cerfified mixologist. I would recommend the inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time to Brevard at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Brevard; the location at one end of Main Street made walking to the shops and restaurants very convenient. The Inn itself is a neat old house with more art, antiques and collectables than you could possible take in over the course of a short stay! The fellow that greeted us and worked behind the counter was friendly and helpful, and seemed to wear several hats around the place. He was receptionist, waiter, and concierge. Likewise, another employee (also very nice) acted as chef, bartender, and all-around interesting guy. So, though the service was great, though I didn't like that the actual owners were not present at all (apparently they are only on the premises occasionally), as it gave the Inn a rather impersonal feel. Also, though the Inn seemed clean on the surface, I noticed several obvious places that could've used more attention. Finally, the breakfast that came with our stay was good, but waaay more food than the two of us could eat at one sitting. That said, we appreciated the care that was taken in providing gluten-free choices for the meal! One last note: it was helpful to have the use of a refrigerator, as we had leftovers a couple of times from eating out. Overall, a pleasant stay at The Inn at Brevard.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the fireplace in the room at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Cozy room, great staff, wonderful breakfast, nice location, loved the firplace in the room!! Quiet, relaxing, Beautiful antiques and decor.

View more reviews for this inn


Sleep with antiques in an old Mansion! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

Great friendly service! Outstanding breakfast! great location!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Brevard at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Wonderful bed and breakfast!! Friendly staff and wonderful food in the heart of Brevard!!

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit after too long away at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed here twice during the first year Selena was open. We recently scheduled a long weekend and went back. Things were just as lovely as we remembered. Great rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and delicious breakfasts. We already reserved again for next year. Our favorite B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Luxury at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Where do I begin. My husband and I are somewhat private, so we generally do not choose a bed and breakfast. While traveling through the Asheville area, we called last minute and Selena quickly took care of us. Tiffany Hill is lovely. Tastefully decorated accommodating your every need. We stayed in the Lexington Suite in the Carriage house which was beyond wonderful. Separate living area, luxury bedding and bath. The best part was having breakfast served to us in the morning. There are not enough lines to describe the friendly staff, food and numerous extras. I would never stay in a hotel ever again if all B&B's were this nice! Thanks Selena and staff. I wish we didn't live on the west coast, otherwise we would come stay as often as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

This was an exceptional place to stay in Brevard. The home is beautiful and the antiques are breathtaking. The service and breakfast were outstanding. The most friendly and helpful staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Retreat from a busy life at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Lots of character and charm

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Brevard at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2016

I visited with my sister and we stayed in one of the rooms in the Annex so we could get two beds. One was normal height and one was at least 3 1/2 feet tall; there was no step stool, so I had to use a chair to get into it. I asked for a stepstool the next day and was given a piano stool, with no steps, so it was no more help than the chair. The staff member who checked us in was very helpful in recommending restaurants and even typed up and printed out a list of his 5 favorites. The porch was a very pleasant stiting area, though the plants in the planters there were very poorly taken care of. The location was very convenient and I would definitely go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to get away at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Bed and breakfast feel and lots of character

View more reviews for this inn


Wknd getaway ! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Great Wknd getaway. Lot closer to Mountain water falls than expected, Wife and I had very relaxed weekend with all shops and mountain views. When we come back to Brevard will stay at The Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly B and B. Incredible art collection! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The desk clerks, Bret and Blake were exceptional. Blake has a superior knowledge of art history, and helped us to appreciate the wonderful art collection at the Inn. It is of museum quality. The docent like tour he gave us made the experience unforgettable. He is a true Renaissance man. Bret gave us invaluable insights about Brevard and the local sights. Both of these gentlemen are superstars.

View more reviews for this inn


Waterfall Getaway at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We wanted a home base for a weekend of waterfalls, hiking, and dinner together. The Inn provided us just what we wanted - a clean, comfortable room; a great breakfast to start the day; and a location within walking distance of some in-town restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay in Brevard. at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Charming. Quirky. Excellent. All are accurate descriptions of The Inn at Brevard. It feels like a second home with better breakfasts. Highly recommended. 9 out of 10.

View more reviews for this inn


This old house at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on August 03, 2016

My husband and I like to stay at a bed-and-breakfast places. I was looking for a nice place in the Brevard area to celebrate our anniversary as we want to go to the Biltmore and see the waterfalls in the area. I liked the looks of the pictures I saw on the internet and the reviews were nothing to scare me away. This is an old home that could use a little TLC. I agree with other reviews that there's way too much "stuff" ... If some of this stuff was cleaned out and removed the place would be much nicer. Some of the "art" in the home doesn't make sense for a house of that age. Once you can get over all that "stuff",our stay was nice. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast each morning was very good although they don't serve breakfast until 9 AM. The people who work there were helpful. Those who book this place need to remember that it is an older home not a fancy hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


A restful, enjoyable stay. at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Thank you for a pleasant, quiet evening. The staff were very helpful in getting my luggage to and from the room and helping to set up the coffee and television. Thank you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be happier at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Every time I think about our visit, I want to make a reservation for a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


a nice place for nice people at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

The cook Blake is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfull Inn and location at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This has to be one of the nicest places to stay in North Carolina mountains. The rooms are clean and quaint. Food is outstanding and the staff very nice. Would recommend Inn at Brevard this to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }