Recent Reviews in Brandon, Florida

We keep going back at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

If you are looking for clean, relaxing, comfortable, good food, friendly and safe. Call Gail at the Palmer House. We have been four times and never disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2018

We stayed for our anniversary and will definitely be back! The Palmers are very friendly, the property is beautiful and quiet. The room was nice and comfy, the food was delicious joined with great conversation and the location was perfect. They are in the country buy minutes from Lithia Springs and a park with trails and a canoe launch. The hot tub is private and relaxing. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Mix for a Great Stay at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2017

Palmer House is a perfect blend of amenities, location and just about every facet for a B&B. We were surprised that Bob and Gail built this beautiful "historic" mansion in the 1990s--it looks so much like a Victorian mansion in the country. But the convenient features, even down to electrical outlets, are obviously modern. The location is also just right--out in the "country" surrounded by small ranches and blueberry farms, yet only minutes from the SE Tamp suburbs. We can't recommend this beautiful B&B enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place if you are looking for that old historical feeling at Behind the Fence Bed & Breakfast (Brandon, FL)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

This places is listed as closed and it is NOT at all!!! I found this place through searching the many different B&B websites for places that are available, and was very disappointed when I saw that some websites said this cute place was CLOSED. Well they are very much incorrect! This very cute B&B place is still very much up and running by two of the most wonderful people. I toured the place to book my future date and it is even better in person than I expected! Being a big lover of Old World Colonial American Heritage and being able to step out of the Big City stressful of day-in & day-out rut. This place is just what we were looking for to get back to the basics of enjoying sweet tea in a rocking chair and clearing our heads of our daily rat race stressful schedules. I am so very happy that places like this are still around to enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm and Hospitality at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

I fell in love at first sight. It was adorable! The breakfast was delicious. The innkeepers were extremely hospitable. I asked my boyfriend if we could talk to them about working out a monthly rate and just move in! Lol. We loved it and would recommend it to everyone! We had a lot going on while we were there so didn't take advantage of the many things they had to offer. We may have to plan a trip back just to stay there again! What a great place! We stayed in the Southern Charm room and our friends stayed in Suite Memories. Both rooms were extremrly charming! The Very Berry French Toast and the spinach and bacon quiche breakfasts were both amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

This is a great place for a nice relaxing time. Gail & Bob are quite hospitable, accommodating, and offer great service - and Gail makes great breakfasts. We can't wait for our next trip. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. The rooms are quite comfortable. The surroundings are serene with the quiet occasionally broken by the crow of the neighboring rooster or the moo of the cow. Even Penelope (the cat) is friendly and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Happy at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

I wanted to surprise my boyfriend and congratulate him for his new career, so I decided to book a room here at the Palmer House Bed and Breakfast. My first impression when I pulled up was this is adorable ! Immediately, I was greeted by Gail and I felt so welcome. She gave me a tour of the room and I swear the room looked better in person. Even my boyfriend who does not say much says he felt as if he were at home, that it was so cozy and inviting. My boyfriend is also a picky eater and let me tell you he ate everything served at breakfast. The breakfast was delicious. One day a Quiche and then another day french toast with a blueberry sauce. This is a business for Gail, but let me tell you she truly does treat her guests like family. I happened to turn ill on this trip and she went through hoops to help me in any way. I truly appreciate everything she did for me and anyone who makes reservations here will truly enjoy every minute of it. My boyfriend and I will be recommending to all our friends and Co workers.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

The inn is in a peaceful setting at the end of a rural road. The rooms were neat and clean and the breakfasts were well done.

View more reviews for this inn


The best that we have ever found for relaxation! at Behind the Fence Bed & Breakfast (Brandon, FL)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

Very clean, spacious rooms. Service and staff were outstanding. A very quiet, relaxing step back in time. Our first visit, but will definitely not be our last. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a bed and breakfast of any type.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Retreat at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

As the road ends, you’ve almost reached the destination. The location is peaceful and serene, nestled among woods and fields. You arrive at the gate of the Palmer House Bed & Breakfast, where the meandering drive winds through majestic oak trees brimming with Spanish moss. Peace and serenity abound. As you stroll the sidewalk past the fountain over to the wrap-around front porch, with just enough rocking chairs, you feel pleasantly justified in this choice for a bed and breakfast. Greeted at the front door by the gracious proprietor, there is a feeling that you belong here. We stayed in the upstairs suite in the house. The rooms are well decorated with oversized comforters, ample dressers, a few comfortable chairs, and refrigerators with water and soda. The in-room coffee makers were presented along with some tasty coffee, tea and cookies. All very nice. All things, the hosts included, there to make you feel welcome! Go outside. There’s a pool, a gazebo, meandering paths around the grounds, a hot tub, and more. Take a look at the plants they are fostering. Stand at the fence and see the animals in the pastures. At the end of your day, you’ll sleep in the quiet surroundings. As you awake, remember, this is a bed and breakfast. Mrs. Palmer prepares wonderful ‘sit-down and enjoy this’ kind of breakfasts. Think breakfast casseroles and blueberry French toast! Your hosts have worked so hard to create this wonderful experience for you. Enjoy yourself! Enjoy the peace! Enjoy the good feeling knowing you can come back here… because you should!

View more reviews for this inn


Australian Abroad at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2015

I recently stayed at Palmer House whilst in Florida on business. It was great. Food, hospitality, room and the overall quality of the accommodation was excellent. Bod and Gail are lovely people and I would strongly recommend Palmer House as a place to stay if you are needing friendly and comfortable accommodation in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Back to a simpler time at Behind the Fence Bed & Breakfast (Brandon, FL)

4.0 reviewed on April 07, 2015

If you're looking for a quiet place to stay that is still very convenient to downtown Tampa, you've found it. The innkeepers are kind and gracious and treat you like family. The room was clean and comfortable and included a microwave, fridge, TV with cable and wi-fi. The clawfoot tub allowed a luxurious soak at the end of the day. Great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Southern Hospitality! at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2015

This is a quaint B&B! Gail has a warm way to make one feel "pampered" and cared for. The B&B is beautiful and the breakfasts are "to die for"...so yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


step back in time at behind the fence at Behind the Fence Bed & Breakfast (Brandon, FL)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2015

Can't, not relax. Very rustic and humbling smack in the middle of city life.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best! at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2015

From the moment I made our reservation to the moment we left everything was perfect. The warm friendly welcome and personal service throughout our stay was 100 times better than anything you will get at any hotel. Our room was perfect from the heavenly bed to the coffee in the morning and very clean. The breakfast was great! Thank you Gail!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Escape at Behind the Fence Bed & Breakfast (Brandon, FL)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Authentic Amish home in a beautiful secluded neighborhood. This place is magical! If you love antiques and country living then this is the perfect romantic getaway. The inn keepers Carolyn & Larry are an absolute joy and the sweet rolls are scrumptious! The grounds are lush and fragrant with a divine lagoon style pool. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Rural B&B at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

My wife and I absolutely loved this B&B. Gail looked after us so well. Fantastic breakfast and extremely comfortable room. Easy driving distance to Tampa!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Hidden Secret Ever at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B. What a great experience. The room was super clean and fresh. The food was amazing and the view is one to remember.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2014

Beautiful location, quiet and serene. Bob and Gail are outstanding hosts and Gail's breakfasts are delicious. Hot tub and pool in the back and fire pit was great on a nice, cool, Florida evening under the stars. My wide and I stayed in the Suite Memories room. Nicely appointed and plenty of room, including a nice sitting area. Has direct access to the outside, where you can sit in a swing on the porch. Every morning I sat in the gazebo and listened to the sounds of nature. I highly recommend Palmer House B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional! at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2013

Our room was awesome - spacious and comfy. We loved the grounds and the country atmosphere. The service was great. We really enjoyed our weekend and look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


15th anniversary 9/2013 at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2013

Our 1st visit to a B&B. This place is great. So peaceful... out in the country but still convenient to shopping and plenty of things to do in the surrounding area. Or.. you can just stay on property and enjoy walks, swimming, hot tub and peaceful alone time with your spouse. The breakfast served by Gail was fantastic. The table settings and decorations were all so beautiful. We felt pampered. This place is highly recommended. We will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, peaceful place for the heart. at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2013

I have been at the Palmer House for women's retreats, personal retreat, and even had friends stay for their honeymoon. All of us highly recommend it. It is centralized enough, to do as much or little as you want, in the Tampa Bay, Orlando areas. Gail Palmer is a dear, and goes out of her way to make sure you have what you need when you need it. I look forward to my next retreat. Thank you again, Dr. D

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful and relaxing at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2013

Beautiful property! We loved our stay it was a much needed couple retreat. I loved the fact it was so quiet and peaceful. Flowers were in bloom and butterflies are everywhere. I just would have liked to have more choices with breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Superior B&B at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2013

My husband and I were so pleased with our B&B experience at the Palmer House. Situated in a rural setting, Old Florida charm was abundant. Our hosts, Bob and Gail, made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. They were engaging, but not obtrusive. We stayed in the Suite Romance Room which was decorated beautifully with a comfy four poster bed, sitting area, kitchenette (snacks were plentiful) and bathroom with a 1925 Authentic Claw Foot tub and separate shower. The french doors led out to a private patio overlooking the jacuzzi and screened in pool, and beautifully kept landscaping. Our breakfasts were unique and satisfying (especially good coffee and abundant) and our dietary requests were honored. We had a wonderful stay and plan to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Palmer House Bed & Breakfast (Lithia, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2013

Bob and Gail are so amazing and caring toward their guests! Every room had meticulous details and very clean. ove the delicious breakfast and hot tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }