Recent Reviews in Brandon, Vermont

Gorgeous, dog-friendly, and relaxing escape at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Outstanding is the perfect word to describe Blueberry Hill Inn, especially since "outstanding" ranks above "exceeded my expectations." My husband and I decided to go outside of our comfort zone and book our very first B&B for our 1st anniversary. The initial appeal for us was the farm to table meals, opportunity to disconnect from technology, dog friendly, and available for the fourth of July holiday. Upon arrival we fell in love with the atmosphere almost as much as our pups did. The staff is warm, inviting, and truly dedicated to customer service. The meals were beyond delicious! And the memories we made... those are priceless. The individuals drawn to the Blueberry Hill Inn (at least from our experience) are adventurous, lively, outgoing, and kind. We strongly recommend this inn for a relaxing escape. I hope you find this review helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


The definition of rustic luxury at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Blueberry Hill is owned and staffed by the warmest, most authentic people. The simplicity and earnestness of the bed & breakfast is complimented by the gorgeous hiking / skiing trails and land surrounding it. The food is amazing, the hosts thoughtful and unobtrusive, and the rest is absolute. We are active vacationers who hike and ski and explore; Blueberry Hill is a quiet and accommodating inn ready for our return with the cookie jar full, the sauna steamed up and the coffee brewed. I cannot recommend this place enough.

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Blueberry Hill Inn is a cozy welcoming gem in the middle of the Green Mountains.The inn keepers are welcoming and provide everything you need for a several day stay with lovely food, cookies and hot drinks at all times of day and beautiful places to explore outside. I'll keep coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect!!! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 11, 2017

The atmosphere is so warm and welcoming and the inn is truly charming. Everybody at the inn and the ski center took extremely good care of us, answered all our questions and were really helpful. Food was super and the sauna a real treat. It was very relaxing and comfortable. The inn is in the middle of a national forest, with great trails for skiing, snowshoeing and hiking. It could not have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely spot... at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on February 08, 2017

The hostess and other staff members were amazing. The breakfast area off the kitchen is one of the most charming rooms I have spent time in. Lovely spot. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


New Years at Blueberry Hill Inn at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Had a wonderful time at the Blueberry Hill Inn. The food is amazing and the location is absolutely beautiful. The innkeeper, Shari is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A real delight at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on January 02, 2017

A warm and welcoming place in a beautiful setting. I would go back for sure and recommend it to anyone who likes unpretentious, honest hospitality. Fellow guests were fascinating and we enjoyed the communal table conversations. Outdoor Centre facilities and staff member were fantastic. Beautiful sauna.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Blueberry Hill Inn very much; it's tucked away in the mountains on National Forest roads, has its own network of trails (for hiking or cross-country skiing) that also connect to other area trails, and the staff and two in-house dogs are very friendly and great.

View more reviews for this inn


absolutely fabulous inn at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Everything from welcome to departure was absolutly fabulous!!! We loved the not overdecorated guest rooms. Tony gave us good advice for hiking in the morning. The area is gorgeous. Breakfast and dinner are outstanding and truely worth to book!!! We met very nice people at the big dinner table and during the hors-d´oeuvre time Thank you to the whole staff for the wonderful stay at Blueberry Hill Inn! Petra, Torsten, Pia and Frida

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the Drive at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

With the kind of views and landscaping this Inn has, it is completely worth the drive. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms are lovely, and the staff are more than accommodating, and if you're into the outdoors, this is the place to visit. My husband and I hope we'll be able to come back regularly.

View more reviews for this inn


High end B&B at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Great Inn with beautiful grounds. We really enjoyed the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Wonderful visit. Friendly and helpful people! Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, quiet & different at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Lovely stay with delicious breakfasts, ripe blueberries for picking, trails at your doorstep & handmade soap in the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Blueberry Hill at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2016

What a remarkable place! Nestled in the Green Mountains, the Inn provides access to hiking/skiing/biking trails through some of the most spectacular forests in the North East. The rooms are simple, elegant, and comfortable (particularly the beds). We went with our two dogs, and the place is very pet friendly. And ...t he food. Excellent breakfasts, wonderful dinners, all fresh and well done. Heavily recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Spent four nights over July 4 weekend at this lovely bed and breakfast. From the moment we were greeted at the door to when we left, had a relaxing and wonderful time. Stayed in the Bluetta room, with view of the pond and forest. Nearby babbling brook lulled us to sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and tasteful and always began with fresh fruit, including blueberries! Tony, Molly, and Cheri were warm and welcoming and very accommodating. Lots to do nearby, including walking in the forests sthat abut the property. Adirondack chairs around the pond were perfect for reading or chilling out at the end of the day. When you go, don't forget to look skyward at night and enjoy the gorgeous starlit canopy. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry Hill - Best Sleep, Breakfast and Fun Ever! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

I found my stay at Blueberry Hill delightful! Shari and Tony were very welcoming, along with their adorable pug Weaser. As a gluten-free, dairy free person, I often have food problems, but this was no problem for Shari. She made the most wonderful gluten-free muffins, that I had to eat 4 of them. Also she had coconut milk for my coffee! AMAZING! My room was comfy,cozy, and I slept soundly. I recommend the Inn highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place in Vermont at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Wonderful inn in the heart of the Green Mountains. Paradise for nature lovers. Hosts are extremely welcoming and friendly. Rooms are beautiful and very clean. Food is outstanding. You feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay at Blueberry Hill Inn at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 06, 2016

We had a delicious, and very delightful stay at Blueberry Hill Inn. Cross country skiing was good, the scenery and peacefulness around was wonderful. We loved our very lovely evening meals that we shared at the Inn, so cozy and so very friendly. The staff and owners are great. There was coffee, tea, chocolate chip cookies available all the time, and soup after a cross country ski. Breakfasts were dynamite. The Inn is cozy, atmospheric and wonderfully eccentric too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Green Mountain Retreat at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on January 24, 2016

Everything about Blueberry Hill, from its truly rustic location, to its old and traditional architecture and ambience, to its modern comfort, to the trails right in its backyard, make this a wonderful destination for a wonderful retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first trip to VT. Simply special! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

Charming location. Charming inn. Charming staff. Made to feel welcome. Great cookies upon arrival and a wonderful dinner that followed. Great trip from Boston. Definitely a return destination!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect escape at The Lilac Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on March 05, 2013

The Lilac Inn is a get-away at anytime of year. We decided to get a room in March with a fireplace and spent two nights in Heaven. The Inn has a perfect balance between grace/elegance & comfortable/friendly. If you just want some peace you can enjoy the feeling of being tucked away & genuinely taken care of, or if you are looking for some activities Doug has a lot of suggestions and fun to chat with. 'For a small town they manage to have art, gift, kitchen, clothing store & restaurant choices. We truly loved our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Blueberry Hill Inn (4.42)
  2. The Lilac Inn (4.40)
Top
check }