Recent Reviews in Bradenton Beach, Florida

A Special Birthday Present at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

I wanted to do something special for my husband's 50th birthday. And Dream Lover was the perfect solution. The boat was docked two blocks from the center of town, several restaurants and the beach.... and we could walk everywhere! `We rented a couple of wave runners right at the marina and had a wonderful guided tour of the surrounding waters and saw quite a few dolphins. The breakfasts were outstanding and Kay & Jonathan were perfect hosts and made us feel like family. Even Skipper entertained us. We will be back next year. Heidi & Phillip

View more reviews for this inn


A Dream Come True! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Our experience aboard Dream Lover was just that - a Dream Come True! From the comfy bed in the "Captain's Quarters" to the "5 forks" breakfasts prepared by Chef Kay to the enjoyable conversations in the cockpit. We enjoyed it all. Will definitely recommend it to all our friends and family. Todd & Laura PS: The best coffee in Florida!

View more reviews for this inn


Overpriced, No fully functional bathroom at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

1.4 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We reserved this sailboat for 4 nights but had an unsatisfactory experience and left after 1 night. We were shocked upon arrival when the owners told us that we could go "number one" in our private bathroom, (the Captain's quarters), but to go "number two", we would need to exit the boat & go down to the end of the dock, put in a 4 digit code and use the Public Marina bathrooms. Also, there was no TV in our room as promised, and no drawer or closet in which to unpack due to the owners personal items packed into our guest room. Nothing was done to remedy this situation, we left after less that 24 hours but did not get even a partial refund.

View more reviews for this inn


What A Treat it Was! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We came and stayed for the rainy weekend. The Cook's kindness and hospitality was wonderful. They made us feel right at home. We loved the uniqueness and fun of staying on the boat. It was a treat to be so close to everything. Kay's food recommendations were perfect! They helped us celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary in style. The best part was meeting such kind and wonderful people. Jodi & Case Thorp

View more reviews for this inn


Making Our Anniversary Special! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Good food, good friends, and good weather made this extra Special for both of us. We are forever grateful that we were able to share this time with Kay & Jonathan. We were touched by their hospitality! We appreciated them sharing part of their "lives" with us. Dale & Debi Hopper

View more reviews for this inn


37th Anniversary getaway at Bungalow Beach Resort (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. Beautiful facility and gorgeous gulf water

View more reviews for this inn


Aboard in an unforgettable storm (Emily) at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We enjoyed our 3 days and 2 nights aboard Dream Lover and an unforgettable anniversary storm (Emily). Ir was an unique experience celebrating our 52nd Wedding Anniversary. The Cook's hospitality was wonderful, food delicious, and visiting & sharing many life's experiences was great! Skipper deserves another scratch or two from us. Kathleen & Sherwood

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Special Honeymoon! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

Dream Lover was the place for our special honeymoon. Our hosts, Kay & Jonathan, are very wonderful people & I can tell give so much to others. We appreciate everything you did for us. We will gladly & graciously tell others about our wonderful experience aboard. Their hospitality was outstanding and we look forward to seeing them again. Lots of pets for Skipper. Scott & Kasey Geezil

View more reviews for this inn


Living the Shipboard Life! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

This was a very unique experience living the shipboard life. Very tranquil surroundings. Kay and Jonathan are wonderful hosts & very knowledgeable on everything happening & to do on Anna Maria Island. The breakfasts were great and the stateroom was very comfortable. We were lucky to have great weather. A truly great experience. The trip was a celebration of our 20th Anniversary! James & Geldy Bates

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Adventure Aboard Dream Lover! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Kay's culinary talent & attention to detail was a delightful "party in our mouths". We loved the comfy bed and beautiful decor on the upper deck as well as how close everything was to the beach and restaurants! So happy we were able to find this little piece of paradise & meet the Cooks!! We appreciated the Cook"s kindness throughout every minute of our stay. We enjoyed our conversations with them about stress....life.... and thank god for second chances & Match.com! Erin & Gerry Gretzinger

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating Our 2nd Anniversary at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

We celebrated our 2nd Anniversary! What a special place to mark our occasion. We will never forget our wonderful experience here. Kay accommodated or dietary needs for gluten-free and the allergy needs I had. The weather was beautiful! View fabulous! Peace & tranquility! Recharged our batteries! Frankie &Sonny

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Peaceful, Peaceful!! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

What a wonderful experience here on the Dream Lover. Peaceful, Peaceful, Peaceful! So nice to be on the water, sleeping and waking up to the sounds of seabirds. Food was fabulous. Kay & Jonathan were wonderful hosts! Fresh flowers in our cabin and cloth napkins are always a nice touch. We had a wonderful experience for Bob's birthday. Bob & Debbi Dennison

View more reviews for this inn


We loved Anna Maria at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat & Breakfast. The wine & cheese welcome was a perfect start to our adventure! The Cooks are great hosts. The bed was so comfy and the breakfast amazing!! We love Anna Maria and we will be back soon. John & Larina

View more reviews for this inn


Great Coffee! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We thank Kay and Jonathan for their amazing hospitality! We certainly did not expect "movie evenings" on board! Great coffee at last and wonderful breakfasts. They made us feel at home. Julian & Gaby Barnes

View more reviews for this inn


A Unique B & B at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

We had such a wonderful experience. We loved staying in such a unique B&B. Speaking of the breakfasts.....it is amazing what Kay was able to cook up in the small galley kitchen. Thank Kay for taking our dietary interests in mind! Skipper made our stay even more special. We wish we could take him with us. What we truly enjoyed was the conversations with Jonathan & Kay. It helped us slow down and appreciate the art of conversation. Jeff & Tricia Thomas

View more reviews for this inn


Low-key,No pressure, Friendly place to be at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

I enjoyed going to sleep with the sound of little ripples against the boat and the slight rocking. And then to get up early in the morning and plug the coffee pot in and watch pelicans dive for their breakfast. This is the way to live! - Jim Delicious breakfasts. all accommodating hosts, perfect! - Joan

View more reviews for this inn


Spending the night on the ocean at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

We had such a wonderful night aboard the Dream Lover, What a beautiful boat, and Kay & Jonathan are awesome hosts. Lovely conversation, and an experience of a life time spending the night on the ocean. We want to thank Kay & Jonathan for opening up their home to us. We hope to be back soon for a longer stay. Stephanie & Andrew

View more reviews for this inn


What a fun experience living on a sailboat. at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

What a wonderful experience we have had on the boat with Kay, Jonathan,& Skipper! The weather was so lovely for the first day and a half & the last twelve hours were all part of the fun adventure of "living" on a sailboat! Lightning strobbed through the cabin windows at 3:30 a.m. accompanied by the staccato of thunder and the lapping of waves against the gunnels. Fun! We enjoyed watching the pelicans, terns and ospreys fishing around the bridge and pier. Kay cooked delicious breakfasts, and Jonathan was a charming "busboy." Such fun to savor a snippet of life aboard ship. Kathy & Joanne

View more reviews for this inn


right on a Beautiful Beach! at Bungalow Beach Resort (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 25, 2016

Traveling alone, I felt safe at this cozy, friendly property. It sits right ON A BEAUTIFUL BEACH which meant morning walks, evening sunsets and a nearby beach-side restaurant within walking distance. The fire pit, barbeque grills, heated pool, friendly staff, lovely decor in the bungalow and December Christmas decorations made an impression on me.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderfi\ul Anniversary Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

It was such a wonderful anniversary experience! The weather is beautiful and experiencing the island from waterside gave us a new and unique perspective. We loved the food and accommodations as well as getting to know our hosts and Skipper too! and getting a peek at life as a live-aboard both on the Dream Lover and the dinghy - Bad Dog! Jim & Patsy

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Time on the Dream Lover! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

What a great time on the Dream Lover! So close to the ocean and the sunset.! Also a short walk to the quaint little tavern! The food was good; the conversation was great; and the opportunity to fall asleep while being rocked gently by the lapping water! The dog therapy (Skipper) was an extra bonus! Such a wonderful experience. Debbie & Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Surprise! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This adventure is a surprise for Jim on his birthday. We enjoyed being lulled to sleep by the gentle waves. The breakfast was fabulous! The blueberry dessert was exceptional. It's a recipe that I would love to have. Lois

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

My husband and I recently got the chance to escape and enjoy a relaxing weekend on board the Dream Lover boat. Kay and Jonathan (and Skipper!) were gracious hosts and made you feel right at home. The food was absolutely fantastic and conversations delightful. While we were only able to get away for 2 short days, it felt like we were there much longer. We truly had a wonderful time! Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Lover was a very cool and unique experience at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

The sailboat was a very cool, unique experience and filled a square on our travel bucket list. I enjoyed getting a detailed tour of the boat and the inner workings; I'm an engineer. Reida and I loved the food, absolutely wonderful! Kay has a way with the galley. Very relaxing to walk the area and coming and going from the boat was a breeze. We really appreciated Kay & Jonathan's (and Skipper's) hospitality. Lowell & Reida, Olathe, KS

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Relaxing Couple of Days at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time both onboard and exploring on the island. It was a very relaxing couple of days for us. The food and chats were excellent! The hospitality was great. Glenn & Janet

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Two Days Aboard Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

My daughter Jeanne and I had a fantastic two days here. Kay and Jonathan were so easy to be with and Skipper is very loving. This morning we were on the beach early and it was perfect. Jonathan took us out on the dinghy and we saw a pod of dolphins with pups, a rainbow, and had a cool breeze, too. It was an awesome getaway. Janise & Jeanne

View more reviews for this inn


What A Great Idea - Boat & Btrakfastb at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Eddie & I are fans of B&Bs.. The idea of a boat & breakfast really appealed to us. It's so comfortable, well appointed & you can't get any better than Jonathan & Kay & Skipper,too, as hosts. The area, marina & the island has been genuinely friendly & this has been a Stellar Anniversary Weekend. Ed & Sammi Krout

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing mini getaway from our day to day life. at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

So glad we found Dream Lover! What an amazing mini getaway from our day to day life. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay aboard, the beach sunset, conversation, a wonderful night's sleep, and absolutely fabulous gourmet breakfast! We love the water, and this was a perfect escape - such a difference from a standard hotel room. Mark & Paige

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful "mini-moon" at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

What a great time! Jonathan, Kay, and Skipper were absolutely amazing and made us feel at home. We truly enjoyed the conversation, and the bananas foster croissant was delicious. We can't wait to come back for our one-year anniversary. What a wonderful "mini-moon". Frank and Shannon Feldman

View more reviews for this inn


We would love to own a sail boat like Dream Lover & liveaboard! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover! Jon & I would love to have our own sail boat one day and possibly live aboard. We got so many ideas and excellent information about sailing and taking care of a sailboat from Jonathan who has a wealth of information. We would be back again to ask more questions and hear more sea stories. Kay's Gourmet breakfast is wonderful and the beach is only a block away within a short walk to restaurants with local catch. Jon & Julie

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }