Recent Reviews in Bozeman, Montana

What a great B&B! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2016

We stayed for one night during a cross country road trip. In addition to a fantastic interior, beautifully remodeled, the owners and family are friendly and smart. If you stay here, you will love your room--great sheets, high ceilings, your own freshly redone bathroom, big windows. Breakfast is continental style but they also made fresh hot muffins and warm soft boiled eggs for us. The night we stayed the temperature was below 5 degrees Fahrenheit outside but we very comfortable. It is only a short walk to Main Street in Bozeman, full of restaurants and outdoor stores and coffee shops and students! We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in the heart of Bozeman at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. The couple that own and run the Hotel made us feel welcome and appreciated. The breakfast was just right - homemade jams, yogurt, eggs, and homemade banana bread. The location is also great, just two blocks from downtown. We will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

This was my first B&B experience and I have to say I lucked out with this one! This experience was so amazing film not sure if I'd go back to hotels! The room was amazing, service was friendly and spectacular! I had to write a review to express how amazing this B&B was. I was able to walk to get food in a nice (and safe) neighborhood. I truly recommend this as a great place to stay in Bozeman

View more reviews for this inn


Keep returning year after year at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

I first stayed at the Voss Inn about 12 years ago and have returned several times since then. In fact, I make sure to stay here every time I come to Bozeman as I would never stay at a chain hotel given the wonderful accommodations at the Voss Inn. There is absolutely not one thing I would change about the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

A beautifully rehabbed Victorian style home in a sweet residential neighborhood walking distance from town with pristine, lovely rooms and modern comfy private baths. Community space is peaceful and comfortable. Fresh berries, home baked goods, really good coffee - the breakfast is great! And, the hostess is charming! Very helpful and engaging if you seek conversation. Looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Trip at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed in The Madison Room for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute of our time there. The Lindley House is conveniently located for walking to the main part of downtown with shops, restaurants and bars. It is also a lovely walk through well kept neighborhoods to the MSU campus. We had long slow lazy mornings lounging in the common area downstairs, drinking great coffee, partaking of the delicious continental breakfast including the fresh homemade scones and best of all chatting with all of the interesting guests. Alison is a perfect host along with their adorable and perfectly well behaved dog Snickers. I would highly recommend this B&B and we will definitely return on any of our trips to Bozeman.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location...and more! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Lindley House after seeing a reference in Sunset Magazine. We were on a Seattle to Yellowstone road trip, looking for some interesting stops along the way. Alison and her family have done an amazing job restoring the house, making it both sophisticated and traditional--and best of all comfortable. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the great room downstairs is welcoming and well appointed. Since it's just off the historic downtown, you can walk everywhere. Don't miss the Museum of the Rockies; it's about a half hour walk but made us feel less guilty about the great restaurants we visited in the neighborhood. The continental breakfast is generous and provides a good start to the day. We can't wait to find an excuse to go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely, welcoming place at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

This B&B is a true gem!!! Situated well in a lovely neighborhood, two blocks from Main Street, restaurants, coffee bars and beautiful shops. Our stay was very comfortable. Alison and Jordan are excellent hosts. Would highly, highly recommend The Lindley House as your home away from home when you visit Bozeman. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!!!! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The Lindley House is charming, clean, beautiful, & peaceful. The living room is cozy & inviting, the porch is perfect for relaxing with a book. I stayed in the Gallatin Room and enjoyed the lovely decor and view of the quaking aspen just outside my window. It is within walking distance of great restaurants, beautiful parks, & a picturesque creek. One last thing - Jordan and Alison (the owners) went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful surprise at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We have stayed at B & B's before but none compared to the Lindley House. The experience was five star all the way. This recently remodeled home provided comfort and charm. Our room had a hardwood floor, very comfortable bed with a duvet, lovely bathroom with a large new shower. Hair products were provided. The bedroom afforded a view of the trees surrounding the home. You could leave your window open and enjoy the fresh air or use the AC. The house was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast consisted of great coffee, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, cheese, juice, milk, fruit, etc. The Lindley House is just a few blocks from downtown Bozeman where there are many excellent restaurants and good shopping. Our experience here was excellent and the next time we are in Bozeman we will stay at the Lindley House again. Alison, the owner, shared with us the history of the house and the renovations they've made since purchasing it this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place!! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The new owners did a wonderful renovation of this historic house with A LOT of attention to detail and used high quality materials for the new installs. It is very close to downtown so walking to activities downtown is very easy and fun. The Udall's are great folks to visit with and I highly recommend this B & B. - AK, Springfield, Illinois

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

3.6 reviewed on September 11, 2015

We enjoyed our brief stay at Voss Inn (July 2015). Beautifully decorated, comfortable, wonderful breakfast. The attention to detail was simply outstanding, right from start to finish. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


some of reviews should be outstanding but unable to go farther than exceed at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2015

lovely rooms and great hosts, would stay there again and definitely refer my friends

View more reviews for this inn


Two thumbs up for Voss Inn! at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2015

And to top it off, they had the biggest bath towels I've ever had!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place t0 stay for our daughter's MSU graduation ! at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

We wanted a place for 5 of us to stay that was close to downtown , close to campus, and close to our daughter's apartment. The Voss Inn was perfect! We walked everywhere. The added bonus was the fantastic breakfast provided by wonderful host and hostess, Bruce and Frankee. It kept us going until dinner time each of the 5 nights we were there. We will be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


March Spring Break with my Daughter at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2015

We were on a sightseeing and spring ski trip recently and stayed at the Voss Inn. We were in the living room level room and found this very spacious. We arrived during tea time and it was quite refreshing as well as providing nourishment with sweets. The house is very close to main street and convenient to many restaurants. Although we could not stay for breakfast due to an early morning departure with Yellowstone Safaris Company to view winter wildlife, Frankee packed us a delicious breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this Inn to others.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a blast at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

The house is beautiful, the food is awesome and the hosts are amazing. Our educational tea was a highlight. I suspect my boys will be talking about our stay for some time. Thank you Frankee and Bruce it was really a pleasure. We have bragged about you and shared pictures with family and friends. Thank you for making my boys' first experience with a bed and breakfast memorable. Best Wishes, Kim, Remington and Isaac

View more reviews for this inn


2 Nights at the Voss Inn at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.4 reviewed on February 14, 2015

Large 1st floor room w/lots of space for bags. Nice bed, but slightly softer than we prefer. Toilet separate from cleverly installed bath. A curtain encloses the shower; no grab bar. Host/server/owners are delightful, fascinating people, right on every need or wish. Breakfasts of choice from a night-before menu were excellent. Good location for us, near (a few blocks' walk) but not on Bozeman's Main Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast and charming home. at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2015

Would go back in a heartbeat if anywhere near Bozeman. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Snowy night in Bozeman at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.0 reviewed on January 06, 2015

Very nice inn. The owners were very accommodating for an unscheduled late arrival. The inn is well located for dining and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Voss House Exceeded my Expectations at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.0 reviewed on December 26, 2014

Beautiful, historic home with friendly and interesting host and hostess. Delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn close to downtown and campus at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2014

This was our second stay at the Voss Inn. It is the nicest place to stay near downtown and very convenient to the MSU campus. We have tried other hotels and B and B's in Bozeman. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms but it was fine for the two of us. The Inn has comfortable public areas on the main floor for visiting with friends, reading or playing the piano! There are breakfast choices that always include fresh fruit, home baked breads, an egg dish or granola or oatmeal. We enjoyed visiting with the innkeepers and the guests.

View more reviews for this inn


great spot in bozeman at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

3.8 reviewed on December 01, 2014

the people are wonderful, their breakfast is wonderful, the house is nicely restored, and the location is excellent for easy walks to downtown or MSU. the only drawback is that charming old houses have 'charming old' plumbing. showers can run hot and cold. that aside, it's a fantastic place.

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcoming and comfortable at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

Two nights stay in November

View more reviews for this inn


Best 46th,38th birthday EVER at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The tea was amazing. Breakfast was full, fresh & seasonal. The house was immaculate. I found it the quietest best birthday retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Voss Inn at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2014

We were treated wonderfully during our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth Every Cent at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

My wife and I truly enjoyed our two day stay at the Voss Inn. If you like a great cup of tea, warm conversation, and cozy accommodations - this is the place for you. There was healthy interaction between the hosts and their guests and privacy as well, so if you wanted to be alone you could be. Meeting other guests is always a highlight of a bed and breakfast versus a regular hotel. The breakfasts were a great combination of yummy egg dishes, homemade buttery croissants and muffins, and a refreshing fruit plate. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Great food, friendly hosts, quiet, peaceful, nice rooms. Loved it

View more reviews for this inn


very good place to stay and enjoy vacation at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

very good place to stay and enjoy vacation

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms and nice hospitality at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Very nice decorating in rooms and home-made breakfast was fatastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}