Recent Reviews in Brenham, Texas

Great stay! at Ant Street Inn (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

We had a blast staying at the Ant Street Inn! he place is full of charm, the staff and owners are friendly, and the room was perfect. hat more can anyone want? The Savannah room was both spacious and cozy, and we loved the upstairs sitting room, equipped with wonderfully dark coffee and delicious cupcakes. We also had fun exploring Brenham, visiting the places the Inn's owner suggested. I will definitely be looking for another excuse to stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location with great cabins/hot tub at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We have been here for many years and love it every time. We love the Grand Spa because it has lots of room. Love the hot tub, quiet, and it is only 2 hours from where we live. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Treehouse at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Charming, clean and totally relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Time Just As Great As The 1st at Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our time there. Very peaceful and relaxing. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Loved our recent stay at this B&B! Service was extremely attentative but not hovering. Food was delicious, decor was tasteful and comfortable. Atmosphere is quiet, peaceful and off the beaten path. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2017

We've stayed here so many times the past 5 years we could be well on our way to owning our own cabin. But then that would be a whole lot of work and worry plus we wouldn't have the little pecan muffins you always leave us in the fridge. Ownership would defeat the purpose, so again, "Thanks, Jim, always a pleasure and we'll be back!"

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Jim has a beautiful property and it is very well kept. Perfect place for a romantic getaway or a good old fashion family vacation. If you're looking to get away from technology and enjoy the tranquility of nature, then Scenic Hills in Brenham is the place to go. Definitely go downtown and walk around/explore what they have to offer while you're there and check out a Somerville Lake sunset if you get a chance. Will absolutely be recommending to friends and family. Can't begin to express how much of a pleasure it was to stay here. Thank you, Jim!

View more reviews for this inn


Meadows Edge is Sweet at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We will definitely return. Super sweet cottage in the beautiful Washington County

View more reviews for this inn


You will not be disappointed at all! at Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2017

We stayed in the School House. Fabulously decorated and super comfortable-much like a high-end hotel! Sorry we only stayed there one night. Next time, we will check in as soon as we can and check out as late as we can.There is a full kitchen with all the supplies you need to make your own meals. Breakfast Table, sitting area, and comfortable bed. Beautiful grounds and swimming pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, relaxing getaway! at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Scenic Hill is now my "go to" spot for relaxation. Beautiful country farmhouse with smaller cottages on the property. Privacy was no issue whatsoever. Every evening was spent relaxing in the hot tub under the stars - no traffic, no sirens - just an occasional cow mooing! Lots of things to do in nearby towns, if you are so inclined - wineries, antiquing, and quaint little restaurants. I gave the "Onsite Dining" a five star rating, only because I didn't have an "N/A" option; the farmhouse and smaller cottages are equipped with kitchens, so the "onsite dining" is cooking it yourself! But that's exactly what I expected. The owners did, however, leave some delicious pecan muffins in the refrigerator - and I saved the recipe! I love this place so much, I'm thinking of having a Christmas gathering here. Just a wonderful experience - plenty of room for kids, lots of open spaces for them to run and play (and disconnect from their phones, DSi, etc.). Looking forward to many visits to come!

View more reviews for this inn


Our relaxing weekend at "The Veranda"! at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

We,are so grateful to Jim and his staff for building and designing such a treasure. The moment you arrive at The Veranda you are captivated by all the charm. Look no further if you are looking for a special place to reconnect and be in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's Weekend 2017 at Sycamore Cottage Guest House (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

My best friend and I needed a mutual space to meet after many years - this place felt like home for us. We could not have asked for a better place and we have committed to meeting again next year! I recommend and will recommend the Sycamore Cottage to anyone who is looking for a place of rest, rejuvenation and comfort! Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable Inn, Lovely owners at The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on January 19, 2017

Stayed here with my preteen daughter on a Thanksgiving weekend trip. We loved our charming room with the deep tub and nice cotton robes! The website photos do not do justice to the yard, with its picturesque bottle tree, adorable painted fences, citrus bush and wrought-iron garden set. The breakfast was top-notch and the owners gracious and lovely. We highly recommend it! Jenny and Ruby, Austin

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and cozy log cabin retreat at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My daughter and I and our two small dogs thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the 1890s log cabin. while there are a number of houses on the property, the log cabin feels secluded. The walk from the parking lot is not as far as it sounds. The cabin living area is cozy with a couch, rocker and gorgeous wood table. The kitchen was well stocked as was the refrigerator. The sleeping loft is large and comfortable although the narrow open back stairs were a little scary for my teen to traverse. Although you feel way out in the country Scenic Hill is conveniently located to grocery and retail shopping on 290. Wish we would have discovered this place years ago.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

We had a great time. Very relaxing. A short drive from Katy to enjoy the scenic view. Everything we wanted and needed was there.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic Charm at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

My family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Scenic Hill! The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. Each cabin on the property is unique, secluded and comfortably furnished with full kitchens and spacious rooms. My children enjoyed the cattle ranch, meadows and horse pastures that surround the property--and I loved the scenic vistas and home-baked breakfast treats! The charming town of Benham was a short drive away and offered great antiquing and quaint cafes. We loved ending our days with a brilliant sunset, star gazing and relaxing in our cabin's private hot tub. This is truly a unique and relaxing vacation destination!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away! at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Quaint cabin with lots of space and special touches that made it personal :)

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Honeymoon Spot! at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Words cannot describe how perfect this place is! It is the Perfect romantic setting! We stayed at the Spa Vistas cabin and it was more than we expected we absolutely loved it! We are happy to say that we were glad to stay two nights here as our first days as Husband and wife! We will definitely be back for our Anniversary!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Homestead at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2016

This place was spotlessly clean. The hot tub was perfect. Loved the front porch and rocking chairs. The mattress was very comfortable. We also really liked the floor plan of the Homestead. Large and very convenient to move around in. Jim, the owner, is very responsive to his guests. He picked up the phone himself every time we called with a request. He's the owner and property manager which makes for great customer service. Highlights of our 2 day stay was watching the neighbor's cows being fed and the hot tub. Brenham is.literally down the road and around the corner which made everything very convenient to get to. We will definitely be back the next time we are in town. Thank you, Jim.

View more reviews for this inn


2016 Brazos B&B stay at Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Another great stay at Brazos B&B. Diane was once again such a wonderful host. We love the location and the accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful country getaway at Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Brazos B&B is a peaceful country getaway located conveniently to Houston and other nearby cities. The proprietors are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is outstanding, and the room is comfortable and private. The grounds are so beautiful and there are many walks and seating areas scattered around. We always enjoy the hot tub in the evenings. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Love sycamore cottage!!!! at Sycamore Cottage Guest House (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

We've stayed twice at sycamore cottage. It's a home away from home. Love this house! Rodney is a wonderful host and everything is perfect. Michelle bunch

View more reviews for this inn


So peaceful at Night Bird Ranch (Ledbetter, TX)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

What a great place to escape to after the hustle and grind of hunting for good deals during antique week.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/ daughter weekend at The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

My mom and I spent the weekend at Brenham House. James and Susan are wonderful, friendly hosts. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! The lemon drop cookies that were set out for refreshment were so yummy (not surprising, since James and Susan once owned a bakery.). We stayed in the Bluebonnet room. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom had been newly renovated. The house has an interesting history and there are many things to see and do in Brenham and within a short driving distance. There was a mini fridge in the room, free wifi and cable tv. This is a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fourth of July Stay 2016 at Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Lovely farm with beautiful, historic, renovated structures, such as a schoolhouse. We were welcomed by the many farm pets, such as the Pyrenees and cats. We also found fresh picked farm eggs and had biscuits and orange juice in the fridge when we arrived. The schoolhouse is stocked with very nice appliances, washer and dryer, all kitchen ware, and very relaxing lavender bath soaps and lotions. We had a very relaxing stay. The property is also very nice to take strolls with star gazing and natural wildlife, such as a family of deer. There is also a very well kept pool to cool off and relax in. We very much enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Wife and I had a get away weekend. Great experience. Greatly exceeded my expectations. Very private.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise !!! at Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Pure perfection. Far exceeded our expectations. Can't wait for the return.

View more reviews for this inn


Little piece of Heaven at Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Brazos B&B. It is difficult to decide what made it so good as the whole package was delightful. Of course Diane's personal touch and attention to detail played a major part. If we ever get to Texas again we we will definitely go back. Meantime we have told all our Texan friends about it and advised them that to re-charge batteries and relax it is THE place to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Brazos Bed & Breakfast at Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Every little detail was covered. Diane was so nice and willing to accommodate any wish. Loved it here!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Relaxing and Fun Experience at Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

My wife and I needed a short, relaxing vacation and chose to visit the Texas hill country during early April to view the bluebonnets and Indian paintbrush, which were spectacular. As experienced travelers, we highly recommend the Garden Room within the Murski Homestead. You probably cannot go wrong with any room, but we can attest to the Garden Room. While convenient to Brenham, the Murski Homestead is quiet and truly relaxing while providing peaceful solitude, beautiful ambiance, and all the necessary conveniences. A delicious breakfast was prepared in advance and carefully saved in the Garden Room’s mini refrigerator. We heated quiche in the microwave and thoroughly enjoyed yogurt, fresh blueberries, various homemade breads, orange juice, and coffee under the trellised patio with chirping birds saying, “Good Morning!” Treat yourself – enjoy walking the property, enjoy breakfast on the patio, and relax in nice rocking chairs while enjoying wine & cheese (bring your own) – treat yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}