Recent Reviews in Brandon, Vermont

Quaint and beautiful at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Chef and meals were one of he highlights of the weekend. Rooms were comfortable and cozy, alittle noisy at night and in the morning as we were right above the kitchen. Beautiful grounds and hiking areas! Will be staying again

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and can't wait to return! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We just stayed overnight to attend a nearby wedding, but loved the inn and found our room extremely comfortable. It was a welcome relaxing haven after an exciting and fun celebration! Breakfast next morning was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite B&B so far at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Loved this beautiful quaint B&B. It is a little off the beaten path but that is a large part of the chat. The hosts are very helpful. The food is amazing!!! If you are looking for a relaxing inn with Vermont and all it has to offer within your reach...this is it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to Historic Brandon VT at The Lilac Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

This was our second trip to Brandon and stay at the Lilac Inn. Accomodations were outstanding. We had the Albert room and was so comfortable. The breakfasts are amazing. Doug and Shelley are the most gracious hosts. Looking forward to our next trip and stay at the Lilac Inn. Wayne+Ellen

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Relaxing Environment - Great Get Away at The Lilac Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2017

This inn is a treasure. The owners (Shelly and Doug) and staff make you feel right at home. Breakfast is wonderful. The only “onsite dining” was breakfast. Great location for a quick get away after dropping children off to college. Highly recommended for a romantic escape.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast in charming mansion at The Lilac Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We had the pleasure of an overnight in the beautiful Lilac Inn. It is more of a charmingboutique hotel We were warmly welcomed by Doug and shown to a very comfortable room which was immaculately clean spacious,elegantly furnished and light filled. We had great nights sleep and enjoyed a hearty breakfast in the beautiful dining room. Do not miss this experience if you are in the area . This is a truly special bed and breakfast experience

View more reviews for this inn


Moosalamoo at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

It is a lovely inn, my second time there. We had originally signed up for full meal on Friday, but it was soup and salad option only. All good.

View more reviews for this inn


Total relaxation at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Our favorite Inn. The setting is exquisite, the staff are welcoming, informative and friendly. You can escape on your own through the trails or on a chair by the pond, or strike up conversations with other guests from all over the world. Saturday night dinners are fabulous, looking over the garden. Baked goods, eggs cooked just right, fresh fruit at breakfast. And blueberry bushes to grab a snack if you're lucky enough to be there in season.

View more reviews for this inn


Vermont's secret hideaway in the hills at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

The Blueberry Hill Inn is tucked away near the Breadloaf Wilderness and Moosealamoo Mountain. It sits quietly near access to many amazing hiking trails. The food is exceptional and you won't be disappointed with the service. This area is where poet Robert Frost cut his teeth. Go here in the winter for a true New England experience with access to great cross country skiing and snow shoeing.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous, dog-friendly, and relaxing escape at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Outstanding is the perfect word to describe Blueberry Hill Inn, especially since "outstanding" ranks above "exceeded my expectations." My husband and I decided to go outside of our comfort zone and book our very first B&B for our 1st anniversary. The initial appeal for us was the farm to table meals, opportunity to disconnect from technology, dog friendly, and available for the fourth of July holiday. Upon arrival we fell in love with the atmosphere almost as much as our pups did. The staff is warm, inviting, and truly dedicated to customer service. The meals were beyond delicious! And the memories we made... those are priceless. The individuals drawn to the Blueberry Hill Inn (at least from our experience) are adventurous, lively, outgoing, and kind. We strongly recommend this inn for a relaxing escape. I hope you find this review helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderfully Peaceful Experience at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

We were more than thrilled with our experience at The Sugartree Inn. We can't say enough about our time with Graham & Maxine. From the food, the service, the welcoming touches - it was amazing. We would definitely return should we travel through Warren again. Thank you for making our trip to VT an incredible memory.

View more reviews for this inn


The definition of rustic luxury at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Blueberry Hill is owned and staffed by the warmest, most authentic people. The simplicity and earnestness of the bed & breakfast is complimented by the gorgeous hiking / skiing trails and land surrounding it. The food is amazing, the hosts thoughtful and unobtrusive, and the rest is absolute. We are active vacationers who hike and ski and explore; Blueberry Hill is a quiet and accommodating inn ready for our return with the cookie jar full, the sauna steamed up and the coffee brewed. I cannot recommend this place enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Sugartree Inn at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2017

The hosts were wonderful, rooms were very nice and an excellent location if you are skiing at sugarbush.

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.0 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Blueberry Hill Inn is a cozy welcoming gem in the middle of the Green Mountains.The inn keepers are welcoming and provide everything you need for a several day stay with lovely food, cookies and hot drinks at all times of day and beautiful places to explore outside. I'll keep coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Sugartree Inn at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Everything was clean and comfortable. People were great. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect!!! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.8 reviewed on February 11, 2017

The atmosphere is so warm and welcoming and the inn is truly charming. Everybody at the inn and the ski center took extremely good care of us, answered all our questions and were really helpful. Food was super and the sauna a real treat. It was very relaxing and comfortable. The inn is in the middle of a national forest, with great trails for skiing, snowshoeing and hiking. It could not have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely spot... at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.2 reviewed on February 08, 2017

The hostess and other staff members were amazing. The breakfast area off the kitchen is one of the most charming rooms I have spent time in. Lovely spot. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Sugartree is wonderful! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

Graham and Maxine are wonderful hosts, we keep coming back again and again. Love the rooms, food, hot tub and the location. Cannot be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


New Years at Blueberry Hill Inn at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

3.4 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Had a wonderful time at the Blueberry Hill Inn. The food is amazing and the location is absolutely beautiful. The innkeeper, Shari is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place by Sugarbush at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This is a cozy spot, terrific location for skiing. Innkeepers very hospitable. Breakfasts were delicious, especially Maxine's oatmeal. It's a quiet and relaxing retreat. There're no TVs available for guests, and this is made known on the website, but the only DVD devices were small, like what little kids use in the backseat. .

View more reviews for this inn


A real delight at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

3.8 reviewed on January 02, 2017

A warm and welcoming place in a beautiful setting. I would go back for sure and recommend it to anyone who likes unpretentious, honest hospitality. Fellow guests were fascinating and we enjoyed the communal table conversations. Outdoor Centre facilities and staff member were fantastic. Beautiful sauna.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.0 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Blueberry Hill Inn very much; it's tucked away in the mountains on National Forest roads, has its own network of trails (for hiking or cross-country skiing) that also connect to other area trails, and the staff and two in-house dogs are very friendly and great.

View more reviews for this inn


absolutely fabulous inn at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Everything from welcome to departure was absolutly fabulous!!! We loved the not overdecorated guest rooms. Tony gave us good advice for hiking in the morning. The area is gorgeous. Breakfast and dinner are outstanding and truely worth to book!!! We met very nice people at the big dinner table and during the hors-d´oeuvre time Thank you to the whole staff for the wonderful stay at Blueberry Hill Inn! Petra, Torsten, Pia and Frida

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the Drive at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

3.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

With the kind of views and landscaping this Inn has, it is completely worth the drive. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms are lovely, and the staff are more than accommodating, and if you're into the outdoors, this is the place to visit. My husband and I hope we'll be able to come back regularly.

View more reviews for this inn


High end B&B at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Great Inn with beautiful grounds. We really enjoyed the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Wonderful visit. Friendly and helpful people! Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, quiet & different at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Lovely stay with delicious breakfasts, ripe blueberries for picking, trails at your doorstep & handmade soap in the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Blueberry Hill at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2016

What a remarkable place! Nestled in the Green Mountains, the Inn provides access to hiking/skiing/biking trails through some of the most spectacular forests in the North East. The rooms are simple, elegant, and comfortable (particularly the beds). We went with our two dogs, and the place is very pet friendly. And ...t he food. Excellent breakfasts, wonderful dinners, all fresh and well done. Heavily recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Spent four nights over July 4 weekend at this lovely bed and breakfast. From the moment we were greeted at the door to when we left, had a relaxing and wonderful time. Stayed in the Bluetta room, with view of the pond and forest. Nearby babbling brook lulled us to sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and tasteful and always began with fresh fruit, including blueberries! Tony, Molly, and Cheri were warm and welcoming and very accommodating. Lots to do nearby, including walking in the forests sthat abut the property. Adirondack chairs around the pond were perfect for reading or chilling out at the end of the day. When you go, don't forget to look skyward at night and enjoy the gorgeous starlit canopy. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry Hill - Best Sleep, Breakfast and Fun Ever! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

I found my stay at Blueberry Hill delightful! Shari and Tony were very welcoming, along with their adorable pug Weaser. As a gluten-free, dairy free person, I often have food problems, but this was no problem for Shari. She made the most wonderful gluten-free muffins, that I had to eat 4 of them. Also she had coconut milk for my coffee! AMAZING! My room was comfy,cozy, and I slept soundly. I recommend the Inn highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Lilac Inn (4.75)
  2. The Sugartree Inn (4.67)
  3. Blueberry Hill Inn (4.43)
Top
check }