Recent Reviews in Bradenton Beach, Florida

A Wonderful Adventure Aboard Dream Lover! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Kay's culinary talent & attention to detail was a delightful "party in our mouths". We loved the comfy bed and beautiful decor on the upper deck as well as how close everything was to the beach and restaurants! So happy we were able to find this little piece of paradise & meet the Cooks!! We appreciated the Cook"s kindness throughout every minute of our stay. We enjoyed our conversations with them about stress....life.... and thank god for second chances & Match.com! Erin & Gerry Gretzinger

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating Our 2nd Anniversary at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

We celebrated our 2nd Anniversary! What a special place to mark our occasion. We will never forget our wonderful experience here. Kay accommodated or dietary needs for gluten-free and the allergy needs I had. The weather was beautiful! View fabulous! Peace & tranquility! Recharged our batteries! Frankie &Sonny

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Peaceful, Peaceful!! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

What a wonderful experience here on the Dream Lover. Peaceful, Peaceful, Peaceful! So nice to be on the water, sleeping and waking up to the sounds of seabirds. Food was fabulous. Kay & Jonathan were wonderful hosts! Fresh flowers in our cabin and cloth napkins are always a nice touch. We had a wonderful experience for Bob's birthday. Bob & Debbi Dennison

View more reviews for this inn


We loved Anna Maria at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat & Breakfast. The wine & cheese welcome was a perfect start to our adventure! The Cooks are great hosts. The bed was so comfy and the breakfast amazing!! We love Anna Maria and we will be back soon. John & Larina

View more reviews for this inn


Great Coffee! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We thank Kay and Jonathan for their amazing hospitality! We certainly did not expect "movie evenings" on board! Great coffee at last and wonderful breakfasts. They made us feel at home. Julian & Gaby Barnes

View more reviews for this inn


A Unique B & B at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

We had such a wonderful experience. We loved staying in such a unique B&B. Speaking of the breakfasts.....it is amazing what Kay was able to cook up in the small galley kitchen. Thank Kay for taking our dietary interests in mind! Skipper made our stay even more special. We wish we could take him with us. What we truly enjoyed was the conversations with Jonathan & Kay. It helped us slow down and appreciate the art of conversation. Jeff & Tricia Thomas

View more reviews for this inn


Low-key,No pressure, Friendly place to be at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

I enjoyed going to sleep with the sound of little ripples against the boat and the slight rocking. And then to get up early in the morning and plug the coffee pot in and watch pelicans dive for their breakfast. This is the way to live! - Jim Delicious breakfasts. all accommodating hosts, perfect! - Joan

View more reviews for this inn


Spending the night on the ocean at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

We had such a wonderful night aboard the Dream Lover, What a beautiful boat, and Kay & Jonathan are awesome hosts. Lovely conversation, and an experience of a life time spending the night on the ocean. We want to thank Kay & Jonathan for opening up their home to us. We hope to be back soon for a longer stay. Stephanie & Andrew

View more reviews for this inn


What a fun experience living on a sailboat. at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

What a wonderful experience we have had on the boat with Kay, Jonathan,& Skipper! The weather was so lovely for the first day and a half & the last twelve hours were all part of the fun adventure of "living" on a sailboat! Lightning strobbed through the cabin windows at 3:30 a.m. accompanied by the staccato of thunder and the lapping of waves against the gunnels. Fun! We enjoyed watching the pelicans, terns and ospreys fishing around the bridge and pier. Kay cooked delicious breakfasts, and Jonathan was a charming "busboy." Such fun to savor a snippet of life aboard ship. Kathy & Joanne

View more reviews for this inn


right on a Beautiful Beach! at Bungalow Beach Resort (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 25, 2016

Traveling alone, I felt safe at this cozy, friendly property. It sits right ON A BEAUTIFUL BEACH which meant morning walks, evening sunsets and a nearby beach-side restaurant within walking distance. The fire pit, barbeque grills, heated pool, friendly staff, lovely decor in the bungalow and December Christmas decorations made an impression on me.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderfi\ul Anniversary Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

It was such a wonderful anniversary experience! The weather is beautiful and experiencing the island from waterside gave us a new and unique perspective. We loved the food and accommodations as well as getting to know our hosts and Skipper too! and getting a peek at life as a live-aboard both on the Dream Lover and the dinghy - Bad Dog! Jim & Patsy

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Time on the Dream Lover! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

What a great time on the Dream Lover! So close to the ocean and the sunset.! Also a short walk to the quaint little tavern! The food was good; the conversation was great; and the opportunity to fall asleep while being rocked gently by the lapping water! The dog therapy (Skipper) was an extra bonus! Such a wonderful experience. Debbie & Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Surprise! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This adventure is a surprise for Jim on his birthday. We enjoyed being lulled to sleep by the gentle waves. The breakfast was fabulous! The blueberry dessert was exceptional. It's a recipe that I would love to have. Lois

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

My husband and I recently got the chance to escape and enjoy a relaxing weekend on board the Dream Lover boat. Kay and Jonathan (and Skipper!) were gracious hosts and made you feel right at home. The food was absolutely fantastic and conversations delightful. While we were only able to get away for 2 short days, it felt like we were there much longer. We truly had a wonderful time! Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Lover was a very cool and unique experience at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

The sailboat was a very cool, unique experience and filled a square on our travel bucket list. I enjoyed getting a detailed tour of the boat and the inner workings; I'm an engineer. Reida and I loved the food, absolutely wonderful! Kay has a way with the galley. Very relaxing to walk the area and coming and going from the boat was a breeze. We really appreciated Kay & Jonathan's (and Skipper's) hospitality. Lowell & Reida, Olathe, KS

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Relaxing Couple of Days at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time both onboard and exploring on the island. It was a very relaxing couple of days for us. The food and chats were excellent! The hospitality was great. Glenn & Janet

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Two Days Aboard Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

My daughter Jeanne and I had a fantastic two days here. Kay and Jonathan were so easy to be with and Skipper is very loving. This morning we were on the beach early and it was perfect. Jonathan took us out on the dinghy and we saw a pod of dolphins with pups, a rainbow, and had a cool breeze, too. It was an awesome getaway. Janise & Jeanne

View more reviews for this inn


What A Great Idea - Boat & Btrakfastb at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Eddie & I are fans of B&Bs.. The idea of a boat & breakfast really appealed to us. It's so comfortable, well appointed & you can't get any better than Jonathan & Kay & Skipper,too, as hosts. The area, marina & the island has been genuinely friendly & this has been a Stellar Anniversary Weekend. Ed & Sammi Krout

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing mini getaway from our day to day life. at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

So glad we found Dream Lover! What an amazing mini getaway from our day to day life. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay aboard, the beach sunset, conversation, a wonderful night's sleep, and absolutely fabulous gourmet breakfast! We love the water, and this was a perfect escape - such a difference from a standard hotel room. Mark & Paige

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful "mini-moon" at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

What a great time! Jonathan, Kay, and Skipper were absolutely amazing and made us feel at home. We truly enjoyed the conversation, and the bananas foster croissant was delicious. We can't wait to come back for our one-year anniversary. What a wonderful "mini-moon". Frank and Shannon Feldman

View more reviews for this inn


We would love to own a sail boat like Dream Lover & liveaboard! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover! Jon & I would love to have our own sail boat one day and possibly live aboard. We got so many ideas and excellent information about sailing and taking care of a sailboat from Jonathan who has a wealth of information. We would be back again to ask more questions and hear more sea stories. Kay's Gourmet breakfast is wonderful and the beach is only a block away within a short walk to restaurants with local catch. Jon & Julie

View more reviews for this inn


Experience of a Lifetime! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We were tired of regular hotels and even B&B experiences so decided to do something super different. Had an open mind about the trip and treated it as an adventure. And we were not disappointed! Just the overall experience of being on a boat was very romantic and relaxing. We stayed for 3 nights and each night slept fantastic. The bed was very comfortable, the sheets wonderful and the pillows were awesome. I always bring my own pillow to any hotels but this time it stayed in the car! Breakfasts were a culinary art every single morning and no set dining time worked great for us as we love to workout before the breakfast walking for miles at the beach. Then after breakfast best time ever... do NOTHING.... just chill in the cockpit under the shade, fall asleep or even watch a dolphin swim by. I would totally recommend this experience as long as you are looking for a different & romantic and not Ritz Carlton kind of accommodations. We would definitely go back

View more reviews for this inn


Like Staying With Family at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Our stay was even better than we anticipated - it felt like we were staying with family. Dream Lover is not only beautiful and intriguing, but it's obvious that it's full of love and happiness. Kudos for doing what you love. Kay & Jonathan were so kind to Amanda and me, and the accomodations were perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and the truly good coffee spoiled me. My Mr. Coffee will be such a letdown when I return home. We hope to visit again soon. Erika & Amanda

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoying Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We so enjoyed the Cook's hospitality and their lovely boat. It was a great finish to our stay at Anna Maria Island, Our daughter Ella will always remember the boat trip to see scenery and dolphins as we will! It was very relaxing and enjoyed getting to know our hosts & Skipper, too! Great concept!!! Jan, Stacey, & Ella

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday & Anniversary Celebration at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We had a wonderful time on The Dream Lover this weekend. It was a special way to celebrate our birthdays and 24th Wedding Anniversary. We spent early mornings up on deck. The breakfasts were amazing. Love the area - so easy to walk to many restaurants, stores, and the beach. Kay and Jonathan are a wonderful couple with such a positive and healthy outlook on life. They are a joy to spend time with. Oh and Skipper too! It was a wonderful weekend. Sue & Jim Hughes

View more reviews for this inn


Many Great Sails at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

What an amazing send off back to the real world. Our evening with Kay and Jonathan was very insightful - great conversation. Their hospitality was absolutely top notch. I must say we slept like babies and enjoyed an outstanding breakfast upon rising. The Cooks have so much to share and lot's of puppy love too! Hail Skipper! We will surely remember this excursion for years and many conversations to come. Tom & Teresa Stout

View more reviews for this inn


Watch out for those Cone Fish! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The hospitality was wonderful. The meals are 5-star & the atmosphere was so warm & inviting. Nathan & I felt like it was our home even if it was only for a few days. Kay & Jonathan are truly blessed to have this freedom & be able to live this lifestyle every day. Nathan & I hope to be able to do the same one day. In all my years with Nathan I have never seen him happier than he was on the boat just being able to fish. He wanted nothing more than to just relax & he was able to accomplish that & so much more. I loved just being able to see him sooo happy & spend time with our hosts hearing so many wonderful stories We can't wait to do it again and are grateful to have made new friends. God Bless. Mariel & Nathan

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Concept of a Boat & Breakfast at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We so enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat. When we found Dream Lover online we thought what a great concept of a Boat & Breakfast. Well, after experiencing this we truely believe that Kay and Jonathan are living life and what a way to do it! Everything was wonderful - the hospitality, food, boat, view, and hearing their life's adventures, we have a beautiful experience and we're looking towards more. The Cooks opened up their home to us as strangers but now leaving as friends.. Scot & Jane Harman

View more reviews for this inn


A Most Wonderful Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

We had a MOST wonderful experience staying aboard the yacht Dream Lover! The company, food, new friends, and insight to the area was most interesting and enlightening. The Food........incredible! (great coffee) Loved the water tour. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Most of all,Kay & Jonathan peaked our interest and curiosity regarding truely how to "live life." You can be sure that everyone we know will hear about our trip and give Dream Lover a 5-star rating. We will most certainly be back again. John & Kristine Barrett

View more reviews for this inn


Unnique and Charming Boat & Breakfast at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

We had a lovely time experiencing this unique and charming boat & breakfast! The Cooks are fantastic hosts and Susan and I had a very enjoyable night away. The breakfast was sumptuous and the bed fully rocked us to sleep with the gentle motion of the waves. Truly a great memory for us! Matt & susan

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}