Recent Reviews in Bozeman, Montana

Great B&B in the heart of Bozeman at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. The couple that own and run the Hotel made us feel welcome and appreciated. The breakfast was just right - homemade jams, yogurt, eggs, and homemade banana bread. The location is also great, just two blocks from downtown. We will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn

First B&B experience at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

This was my first B&B experience and I have to say I lucked out with this one! This experience was so amazing film not sure if I'd go back to hotels! The room was amazing, service was friendly and spectacular! I had to write a review to express how amazing this B&B was. I was able to walk to get food in a nice (and safe) neighborhood. I truly recommend this as a great place to stay in Bozeman

View more reviews for this inn

Keep returning year after year at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

I first stayed at the Voss Inn about 12 years ago and have returned several times since then. In fact, I make sure to stay here every time I come to Bozeman as I would never stay at a chain hotel given the wonderful accommodations at the Voss Inn. There is absolutely not one thing I would change about the place.

View more reviews for this inn

Majestic Perfection at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Staying at the Howlers Inn was a pleasure. The breakfasts were decadent and delicious. The hospitality of Mary Martha and Chris far beyond exceeded our expectations. They were so lovely, we felt as if we met new dear friends or had met our long-lost relatives. The room accommodations were perfect for this Montana log cabin and its beautiful surroundings. We were blown away by the magnificent views and the majestic rolling hills as far as the eye can see. We were treated with new sightings of roaming animals each day of our visit. We couldn’t believe it. We joked that Mary Martha and Chris must have “queued the wild animals” every time we stepped out of our room. We have NEVER felt the need to review any accommodation, restaurant or product before, but our experience at the Howlers Inn moved us to share our experience. The Howlers Inn is a must. Not to mention, seeing those stunning Wolves in person, was magical. P.S. Please keep our deployed US Soldier in your prayers.

View more reviews for this inn

Delightful! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

A beautifully rehabbed Victorian style home in a sweet residential neighborhood walking distance from town with pristine, lovely rooms and modern comfy private baths. Community space is peaceful and comfortable. Fresh berries, home baked goods, really good coffee - the breakfast is great! And, the hostess is charming! Very helpful and engaging if you seek conversation. Looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn

A Perfect Trip at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed in The Madison Room for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute of our time there. The Lindley House is conveniently located for walking to the main part of downtown with shops, restaurants and bars. It is also a lovely walk through well kept neighborhoods to the MSU campus. We had long slow lazy mornings lounging in the common area downstairs, drinking great coffee, partaking of the delicious continental breakfast including the fresh homemade scones and best of all chatting with all of the interesting guests. Alison is a perfect host along with their adorable and perfectly well behaved dog Snickers. I would highly recommend this B&B and we will definitely return on any of our trips to Bozeman.

View more reviews for this inn

Enjoyable and relaxing stay at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Our two night stay at Howlers Inn was more like a visit to your favorite kin folks. The amenities seemed endless- large shared living room, a huge TV room, great rooms and a great breakfast. The hosts are very kind and helpful. Mary-Martha is a wizard at preparing unique and delicious food. She will go out of her way to accommodate any dietary limitations. The place is very quiet and peaceful with a nice view of the mountains. This B&B is a great deal on it's own, but the wolves in the back yard, that are very friendly, make this a truly enjoyable and special place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn

Great location...and more! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Lindley House after seeing a reference in Sunset Magazine. We were on a Seattle to Yellowstone road trip, looking for some interesting stops along the way. Alison and her family have done an amazing job restoring the house, making it both sophisticated and traditional--and best of all comfortable. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the great room downstairs is welcoming and well appointed. Since it's just off the historic downtown, you can walk everywhere. Don't miss the Museum of the Rockies; it's about a half hour walk but made us feel less guilty about the great restaurants we visited in the neighborhood. The continental breakfast is generous and provides a good start to the day. We can't wait to find an excuse to go there again.

View more reviews for this inn

A lovely, welcoming place at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

This B&B is a true gem!!! Situated well in a lovely neighborhood, two blocks from Main Street, restaurants, coffee bars and beautiful shops. Our stay was very comfortable. Alison and Jordan are excellent hosts. Would highly, highly recommend The Lindley House as your home away from home when you visit Bozeman. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn

Howlers Inn at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Howlers Inn is an incredible oasis to spend time. We stayed in the carriage house with another couple. It has all the amenities you need plus a full kitchen and living area - perfect for the 4 of us. The bathroom is a bit quirky with its angled ceilings but it has everything you need. The grounds are beautiful and the wolves are a very special addition, especially being able to get up close to them as well as hear their howling in the early mornings. There is nice outside gathering areas for relaxing, reminiscing, and visiting with other guests, over cocktails about your day's adventure in Yellowstone or beyond. Breakfasts are delicious! and is another chance to visit with the other guests and the hosts. The hosts are so nice and helpful,always at the ready to help as if you're their very first guest. We would come back, and stay longer in a heartbeat. Mary-Martha and Chris Bahn, thank you for sharing your home and wolf sanctuary!

View more reviews for this inn

Best in the west at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We were on a two week trip from England when we stayed with Chris and Mary Martha. Easily the best accommodation on a 2500 mile trip around Montana, Wyoming and Colorado. Wolves were beautiful but took second prize against Mary Martha's wonderful breakfasts! It's also great knowing your money is doing something good. Keep up the good work.

View more reviews for this inn

Amazing! at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

This was by far the most amazing and wonderful place we have stayed -- ever. We timed our trip to be over our 45th wedding anniversary... and we are so very happy that we did!. Mary Martha and Chris are wonderful hosts! The room was perfect and HUGE! The views from the room and the deck and the porch are simply beautiful. It was so great to meet the wolves and hear their stories. And the food was just awesome! Wonderful, hot, gourmet breakfasts every morning. It was such a pleasure to meet the Bahns and stay at their B&B. An experience to treasure!.

View more reviews for this inn

Road Trip at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Wonderful views from our room, the Western. Great hospitality, excellent breakfast. So close to the wolves. The wolves howls.

View more reviews for this inn

A Howlin' Good Time at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

My wife and I recently (July 2016) spent three very enjoyable days at Howlers Inn. Mary-Martha and Chris are wonderful, easy-going hosts and the breakfasts were delicious. Our room (the Southwest) looked out over the wolf pens where we were serenaded by Comanche and his pals in the mornings - what a unique experience. The bathroom is a bit cozy, but fully functional and lots of closet space and floor space in the room. Certainly hope we can visit again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn

A Special Retreat at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Mary-Martha and Chris Bahn were incredible hosts and have the most gorgeous retreat property. You will feel right at home, and what a unique experience to wake up every morning with wolves in your backyard. The property is incredibly picturesque yet only a quick10-15 minute car ride to downtown Bozeman with all of it's wonderful dining and shopping. I would highly recommend a stay at Howlers Inn.

View more reviews for this inn

One of the best places we've stayed at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2016

After spending 5 days touring the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone we ended our trip with 2 nights at the Howlers Inn B&B. It was such a fantastic experience! Not only was the price way more affordable than where we had been staying, the room was roomier, the bed was as comfortable, and the sheets were amazing. I'm going to buy a set for our house! But comfortable sleeping accommodations were nothing compared to the kind and gracious treatment from the owners, Chris & Mary Martha, and the shear joy of being able to hear the wolves howl, see them up close and even pet two of them through the fence. Sekani, even licked my hand! I hope we will be able to return to visit them soon. Do yourself a favor and book a stay here!! Oh and yes there is plenty to see and do in Bozeman as well.

View more reviews for this inn

Something to howl about! at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Our daughter is obsessed with wolves, and she actually found the Howlers Inn prior to knowing we would be in the area. We surprised her with two nights in the Carriage House (two bedrooms). The facilities were awesome, the owners were wonderful, and breakfast each morning was delicious and filling. The wolves were wonderful, and this is definitely worth the time and money if you're in the area. We plan to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn

AMAZING!!!! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The Lindley House is charming, clean, beautiful, & peaceful. The living room is cozy & inviting, the porch is perfect for relaxing with a book. I stayed in the Gallatin Room and enjoyed the lovely decor and view of the quaking aspen just outside my window. It is within walking distance of great restaurants, beautiful parks, & a picturesque creek. One last thing - Jordan and Alison (the owners) went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn

A wonderful surprise at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We have stayed at B & B's before but none compared to the Lindley House. The experience was five star all the way. This recently remodeled home provided comfort and charm. Our room had a hardwood floor, very comfortable bed with a duvet, lovely bathroom with a large new shower. Hair products were provided. The bedroom afforded a view of the trees surrounding the home. You could leave your window open and enjoy the fresh air or use the AC. The house was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast consisted of great coffee, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, cheese, juice, milk, fruit, etc. The Lindley House is just a few blocks from downtown Bozeman where there are many excellent restaurants and good shopping. Our experience here was excellent and the next time we are in Bozeman we will stay at the Lindley House again. Alison, the owner, shared with us the history of the house and the renovations they've made since purchasing it this year.

View more reviews for this inn

Great Place!! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The new owners did a wonderful renovation of this historic house with A LOT of attention to detail and used high quality materials for the new installs. It is very close to downtown so walking to activities downtown is very easy and fun. The Udall's are great folks to visit with and I highly recommend this B & B. - AK, Springfield, Illinois

View more reviews for this inn

Unique, comfortable ... excellent! at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The house overlooks a beautiful valley in the mountains outside of Bozeman and is well separated from neighboring properties. The hosts greeted us, made sure we knew where everything was…not only in the room but in the common areas such as TV and entertainment areas. The wolves were amazing to watch. So much like dogs but so different in many of their behaviors. And, when we were there, the star of the show was the 9 week-old pup. The room we had was large and light with windows on three sides. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean and set up for comfort and convenience. In our room there was also a mini-fridge and small microwave. It was very quiet. The breakfasts were truly outstanding and coffee was available before breakfast for early risers.

View more reviews for this inn

Howlers Inn at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Wonderful innkeepers, wonderful food and great ambiance. Unique to the 10th degree; you won't find anything like this anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn

A Gem of a B & B. at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

This is a wonderful place---unique breakfasts, nice rooms, and great hosts. All this and interesting wolves to watch. The country setting is peaceful and scenic.

View more reviews for this inn

Awesome!! at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Awesome!!...from start to finish!! As a Scot, personally I would say it was Fan Dabi Dozi !!! Made to feel welcome and at ease from the get go by Mary-Martha and Chris, we were introduced to the wolves straight away thru the kitchen window!! We had booked the Western room (the photos do not do it justice) mainly because it has a window overlooking the wolf sanctuary, but the room itself is gorgeous with a king size bed....the comfiest (bar none) that I have ever slept in...not to mention the jet tub bath...although we were far too busy watching the wolves interact to make use of it!! Breakfasts were freshly cooked by Chris each morning, while we guests chatted and shared fast food in this establishment!! Also, no alarm needed here as you are awoken by the wolf chorus each morning. The icing on the cake...or sheer privilege for us was the fact that we were able to stroke/scratch Commanche, the friendliest wolf in the world!! He is extra special as he is about to become dad to the 6wk old orphan wolf cub that has been taken in by the Bahn family. This integration began the day we were leaving and we'll be keeping fingers n toes crossed that it is successful. Thank you so much Mary-Martha and Chris for allowing us for a very short time to share your way of life and commitment to giving sanctuary to these beautiful animals who otherwise would suffer and die at the hands of "so called" hunters...what are these guys really afraid of???

View more reviews for this inn

Memorable Stay at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Mary Martha and Chris were fantastic hosts and so helpful with local sites and directions. Very knowledgeable about wolves; it is clear that their wolves are an important part of their lives. Amazing views of the mountains, incredible home cooked breakfasts, and a powerful experience to be able to connect so closely to the wolves.

View more reviews for this inn

Very Relaxing at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on February 28, 2016

I lived in Bozeman a few years back and didn't even know it existed. Tucked in the Bridger mountain range it is so quiet and peaceful. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were Excellent, homemade and filling. They had plenty of different things to do in and around the house..... spa, pool table, movies, and that is just the things to do in and around the house. Then there is the whole outdoors. Right out doors are the wolves!!! Real live (not tame) wolves. They had four of them when we were there and watching them wander around was very cool. I can't say enough good about how wonderful our stay was. They made our 10th anniversary extra special. Thank you thank you Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn

Relax in the country at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2016

Four of us [two couples] stayed in the Carriage House one night at the beginning and one night at the end of a week. It was comfortable, clean & nicely appointed. Having the complete kitchen with table allowed us to bring a dinner and relax in the country instead of having to go into town. I was delighted to see that placemats and fabric napkins were provided. The hosts, Mary Martha & Chris, were relaxed and full of information about the wolves and the area. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. It was an easy three mile drive from I-90 into quiet country. We recommend the Howlers Inn B&B to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn

A great experience! at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

3.6 reviewed on September 11, 2015

We enjoyed our brief stay at Voss Inn (July 2015). Beautifully decorated, comfortable, wonderful breakfast. The attention to detail was simply outstanding, right from start to finish. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn

some of reviews should be outstanding but unable to go farther than exceed at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2015

lovely rooms and great hosts, would stay there again and definitely refer my friends

View more reviews for this inn

Two thumbs up for Voss Inn! at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2015

And to top it off, they had the biggest bath towels I've ever had!

View more reviews for this inn