Recent Reviews in Bozeman, Montana

You won't want to leave at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, but one night was too short. It was nice to visit with all of the owners. They are genuinely nice people and interesting to talk to. The wolves are beautiful and hearing them howl is a truly special experience. The scenery is spectacular and you will appreciate the area even more if you like photography. Make sure to explore some of the back roads. Last, but not least, Charlene's breakfast was delicious. We could not have picked a better place to end our Montana vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Howlers Inn at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Unique setting among the hills outside Bozeman connected ro a wolf rescue sanctuary. Friendly and warm owners, well appointed rooms and tasty breakfast. About 20 minutes to Bozeman provides access to shopping and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning space, wonderful hosts and perfect location! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

Absolutely loved my stay at the Lindley House! It’s nestled in a cute neighborhood, only a couple blocks from the downtown area making it very convenient for us to go out for drinks and dinner. The house is stunning and cozy...and so clean!! Alison and her family are so welcoming, kind and considerate. I only wish we had more time to spend there!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the most unique experiences ever -- in a great way at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

Such a wonderful place to stay and an amazing experience seeing and interacting with the wolves. The owners are amazing people, and the cabin has everything you could want to be comfortable, well-fed, and 100% satisfied!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience in Great Location at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Our stay at Howlers Inn was an amazing experience. Not only did we gain an understanding about the nature of wolves, but we had a very enjoyable stay in the beautiful Guest House. The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. We felt welcomed and only wished we had stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay B&B at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We spent 2 nights here in beautiful surroundings with the added bonus of getting close up to the resident wolves. It is a delightful place and very well situated, 15 minutes one way to Bozeman and 15 minutes the other way to Livingstone, both small towns well worth a visit. Nate and Aurelie run the b&b and are a delightful young couple, and make sure you say yes when you are asked if you want breakfast or not, definitely the best breakfast we had on our whole holiday.!We wish them the best of luck,they deserve it! We will hopefully get back to stay at Howlers again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Perspective of a Travelling Businesswoman at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Lindley House is a beautiful B&B in a great location. The hosts are warm, friendly and consummate professionals. The B&B is graciously appointed and impeccably clean. I recommend it to others and look forward to my next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Howling Experience at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2017

This is a wonderful B&B, located adjacent a wolf sanctuary. The location is a few miles outside the hustle-and-bustle of city life in Bozeman, MT. We stayed in the "Western" room, which gave a great overlook of the wolf sanctuary. The setting, the morning breakfast, the customer service, and the wolves were all five-star. At 5:30 AM one morning, the wolves howled for 20 minutes. It was music to our ears. If you don't want to be awakened by wolves howling, find another B&B. We loved it! We plan a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

This isn't just an Inn, this is an experience and a great one. The rooms are clean and the breakfasts were delicious...even the to go ones they so generously packed for us. The owners are all friendly and knowledgeable. My first experience at a B&B and it was a great one, felt like coming home overnight but to beautiful wolves!! I was definitely sad to leave

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2017

This isn't just an Inn, thus us an experience and a great one. The rooms are clean and the breakfasts were delicious...even the to go ones they so generously packed for us. The owners are all friendly and knowledgeable. My first experience at a B&B and it was a great one, felt like coming home overnight but to beautiful wolves!! I was definitely sad to leave! Angel Gephart Chris Murphy

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

The accommodations were amazing and the staff extremely kind and hospitable. The food was awesome and my dream of hanging out with wolves came true! I loved waking up to the wolves howling! I'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


My dream vacation at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

My family, sister and her girls met at Howlers. Simple an amazing experience. The wolves are beautiful and friendly, the breakfasts were outstanding and the scenery was a once in a lifetime view. I would go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B & B. Highly recommend staying here at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Howlers in was an incredible time. Breakfast was superb each morning, the wolves were an awesome experience and the place was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay so much we hope to come back soon. It was our first time at Howlers and was our favorite place on vacation. We stayed 5 days. Nate and Aurelie were outstanding hosts and our whole family wanted to say thank you for our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a family traveling with teenagers! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

We spent three nights in the Bridger Suite and it was a perfect way to vacation with our teens and also have plenty of space. The whole house is gorgeous. Alison and Jordan are excellent hosts. The location is perfect for walking to Main St., the park, and really the whole downtown. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great 2 night stay at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

Stayed at Howlers Inn June 23 and 24 while traveling thru the western states on vacation. Howlers was a great find! Very clean, comfortable beds, tasty breakfasts and fantastic views. Howlers wasn't just a room to stay in, they offered so much more with a great rec area, outdoor space and of course the wolf enclosure. Very unique experience getting up close and personal with the wolves and being able to interact with them. Charlene and her family did a wonderful job and I would highly recommend Howlers as a place to stay while in the Bozeman/Livingston area. super easy to find off I-90 as well. will definitely plan to stay here again when we make it back to Montana.

View more reviews for this inn


The Howlers Inn B&B & Wolf Sanctuary--WOW! at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Best ever B&B experience...5 super stars on everything from pillows to mountain vistas! My husband and I had an extraordinary time at this lovely B&B just outside Bozeman, MT. And then on top of so much spectacular-ness were the wolves. We got wonderful access to them, took amazing photos, and woke to a wolf chorus every morning. It's one bucket list I'll want to revisit again next year for sure! SALLY from VA & MT

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in downtown Bozeman!! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2017

We had a wonderful time at The Lindley House! Alison was warm, welcoming, and helpful without being intrusive. The breakfast buffet had many goodies to choose from and a relaxed, convivial atmosphere. The house has been lovingly restored and is beautiful. The rooms are relaxing, the beds are comfortable with luxurious linens, and the bathrooms are spacious. We have had the opportunity to travel extensively and this was one of the best B&B experiences we have had. We can highly recommend The Lindley House to anyone visiting Bozeman, MT.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved Howlers Inn! at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

We absolutely loved Howlers Inn and can't recommend it enough. First, Aurelie and Nathaniel (and Nathaniel's mom!) made our stay so comfortable. They are so friendly and always happy to chat or help you with anything. We spent some time with them around the firepit one evening and really enjoyed getting to know them! We stayed in the Western Room which I highly recommend as it has gorgeous views on either side. The wolves feel like they are right below the room and are so entertaining to watch. Waking up to their howling every morning was an amazing experience. The room itself was beautifully furnished and spacious. There was plenty of room for yoga! The king bed was very comfortable, and I really enjoyed using the jetted tub. My only regret is that I wish we had spent more time just relaxing at the inn because there were so many great things about it. They have quite an extensive DVD collection, games to play, a firepit, and even a neat rec room. We spent quite a bit of time on the front porch with our morning coffee and tea just enjoying the views and the serenity. Also, the breakfasts they made were outstanding and very fresh. Once we got home, I realized all of my pictures were of the wolves, the views, and the breakfasts! I can't stress enough how wonderful our trip was. We are already trying to plan our next visit so we can bring family! Thank you again for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B - Wolves are so beautiful! at Howlers Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2017

Booked the Western room for my husbands birthday for 2 days - room was nice, bed was comfortable and had a great nights sleep. Aurlie, Nate, and Charlotte were awesome and made our stay great. The wolves are beautiful and we tremendously enjoyed watching them each day. Breakfast was really, really yummy! Will stay again~

View more reviews for this inn


What a great B&B! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2016

We stayed for one night during a cross country road trip. In addition to a fantastic interior, beautifully remodeled, the owners and family are friendly and smart. If you stay here, you will love your room--great sheets, high ceilings, your own freshly redone bathroom, big windows. Breakfast is continental style but they also made fresh hot muffins and warm soft boiled eggs for us. The night we stayed the temperature was below 5 degrees Fahrenheit outside but we very comfortable. It is only a short walk to Main Street in Bozeman, full of restaurants and outdoor stores and coffee shops and students! We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in the heart of Bozeman at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. The couple that own and run the Hotel made us feel welcome and appreciated. The breakfast was just right - homemade jams, yogurt, eggs, and homemade banana bread. The location is also great, just two blocks from downtown. We will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

This was my first B&B experience and I have to say I lucked out with this one! This experience was so amazing film not sure if I'd go back to hotels! The room was amazing, service was friendly and spectacular! I had to write a review to express how amazing this B&B was. I was able to walk to get food in a nice (and safe) neighborhood. I truly recommend this as a great place to stay in Bozeman

View more reviews for this inn


Keep returning year after year at Voss Inn (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

I first stayed at the Voss Inn about 12 years ago and have returned several times since then. In fact, I make sure to stay here every time I come to Bozeman as I would never stay at a chain hotel given the wonderful accommodations at the Voss Inn. There is absolutely not one thing I would change about the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

A beautifully rehabbed Victorian style home in a sweet residential neighborhood walking distance from town with pristine, lovely rooms and modern comfy private baths. Community space is peaceful and comfortable. Fresh berries, home baked goods, really good coffee - the breakfast is great! And, the hostess is charming! Very helpful and engaging if you seek conversation. Looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Trip at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed in The Madison Room for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute of our time there. The Lindley House is conveniently located for walking to the main part of downtown with shops, restaurants and bars. It is also a lovely walk through well kept neighborhoods to the MSU campus. We had long slow lazy mornings lounging in the common area downstairs, drinking great coffee, partaking of the delicious continental breakfast including the fresh homemade scones and best of all chatting with all of the interesting guests. Alison is a perfect host along with their adorable and perfectly well behaved dog Snickers. I would highly recommend this B&B and we will definitely return on any of our trips to Bozeman.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location...and more! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Lindley House after seeing a reference in Sunset Magazine. We were on a Seattle to Yellowstone road trip, looking for some interesting stops along the way. Alison and her family have done an amazing job restoring the house, making it both sophisticated and traditional--and best of all comfortable. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the great room downstairs is welcoming and well appointed. Since it's just off the historic downtown, you can walk everywhere. Don't miss the Museum of the Rockies; it's about a half hour walk but made us feel less guilty about the great restaurants we visited in the neighborhood. The continental breakfast is generous and provides a good start to the day. We can't wait to find an excuse to go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely, welcoming place at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

This B&B is a true gem!!! Situated well in a lovely neighborhood, two blocks from Main Street, restaurants, coffee bars and beautiful shops. Our stay was very comfortable. Alison and Jordan are excellent hosts. Would highly, highly recommend The Lindley House as your home away from home when you visit Bozeman. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!!!! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The Lindley House is charming, clean, beautiful, & peaceful. The living room is cozy & inviting, the porch is perfect for relaxing with a book. I stayed in the Gallatin Room and enjoyed the lovely decor and view of the quaking aspen just outside my window. It is within walking distance of great restaurants, beautiful parks, & a picturesque creek. One last thing - Jordan and Alison (the owners) went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful surprise at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We have stayed at B & B's before but none compared to the Lindley House. The experience was five star all the way. This recently remodeled home provided comfort and charm. Our room had a hardwood floor, very comfortable bed with a duvet, lovely bathroom with a large new shower. Hair products were provided. The bedroom afforded a view of the trees surrounding the home. You could leave your window open and enjoy the fresh air or use the AC. The house was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast consisted of great coffee, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, cheese, juice, milk, fruit, etc. The Lindley House is just a few blocks from downtown Bozeman where there are many excellent restaurants and good shopping. Our experience here was excellent and the next time we are in Bozeman we will stay at the Lindley House again. Alison, the owner, shared with us the history of the house and the renovations they've made since purchasing it this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place!! at The Lindley House (Bozeman, Montana)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The new owners did a wonderful renovation of this historic house with A LOT of attention to detail and used high quality materials for the new installs. It is very close to downtown so walking to activities downtown is very easy and fun. The Udall's are great folks to visit with and I highly recommend this B & B. - AK, Springfield, Illinois

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }