Recent Reviews in Brandon, Vermont

Another fantastic stay! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

Thank you Maxine, Grahm and of course, Alfie. We won't wait another dozen years to come back! Hated to leave!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Beautiful at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2018

So enjoyed our time here!! Great hosts, awesome outdoor snowshoeing (fresh 18" of snow) wonderful food. Can't go wrong staying at this cozy Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute delight at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2018

The owners have completely mastered the art of the B&B. A three course breakfast and ridiculously comfortable mattress makes for an unforgettable experience. Easy access to the mountain via shuttle and endless cookies in the living room were two major highlights. .

View more reviews for this inn


It was good to be back at the Sugartree. at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

We always love returning to the Sugartree Inn. Graham and Maxine are great hosts. The breakfasts are wonderful and the rooms are comfortable. A great place to stay when visiting Sugarbush.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Inn! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

Great location if you are skiing Sugarbush! The breakfasts are ridiculously good. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

I couldn’t say enough good things about the Sugartree inn! The place was awesome and so welcoming. Every morning the breakfast was spectacular and you were welcomed by warm faces. The ride to the mountain was very short and easy to get to, you could basically see the mountain from the inn. The room that I stayed in was spacious and very clean. Everyday our bed was made and trash taken out. The owners Graham and Maxine made everyone feel so welcomed and made sure you had an awesome stay! We will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Ski trip stay at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2018

Amazing stay and this wonderful B and B. Awesome hospitality, food, value , and setting. The owners are such gracious hosts. We highly recommend and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Bed and Breakfast at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2018

It was better than I expected or imagined! Comfortable, relaxing, and the breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic time! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2018

We stayed at the Blueberry Hill Inn for three nights and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The food was delicious, the people we met were extremely nice and interesting, and we enjoyed cross country skiing through the woods. We'd go back in a heartbeat! It was a great short "get-away" in the middle of winter.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful owners at a beautiful B&B at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Graham and Maxine were just delightful! Their B&B is a perfect retreat very close to Sugar Bush Ski area. They were extremely accommodating and helpful. The morning breakfasts were delicious. We would highly recommend a stay here and when we come back to the area we will stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Sugartree Inn is Charming and Cozy at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2018

We love staying in B&B's...this was truly one of the best! Maxine and Graham are the most amazing hosts and the Head of Guest Relations, Alfie, stole our hearts. Relaxation is so easy in the comfy living area with a fire going always at the right time and readily available warm drinks and cookies. There are tons of books, games, and a fantastic collection of DVD's. Maxine always supplied a fantastic breakfast that was delicious and different every day. Eggs Benedict, baked omelets, fruit laden pancakes, the best oatmeal I have ever tasted along with the thick cut bacon and daily fresh fruit specialties. If you looking for a place to stay in Warren, there is no better! We stayed in the Nuthatch which had the most comfortable English feather duvet and mattress topper that was heavenly. It is also on the route of the Sugarbush shuttle, so we were there in minutes. We cannot wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


February skiing weekend at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2018

We had a great time, as always, at the Inn. It's a magical place in every way. Couldn't recommend it more strongly

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get-away at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2018

We had a marvelous 3 day visit to Blueberry Hill Inn. Everyone was incredibly nice, the Inn is lovely with cosy rooms to curl up near a fire, and the food was fantastic. My husband and I had a wonderful time. Meals were served family style so every day we had new and interesting conversations as well. Cross country skiing and snow shoeing were great. With 10 inches on new snow overnight we were able to take a picnic lunch and head out for the day and come back to a warm sauna! We're looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Blueberry Hill!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend destination! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.4 reviewed on February 12, 2018

I have wanted to visit this place ever since I received the Blueberry Hill Cookbook as a gift in 1974 and I finally made it in January 2018. The inn is charming and the owner graciously shared wonderful stories. The hiking/snowshoeing trails are great. I imagine it is wonderful when the blueberries are out. t is always nice to meet the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn is a Special Place at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2018

This inn had been on my bucket list because I was given the Blueberry HIll Cookbook in the 1970's. The cookbook was from the previous owner but the inn today is so charming - everything I had imagined - rustic, cozy and the rooms exceeded expectations. The stories from the previous owners to the current owner are incredible. There is a great history to this place. Tony, the current owner, was very gracious in sharing his stories. Shari was very helpful with trail suggestions and breakfast were very special! The cross-country trails here are great for a hiking as well as cross country skiing. A true "get away" weekend and always nice to meet the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, romantic get away at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.2 reviewed on January 21, 2018

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Blueberry Hill Inn. The owners were very attentive and fun to be with. The room was clean and cozy and had a gorgeous snowy view. We loved the outdoor sauna and loads of wintry XC ski trails. Breakfast was exquisite. Really OUT OF THIS WORLD. We also loved being able to snuggle with their two dogs.

View more reviews for this inn


Love staying here! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2018

We cannot say enough great things about Graham and Maxine! The B&B is so conveniently located, service is excellent (breakfast oh my!) the outdoor hot tub, the rooms are all unique, cozy and wonderful beds and then there is Alfie-what a wonderful dog and head of guest relations. We have been coming here for over 10 years and love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy retreat right off the trails at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

We had a great time at this inn. Beautiful, cozy room with lots of sunlight (Romance), good food and like the minded company of other guests, all right on the Catamount Trail. The Inn also has a wonderful trail network of its own. They also accommodated our dog, which we all appreciated a lot (she loved running along the CT trail).

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.0 reviewed on January 16, 2018

The food was absolutely delicious!! Also the warm hospitality made the bed and breakfast experience one to remember. It was a great little getaway and being able to ski right from the facility during the day and then being able to wind down and relax with the food and warm fire made both a refreshing and invigorating stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Lilac Inn at The Lilac Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2017

This was our 2nd stay at the Lilac Inn. Shelley and Doug are down-to-earth and sincere. Staff members are friendly and attentive too. Staying at their Inn is like visiting friends. The Inn is beautiful, and so comfortable. Breakfast is relaxed and so excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and beautiful at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Chef and meals were one of he highlights of the weekend. Rooms were comfortable and cozy, alittle noisy at night and in the morning as we were right above the kitchen. Beautiful grounds and hiking areas! Will be staying again

View more reviews for this inn


The best thing in Brandon. at The Lilac Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2017

The host, Doug was very welcoming and went out of his way to recommend good places to eat in the area. The bed was super comfortable though the bathroom a little quirky, but wonderful for those who like an old-fashioned cast iron bath to soak in. The delicious breakfast was taken in the delightful conservatory room with views of the magnificent garden, a venue for weddings and celebrations.

View more reviews for this inn


Vermont living at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

3.4 reviewed on October 26, 2017

wonderful communal dining with great conversation backdoor access to green mountain hiking trails with maps provided close to Middlebury and other Vt. towns

View more reviews for this inn


Much better than the typical B&Bk at The Lilac Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2017

The Lilac Inn is, first and foremost, a very pretty Inn. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. You do not have to share a bathroom. The breakfast is wonderful- fresh melon, berries and pineapple before omelettes, bacon and muffins. It is served in the garden room which is full of windows so you feel like you are outside. The only problem was that the room was a bit dusty.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn, Excellent Food, Beautiful Location at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Would recommend and definitely would stay again. Beautiful location and wonderful hospitality. Trails are at your door step.

View more reviews for this inn


Would have stayed longer at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Had two night stay, compared to other places during this trip, wish we would have stayed longer. Great hospitality, food, and access to recreation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and can't wait to return! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We just stayed overnight to attend a nearby wedding, but loved the inn and found our room extremely comfortable. It was a welcome relaxing haven after an exciting and fun celebration! Breakfast next morning was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite B&B so far at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Loved this beautiful quaint B&B. It is a little off the beaten path but that is a large part of the chat. The hosts are very helpful. The food is amazing!!! If you are looking for a relaxing inn with Vermont and all it has to offer within your reach...this is it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


I Love It! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, VT)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

The thing that's unique about Blueberry Hill Inn is the guests. They are from all over, and they are adventurous, good humored, sociable, and they all share a love of the outdoors.

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to Historic Brandon VT at The Lilac Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

This was our second trip to Brandon and stay at the Lilac Inn. Accomodations were outstanding. We had the Albert room and was so comfortable. The breakfasts are amazing. Doug and Shelley are the most gracious hosts. Looking forward to our next trip and stay at the Lilac Inn. Wayne+Ellen

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Sugartree Inn (4.88)
  2. The Lilac Inn (4.68)
  3. Blueberry Hill Inn (4.48)
Top
check }